Рынок холодовой терапии боли — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок холодовой терапии боли сегментирован по продукту (OTC (кремы, гели, пластыри и другие) и рецептурным продуктам (фармацевтические препараты и медицинские устройства)), применению (спортивная медицина, послеоперационная терапия, травма и ортопедия и другие приложения), и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Снимок рынка холодовой терапии боли

cold pain therapy market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
cold pain therapy market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок холодовой обезболивающей терапии вырастет на 4,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Ожидается, что из-за увеличения случаев травм, связанных со спортом, и внедрения технологий быстрого обезболивания рынок будет расти значительными темпами.

Из-за воздействия пандемии COVID-19 прогнозируется краткосрочный спад на рынке обезболивающих средств от холода из-за ситуации блокировки и нехватки запасов из-за сбоев в цепочке поставок в сочетании с уменьшением травм и боли. соответствующие госпитализации. Кроме того, ожидается, что растущая распространенность заболеваний костей, таких как артрит и старение населения, будет способствовать росту рынка.

Кроме того, росту рынка способствует рост числа дорожно-транспортных происшествий и связанных с ними травм. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), ежегодно от 20 до 50 миллионов человек во всем мире получают несмертельные травмы. Однако ожидается, что отсутствие осведомленности о холодовой терапии будет препятствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Есть несколько факторов, которые влияют на лечение пациентов в больницах на развитых и развивающихся рынках и [в основном связаны со случайными случаями в различных отраслях, которые в основном контролируются в медицинских учреждениях. Таким образом, основное внимание компаний, производящих биофармацевтические препараты и медицинское оборудование, направлено на расширение их дистрибьюторской сети и поставок в медицинские учреждения, что способствует росту рынка.

Объем отчета

Холодовая терапия боли использует холод для облегчения боли, вызванной травмами или другими причинами. Ассортимент продукции включает фармацевтические препараты, медицинские приборы и безрецептурные товары. Холодовая терапия боли в основном используется при свежих травмах, таких как растяжения связок, растяжения мышц и сильные ушибы. Эта терапия используется при хронических травмах перенапряжения или усталости тканей, таких как теннисный локоть, надостный тендинит, синдром подвздошно-большеберцовой связки, пателлофеморальный болевой синдром и многие другие. Рынок холодовой обезболивающей терапии сегментирован по продуктам (безрецептурные (кремы, гели, пластыри и др.) и рецептурные препараты (фармацевтические препараты и медицинские устройства)), по применению (спортивная медицина, послеоперационная терапия, травматология и ортопедия и др.) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка).

By Product
OTC Products
Creams
Gels
Patches
Others
Prescription Products
Pharmaceuticals
Medical Devices
By Application
Sports Medicine
Post Operative Therapies
Trauma and Orthopaedic
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Безрецептурные препараты владеют большей частью сегмента продуктов, за которыми следуют рецептурные препараты.

Сегмент безрецептурных продуктов занимает большую часть рынка благодаря легкой доступности и появлению электронной коммерции во всем мире. Более того, высокая распространенность заболеваний опорно-двигательного аппарата и достижения в области технологий, обеспечивающих быстрое облегчение боли, подпитывают рост сегмента. Кроме того, ожидается, что доступность широкого ассортимента продуктов, таких как гели, пластыри, охлаждающие компрессы, ролики и спреи, повысит темпы роста сегмента безрецептурных продуктов в течение прогнозируемого периода. Например, в марте 2019 года Performance Health расширила ассортимент своей продукции, выпустив обезболивающий пластырь Biofreeze.

Кроме того, ожидается, что сегмент спортивной медицины будет иметь значительные темпы роста в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за увеличения числа спортивных травм и появления быстродействующих обезболивающих препаратов. Ожидается увеличение частоты посттравматических болей и рост доступности лекарств, что будет способствовать росту рынка. Стареющее население во всем мире с высоким риском заболеваний опорно-двигательного аппарата и боли, что дополняет рост рынка холодовой терапии боли.

