سوق الألبومين - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق الألبومين مقسم حسب النوع (الزلال البشري ، الزلال المصل البقري ، الألبومين المؤتلف) ، التطبيق (توصيل الأدوية ، العلاجات ، مكونات وسائط الثقافة ، مكونات اللقاح ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا- المحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Albumin market  Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.2 %
Albumin market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الألبومين حوالي 4،875 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 6،825 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يقارب 5.20٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021-2026.

من المتوقع أن يكون لتفشي COVID-19 تأثير إيجابي على السوق لأن الألبومين يستخدم على نطاق واسع في أنشطة البحث والتطوير. في حالة تطوير العقاقير الصيدلانية ، يعد تطوير تركيبات آمنة ومستقرة تحديًا ، ويمكن أن يصبح اختيار السواغات عاملاً مهمًا لصياغتها الناجحة. علاوة على ذلك ، يقدم الألبومين العديد من الفوائد على السواغات الأخرى في صياغة واجهات برمجة التطبيقات المختلفة ويمكن أن يساعد في التغلب على بعض التحديات المتعلقة بالصياغة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تركز شركات الأدوية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية حاليًا على تطوير لقاحات أو عقاقير لـ COVID-19 ، والذي من المتوقع أن يعزز السوق حيث يلعب الألبومين دورًا رئيسيًا في تطوير اللقاحات أو الأدوية. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لسجل التجارب السريرية الوطني (NCT) ، هناك حوالي 10 تجارب سريرية مخططة ومستمرة تتعلق بالألبومين عبر مراحل مختلفة من تطوير فيروس COVID-19 ، مما يدل على أن هناك بحثًا مستمرًا في هذا المجال ، والذي قد يقود السوق المدروسة.

تشمل العوامل الرئيسية التي تُعزى إلى نمو سوق الألبومين ارتفاع التطبيقات غير العلاجية للألبومين ، وزيادة إنتاج الغلوبولين المناعي ، وزيادة جمع البلازما ، وارتفاع الطلب على الألبومين في أنشطة البحث والتطوير.

يعمل الوعي المتزايد بالألبومين وفوائده على زيادة الطلب عليه عبر المختبرات. يعمل كمثبت دوائي يقلل من تمسخ المكونات النشطة للبروتين. علاوة على ذلك ، يوفر ألبومين المصل البشري العديد من الفوائد التي تجعله اختيارًا مناسبًا لتركيبات اللقاح. من المتوقع أن تؤدي التحسينات في تنقية البروتين وتكنولوجيا الفصل الجزيئي إلى دفع السوق بشكل كبير. ومن ثم ، وبسبب هذه العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن يشهد السوق المدروسة نموًا.

نطاق التقرير

الألبومين هو بروتين كروي قابل للذوبان في الماء ينتج في الكبد ويمثل 50٪ من بروتينات بلازما الدم. يلعب دورًا حيويًا في تنظيم حجم الدم ويعمل كناقل للجزيئات ، مثل بعض الهرمونات والأملاح الصفراوية والأيونات. يشيع استخدامه كمضخم للدم في الأمراض النادرة والحروق والصدمات وأمراض الكبد وغيرها من إصابات وجراحات فقدان الدم.

سوق الألبومين مقسم حسب النوع (ألبومين مصل الإنسان ، ألبومين مصل الأبقار ، وألبومين مؤتلف) ، والتطبيق (توصيل الأدوية ، والعلاجات ، ومكونات وسائط الثقافة ، ومكونات اللقاح ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا- المحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Type
Human Serum Albumin
Bovine Serum Albumin
Recombinant Albumin
By Application
Drug Delivery
Therapeutics
Culture Media Ingredient
Vaccine Ingredient
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تنمو شريحة الألبومين في الدم البشري بشكل أسرع خلال فترة التنبؤ

الزلال في مصل الإنسان (HSA) هو واحد من أكثر البروتينات وفرة في البلازما البشرية. قد يتسبب السرطان ، بالإضافة إلى عدد من الأمراض الأخرى مثل الإنتان ، والصدمات النفسية ، وفشل القلب ، والفشل الكبدي ، وما إلى ذلك ، في نقص ألبومين الدم. HSA هو بروتين صغير يتم تصنيعه داخليًا بواسطة الكبد وهو مسؤول عن الحفاظ على ضغط الأورام الغرواني في البلازما. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المعروف أن ألبومين مصل الدم البشري يرتبط بأكسيد النيتريك وينظم مسارات الالتهاب.

