Рынок токсикологического скрининга наркотиков: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок токсикологического скрининга наркотиков сегментирован по типу тестирования (In Vitro, In vivo и In silico), продукту (инструменты, реагенты и расходные материалы, модели животных, программное обеспечение и другие продукты), применению (иммунотоксичность, системная токсичность, токсичность для развития и репродуктивная функция). (DART), эндокринные нарушения и другие приложения) и по географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Graph Templates_Healthcare_Final 4.jpg
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок Скрининг токсикологических препаратов будет расти с зарегистрированным среднегодовым темпом роста 11,25% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2022-2027 гг.

Из-за текущей ситуации с COVID-19 и стремления разработать вакцину и эффективное лечение методы токсикологического скрининга широко используются при разработке лекарств различными исследовательскими лабораториями и биофармацевтическими предприятиями. Согласно статье, опубликованной Консультативным советом по науке в июле 2020 года, исследователи используют штамм SARS-CoV-2, который может заражать мышей, для создания новой мышиной модели инфекции, чтобы облегчить несколько испытаний вакцин-кандидатов против COVID-19 in vivo и терапия. Тем не менее, наблюдается значительный спад в исследованиях, не связанных с COVID-19, что, вероятно, повлияет на рост.

In vitro, in vivo и in-silico — это разные методы, которые используются для оценки токсичности лекарств и подтверждения безопасности лекарств в процессе открытия и разработки лекарств в ходе клинических и доклинических испытаний. Тестирование токсичности совершенствуется с помощью различных передовых технологий, помогающих этому процессу, и в настоящее время ожидается, что оно будет использовать многообещающие революции в области биотехнологии и фармацевтики.

Изученный рост рынка обусловлен тремя основными факторами, такими как увеличение расходов на исследования и разработки, технологические достижения в области скрининга токсичности и растущий спрос на токсикологический скрининг наркотиков. Согласно годовому отчету компаний за 2019 год, «Рош» понесла расходы на исследования и разработки в размере 11,7 млрд швейцарских франков, тогда как Jhonson и Johnson инвестировали в исследования и разработки 11,36 млрд долларов США. Кроме того, последние технологические разработки участников рынка и исследователей способствуют росту изучаемого рынка. Например, в исследовании, опубликованном в журнале Biofabrication, 2020, технология 3D-органоидов, полученных из первичных клеток и стволовых клеток человека, использовалась для скрининга группы лекарств, которые были отозваны с рынка FDA. Платформа состоит из нескольких типов тканевых органоидов, которые остаются жизнеспособными в течение как минимум 28 дней in vitro. Ранее, в августе 2019 года, Covance запустила лабораторное решение в рамках своего предложения поставщика функциональных услуг (FSPx), которое расширило возможности службы клинической аналитики и клинических операций.

Растущая распространенность различных заболеваний также является одной из основных причин, стимулирующих рыночный спрос на различные процедуры токсикологического скрининга за счет увеличения внимания участников рынка к разработке новых терапевтических средств. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), бремя хронических заболеваний увеличивается. Ожидается, что это повысит спрос на разработку новых лекарств, что, вероятно, еще больше повысит спрос на клинические испытания. Было замечено, что почти половина всех смертей от хронических заболеваний связана с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями, ожирением и диабетом, которые демонстрируют тенденцию к росту. В отчете ВОЗ за 2019 г. говорится, что хронические заболевания ежегодно убивают 41 миллион человек, что эквивалентно 71% всех смертей в мире.

Кроме того, рак является второй ведущей причиной смерти в мире, и, согласно отчету ВОЗ за 2021 год, он стал причиной примерно 10 миллионов смертей в 2020 году. Во всем мире примерно 1 из 6 смертей был вызван раком. Кроме того, примерно 70% смертей от рака приходится на страны с низким и средним уровнем дохода. Исследование рака Великобритании также предполагает, что, если последние тенденции в заболеваемости основными видами рака и росте населения сохранятся, прогнозируется, что к 2040 году во всем мире будет ежегодно регистрироваться 27,5 миллионов новых случаев рака. Таким образом, ожидается, что растущее бремя этих заболеваний будет рост рынка топлива.

