Marché des solutions logicielles de transport par voie navigable – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des solutions logicielles de transport par voie navigable est segmenté par type de déploiement (sur site, cloud, hybride), utilisateur final vertical (vente au détail, pétrole et gaz, fabrication et industrie) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

waterway transportation software solutions and services market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.01 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des solutions logicielles de transport fluvial devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 9,01 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). Le transport joue un rôle vital dans le développement de toute économie. Avec l'évolution de la demande, tous les modes de transport sont devenus plus rentables, fiables et efficaces.

  • Le marché étudié est principalement tiré par la demande croissante de transport mondial de marchandises lourdes. L'élévation des normes des processus de transport a stimulé la croissance du marché étudié. De plus, la popularité croissante de la conteneurisation et l'augmentation du nombre de nouveaux ports ont influencé la croissance du marché étudié. L'introduction de la conteneurisation a entraîné un changement radical dans l'industrie.
  • De nouveaux développements technologiques, tels que la communication machine à machine (M2M) et l'introduction de la conteneurisation, ont transformé l'industrie du transport, avec des changements drastiques dans le transport fluvial. Ces technologies transforment considérablement les modes de travail dans les organisations maritimes.
  • Plusieurs pays tentent régulièrement de moderniser et de construire des navires de croisière. Par exemple, en mai 2017, en Inde, Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation (KSINC) prévoyait de lancer le premier navire de croisière en mer de l'État, Nefertiti, d'ici décembre 2017, pour répondre au nombre croissant de touristes.
  • Les partenariats croissants dans le commerce maritime ont entraîné le développement de nouveaux marchés, dans les économies en développement d'Asie-Pacifique et du Moyen-Orient et d'Afrique. Les pays en développement, comme la Chine et l'Inde, sont responsables du déplacement de la demande, propulsant ainsi la croissance du marché. En outre, le développement de diverses nouvelles routes maritimes et ports maritimes à travers le monde offre des opportunités de croissance, pour le marché étudié.

Portée du rapport

Les solutions logicielles de transport fluvial sont utilisées pour suivre et gérer le transport de marchandises via une barge, un bateau, un navire ou un voilier, sur une étendue d'eau, telle qu'une mer, un océan, un lac, un canal ou des rivières.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le secteur de la vente au détail devrait afficher une croissance significative

  • Le commerce de détail est un segment en pleine croissance et hautement concurrentiel. Ce secteur traite une large gamme de produits, qui ont des exigences spécifiques concernant le traitement de la commande.
  • Aux États-Unis, les ventes au détail ont connu une croissance importante et constante au cours des dernières années. Cette industrie est à la recherche de solutions efficaces pour accroître son efficacité. De plus, le secteur investit fortement dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement, afin de rester compétitif et de prendre l'avantage sur ses concurrents.
  • Afin d'augmenter leurs marges bénéficiaires, les détaillants doivent surveiller régulièrement les activités de transport, notamment en respectant la conformité et en contrôlant les coûts.
  • Une gestion efficace du transport contribue à améliorer la cohérence et le contrôle dans l'ensemble de l'entreprise de vente au détail. Grâce à une visibilité en temps réel des processus d'expédition, les détaillants peuvent affiner avec précision la planification des transports, réguler les volumes d'expédition et prévoir la demande.
 
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir la plus grande part de marché

  • L'Amérique du Nord est l'un des plus grands marchés pour les solutions technologiques. On s'attend en outre à ce qu'elle soit un acteur important de l'économie mondiale, en particulier pour le développement et la mise en œuvre de nouvelles technologies. Le secteur industriel est en croissance constante, parallèlement à l'influence grandissante d'internet sur les ventes de biens industriels.
  • L'expansion de la production pétrolière américaine et les changements de localisation de la production pétrolière ont accru l'utilisation de divers modes de transport pour acheminer le pétrole vers les raffineries et les terminaux. Bien que les oléoducs continuent d'être le mode prédominant de transport du pétrole, l'importance du transport par voie d'eau a considérablement augmenté ces dernières années.
  • De plus, la réduction des barrières commerciales a accru le besoin d'information sur les infrastructures et les services de transport dans divers pays d'Amérique du Nord, comme le Canada et les États-Unis. Deux initiatives clés, l'Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et les États-Unis et l'Accord de libre-échange nord-américain qui a suivi, ont été des indicateurs importants de la libéralisation du commerce des biens et des services entre ces pays.
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

Paysage concurrentiel

La rivalité concurrentielle entre les acteurs du marché est élevée en raison de la présence de certains acteurs clés tels que SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd et bien d'autres. Des investissements continus dans la recherche et le développement ont permis aux entreprises d'innover leurs produits et d'introduire de nouveaux produits sur le marché, ce qui, à son tour, leur a permis d'acquérir un avantage concurrentiel sur les autres acteurs. Les fusions et acquisitions et les partenariats stratégiques ont permis aux entreprises de s'implanter solidement sur le marché. 

