肽治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球肽治疗市场公司,并按营销类型(仿制药和品牌)、应用(胃肠道疾病、神经系统疾病、代谢紊乱、癌症和其他应用)、给药途径(肠胃外、口服和其他途径)进行细分行政)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)。上述细分市场的价值以百万美元为单位。

肽治疗市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
肽治疗市场摘要
share button
研究期 2021 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
CAGR 9.66 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

肽治疗市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

肽治疗市场分析

肽治疗市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率为 9.66%。

COVID-19 大流行对肽治疗市场产生了重大影响。大流行激增了对新型肽开发的需求。 2022 年 4 月,IJPRT 杂志上发表的一篇文章报道称,两家公司已开发出用于治疗 COVID-19 的肽疫苗。因此,最初,肽疗法市场的增长是由 COVID-19 病例的增加推动的,因为据报道肽疗法可有效治疗 Sars-CoV-2 感染。然而,在目前情况下,随着疫情有所缓解,市场可能会受到负面影响。然而,预计随着肽疗法在治疗其他慢性疾病方面的功效,所研究的市场将在预测期内实现稳定增长。

推动市场增长的主要因素是癌症和代谢紊乱的患病率不断上升、新药研发投资的增加以及肽疗法的技术进步。

全球癌症病例不断增加。 Globocan 2020报告称,到2040年,全球癌症病例预计将增加当前癌症病例的56.7%。研究报告了肽疗法在癌症治疗中的显着效果。例如,2021 年 2 月,SCB 杂志上发表的一篇文章报道,新一代肽疗法针对癌症特异性特征。因此,它们在癌症治疗和诊断方面具有巨大的潜力。因此,癌症病例数量的增加以及肽疗法在癌症治疗中的显着效果正在推动所研究市场的增长。

此外,遗传性疾病、器官功能障碍和线粒体功能障碍等一些代谢性疾病的患病率不断上升,也推动了所研究市场的增长。戈谢病 (GD) 是一种常染色体隐性遗传性溶酶体贮积症,其特征是巨噬细胞中葡萄糖脑苷脂进行性贮积,主要存在于骨、骨髓、肝脏和脾脏中。 2022年7月,JPHO杂志上发表的一篇文章断言,全球新生儿中GD的患病率为每10万活产中1.5例。全球 GD 总体患病率为每 10 万居民 0.9 例。此类代谢性疾病的高患病率刺激了对治疗代谢性疾病的肽疗法的需求,从而推动了所研究市场的增长。

此外,用于治疗癌症等慢性疾病的技术开发和新肽疗法的推出也推动了所研究市场的增长。 2021 年 5 月,ISSAR Pharmaceuticals 决定授权其基于肽的新 NCE 进行预 IND 申请和美国专利,以满足人们各种未满足的医疗保健需求,使其负担得起且易于获得,以获得更好的健康结果。这些发展正在推动所研究市场的增长。

因此,由于癌症和代谢紊乱的患病率不断增加、新药研发投资的增加以及技术的进步,预计所研究的市场将在预测期内出现显着增长。然而,肽疗法的不稳定问题、开发药物的高成本以及药物审批的严格监管要求预计将抑制市场增长。

肽治疗市场趋势

癌症领域预计将出现显着增长

预计癌症领域在预测期内将出现显着增长。肽疗法因其高特异性、辨别力、小尺寸、易于修饰和高生物相容性而成为癌症药物递送的目标。癌症负担日益增加、产品推出以及研发等因素正在推动该领域的增长。

全球癌症发病率的增加以及用于癌症治疗的肽疗法处方的增加是导致该细分市场占据主导地位的关键因素。例如,美国癌症协会发布的2022年癌症事实与数据数据显示,预计2022年美国将诊断出190万新癌症病例。因此,全球癌症病例的高患病率预计将发挥至关重要的作用预测期内研究细分市场的增长。

此外,技术发展和新产品发布正在推动所研究市场的增长。 2022 年 3 月,BioNTech SE 报告扩大了与 Regeneron 的战略合作,以推进该公司的 FixVaccandidate BNT116 与 PD-1 抑制剂 Libtayo (cemiplimab) 联合治疗晚期非小细胞肺癌 (NSCLC)。根据协议条款,两家公司计划联合开展临床试验,以评估其组合在不同晚期非小细胞肺癌患者群体中的效果。

