美国 LED 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

美国 LED 市场按产品类型(灯具、灯具)、应用(室内、室外)、分销渠道(直销、批发零售)、最终用户垂直(住宅、商业办公空间、工业、零售、酒店、卫生保健)。

市场快照

United States LED market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 9.85 %
United States LED market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年美国 LED 市场价值 85.8 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 152.3 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 9.85%。由于全国范围内的生产停止和供应链中断,COVID-19 的爆发导致工业产出增长减弱,以及主要制造中心的轻工业生产下降。根据美国能源部 2021 年 7 月发布的报告,由于 COVID-19 大流行后面临的挑战,许多 LED 制造商表示对照明产品的需求下降。上市 LED 照明制造商的季度收益大幅下降。

  • 对节能照明系统的需求不断增长、LED 产品价格下降以及严格的政府法规是推动该国采用 LED 照明的一些主要因素。LED 作为一种新的照明光源,在该国经历了快速的技术和经济发展,激发了对该行业的投资。美国是全球 LED 市场的重要采用者、创新者和投资者之一。LED 照明目前在国内空间中广泛应用于各种家居和工业产品,并且该列表一直在显着增长。
  • 根据美国能源部的数据,预计到 2035 年的大部分节能可能是由于商业和工业建筑以及以高光输出和延长工作时间为特征的户外照明应用中 LED 照明的使用增加而推动的。
  • 此外,本地制造商,如 Acuity Brands,是国内和全球层面的一些重要创新者。公司新产品凯迪安为LED市场带来了新的发展。据 Cree 称,美国 LED 灯的成本溢价已基本消除。因此,鉴于 LED 固有的节能和长寿命,许多消费者可能会继续转向 LED,预计这将在预测期内显着改善所研究的市场增长。
  • 互联照明的智能功能集成也已成为市场研究的重要驱动因素之一,因为 LED 是主要组件之一。政府对智慧城市的举措在很大程度上推动了对智能照明解决方案的需求不断增长。互联照明系统预计将成为智慧城市基础设施中最关键的组成部分之一。
  • 随着该地区智能家居趋势的兴起,对与其他电子设备连接并可远程控制的智能 LED 照明系统的需求不断增加。区域市场供应商也一直致力于让互联照明更容易获得,这也为全球带来了创新。

报告范围

LED代表发光二极管。LED 照明产品的发光效率比其他类型的灯泡(如荧光灯和白炽灯)高约 90%。LED 中大约 95% 的能量被转化为光,只有 5% 被浪费为热量,从而导致消费者选择更高效的照明形式。

市场按 LED 照明的不同应用进行细分,例如室内和室外。市场按产品类型(灯具、灯具)和各种分销渠道(直销和批发零售)进行细分。该研究进一步结构化,以深入了解 LED 在最终用户垂直领域的渗透,包括住宅、商业办公空间、工业、零售、酒店、医疗保健等垂直领域。

By Product Type
Lamps
Luminaires
By Application
Indoor
Outdoor
By Distribution Channel
Direct Sales
Wholesale Retail
By End-user Vertical
Residential
Commercial Office Spaces
Industrial
Retail
Hospitality
Healthcare and Other Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

住宅部门占最大市场份额

  • 住宅部分占据了很大的市场份额,预计在预测期内将保持其地位。LED 在美国的住宅领域得到越来越多的采用。此外,根据能源信息署的数据,在 2020 财年,住宅部门的照明用电量约为 620 亿千瓦时,约占住宅部门总用电量的 4%,约占美国总用电量的 2%。
  • 此外,政府法规是改变住宅消费者对 LED 照明等更高效产品的吸引力的重要因素。尽管市场和监管的不确定性日益增加,住宅照明仍占纳税人资助的节能节电的重要份额。
  • 然而,大多数能效计划已经转变为推广固态 LED 灯而不是 CFL。由于新的能源之星 v2.0 照明规范实际上仅限于 LED 灯,这种转变可能会进一步加速。LED 获得了巨大的动力和更高的市场份额,而未来 CFL 的生产可能变得越来越不可能。
  • 白炽灯泡在美国传统上用于家庭照明。白炽灯泡的基本技术并没有发生重大变化,尽管它们将不到 10% 的能量输入转化为光。提高灯泡性能可以降低美国的整体能源使用量,进一步推动对 LED 照明产品的需求。
  • 此外,壁橱灯和其他家庭应用需要一个或两个 LED 照明才能运行,并且通常由电池供电。由于消费者需求不断增长,一些市场参与者正在提供解决方案以利用这一机会。例如,总部位于美国的革命照明为自然、平面和环境照明需求提供环境灯具,是住宅环境的理想选择。
United States LED market Key Trends

