Рынок программных решений для водного транспорта — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок программных решений для водного транспорта сегментирован по типу развертывания (локальное, облачное, гибридное), вертикали конечного пользователя (розничная торговля, нефть и газ, производство и промышленность) и географии.

Обзор рынка

waterway transportation software solutions and services market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.01 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок программных решений для водного транспорта будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 9,01% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021-2026 гг.). Транспорт играет жизненно важную роль в развитии любой экономики. С изменением требований все виды транспорта стали более экономичными, надежными и эффективными.

  • Исследуемый рынок в первую очередь обусловлен растущим спросом на глобальные перевозки тяжелых грузов. Повышение стандартов транспортных процессов способствовало росту изучаемого рынка. Кроме того, растущая популярность контейнеризации и увеличение количества новых портов повлияли на рост изучаемого рынка. Внедрение контейнеризации привело к резкому сдвигу в отрасли.
  • Новые технологические разработки, такие как связь между машинами (M2M) и внедрение контейнеризации, изменили транспортную отрасль, приведя к радикальным изменениям в водном транспорте. Эти технологии существенно меняют модели работы в судоходных организациях.
  • Несколько стран регулярно пытаются модернизировать и строить круизные суда. Например, в мае 2017 года в Индии Керальская корпорация судоходства и внутреннего судоходства (KSINC) планировала к декабрю 2017 года спустить на воду первое в штате морское круизное судно Nefertiti, чтобы обслуживать растущее число туристов.
  • Растущее партнерство в торговле водными перевозками привело к развитию новых рынков в развивающихся странах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Африки. Развивающиеся страны, такие как Китай и Индия, несут ответственность за изменение спроса, тем самым стимулируя рост рынка. Кроме того, развитие различных новых морских путей и морских портов по всему миру обеспечивает возможности роста для изучаемого рынка.

Объем отчета

Программные решения для водного транспорта используются для отслеживания и управления грузовыми перевозками через баржу, лодку, корабль или парусник по водоему, такому как море, океан, озеро, канал или река.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сектор розничной торговли продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • Розничная торговля является быстрорастущим и высококонкурентным сегментом. Этот сектор имеет дело с широким спектром продуктов, которые предъявляют особые требования к обработке заказа.
  • В Соединенных Штатах розничные продажи демонстрируют значительный и устойчивый рост в течение последних нескольких лет. Эта отрасль ищет эффективные решения для повышения эффективности. Кроме того, сектор вкладывает значительные средства в цепочку поставок, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособным и иметь преимущество перед конкурентами.
  • Чтобы увеличить размер прибыли, розничные продавцы должны регулярно контролировать транспортную деятельность, включая соблюдение требований и контроль затрат.
  • Эффективное управление транспортом помогает улучшить согласованность и контроль на всем предприятии розничной торговли. Имея представление о процессах доставки в режиме реального времени, розничные продавцы могут точно планировать транспортировку, регулировать объемные поставки и прогнозировать спрос.
 
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать наибольшую долю рынка

  • Северная Америка является одним из крупнейших рынков технологических решений. Кроме того, ожидается, что он станет сильным игроком в мировой экономике, особенно в области разработки и внедрения новых технологий. Промышленный сектор неуклонно растет в соответствии с растущим влиянием Интернета на продажу промышленных товаров.
  • Расширение добычи нефти в США и изменения в местах добычи нефти увеличили использование различных видов транспорта для транспортировки нефти на нефтеперерабатывающие заводы и терминалы. Хотя трубопроводы по-прежнему являются преобладающим способом транспортировки нефти, в последние годы роль водного транспорта значительно возросла.
  • Кроме того, снижение торговых барьеров увеличило потребность в информации о транспортной инфраструктуре и услугах в различных странах Северной Америки, таких как Канада и США. Две ключевые инициативы, Соглашение о свободной торговле между Канадой и США и последующее Североамериканское соглашение о свободной торговле, стали важными индикаторами либерализации торговли товарами и услугами между этими странами.
waterway transportation software solutions and services market

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция между игроками на рынке высока из-за присутствия некоторых ключевых игроков, таких как SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd и многих других. Непрерывные инвестиции в исследования и разработки позволили компаниям обновить свою продукцию и представить на рынке новые продукты, что, в свою очередь, позволило им получить конкурентное преимущество перед другими игроками. Слияния и поглощения, а также стратегическое партнерство позволили компаниям прочно закрепиться на рынке. 