此外,开发癌症疫苗的资金和投资正在推动该领域的增长。 2022 年 9 月,芝加哥胃肠研究基金会 (GIRF) 向 ElicioTherapeutics 授予 280 万美元赠款,用于资助两种治疗性癌症疫苗的研究。 ELI-007 正在开发以针对 BRAF 基因突变,而 ELI-008 正在设计用于针对实体瘤中的 p53 热点突变,例如结直肠癌、黑色素瘤和非小细胞肺癌 (NSCLC)。

因此,由于癌症病例数量的增加、技术的发展以及肽疗法在癌症治疗中的效率,预计该领域将在预测期内出现显着增长。

肽治疗市场:2022 年美国各州预计新发癌症病例数(以千计)

北美预计将出现显着增长

预计北美将在整个预测期内主导整个市场。市场增长归因于各种关键因素,例如对肽治疗产品的认识水平提高、癌症和其他疾病诊断的必要性不断增加以及生物技术行业的发展。

癌症、心血管疾病和糖尿病等疾病的高发病率创造了该国对新型生物制药的需求。例如,根据 2021 年 11 月发布的2021 年加拿大癌症统计,估计有 229,200 名加拿大人被诊断患有癌症。因此,如此大量的癌症病例正在为该国新的肽疗法创造机会并推动所研究的市场。

墨西哥人口中慢性病患病率的上升预计也将推动市场的增长。例如,IDF 于 2021 年 12 月发布的报告估计墨西哥有 1400 万成年人患有糖尿病。酰胺 (GLP-1) 等肽可有效治疗糖尿病。预计这将增加对肽疗法的需求,从而促进该地区市场在预测期内的增长。

此外,政府不断采取的举措也推动了该地区研究市场的增长。例如,2022 年 2 月,新斯科舍省政府报告称,新斯科舍省人参加了 Pharmacare 计划,该计划将开始改用某些生物药物的生物仿制药,包括一些胰岛素和药物,用于治疗克罗恩病和风湿病。作为该计划的一部分,超过 10,000 名加拿大人已安全改用生物仿制药。使用生物仿制药的人口不断增加预计也将促进该地区市场的增长。

因此,对肽治疗产品的认识水平不断提高、主要市场参与者的存在带来的技术进步以及癌症和糖尿病等慢性疾病病例的增加正在推动该地区在预测期内的市场增长。

肽治疗市场:肽治疗市场-按地区增长率

肽治疗行业概述

肽治疗市场竞争激烈且分散,由几家主要参与者组成。目前主导市场的一些公司包括礼来公司、安进公司、辉瑞公司、百时美施贵宝公司、Ever Neuro Pharma GmbH、武田制药有限公司、梯瓦制药工业有限公司、阿斯利康 PLC、葛兰素史克 PLC、Novo Nordisk AS、Novartis AG、Zealand Pharma AG 和 SELLAS Life Sciences Group(方铅矿生物制药)。

肽治疗市场领导者

  1. Eli Lilly and Company

  2. Amgen Inc.

  3. Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

  4. GlaxoSmithKline PLC

  5. AstraZeneca PLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

肽治疗市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

肽治疗市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:Enterome 基于其细菌模拟药物发现平台开发了一种一流的免疫调节药物。 Enterome 报告了 EO2401 与免疫检查点抑制剂联合治疗胶质母细胞瘤首次进展/复发患者的 1/2 期临床试验(ROSALIE 试验)的安全性、免疫原性和疗效数据。
  • 2022 年 9 月:生命科学集团 Sartorius 通过其在法国上市的子集团 Sartorius StedimBiotech 收购了 Albamedix Ltd。Albumedix 是基于重组白蛋白的解决方案领域的主要参与者之一。

肽治疗市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 癌症和代谢紊乱的患病率不断增加

                  1. 4.2.2 新药研发投资不断增加

                    1. 4.2.3 技术进步

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 肽的不稳定性

                        1. 4.3.2 药品研发成本高、药品审批监管要求严

                        2. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                  1. 5.1 按营销类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 通用的

                                      1. 5.1.2 品牌化

                                      2. 5.2 按申请

                                        1. 5.2.1 胃肠道疾病

                                          1. 5.2.2 神经系统疾病

                                            1. 5.2.3 代谢紊乱

                                              1. 5.2.4 癌症

                                                1. 5.2.5 其他应用

                                                2. 5.3 按给药途径

                                                  1. 5.3.1 注射用

                                                    1. 5.3.2 口服

                                                      1. 5.3.3 其他给药途径

                                                      2. 5.4 按地理

                                                        1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                          1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                            1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                              1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                              1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.5 韩国

