偏头痛治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖偏头痛药物市场洞察,并按治疗药物(止痛药物(镇痛药、曲普坦类、麦角生物碱等)和预防药物(降血压药物、抗惊厥药物、降钙素基因相关肽(CGRP))进行细分拮抗剂、其他预防性疗法)、给药途径(口服、鼻腔和注射剂)以及地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

偏头痛治疗市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
偏头痛治疗市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 61.6亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 85.8亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 6.84 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

偏头痛治疗市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

偏头痛治疗市场分析

2024年全球偏头痛治疗市场规模估计为61.6亿美元,预计到2029年将达到85.8亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为6.84%。

COVID-19 是一场全球公共卫生危机,几乎影响到每个行业,其长期影响预计将影响预测期内的行业增长。根据 2021 年 9 月发表在 BMC 神经病学上的题为COVID-19 大流行对美国偏头痛管理的影响:偏头痛追踪应用程序用户的见解的研究显示,尽管偏头痛发作次数有所减少,但与压力相关的偏头痛所占的比例在 COVID-19 期间,攻击率达到峰值 53%。此外,2021 年 7 月发表的题为COVID-19 和头痛医学:非类固醇抗炎药 (NSAID) 和皮质类固醇使用的叙述性评论的研究报告称,以头痛为主要主诉的患者数量可能有所增加在新冠肺炎大流行期间。因此,COVID-19 对偏头痛治疗市场产生了重大影响。

人们对偏头痛和治疗选择的认识不断提高,研发支出不断增加,导致大量管道产品的出现,以及需求未得到满足的偏头痛患病率的增加,这些都促进了偏头痛治疗市场的全球增长。

主要市场参与者的各种战略活动,例如产品发布和产品批准以及并购,将在预测期内推动市场发展。例如,2022 年 3 月,艾伯维 (AbbVie) 报告了一项积极的 3 期进展试验,评估 atogepant(美国 QULIPTA)用于成人慢性偏头痛的预防性治疗。它是一种口服降钙素基因相关肽(CGRP)受体拮抗剂(gepant)。在试验中,该药物达到了其主要终点,即与安慰剂相比,无论是 60 毫克每天一次 (QD) 剂量还是 30 毫克每天两次 (BID) 剂量,在 12-12 个疗程中,平均每月偏头痛天数均较基线显着减少。周治疗期。

此外,2021 年 9 月,美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 批准艾伯维 QULIPTA(atogepant)用于预防成人阵发性偏头痛。 QULIPTA 是世界上第一个也是唯一一个专为预防偏头痛而开发的口服降钙素基因相关肽(CGRP)受体拮抗剂(gepant)。

因此,预计市场将在预测期内出现增长。然而,由于预测期内缺乏正确的诊断、未确诊的病例和药物副作用,偏头痛治疗市场的增长可能会受到阻碍。

偏头痛治疗市场趋势

曲普坦类药物预计在预测期内将以健康的复合年增长率增长

曲坦类药物是一类新型药物,可以增加大脑中的血清素水平,减少炎症并收缩血管,从而有效地结束偏头痛。曲坦类药物会收缩大脑血管并阻断疼痛通路。这些麦角胺比以前的麦角胺更具偏头痛特异性。阿莫曲坦 (Axert)、依来曲坦 (Relpax)、夫罗曲坦 (Frova)、那拉曲坦 (Amerge)、利扎曲普坦 (Maxalt、Maxalt-MLT)、舒马曲坦 (Imitrex)、舒马曲坦和萘普生 (Treximet) 以及佐米曲普坦 (Zomig) 等可用曲普坦类药物。舒马曲坦和萘普生钠 (Treximet) 是一种单片组合,在缓解偏头痛症状方面比单独使用任何一种药物更有效。

此外,根据 2020 年 10 月发表在 JAMA Network 上的题为治疗偏头痛的新药物与曲坦类药物的比较的研究,与曲坦类相比,ditans 和 gepants 的疗效较低,而 gepants 与曲坦类药物相比,不良事件较少。曲坦类药物。因此,由于曲坦类药物的功效较高,预计对其的需求将会增加,从而在预测期内推动该细分市场的发展。

