多晶硅市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球多晶硅市场收入,并按最终用户行业(太阳能光伏(单晶太阳能电池板和多晶太阳能电池板)、电子(半导体))和地理(亚太地区、北美、欧洲、南美洲和中东)进行细分东部和非洲)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和收入预测(百万美元)。

多晶硅市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
多晶硅市场 - 市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 144.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 269.4亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 13.21 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 亚太地区

主要参与者

多晶硅市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

多晶硅市场分析

预计2024年多晶硅市场规模为144.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到269.4亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为13.21%。

COVID-19 对 2020 年研究的市场产生了负面影响。考虑到政府实施的封锁,世界各地的太阳能项目在疫情期间暂时停止。然而,所研究市场的需求在 2021 年显着恢复,预计未来几年将大幅增长。

  • 短期内,推动所研究市场的主要因素是太阳能光伏(PV)装置数量的增加和半导体行业的增长。
  • 然而,升级的冶金级硅(UMG-Si)太阳能电池和高资本支出等新兴竞争对手可能会阻碍市场发展。
  • 生产过程中的技术进步可能是预测期内全球多晶硅市场的重大机遇。
  • 预计亚太地区将主导全球多晶硅市场,并且由于中国和印度等国家消费量的增加,预计亚太地区也将成为预测期内增长最快的市场。

多晶硅市场趋势

太阳能光伏行业需求不断增长

  • 多晶硅是太阳能光伏行业的关键材料,因为它是用于制造硅基太阳能电池的最重要的原料之一。
  • 多晶硅用于生产单晶太阳能电池板和多晶硅电池板。单晶太阳能电池板是当今屋顶太阳能电池板安装中最流行的太阳能电池板之一。单晶硅太阳能电池是通过直拉法制造的,其中将硅晶种放入高温的纯硅熔池中。
  • 该过程形成单硅晶体,称为硅锭,将其切成薄硅片,然后用于太阳能模块。
  • 多晶面板有时被称为多晶面板。它们在希望在预算内安装太阳能电池板的房主中很受欢迎。
  • 与单晶电池板一样,多晶电池板也是由硅太阳能电池制成的。然而,冷却过程不同,导致形成多个晶体而不是一个。住宅中使用的多晶电池板通常包含 60 个太阳能电池。
  • 太阳能光伏产业是世界上增长最快的产业之一。根据国际能源署 (IEA) 的数据,该行业几乎占全球净电力容量的三分之二。
  • 使用太阳能光伏为迷你电网供电是为居住在输电线路附近的人们提供电力的绝佳方式,特别是在太阳能资源丰富的发展中国家。
  • 根据国际可再生​​能源机构 (IRENA) 的数据,太阳能仍然是全球增长最快的可再生能源,因此占 2021 年全球可再生能源装机容量 3,064 GW(吉瓦)的一半以上。
  • 根据国际可再生​​能源机构(IRENA)的数据,2021年全球太阳能总装机容量增长了19%,新增装机量达到133吉瓦。此外,世界经济论坛预计,2021年,太阳能和风能合计发电量将首次超过全球总发电量的10%,其中太阳能发电占比约为5%。
  • 2021 年,全球太阳能总装机容量约为 850 吉瓦,而 2020 年为 770 吉瓦。根据 IEA 的数据,2021 年可再生能源新增装机容量由 290 吉瓦的太阳能光伏新委托推动,占 3%从2020年开始增长。太阳能光伏发电占上一年可再生能源发电总量的一半以上。
  • 因此,不断增长的太阳能光伏产业预计将在未来几年推动多晶硅的需求。
多晶硅市场:2022-2027 年全球最终用户行业收入复合年增长率 (%)

