Markt für Peptidsynthese – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognose (2022 – 2027)

Der Peptidsynthesemarkt ist nach Technologie (Festphase, Flüssigphase und Hybrid und rekombinant), Produkt (Geräte, Reagenzien und Verbrauchsmaterialien sowie andere Produkte), Endbenutzer (Pharma- und Biotechnologieunternehmen, Vertragsentwicklungs- und Herstellungsorganisation ( CDMO) und akademische und Forschungsinstitute) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in USD Millionen) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Momentaufnahme des Peptidsynthese-Marktes

Peptide Synthesis Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.5 %
Peptide Synthesis Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Peptidsynthesemarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,5 % verzeichnen.

In der aktuellen COVID-19-Situation werden auf der Suche nach Therapeutika für die Behandlung von COVID-19 zunehmend Peptide entwickelt und umfunktioniert. Im Februar 2020 aktualisierte die FDA ihre Definition eines Biologikums, um chemisch synthetisierte Polypeptide mit mehr als 40 Aminosäuren, aber weniger als 100 Aminosäuren groß (synthetische Proteine) und synthetische Peptide mit 40 Aminosäuren oder weniger einzuschließen. Laut den Daten auf Clinical Trials.gov befanden sich im Mai 2020 21 Peptidarzneimittel zur Behandlung von COVID-19 in der Entwicklung, darunter 15 synthetische Peptide für das akute Atemnotsyndrom (ARDS), eine lebensbedrohliche Lungenerkrankung die lebenswichtigen Organe des Körpers nicht ausreichend mit Sauerstoff versorgen können, und andere Atemwegserkrankungen, die durch eine SARS-Cov-2-Infektion verursacht werden.

Das Hauptwachstum des Marktes ist ein steiler Anstieg der Einführung von Peptiden in der Pharma- und Verbrauchergesundheitsindustrie. Die Peptide haben ein breites Anwendungsspektrum bei der Behandlung verschiedener Lebensstilstörungen wie Krebs, Diabetes und Fettleibigkeit. Die zunehmende Häufigkeit dieser Stoffwechsel- und Lebensstilstörungen ebnet den Weg für die Anwendung von Peptidtherapeutika in der Onkologie und bei Stoffwechselerkrankungen. Laut dem 2020 veröffentlichten Bericht der International Diabetes Federation lebten 2019 rund 463 Millionen Menschen mit Diabetes, und bis 2045 wird die Prävalenz 700 Millionen erreichen. In Bezug auf die Prävalenz ist Typ-2-Diabetes die häufigste Form von Diabetes und macht weltweit etwa 90 % der Diabeteserkrankungen aus. Diabetes mellitus (Typ-2-Diabetes) ist eine Gruppe von Stoffwechselstörungen des Kohlenhydratstoffwechsels. Mehrere Peptidtherapien, wie z. B. Glucagon-like Peptid-1amide, setzen postprandial frei, was die Insulinsekretion stimuliert, und sie sind in der Pankreastherapie beliebt. Aufgrund des Anstiegs des Volumens des Patientenpools mit Typ-2-Diabetes wird daher erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Peptiden steigen wird, was den Markt im Prognosezeitraum wahrscheinlich antreiben wird. Die verstärkten Forschungsaktivitäten und die Zulassung neuer Produkte aufgrund der steigenden Mittel für Forschung und Entwicklung und die Vorteile fortschrittlicher Peptid-Synthesizer haben das Wachstum des Marktes für Peptid-Synthesen während des gesamten Zeitraums weiter angekurbelt. Beispielsweise erhielten Novartis und Amgen im Jahr 2018 in den Ländern der Europäischen Union die Zulassung für Aimovig (Erenumab), einen Calcitonin-Gen-verwandten-Peptid-Inhibitor, der bei der Behandlung von Migräne bei Erwachsenen hilft. Laut Novartis, Bei Patienten, denen während der klinischen Studien Erenumab verabreicht wurde, wurde von einer fast 50 %igen Reduktion der Migräneattacken berichtet. Daher wird erwartet, dass solche bedeutenden Entwicklungen bei Peptidarzneimitteln die Nachfrage ankurbeln werden.