Применение тестирования на токсичность будет расти с достижениями в области биотехнологии и фармацевтики, что приведет к спросу на них на рынке. Ряд новых областей и методов вносят важный вклад в понимание биологических реакций на химические вещества в тканях человека. Мировые расходы на исследования и разработки в области фармацевтики растут, например, в 2020 году глобальные расходы на исследования и разработки достигли рекордно высокого уровня — почти 1,7 трлн долларов США, по данным Статистического института ЮНЕСКО за 2020 год. спрос на токсикологический скрининг лекарств в фармацевтической и биотехнологической промышленности являются ключевыми движущими факторами роста рынка. Однако,

Объем отчета

Согласно объему отчета, токсикологический скрининг представляет собой набор диагностических тестов, проводимых для оценки безопасности потенциальных лекарств-кандидатов. Рынок токсикологического скрининга лекарств сегментирован по типу тестирования (In Vitro, In vivo и In silico), продукту (инструменты, реагенты и расходные материалы, модели животных, программное обеспечение и другие продукты), применению (иммунотоксичность, системная токсичность, токсичность для развития и репродуктивная функция). (DART), эндокринные нарушения и другие приложения) и по географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах мира. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Testing Type
In vitro
In vivo
In silico
By Product
Instruments
Reagents and Consumables
Animal Models
Softwares
Other Products
By Application
Immunotoxicity
Systemictoxicity
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicity (DART)
Endocrine Disruption
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент in-silico зарегистрирует устойчивый рост на рынке токсикологического скрининга наркотиков

Сегмент in-silico занимает значительную долю рынка токсикологического скрининга лекарств и, как ожидается, продемонстрирует устойчивый рост в течение прогнозируемого периода. Методы in silico помогают идентифицировать лекарственные мишени с помощью инструментов биоинформатики, а также используются для анализа структур-мишеней для создания молекул-кандидатов, возможных связывающих/активных участков, проверки их сходства с лекарственными средствами и дальнейшей оптимизации молекул для улучшения характеристик связывания.

По оценке Управления по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов (FDA) за 2019 год, темпы роста незаконченных препаратов составили 6% по сравнению с темпами роста в предыдущем году 2,7%. В настоящее время процесс открытия лекарств революционизируется благодаря внедрению различных протеомики, геномики, биоинформатики и эффективных технологий, таких как скрининг in silico ADMET и дизайн лекарств на основе структуры, виртуальный скрининг, дизайн de novo и т. д., помогающие в обнаружении наркотиков. токсикология.

Активизация исследований и разработок, технологические достижения в области скрининга лекарств и рост спроса на токсикологический скрининг лекарств в фармацевтической и биотехнологической отраслях являются ключевыми движущими факторами в сегменте in-silico.

Платформа In-silico рассматривается как потенциальный инструмент в различных исследованиях, связанных с COVID-19, для прогнозирования иммунных ответов потенциальных вакцин-кандидатов. Платформа универсального симулятора иммунной системы (UISS) in silico обладает большим потенциалом для прогнозирования результатов стратегии вакцинации против вируса COVID-19, и она часто использовалась в различных исследованиях для ускорения и стимулирования разработки вакцины. Следовательно, ожидается, что сегмент продемонстрирует положительный рост в течение прогнозируемого периода.

RD

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать значительную долю рынка

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать значительную долю на мировом рынке токсикологического скрининга наркотиков из-за растущих исследований и разработок для определения уровней токсичности в организме человека на ранних стадиях в этом регионе. Исследования и разработки в этом регионе достигли плато, поскольку эти испытания передаются другим регионам, например азиатскому рынку. Тем не менее, увеличение инвестиций в исследования и разработки и растущий спрос на разработку лекарств являются основными факторами роста рынка. В этом регионе фармацевтические компании тратят больше денег, времени и энергии на исследования и разработки, чем большинство других фармацевтических компаний в другом регионе. Согласно статье, опубликованной Национальным центром научной и инженерной статистики за 2020 год, 42 финансируемых из федерального бюджета центра исследований и разработок (FFRDC) в США потратили 23 доллара США. 5 миллиардов на исследования и разработки в 2020 финансовом году, ежегодный рост на 3,4%. Это увеличение расходов в значительной степени обусловлено стремлением получить конкурентное преимущество над конкурентами и высокой отдачей от недавно разработанного продукта.