亚太地区将主导市场

  • 由于中国、韩国和印度等国家消费量的增加,亚太地区成为多晶硅的主要消费地区。
  • 中国工信部近日公布了国内多晶硅产能,总计12.2万吨。
  • 中国继续建设新的多晶硅扩建项目,预计到 2023 年投产量将超过 120 万吨。尽管大多数扩建项目 (72%) 计划在新疆以外地区进行,但全球多晶硅产量的绝大多数 (89%)预计仍将在中国境内进行。
  • 韩国拥有世界第九大太阳能装置。该国约4%的电力也来自太阳能,自2021年11月以来,太阳能发电量一直在稳步增长。此外,根据国际贸易组织的数据,韩国是第 14 个到 2050 年实现碳中和的国家,其临时目标是到 2030 年减排 40%。
  • 韩国90%以上的能源依赖进口,由于国内能源资源匮乏,该国维持了被视为高能源密集型产业。 2021年,韩国发电量为576,316吉瓦时,其中可再生能源发电量(43,085吉瓦时)增长了18%。
  • 2021年,塔塔电力太阳能公司从国营能源效率服务有限公司(EESL)获得价值53.8亿印度卢比(约合6577万美元)的订单,在印度建立多个约100兆瓦的分布式地面太阳能项目。
  • 截至 2021 年 6 月,世界上许多最大的太阳能发电设施都位于印度和中国。在印度,位于拉贾斯坦邦焦特布尔地区的Bhadla太阳能发电场总发电量为2,245兆瓦。
  • 因此,这种趋势加上终端用户的快速增长,预计将在预测期内推动亚太地区国家对多晶硅的需求。
多晶硅市场:2022-2027 年各地区增长率

多晶硅行业概况

全球多晶硅市场趋于整合,前五名企业占据了全球产量的重要份额。一些主要参与者(排名不分先后)包括四川永祥股份有限公司(通威股份有限公司)、协鑫集成、大全新能源有限公司、瓦克化学股份公司和新特能源有限公司。

多晶硅市场领导者

  1. Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei Co. Ltd)

  2. GCL-TECH

  3. DaqoNew Energy Co. Ltd

  4. Wacker ChemieAG

  5. XinteEnergy Co. Ltd

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

多晶硅市场集中度.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

多晶硅市场新闻

  • 2022 年 8 月:REC Silicon ASA 和 Mississippi Silicon 合作在美国开发太阳能供应链。他们计划开发这条太阳能供应链,从原硅到多晶硅,最后到完全组装的模块。
  • 2022 年 4 月:OCI Company Ltd 与韩国太阳能制造商 Hanwha Solutions(韩华旗下子公司)签署了一份具有约束力的多晶硅供应谅解备忘录 (MoU)。该订单价值约12亿美元。这有助于该公司提高利润率。

多晶硅市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 司机

              1. 4.1.1 太阳能光伏安装数量不断增加

                1. 4.1.2 半导体行业的增长

                2. 4.2 限制

                  1. 4.2.1 新兴竞争对手,例如升级冶金级硅 (UMG-Si) 太阳能电池

                    1. 4.2.2 高资本支出

                    2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                      1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 供应商的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争程度

                                2. 4.5 技术快照

                                3. 5. 市场细分(市场规模价值)

                                  1. 5.1 最终用户行业

                                    1. 5.1.1 太阳能光伏

                                      1. 5.1.1.1 单晶太阳能电池板

                                        1. 5.1.1.2 多晶硅太阳能电池板

                                        2. 5.1.2 电子(半导体)

                                        3. 5.2 地理

                                          1. 5.2.1 亚太

                                            1. 5.2.1.1 中国

                                              1. 5.2.1.2 印度

                                                1. 5.2.1.3 日本

                                                  1. 5.2.1.4 韩国

                                                    1. 5.2.1.5 亚太其他地区

                                                    2. 5.2.2 北美

                                                      1. 5.2.2.1 美国

                                                        1. 5.2.2.2 加拿大

                                                          1. 5.2.2.3 墨西哥

                                                          2. 5.2.3 欧洲

                                                            1. 5.2.3.1 德国

                                                              1. 5.2.3.2 英国

                                                                1. 5.2.3.3 意大利

                                                                  1. 5.2.3.4 法国

                                                                    1. 5.2.3.5 欧洲其他地区

                                                                    2. 5.2.4 南美洲

                                                                      1. 5.2.4.1 巴西

                                                                        1. 5.2.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                          1. 5.2.4.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.2.5 中东和非洲

                                                                            1. 5.2.5.1 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                              1. 5.2.5.2 南非

