Рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок упаковки замороженных продуктов в США сегментирован по материалу (стекло, бумага, металл, пластик), типу пищевого продукта (готовые блюда, фрукты и овощи, мясо, морепродукты) и типу упаковочного продукта (пакеты, коробки, банки). , лотки).

Обзор рынка

United States Frozen Food Packaging Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
CAGR: 6.4 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США зафиксирует среднегодовой темп роста в 6,4% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Возникновение пандемии COVID-19 существенно изменило покупательские предпочтения людей. Замороженные продукты — отличный пример этой тенденции. Потребители все чаще покупают замороженные продукты на завтрак, обед и ужин, поскольку они обеспечивают удобство приготовления трехразового питания. Кроме того, согласно опросу, проведенному Ассоциацией пищевой промышленности и Американским институтом замороженных продуктов, за последний год сектор значительно вырос: выручка увеличилась примерно на 21% в 2020 году, а объем увеличился более чем на 13%.

  • Большинство потребителей замороженных продуктов питания отдали предпочтение крупным розничным магазинам, супермаркетам и гипермаркетам для своих покупок. Организованные розничные магазины составляют значительную часть крупных розничных сетей, имеющих огромное присутствие на рынке. Рост организованной розничной сети напрямую влияет на спрос на решения для упаковки пищевых продуктов в индустрии замороженных продуктов.
  • Более того, упаковка для замороженных пищевых продуктов, таких как мясо, птица и морепродукты, является одним из самых быстрорастущих продуктов среди замороженных пищевых продуктов. Несколько крупных компаний по упаковке пищевых продуктов в стране вкладывают огромные средства в креативную упаковку.
  • Кроме того, быстрый рост урбанизации и изменение образа жизни значительно сместили предпочтения потребителей в сторону замороженных продуктов, требующих меньше времени для приготовления. Кроме того, рост женского работающего населения и изменения в семейной динамике увеличили потребление замороженных продуктов, тем самым стимулируя рост рынка.
  • Кроме того, технологические инновации, в том числе улучшенный дизайн для хранения, защиты и продвижения продукта, играют жизненно важную роль в повышении спроса на упаковку для замороженных продуктов питания. Ожидается, что различные дополнительные функции, такие как молнии, выемки и использование графики, будут стимулировать рост рынка.
  • Например, в марте 2020 года компания Sonoco Products в сотрудничестве с Tellus, упаковочной компанией в США, выпустила чашу из волокна на основе сахарного тростника. Миска была первым продуктом, выпущенным компанией, которая представляла собой миску из 100% волокна сахарного тростника, которую можно использовать для охлажденных, готовых и замороженных продуктов. Миска из волокна была представлена ​​под торговой маркой Natrellis, пригодна для двойной печи, не содержала PFAS и была представлена ​​​​в качестве альтернативы традиционной жесткой пластиковой упаковке.

Scope of the report

Frozen food packaging primarily helps in preserving food from the time it is prepared to the time it will be eaten.  Frozen food packaging also helps in maintaining the original color, flavor, and texture and generally more of their nutrients as compared to foods being preserved by other methods. Mostly, fruits and vegetables, meat, and seafood, frozen desserts, and ice creams, baked goods are packaged in bags, boxes, tubs and cups, trays, wrappers, and pouches.

By Material
Glass
Paper
Metal
Plastic
By Type of Food Product
Readymade Meals
Fruits and Vegetables
Meat
Sea Food
Baked Goods
By Type of Packaging Product
Bags
Boxes
Cans
Trays
Wrappers
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что на сумки будет приходиться основная доля рынка

  • Множество факторов, таких как изменение образа жизни, удобство и другие, сыграли важную роль в повышении спроса на пакеты для упаковки замороженных продуктов. В Соединенных Штатах растущее распространение пакетов для заморозки увеличило рост рынка упаковки для замороженных продуктов. Например, согласно данным переписи населения США и Национального опроса потребителей Simmons (NHCS), в 2020 году около 177,9 миллиона американцев использовали пластиковые пакеты для заморозки.
  • Пластиковые пакеты доступны в различных размерах и формах и предлагают множество преимуществ, таких как способность выдерживать температуру и технические преимущества, что еще больше увеличивает спрос на пакеты из пластиковых материалов на рынке упаковки для замороженных продуктов.
  • По мере распространения пандемии COVID-19 и роста ее гуманитарного воздействия все больше страдают компании, которые помогали в обеспечении необходимых удобств, таких как безопасное предоставление продуктов питания и других жизненно важных товаров клиентам. Спрос на определенные виды упаковки, такие как пакеты, растет из-за их все более широкого использования при отправках электронной коммерции.
  • Потребители в Соединенных Штатах также все чаще покупают продукты питания в Интернете, и ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится в течение прогнозируемого периода, что значительно увеличит спрос на решения для упаковки в пакеты, которые могут безопасно транспортировать продукты питания по сложным маршрутам распределения.
United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