Кроме того, за последние несколько лет увеличились бюджеты фармацевтических компаний на исследования и разработки из-за растущего бремени болезней, сложных молекул и терапевтических сегментов. Согласно данным Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America 2019, Расходы на исследования и разработки: фармацевтическая промышленность США увеличилась с 15,2 млрд в 1995 году до 79,6 млрд в 2018 году.

Более того, благодаря присутствию ключевых игроков на рынке и целенаправленным исследованиям и разработкам новых лекарств рынок клинических испытаний в Соединенных Штатах постепенно растет, что также положительно влияет на рынок токсикологического скрининга лекарств в регионе. По данным Организации биотехнологических инноваций, в 2019 году Центр оценки и исследований лекарственных средств (CDER) одобрил около 50 новых лекарств. Кроме того, технические достижения и поддерживающие правительственные постановления привели к быстрому развитию инновационного и рентабельного тестирования, а наличие хорошо зарекомендовавшей себя инфраструктуры здравоохранения также в значительной степени способствует росту рынка в целом.

Toxicology Drug Screening Market 2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок токсикологического скрининга наркотиков является консолидированным и умеренно конкурентным с присутствием нескольких ключевых игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют несколько крупных игроков. В настоящее время на рынке доминируют компании Agilent Technologies Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Eurofins Scientific, Danaher, Labor Corporation of America Holdings, BioReliance Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. и Enzo Life Sciences Inc.

Основные игроки

  1. Agilent Technologies, Inc

  2. Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc

  3. Eurofins scientific

  4. Danaher

  5. Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

Picture1.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок токсикологического скрининга наркотиков является консолидированным и умеренно конкурентным с присутствием нескольких ключевых игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют несколько крупных игроков. В настоящее время на рынке доминируют компании Agilent Technologies Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Eurofins Scientific, Danaher, Labor Corporation of America Holdings, BioReliance Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. и Enzo Life Sciences Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing R&D Activities

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Toxicology Drug Screening

      3. 4.2.3 Rise in Demand for Toxicology Drug Screening in the Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Industries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Longer Time for Sample Testing

      2. 4.3.2 Regulatory Issues Regarding Approval of Healthcare Molecule

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Testing Type

      1. 5.1.1 In vitro

      2. 5.1.2 In vivo

      3. 5.1.3 In silico

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Instruments

      2. 5.2.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.2.3 Animal Models

      4. 5.2.4 Softwares

      5. 5.2.5 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Immunotoxicity

      2. 5.3.2 Systemictoxicity

      3. 5.3.3 Developmental and Reproductive Toxicity (DART)

      4. 5.3.4 Endocrine Disruption

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agilent Technologies, Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 BioReliance Inc. (Merck)

      4. 6.1.4 Charles River Laboratories International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Enzo Life Sciences Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Eurofins Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Danaher

      8. 6.1.8 Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

      9. 6.1.9 Promega Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 The Jackson Laboratory

      11. 6.1.11 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Wuxi AppTec

      13. 6.1.13 Waters

      14. 6.1.14 Selvita

      15. 6.1.15 TECHCOMP GROUP (SCION INSTRUMENTS)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Toxicology Drug Screening Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Toxicology Drug Screening Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.25% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Agilent Technologies, Inc, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc, Eurofins scientific, Danaher, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings are the major companies operating in Global Toxicology Drug Screening Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Toxicology Drug Screening Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Toxicology Drug Screening Market is Segmented by Testing Type (In Vitro, In Vivo, and In Silico), Product (Instruments, Reagents and Consumables, Animal Models, Software, and Other Products), Application (Immunotoxicity, Systemictoxicity, Developmental and Reproductive Toxicity (DART), Endocrine Disruption, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Toxicology Drug Screening Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.25 %
Toxicology Drug Screening Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The toxicology drug screening market is expected to register a CAGR of 11.25% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Due to the current COVID-19 situation and the need to develop vaccines and effective treatment methods, various research laboratories and biopharmaceutical industries have extensively used toxicological screening methods in drug development. According to an article published by the Science Advisory Board in July 2020, researchers are using a strain of SARS-CoV-2 that can infect mice to produce a new mouse model of infection and facilitate several in vivo tests of COVID-19 vaccine candidates and therapies. However, there is a significant decline in non-COVID-19 related research, which is likely to affect the market growth.