للأغراض السريرية والاستخدام البشري ، تتوفر تركيزات مختلفة من الألبومين تجارياً. للاستخدام السريري ، يستخدم ألبومين المصل البشري في علاج الحروق والصدمات وفقدان الدم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوجد ألبومين المصل البشري في المستحضرات الصيدلانية ، مثل تركيبات الأدوية واللقاحات ، وفي وسائط زراعة الخلايا.

لقد خلق تفشي فيروس كورونا COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء العالم فرصة لألبومين المصل البشري للعب دور رئيسي في تطوير العلاج الفعال لفيروس COVID-19. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لسجل التجارب السريرية الوطني (NCT) ، اعتبارًا من يوليو 2020 ، هناك ثلاث تجارب سريرية جارية تتعلق بألبومين المصل البشري لـ COVID-19 ، والتي من المتوقع أن تعزز السوق.

يوفر ألبومين المصل البشري خصائص وفرصًا مواتية كبروتين أساسي لاكتشاف مسبار التصوير الجزيئي وتحسينه. خلال فترة التنبؤ ، من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق ألبومين المصل البشري (HSA) بشكل ملحوظ ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى ظهور طرق جديدة لتوصيل الأدوية تشمل HSA والتي هي حاليًا في مراحل البحث أو التجارب السريرية المبكرة.

Albumin market Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق

من المتوقع أن تهيمن منطقة أمريكا الشمالية على السوق ، بسبب ارتفاع الطلب على الألبومين في أنشطة البحث والتطوير ، وزيادة إنتاج الغلوبولين المناعي ، وتزايد التطبيقات غير العلاجية للألبومين ، وزيادة جمع البلازما في المنطقة.

في الولايات المتحدة ، يشار إلى الألبومين البشري لاستعادة حجم الدم المنتشر والحفاظ عليه حيث تم الإبلاغ عن نقص الحجم. تنظم إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية بيع وتوزيع الألبومين غير المسجل كعلامة تجارية كمنتجات بلازما مجزأة. اعتبارًا من عام 2019 ، حددت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية علامتين تجاريتين لمنتجات الألبومين المتاحة تجاريًا - Albuminex (تم تصنيعه بواسطة Bio Products Laboratory) و Kedbumin (تم تصنيعه بواسطة Kedrion Biopharm Pharmaceuticals).

من المتوقع أن تؤدي أنشطة تطوير الأدوية واكتشاف العقاقير المتزايدة في صناعة المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية إلى دفع سوق الألبومين في الولايات المتحدة خلال فترة التوقعات نظرًا لأنها تضم ​​عددًا كبيرًا جدًا من شركات المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للسجل الوطني للتجارب السريرية (NCT) ، هناك حوالي 294 تجربة سريرية جارية تتعلق بالألبومين عبر مراحل مختلفة من التطوير لمؤشرات مختلفة. يشير هذا إلى دور الألبومين في تطوير علاجات فعالة عبر مجالات العلاج المختلفة ، والتي من المتوقع أن تقود السوق في السنوات القادمة.

