Рынок цветоводства Нидерландов – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок цветов в Нидерландах сегментирован по типу цветов (розы, тюльпаны, хризантемы, герберы, фрезии, лилии, орхидеи, саженцы, другие виды цветов). Рынок предлагает размер рынка в миллионах долларов США в стоимостном выражении и тысячах метрических тонн в объемном выражении.

Обзор рынка

Netherlands Floriculture Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок цветоводства Нидерландов будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 5,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.). Цветоводство - одна из прибыльных отраслей в Нидерландах. Весна обычно является самым оживленным временем года на цветочном аукционе в Алсмере в Нидерландах, мировой столице торговли цветами. 

Пандемия COVID-19 ввергла в хаос крупнейший в мире цветочный аукцион на окраине Амстердама. Объем продаж срезанных цветов на аукционе снизился до 595 064 тысяч и 557 436 тысяч в марте и апреле 2020 года соответственно по сравнению с 762 513 тысячами и 695 516 тысячами в 2019 году за тот же период соответственно.

Нидерланды являются крупнейшим экспортером срезанных цветов по всему миру. Рынок цветов в Нидерландах — это динамичная, быстрорастущая глобальная отрасль, состоящая из трех основных компонентов: производителей, оптовых и розничных продавцов. В 2019 году экспорт Нидерландов составил 47,9% мирового экспорта в сегменте срезанных цветов и занял 1-е место в том же году. Это огромный потенциал для экспорта продукции цветоводства и является долгосрочной движущей силой, учитывая внедрение усовершенствованных технологий производства. Таким образом, ожидается, что привлекательный рост на экспортном рынке повлияет на значительный рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Среди срезанных цветов значительная доля рынка приходится на розы, за которыми следуют хризантемы. Самый большой сегмент в Нидерландах - Роза. Это связано с повышенным спросом в пиковые дни и внедрением новых технологий, производство роз в стране увеличивается, что, как ожидается, будет способствовать росту рынка цветоводства в течение прогнозируемого периода. По данным OEC, Нидерланды, в 2020 году 38% экспорта срезанных цветов из Нидерландов было экспортировано в Германию, 14% - во Францию ​​и 48% - в остальные страны мира.

Объем отчета

Цветоводство - это вид садоводческой практики, который фокусируется на выращивании цветущих и декоративных растений для садов, а также для коммерческого использования. В отчете представлен углубленный анализ размера рынка и анализ торговли различными видами цветов, популярных на рынке цветоводства Нидерландов, а также подробный анализ выращивания цветов и цветочных ферм в Нидерландах. Рынок сегментирован по типу цветов (розы, тюльпаны, хризантемы, герберы, фрезии, лилии, орхидеи, саженцы, другие виды цветов). Рынок предлагает размер рынка в миллионах долларов США в стоимостном выражении и тысячах метрических тонн в объемном выражении.

Type of Flower
Rosa
Tulipa
Chrysanthemum
Gerbera
Freesia
Lily
Orchids
Nursery Stocks
Other Types of Flowers

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий экспортный потенциал срезанных цветов

Нидерланды являются крупнейшим экспортером срезанных цветов по всему миру. Рынок цветов в Нидерландах — это динамичная, быстрорастущая глобальная отрасль, состоящая из трех основных компонентов: производителей, оптовиков и розничных продавцов. Голландский цветочный аукцион, т. е. Royal FloraHolland, является основным рынком срезанных цветов в Европе. Цветы по всему миру находят своих покупателей благодаря этому аукциону и голландской сети торговцев цветами. Он служит важной торговой платформой для трейдеров из развивающихся стран.

Нидерланды являются крупнейшим производителем срезанных цветов, а также важным экспортером в развивающиеся страны. Помимо того, что Нидерланды являются одним из лидеров рынка срезанных цветов, Нидерланды также являются центральным торговым центром, особенно в районе Алсмеера. Основными импортерами срезанных цветов из Нидерландов являются Германия, Великобритания, Франция и Российская Федерация.

Основными экспортными рынками цветоводства являются Германия, за которой следуют Великобритания, Франция и Российская Федерация. Согласно торговой карте ITC, в 2020 году Нидерланды экспортировали 551 098 метрических тонн срезанных цветов на сумму 4 260 31 тысяч долларов США. Таким образом, растущий спрос на срезанные цветы во всем мире стимулирует экспортный рынок Нидерландов.

Floriculture in Netherlands

Сегмент роз доминировать на рынке

Розы являются одними из популярных цветов в стране. Пик спроса на розы приходится на важные дни каждого года, такие как День матери и День святого Валентина. Несколько супермаркетов и цветочных магазинов проводят специальные рекламные кампании в дни, такие как День матери, и предлагают специальные букеты ко Дню святого Валентина, чтобы увеличить объем продаж.

Marjoland и Arend Roses являются одними из крупнейших производителей роз в Нидерландах. Розы широко выращивают в теплицах со светодиодным освещением, чтобы получить розы высшего качества с повышенной урожайностью. Устойчивое и органическое производство является ключевым моментом для производителей, поскольку оно высоко ценится потребителями.

Из нескольких сортов роз, выращиваемых в стране, самыми распространенными являются Red Naomi, Red Eagle, Pink Avalanche и Avalanche plus. Производство роз в Нидерландах увеличилось примерно с 1 127 309 тысяч евро в 2017 году до 1 137 892 тысяч евро в 2020 году. Это свидетельствует о росте рынка роз в Нидерландах.

