Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport ist nach Bereitstellungstyp (vor Ort, Cloud, Hybrid), vertikaler Endbenutzer (Einzelhandel, Öl und Gas, Fertigung und Industrie) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

waterway transportation software solutions and services market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.01 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 9,01 % verzeichnen. Transport spielt eine entscheidende Rolle in der Entwicklung jeder Wirtschaft. Mit sich ändernden Anforderungen sind alle Transportmittel kostengünstiger, zuverlässiger und effizienter geworden.

  • Der untersuchte Markt wird vor allem durch die steigende Nachfrage nach weltweiten Schwerlasttransporten getrieben. Der Anstieg der Standards der Transportprozesse hat das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes angekurbelt. Darüber hinaus haben die zunehmende Popularität der Containerisierung und die Zunahme der Zahl neuer Häfen das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes beeinflusst. Die Einführung der Containerisierung hat zu einer dramatischen Veränderung in der Branche geführt.
  • Neue technologische Entwicklungen wie die Machine-to-Machine (M2M)-Kommunikation und die Einführung der Containerisierung haben die Transportbranche verändert, mit drastischen Veränderungen im Wasserstraßenverkehr. Diese Technologien verändern die Arbeitsmuster in Schifffahrtsorganisationen erheblich.
  • Mehrere Länder haben regelmäßig versucht, Kreuzfahrtschiffe zu modernisieren und zu bauen. Beispielsweise plante die Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation (KSINC) im Mai 2017 in Indien, bis Dezember 2017 das erste Hochseekreuzfahrtschiff des Bundesstaates, die Nofretete, vom Stapel zu lassen, um der steigenden Zahl von Touristen gerecht zu werden.
  • Die zunehmenden Partnerschaften im Wasserhandel haben zur Entwicklung neuer Märkte in den Entwicklungsländern im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum sowie im Nahen Osten und in Afrika geführt. Entwicklungsländer wie China und Indien sind für die Verschiebung der Nachfrage verantwortlich und treiben so das Wachstum des Marktes voran. Darüber hinaus bietet die Entwicklung verschiedener neuer Seerouten und Seehäfen auf der ganzen Welt Wachstumschancen für den untersuchten Markt.

Umfang des Berichts

Softwarelösungen für den Transport auf dem Wasserweg werden verwendet, um den Frachttransport über einen Lastkahn, ein Boot, ein Schiff oder ein Segelboot über ein Gewässer wie ein Meer, einen Ozean, einen See, einen Kanal oder Flüsse zu verfolgen und zu verwalten.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Für den Einzelhandelssektor wird ein deutliches Wachstum erwartet

  • Der Einzelhandel ist ein schnell wachsendes und hart umkämpftes Segment. Dieser Bereich befasst sich mit einer Vielzahl von Produkten, die spezifische Anforderungen an die Auftragsabwicklung stellen.
  • In den Vereinigten Staaten haben die Einzelhandelsumsätze in den letzten Jahren ein signifikantes und beständiges Wachstum erlebt. Diese Branche sucht nach effektiven Lösungen zur Steigerung der Effizienz. Darüber hinaus investiert die Branche stark in die Lieferkette, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben und sich einen Vorteil gegenüber den Wettbewerbern zu verschaffen.
  • Um die Gewinnmargen zu erhöhen, müssen Einzelhändler die Transportaktivitäten regelmäßig überwachen, einschließlich der Einhaltung von Vorschriften und der Kostenkontrolle.
  • Ein effektives Transportmanagement hilft bei der Verbesserung der Konsistenz und Kontrolle im gesamten Einzelhandelsunternehmen. Mit Echtzeit-Transparenz für Versandprozesse können Einzelhändler die Transportplanung präzise verfeinern, das Versandvolumen regulieren und die Nachfrage prognostizieren.
 
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich den größten Marktanteil halten

  • Nordamerika ist einer der größten Märkte für technologiebasierte Lösungen. Es wird weiterhin erwartet, dass es ein starker Akteur in der Weltwirtschaft ist, insbesondere bei der Entwicklung und Implementierung neuer Technologien. Der Industriesektor wächst stetig, entsprechend dem zunehmenden Einfluss des Internets auf den Verkauf von Industriegütern.
  • Die Ausweitung der US-Ölförderung und Standortveränderungen der Ölförderung haben die Verwendung verschiedener Transportmittel verstärkt, um das Öl zu Raffinerien und Terminals zu transportieren. Obwohl Pipelines weiterhin das vorherrschende Transportmittel für Öl sind, hat die Bedeutung des Wassertransports in den letzten Jahren erheblich zugenommen.
  • Außerdem haben reduzierte Handelsbarrieren den Bedarf an Informationen über die Transportinfrastruktur und -dienstleistungen in verschiedenen Ländern Nordamerikas, wie Kanada und den Vereinigten Staaten, erhöht. Zwei Schlüsselinitiativen, das kanadisch-amerikanische Freihandelsabkommen und das anschließende nordamerikanische Freihandelsabkommen, waren wichtige Indikatoren für die Liberalisierung des Handels mit Waren und Dienstleistungen zwischen diesen Ländern.
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Konkurrenz zwischen den Marktteilnehmern ist aufgrund der Präsenz einiger Schlüsselakteure wie SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd und vielen anderen hoch. Kontinuierliche Investitionen in Forschung und Entwicklung haben es den Unternehmen ermöglicht, ihre Produkte zu erneuern und neue Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen, was ihnen wiederum einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber anderen Akteuren verschafft hat. Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie strategische Partnerschaften haben es den Unternehmen ermöglicht, auf dem Markt Fuß zu fassen. 

