亚太地区基因检测市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

亚太地区基因检测市场报告按类型(携带者检测、诊断检测、新生儿筛查、预测和症状前检测、产前检测、其他类型)、疾病(阿尔茨海默病、癌症、囊性纤维化、镰状细胞性贫血、地中海贫血、罕见病)细分疾病、其他疾病)、技术(细胞遗传学检测、生化检测、分子检测)和地理(中国、日本、印度、澳大利亚、韩国和亚太其他地区)。提供了上述细分市场的市场价值(以百万美元为单位)。

亚太地区基因检测市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
亚太一代
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 43.5亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 76.3亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 11.90 %

主要参与者

亚太基因检测市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

亚太基因检测市场分析

2024年亚太基因检测市场规模预计为43.5亿美元,预计到2029年将达到76.3亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为11.90%。

COVID-19 大流行预计将对市场增长产生重大影响。生物制药创新者处于人类应对冠状病毒大流行的最前沿。许多主要生物技术公司都在竞相研究 Sars-Cov-2 基因组并为其制备可行的疫苗。与SARS/MERs等的反应速度相比,生物技术实体正在以前所未有的速度研究SARS-Cov-2,并投入大量资金进行研发。例如,2021 年 5 月,法国制药巨头赛诺菲和英国葛兰素史克宣布在全球范围内启动新冠疫苗临床研究的第三阶段,亚太地区也有研究点。该疫苗将基于重组 DNA 技术。

2021 年 3 月, BMC 传染病杂志发表了一项题为日本一家护理机构爆发的 COVID-19 疫情中 SARS-CoV-2 感染的基因检测和血清学筛查的研究。研究发现,彻底的 PCR 检测与全面且单独的基因检测相结合,对于管理护理机构中的 COVID-19 疫情至关重要。血清学检测也有利于追踪接触者、确认感染者数量以及授权终止疫情。因此,这些发展预计将促进市场增长。

推动市场增长的某些因素包括对个性化医疗的需求不断增长以及基因检测在肿瘤学中的应用不断增加。由于快速采用和不断进步的技术进步,亚太地区的诊断和制药行业已获得发展势头。这导致了整个地区采用个性化医疗。

使用基因测试诊断乳腺癌的势头正在增强。具有某些 BRCA1 或 BRCA2 基因变异(两者都是遗传性的)的女性一生中患乳腺癌的几率高达 85%,而一般女性群体中这一比例为 13%。具有有害 BRCA1 和 BRCA2 突变的女性也会患乳腺癌。罹患卵巢癌的几率分别高达 39% 和 17%,而一般女性人群中的几率为 1.3%。因此,BRCA1 和 BRCA2 基因检测可以指导预防措施,例如预防性手术、化学预防和更频繁的预防措施。亚洲国家乳腺癌患病率上升令人担忧,根据Globacan 2020,仅中国新诊断乳腺癌病例就有416,371例,因此,由于更加重视,对基因检测的需求增加在医学上,从反应到疾病的诊断。

亚太地区基因检测市场趋势

产前检测领域预计将占据重要份额

产前检测用于检测胎儿出生前基因或染色体的变化。产前检查是在怀孕期间进行的,因为如果婴儿存在遗传性疾病的风险,可以及早发现。被诊断患有遗传缺陷的新生儿数量略有增加,这导致准妈妈们选择尽早进行产前检测,以诊断和治愈任何此类缺陷。由于中国人口众多,每年新生儿数量较多,自2010年起,中国开始实施无创产前检测( NIPT)。为了保证NIPT的质量,需要严格的注册,额外的认证可以帮助生产商生产无创产前检测(NIPT)。 NIPT检测汇总临床数据,提高创新能力,学术团体可以提供适合中国现状的委员会意见。这些努力旨在完善中国的 NIPT 研究法规。有了这些改进,NIPT 可能会在未来罕见疾病的早期检测方面带来希望。

基因异常患病率的增加、DISC(双收入、独生子女)家庭的兴起、体外受精(IVF)技术的快速发展以及年轻印度夫妇对无创产前筛查的认识不断提高,这些因素也导致了印度年轻夫妇对非侵入性产前筛查的认识不断提高。印度无创产前检测市场的主要驱动参数。然而,在印度这样的发展中国家,高昂的成本阻碍了产前检测的大规模采用。因此,作为进入印度行业的一个新领域,NIPT 目前面临着一些重大挑战,限制了其在印度少数地区的增长。未来几年,日本可能会有更多的医疗机构,并且很快有望被允许进行基于血液的产前筛查,而不是羊水测试来检测染色体异常。 NIPT 还用于通过对母体血液中的无细胞 DNA (cfDNA) 进行大规模并行测序来检测胎儿染色体数量异常,并且由于用于检测母体癌症而在产科中迅速获得认可。癌症病例数量的增加预计将推动市场增长。