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.4.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.4.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                            1. 5.4.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 5.4.5 南美洲

                                                                                              1. 5.4.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                  1. 5.4.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.1 Eli Lilly and Company

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Amgen Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Pfizer Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Ever Neuro Pharma GmbH

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.8 AstraZeneca PLC

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Novo Nordisk AS

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.11 Novartis AG

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.12 Zealand Pharma AG

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.13 SELLAS Life Sciences Group (Galena Biopharmaceuticals)

                                                                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                          **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                          肽治疗行业细分

                                                                                                                          肽是通过肽键连接的氨基酸单体的短链。肽与蛋白质的区别在于大小,作为基准,可以理解为含有大约 50 个或更少的氨基酸。

                                                                                                                          肽治疗市场按营销类型(仿制药和品牌)、应用(胃肠道疾病、神经系统疾病、代谢紊乱、癌症和其他应用)、给药途径(肠胃外、口服和其他给药途径)和地理进行细分(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势undefined。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)。

                                                                                                                          按营销类型
                                                                                                                          通用的
                                                                                                                          品牌化
                                                                                                                          按申请
                                                                                                                          胃肠道疾病
                                                                                                                          神经系统疾病
                                                                                                                          代谢紊乱
                                                                                                                          癌症
                                                                                                                          其他应用
                                                                                                                          按给药途径
                                                                                                                          注射用
                                                                                                                          口服
                                                                                                                          其他给药途径
                                                                                                                          按地理
                                                                                                                          北美
                                                                                                                          美国
                                                                                                                          加拿大
                                                                                                                          墨西哥
                                                                                                                          欧洲
                                                                                                                          德国
                                                                                                                          英国
                                                                                                                          法国
                                                                                                                          意大利
                                                                                                                          西班牙
                                                                                                                          欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          亚太
                                                                                                                          中国
                                                                                                                          日本
                                                                                                                          印度
                                                                                                                          澳大利亚
                                                                                                                          韩国
                                                                                                                          亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲
                                                                                                                          海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                          南非
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          南美洲
                                                                                                                          巴西
                                                                                                                          阿根廷
                                                                                                                          南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                          肽治疗市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                          肽治疗市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 9.66%

                                                                                                                          Eli Lilly and Company、Amgen Inc.、Bristol-Myers Squibb Company、GlaxoSmithKline PLC、AstraZeneca PLC 是肽治疗市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                          2024年,北美将占据肽治疗市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                          该报告涵盖了2021年、2022年和2023年的肽治疗市场历史市场规模。该报告还预测了2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年的肽治疗市场规模。

                                                                                                                          肽治疗行业报告

                                                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年肽治疗市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。肽治疗分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                          肽治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Peptide Therapeutics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Global Peptide Therapeutics Market Companies and it is Segmented by Marketing Type (Generic and Branded), Application (Gastrointestinal Disorders, Neurological Disorders, Metabolic Disorders, Cancer, and Other Applications), Route of Administration (Parenteral, Oral, and Other Routes of Administration), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for all the above segments. The Values are Provided in Terms of USD Million for above segments.

Peptide Therapeutics Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Peptide Therapeutics Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2021 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
CAGR 9.66 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Peptide Therapeutics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Peptide Therapeutics Market Analysis

The peptide therapeutics market is expected to register a CAGR of 9.66% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic substantially impacted the peptide therapeutics market. The pandemic surged the need for the development of novel peptides. In April 2022, an article published in the IJPRT journal reported the companies had developed peptide-based vaccines for COVID-19 treatment. Thus, initially, the growth of the peptide therapeutics market was driven by the increase in COVID-19 cases, as peptide therapeutics were reported efficacious for the treatment of Sars-CoV-2 infection. However, in the current scenario, as the pandemic has declined, the market may get negatively impacted. However, it is anticipated that with the efficacy of peptide therapeutics in treating other chronic diseases, the studied market will witness stable growth over the forecast period.

The major factors driving the market growth are the increasing prevalence of cancer and metabolic disorders, rising investments in research and development of novel drugs, and technological advancements in peptide therapeutics.

Cancer cases are increasing worldwide. Globocan 2020 reported that by 2040, cancer cases worldwide are expected to increase by 56.7% of the current cancer cases. Studies have reported the significant results of peptide therapeutics in cancer treatment. For instance, in February 2021, an article published in the journal SCB reported that new-generation peptide therapeutics target cancer-specific signatures. Hence, they hold enormous potential for cancer therapy and diagnosis. Therefore, the increasing number of cancer cases and the significant effect of peptide therapeutics in cancer treatment is driving the growth of the studied market.

