国防网络安全市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

国防网络安全市场按解决方案(国防解决方案、威胁评估、网络强化、培训服务)和地理划分。

市场快照

DefenseCyber Securitymarket1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.51 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球国防网络安全市场价值 162.2 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 285.3 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率约为 10.51%。COVID-19 大流行的爆发使某些国家的军事部门面临迫在眉睫的预算短缺。然而,世界各国政府都在寻求为其军事应用采用网络安全自动化解决方案,方法是专注于减少运营支出 (OPEX),同时保持适当的网络威胁措施。

  • 此外,随着军事组织对互联网网络的依赖程度越来越高,网络攻击的频率和复杂程度正在上升。为了应对所有这些漏洞,主要重点是在国防部门采用网络安全解决方案。
  • 网络威胁是基于互联网的尝试,以破坏或破坏信息系统并使用各种手段(例如间谍软件和恶意软件)以及网络钓鱼攻击关键信息。IT 进步、通信技术已经改变了几乎每个国家国防网络的格局。然而,随着技术的快速发展,威胁也随之迅速发展。网络安全解决方案可帮助国防组织监控、检测、报告和处理网络威胁,以维护数据机密性。
  • 国防工业在过去十年中见证了动态变化。信息技术的不断进步、现有武器的智能升级、监视以及从各种系统收集的机密数据量的增加都要求为国防工业使用可靠和增强的网络安全解决方案。
  • 虽然对军事/政府组织的网络攻击日益严重以及政府为保护关键数据采取越来越多的举措等因素正在推动市场增长,但一些国家的国防资金优先级低以及投资回报率指标等因素预计将挑战市场增长.
  • 例如,政府在南非国防投资方面的预算规划和执行非常差。即使在像印度这样的发展中经济体,多年来国防预算一直是优先事项,但资金分配也不足以使武装部队的基础设施现代化。预计拨款会大幅增加,但不幸的是并没有发生。该国国防预算仅占中央政府2021-2022年预算的13.73%。

报告范围

网络安全解决方案帮助国防组织监控、检测、报告和应对网络威胁,这些威胁是基于互联网的企图破坏或破坏信息系统并使用间谍软件和恶意软件以及网络钓鱼攻击关键信息,以维护数据机密性。然而,增加的连接性也意味着网络攻击、数据泄露和其他 IT 安全漏洞的机会更多。任何国家的经济、稳定、发展和国防都越来越依赖于它们提供弹性和安全网络空间的能力。

Solution
Defense Solutions
Threat Assessment
Network Fortification
Training Services
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Australia
Singapore
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对军事/政府组织的网络攻击日益严重

  • 对政府、企业和个人的攻击呈指数级增长。防御基础设施正迅速成为个人和国家支持的网络攻击者的首选目标,他们现在承认破坏以前被认为无法穿透的安全系统的价值。
  • 航空航天领域越来越多地采用机器对机器技术,以及政府对加强网络安全以打击网络恐怖主义的关注,导致过去十年该领域的网络安全市场增长。
  • BAE Systems PLC、General Dynamics Corporation、Finmeccanica SpA 等国防公司致力于开发国防工业的网络安全解决方案,特别是设计网络安全解决方案和软件,以防止对军事软件系统的网络攻击,证明该行业的需求增加。
  • 导航和制导系统极易受到网络攻击,这可能会产生广泛的影响。因此,所有地面和空中作战的计算机和网络都需要强大的安全基础设施。
  • 美国国防部最近发布了要求对承包商的系统安全计划 (SSP) 进行评估的活动的最终指南,要求他们严格遵守以帮助实施美国国家标准与技术研究院 (NIST) 中提到的安全控制措施) 以防止对国家关键系统的任何网络攻击。
  • 此外,印度等国家也开始大力投资开发网络安全系统以保护关键数据。印度政府最近决定成立国防网络机构,该机构将与国家网络安全顾问合作。它的重点将仅限于军事网络问题,它将包括来自国防军所有三个分支的多达数千名人员。
defence.png