此外,曲坦类药物的产品上市和市场批准也推动了该细分市场的增长。例如,2020 年 1 月,礼来公司推出了 REYVOW (lasmiditan) CV 50 毫克和 100 毫克片剂。它是一种口服药物,用于急性治疗成人有或无先兆偏头痛。

因此,由于上述因素,例如曲坦类药物的更高功效和新产品的推出,预计该细分市场将在预测期内提振市场。

偏头痛治疗市场 - 2020 - 2022 年美国偏头痛研发资金估算(百万美元)

预计北美在预测期内将占据重要份额

北美预计将主导整个市场,并预计在未来几年保持其主导地位。偏头痛的高患病率、新型疗法的日益采用以及美国庞大的目标人群是该地区占据主导地位的因素。

根据标题为什么是偏头痛?的文章2022 年 1 月发表在美国医学会杂志网络上的研究显示,在美国,17.1% 的女性和 5.6% 的男性报告有偏头痛症状。因此,如此高的患病率预计将推动美国偏头痛治疗市场的发展。

此外,主要市场参与者的各种战略活动,例如产品发布和批准以及并购,将促进市场增长。例如,灵北于2020年2月获得美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)批准的VYEPTI(eptinezumab-jjmr)用于成人偏头痛的预防性治疗。此外,2021年5月,Biohaven Pharmaceutical Holding Company Ltd.的NURTEC ODT(rimegepant 75 mg)获得美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)批准用于预防性治疗偏头痛。 NURTEC ODT 适用于患有阵发性偏头痛的成年患者,例如每月头痛天数少于 15 天的患者。此类批准推动了所研究市场在预测期内的增长。

因此,由于上述因素,预计北美地区将在预测期内主导市场。

偏头痛治疗市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

偏头痛治疗行业概述

偏头痛治疗市场适度分散,存在大量本地和国际参与者。主要参与者正在采取不同的增长战略来增强其市场占有率,例如伙伴关系、协议、合作、新产品发布、地域扩张、兼并和收购。一些主要的市场参与者包括安进公司、梯瓦制药公司、礼来公司和葛兰素史克公司等。

偏头痛治疗市场领导者

  1. Amgen

  2. Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd

  3. GlaxoSmithKline

  4. Eli Lilly and Company

  5. Bausch Health

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

偏头痛治疗市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

偏头痛治疗市场新闻

  • 2022年2月,Biohaven Pharmaceutical Holding Company Ltd.和辉瑞公司报告称,欧洲药品管理局(EMA)人用药品委员会(CHMP)对降钙素基因相关肽(CGRP)Rimegepant采纳了积极意见) 受体拮抗剂。建议将 75 毫克剂量的 Rimegepant(口服溶解片剂)用于成人有或无先兆偏头痛的急性治疗以及至少有四次偏头痛发作的成人发作性偏头痛的预防性治疗每月。
  • 2022年1月,BioDelivery Sciences推出了一款新药Elyxyb(塞来昔布口服液),一种速效液体。它是首批获得食品和药物管理局批准的成人即用型口服溶液之一,用于急性治疗有或无先兆的偏头痛。

偏头痛治疗市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 人们对偏头痛及其治疗方案的认识不断提高

                  1. 4.2.2 不断增加的研发支出导致高管线产品的出现

                    1. 4.2.3 偏头痛患病率不断上升,需求未得到满足

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 药物的不良反应

                        1. 4.3.2 缺乏正确的诊断和未确诊病例的增加

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                  1. 5.1 通过治疗学

                                    1. 5.1.1 止痛药物

                                      1. 5.1.1.1 镇痛药

                                        1. 5.1.1.2 曲普坦类

                                          1. 5.1.1.3 麦角生物碱

                                            1. 5.1.1.4 其他的

                                            2. 5.1.2 预防药物

                                              1. 5.1.2.1 降血压药物

                                                1. 5.1.2.2 抗惊厥药物

                                                  1. 5.1.2.3 降钙素基因相关肽 (CGRP) 拮抗剂

                                                    1. 5.1.2.4 其他预防疗法

                                                  2. 5.2 按给药途径

                                                    1. 5.2.1 口腔和鼻腔

                                                      1. 5.2.2 注射剂

                                                      2. 5.3 地理

                                                        1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                          1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                            1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                              1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                                  1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                    1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                                      1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                          1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                            1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                              1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                  1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.1 Amgen

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Abbvie Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.3 AstraZeneca

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Eli Lilly and Co.

