Рынок медицинских трубок — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок медицинских трубок сегментирован по материалам (пластик, резина и специальные полимеры), по применению (одноразовые трубки, системы доставки лекарств, катетеры и канюли и др. (трубки перистальтического насоса, трубки подачи газа и дымоудаления). трубки)), по структуре (однопросветные, коэкструдированные, многопросветные и плетеные трубки) и по географическому положению (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

123
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок медицинских трубок будет расти в среднем на 8,5% в течение исследуемого периода с 2022 по 2027 год.

В последнее время страны столкнулись с огромной угрозой COVID-19. COVID-19 значительно повлиял на рост рынка медицинских трубок из-за сбоев в цепочке поставок и увеличения числа госпитализаций. В опубликованной в апреле 2020 года статье «Критическая нехватка поставок — потребность в аппаратах ИВЛ и средствах индивидуальной защиты во время пандемии Covid-19» указывается, что спрос на аппараты ИВЛ растет по мере роста осложнений, связанных с COVID-19, и приводит к смертности. . Таким образом, это увеличение спроса на аппараты ИВЛ также привело к росту спроса на трубки для ИВЛ, что привело к росту рынка. Однако производство медицинских трубок серьезно пострадало из-за изоляции, вызванной COVID-19, нехватки рабочей силы, сокращения производства сырья, такого как пластмассы и каучуки,

Факторами, способствующими росту исследуемого рынка, являются растущее бремя хронических заболеваний и гериатрического населения, растущий спрос на малоинвазивные медицинские процедуры и растущий спрос на медицинские устройства на основе одноразовых трубок. Кроме того, выпуск новых продуктов и стратегические инициативы, предпринятые ключевыми игроками рынка, будут способствовать дальнейшему росту рынка.

Согласно статье «Микроэлектронный катетер для малоинвазивной хирургии будущего», опубликованной в январе 2022 г., катетеры имеют большое значение для малоинвазивной хирургии, так как благодаря простоте процедур удаления тромбов, установки имплантатов или целенаправленного введения препараты и предназначены для особо щадящего воздействия на пациентов. Такие преимущества катетеров увеличивают спрос на них, и ожидается, что он будет увеличиваться в течение периода исследования, что будет стимулировать изучаемый рынок.

Кроме того, стратегические инициативы, такие как запуск продуктов, слияния и поглощения, партнерские отношения и другие, также приведут к прибыльному росту рынка. Например, в апреле 2021 года компания BioCardia, Inc. заключила соглашение с одной из ведущих японских биотехнологических компаний в отношении кандидатов на биотерапевтические средства для доставки катетеров BioCardia Helix. Это неисключительная всемирная лицензия на биотерапевтический продукт для доставки биотерапевтических катетеров BioCardia Helix для определенных типов клеток для кардиологических показаний. По условиям соглашения, «БиоКардия» получит 500 000 долларов США на биотерапевтические средства доставки и вспомогательные услуги.

Кроме того, в июне 2021 года Zeus Industrial Products, Inc. приобрела CathX Medical Inc., контрактного производителя медицинского оборудования, который предлагает клиентам единый источник инженерных услуг по проектированию катетеров, быстрому прототипированию, производству, полной или частичной сборке. Такое приобретение расширит предложение продуктов Zeus и его географическое присутствие, что будет способствовать росту рынка.

Кроме того, в феврале 2019 года Confluent Medical открыла Центр передового опыта в области высокопроизводительных нитиноловых трубок в ответ на растущий рыночный спрос на высокопроизводительные нитиноловые трубки для таких сложных применений, как транскатетерные сердечные клапаны, нейроваскулярные исследования, электрофизиология и интервенционная легочная терапия. Такие центры будут поддерживать компании-производители медицинского оборудования, которым требуются нитиноловые трубки мирового класса для их конструкций для долгосрочных имплантируемых приложений, тем самым стимулируя рынок.