Also, the rising prevalence of some metabolic disorders, such as genetic disorders, organ dysfunction, and mitochondrial dysfunction, is fueling the growth of the studied market. Gaucher disease (GD) is an autosomal recessive lysosomal storage disorder characterized by progressive glucocerebroside storage in macrophages, predominantly in bone, bone marrow, liver, and spleen. In July 2022, an article published in the journal JPHO asserted that the prevalence of GD in global birth was 1.5 cases per 100,000 live births. The overall global prevalence of GD was 0.9 cases per 100,000 inhabitants. The high prevalence of such metabolic disorders is fueling the demand for peptide therapeutics for treating metabolic disorders, thereby driving the growth of the studied market.

Furthermore, the technological development and introduction of new peptide therapeutics for treating chronic diseases like cancer are also fueling the growth of the studied market. In May 2021, ISSAR Pharmaceuticals decided to license out its peptide-based new NCEs with pre-IND filing and the United States patent for various unmet healthcare needs of the population, making it affordable and accessible for better health outcomes. Such developments are driving the growth of the studied market.

Therefore, the studied market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period due to the increasing prevalence of cancer and metabolic disorders, rising investments in research and development of novel drugs, and technological advancements. However, instability issues of peptide therapeutics, the high cost of developing drugs, and stringent regulatory requirements for drug approval are expected to restrain the market growth.

Peptide Therapeutics Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Peptide Therapeutics Market according to our research experts:

Cancer Segment Expected to Witness Significant Growth

The cancer segment is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period. Peptide therapeutics are targeted in drug delivery for cancer due to their high specificity, discernment, small sizes, ease of modification, and high biocompatibility. Factors such as the growing burden of cancer, the launch of products, and research and development are driving the segment's growth.

The increasing frequency of cancer globally and increasing prescription of peptide therapeutics for cancer treatment are the key factors responsible for the dominance of this segment. For instance, in the Cancer Facts & Figures 2022 data published by the American Cancer Society, an estimated 1.9 million new cancer cases will be diagnosed in the US in 2022. Thus, the high prevalence of cancer cases globally is expected to play a vital role in the growth of the studied segment over the forecast period.

Furthermore, technological developments and new product launches are fueling the studied market's growth. In March 2022, BioNTech SE reported the expansion of its strategic collaboration with Regeneron to advance the Company's FixVaccandidate BNT116 in combination with Libtayo (cemiplimab), a PD-1 inhibitor, in advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC). Under the terms of the agreement, the companies plan to jointly conduct clinical trials to evaluate their combination in different patient populations with advanced NSCLC.

Moreover, the funding and investments for developing cancer vaccines are fueling this segment's growth. In September 2022, the Gastro-Intestinal Research Foundation (GIRF) in Chicago granted ElicioTherapeutics a USD 2.8 million grant to fund research for two therapeutic cancer vaccines. ELI-007 is being developed to target BRAF gene mutations, whereas ELI-008 is being designed to target p53 hotspot mutations in solid tumors, such as colorectal cancer, melanoma, and non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC).

Thus, the segment is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period due to the increasing number of cancer cases, technological developments, and the efficiency of peptide therapeutics in cancer treatment.

Peptide Therapeutics Market : Estimated Number of New Cancer Cases (in Thousand), By State, United States, 2022

North America Expected to Witness Significant Growth

North America is expected to dominate the overall market throughout the forecast period. The market growth is due to various crucial factors, such as increased awareness levels relating to peptide therapeutic products, the increasing necessity for diagnostics in cancer and other diseases, and the developing biotechnology industry.

The high incidence of diseases such as cancer, CVDs, and diabetes creates demand for new biopharmaceuticals in the country. For instance, as per the Canadian Cancer Statistics 2021 released in November 2021, an estimated 229,200 Canadians were diagnosed with cancer. Thus, such high numbers of cancer cases are creating opportunities for new peptide therapeutics in the country and driving the studied market.

The rising prevalence of chronic diseases among the Mexican population is also expected to drive the market's growth. For instance, the IDF published in December 2021 estimated 14 million adults in Mexico living with diabetes. Peptides like amide (GLP-1) are effective in diabetes treatment. This is expected to raise the demand for peptide therapeutics, thereby contributing to the growth of the market in the region over the forecast period.