户外LED占据市场主要份额

  • 美国的户外 LED 照明涵盖道路、停车场和外部建筑照明等区域,以服务于创造个人安全感、为行人和车辆交通提供适当照明以及吸引商业和空间关注等目的。
  • 一些政府举措、公私交易以及产品创新和即兴创作预计将推动该国采用增强型街道照明解决方案,从而促进市场增长。例如,由蒙哥马利县交通改善区 (TID) 领导的 70/75 机场物流通道项目正在考虑一个道路项目,以改善通往代顿国际机场的通道,以应对制造业、物流、和分销部门。
  • 此外,密歇根州交通部与 Freeway Lighting Partner LLC 签署了一份为期 15 年的合同,以设计建造和资助现有高速公路和隧道照明系统的改进,并在剩余的运营和维护期内维护现有和改进的照明系统。Freeway Lighting Partner LLC 将在合同期限结束时将照明系统交还给 MDOT。
  • 2020 年 8 月,列治文市公用事业部将 7,500 个路灯装置转换为用于住宅和商业用途的 LED 照明,以满足可持续性、安全和安保需求,并提供急需的公共安全和生活质量。
  • 此外,创新城市项目在过去十年中获得了发展势头。全国更多的城市已经启动了各种各样的数字化转型计划,以实现利用技术管理资产和资源的好处,最终增强城市运营。
United States LED market Growth by Region

竞争格局

美国 LED 市场竞争适度,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。

  • 2021 年 7 月 - US LED Ltd 宣布推出 L-Grid Edge Xtreme XL Select,这是一款具有可选 CCT 和瓦数选项的新一代 LED 平板。它们不仅仅是一盏灯,还旨在为零售店和办公室带来卓越的视觉舒适度,同时加快安装速度。
  • 2021 年 3 月 - NICHIA 宣布了其 H6 系列。新系列 LED 应用到 NICHIA 的 3030 中等功率 757 封装中,在色彩再现和功效方面提供了最显着的多级提升,同时保持了 NICHIA 预期的出色使用寿命。

竞争格局

美国 LED 市场竞争适度,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。

  • 2021 年 7 月 - US LED Ltd 宣布推出 L-Grid Edge Xtreme XL Select,这是一款具有可选 CCT 和瓦数选项的新一代 LED 平板。它们不仅仅是一盏灯,还旨在为零售店和办公室带来卓越的视觉舒适度,同时加快安装速度。
  • 2021 年 3 月 - NICHIA 宣布了其 H6 系列。新系列 LED 应用到 NICHIA 的 3030 中等功率 757 封装中,在色彩再现和功效方面提供了最显着的多级提升,同时保持了 NICHIA 预期的出色使用寿命。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology and Price Trends

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the LED Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy-efficient Lighting Systems and Stringent Government Regulations

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Industrial Applications of LED

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Volatile Economic Situations, Combined with the Dominance of Conventional Lights

      2. 5.2.2 High Initial Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Lamps

      2. 6.1.2 Luminaires

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Indoor

      2. 6.2.2 Outdoor

    3. 6.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Direct Sales

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale Retail

    4. 6.4 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.4.1 Residential

      2. 6.4.2 Commercial Office Spaces

      3. 6.4.3 Industrial

      4. 6.4.4 Retail

      5. 6.4.5 Hospitality

      6. 6.4.6 Healthcare and Other Verticals

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Emerson Electric Co.

      2. 7.1.2 Signify Holding (Philips Lighting)

      3. 7.1.3 OSRAM Sylvania Inc. (OSRAM Licht Group)

      4. 7.1.4 Nichia Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Acuity Brands Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Cree Lighting (Ideal Industries Inc.)

      7. 7.1.7 ABB Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Savant Systems Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Hubbell Incorporated

      10. 7.1.10 US LED Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Titan LED Lighting Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The US LED Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The US LED Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.85% over the next 5 years.

Emerson Electric Co, Signify Holding (Philips Lighting) , OSRAM Sylvania Inc. (OSRAM Licht Group), Nichia Corporation, Acuity Brands Inc. are the major companies operating in US LED Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

United States LED Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States LED Market is Segmented by Product Type (Lamps, Luminaires), Application (Indoor, Outdoor), Distribution Channel (Direct Sales, Wholesale Retail), End-user Vertical (Residential, Commercial Office Spaces, Industrial, Retail, Hospitality, Health Care).