Таким образом, из-за вышеупомянутых факторов ожидается, что изучаемый рынок значительно вырастет в течение исследуемого периода. Однако ожидается, что огромные инвестиции и время, необходимые для разработки продукта, будут препятствовать росту рынка в течение периода исследования.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему отчета, медицинские трубки предназначены для ряда применений, которые позволяют клиницистам вводить жидкости и устройства или обеспечивать поток газа. Общие области применения медицинских трубок включают вентиляторы и внутривенные капельницы, но трубки также находят применение для поддержки устройств доступа и в качестве метода доставки для других устройств. Рынок медицинских трубок сегментирован по материалам (пластик, резина и специальные полимеры), по применению (одноразовые трубки, системы доставки лекарств, катетеры и канюли и др. (трубки перистальтического насоса, трубки подачи газа и трубки дымоудаления) ), по структуре (однопросветные, коэкструдированные, многопросветные и плетеные трубки) и по географическому положению (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 стран в основных регионах мира. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Material
Plastics
Rubbers
Specialty Polymers
By Application
Bulk Disposable Tubing
Drug Delivery Systems
Catheters and Cannulas
Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)
By Structure
Single Lumen
Co-Extruded
Multi Lumen
Braided Tubing
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент катетеров и канюль будет занимать большую долю рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода

Катетер представляет собой пластиковую трубку, которая вводится в область тела, в которой уже есть отверстие, например, в мочевом пузыре или в открытую рану, требующую дренирования. Однако канюля представляет собой небольшую пластиковую трубку, которая вводится в часть тела с помощью иглы, прокалывающей вену или сосуд. Затем игла удаляется, оставляя канюлю на месте для легкого доступа, чтобы извлечь или ввести что-либо в сосуд.

Растущее бремя хронических заболеваний, таких как заболевания периферических артерий, хронические заболевания почек и др., рост гериатрической популяции, увеличение выпуска новых продуктов и другие стратегические инициативы игроков в изучаемом сегменте приведут к прибыльному росту рынка.

Например, согласно исследовательской статье «Эпидемиология заболевания периферических артерий и поливаскулярного заболевания», опубликованной в июне 2021 года, распространенность заболевания периферических артерий в Соединенных Штатах оценивается примерно в 7%, затрагивая 8,5 миллиона взрослых. Таким образом, ожидается, что высокое бремя ЗПА увеличит спрос на раннее лечение, что повлияет на спрос на медицинские трубки.

Кроме того, выпуск новых продуктов в этом сегменте внесет значительный вклад в рост рынка. Например, в апреле 2021 года компания DORC выпустила систему троакарных канюль EVA AVETA, в которую интегрированы инфузионное соединение с нажимной посадкой и ретенционная функция с лазерной гравировкой. Это принесет пользу хирургам и пациентам благодаря улучшенной скорости потока, меньшему рабочему размеру и более стабильному интраоперационному внутриглазному давлению.

Кроме того, в июле 2021 года компания Medtronic plc выпустила в Европе катетер Prevail с баллоном с лекарственным покрытием (DCB) с маркировкой CE. Prevail DCB используется во время процедур чрескожного коронарного вмешательства (ЧКВ) для лечения суженных или закупоренных коронарных артерий у пациентов с ишемической болезнью сердца (ИБС).

Таким образом, благодаря вышеперечисленным факторам ожидается, что исследуемый сегмент будет способствовать значительному росту рынка.

123

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать значительную долю рынка и, как ожидается, сделает то же самое в прогнозируемый период

Основными движущими факторами роста североамериканского рынка медицинских трубок являются растущая распространенность хронических заболеваний и гериатрическая популяция, увеличение количества новых продуктов, увеличение спроса на минимально инвазивные процедуры и рост стратегических инициатив ключевых игроков рынка.

Ожидается, что Соединенные Штаты в Северной Америке будут занимать значительную долю изучаемого рынка в течение исследуемого периода. Например, согласно Статистике болезней почек за 2021 год для США, хроническая болезнь почек (ХБП) поражает более 1 из 7 взрослых в Соединенных Штатах, и, по оценкам, 37 миллионов американцев страдают от болезни почек в этой стране. Растущее бремя ХБП в стране увеличит спрос на мочевые катетеры, тем самым стимулируя рынок.

Кроме того, запуск продуктов и одобрение на рынке также будут стимулировать рынок. Например, в августе 2021 года компания Argon Medical Devices, Inc. выпустила в США дренажные катетеры с мини-петлей SKATER, которые будут вводиться через кожу под визуальным контролем в качестве минимально инвазивного способа удаления или дренирования нежелательного скопления жидкости.

В ноябре 2021 года The Flume Catheter Company Ltd. (TFCC), компания по производству медицинского оборудования, занимающаяся разработкой усовершенствованной альтернативы постоянному мочевому катетеру Фолея, получила разрешение Управления по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США (FDA) на продажу катетера FLUME в Соединенные Штаты.