Furthermore, the rising government initiatives are also driving the growth of the studied market in the region. For instance, in February 2022, the Government of Nova Scotia province reported that Nova Scotians enrolled in Pharmacare programs that will begin switching to a biosimilar version of certain biologic drugs, including some insulins and medications, for treating Crohn's disease and rheumatism. More than 10,000 Canadians have safely switched to a biosimilar as part of this initiative. The increasing population using biosimilar drugs is also expected to contribute to the growth of the market in the region.

Thus, the rising awareness levels relating to peptide therapeutic products, technological advancements due to the presence of key market players, and rising cases of chronic diseases like cancer and diabetes are driving the growth of this market in the region over the forecast period.

Peptide Therapeutics Market : Peptide Therapeutics Market - Growth Rate by Region

Peptide Therapeutics Industry Overview

The peptide therapeutics market is highly competitive and fragmented, consisting of several major players. Some of the companies currently dominating the market are Eli Lilly and Company, Amgen Inc., Pfizer Inc., Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, Ever Neuro Pharma GmbH, Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd, AstraZeneca PLC, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Novo Nordisk AS, Novartis AG, Zealand Pharma AG, and SELLAS Life Sciences Group (Galena Biopharmaceuticals).

Peptide Therapeutics Market Leaders

  1. Eli Lilly and Company

  2. Amgen Inc.

  3. Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

  4. GlaxoSmithKline PLC

  5. AstraZeneca PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Peptide Therapeutics Market  Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Peptide Therapeutics Market News

  • November 2022: Enterome developed one of the first-in-class immunomodulatory drugs based on its bacterial mimicry drug discovery platform. Enterome reported the safety, immunogenicity, and efficacy data of its Phase 1/2 clinical trial of EO2401, in combination with an immune checkpoint inhibitor, for treating patients with first progression/recurrence of glioblastoma (ROSALIE trial).
  • September 2022: The life science group Sartorius, through its French-listed subgroup Sartorius StedimBiotech, acquired Albumedix Ltd. Albumedix is one of the key players in the field of recombinant albumin-based solutions.

Peptide Therapeutics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope Of The Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Cancer and Metabolic Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Investments in Research and Development of Novel Drugs

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Instability of Peptides

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Developing Drugs and Stringent Regulatory Requirements for Drug Approval

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Marketing Type

      1. 5.1.1 Generic

      2. 5.1.2 Branded

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gastrointestinal Disorders

      2. 5.2.2 Neurological Disorders

      3. 5.2.3 Metabolic Disorders

      4. 5.2.4 Cancer

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Route of Administration

      1. 5.3.1 Parenteral

      2. 5.3.2 Oral

      3. 5.3.3 Other Routes of Administration

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Eli Lilly and Company

      2. 6.1.2 Amgen Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Pfizer Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

      5. 6.1.5 Ever Neuro Pharma GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

      7. 6.1.7 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 AstraZeneca PLC

      9. 6.1.9 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Novo Nordisk AS

      11. 6.1.11 Novartis AG

      12. 6.1.12 Zealand Pharma AG

      13. 6.1.13 SELLAS Life Sciences Group (Galena Biopharmaceuticals)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Peptide Therapeutics Industry Segmentation

Peptides are short chains of amino acid monomers linked by peptide bonds. Peptides are distinguished from proteins based on size and, as a benchmark, can be understood to contain approximately 50 amino acids or less. 

The Peptide Therapeutics Market is Segmented by Marketing Type (Generic and Branded), Application (Gastrointestinal Disorders, Neurological Disorders, Metabolic Disorders, Cancer, and Other Applications), Route of Administration (Parenteral, Oral, and Other Routes of Administration), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Marketing Type
Generic
Branded
By Application
Gastrointestinal Disorders
Neurological Disorders
Metabolic Disorders
Cancer
Other Applications
By Route of Administration
Parenteral
Oral
Other Routes of Administration
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Peptide Therapeutics Market Research FAQs

The Peptide Therapeutics Market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.66% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Eli Lilly and Company, Amgen Inc., Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, GlaxoSmithKline PLC and AstraZeneca PLC are the major companies operating in the Peptide Therapeutics Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Peptide Therapeutics Market.

The report covers the Peptide Therapeutics Market historical market size for years: 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Peptide Therapeutics Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Peptide Therapeutics Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Peptide Therapeutics market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Peptide Therapeutics analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Peptide Therapeutics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)