In vitro, in vivo, and in silico are the different techniques that are used to assess drug toxicity and confirm the safety of the drug in the drug discovery and development process, i.e., clinical and pre-clinical trials. Toxicity testing has become well-developed due to various advanced technologies aiding the process, and it is currently anticipated to take advantage of promising revolutions in the fields of biotechnology and pharmaceuticals.

The studied market is driven by three major factors: increasing research and development expenditure, technological advancements in toxicity screening, and rising demand for toxicological drug screening. In 2019, Roche incurred an R&D expense of CHF 11.7 billion, while Johnson & Johnson invested USD 11.36 billion in R&D. Additionally, the recent technological developments by the market players and researchers are contributing to the growth of the market studied. For instance, in the research study published in Biofabrication in 2020, a primary human cell- and stem cell-derived 3D organoid technology was employed to screen a panel of drugs that were recalled from the market by the US FDA. The platform comprises multiple tissue organoid types that remain viable for at least 28 days in vitro. Earlier, in August 2019, Covance launched a laboratory solution within its functional service provider (FSPx) offering, which expanded the capabilities of its clinical analytics services and clinical operations.

The rising prevalence of various diseases is also fueling the market demand for different toxicological screening procedures. This is because the rise in disease incidence prompts companies to develop new therapeutics. As per the World Health Organization (WHO), the burden of chronic diseases is increasing. It has been observed that almost half of the total chronic disease deaths are attributable to cardiovascular diseases, obesity, and diabetes, which are showing increasing trends. The WHO 2019 Report stated that chronic diseases kill 41 million people yearly, equivalent to 71% of all deaths globally.

Cancer is the second leading cause of death globally. It was responsible for an estimated 10 million deaths in 2020, per the WHO report for 2021. Globally, about 1 in 6 deaths was due to cancer. In addition, approximately 70% of deaths from cancer occur in low- and middle-income countries. Cancer Research UK also predicted that if the recent trends in incidence of major cancers and population growth are consistent, there may be 27.5 million new cancer cases worldwide each year by 2040. Thus, the rising burden of these diseases is expected to fuel market growth.

The applications of toxicity testing are set to increase with advances in biotechnology and pharmaceuticals, resulting in a demand for the same. Several emerging fields and techniques are providing new insights into understanding biological responses to chemicals in human tissues. Furthermore, there is an increase in pharmaceutical R&D spending globally. In 2020, the global spending on R&D reached a record high of almost USD 1.7 trillion, according to the UNESCO Institute for Statistics. The key drivers for market growth are the increasing R&D activities, the technological advancements in toxicology drug screening, and the rise in demand for toxicology drug screening in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries. However, the long duration of sample testing and stringent government regulations on the toxicological testing of human drug molecules are expected to hinder market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, toxicology screening is a set of diagnostic tests conducted to evaluate the safety of potential drug candidates. The toxicology drug screening market is segmented by testing type (in vitro, in vivo, and in silico), product (instruments, reagents and consumables, animal models, software, and other products), application (immunotoxicity, systemictoxicity, developmental and reproductive toxicity (dart), endocrine disruption, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Testing Type
In Vitro
In Vivo
In Silico
By Product
Instruments
Reagents and Consumables
Animal Models
Software
Other Products
By Application
Immunotoxicity
Systemictoxicity
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicity (DART)
Endocrine Disruption
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

In-silico Segment Expected to Register Robust Growth

The in-silico segment holds a significant market share in the toxicology drug screening market and is anticipated to show robust growth over the forecast period. In silico methods help identify drug targets via bioinformatics tools. They are also used to analyze the target structures to generate candidate molecules, find possible binding/active sites, check their drug-likeness, and further optimize the molecules to improve their binding characteristics.

As per the 2019 estimates of the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA), pipeline drugs experienced a growth rate of 6%, compared to 2.7% in 2018. Currently, the drug discovery process is being revolutionized by the deployment of various proteomics, genomics, bioinformatics, and efficient technologies like in silico ADMET screening and structure-based drug design, virtual screening, and de novo design, which help in the detection of drug toxicology.

The increasing research and development activities, technological advancements in drug screening, and rise in demand for toxicology drug screening in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries are the key driving factors of the in-silico segment.