Albumin market Growth by Region

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الألبومين تنافسي ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. مع تزايد الحاجة إلى علاجات رعاية صحية أفضل وتزايد انتشار الأمراض ، من المتوقع أن يدخل عدد قليل من اللاعبين الأصغر حجمًا إلى السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Akron Biotech و Baxter International Inc. و Celgene و Grifols SA و (Merck KGaA) Sigma-Aldrich Co. ، إلخ.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل العديد من الشركات على زيادة وجودها في السوق ، وبالتالي توسيع نطاق أعمالهم عبر الأسواق الجديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت شركة كوريوم أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) قد وافقت على Pulmotech MAA (مجموعة لتحضير حقن التكنيشيوم Tc 99m الزلال المجمع). عند تسميته بـ technetium Tc 99m ، فإن Pulmotech MAA هو عامل انبعاث أحادي الفوتون لتصوير الرئة كعامل مساعد في تقييم التروية الرئوي ، وفي البالغين ، للمساعدة في تقييم سالكية التحويلة الوريدية الصفاقي. من المتوقع أن تدفع هذه التطورات نمو السوق في المستقبل.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Akron Biotech

  2. Baxter International Inc.

  3. Celgene Corporation

  4. Merck KGaA

  5. Biotest AG

Akron Biotech, Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited (Shire PLC), Baxter International Inc., Biotest AG, Celgene Corporation (Abraxis BioScience LLC),  Grifols SA, Merck KGaA (Sigma-Aldrich Co.), Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma, Novozymes AS, Octapharma AG

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الألبومين تنافسي ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. مع تزايد الحاجة إلى علاجات رعاية صحية أفضل وتزايد انتشار الأمراض ، من المتوقع أن يدخل عدد قليل من اللاعبين الأصغر حجمًا إلى السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Akron Biotech و Baxter International Inc. و Celgene و Grifols SA و (Merck KGaA) Sigma-Aldrich Co. ، إلخ.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل العديد من الشركات على زيادة وجودها في السوق ، وبالتالي توسيع نطاق أعمالهم عبر الأسواق الجديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت شركة كوريوم أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) قد وافقت على Pulmotech MAA (مجموعة لتحضير حقن التكنيشيوم Tc 99m الزلال المجمع). عند تسميته بـ technetium Tc 99m ، فإن Pulmotech MAA هو عامل انبعاث أحادي الفوتون لتصوير الرئة كعامل مساعد في تقييم التروية الرئوي ، وفي البالغين ، للمساعدة في تقييم سالكية التحويلة الوريدية الصفاقي. من المتوقع أن تدفع هذه التطورات نمو السوق في المستقبل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Demand for Albumin in R&D Activities

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Non-therapeutic Applications of Albumin

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Production of Immunoglobulin

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Irrational Uses and Adverse Reactions Associated with Albumin

      2. 4.3.2 Rising Shift toward Serum-free Solutions

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Human Serum Albumin

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine Serum Albumin

      3. 5.1.3 Recombinant Albumin

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Drug Delivery

      2. 5.2.2 Therapeutics

      3. 5.2.3 Culture Media Ingredient

      4. 5.2.4 Vaccine Ingredient

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Akron Biotech

      2. 6.1.2 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited (Shire PLC)

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Biotest AG

      5. 6.1.5 Celgene Corporation (Abraxis BioScience LLC)

      6. 6.1.6 Grifols SA

      7. 6.1.7 Merck KGaA (Sigma-Aldrich Co.)

      8. 6.1.8 Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma

      9. 6.1.9 Novozymes AS

      10. 6.1.10 Octapharma AG

      11. 6.1.11 CSL Behring

      12. 6.1.12 HiMedia Laboratories

      13. 6.1.13 Medxbio Pte Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 China Biologic Products Holdings Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      16. 6.1.16 Albumedix Ltd

      17. 6.1.17 Ventria Bioscience Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الألبومين العالمي من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق الألبومين العالمي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 5.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تقدر قيمة سوق الألبومين العالمي بـ 4875 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تقدر قيمة سوق الألبومين العالمي بـ 6825 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Akron Biotech و Baxter International Inc. و Celgene Corporation و Merck KGaA و Biotest AG هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الألبومين العالمي.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Albumin Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Albumin Market is Segmented by Type (Human Serum Albumin, Bovine Serum Albumin, and Recombinant Albumin), Application (Drug Delivery, Therapeutics, Culture Media Ingredient, Vaccine Ingredient, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Albumin Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The albumin market was valued at approximately USD 4,875 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 6,825 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of nearly 5.20% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