趋势1

亚太地区基因检测行业概况

亚太基因检测市场竞争激烈,由几家主要参与者组成。从市场份额来看,目前少数主要参与者占据市场主导地位。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过以更低的价格引入新成分来扩大其市场份额。 Abbott Laboratories Inc.、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、Myriad Genetics Inc.、Genomic Health Inc. 和 Mapmygenome 等公司在亚太基因检测市场上占有相当大的市场份额。

亚太基因检测市场领导者

  1. Abbott Laboratories

  2. Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

  3. Myriad Genetics, Inc.

  4. Genomic Health Inc.

  5. Mapmygenome

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

亚太一代
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

亚太基因检测市场新闻

2021年5月,Fulgent Genetics, Inc.宣布对FF Gene Biotech进行增量战略投资,FF Gene Biotech是Fulgent Genetics、Xilong Scientific和福州金强投资合伙企业(FJIP)合资成立的中国实体。 FF Gene Biotech 的成立旨在将 Fulgent Genetics 的下一代测序 (NGS) 能力引入中国基因检测市场。

2020 年 5 月,总部位于首尔的基因检测公司 30 亿宣布推出罕见遗传病服务,可以检查基因突变并解释结果数据,服务费为 699 美元。

亚太地区基因检测市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 对早期疾病检测的日益重视和对个性化医疗的需求不断增长

                  1. 4.2.2 基因检测在肿瘤学中的应用不断增加

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 基因检测的高成本

                      1. 4.3.2 基因检测的社会和伦理影响

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 运营商测试

                                    1. 5.1.2 诊断测试

                                      1. 5.1.3 新生儿筛查

                                        1. 5.1.4 预测和症状前测试

                                          1. 5.1.5 产前检测

                                            1. 5.1.6 其他类型

                                            2. 5.2 按疾病分类

                                              1. 5.2.1 阿尔茨海默氏病

                                                1. 5.2.2 癌症

                                                  1. 5.2.3 囊性纤维化

                                                    1. 5.2.4 镰状细胞性贫血

                                                      1. 5.2.5 地中海贫血

                                                        1. 5.2.6 罕见疾病

                                                          1. 5.2.7 其他疾病

                                                          2. 5.3 按技术

                                                            1. 5.3.1 细胞遗传学检测

                                                              1. 5.3.2 生化检测

                                                                1. 5.3.3 分子检测

                                                                2. 5.4 地理

                                                                  1. 5.4.1 中国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2 日本

                                                                      1. 5.4.3 印度

                                                                        1. 5.4.4 澳大利亚

                                                                          1. 5.4.5 韩国

                                                                            1. 5.4.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                          2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                            1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                              1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                                1. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.3 Danaher Corporation (Cepheid)

                                                                                    1. 6.1.4 Genomic Health Inc.

                                                                                      1. 6.1.5 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

                                                                                        1. 6.1.6 Illumina Inc.

                                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Mapmygenome

                                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Myriad Genetics Inc.

                                                                                              1. 6.1.9 Qiagen NV

                                                                                                1. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.11 Beijing Laso Biotechnology Co., Ltd.

                                                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                  **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                  亚太地区基因检测行业细分

                                                                                                  基因测试是为了识别特定基因或一组基因以及基因组特定序列是否存在而进行的测试。基因可以通过测序直接鉴定,也可以通过各种方法间接鉴定。罕见疾病诊断和个性化药物中的基因检测实践正在迅速增加,这推动了该市场的增长。

                                                                                                  亚太地区基因检测市场按类型(携带者检测、诊断检测、新生儿筛查、预测和症状前检测、产前检测、其他类型)、疾病(阿尔茨海默病、癌症、囊性纤维化、镰状细胞性贫血、地中海贫血、罕见疾病)细分、其他疾病)、技术(细胞遗传学检测、生化检测、分子检测)和地理(中国、日本、印度、澳大利亚、韩国和亚太其他地区)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                  按类型
                                                                                                  运营商测试
                                                                                                  诊断测试
                                                                                                  新生儿筛查
                                                                                                  预测和症状前测试
                                                                                                  产前检测
                                                                                                  其他类型
                                                                                                  按疾病分类
                                                                                                  阿尔茨海默氏病
                                                                                                  癌症
                                                                                                  囊性纤维化
                                                                                                  镰状细胞性贫血
                                                                                                  地中海贫血
                                                                                                  罕见疾病
                                                                                                  其他疾病
                                                                                                  按技术
                                                                                                  细胞遗传学检测
                                                                                                  生化检测
                                                                                                  分子检测
                                                                                                  地理
                                                                                                  中国
                                                                                                  日本
                                                                                                  印度
                                                                                                  澳大利亚
                                                                                                  韩国
                                                                                                  亚太其他地区