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.5 GlaxoSmithKline

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Merck & Co., Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Pfizer

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Bausch Health

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 Teva Pharmaceuticals

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Novartis AG

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.11 Eisai Co., Ltd.,

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                        **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                        **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                        偏头痛治疗行业细分

                                                                                                                        根据报告的范围,偏头痛是一种复杂的神经系统疾病,其特点是频繁头痛,可持续 4 至 72 小时。疼痛通常是单侧的、搏动性的,体力活动通常会加剧疼痛。在大多数情况下,偏头痛与畏光、恐声、恐渗、恶心、呕吐、食欲不振等症状有关,有时还伴有感觉障碍。偏头痛治疗市场按治疗药物(止痛药物(镇痛药、曲普坦类、麦角生物碱等)和预防药物(降血压药物、抗惊厥药物、降钙素基因相关肽(CGRP)拮抗剂、其他预防疗法)细分))、给药途径(口腔、鼻腔和注射剂)以及地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                        通过治疗学
                                                                                                                        止痛药物
                                                                                                                        镇痛药
                                                                                                                        曲普坦类
                                                                                                                        麦角生物碱
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        预防药物
                                                                                                                        降血压药物
                                                                                                                        抗惊厥药物
                                                                                                                        降钙素基因相关肽 (CGRP) 拮抗剂
                                                                                                                        其他预防疗法
                                                                                                                        按给药途径
                                                                                                                        口腔和鼻腔
                                                                                                                        注射剂
                                                                                                                        地理
                                                                                                                        北美
                                                                                                                        美国
                                                                                                                        加拿大
                                                                                                                        墨西哥
                                                                                                                        欧洲
                                                                                                                        德国
                                                                                                                        英国
                                                                                                                        法国
                                                                                                                        意大利
                                                                                                                        西班牙
                                                                                                                        欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        亚太
                                                                                                                        中国
                                                                                                                        日本
                                                                                                                        印度
                                                                                                                        澳大利亚
                                                                                                                        韩国
                                                                                                                        亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲
                                                                                                                        海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                        南非
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        南美洲
                                                                                                                        巴西
                                                                                                                        阿根廷
                                                                                                                        南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                        偏头痛治疗市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                        全球偏头痛治疗市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 61.6 亿美元,复合年增长率为 6.84%,到 2029 年将达到 85.8 亿美元。

                                                                                                                        2024年,全球偏头痛治疗市场规模预计将达到61.6亿美元。

                                                                                                                        Amgen、Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd、GlaxoSmithKline、Eli Lilly and Company、Bausch Health 是全球偏头痛治疗市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                        预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                        2024年,北美在全球偏头痛治疗市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                        2023年,全球偏头痛治疗市场规模估计为57.7亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球偏头痛治疗市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球偏头痛治疗市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                        偏头痛治疗行业报告

                                                                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年偏头痛治疗市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据。偏头痛治疗分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                        偏头痛治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Migraine Therapeutics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Migraine Therapeutics Market is Segmented by Therapeutics ( Pain-relieving Medications ( Analgesics , Triptans, Ergot Alkaloids, Others), and Preventive Medications (Blood pressure-lowering Medications, Anticonvulsant Drugs, Calcitonin Gene-related Peptide (CGRP) Antagonists, Other Preventative Therapies)), Route of Administration (Oral & Nasal and Injectables), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Migraine Therapeutics Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.5 %
Migraine Therapeutics Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The migraine therapeutics market is expected to register a CAGR of 9.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

COVID-19 was a global public health crisis, and it impacted almost every industry, and its long-term effects were expected to affect industry growth over the forecast period. According to the study titled "Impact of COVID-19 pandemic on migraine management in the United States: insights from migraine tracking app users" published in BMC neurology in September 2021, although the number of migraine attacks decreased, the proportion of stress-related migraine attacks peaked at 53% during COVID-19. Also, the study titled "COVID‐19 and Headache Medicine: A Narrative Review of NonSteroidal AntiInflammatory Drug (NSAID) and Corticosteroid Use" published in July 2021, reported that there may be an increase in the number of patients with headaches as their primary complaint during the COVID19 pandemic. Hence, COVID-19 had a significant impact on the migraine therapeutics market.