Ожидается, что растущий спрос на замороженные продукты питания будет стимулировать развитие рынка

  • Основными категориями замороженных упакованных пищевых продуктов были мясо, птица и замороженные полуфабрикаты. Некоторые из новых категорий в этом секторе включают замороженные готовые к употреблению продукты. Срок хранения продуктов можно значительно увеличить, понизив температуру хранения. Ожидания потребителей в отношении качества продуктов питания также растут.
  • Произошел рост категории упаковки для замороженных продуктов, и потребитель высоко оценил качество продукта. С ростом экономики и изменением образа жизни в Соединенных Штатах увеличился спрос на упаковку для замороженных продуктов, и ожидается, что рынок значительно вырастет в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Более того, основываясь на многочисленных важных переменных, в том числе о производителях замороженных продуктов, удовлетворяющих потребности клиентов в питательных веществах, Американский институт замороженных продуктов прогнозирует, что производство замороженных продуктов будет продолжать расти. От продуктов растительного происхождения до продуктов, повышающих иммунитет, и индивидуального питания — инновационные продукты для замороженных продуктов демонстрируют, что каждый найдет что-то для себя в морозильной камере, что говорит о сегодняшней разнообразной жизни.
  • Кроме того, спрос на упаковочные продукты для замороженных продуктов, как правило, обусловлен покупателями-миллениалами в стране, поскольку они демонстрируют горячее предпочтение еде и напиткам на разовую порцию и в стиле «на ходу».
United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США является значительно конкурентным из-за присутствия множества отечественных и международных игроков. Рынок умеренно сконцентрирован, и основные игроки используют такие стратегии, как инновации продуктов, слияния и поглощения, чтобы расширить свое присутствие и вывести на рынок более качественные продукты. Некоторыми из основных игроков, работающих на рынке, являются Amcor plc, Genpak LLC, Pactiv Evergreen, Graham Packaging Company, Inc. и другие.

  • Январь 2021 г. — компания Crown Holdings Inc., базирующаяся в Пенсильвании и занимающаяся технологиями производства металлической упаковки, объявила о планах строительства завода по производству алюминиевых банок стоимостью 145 млн долларов США в округе Генри (США). В бизнес-центре Commonwealth Crossing компания построит завод площадью 355 000 квадратных футов для производства алюминиевых банок.

Основные игроки

  1. Pactiv Evergreen

  2. Amcor plc

  3. Genpak LLC

  4. Graham Packaging Company, Inc.

  5. Ball Corporation Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США является значительно конкурентным из-за присутствия множества отечественных и международных игроков. Рынок умеренно сконцентрирован, и основные игроки используют такие стратегии, как инновации продуктов, слияния и поглощения, чтобы расширить свое присутствие и вывести на рынок более качественные продукты. Некоторыми из основных игроков, работающих на рынке, являются Amcor plc, Genpak LLC, Pactiv Evergreen, Graham Packaging Company, Inc. и другие.

  • Январь 2021 г. — компания Crown Holdings Inc., базирующаяся в Пенсильвании и занимающаяся технологиями производства металлической упаковки, объявила о планах строительства завода по производству алюминиевых банок стоимостью 145 млн долларов США в округе Генри (США). В бизнес-центре Commonwealth Crossing компания построит завод площадью 355 000 квадратных футов для производства алюминиевых банок.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Convenience by Consumers

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Growing Demand for Frozen Food Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Government Regulations and Interventions

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Paper

      3. 5.1.3 Metal

      4. 5.1.4 Plastic

    2. 5.2 By Type of Food Product

      1. 5.2.1 Readymade Meals

      2. 5.2.2 Fruits and Vegetables

      3. 5.2.3 Meat

      4. 5.2.4 Sea Food

      5. 5.2.5 Baked Goods

    3. 5.3 By Type of Packaging Product

      1. 5.3.1 Bags

      2. 5.3.2 Boxes

      3. 5.3.3 Cans

      4. 5.3.4 Trays

      5. 5.3.5 Wrappers

      6. 5.3.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pactiv Evergreen

      2. 6.1.2 Amcor Plc

      3. 6.1.3 Genpak LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Graham Packaging Company, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Ball Corporation Inc