Однако ожидается, что из-за воздействия пандемии COVID-19 в сегментах приложений, таких как спортивная медицина и послеоперационная терапия, выручка немного снизится из-за низкой активности в этом сегменте. Однако ожидается, что постпандемическая ситуация предоставит выгодную возможность для роста в течение прогнозируемого периода.

cold pain therapy market growth

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке холодовой терапии боли

Северная Америка занимает значительную долю благодаря таким факторам, как повышенная осведомленность и доступность передовых технологий, включая немоторизованные и моторизованные устройства для лечения холодовой боли. Кроме того, ожидается, что старение населения и наличие большого числа пациентов с болями в спине и другими травмами будут способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Согласно информационному бюллетеню Справочного бюро по народонаселению, число американцев в возрасте старше 65 лет, по прогнозам, почти удвоится с 52 миллионов в 2018 году до 95 миллионов к 2060 году. Доля возрастной группы 65 лет и старше в общей численности населения может возрасти с 16%. до 23%. Кроме того, согласно Еженедельному отчету о заболеваемости и смертности Центра по контролю и профилактике заболеваний за 2018 год, хроническая боль затрагивает около 50 миллионов взрослых в Соединенных Штатах.

В условиях COVID-19 лечение хронической боли по-прежнему является довольно сложным процессом, особенно с учетом растущего количества доказательств того, что вирусная инфекция связана с миалгией, отраженной болью и широко распространенной гипералгезией. Медицинские работники в области анестезиологии и обезболивания, ответственные за проведение вмешательств на позвоночнике и регионарных анестезиологических блокад, подвержены более высокому риску заражения, чем специалисты других медицинских специальностей.

Ожидается, что Европа, а затем Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будут расти значительными темпами благодаря растущей осведомленности и совершенствованию инфраструктуры здравоохранения в странах со средним и низким уровнем дохода. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), 93 % мировых смертельных случаев в результате дорожно-транспортных происшествий происходят в странах с низким и средним уровнем дохода, хотя на эти страны приходится примерно 60 % транспортных средств в мире. Следовательно, рост числа дорожно-транспортных происшествий и растущая популярность безрецептурных препаратов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе способствуют росту рынка в регионе.

cold pain therapy market size

Конкурентная среда

Рынок холодовой терапии боли умеренно фрагментирован, на нем больше игроков. Есть хорошо зарекомендовавшие себя игроки рынка, которые набирают обороты, используя электронную коммерцию и расширяясь в новые регионы. Ключевые игроки рынка включают, среди прочих, Breg Inc., Cardinal Health Inc., DJO Global Inc. и Össur hf. Кроме того, на рынке появляются новые игроки и запускаются продукты, что, вероятно, будет способствовать общему росту рынка. Например, в марте 2020 года Тэмми Ли основала Xena Cool, производственную компанию, предлагающую носимые охлаждающие терапевтические устройства для колен, плеч и спины / бедер, предназначенные для активного использования и мобильности.

Основные игроки

  1. Breg Inc.

  2. Brownmed Inc.

  3. DJO Global Inc.

  4. Össur hf

  5. Cardinal Health Inc.

Breg Inc., Cardinal Health Inc., DJO Global Inc., and Ossur hf

Конкурентная среда

Рынок лечения холодовой боли умеренно фрагментирован, на нем больше игроков. Есть хорошо зарекомендовавшие себя игроки рынка, которые набирают обороты, используя электронную коммерцию и расширяясь в новые регионы. Ключевые игроки рынка включают, среди прочих, Breg Inc., Cardinal Health Inc., DJO Global Inc. и Össur hf. Кроме того, на рынке появляются новые игроки и запускаются продукты, что, вероятно, будет способствовать общему росту рынка. Например, в марте 2020 года Тэмми Ли основала Xena Cool, производственную компанию, предлагающую носимые охлаждающие терапевтические устройства для колен, плеч и спины / бедер, предназначенные для активного использования и мобильности.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Road Accidents and Sports-related Injuries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Geriatric Population and Adaptation of Cold Therapy Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Cold Therapy

