РЫНОК АЭРОЗОЛЬНЫХ БАНКОВ – РОСТ, ТЕНДЕНЦИИ, ВОЗДЕЙСТВИЕ COVID-19 И ПРОГНОЗЫ (2023–2028 ГГ.)

Рынок аэрозольных баллончиков сегментирован по типу продукта (алюминий, жестяная сталь), конечным пользователям (косметика и средства личной гигиены, бытовая, фармацевтическая/ветеринарная продукция, краски и лаки, автомобильная/промышленная промышленность) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Aerosol Cans Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.13 %

Major Players

Aerosol Cans Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок аэрозольных баллончиков оценивался в 10,24 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 12,32 млрд долларов США к 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 3,13% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021–2026 годов. Упаковка увеличила свою ценность от просто эстетики до создания ценности. к изделию для хранения, транспортировки и простоты использования. Эти банки в основном изготавливаются из алюминия или стали. Они представляют собой эффективное упаковочное решение, отвечающее всем особенностям исполнения при хранении, транспортировке и удобстве для потребителя.

  • Постоянное улучшение образа жизни потребителей поддерживает спрос со стороны индустрии средств личной гигиены и косметики. Аэрозольные баллончики позволяют наносить на 360 градусов и потребляют на 25% меньше вещества для покрытия относительной площади.
  • Кроме того, быстрая адаптация аэрозольных красок в автомобильной промышленности для целей персонализации и технического обслуживания создала многочисленные возможности для роста рынка аэрозольных баллончиков.
  • Кроме того, в условиях сценария COVID-19 ожидается, что возможность воздушно-капельной передачи при определенных обстоятельствах будет способствовать увеличению спроса на упаковку аэрозольных баллончиков. Это связано с преимуществом удобства, а точная дозировка без утечек и герметичная упаковка, обеспечиваемая аэрозольными баллончиками, исключает вероятность загрязнения.
  • Кроме того, текущие тенденции переработки демонстрируют использование переработанных пустых аэрозольных баллончиков в обычной упаковке бытовых отходов, что обеспечивает эффективный поток, не вызывая опасности. FEA выступает за использование пустых аэрозолей в схемах утилизации. В результате в настоящее время во всем мире перерабатывается большое количество бывших в употреблении аэрозолей. Тем самым способствуя росту рынка.
  • Кроме того, Агентство по охране окружающей среды США (EPA) в декабре 2019 года добавило отходы аэрозольных баллончиков в программу универсальных отходов в соответствии с федеральным постановлением Закона об обмене ресурсами и их восстановлении (RCRA). Это ослабление, активное с февраля 2020 года, приводит к более простым стандартам и, как говорят, задействует около 25 000 промышленных объектов по всему миру.
  • Однако после запрета на хлорфторуглероды (ХФУ) в 1978 году в Соединенных Штатах замена пропеллентов позволила добиться значительного снижения, но все же ущерба для окружающей среды. Следовательно, ожидается, что отсутствие качественных органических аэрозольных пропеллентов и растущая осведомленность о связи между токсичными химическими веществами и здоровьем, а также неопределенность с нарушением цепочки поставок на определенном рынке из-за ситуации с COVID-19 ограничат рост рынка.

Объем отчета

Благодаря удобству и прочности аэрозольной упаковки аэрозольные баллончики стали стандартной упаковкой, используемой во многих отраслях промышленности. Объем отчета ограничен продуктами из различных материалов, предлагаемыми различными игроками рынка для широкого круга конечных пользователей по всему миру.

By Material
Aluminium
Steel-Tinplate
Other Materials
By End-user Vertical
Cosmetic and Personal Care
Household
Pharmaceutical/Veterinary
Paints & Varnishes
Automotive/Industrial
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Личная гигиена, чтобы удержать наибольшую долю рынка

  • Рост стареющего населения в сочетании с увеличением располагаемого дохода способствует росту сектора средств личной гигиены во всем мире. Средства по уходу за кожей и туалетные принадлежности остаются наиболее важными товарными категориями в Европе, за ними следуют средства по уходу за волосами и парфюмерия.
  • Растущий образ жизни потребителей и рост располагаемого дохода способствуют увеличению спроса на средства личной гигиены, такие как пена для душа и бритья, спреи и сухие шампуни, что способствует развитию рынка. Спрос на переработанные аэрозольные баллончики растет, поскольку это снижает производственные затраты для компании.
  • AEROBAL сообщил о снижении мирового производства аэрозолей на 3,7%: в 2019 году было произведено 5,8 миллиардов баллонов по сравнению с 6 миллиардами в 2018 году. устойчивости и многообещающих инноваций, таких как новые сплавы, ожидается, что в будущем он будет играть важную роль на мировом рынке упаковки.
Aerosol Cans Market Trends