В марте 2022 года компания Shockwave Medical, Inc. выпустила периферический катетер для ИВЛ Shockwave M5+ после получения разрешения Управления по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США (FDA). Катетер Shockwave M5+ специально разработан для сокращения времени лечения внутрисосудистой литотрипсии (ИВЛ), предоставления альтернативных вариантов доступа и расширения ИВЛ-терапии для пациентов с сосудами большего размера.

Кроме того, стратегические инициативы, такие как слияния и поглощения, создание медиа-сайта и другие, со стороны ключевых игроков рынка помогут им повысить осведомленность об их существующих продуктах и ​​расширить их охват, тем самым значительно способствуя росту рынка. Например, в августе 2019 года WTWH Media запустила новейший медиа-сайт в сфере медико-биологических наук, Medical Tubing + Extrusion, источник новостей об инновациях в области медицинских трубок и экструзии, а также о компаниях, делающих эти достижения возможными.

Следовательно, из-за вышеупомянутых факторов ожидается, что исследуемый рынок приведет к прибыльному росту рынка в Северной Америке.

123

Конкурентная среда

Рынок медицинских трубок является умеренно конкурентным. Росту рынка способствуют стратегические инициативы, такие как слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения, принятые ключевыми игроками рынка. Крупнейшими игроками на рынке являются Saint-Gobain, Freudenberg Medical, WL Gore & Associates, Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, Raumedic AG и другие.

Основные игроки

  1. Saint-Gobain

  2. Freudenberg Medical

  3. W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.

  4. The Lubrizol Corporation 

  5. Raumedic AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mark conc tub.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок медицинских трубок является умеренно конкурентным. Росту рынка способствуют стратегические инициативы, такие как слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения, принятые ключевыми игроками рынка. Крупнейшими игроками на рынке являются Saint-Gobain, Freudenberg Medical, WL Gore & Associates, Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, Raumedic AG и другие.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases and Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Medical Procedures

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand of Disposable Tube Based Medical Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Huge Investments and Time Required for Product Development

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Plastics

      2. 5.1.2 Rubbers

      3. 5.1.3 Specialty Polymers

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bulk Disposable Tubing

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Delivery Systems

      3. 5.2.3 Catheters and Cannulas

      4. 5.2.4 Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)

    3. 5.3 By Structure

      1. 5.3.1 Single Lumen

      2. 5.3.2 Co-Extruded

      3. 5.3.3 Multi Lumen

      4. 5.3.4 Braided Tubing

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Saint-Gobain

      2. 6.1.2 Freudenberg Medical

      3. 6.1.3 W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 The Lubrizol Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Raumedic AG

      6. 6.1.6 Nordson Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 MDC Industries

      8. 6.1.8 ZARYS International Group

      9. 6.1.9 Hitachi, Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 NewAge Industries

      11. 6.1.11 TE Connectivity

      12. 6.1.12 Optinova

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Мировой рынок медицинских трубок изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Глобальный рынок медицинских трубок будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 8,5% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Saint-Gobain, Freudenberg Medical, W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, Raumedic AG являются основными компаниями, работающими на мировом рынке медицинских трубок.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Medical Tubing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Medical Tubing Market is Segmented by Material, (Plastics, Rubbers, and Specialty Polymers), by Application, (Bulk Disposable Tubing, Drug Delivery Systems, Catheters, and Cannulas, and Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing, and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)), by Structure (Single Lumen, Co-Extruded, Multi Lumen, and Braided Tubing) and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Medical Tubing Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Medical Tubing Market is Expected to witness a CAGR of 8.5% during the study period, 2022-2027.

In recent times, countries have faced a huge threat of COVID-19. The medical tubing market growth was significantly impacted by COVID-19 owing to supply chain disruptions and an increase in hospital admissions. The article “Critical Supply Shortages — The Need for Ventilators and Personal Protective Equipment during the Covid-19 Pandemic,” published in April 2020, indicated that there was an increase in demand for ventilators as the complications associated with COVID-19 were surging and leading to mortality. Therefore, this increase in ventilator demand also surged the demand for ventilator tubing, which has driven the market growth. However, the production of medical tubes was severely impacted due to COVID-19-induced lockdown, labor shortage, decrease in the production of raw materials such as plastics and rubbers, the surge in prices of raw materials, and others that were a burden on the market growth.