Market Snapshot

United States LED market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 9.85 %
United States LED market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States LED market was valued at USD 8.58 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 15.23 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 9.85% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The outbreak of COVID-19 has led to a weakened growth of industrial output and the decline in light-manufacturing production across significant manufacturing hubs, owing to the halting of production and disruption in the supply chain across the country. According to the US Department of Energy's report published in July 2021, many LED manufacturers cited a decreased demand for lighting products due to the challenges faced after the COVID-19 pandemic. Quarterly earnings dropped substantially for publicly traded LED lighting manufacturers.

  • The growing demand for energy-efficient lighting systems, declining prices of LED products, and stringent government regulations are some of the major factors driving the adoption of LED lighting in the country. LEDs have been undergoing rapid technological and economic development as a new source of illumination in the country, motivating investment in the sector. The United States is one of the significant adopters, innovators, and investors in the global LED market. LED lighting is currently available in a wide variety of home and industrial products in the domestic space, and the list has been growing significantly.
  • According to the US Department of Energy, most of the projected energy savings in 2035 may be driven by the increased use of LED lighting in commercial and industrial buildings and outdoor lighting applications characterized by high light output and extended operating hours.
  • Moreover, Local manufacturers, like Acuity Brands, are some of the significant innovators at the domestic and global levels. The company's new product, Cadiant, has brought new development in the LED market. According to Cree, the cost premium of LED-based lamps in the United States has mostly been eliminated. Therefore, many consumers may continue to move to LEDs, given the inherent energy savings and long lifetimes, which is expected to significantly improve the studied market growth over the forecast period.
  • The integration of intelligent features for connected lighting has also been emerging as one of the significant drivers in the market studied, as LED is one of the major components. Government initiatives for smart cities have been majorly contributing to the increasing demand for smart lighting solutions. Connected lighting systems are anticipated to emerge as one of the most critical components of the smart city infrastructure.
  • With the rising smart home trend in the region, there has been an increasing demand for intelligent LED lighting systems connected with other electronic devices and can be controlled remotely. The regional market vendors have also been focusing on making connected lighting more accessible, which has also been bringing innovation at the global level.

Scope of the Report

LED stands for light-emitting diode. LED lighting products produce light approximately 90% more efficiently than other types of light bulbs, such as fluorescent and incandescent lights. About 95% of the energy in LEDs is converted into light, and only 5% is wasted as heat, leading the consumers to opt for a more efficient form of lighting.

The market is segmented by different applications of LED lighting, such as indoor and outdoor. The market is segmented by product type - Lamp, Luminaries, and various distribution channels - Direct Sales and Wholesale Retails. The study is further structured to provide insights into the penetration of LED across end-user verticals, including residential, commercial office spaces, industrial, retail, hospitality, healthcare, among other verticals.

By Product Type
Lamps
Luminaires
By Application
Indoor
Outdoor
By Distribution Channel
Direct Sales
Wholesale Retail
By End-user Vertical
Residential
Commercial Office Spaces
Industrial
Retail
Hospitality
Healthcare and Other Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Residential Sector Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • The residential segment occupies a significant share of the market, and it is expected to retain its position during the forecast period. LEDs have been witnessing an increasing adoption from the residential sector in the United States. Also, according to the Energy Information Administration, in FY 2020, the residential sector electricity consumption for the lighting was around 62 billion kWh, or approximately 4%, of the total residential sector electricity consumption and about 2% of the total US electricity consumption.
  • Moreover, Government regulations are significant factors shifting the residential consumers’ affinity toward more efficient products, such as LED lighting.​ Despite the increasing market and regulatory uncertainties, residential lighting represents a significant share of ratepayer-funded energy efficiency electricity savings.
  • However, most of the energy efficiency programs have transitioned to promote solid-state LED lamps instead of CFLs. This transition may probably accelerate further because of the new ENERGY STAR v2.0 lighting specifications that are effectively limited to LED lamps. LEDs gained tremendous momentum and a higher market share, while future CFL production may become increasingly unlikely.
  • Incandescent light bulbs have been used traditionally in the United States for household lighting. The basic technology in incandescent bulbs has not changed substantially, although they convert less than 10% of their energy input into light. Improving light bulb performance can reduce the overall energy usage in the United States, further driving the demand for LED lighting products.
  • Further, closet shed lights and other home applications require one or two LED lighting for operation and are often battery operated. Owing to the increasing consumer demand, several market players are offering solutions to capitalize on the opportunity. For instance, the US-based revolution lighting offers ambient luminaires for natural, flat, and ambient lighting needs, ideal for residential settings.
United States LED market Key Trends