                                                                                                  亚太地区基因检测市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                  亚太基因检测市场规模预计到2024年将达到43.5亿美元,并以11.90%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到76.3亿美元。

                                                                                                  2024年,亚太基因检测市场规模预计将达到43.5亿美元。

                                                                                                  Abbott Laboratories、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、Myriad Genetics, Inc.、Genomic Health Inc.、Mapmygenome是亚太基因检测市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                  2023年,亚太基因检测市场规模预计为38.9亿美元。该报告涵盖了亚太地区基因检测市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了亚太地区基因检测市场的历史规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                  亚太基因检测行业报告

                                                                                                  Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2023 年亚太地区基因检测市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。亚太地区基因检测分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                  亚太地区基因检测市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Asia-Pacific Genetic Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia Pacific Genetic Testing Market is Segmented by Type (Carrier Testing, Diagnostic Testing, Newborn Screening, Predictive and Presymptomatic Testing, Prenatal Testing, Other Types), Disease (Alzheimer's Disease, Cancer, Cystic Fibrosis, Sickle Cell Anemia, Thalassemia, Rare Diseases, Other Diseases), Technology (Cytogenetic Testing, Biochemical Testing, Molecular Testing), and Geography (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Asia-Pacific Gen
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Genetic Testing Market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 11.0% during the forecast period of 2021-2026. The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on market growth. Biopharmaceutical innovators are at the forefront of the human response to the coronavirus pandemic. A significant number of major biotech firms are in a race to investigate the Sars-Cov-2 genome and prepare a viable vaccine for the same. As compared to the speed of response to SARS/MERs, etc., the biotech entities are investigating SARs-Cov-2 at an unprecedented rate, and a considerable amount of funds are being put into the R&D. For instance, in May 2021, Sanofi, a French-based pharmaceutical giant and Britain's GSK reported the start of phase 3 of a clinical study for COVID vaccine across the world, with sites in the Asia-Pacific region too. The vaccine will be based on recombinant DNA technology. 

A study titled, 'Genetic testing and serological screening for SARS-CoV-2 infection in a COVID-19 outbreak in a nursing facility in Japan', was published in March 2021 in BMC Infectious Diseases. The study found that thorough PCR testing, in combination with comprehensive and separate genetic tests, is critical for managing COVID-19 outbreaks in nursing facilities. Serological testing is also beneficial for tracing contacts, confirming the number of infected individuals, and authorizing the termination of the outbreak. Thus, these developments are expected to boost market growth.

Certain factors that are driving the market growth include a growing demand for personalized medicine and the increased application of genetic testing in oncology. The diagnostic and pharmaceuticals sector in the Asia-Pacific region has gained momentum, owing to speedy adoption and rising technological advancements. This has resulted in the adoption of personalized medicine across the region. 

Use of genetic tests for breast cancer diagnosis is gaining momentum. Women with certain BRCA1 or BRCA2 gene variations ((both of which are inherited) have up to an 85 percent lifetime chance of developing breast cancer, compared to a 13 percent chance among the general female population. Women with harmful BRCA1 and BRCA2 mutations also have up to a 39 and 17 percent chance, respectively, of developing ovarian cancer, compared with a 1.3 percent chance among the general female population. Thus, BRCA1 and BRCA2 genetic tests can guide preventive measures, such as prophylactic surgery, chemoprevention, and more frequent mammography. Increase in prevalence of breast cancer across Asian countries is a cause of concern. According to Globacan 2020, the number of new breast cancer cases diagnosed in China alone was 416,371. Thus, the demand for genetic tests is increased due to a greater emphasis in medicine from reaction to diagnosis of the disease.

Scope of the Report

A genetic test is a test performed to identify the presence of a particular gene or set of genes, with a particular sequence of the genome. The genes can be identified either directly through sequencing or indirectly through various methods. Genetic testing practices are rapidly increasing in rare disease diagnostics and for personalized medicines, which is driving the growth of this market.