Growing awareness about migraine and treatment options, rising R&D spending leading to massive pipeline products, and an increase in the prevalence of migraines with high unmet needs are all contributing to the global growth of the migraine therapeutics market.

The various strategic activities by the key market players, such as product launches and product approvals, as well as mergers and acquisitions, boost the market over the forecast period. For instance, in March 2022, AbbVie reported a positive phase 3 progress trial evaluating atogepant (QULIPTA in the United States) for the preventive treatment of chronic migraine in adults. It is an oral calcitonin gene-related peptide (CGRP) receptor antagonist (gepant). In the trial, the drug met its primary endpoint of a statistically significant reduction from baseline in mean monthly migraine days compared to placebo, for both the 60 mg once daily (QD) and 30 mg twice daily (BID) doses, across the 12-week treatment period.

Additionally, in September 2021, the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved QULIPTA (atogepant) to AbbVie for the prevention of episodic migraine in adults. QULIPTA is one of the world's first and only oral calcitonin gene-related peptide (CGRP) receptor antagonists (gepant) developed specifically for migraine prevention.

Thus, the market is expected to project growth over the forecast period. However, the growth of the migraine therapeutics market may be hampered due to a lack of proper diagnosis, undiagnosed cases, and drug side effects over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, migraine is a complex neurological condition characterized by frequent headaches that can last from 4 to 72 hours. The pain is often unilateral and pulsating in nature, which can often be worsened by physical activity. In most cases, migraine is associated with symptoms such as photophobia, phonophobia, osmophobia, nausea, vomiting, loss of appetite, and sometimes sensory disturbances. The Migraine Therapeutics Market is segmented by Therapeutics (Pain-relieving Medications (Analgesics, Triptans, Ergot Alkaloids, Others), and Preventive Medications (Blood pressure-lowering Medications, Anticonvulsant Drugs, Calcitonin Gene-related Peptide (CGRP) Antagonists, Other Preventative Therapies)), Route of Administration (Oral & Nasal and Injectables), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Therapeutics
Pain-relieving Medications
Analgesics
Triptans
Ergot Alkaloids
Others
Preventive Medications
Blood pressure-lowering Medications
Anticonvulsant Drugs
Calcitonin Gene-related Peptide (CGRP) Antagonists
Other Preventative Therapies
By Route of Administration
Oral & Nasal
Injectables
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Triptans Segment Is Expected to Grow at a Healthy CAGR Over the Forecast Period

Triptans are a newer class of drug that increases serotonin levels in the brain, reducing inflammation and constricting blood vessels, effectively ending a migraine. Triptans constrict blood vessels in the brain and block pain pathways. These ergotamines are more migraine-specific than previous ergotamines. Almotriptan (Axert), eletriptan (Relpax), frovatriptan (Frova), naratriptan (Amerge), rizatriptan (Maxalt, Maxalt-MLT), sumatriptan (Imitrex), sumatriptan and naproxen (Treximet), and zolmitriptan (Zomig) are some of the triptans available. Sumatriptan and naproxen sodium (Treximet), a single-tablet combination, are more effective than either medication alone in alleviating migraine symptoms.

Furthermore, as per the study titled "Comparison of New Pharmacologic Agents With Triptans for Treatment of Migraine" published in JAMA Network in October 2020, ditans and gepants were associated with less efficacy compared with triptans, whereas gepants were associated with fewer adverse events compared with triptans. Thus, due to the higher efficacy of the triptans, there is expected to be a rise in demand for them, thereby boosting the segment over the forecast period.

Moreover, the product launches and market approvals for drugs in the triptan class are also driving the growth of the market segment. For instance, in January 2020, Eli Lilly and Company launched the REYVOW (lasmiditan) C-V 50 mg and 100 mg tablets. It is an oral medication for the acute treatment of migraine with or without aura in adults.

Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors such as the higher efficacy of triptan and new product launches, the market segment is expected to boost the market over the forecast period.

Migraine Therapeutics Market - Estimates of Funding for Research and Development of Migraine (in USD million), United States, 2020 - 2022

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to dominate the overall market and is projected to maintain its dominance over the coming years. The high prevalence of migraine, the increasing adoption of novel therapeutics, and the large target population in the United States are the factors that contribute to the region's dominance.

According to the article titled "What is Migraine?" published in the JAMA Network in January 2022, in the United States, 17.1% of women and 5.6% of men reported having migraine symptoms. Thus, such a high prevalence is expected to boost the migraine therapeutics market in the United States.

Additionally, various strategic activities by key market players, such as product launch and approval, as well as mergers and acquisitions, will boost the market growth. For instance, in February 2020, Lundbeck received VYEPTI (eptinezumab-jjmr) approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the preventive treatment of migraine in adults. Furthermore, in May 2021, Biohaven Pharmaceutical Holding Company Ltd. received United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval for NURTEC ODT (rimegepant 75 mg) for the preventive treatment of migraine. NURTEC ODT is indicated for adult patients with episodic migraine, e.g., those who experience fewer than 15 headache days per month. Such approvals propel the growth of the studied market over the forecast period.

Thus, owing to the abovementioned factors, the North American region is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period.

Migraine Therapeutics Market - Growth rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The migraine therapeutics market is moderately fragmented with the presence of a large number of local and international players. Key players are adopting different growth strategies to enhance their market presence, such as partnerships, agreements, collaborations, new product launches, geographical expansions, mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the key market players include Amgen, Teva Pharmaceutical, Eli Lilly and Company, and GlaxoSmithKline plc, among others.

Recent Development

  • In February 2022, Biohaven Pharmaceutical Holding Company Ltd. and Pfizer Inc. reported that the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) of the European Medicines Agency (EMA) adopted a positive opinion for Rimegepant, a calcitonin gene-related peptide (CGRP) receptor antagonist. It is recommended as the 75 mg dose of Rimegepant (available as an orally dissolving tablet) for marketing authorization for both the acute treatment of migraine with or without aura in adults and the preventive treatment of episodic migraine in adults who have at least four migraine attacks per month.
  • In January 2022, BioDelivery Sciences launched a new drug, Elyxyb (celecoxib oral solution), a fast-acting liquid. It is one of the first Food and Drug Administration-approved ready-to-use oral solutions for adults in the acute treatment of migraine, with or without aura.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Awareness about Migraine and its Treatment Options

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing R&D Expenditures Leading to High Pipeline Products

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Prevalence of Migraines along with High Unmet Needs

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Adverse Effects of Drugs

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Proper Diagnosis and Increasing Undiagnosed Cases

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Therapeutics

      1. 5.1.1 Pain-relieving Medications

        1. 5.1.1.1 Analgesics

        2. 5.1.1.2 Triptans

        3. 5.1.1.3 Ergot Alkaloids

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Preventive Medications

        1. 5.1.2.1 Blood pressure-lowering Medications

        2. 5.1.2.2 Anticonvulsant Drugs

        3. 5.1.2.3 Calcitonin Gene-related Peptide (CGRP) Antagonists

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Preventative Therapies

    2. 5.2 By Route of Administration

      1. 5.2.1 Oral & Nasal

      2. 5.2.2 Injectables

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amgen

      2. 6.1.2 Abbvie Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 AstraZeneca

      4. 6.1.4 Eli Lilly and Co.

      5. 6.1.5 GlaxoSmithKline

      6. 6.1.6 Merck & Co., Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Pfizer

      8. 6.1.8 Bausch Health

      9. 6.1.9 Teva Pharmaceuticals

      10. 6.1.10 Novartis AG

      11. 6.1.11 Eisai Co., Ltd.,

      12. 6.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Migraine Therapeutics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Migraine Therapeutics Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Amgen, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd, GlaxoSmithKline, Eli Lilly and Company, Bausch Health are the major companies operating in Global Migraine Therapeutics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!