  • Июль 2018 г. — SAP объявила о более чем двукратном увеличении количества цифровых инновационных решений и значительном расширении услуг по взаимодействию с дизайнерами благодаря запуску инициативы SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.01% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Veson Nautical Corporation, Bass Software Ltd, SAP SE are the major companies operating in Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Waterway Transportation Software Solutions Market is segmented by Deployment Type (On-Premise, Cloud, Hybrid), End-user Vertical (Retail, Oil & Gas, Manufacturing, and Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

9.01%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global waterway transportation software solutions market is expected to register a CAGR of 9.01%, during the forecast period 2019 - 2024. Transportation plays a vital role in the development of any economy. With changing demands, all transportation modes have become more cost-effective, reliable, and efficient.
  • The market studied is primarily driven by the increasing demand for global heavy freight transportation. The rise in the standards of the transportation processes has boosted the growth of the market studied. Additionally, the increasing popularity of containerization and the rise of new ports have influenced the growth of the market studied. The introduction of containerization has brought about a dramatic shift in the industry.
  • New technological developments, such as machine-to-machine (M2M) communication and introduction of containerization, have transformed the transportation industry, with drastic changes in the waterway transport. These technologies are significantly transforming the work patterns in shipping organizations.
  • Several countries have been regularly trying to upgrade and build cruise vessels. For instance, in May 2017, in India, Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation (KSINC) planned to launch the state’s first seagoing cruise vessel, Nefertiti, by December 2017, to cater to the rising number of tourists.
  • The increasing partnerships in the waterborne trade have resulted in the development of new markets, in the developing economies of Asia-Pacific and Middle East & Africa. Developing countries, such as China and India, are responsible for the demand shift, thereby propelling the market’s growth. In addition, the development of various new sea routes and seaports across the globe provides growth opportunities, for the market studied.

Scope of the Report

Waterway transportation software are solutions used to track and manage freight transport via a barge, boat, ship or sailboat, over a body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.body of water, such as a sea, ocean, lake, canal or river.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
End-user Vertical
Retail
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing and Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Chemical
Construction
Healthcare
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Sector is Expected to Show Significant Growth

  • The retail industry is a fast-growing and highly competitive segment. This sector deals with a wide range of products, which have specific requirements regarding the processing of the order.
  • In the United States, retail sales have been witnessing significant and consistent growth over the past few years. This industry is seeking effective solutions to increase efficiency. Moreover, the sector is investing highly on the supply chain, so as to remain competitive and gain an edge over the competitors.
  • In order to increase profit margins, retailers need to monitor transportation activities on a regular basis, including meeting compliance and controlling costs.
  • Effective transportation management helps in improving consistency and control, throughout the retail enterprise. With real-time visibility for shipping processes, retailers can precisely refine transportation planning, regulate volume shipping, and forecast demand.
 
Picture1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the largest Market Share

  • North America is one of the largest markets for technology-based solutions. It is further expected to be a strong player in the global economy, especially for the development and implementation of new technologies. The industrial sector is growing steadily, in line with the increasing influence of the internet, regarding the sales of industrial goods.
  • The expansion of US oil production and changes in the location of oil production have increased the use of various transportation modes, to move the oil to refineries and terminals. Although pipelines continue to be the predominant mode for moving oil, the prominence of water transportation has been increasing substantially, in recent years.
  • Besides, reduced trade barriers have increased the need for information on transportation infrastructure and services within various countries in North America, such as Canada and the United States. Two key initiatives, the Canada-US Free Trade Agreement, and the subsequent North American Free Trade Agreement, were significant indicators for the liberalization of trade in goods and services, between these countries.
Picture35

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry among the players in the market is high owing to the presence of some key players like SAP SE, Cognizant, Accenture PLC, Bass Software Ltd and many more. Continuous investments in research and development have enabled the companies to innovate their products and introduce new products in the market which in turn has enabled them to gain a competitive advantage over other players. Mergers and acquisitions and strategic partnerships have allowed the companies to gain a strong foothold in the market. 

  • July 2018 - SAP announced that it has more than doubled the number of digital innovation solutions and significantly expanded design-led engagement services, with the launch of the SAP Leonardo Partner Medallion Initiative. SAP Leonardo’s technologies empower enterprises with intelligent technologies for every business process, to create better outcomes.

Major Players

  1. Cognizant
  2. Accenture PLC
  3. Veson Nautical Corporation
  4. Bass Software Ltd
  5. SAP SE

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture24

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Volume of Cargo

      2. 4.5.2 Establishment of New Ports in Developing Countries

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Stringent Emission Laws and Policies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Retail

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Chemical

      6. 5.2.6 Construction

      7. 5.2.7 Healthcare

      8. 5.2.8 Food and Beverage

      9. 5.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 6.1.2 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp

      3. 6.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Veson Nautical Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 DNV GL (GL Maritime Software GMBH

      6. 6.1.6 Aljex Software Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Descartes Systems Group

      8. 6.1.8 HighJump Software Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Trans-i Technologies Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Bass Software Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information