                                                                                1. 5.2.5.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                              1. 6.1 合并、收购、合资、合作和协议

                                                                                1. 6.2 市场份额(%)分析

                                                                                  1. 6.3 领先企业采取的策略

                                                                                    1. 6.4 公司简介

                                                                                      1. 6.4.1 Asia Silicon (Qinghai) Co. Ltd

                                                                                        1. 6.4.2 Daqo New Energy Co. Ltd

                                                                                          1. 6.4.3 GCL-TECH

                                                                                            1. 6.4.4 Hemlock Semiconductor Operations LLC And Hemlock Semiconductor LLC

                                                                                              1. 6.4.5 Mitsubishi Polycrystalline Silicon America Corporation

                                                                                                1. 6.4.6 OCI Company Ltd

                                                                                                  1. 6.4.7 Qatar Solar Technologies

                                                                                                    1. 6.4.8 REC Silicon ASA

                                                                                                      1. 6.4.9 Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei)

                                                                                                        1. 6.4.10 Tokuyama Corporation

                                                                                                          1. 6.4.11 Wacker Chemie AG

                                                                                                            1. 6.4.12 Xinte Energy Co. Ltd

                                                                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                            1. 7.1 生产工艺技术进步

                                                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                            多晶硅行业细分

                                                                                                            多晶硅是晶体硅光伏行业的主要原料,用于生产传统太阳能电池。多晶硅市场按最终用户行业和地理位置进行细分。按最终用户行业划分,市场分为太阳能光伏(单晶太阳能电池板、多晶太阳能电池板)和电子(半导体)。该报告还涵盖了主要地区15个国家的市场规模和市场预测。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和收入预测(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                            最终用户行业
                                                                                                            太阳能光伏
                                                                                                            单晶太阳能电池板
                                                                                                            多晶硅太阳能电池板
                                                                                                            电子(半导体)
                                                                                                            地理
                                                                                                            亚太
                                                                                                            中国
                                                                                                            印度
                                                                                                            日本
                                                                                                            韩国
                                                                                                            亚太其他地区
                                                                                                            北美
                                                                                                            美国
                                                                                                            加拿大
                                                                                                            墨西哥
                                                                                                            欧洲
                                                                                                            德国
                                                                                                            英国
                                                                                                            意大利
                                                                                                            法国
                                                                                                            欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                            南美洲
                                                                                                            巴西
                                                                                                            阿根廷
                                                                                                            南美洲其他地区
                                                                                                            中东和非洲
                                                                                                            沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                            南非
                                                                                                            中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                            多晶硅市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                            预计2024年多晶硅市场规模将达到144.9亿美元,并以13.21%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到269.4亿美元。

                                                                                                            2024年,多晶硅市场规模预计将达到144.9亿美元。

                                                                                                            Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei Co. Ltd)、GCL-TECH、DaqoNew Energy Co. Ltd、Wacker ChemieAG、XinteEnergy Co. Ltd是多晶硅市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                            2024年,亚太地区将占据多晶硅市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                            2023年,多晶硅市场规模预计为128亿美元。该报告涵盖了多晶硅市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了多晶硅市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                            多晶硅行业报告

                                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年多晶硅市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。多晶硅分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                            多晶硅市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Polysilicon Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report covers Global Polysilicon Market Revenue and is Segmented by End-user Industry (Solar PV (Monocrystalline Solar Panel and Multicrystalline Solar Panel), Electronics (Semiconductor)) and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Polysilicon Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Polysilicon Market - Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 14.49 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 26.94 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 13.21 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Asia Pacific

Major Players

Polysilicon Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Polysilicon Market Analysis

The Polysilicon Market size is estimated at USD 14.49 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 26.94 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 13.21% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

COVID-19 negatively affected the market studied in 2020. Considering the government-imposed lockdowns, solar projects across the world were temporarily halted during the pandemic. However, the demand for the market studied recovered significantly in 2021 and is expected to grow at a significant rate in the coming years.