The outbreak of COVID-19 is expected to have a positive impact on the market because albumin is widely used in research and development activities. In the case of pharmaceutical drug development, the development of safe and stable formulations is a challenge, and the choice of excipients can become an important factor for their successful formulation. Moreover, albumin offers several benefits over other excipients in the formulation of various APIs and can help overcome certain challenges related to the formulation.

In addition, currently, pharmaceutical and biotech companies are focused on the development of vaccines or drugs for COVID-19, which is expected to boost the market as albumin plays a key role in the development of vaccines or drugs. For instance, according to the National Clinical Trial Registry (NCT), there are about 10 planned and ongoing clinical trials related to albumin across different phases of development for the COVID-19 virus, which shows that there is ongoing research in this field, which may drive the studied market.

The major factors attributed to the growth of the albumin market include the rise in non-therapeutic applications of albumin, rising production of immunoglobulin, rising plasma collection, and high demand for albumin in R&D activities.

The rising awareness and benefits of albumin are boosting its demand across laboratories. It acts as a pharmaceutical stabilizer that reduces denaturation of the protein active ingredients. Moreover, human serum albumin offers several benefits that make it a suitable choice for vaccine formulations. Improvements in protein purification and molecular separation technology are anticipated to give a significant push to the market. Hence, owing to these aforementioned factors, the studied market is expected to witness growth.

Scope of the Report

Albumin is a water-soluble globular protein produced in the liver and accounts for 50% of blood plasma proteins. It plays a vital role in regulating blood volume and acts as transporters for molecules, such as few hormones, bile salts, and ions. It is commonly used as a blood volumizer in rare diseases, burns, shocks, liver conditions, and other blood loss trauma and surgeries.

The albumin market is segmented by type (human serum albumin, bovine serum albumin, and recombinant albumin), application (drug delivery, therapeutics, culture media ingredient, vaccine ingredient, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Human Serum Albumin
Bovine Serum Albumin
Recombinant Albumin
By Application
Drug Delivery
Therapeutics
Culture Media Ingredient
Vaccine Ingredient
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Human Serum Albumin Segment is Expected to Grow Faster Over the Forecast Period

Human serum albumin (HSA) is one of the most abundant proteins in human plasma. Cancer, as well as a number of other diseases such as sepsis, trauma, heart failure, liver failure, etc., may cause hypoalbuminemia. HSA is a small protein that is endogenously synthesized by the liver and is responsible for maintaining plasma colloid oncotic pressure. Additionally, human serum albumin is known to bind to nitric oxide and regulate inflammatory pathways.

For both clinical purposes and human use, various concentrations of albumin are commercially available. For clinical use, human serum albumin is used in the treatment of burns, shock, and blood loss. Additionally, human serum albumin is present in pharmaceutical preparations, such as drug formulations and vaccines, and in cell culture media.

The outbreak of COVID-19 worldwide has created the opportunity for human serum albumin to play a key role in the development of effective therapy for the COVID-19 virus. For instance, according to the National Clinical Trials Registry (NCT), as of July 2020, there are three ongoing clinical trials related to human serum albumin for COVID-19, which is expected to boost the market.

Human serum albumin offers favorable characteristics and opportunities as a platform protein for molecular imaging probe discovery and optimization. Over the forecast period, the market for human serum albumin (HSA) is expected to grow significantly, primarily owing to the emergence of novel drug delivery methods involving HSA that are currently in investigational or early clinical trial stages.

Albumin Market Latest Trends

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market

The North American region is expected to dominate the market, owing to the high demand for albumin in R&D activities, rising production of immunoglobulins, growing non-therapeutic applications of albumin, and rise in plasma collection in the region.