预计北美将出现显着增长

  • 北美目前拥有最大的网络安全解决方案市场。几个市场老牌企业的强大存在,加上该地区最近的安全威胁,以及蓬勃发展的国防工业,预计将进一步推动这些解决方案的采用。由于该国网络攻击事件的增加,该地区的政府正在大力投资应对这些网络攻击。
  • 美国作为主要发达经济体,高度依赖互联网,因此极易受到网络攻击。与此同时,由于先进的技术和庞大的军事预算,该国拥有强大的国防能力。来自国内外敌人的恶意黑客攻击仍然是对美国的持续威胁。为了应对这些日益严重的威胁,该国为国防部门开发了重要的网络能力。
  • 此外,美国网络司令部集中指挥网络空间作战,组织现有网络资源,同步美国军事网络防御。美国政府最近的年度预算计划将超过 110 亿美元用于网络安全相关举措,将 96 亿美元用于 2020 财年预算,特别是用于国防部网络行动。这样做是因为该国的网络攻击数量不断增加。此外,根据 Atlas VPN 的一项调查,美国政府将在 2021 财年预算中拨出 187.8 亿美元用于网络安全支出。此外,国防部数字安全预算可能占整个联邦网络安全支出的 50% 以上。
  • 预计加拿大将在国防网络安全市场占有重要的市场份额。扩大网络防御预算、确保计算机化框架的政府举措以及加强网络安全方法的关注是影响该国需求的关键驱动因素。此外,网络安全单位的建立以及在政府机构、军队和警卫部门内部部署强大的网络安全系统正在进一步推动业务部门的发展。
def. geo.png

竞争格局

国防网络安全市场是一个竞争激烈的市场。该行业的一些主要参与者包括诺斯罗普格鲁曼公司、雷神技术公司、泰雷兹 SA、波音公司、IBM 公司、思科系统公司等。国防网络安全市场是一个高度监管的行业,其动态变化取决于政府法规和举措。

  • 2020 年 10 月——SAIC 赢得美国空军建模和仿真支持服务 (AFMS3) 2.0 合同,为空军、国防部和其他组织实施、集成和开发建模和仿真 (M&S)、培训和分析标准. 由美国总务管理局 (GSA) FEDSIM 在 GSA OASIS 合同工具上发布,单次授予合同的总潜在价值上限为 7.37 亿美元。
  • 2020 年 9 月——诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司获得美国总务管理局 (GSA) 联邦系统集成与管理中心 (FEDSIM) 和国防情报局 (Defense Intelligence Agency) 的任务订单合同,以帮助该组织快速提供可操作的情报并提高决策优势。
  • 2020 年 9 月 - L3Harris Technologies Inc. 预计将领导一个团队,以新标准帮助改变美国空军的飞行模拟器培训,这可能会增强网络安全并实现远程软件更新。空军模拟器通用架构要求和标准 (SCARS) 的网络安全标准将使空军能够将模拟器连接在一起,执行远程软件更新,并丰富训练环境。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Severity of Cyber Attacks on Military/Government Organizations

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Government Initiatives to Secure Critical Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Low Funding Priority and the Lack of Effective ROI Metrics

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Defense Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Threat Assessment

      3. 5.1.3 Network Fortification

      4. 5.1.4 Training Services

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.2.3.6 Singapore

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 General Dynamics-CSRA

      2. 6.1.2 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 SAIC

      4. 6.1.4 Lockheed Martin Corporation 

      5. 6.1.5 CACI International Inc. 

      6. 6.1.6 L3 Harris Technologies

      7. 6.1.7 Northrop Grumman

      8. 6.1.8 Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corp.

      9. 6.1.9 Viasat Inc. 