Outdoor LED Holds Major Share in the Market

  • The outdoor LED lighting in the United States covers areas like a roadway, parking, and exterior building lighting, to serve purposes like creating a sense of personal security, providing proper illumination for pedestrian and vehicular traffic, and attracting attention to business and spaces.
  • Several government initiatives, public-private deals, and product innovations and improvisations are expected to boost the adoption of enhanced street lighting solutions in the country, thus boosting market growth. For instance, the 70/75 Airport Logistics Access Project, led by the Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District (TID), is considering a roadway project to improve access to the Dayton International Airport to address the significant growth in activity in the manufacturing, logistics, and distribution sector.
  • Moreover, the Michigan Department of Transportation partnered with Freeway Lighting Partner LLC signing a 15 years contract to design-build and finance the improvements on existing freeway and tunnel lighting systems and maintain the existing and improved lighting system for the remaining operating and maintenance period. Freeway Lighting Partner LLC will hand back the lighting system to MDOT at the end of the contract term.
  • In August 2020, the Department of Public Utilities in the City of Richmond converted 7,500 streetlight fixtures to LED lighting for residential and commercial uses to meet sustainability, safety, and security needs and provide much-needed public safety and quality of life.
  • Further, Innovative city projects have gained momentum over the last decade. More municipalities across the country have launched a wide variety of digital transformation initiatives to realize the benefits of utilizing technology to manage assets and resources that ultimately enhance city operations.
United States LED market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The United States LED market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with a prominent share in the market focus on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability.

  • July 2021 - US LED Ltd announced its L-Grid Edge Xtreme XL Select launch, a new generation of LED flat panels with selectable CCT and wattage options. More than just a light, they are engineered to bring superior visual comfort to retail stores and offices while accelerating installation.
  • March 2021 - NICHIA has announced its H6 series. Implemented into NICHIA's 3030 mid-power 757 packages to start, the new family of LEDs delivers the most significant multi-level boost in color rendition and efficacy while maintaining the outstanding lifetime expected from NICHIA.

Recent Development

  • September 2021 - NICHIA launched a high radiant flux density LED called UV-C LED to sterile and deactivated different viruses and bacteria, including the new COVID-19 virus. This LED has a high-power conversion efficiency, runs on the input power of 350mA/5.7V to provide a radiant flux of 62mW, and demonstrates three times the radiant flux per unit area compared to other conventional products.
  • July 2021 - NICHIA introduced 219F series LEDs, a high-power LED solution and an alternative to the ideal mercury-free lamps and high-pressure sodium lamps. These LEDs provide a low 1800K correlated color temperature and are mainly used for lighting outdoor areas, parks, and street lighting applications.
  • January 2021 - Signify announced a new product portfolio, Philips Hue, in the United States market; the product ecosystem includes a new Philips Hue dimmer switch, Philips Hue Amarant, and Philips Hue wall switch module personalizing gardens and porches with an outdoor LED light. These products are used to make existing light switches into smart switches.
  • December 2020 - Signify and Honeywell partnered to deploy integrated, intelligent lighting solutions for commercial buildings. The combined offerings may manage energy consumption while factoring in occupancy, along with air quality indicators such as temperature and humidity.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology and Price Trends

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the LED Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy-efficient Lighting Systems and Stringent Government Regulations

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Industrial Applications of LED

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Volatile Economic Situations, Combined with the Dominance of Conventional Lights

      2. 5.2.2 High Initial Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Lamps

      2. 6.1.2 Luminaires

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Indoor

      2. 6.2.2 Outdoor

    3. 6.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Direct Sales

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale Retail

    4. 6.4 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.4.1 Residential

      2. 6.4.2 Commercial Office Spaces

      3. 6.4.3 Industrial

      4. 6.4.4 Retail

      5. 6.4.5 Hospitality

      6. 6.4.6 Healthcare and Other Verticals

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Emerson Electric Co.

      2. 7.1.2 Signify Holding (Philips Lighting)

      3. 7.1.3 OSRAM Sylvania Inc. (OSRAM Licht Group)

      4. 7.1.4 Nichia Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Acuity Brands Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Cree Lighting (Ideal Industries Inc.)

      7. 7.1.7 ABB Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Savant Systems Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Hubbell Incorporated

      10. 7.1.10 US LED Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Titan LED Lighting Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The US LED Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The US LED Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.85% over the next 5 years.

Emerson Electric Co, Signify Holding (Philips Lighting) , OSRAM Sylvania Inc. (OSRAM Licht Group), Nichia Corporation, Acuity Brands Inc. are the major companies operating in US LED Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!