The factors propelling the studied market growth are the growing burden of chronic diseases and the geriatric population, rising demand for minimally invasive medical procedures, and increasing demand for disposable tube-based medical devices. In addition, new product launches and strategic initiatives taken by the key market players will further drive the market growth.

As per the article “Microelectronic catheter for minimally invasive surgery of the future,” published in January 2022, catheters are significantly important for minimally invasive surgery due to easily procedures for the removal of blood clots, the insertion of implants, or the targeted administration of drugs, and are intended to be particularly gentle for patients. Such advantages of catheters increase their demand and are expected to increase during the study period, which will boost the studied market.

Additionally, strategic initiatives such as product launches, mergers, and acquisitions, partnerships, and others will also lead to lucrative growth of the market. For instance, in April 2021, BioCardia, Inc. entered into an agreement with one of the leading Japanese biotechnology companies related to BioCardia Helix catheter biotherapeutic delivery product candidates. It is a non-exclusive, worldwide license to BioCardia Helix catheter biotherapeutic delivery product candidates for certain cell types for cardiac indications. Under the terms of the agreement, BioCardia will receive USD 500,000 for biotherapeutic delivery products and support services.

Furthermore, in June 2021, Zeus Industrial Products, Inc. acquired CathX Medical Inc., a medical device contract manufacturer that offers customers a single source for catheter design engineering services, rapid prototyping, manufacturing, and full or sub-assemblies. Such acquisition will expand the product offerings of Zeus and its geographical footprints, which will drive market growth.

Also, in February 2019, Confluent Medical launched the High-Performance Nitinol Tubing Center of Excellence in response to increasing market demand for High-Performance Nitinol Tubing in challenging applications such as Transcatheter Heart Valves, Neurovascular, Electrophysiology, and Interventional Pulmonary. Such centers will support medical device companies that require world-class Nitinol tubing for their designs for long-term implantable applications, thereby driving the market.

Therefore, owing to the aforementioned factors, the studied market is expected to grow significantly during the study period. However, huge investments and time required for product development are expected to hinder the market growth during the study period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, medical tubing is designed for a number of applications that allow clinicians to administer fluid and devices or allow for gas flow. Common applications of medical tubing include ventilators and IVs, but tubing also finds uses in supporting access devices and as a delivery method for other devices. The Medical Tubing Market is Segmented by Material (Plastics, Rubbers, and Specialty Polymers), by Application (Bulk Disposable Tubing, Drug Delivery Systems, Catheters and Cannulas, and Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing, and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)), by Structure (Single Lumen, Co-Extruded, Multi Lumen, and Braided Tubing) and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Material
Plastics
Rubbers
Specialty Polymers
By Application
Bulk Disposable Tubing
Drug Delivery Systems
Catheters and Cannulas
Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)
By Structure
Single Lumen
Co-Extruded
Multi Lumen
Braided Tubing
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Catheters and Cannulas Segment is Expected to Account for the Large Market Share During the Forecast Period

A catheter is a plastic tube that is inserted into an area of the body that already has an opening, such as the bladder or an open wound that need needs assistance in draining. However, a cannula is a small plastic tubing that is inserted into part of the body with the help of a needle that punctures the vein or vessel. The needle is then removed, leaving the cannula in place for easy access to withdraw or inject anything into the vessel.

The growing burden of chronic diseases such as peripheral artery diseases, chronic kidney diseases, and others, the growing geriatric population, increase in product launches, and other strategic initiatives by players in the studied segment will lead to lucrative growth of the market.

For instance, according to the research article “Epidemiology of Peripheral Artery Disease and Polyvascular Disease,” published in June 2021, the prevalence of peripheral artery disease in the United States is estimated to be approximately 7%, affecting 8.5 million adults. Thus, the high burden of PAD is expected to increase the demand for early treatment, impacting the demand for medical tubing.

Additionally, product launches in the segment will contribute significantly to the market growth. For instance, in April 2021, DORC launched the EVA AVETA trocar cannula system, which integrates a push-fit infusion connection and a laser-etched retention feature. This will benefit surgeons and patients through improved flow rates, a smaller working size, and more stable intra-operative intraocular pressure.