In the United States, human albumin is indicated for restoration and maintenance of circulating blood volume where volume deficiency has been reported. The US FDA regulates the sale and distribution of non-trademarked albumin as Fractionated Plasma Products. As of 2019, the US FDA identifies two brands of commercially available albumin products - Albuminex (manufactured by Bio Products Laboratory) and Kedbumin (manufactured by Kedrion Biopharmaceuticals).

The increasing drug development and drug discovery activities in the biopharmaceutical industry are expected to drive the albumin market in the United States over the forecast period since it houses a very large number of biopharmaceutical companies. For instance, according to the National Clinical Trial Registry (NCT), there are about 294 ongoing clinical trials related to albumin across different phases of development for different indications. This indicates the role of albumin in the development of effective therapeutics across different therapy areas, which is expected to drive the market in the coming years.

Albumin Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The albumin market is competitive and consists of numerous major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the rising need for better healthcare treatments and the increasing prevalence of diseases, a few other smaller players are expected to enter the market. Some of the major players of the market are Akron Biotech, Baxter International Inc., Celgene, Grifols SA, (Merck KGaA) Sigma-Aldrich Co., etc.

Additionally, many companies are increasing their market presence, thereby expanding their business footprints across the new markets. For instance, in March 2020, Curium announced that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had approved Pulmotech MAA (kit for the preparation of technetium Tc 99m albumin aggregated injection). When labeled to technetium Tc 99m, Pulmotech MAA is a single-photon emission agent for lung imaging as an adjunct in the evaluation of pulmonary perfusion and, in adults, to aid in the evaluation of peritoneovenous shunt patency. These advancements are expected to drive the market growth in the future.

Recent Developments

In June 2020, Biotest achieved a major milestone in its international expansion strategy by recording first-ever company sales of human albumin in China. Human albumin is used for stabilization of blood circulation in severe diseases such as burns and chronic diseases of the liver and kidneys or complications associated with protein loss.

In May 2020, Bio Products Laboratory, a manufacturer of plasma-derived protein therapies, announced the US launch of ALBUMINEX 5% (human albumin) and ALBUMINEX 25% (human albumin) solution for injection. These are approved by the US Food and Drug Administration for the treatment of hypovolemia, ascites, and hypoalbuminemia, including burns, acute nephrosis, acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS), and cardiopulmonary bypass.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Demand for Albumin in R&D Activities

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Non-therapeutic Applications of Albumin

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Production of Immunoglobulin

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Irrational Uses and Adverse Reactions Associated with Albumin

      2. 4.3.2 Rising Shift toward Serum-free Solutions

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Human Serum Albumin

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine Serum Albumin

      3. 5.1.3 Recombinant Albumin

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Drug Delivery

      2. 5.2.2 Therapeutics

      3. 5.2.3 Culture Media Ingredient

      4. 5.2.4 Vaccine Ingredient

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Akron Biotech

      2. 6.1.2 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited (Shire PLC)

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Biotest AG

      5. 6.1.5 Celgene Corporation (Abraxis BioScience LLC)

      6. 6.1.6 Grifols SA

      7. 6.1.7 Merck KGaA (Sigma-Aldrich Co.)

      8. 6.1.8 Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma

      9. 6.1.9 Novozymes AS

      10. 6.1.10 Octapharma AG

      11. 6.1.11 CSL Behring

      12. 6.1.12 HiMedia Laboratories

      13. 6.1.13 Medxbio Pte Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 China Biologic Products Holdings Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      16. 6.1.16 Albumedix Ltd

      17. 6.1.17 Ventria Bioscience Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Albumin Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Albumin Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

The Global Albumin Market is valued at 4875 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Albumin Market is valued at 6825 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Akron Biotech, Baxter International Inc., Celgene Corporation, Merck KGaA, Biotest AG are the major companies operating in Global Albumin Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!