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Reimbursement Policies For Cold Pain Therapy

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 OTC Products

        1. 5.1.1.1 Creams

        2. 5.1.1.2 Gels

        3. 5.1.1.3 Patches

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Prescription Products

        1. 5.1.2.1 Pharmaceuticals

        2. 5.1.2.2 Medical Devices

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Sports Medicine

      2. 5.2.2 Post Operative Therapies

      3. 5.2.3 Trauma and Orthopaedic

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Breg Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Brownmed Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 DJO Global Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Össur hf

      6. 6.1.6 Performance Health

      7. 6.1.7 Medline Industries Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IceWraps

      9. 6.1.9 Compass Health

      10. 6.1.10 Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Romsons

      12. 6.1.12 Unexo Life Sciences Pvt. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Cold Pain Therapy Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Cold Pain Therapy Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Breg Inc., Brownmed Inc., DJO Global Inc., Össur hf, Cardinal Health Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Cold Pain Therapy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cold Pain Therapy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cold Pain Therapy Market is Segmented by Product (OTC (Creams, Gels, Patches, and Others) and Prescription Products (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices)), Application (Sports Medicine, Post Operative Therapies, Trauma and Orthopedic, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Cold Pain Therapy Market Snapshot

Cold pain therapy Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cold pain therapy market is projected to witness a CAGR of 4.5% over the forecast period. Due to increasing cases of injuries related to sports and the adoption of quick pain relieving technologies, the market is expected to grow at significant rates.

Due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the cold pain therapy market is projected to have a short-term decline due to the lockdown situations and scarcity of the stock due to the supply chain disruptions, coupled with the decreased trauma and pain-related hospital admissions. Additionally, the growing prevalence of bone disorders, such as arthritis and an aging population, is anticipated to boost the market growth.

Furthermore, an increasing number of road accidents and related injuries are responsible for market growth. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), each year, 20 to 50 million people suffer from non-fatal injuries, worldwide. However, the lack of awareness regarding cold therapy is expected to hinder the market growth over the forecast period. There are several factors that drive patient treatment in hospitals across developed and emerging markets and [primarily related to accidental cases across different industries, which is primarily controlled in the healthcare facilities. Thus, the major focus of the biopharmaceutical and medical device companies is to enhance their distribution network and supplies across healthcare facilities, which boosts the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Cold pain therapy is using the cold to relieve the pain caused by injuries or other causes. The products range from pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and OTC products. Cold pain therapy is primarily used on fresh injuries, such as ligament sprains, muscle sprains, and severe bruises. This therapy is used for chronic overuse or tissue fatigue injuries, such as tennis elbow, supraspinatus tendinitis, iliotibial band syndrome, patellofemoral pain syndrome, and many others. The cold pain therapy market is segmented by product (OTC (creams, gels, patches, and others) and prescription products (pharmaceuticals and medical devices)), application (sports medicine, post-operative therapies, trauma and orthopedic, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
OTC Products
Creams
Gels
Patches
Others
Prescription Products
Pharmaceuticals
Medical Devices
By Application
Sports Medicine
Post Operative Therapies
Trauma and Orthopaedic
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

OTC Products Holds Majority of the Share in Product Segment Followed by Prescription Based

The OTC product segment holds the majority of the market share owing to easy availability and the advent of e-commerce, worldwide. Moreover, the high prevalence of musculoskeletal disorders and advancements in product technologies in providing rapid pain relief is fuelling the segment growth. Furthermore, the availability of a wide range of products, such as gels, patches, cold packs, roll-ons, and sprays, is expected to boost the OTC product segment growth rate over the forecast period. For instance, in March 2019, Performance Health expanded its product portfolio with the launch of the Biofreeze pain relief patch.