Umfang des Berichts

Peptide sind eine einzigartige Klasse hochaktiver und spezifischer pharmazeutischer Verbindungen, die molekular zwischen kleinen Molekülen und Proteinen angesiedelt sind, sich aber biochemisch und therapeutisch von beiden unterscheiden. Die Vorteile von Peptiden, wie z. B. relative Einfachheit der Synthese, leichte Verfügbarkeit und geringe Toxizität, erhöhten ihre Anwendungen in der Pharma-, Ernährungs- und Kosmetikindustrie, was zu einer hohen Nachfrage nach schnellen Fortschritten in den Technologien zur Verbesserung ihrer Synthese führte. Der Peptidsynthesemarkt ist nach Technologie (Festphase, Flüssigphase und hybrid und rekombinant), Produkt (Geräte, Reagenzien und Verbrauchsmaterialien sowie andere Produkte), Endverbraucher (Pharma- und Biotechnologieunternehmen, Auftragsentwicklung und Fertigungsorganisation ( CDMO) und akademische und Forschungsinstitute) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in USD Millionen) für die oben genannten Segmente.

By Technology
Solid-Phase
Liquid-Phase
Hybrid and Recombinant
By Product
Equipment
Reagents and Consumables
Other Products
By End-User
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO)
Academic and Research Institutes
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass Pharma- und Biotechnologieunternehmen im Prognosezeitraum einen erheblichen Marktanteil halten werden

Basierend auf dem Endverbraucher wird erwartet, dass Pharma- und Biotechnologieunternehmen aufgrund der zunehmenden Einführung von Peptiden für die therapeutische Entwicklung in dieser Branche einen bedeutenden Markt einnehmen werden. Die Forschung und Entwicklung von Peptidtherapien nehmen zu, da sie kostengünstig, effizient und weniger toxisch sind. Diese Peptide sind heutzutage auch ein wichtiger Teil der COVID-19-bezogenen Forschung. Das in der Schweiz ansässige Unternehmen Relief Therapeutics führt an der New York University Langone (NYU Langone Health) eine von der FDA genehmigte klinische Studie durch, die Teil des Coronavirus Treatment Acceleration Program (CTAP) der FDA ist, um die Wirkung von Aviptadil, einer patentierten synthetischen Form von, zu bewerten ein humanes vasoaktives intestinales Polypeptid (VIP) für COVID-19-assoziiertes ARDS. Neue orale Medikamente werden von verschiedenen Pharma- und Biotechnologieunternehmen entwickelt,

Beispielsweise hat die US-Zulassungsbehörde FDA 2019 orale Rybelsus-Tabletten zur Kontrolle des Blutzuckers bei Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes zugelassen. Es ist eine von Novo Nordisk entwickelte Glukagon-ähnliche Peptid (GLP-1)-Rezeptorproteinbehandlung. Außerdem kündigte AstraZeneca im November 2019 groß angelegte Initiativen in China an, um die globale Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) für innovative Arzneimittel, einschließlich Peptidtherapien, voranzutreiben. Von all diesen Entwicklungen wird erwartet, dass sie das Wachstum des pharmazeutischen und biotechnologischen Endverbrauchersegments vorantreiben.

Die folgende Grafik deutet darauf hin, dass die Prävalenz von Diabetes weltweit zunimmt, was auch die Nachfrage nach der Behandlung dieser Stoffwechselstörung anheizt, was wiederum das Marktwachstum antreiben dürfte.