Furthermore, in July 2021, Medtronic plc launched Prevail drug-coated balloon (DCB) Catheter in Europe following the CE mark. The Prevail DCB is used during percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI) procedures to treat narrowed or blocked coronary arteries in patients with coronary artery disease (CAD).

Thus, due to the above-mentioned factors, the studied segment is expected to contribute to the significant growth of the market.

Medical Tubing Market Share

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

The primary driving factors for the growth of the North American medical tubing market are the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases and the geriatric population, increasing product launches, increasing demand for minimally invasive procedures, and rising strategic initiatives by key market players.

The United States within North America is expected to hold a significant share of the studied market during the study period. For instance, According to the Kidney Disease Statistics 2021 for the United States, Chronic kidney disease (CKD) affects more than 1 in 7 United States adults, and it is estimated that 37 million Americans suffer from kidney disease in this country. The growing burden of CKD in the country will increase the demand for urinary catheters, thereby driving the market.

Moreover, product launches and approvals in the market will also boost the market. For instance, in August 2021, Argon Medical Devices, Inc. launched SKATER Mini-Loop Drainage Catheters in the United States, which will be placed through the skin using imaging guidance as a minimally invasive way to remove or drain an unwanted fluid collection.

In November 2021, The Flume Catheter Company Ltd. (TFCC), a medical device company dedicated to developing an improved alternative to the Foley indwelling urinary catheter, received clearance from the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to market the FLUME catheter in the United States.

In March 2022, Shockwave Medical, Inc. launched Shockwave M5+ peripheral IVL catheter after receiving United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) clearance. The Shockwave M5+ catheter is specifically designed to decrease Intravascular Lithotripsy (IVL) treatment time, provide alternative access options, and expand IVL therapy to patients with larger vessel sizes.

Additionally, strategic initiatives such as mergers and acquisitions, the establishment of media sites, and others by the key market players will help them in creating awareness about their existing products and expanding their reach, thus contributing to the market growth significantly. For instance, in August 2019, WTWH Media launched the newest media site in its Life Sciences business, Medical Tubing + Extrusion, a source for news about innovations in the medical tubing and extrusion space and the companies making those advances possible.

Therefore, due to the above-mentioned factors, the studied market is expected to lead to lucrative growth of the market in North America.

Medical Tubing Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The medical tubing market is moderately competitive. The market growth is boosted by strategic initiatives such as mergers and acquisitions and partnerships adopted by the key market players. The major players in the market are Saint-Gobain, Freudenberg Medical, W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation, Raumedic AG, and others.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2022, Zeus Industrial Products launched its PTFE Sub-Lite-Wall multi-lumen tubing to its product portfolio designed for steerable catheters.
  • In February 2022, Imperative Care Inc. launched Zoom POD Aspiration Tubing, the company’s latest innovation in elevating stroke care that includes the Zoom 88 Large Distal Platform for neurovascular access, four Zoom Aspiration Catheters in various sizes, and the Zoom Pump with accessories. The Zoom POD is integrated into the aspiration tubing, which shortens the distance from aspiration to filtration while maintaining full aspiration power.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases and Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Medical Procedures

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand of Disposable Tube Based Medical Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Huge Investments and Time Required for Product Development

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Plastics

      2. 5.1.2 Rubbers

      3. 5.1.3 Specialty Polymers

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bulk Disposable Tubing

      2. 5.2.2 Drug Delivery Systems

      3. 5.2.3 Catheters and Cannulas

      4. 5.2.4 Others (Peristaltic Pump Tubing, Gas Supply Tubing and Smoke Evacuation Tubing)

    3. 5.3 By Structure

      1. 5.3.1 Single Lumen

      2. 5.3.2 Co-Extruded

      3. 5.3.3 Multi Lumen

      4. 5.3.4 Braided Tubing

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Saint-Gobain

      2. 6.1.2 Freudenberg Medical

      3. 6.1.3 W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 The Lubrizol Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Raumedic AG

      6. 6.1.6 Nordson Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 MDC Industries

      8. 6.1.8 ZARYS International Group

      9. 6.1.9 Hitachi, Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 NewAge Industries

      11. 6.1.11 TE Connectivity

      12. 6.1.12 Optinova

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Medical Tubing Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Medical Tubing Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Saint-Gobain, Freudenberg Medical, W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc., The Lubrizol Corporation , Raumedic AG are the major companies operating in Global Medical Tubing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!