Moreover, the sports medicine segment is expected to have a significant growth rate over the forecast period owing to the increasing incidence of sports injuries and the advent of instant pain-relieving products. An increasing incidence of post-traumatic pain and growing affordability of medicine are anticipated, thus, bolstering the market growth. The aging population, worldwide, having a high risk of musculoskeletal disorders and pain, complementing the growth of the cold pain therapy market.

However, with the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, application segments, such as sports medicine and post-operative therapies, are expected to witness a slight decline in revenue due to the low activity in the segment. However, the post-pandemic situation is expected to provide a lucrative opportunity for growth over the forecast period.

% of people aged 65 and above -  Image

North America Dominates the Cold Pain Therapy Market

North America holds a significant share owing to factors, such as increased awareness and availability of advanced product technologies, including non-motorized and motorized cold pain therapy devices. Furthermore, the aging population and availability of a large pool of patients with back pain and other injuries are anticipated to drive the market growth over the forecast period. As per the Population Reference Bureau's fact sheet, the number of Americans aged above 65 is projected to nearly double from 52 million in 2018 to 95 million by 2060. The 65-and-older age group's share in the total population may rise from 16% to 23%. Additionally, according to the Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, Centre for Disease Control and Prevention, 2018, chronic pain affects about 50 million adults in the United States. High-impact chronic pain has affected around 20 million adult populations in the United States.

Amid COVID-19, chronic pain management is still quite a challenging process, especially with growing evidence that the virus infection is associated with myalgias, referred pain, and widespread hyperalgesia. Anesthesia and pain medicine healthcare professionals responsible for performing spinal interventions and regional anesthetic blockades are at a higher risk of infection than other medical specialties.

Europe, followed by the Asia Pacific, is expected to grow at significant rates owing to growing awareness and improving healthcare infrastructure in middle and low-income countries. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 93% of the world fatalities due to road accidents happen in low and middle-income countries, even though these countries have approximately 60% of the world's vehicles. Hence, an increase in the incidence of road accidents and the increasing popularity of OTC products in the Asia Pacific are fueling the market growth in the region.

Cold Pain Therapy Market - Growth Rate by Region - Imange

Competitive Landscape

The cold pain therapy market is moderately fragmented, having more market players. There are well-established market players that are gaining momentum utilizing e-commerce and expanding into new regions. The key market players include Breg Inc., Cardinal Health Inc., DJO Global Inc., and Össur hf, among others. Additionally, the market is witnessing the entry of new market players and product launches, which is likely to boost the overall market growth. For instance, in March 2020, Tammy Lee founded Xena Cool, a manufacturing company offering wearable cool therapy knee, shoulder, and back/hip devices designed for active use and mobility.

Recent Developments

In April 2021, Battle Creek Equipment Co. launched a line of cold therapy wraps into the market to help treat chronic pain, acute pain, and engagement of inflammation.

In February 2021, Breg Inc. partnered with Club Warehouse, an Australian distributor, to expand the delivery of its premium, high-value orthopedic products in the Australian market, including cold pain therapy products.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Road Accidents and Sports-related Injuries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Geriatric Population and Adaptation of Cold Therapy Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Cold Therapy

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Reimbursement Policies For Cold Pain Therapy

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 OTC Products

        1. 5.1.1.1 Creams

        2. 5.1.1.2 Gels

        3. 5.1.1.3 Patches

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Prescription Products

        1. 5.1.2.1 Pharmaceuticals

        2. 5.1.2.2 Medical Devices

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Sports Medicine

      2. 5.2.2 Post Operative Therapies

      3. 5.2.3 Trauma and Orthopaedic

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Breg Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Brownmed Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 DJO Global Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Össur hf

      6. 6.1.6 Performance Health

      7. 6.1.7 Medline Industries Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IceWraps

      9. 6.1.9 Compass Health

      10. 6.1.10 Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Romsons

      12. 6.1.12 Unexo Life Sciences Pvt. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Cold Pain Therapy Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Cold Pain Therapy Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Breg Inc., Brownmed Inc., DJO Global Inc., Össur hf, Cardinal Health Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Cold Pain Therapy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!