      10. 6.1.10 Leidos Holdings Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Defense Cyber Security Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Defense Cyber Security Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.51% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Northrop Grumman Corporation, Raytheon Company, General Dynamics-CSRA , SAIC, Lockheed Martin Corporation are the major companies operating in Defense Cyber Security Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Defense Cyber Security Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Defense Cyber Security Market is segmented by Solution (Defense Solutions, Threat Assessment, Network Fortification, Training Services), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

DefenseCyber Securitymarket1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.51 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Defense Cybersecurity Market was valued at USD 16.22 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 28.53 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of approximately 10.51% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has rendered the military sectors in certain countries to meet with shortfalls of the looming budget. However, various governments across the world are looking to adopt cybersecurity automation solutions for their military applications by concentrating on reducing operating expenditures (OPEX) while maintaining adequate measures against cyberthreats.

  • Further, with the increasing dependency of military organizations on the internet network, the frequency and sophistication of cyberattacks are on the rise. To counter all these vulnerabilities, there is a major focus on adopting cyber security solutions in the defense sector.
  • Cyber threats are attempts based out of the internet to damage or disrupt information systems and hack critical information using various means, such as spyware and malware and by phishing. IT advancement, communications technologies have been changing the landscape of almost every country’s defense networks. However, with rapidly evolving technology comes rapidly advancing threats. Cybersecurity solutions help defense organizations to monitor, detect, report, and handle cyber threats to maintain data confidentiality.
  • The defense industry has witnessed a dynamic change over the past decade. The growing advancements in information technology, upgradation of existing weapons with intelligence, surveillance, and increasing volume of classified data gathered from various systems have demanded the use of reliable and enhanced cybersecurity solutions for the defense industry.
  • While factors such as growing severity of cyber attacks on military/government organizations and increasing government initiatives to secure critical data are driving the market growth, factors such as low defense funding priority in some countries coupled with the ROI metrics are anticipated to challenge the market growth.
  • For instance, government budget planning and execution regarding the investment on defense in South Africa is very poor. Even in developing economies like India, where defense budget has been a priority over the years, the funding allocation is not adequate to modernize the infrastructure of armed forces. A significant hike in allocation was expected, but unfortunately did not happen. The defense budget in the country constitutes to only 13.73% of the central government's budget for 2021-2022.

Scope of the Report

Cybersecurity solutions help a defense organization to monitor, detect, report, and counter cyber threats that are internet-based attempts to damage or disrupt information systems and hack critical information using spyware and malware, and by phishing, to maintain data confidentiality. However, the increased connectivity also means that there are more opportunities for cyber attacks, data leaks, and other IT security breaches. The economy, stability, development, and defense of any nation are increasingly dependent on their ability to provide resilient and secure cyberspace.

Solution
Defense Solutions
Threat Assessment
Network Fortification
Training Services
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Australia
Singapore
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Severity of Cyber Attacks on Military/Government Organizations

  • Attacks on governments, businesses, and individuals have increased on an exponential basis. Defense infrastructure is fast becoming a target of choice among both individual and state-sponsored cyber-attackers, who now acknowledge the value of disrupting security systems that were previously considered impenetrable.
  • The increased adoption of machine-to-machine technologies in the aerospace domain and the focus of the governments on enhancing cyber security to counter cyber terrorism has led to the growth of the cyber security market in this sector in the past decade.
  • The defense companies, such as BAE Systems PLC, General Dynamics Corporation, Finmeccanica S.p.A., are engaged in developing cyber security solutions in the defense industry, especially in designing network security solutions and software, to prevent cyber-attacks on military software systems, proving the increasing demand from the sector.
  • Navigation and guidance systems can be highly susceptible to cyber-attacks, which can have widespread ramifications. Hence, the computers and networks for all the ground and air-borne operations need robust security infrastructure.
  • The United States Department of Defense, recently issued final guidance for requiring activities to assess contractors’ System Security Plans (SSPs) asked them to strictly comply in helping the implementation of the security controls as mentioned in the in National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to prevent any Cyber attacks on the critical systems of the state.
  • Further, countries like India have also started investing heavily in developing cyber security systems to protect critical data. Indian Government recently decided to set up the Defence Cyber Agency which will work in conjunction with the National Cyber Security Advisor. Its focus will be limited to military cyber-issues, and it would include as many as thousand personnel from all three branches of the defense forces.
defence.png