Netherlands Floriculture Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type of Flower

      1. 5.1.1 Rosa

      2. 5.1.2 Tulipa

      3. 5.1.3 Chrysanthemum

      4. 5.1.4 Gerbera

      5. 5.1.5 Freesia

      6. 5.1.6 Lily

      7. 5.1.7 Orchids

      8. 5.1.8 Nursery Stocks

      9. 5.1.9 Other Types of Flowers

  6. 6. VALUE CHAIN AND TRADE ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain Analysis

    2. 6.2 Distribution Channel Analysis

    3. 6.3 Trade Analysis

      1. 6.3.1 Import Analysis

      2. 6.3.2 Export Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Netherlands Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Netherlands Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.3% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Netherlands Floriculture Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Netherlands Floriculture Market is Segmented by Type of Flower (Rosa, Tulipa, Chrysanthemum, Gerbera, Freesia, Lily, Orchids, Nursery Stocks, Other Types of Flowers). The market offers market size in USD million in terms of value and thousand metric ton in terms of volume.

Market Snapshot

Netherlands Floriculture Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Netherlands floriculture market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027). Floriculture is one of the lucrative industries in the Netherlands. Spring is usually the busiest time of year at the Aalsmeer Flower Auction in the Netherlands, the world's blossom trade capital. 

The COVID-19 pandemic has plunged the world’s largest flower auction on the outskirts of Amsterdam into chaos. The cut flower sales volume in the auction has been decreased to 595, 064 thousands and 557,436 thousands in March, and April 2020 respectively than 762,513 thousands and 695,516 thousands in 2019 of the same period respectively.

The Netherlands is the largest exporter of cut flowers around the world. The flower market in the Netherlands is a dynamic, fast-growing global industry, defined by three major components, growers, wholesalers, and retailers. In 2019, the Netherlands export accounted for 47.9% of the global exports in the cut flower segment and ranked 1st in the same year. There is a huge potential for export of floriculture products and is long term driving force, given it adopts improved production technologies. Therefore, the attractive growth in export market is anticipated to influence the significant market growth over the forecast period.

Among the cut flowers, rose accounted for a significant share of the market followed by Chrysanthemum. The largest segment in Netherland is Rosa. This is due to the increased demand from peak days and the adoption of new technologies, the roses production in the country is increasing which is anticipated to boost the growth of the floriculture market during the forecast period. According to the OEC, Netherlands, in 2020, 38% of the cut flower exports from the Netherlands have been exported to Germany, 14% to France, and 48% to the rest of the world.

Scope of the Report

Floriculture is a type of horticulture practice, which focuses on the cultivation of flowering and ornamental plants for gardens, as well as for commercial use. The report presents an in-depth analysis of the market size and trade analysis of different types of flowers popular in the Netherlands floriculture market, and a detailed analysis of flower farming and flower farms in the Netherlands. The market is segmented by Type of Flower (Rosa, Tulipa, Chrysanthemum, Gerbera, Freesia, Lily, Orchids, Nursery Stocks, Other Types of Flowers). The market offers market size in USD million in terms of value and thousand metric ton in terms of volume.

Type of Flower
Rosa
Tulipa
Chrysanthemum
Gerbera
Freesia
Lily
Orchids
Nursery Stocks
Other Types of Flowers

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Export Potential for Cut Flowers

The Netherlands is the largest exporter of cut flowers around the world. The flower market in the Netherlands is a dynamic, fast-growing global industry, defined by three major components, growers, wholesalers, and retailers. The Dutch flower auction, i.e., Royal FloraHolland, is the main marketplace for cut flowers in Europe. Flowers worldwide find their buyers through this auction and the Dutch network of flower traders. It serves as an important trade platform for traders from developing countries.

The Netherlands is the largest producer of cut flowers, as well as a critical exporter to developing countries. Apart from being one of the market leaders for cut flowers, the Netherlands is also the central trade hub, especially in the area of Aalsmeer. The major importers of cut flowers from the Netherlands are Germany, the United Kingdom, France, and the Russian Federation.

The main export markets of floriculture are Germany, followed by the United Kingdom, France, and Russian Federation. According to the ITC trade map, in 2020, the Netherlands exported 551,098 metric ton of cut flowers valued at USD 4,260,31 thousand. Thus, the increased demand for cut flowers globally is driving the export market in the Netherlands.

Floriculture in Netherlands

Rose segment Dominate the Market

Roses are among the popular flowers in the country. The demand for roses peaks in important days in each year, such as Mother’s Day and Valentine’s Day. Several supermarkets and florists run special promotional campaigns on days, such as Mother’s Day and offer special Valentine’s Day bouquets to increase their sale volume.

Marjoland and Arend Roses are among the largest rose growers in the Netherlands. The roses are widely grown in greenhouses with LED lighting to produce top quality roses with improved yield. The sustainable and organic production is a key focus point of growers as it is highly preferred by the consumers.

Out of several rose varieties grown in the country, Red Naomi, Red Eagle, Pink Avalanche, and Avalanche plus are some of the most common varieties. The rose production in the Netherlands increased from about 1,127,309 thousand euros in 2017 to 1,137,892 thousand euros in 2020. This suggests the bolstering market of roses in the Netherlands.

Netherlands Floriculture Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type of Flower

      1. 5.1.1 Rosa

      2. 5.1.2 Tulipa

      3. 5.1.3 Chrysanthemum

      4. 5.1.4 Gerbera

      5. 5.1.5 Freesia

      6. 5.1.6 Lily

      7. 5.1.7 Orchids

      8. 5.1.8 Nursery Stocks

      9. 5.1.9 Other Types of Flowers

  6. 6. VALUE CHAIN AND TRADE ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain Analysis

    2. 6.2 Distribution Channel Analysis

    3. 6.3 Trade Analysis

      1. 6.3.1 Import Analysis

      2. 6.3.2 Export Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Netherlands Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Netherlands Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.3% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!