  • Juillet 2018 - SAP a annoncé avoir plus que doublé le nombre de solutions d'innovation numérique et considérablement élargi les services d'engagement axés sur la conception, avec le lancement de la SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion Initiative. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des solutions logicielles de transport par voies navigables est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des solutions logicielles de transport par voie navigable croît à un TCAC de 9,01 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Veson Nautical Corporation, Bass Software Ltd, SAP SE sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des solutions logicielles de transport par voies navigables.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market is segmented by Deployment Type (On-Premise, Cloud, Hybrid), End-user Vertical (Retail, Oil & Gas, Manufacturing, and Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

9.01%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global waterway transportation software solutions market is expected to register a CAGR of 9.01%, during the forecast period 2019 - 2024. Transportation plays a vital role in the development of any economy. With changing demands, all transportation modes have become more cost-effective, reliable, and efficient.
  • The market studied is primarily driven by the increasing demand for global heavy freight transportation. The rise in the standards of the transportation processes has boosted the growth of the market studied. Additionally, the increasing popularity of containerization and the rise of new ports have influenced the growth of the market studied. The introduction of containerization has brought about a dramatic shift in the industry.
  • New technological developments, such as machine-to-machine (M2M) communication and introduction of containerization, have transformed the transportation industry, with drastic changes in the waterway transport. These technologies are significantly transforming the work patterns in shipping organizations.
  • Several countries have been regularly trying to upgrade and build cruise vessels. For instance, in May 2017, in India, Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation (KSINC) planned to launch the state’s first seagoing cruise vessel, Nefertiti, by December 2017, to cater to the rising number of tourists.
  • The increasing partnerships in the waterborne trade have resulted in the development of new markets, in the developing economies of Asia-Pacific and Middle East & Africa. Developing countries, such as China and India, are responsible for the demand shift, thereby propelling the market’s growth. In addition, the development of various new sea routes and seaports across the globe provides growth opportunities, for the market studied.

Scope of the Report

Waterway transportation software are solutions used to track and manage freight transport via a barge, boat, ship or sailboat, over a body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Sector is Expected to Show Significant Growth

  • The retail industry is a fast-growing and highly competitive segment. This sector deals with a wide range of products, which have specific requirements regarding the processing of the order.
  • In the United States, retail sales have been witnessing significant and consistent growth over the past few years. This industry is seeking effective solutions to increase efficiency. Moreover, the sector is investing highly on the supply chain, so as to remain competitive and gain an edge over the competitors.
  • In order to increase profit margins, retailers need to monitor transportation activities on a regular basis, including meeting compliance and controlling costs.
  • Effective transportation management helps in improving consistency and control, throughout the retail enterprise. With real-time visibility for shipping processes, retailers can precisely refine transportation planning, regulate volume shipping, and forecast demand.
 
Picture1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the largest Market Share

  • North America is one of the largest markets for technology-based solutions. It is further expected to be a strong player in the global economy, especially for the development and implementation of new technologies. The industrial sector is growing steadily, in line with the increasing influence of the internet, regarding the sales of industrial goods.
  • The expansion of US oil production and changes in the location of oil production have increased the use of various transportation modes, to move the oil to refineries and terminals. Although pipelines continue to be the predominant mode for moving oil, the prominence of water transportation has been increasing substantially, in recent years.
  • Besides, reduced trade barriers have increased the need for information on transportation infrastructure and services within various countries in North America, such as Canada and the United States. Two key initiatives, the Canada-US Free Trade Agreement, and the subsequent North American Free Trade Agreement, were significant indicators for the liberalization of trade in goods and services, between these countries.
Picture35

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry among the players in the market is high owing to the presence of some key players like SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd and many more. Continuous investments in research and development have enabled the companies to innovate their products and introduce new products in the market which in turn has enabled them to gain a competitive advantage over other players. Mergers and acquisitions and strategic partnerships have allowed the companies to gain a strong foothold in the market. 

  • July 2018 - SAP announced that it has more than doubled the number of digital innovation solutions and significantly expanded design-led engagement services, with the launch of the SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion Initiative. SAP Leonardo’s technologies empower enterprises with intelligent technologies for every business process, to create better outcomes.

Major Players

  1. Cognizant
  2. Accenture PLC
  3. Veson Nautical Corporation
  4. Bass Software Ltd
  5. SAP SE

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture24

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GMBH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information