      6. 6.1.6 Crown Holdings

      7. 6.1.7 Tetra Pak International

      8. 6.1.8 Placon Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 WestRock Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок упаковки для замороженных продуктов в США будет расти в среднем на 6,4% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Pactiv Evergreen, Amcor plc, Genpak LLC, Graham Packaging Company, Inc., Ball Corporation Inc — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке упаковки замороженных продуктов питания в США.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Frozen Food Packaging Manufacturers in US and the market is segmented by Material (Glass, Paper, Metal, Plastic), Type of Food Product (Readymade Meals, Fruits and Vegetables, Meat, Sea Food), and Type of Packaging Product (Bags, Boxes, Cans, Trays).

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
United States Frozen Food Packaging Market
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 6.40 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Analysis

The United States Frozen Food Packaging Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 6.4% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic has significantly changed people's purchasing preferences. Frozen Foods have been a great example of this trend. Consumers are increasingly buying frozen foods for breakfast, lunch, and supper, as they provide convenience from preparing three meals a day. Also, according to a survey done by Food Industry Association and American Frozen Food Institute, the sector has grown significantly over the past year, with revenues increasing by around 21% in 2020 and volume increasing by over 13%.

  • The majority of the consumers of frozen food products have preferred large retail stores, supermarkets, and hypermarkets for their purchases. Organized retail stores have been are a significant part of larger retail chains, having a huge presence in the market. The growth in the organized retail chain is translating directly into the demand for food packaging solutions in the frozen food industry.
  • Moreover, packaging for frozen food products such as meat, poultry, and seafood are among the fastest-growing products among frozen food applications. Multiple large food packaging companies in the country are investing hugely in creative packaging.
  • Further, the rapid growth in urbanization and changing lifestyle has significantly shifted consumer preference towards frozen products requiring lesser time for cooking. Also, the increase in the female working population and changes in family dynamics has increased the consumption of frozen food, thereby driving the growth of the market.
  • Additionally, technological innovations, including improved designs to store, protect, and promote the product, have been playing a vital role in boosting the demand for frozen packaging for food. Various value-added features such as zippers, notches, and the use of graphics are further anticipated to drive the market's growth.
  • For instance, in Mar 2020, Sonoco Products Company collaborated with Tellus, which is a packaging company in the United States, launched a sugarcane-based fiber bowl. The bowl was the first product launched by the company, which was a 100% sugarcane-based fiber bowl that can be used for refrigerated, prepared, and frozen foods. The fiber bowl was branded as Natrellis and was dual-ovenable, PFAS-free, and introduced as an alternative to the traditional rigid plastic packaging.

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the US Frozen Food Packaging Market according to our research experts:

Bags are Anticipated to Account for a Major Market Share

  • Multiple factors such as changing lifestyle, convenience, among others, have been instrumental in increasing the demand for bags for the packaging of frozen foods. In the United States, the growing adoption of freezer bags has increased the growth of the frozen food packaging market. For instance, according to the U.S. Census data and Simmons National Consumer Survey (NHCS), around 177.9 million Americans made use of plastic-based freezer bags in 2020.
  • Plastic bags are made available in different sizes and shapes and offer multiple benefits, such as the ability to tolerate temperatures, and technical advantages, which is further fuelling the demand for plastic material bags in the frozen food packaging market.
  • As the COVID-19 pandemic spreads and its humanitarian effect grows, companies that have been assisting in providing necessary amenities, such as providing food, among other vital commodities to the customers securely, have been increasingly impacted. The demand for certain types of packaging, such as bags, has been increasing, owing to their increasing usage in e-commerce shipments.
  • The consumers in the United States are increasingly purchasing food items on the Internet as well., and this trend is anticipated to continue over the forecast period, significantly increasing the demand for bags packaging solutions that can securely transport food items via complicated distribution routes.
United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