North America is Expected to Exhibit a Significant Growth

  • North America presently holds the largest market for cyber security solutions. The strong presence of several market incumbents, coupled with recent security threats in the region, and the thriving defense industry is expected to drive the adoption of these solutions further. Due to the increasing incidents of cyberattacks in the country, the governments in this region are significantly investing in dealing with these cyber attacks.
  • As a major developed economy, the United States is highly dependent on the Internet and is therefore highly exposed to cyber-attacks. At the same time, the country has substantial capabilities in defense due to advanced technology and a large military budget. Malicious hacking from domestic or foreign enemies remains a constant threat to the United States. In response to these growing threats, the country has developed significant cyber capabilities for the defense sector.
  • Moreover, the United States Cyber Command centralizes command of cyberspace operations, organizes existing cyber resources, and synchronizes defense of US military networks. The recent annual budget plans of the US government earmarked more than USD 11 billion for cybersecurity-related initiatives and USD 9.6 billion for the FY 2020 budget, specifically for the Defense Department Cyber Operations. This was done due to the increasing number of cyberattacks in the country. Also, according to an Atlas VPN investigation, the US government is set to allocate USD 18.78 billion for cybersecurity spending in the FY 2021 budget. In addition, the DOD digital security budget may amount to over 50% of the whole federal cybersecurity spending.
  • Canada is expected to have a significant market share for the defense cybersecurity market. Expanding the cyber defense budget, government initiatives to secure a computerized framework, and spotlight on reinforcing cybersecurity approaches are the key driving element affecting the demand in the country. Besides, the foundation of cybersecurity units and deploying powerful cybersecurity systems inside government organizations, military and guard part are further driving business sector development.
def. geo.png

Competitive Landscape

The Defense Cyber Security Market is a highly competitive market. Some of the major players of this industry are Northrop Grumman Corporation, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, Thales S.A., The Boeing Company, IBM Corporation, Cisco Systems Inc., among others. The defense cyber security market is a highly regulated industry that depends on government regulations and initiatives for any change in its dynamics.

  • October 2020 - SAIC won the US Air Force Modeling and Simulation Support Services (AFMS3) 2.0 contract to implement, integrate, and develop modeling and simulation (M&S), training, and analysis standards for the Air Force, Department of defence, and other organizations. Released by General Service Administration (GSA) FEDSIM on the GSA OASIS contract vehicle, the total potential value of the single-award contract has a ceiling of USD 737 million.
  • September 2020 - Northrop Grumman Corporation was awarded a task order contract by the US General Services Administration’s (GSA) Federal Systems Integration and Management Center (FEDSIM) and the Defense Intelligence Agency, to help the organization deliver actionable intelligence with speed and enhance decision superiority.
  • September 2020 - L3Harris Technologies Inc. is anticipated to lead a team to help transform the US Air Force’s flight simulator training with new standards, which may lead to enhanced cyber security and enable remote software updates. The Air Force’s Simulators Common Architecture Requirements and Standards (SCARS)’ cybersecurity criteria will enable the Air Force to link simulators together, perform remote software updates, and enrich the training environment.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Severity of Cyber Attacks on Military/Government Organizations

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Government Initiatives to Secure Critical Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Low Funding Priority and the Lack of Effective ROI Metrics

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Defense Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Threat Assessment

      3. 5.1.3 Network Fortification

      4. 5.1.4 Training Services

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.2.3.6 Singapore

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 General Dynamics-CSRA

      2. 6.1.2 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 SAIC

      4. 6.1.4 Lockheed Martin Corporation 

      5. 6.1.5 CACI International Inc. 

      6. 6.1.6 L3 Harris Technologies

      7. 6.1.7 Northrop Grumman

      8. 6.1.8 Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corp.

      9. 6.1.9 Viasat Inc. 

      10. 6.1.10 Leidos Holdings Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Defense Cyber Security Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Defense Cyber Security Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.51% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Northrop Grumman Corporation, Raytheon Company, General Dynamics-CSRA , SAIC, Lockheed Martin Corporation are the major companies operating in Defense Cyber Security Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!