Peptide Synthesis Market Share

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika den Markt im Prognosezeitraum dominieren wird

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika den Gesamtmarkt für Peptidsynthesen während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums dominieren wird. Die Dominanz ist auf die wachsende Prävalenz von Fettleibigkeit mit einem Anstieg des sitzenden Lebensstils am Schreibtisch zurückzuführen, und der Mangel an richtiger Ernährung und körperlicher Aktivität, der zu verschiedenen chronischen Krankheiten wie Diabetes in den Vereinigten Staaten führte, erforderte eine effiziente Behandlung. Beispielsweise leben laut der International Diabetes Federation im Jahr 2019 etwa 48 Millionen Erwachsene in Nordamerika mit Diabetes, und es wird erwartet, dass dies weiterhin zu einer höheren Nachfrage nach Peptidtherapeutika führen wird, die den Markt in der Region antreiben wird.

Darüber hinaus dürften die zunehmende Verfügbarkeit einer fortschrittlichen Gesundheitsinfrastruktur und enorme Investitionen der wichtigsten Akteure in dieser Region zur Entwicklung neuer Peptidsynthesetechnologien das Marktwachstum antreiben. Eine günstige frühere Zulassung von Peptidarzneimitteln aufgrund der beschleunigten Arzneimittelzulassungsinitiative der USFDA dürfte das Marktwachstum in dieser Region im Prognosezeitraum ebenfalls ankurbeln und zu ihrem herausragenden Marktanteil auf dem globalen Markt für Peptidsynthesen beitragen.

Peptide Synthesis Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Peptidsynthesemarkt ist mit mehreren großen Akteuren mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv. Einige Unternehmen bauen ihre Marktposition durch verschiedene Strategien wie Akquisitionen, Fusionen und Forschungskooperationen aus, während andere neue Produkte einführen, um ihren Marktanteil zu halten. Im Mai 2019 brachte die CEM Corporation Liberty PRO auf den Markt, den weltweit ersten groß angelegten automatisierten Mikrowellen-Peptid-Synthesizer. Das System kann 1 kg Rohpeptid pro Charge unter Verwendung von Reaktionsgefäßen mit Größen von bis zu 15 Litern mit unübertroffener Reinheit, Geschwindigkeit und Abfallreduzierung synthetisieren, was den Umsatzanteil am Markt steigert. Einige der Hauptakteure, die derzeit die Branche in Bezug auf den Umsatz dominieren, sind AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc., Biotage AB, Bachem Holding AG und CEM Corporation.

Hauptakteure

  1. Bachem Holding AG

  2. AAPPTec

  3. CSBio Company Inc

  4. CEM Corporation

  5. Biotage AB

AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc., Biotage AB, Bachem Holding AG, and CEM Corporation.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Peptidsynthesemarkt ist mit mehreren großen Akteuren mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv. Einige Unternehmen bauen ihre Marktposition durch verschiedene Strategien wie Akquisitionen, Fusionen und Forschungskooperationen aus, während andere neue Produkte einführen, um ihren Marktanteil zu halten. Im Mai 2019 brachte die CEM Corporation Liberty PRO auf den Markt, den weltweit ersten groß angelegten automatisierten Mikrowellen-Peptid-Synthesizer. Das System kann 1 kg Rohpeptid pro Charge unter Verwendung von Reaktionsgefäßen mit Größen von bis zu 15 Litern mit unübertroffener Reinheit, Geschwindigkeit und Abfallreduzierung synthetisieren, was den Umsatzanteil am Markt steigert. Einige der Hauptakteure, die derzeit die Branche in Bezug auf den Umsatz dominieren, sind AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc., Biotage AB, Bachem Holding AG und CEM Corporation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Investments Along with Huge Funding for R&D of Genomics and Proteomics in Bio-pharmaceutical Industry

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Technological Advancements in Peptide Synthesizers and Strong Peptide Therapeutics Pipeline

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Issues Pertaining to Large-scale Peptide Synthesis and Lack of Robust Distribution Network

      2. 4.3.2 Challenges in Development of Peptides and Instability of the Peptides

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solid-Phase

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid-Phase

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid and Recombinant

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Equipment

      2. 5.2.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.2.3 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      2. 5.3.2 Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO)

      3. 5.3.3 Academic and Research Institutes

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AAPPTec

      2. 6.1.2 Anaspec Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bachem Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 Biotage AB