Европа становится важным рынком

  • Ожидается, что Европа с развитой экономикой, такой как Германия и Великобритания, зафиксирует стабильный рост в течение прогнозируемого периода. Ожидается, что сосредоточение внимания на сокращении отходов упаковки приведет к росту продаж аэрозольных баллончиков в Европе. Кроме того, рентабельность и сокращение потерь за счет увеличения срока годности продукта также стимулируют рынок.
  • Поскольку спрос на аэрозольные баллончики в Европе высок, на рынке появляются новые игроки, и такие награды побуждают их поддерживать и вводить новшества в свой продукт. Награду получил немецкий производитель аэрозольных баллончиков Tubex за мусс для тела Nivea.
  • Такие страны, как Испания и Париж, положительно отреагировали на меняющиеся тенденции в моде и приняли формат аэрозольной упаковки. Постоянный рост в сегменте средств личной гигиены в основном связан с постоянным увеличением производства муссов для волос, дезодорантов/антиперспирантов и гелей для бритья. Это показывает устойчивый рост на протяжении многих лет.
  • Кроме того, по данным AEROBOL, несмотря на глобальное падение производства аэрозольных баллончиков на 2,8% в годовом исчислении из-за общего ослабления мировой экономики в 2019 году, стабилизирующим фактором оказался европейский рынок аэрозольных баллончиков. В то время как другие рынки, включая Америку и Азию, пострадали от более значительного снижения на 5,2% и 8,4% в годовом исчислении соответственно. Этот экземпляр демонстрирует позитивный взгляд на рынок в регионе.
Aerosol Cans Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок аэрозольных баллончиков сильно консолидирован благодаря присутствию на рынке нескольких крупных игроков, поскольку рынок чувствителен к цене, поэтому требуется устойчивость на рынке. Кроме того, поставщики на рынке руководствуются принципами устойчивого развития и улучшениями продуктов, чтобы захватить долю рынка.

  • Август 2019 г. — Немецкий производитель аэрозольных баллончиков Tubex Holding GmbH объявил о выпуске легкого алюминиевого аэрозольного баллончика, предназначенного для экологичного использования и переработки. Компания сотрудничала с поставщиком пробок Neuman Aluminium для совместной разработки запатентованной пробки, направленной на снижение веса алюминиевых аэрозольных баллончиков.
  • Январь 2019 г. — Корпорация Ball представила новую технологию, запустив аэрозольный баллон нестандартной формы с углом обзора 360° на выставке ADF&PCD в Париже. Это обеспечивает инновационные формы на каждом углу банки, что привлечет внимание покупателей к полке.

Основные игроки

  1. Ball Corporation

  2. Crown Holdings Inc.,

  3. Nampak

  4. CCL Containers

  5. Cosmeticpack

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"Ball Corporation,  Crown Holdings Inc., Nampak,  CCL Containers,  Cosmeticpack"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand from the Cosmetic Industry

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption in Developing Nations

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Competition from Substitute Packaging

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Aluminium

      2. 5.1.2 Steel-Tinplate

      3. 5.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Cosmetic and Personal Care

      2. 5.2.2 Household

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceutical/Veterinary

      4. 5.2.4 Paints & Varnishes

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive/Industrial

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Ball Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Crown Holdings Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Nampak Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 CCL Container (Hermitage), Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Exal Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Arminak & Associates LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Colep Scitra Aerosols

      8. 6.1.8 Spray Products Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Mauser Packaging Solutions

      10. 6.1.10 DS Containers, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 MidasCare Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Tubex Holding GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок аэрозольных баллончиков изучается с 2017 по 2027 год.

Рынок аэрозольных баллончиков растет в среднем на 3,13% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Европа растет с самым высоким среднегодовым темпом роста в 2021–2026 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Ball Corporation, Crown Holdings, Inc., Nampak Limited, CCL Container (CCL Industries Inc.), Trivium Packaging BV являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке аэрозольных баллончиков.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Aerosol Cans Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Aerosol Cans Market is segmented by Product Type (Aluminium, Steel-Tinplate), End-users (Cosmetic and Personal Care, Household, Pharmaceutical/Veterinary, Paints and Varnishes, Automotive/Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

aerosol cans market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.13 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The aerosol cans market was valued at USD 10.24 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 12.32 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 3.13% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Packaging has increased its value from just being aesthetics to the value creation to the product for storage, transportation, and ease of use. These cans are mostly made of aluminum or steel. They are an effective packaging solution that fits all the features of the execution during storage, transportation, and convenience to the consumer.