The Asia Pacific Genetic Testing Market is Segmented by Type (Carrier Testing, Diagnostic Testing, Newborn Screening, Predictive and Presymptomatic Testing, Prenatal Testing, Other Types), Disease (Alzheimer's Disease, Cancer, Cystic Fibrosis, Sickle Cell Anemia, Thalassemia, Rare Diseases, Other Diseases), Technology (Cytogenetic Testing, Biochemical Testing, Molecular Testing), and Geography (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Carrier Testing
Diagnostic Testing
Newborn Screening
Predictive and Presymptomatic Testing
Prenatal Testing
Other Types
By Disease
Alzheimer's Disease
Cancer
Cystic Fibrosis
Sickle Cell Anemia
Thalassemia
Rare Diseases
Other Diseases
By Technology
Cytogenetic Testing
Biochemical Testing
Molecular Testing
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Prenatal Testing Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

Prenatal testing is used to detect the changes in a fetus's genes or chromosomes before birth. Prenatal testing is conducted during pregnancy because if there is a risk that the baby may have a genetic disorder, it can be detected early on. There is a slight increase in the number of newborns being diagnosed with genetic defects, and this is causing expectant mothers to opt for prenatal testing early on, in order to diagnose and cure any such defect. As China has a large population with a large number of new births each year, Non-Invasive Prenatal Test (NIPT) has been implemented in China since 2010. Strict registration is required to ensure the quality of NIPT, additional certification can help a manufacturer of a NIPT test to compile clinical data and to improve innovation, and academic societies can provide committee opinions that are suited to the current situation in China. These efforts are thus found to improve the regulations governing NIPT research in China. With these improvements, NIPT may offer promise, in terms of the early detection of rare diseases in the coming future.

The increasing prevalence of genetic abnormalities, the rise of DISC (Double Income, Single Child) families, the rapid growth of the In-Vitro Fertilization (IVF) techniques, and increasing awareness regarding non-invasive prenatal screening among young Indian couples, are also the main driving parameters of the non-invasive prenatal testing market in India. However, high costs in a developing country like India prevents the large-scale adoption of prenatal testing. Hence, being a novel segment to enter the Indian sector, NIPT currently faces a few major challenges that limit its growth to a few regions of India. In the coming years, Japan is likely to have more medical institutions, and soon it is expected to be allowed to conduct blood-based prenatal screenings instead of amniotic fluid tests to detect the chromosomal abnormalities. NIPT is also used to detect abnormal number of chromosomes in the fetus using massive parallel sequencing of cell-free DNA (cfDNA) from maternal blood, and is gaining rapid acceptance in obstetrics as it is used to detect maternal cancer. Increase in the number of cancer cases is expected to boost market growth.

Trend 1

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific genetic testing market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new ingredients at lower prices. Companies like Abbott Laboratories Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Myriad Genetics Inc., Genomic Health Inc., and Mapmygenome hold the substantial market share in the Asia-Pacific genetic testing market.

Recent Developments

In May 2021, Fulgent Genetics, Inc., announced that it had made an incremental strategic investment in FF Gene Biotech, a Chinese entity formed through a Joint Venture between Fulgent Genetics, Xilong Scientific and Fuzhou Jinqiang Investment Partnership (FJIP). FF Gene Biotech was founded to bring Fulgent Genetics’ Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) capabilities to the Chinese genetic testing market.

In May 2020, Seoul-based genetic testing company 3billion announced launch of a service for rare genetic diseases, where it can examine genetic mutations and interpret resulting data at service fee of USD 699.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Emphasis on Early Disease Detection and Growing Demand for Personalized Medicine

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Application of Genetic Testing in Oncology

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Costs of Genetic Testing

      2. 4.3.2 Social and Ethical Implications of Genetic Testing

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carrier Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Diagnostic Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Newborn Screening

      4. 5.1.4 Predictive and Presymptomatic Testing

      5. 5.1.5 Prenatal Testing

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Disease

      1. 5.2.1 Alzheimer's Disease

      2. 5.2.2 Cancer

      3. 5.2.3 Cystic Fibrosis

      4. 5.2.4 Sickle Cell Anemia

      5. 5.2.5 Thalassemia

      6. 5.2.6 Rare Diseases

      7. 5.2.7 Other Diseases

    3. 5.3 By Technology

      1. 5.3.1 Cytogenetic Testing

      2. 5.3.2 Biochemical Testing

      3. 5.3.3 Molecular Testing

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 China

      2. 5.4.2 Japan

      3. 5.4.3 India

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 South Korea

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Danaher Corporation (Cepheid)

      4. 6.1.4 Genomic Health Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Illumina Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Mapmygenome

      8. 6.1.8 Myriad Genetics Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Qiagen NV

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Beijing Laso Biotechnology Co., Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Genetic Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Genetic Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 11% over the next 5 years.

Abbott Laboratories, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Myriad Genetics, Inc., Genomic Health Inc., Mapmygenome are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Genetic Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!