      5. 6.1.5 CEM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CSBio Company Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Gyros Protein Technologies AB

      8. 6.1.8 Merck KGaA

      9. 6.1.9 Vivitide(Wheelock Partners LLC)

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für globale Peptidsynthese wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der globale Peptidsynthesemarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Bachem Holding AG, AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc, CEM Corporation und Biotage AB sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Peptidsynthesen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Peptide Synthesis Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Peptide Synthesis Market is Segmented by Technology (Solid-Phase, Liquid-Phase, and Hybrid and Recombinant), Product (Equipment, Reagents and Consumables, and Other Products), End User (Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Companies, Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO), and Academic and Research Institutes), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Peptide Synthesis Market Snapshot

Peptide Synthesis Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.5 %
Peptide Synthesis Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The peptide synthesis market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.5 % over the forecast period.

In the current COVID-19 situation, peptides are increasingly being developed and repurposed in search of therapeutics for the treatment of COVID-19. In February 2020, the FDA updated its definition of a biologic to include chemically synthesized polypeptides greater than 40 amino acids but less than 100 amino acids in size (synthetic proteins) and synthetic peptides 40 amino acids or less. As per the data on Clinical Trials.gov, in May 2020, 21 peptide drugs were in the development for the treatment of COVID-19, including 15 synthetic peptides for acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS), a life-threatening condition where the lungs cannot provide the body’s vital organs with enough oxygen, and other respiratory illnesses caused by SARS-Cov-2 infection.

The major growth of the market is a steep rise in the adoption of peptides in the pharmaceutical and consumer healthcare industries. The peptides have a wide range of applications in the treatment of various lifestyle disorders, such as cancers, diabetes, and obesity. The increasing incidence of these metabolic and lifestyle disorders is paving the way for the application of peptide therapeutics in oncology and metabolic disorders. According to the International Diabetes Federation report published in 2020, around 463 million people were living with diabetes in 2019, and by 2045, the prevalence will reach 700 million. Among the prevalence, type 2 diabetes is the most common type of diabetes, accounting for around 90% of diabetes globally. Diabetes mellitus (type 2 diabetes) is a group of metabolic disorders of carbohydrate metabolism. Several peptide therapies, such as Glucagon-like peptide-1amide, release postprandially that stimulates insulin secretion, and they are popular in pancreatic therapy. Thus, due to the rise in the volume of the patient pool with Type 2 diabetes, the demand for peptides is expected to increase, which is likely to fuel the market over the forecast period. The increased research activities and novel product approvals due to the rise in funding for R&D and the advantages of advanced peptide synthesizers have further boosted the growth of the peptide synthesis market throughout the period. For instance, in 2018, Novartis and Amgen received approval in European Union countries for Aimovig (erenumab), a calcitonin gene related-peptide inhibitor that helps in the treatment of migraine in adults. As per the Novartis, patients administered with erenumab during the clinical studies were reported with almost 50% reduction of migraine attacks. Thus, such significant developments in peptide drugs are expected to boost the demand.

Scope of the Report

Peptides are a unique class of highly active and specific pharmaceutical compounds, molecularly poised between small molecules and proteins, yet biochemically and therapeutically diverse from both. The advantages of peptides, such as relative ease of synthesis, ready availability, and low toxicity, increased their applications in the pharmaceutical, nutritional, and cosmetic industries, resulting in high demand for rapid advancements in the technologies to enhance their synthesis. The peptide synthesis market is segmented by technology (solid-phase, liquid-phase, and hybrid and recombinant), product (equipment, reagents and consumables, and other products), end user (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO), and academic and research institutes), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

By Technology
Solid-Phase
Liquid-Phase
Hybrid and Recombinant
By Product
Equipment
Reagents and Consumables
Other Products
By End-User
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO)
Academic and Research Institutes
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies are Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share Over the Forecast Period

Based on the end-user, pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies are expected to hold a significant market due to the increasing adoption of peptides for therapeutic development in this industry. The research and developments of peptide therapies are increasing, as they are cost-effective, efficient, and have lower toxicity. These peptides are also a major part of the COVID-19 related research these days. Swiss-based Relief Therapeutics is conducting an FDA-approved clinical trial, which is part of the FDA’s Coronavirus Treatment Acceleration Program (CTAP), at New York University Langone (NYU Langone Health) to assess the effect of Aviptadil, a patented synthetic form of a human vasoactive intestinal polypeptide (VIP) for COVID-19-related ARDS. New oral drugs are being developed by various pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, which is expected to boost the demand for this segment.