Growing Demand for Frozen Food Products is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The major categories of frozen packaged food items have been meat, poultry, and frozen processed food. Some of the emerging categories in the sector include frozen ready-to-eat foods. The food's storage life can be extended significantly by making the storage temperatures colder. The consumer's expectations of food quality are also on the rise.
  • There has been an increase in the frozen food packaging category, with the consumer appreciating the product quality. With the growth in the economy and changing lifestyles, there has been an increased demand for frozen food packaging in the United States, and the market is anticipated to grow significantly over the forecast period.
  • Moreover, based on numerous significant variables, that includes the frozen food makers supplying the customers' nutritional demands, the American Frozen Food Institute projects that frozen food products will continue to grow further. Right from plant-based meals to immunity-boosting foods to customized nutrition, frozen food product innovations demonstrate that there is something for everyone in the freezer case that speaks to today's diverse lives.
  • Further, the demand for frozen food packaging products is generally driven by the millennial customers in the country, as they showcase an ardent preference for single-serving and on-the-go style foods and beverage foodstuffs.
United States Frozen Food Packaging Market

US Frozen Food Packaging Industry Overview

The United States Frozen Food Packaging Market is significantly competitive owing to the presence of multiple domestic and international players. The market is moderately concentrated, with major players adopting strategies such as product innovation, mergers, and acquisition to expand their reach and launch better products in the market. Some of the major players operating in the market are Amcor plc, Genpak LLC, Pactiv Evergreen, Graham Packaging Company, Inc., among others.

  • January 2021 - Crown Holdings Inc., which is a Pennsylvania-based metal packaging technology business, announced that it plans to build a USD 145 million aluminum can manufacturing facility in Henry County (United States). In the Commonwealth Crossing Business Centre, the business will construct a 355,000-square-foot plant to manufacture aluminum cans.

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Leaders

  1. Pactiv Evergreen

  2. Amcor plc

  3. Genpak LLC

  4. Graham Packaging Company, Inc.

  5. Ball Corporation Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

United States Frozen Food Packaging Market
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

US Frozen Food Packaging Market News

  • Jun 2021 - Amcor Flexibles North America announced that it had installed a blown film line at its Wisconsin facility to produce AmPrima PE Plus ultra-clear and heat-resistant films. AmPrima is part of Amcor's responsible packaging solutions portfolio and could be collected for kerbside recycling or at current in-store drop-off facilities across the United States.
  • Jun 2020 - The Jim Pattison Group announced that it had sold the Genpak Flexible to C-P Flexible Packaging, which is a prominent manufacturer of flexible packaging comprising prepared pouches, roll stock, and resealable packaging. Genpak Flexible has been a prominent provider of biodegradable packaging in North America, with a diverse variety of proprietary flexible packaging solutions.

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Convenience by Consumers

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Growing Demand for Frozen Food Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Government Regulations and Interventions

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Paper

      3. 5.1.3 Metal

      4. 5.1.4 Plastic

    2. 5.2 By Type of Food Product

      1. 5.2.1 Readymade Meals

      2. 5.2.2 Fruits and Vegetables

      3. 5.2.3 Meat

      4. 5.2.4 Sea Food

      5. 5.2.5 Baked Goods

    3. 5.3 By Type of Packaging Product

      1. 5.3.1 Bags

      2. 5.3.2 Boxes

      3. 5.3.3 Cans

      4. 5.3.4 Trays

      5. 5.3.5 Wrappers

      6. 5.3.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Pactiv Evergreen

      2. 6.1.2 Amcor Plc

      3. 6.1.3 Genpak LLC

      4. 6.1.4 Graham Packaging Company, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Ball Corporation Inc

      6. 6.1.6 Crown Holdings

      7. 6.1.7 Tetra Pak International

      8. 6.1.8 Placon Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 WestRock Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

US Frozen Food Packaging Industry Segmentation

Frozen food packaging primarily helps in preserving food from the time it is prepared to the time it will be eaten. Frozen food packaging also helps in maintaining the original color, flavor, and texture and generally more of their nutrients as compared to foods being preserved by other methods. Mostly, fruits and vegetables, meat, and seafood, frozen desserts, and ice creams, baked goods are packaged in bags, boxes, tubs and cups, trays, wrappers, and pouches.

By Material
Glass
Paper
Metal
Plastic
By Type of Food Product
Readymade Meals
Fruits and Vegetables
Meat
Sea Food
Baked Goods
By Type of Packaging Product
Bags
Boxes
Cans
Trays
Wrappers
Others
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Research FAQs

The United States Frozen Food Packaging Market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.40% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Pactiv Evergreen, Amcor plc, Genpak LLC, Graham Packaging Company, Inc. and Ball Corporation Inc are the major companies operating in the United States Frozen Food Packaging Market.

The report covers the United States Frozen Food Packaging Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the United States Frozen Food Packaging Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

US Frozen Food Packaging Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 US Frozen Food Packaging market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. US Frozen Food Packaging analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

US Frozen Food Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)