  • Continuously improving consumer lifestyle is backing the demand from the personal care and cosmetic industry. Aerosol cans enable the application in 360 degrees and consume 25% less substance for the relative area coverage.
  • Furthermore, the fast adaptation of spray paints in the automotive industry for personalization and maintenance purposes has created numerous opportunities for the growth of the aerosol cans market.
  • Further, amidst the COVID-19 scenario, the possibility of airborne transmission in specific circumstances is expected to leverage the demand for aerosol can packaging. This is due to the advantage of convenience, and accurate dosing without spillage and airtight packaging provided by the aerosol cans eliminates the likelihood of contamination.
  • Also, the current recycling trends showcase the use of recycled empty aerosols cans in the normal household waste packaging that enables an effective stream without causing a hazard. The FEA advocates due to empty aerosols in the recycling schemes. As a result, a large number of post-consumer aerosols have currently been recycled globally. Thereby fostering the growth of the market.
  • Additionally, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in December 2019 added aerosol cans waste to universal waster program under the federal Resource Conversations and Recovery Act (RCRA) regulation. This relaxation active from February 2020 results in more straightforward standards and is said to leverage around 25,000 industrial facilities worldwide.
  • However, after the ban on chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) in 1978 in the United States, the replacement propellants have achieved a significant reduction but still environmental damage. Hence the lack of quality organic aerosol propellants and increasing awareness regarding connections between toxic chemicals and health and also the uncertainty with disruption to supply chain in a certain market owing to COVID-19 situation is expected to restrict the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Owing to the convenience and strength offered by aerosol packaging, aerosol cans have become the standard packaging used in many industries. The scope of the report is restricted to products of different materials offered by various market players for widespread end-users globally.

By Material
Aluminium
Steel-Tinplate
Other Materials
By End-user Vertical
Cosmetic and Personal Care
Household
Pharmaceutical/Veterinary
Paints & Varnishes
Automotive/Industrial
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Personal Care to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • The rising aging population, coupled with increased disposable income, contribute to the growth of the personal care sector across the world. Skincare and toiletries remain the most important product categories in Europe, followed by hair care and fragrances.
  • The growing consumer's lifestyle and rise in disposable income enable more demand for personal care products, such as shower and shaving foams, sprays, and dry shampoos that bolster market developments. There is an increase in demand for recycled aerosol cans as it reduces the manufacturing cost for the company.
  • The AEROBAL reported a 3.7% decline in global aerosol production with the production of 5.8 billion cans in 2019 compared to 6 billion in 2018. However, owing to properties of aluminum aerosol cans with their recyclability and high intrinsic value coupled with its track record in terms of sustainability and promising innovations such as new alloys, it is expected to play a strong role in global packaging market going forward.
ukper.png

Europe Emerging as a Prominent Market

  • Europe, with developed economies, such as Germany and the United Kingdom, is anticipated to record stable growth over the forecast period. Focus on reducing packaging waste is expected to increase the growth of aerosol cans in Europe. Furthermore, cost-effectiveness and reducing wastage by increasing the shelf life of the product also boost the market.
  • As the demand for aerosol cans is high in Europe, new players are emerging into the market, and such awards are encouraging them to sustain and innovate their product. The award won by the German aerosol can manufacturer Tubex for Nivea Body Mousse.
  • Countries like Spain and Paris have responded positively to the changing trends in fashion and has embraced the aerosol packaging format. The constant gain in the personal care segment is majorly due to the consistent increase in the production of hair mousses, deodorants/antiperspirants, and shaving gels. This has shown steady growth over the years.
  • Further, according to AEROBOL, despite the global 2.8% year-on-year drop in production of the aerosol cans owing to the generally weaker global economy in 2019, the European market for aerosol cans turned out to be a stabilizing factor. While other markets, including the Americas and Asia, suffered a more significant decline of 5.2%, 8.4% year-on-year decline, respectively. This instance showcases a positive outlook of the market in the region.
aerow.jpg

Competitive Landscape

The aerosol cans market is highly consolidated with the presence of a few significant players in the market as the market is price sensitive, hence sustaining in the market is demanding. Further, vendors in the market are driven by sustainability and product enhancements to capture the market share.

  • August 2019 -- Tubex Holding GmbH, a German aerosol can manufacturer, announced the launch of lightweight aluminum aerosol could spray designed for sustainability and recycling. The company collaborated with slug supplier Neuman Aluminum to co-develop patented slug that is aimed at reducing the weight of aluminum aerosol cans.
  • Jan 2019 -- Ball Corporation introduced a new technology by launching its 360° custom shaped aerosol can at the ADF&PCD exhibition in Paris. This provides innovative shapes at every angle of the can, which will create customer attraction towards the shelf.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand from the Cosmetic Industry

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption in Developing Nations

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Competition from Substitute Packaging

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Aluminium

      2. 5.1.2 Steel-Tinplate

      3. 5.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Cosmetic and Personal Care

      2. 5.2.2 Household

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceutical/Veterinary

      4. 5.2.4 Paints & Varnishes

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive/Industrial

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Ball Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Crown Holdings Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Nampak Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 CCL Container (Hermitage), Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Exal Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Arminak & Associates LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Colep Scitra Aerosols

      8. 6.1.8 Spray Products Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Mauser Packaging Solutions

      10. 6.1.10 DS Containers, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 MidasCare Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 Tubex Holding GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Aerosol Cans Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Aerosol Cans Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.13% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Ball Corporation, Crown Holdings Inc.,, Nampak, CCL Containers, Cosmeticpack are the major companies operating in Aerosol Cans Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!