For instance, in 2019, the US FDA approved Rybelsus oral tablets for controlling blood sugar in type-2 diabetes patients. It is a glucagon-like peptide (GLP-1) receptor protein treatment developed by Novo Nordisk. Also, in November 2019, AstraZeneca announced large-scale initiatives in China to advance global research and development (R&D) for innovative medicines, including peptide therapies. All these developments are expected to propel the growth of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology end-user segment.

The graph below suggests that the prevalence of diabetes is increasing in the world, which is also fueling the demand for the treatment of this metabolic disorder, which in turn is expected to drive market growth.

Peptide Synthesis Market Share

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to dominate the overall peptide synthesis market throughout the forecast period. The dominance is due to the growing prevalence of obesity with a rise in sedentary deskbound lifestyle, and lack of proper diet and physical activity resulting in various chronic diseases like diabetes in the United States necessitated the efficient treatment. For instance, according to the International Diabetes Federation in 2019, about 48 million adults in North America live with diabetes, and they are expected to continue resulting in higher demand for peptide therapeutics driving the market in the region.

Furthermore, the increased availability of advanced healthcare infrastructure and huge investments by the key players in this region to develop new peptide synthesis technologies are also likely to fuel the market growth. A favorable earlier approval of peptide drugs owing to the accelerated drug approval initiative by the USFDA is also likely to fuel the market growth in this region across the forecast period, contributing to its outstanding market share in the global peptide synthesis market.

Peptide Synthesis Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The peptide synthesis market is moderately competitive, with several major players. Some companies are expanding their market position by adopting various strategies, such as acquisitions, mergers, and research collaborations, while others are introducing new products to maintain their market share. In May 2019, CEM Corporation launched Liberty PRO, the world’s first-ever large-scale automated microwave peptide synthesizer. The system can synthesize 1 kg of crude peptide per batch utilizing reaction vessel, with sizes up to 15 liters with unmatched purity, speed, and waste reduction fueling the market revenue share. A few of the major players currently dominating the industry in terms of revenue are AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc., Biotage AB, Bachem Holding AG, and CEM Corporation.

Recent Developments

  • In April 2020, GenScript launched Neoantigen Specific Peptide Synthesis Service for precision Immuno-oncology therapeutic development.
  • In April 2020, JPT Peptide Technologies launched ready-to-use peptide tools to study and profile the immune response toward SARS-CoV-2 infection.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Investments Along with Huge Funding for R&D of Genomics and Proteomics in Bio-pharmaceutical Industry

      2. 4.2.2 Rapid Technological Advancements in Peptide Synthesizers and Strong Peptide Therapeutics Pipeline

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Issues Pertaining to Large-scale Peptide Synthesis and Lack of Robust Distribution Network

      2. 4.3.2 Challenges in Development of Peptides and Instability of the Peptides

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solid-Phase

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid-Phase

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid and Recombinant

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Equipment

      2. 5.2.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.2.3 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      2. 5.3.2 Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO)

      3. 5.3.3 Academic and Research Institutes

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AAPPTec

      2. 6.1.2 Anaspec Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bachem Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 Biotage AB

      5. 6.1.5 CEM Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 CSBio Company Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Gyros Protein Technologies AB

      8. 6.1.8 Merck KGaA

      9. 6.1.9 Vivitide(Wheelock Partners LLC)

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Peptide Synthesis Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Peptide Synthesis Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Bachem Holding AG, AAPPTec, CSBio Company Inc, CEM Corporation, Biotage AB are the major companies operating in Global Peptide Synthesis Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!