  • Juli 2018 – SAP gab bekannt, dass es mit dem Start der SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion Initiative die Anzahl der digitalen Innovationslösungen mehr als verdoppelt und die designorientierten Engagement-Services erheblich erweitert hat. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9,01 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Veson Nautical Corporation, Bass Software Ltd, SAP SE sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Softwarelösungen für den Wasserstraßentransport tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market is segmented by Deployment Type (On-Premise, Cloud, Hybrid), End-user Vertical (Retail, Oil & Gas, Manufacturing, and Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

9.01%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global waterway transportation software solutions market is expected to register a CAGR of 9.01%, during the forecast period 2019 - 2024. Transportation plays a vital role in the development of any economy. With changing demands, all transportation modes have become more cost-effective, reliable, and efficient.
  • The market studied is primarily driven by the increasing demand for global heavy freight transportation. The rise in the standards of the transportation processes has boosted the growth of the market studied. Additionally, the increasing popularity of containerization and the rise of new ports have influenced the growth of the market studied. The introduction of containerization has brought about a dramatic shift in the industry.
  • New technological developments, such as machine-to-machine (M2M) communication and introduction of containerization, have transformed the transportation industry, with drastic changes in the waterway transport. These technologies are significantly transforming the work patterns in shipping organizations.
  • Several countries have been regularly trying to upgrade and build cruise vessels. For instance, in May 2017, in India, Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation (KSINC) planned to launch the state’s first seagoing cruise vessel, Nefertiti, by December 2017, to cater to the rising number of tourists.
  • The increasing partnerships in the waterborne trade have resulted in the development of new markets, in the developing economies of Asia-Pacific and Middle East & Africa. Developing countries, such as China and India, are responsible for the demand shift, thereby propelling the market’s growth. In addition, the development of various new sea routes and seaports across the globe provides growth opportunities, for the market studied.

Scope of the Report

Waterway transportation software are solutions used to track and manage freight transport via a barge, boat, ship or sailboat, over a body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Sector is Expected to Show Significant Growth

  • The retail industry is a fast-growing and highly competitive segment. This sector deals with a wide range of products, which have specific requirements regarding the processing of the order.
  • In the United States, retail sales have been witnessing significant and consistent growth over the past few years. This industry is seeking effective solutions to increase efficiency. Moreover, the sector is investing highly on the supply chain, so as to remain competitive and gain an edge over the competitors.
  • In order to increase profit margins, retailers need to monitor transportation activities on a regular basis, including meeting compliance and controlling costs.
  • Effective transportation management helps in improving consistency and control, throughout the retail enterprise. With real-time visibility for shipping processes, retailers can precisely refine transportation planning, regulate volume shipping, and forecast demand.
 
Picture1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the largest Market Share

  • North America is one of the largest markets for technology-based solutions. It is further expected to be a strong player in the global economy, especially for the development and implementation of new technologies. The industrial sector is growing steadily, in line with the increasing influence of the internet, regarding the sales of industrial goods.
  • The expansion of US oil production and changes in the location of oil production have increased the use of various transportation modes, to move the oil to refineries and terminals. Although pipelines continue to be the predominant mode for moving oil, the prominence of water transportation has been increasing substantially, in recent years.
  • Besides, reduced trade barriers have increased the need for information on transportation infrastructure and services within various countries in North America, such as Canada and the United States. Two key initiatives, the Canada-US Free Trade Agreement, and the subsequent North American Free Trade Agreement, were significant indicators for the liberalization of trade in goods and services, between these countries.
Picture35

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry among the players in the market is high owing to the presence of some key players like SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd and many more. Continuous investments in research and development have enabled the companies to innovate their products and introduce new products in the market which in turn has enabled them to gain a competitive advantage over other players. Mergers and acquisitions and strategic partnerships have allowed the companies to gain a strong foothold in the market. 

  • July 2018 - SAP announced that it has more than doubled the number of digital innovation solutions and significantly expanded design-led engagement services, with the launch of the SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion Initiative. SAP Leonardo’s technologies empower enterprises with intelligent technologies for every business process, to create better outcomes.

Major Players

  1. Cognizant
  2. Accenture PLC
  3. Veson Nautical Corporation
  4. Bass Software Ltd
  5. SAP SE

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture24

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GMBH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information