The in-silico platform is considered a potential tool in various COVID-19-related research in predicting the immune responses of potential candidate vaccines. The Universal Immune System Simulator (UISS) in silico platform has a strong potential to predict the outcome of a vaccination strategy against the COVID-19 virus. It has been frequently employed in various researches to speed up and drive the discovery pipeline of the vaccine. Hence, the segment is expected to show positive growth during the forecast period.

Gross Domestic expenditure on Research and Development (in percentage), Global 2020

North America Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

North America is expected to hold a significant market share in the global toxicology drug screening market due to the growing research and development activities in this region to detect toxicity levels in the human body at early stages. The research and development in this region reached a plateau, as these trials are being outsourced to other regions, like Asia. However, the increasing R&D investments and rising demand for drug development are the major factors driving the market growth. The pharmaceutical companies in North America spend more money, time, and energy on R&D than most other pharmaceutical companies in other regions. According to an article published by the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (2020), the 42 federally funded research and development centers (FFRDCs) in the United States spent USD 23.5 billion on research and development in FY 2020, recording an annual increase of 3.4%. This increase in expenditure is primarily driven by the focus on having the edge over their competitors and the high returns gained on newly developed products.

Also, the R&D budgets of the pharmaceutical companies have increased in the past few years, owing to the rising burden of diseases, complex molecules, and therapy segments. According to the data from the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (2019), the research and development expenditure of the US pharmaceutical industry increased from 15.2 billion in 1995 to 79.6 billion in 2018.

Moreover, due to the presence of established market players and the focused R&D of new drugs, the market for clinical trials in the United States has been growing, which is also impacting the toxicology drug screening market positively. According to the Biotechnology Innovation Organization, in 2019, around 50 novel drugs were approved by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER). Furthermore, technical advancements and supportive government regulations have led to the rapid development of innovative and cost-effective testing. The presence of a well-established healthcare infrastructure is also fueling the growth of the market.

Toxicology Drug Screening Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The toxicology drug screening market is consolidated and moderately competitive with the presence of a few key players. Some companies currently dominating the market are Agilent Technologies Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Eurofins Scientific, Danaher, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, BioReliance Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., and Enzo Life Sciences Inc.

Major Players

  1. Agilent Technologies, Inc

  2. Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc

  3. Eurofins scientific

  4. Danaher

  5. Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

Toxicology Drug Screening Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • In July 2021, Chief.AI, a machine learning operations platform, in partnership with the Medicines Discovery Catapult, launched the first no-code, pay-as-you-go artificial intelligence (AI) platform for drug discovery.
  • In June 2021, Mydecine Innovations Group, an emerging biopharma and life sciences company committed to the research, development, and acceptance of alternative nature-sourced medicine for mainstream use, announced the launch of its in-silico drug discovery program in conjunction with researchers at the University of Alberta.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing R&D Activities

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Toxicology Drug Screening

      3. 4.2.3 Rise in Demand for Toxicology Drug Screening in Pharmaceuticals and Biotechnology

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Longer Time for Sample Testing

      2. 4.3.2 Regulatory Issues Regarding Approval of Healthcare Molecule

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Testing Type

      1. 5.1.1 In Vitro

      2. 5.1.2 In Vivo

      3. 5.1.3 In Silico

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Instruments

      2. 5.2.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.2.3 Animal Models

      4. 5.2.4 Software

      5. 5.2.5 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Immunotoxicity

      2. 5.3.2 Systemictoxicity

      3. 5.3.3 Developmental and Reproductive Toxicity (DART)

      4. 5.3.4 Endocrine Disruption

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 BioReliance Inc. (Merck)

      4. 6.1.4 Charles River Laboratories International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Enzo Life Sciences Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Eurofins Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Danaher

      8. 6.1.8 Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

      9. 6.1.9 Promega Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 The Jackson Laboratory

      11. 6.1.11 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Wuxi AppTec

      13. 6.1.13 Waters

      14. 6.1.14 Selvita

      15. 6.1.15 TECHCOMP GROUP (SCION INSTRUMENTS)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Toxicology Drug Screening Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Toxicology Drug Screening Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.25% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Agilent Technologies, Inc, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc, Eurofins scientific, Danaher, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings are the major companies operating in Toxicology Drug Screening Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!