  • Over the short term, the major factor driving the market studied are the increasing number of solar photovoltaic (PV) installations and growth in the semiconductor industry.
  • However, emerging competitors, such as upgraded metallurgical-grade silicon (UMG-Si) solar cells and high capital expenditure, are likely to hinder the market.
  • Technological advancement in the production process is likely to be a major opportunity in the global polysilicon market over the forecast period.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the global polysilicon market and is also expected to be the fastest-growing market during the forecast period owing to the increasing consumption of countries such as China and India.

Polysilicon Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Polysilicon Market according to our research experts:

Growing Demand from the Solar PV Industry

  • Polysilicon is a key material in the solar PV industry as it is one of the most important feedstock materials used to manufacture silicon-based solar cells.
  • Polysilicon is used to produce monocrystalline solar panels and multi-crystalline panels. Monocrystalline solar panels are one of the most popular solar panels used in rooftop solar panel installations today. Monocrystalline silicon solar cells are manufactured through the Czochralski method, in which a seed crystal of silicon is placed into a molten vat of pure silicon at a high temperature.
  • This process forms a single silicon crystal, called an ingot, which is sliced into thin silicon wafers, which are then used in solar modules.
  • Polycrystalline panels are sometimes referred to as multi-crystalline panels. They are popular among homeowners looking to install solar panels on a budget.
  • Like monocrystalline panels, polycrystalline panels are made of silicon solar cells. However, the cooling process is different, which causes multiple crystals to form instead of one. Polycrystalline panels used in residential homes usually contain 60 solar cells.
  • The solar PV industry is one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. According to the International Energy Agency (IEA), this industry accounts for almost two-thirds of the net power capacity across the world.
  • Using solar PV to power mini-grids is an excellent way to bring electricity access to people who do not live near power transmission lines, particularly in developing countries with excellent solar energy resources.
  • Solar power remains the fastest-growing renewable energy across the world, therefore representing over half of the 3,064 GW (gigawatt) of renewable capacity installed internationally in 2021, as per the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA).
  • According to International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), the total global solar capacity expansion increased by 19% in 2021, recording 133 GW additional installations. Furthermore, as per World Economic Forum, in 2021, for the first time, solar and wind together generated over 10% of the total electricity across the world, with solar power accounting for around 5% of the share.
  • In 2021, the total global installed solar energy capacity was around 850 GW, compared to 770 GW in 2020. As per IEA, the additions in renewable power capacity in 2021 were driven up by 290 GW of solar PV new commissions, representing a 3% hike from 2020. Solar PV accounted for more than half of the total renewable power expansions the previous year.
  • Therefore, the growing solar PV industry is expected to boost the demand for polysilicon in the coming years.
Polysilicon Market : Revenue CAGR (%), by End-user Industry, Global, 2022-2027

Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific was found to be the major consumer of polysilicon, owing to increasing consumption from countries such as China, South Korea, and India.
  • The Chinese ministry recently released the polysilicon production capacity in the country, which totaled 122,000 tons.
  • Sizeable pipelines for new polysilicon expansions in the country continue to be built, with over 1.2 million tons expected to be online by 2023. Although most expansions (72%) are planned outside of Xinjiang, the vast majority (89%) of global polysilicon production is still expected to take place within China.
  • South Korea has the world's ninth-largest solar installation. The country also generates about 4% of its electricity from solar energy, and since November 2021, the amount of solar power has been steadily increasing. Furthermore, according to the International Trade Organization, South Korea is the 14th country to become carbon neutral by 2050, with an interim target of reducing emissions by 40% by 2030.
  • South Korea imports more than 90% of its energy resources, sustaining industries deemed highly energy-intensive due to its lack of domestic energy resources. In 2021, South Korea generated 576,316 GWh of electricity, with an 18% increase in renewable energy (43,085 GWh).
  • In 2021, Tata Power Solar bagged orders worth INR 538 crore (~USD 65.77 million) from state-run Energy Efficiency Services Ltd (EESL) to set up multiple distributed ground-mounted solar projects of approximately 100MW in India.
  • As of June 2021, many of the world's largest solar power facilities were located in India and China. In India, Bhadla solar farm, located in Jodhpur district, Rajasthan, has a total production capacity of 2,245 megawatts.
  • Hence, such trends, coupled with rapidly growing end users, are expected to boost the demand for polysilicon in countries of the Asia-Pacific region during the forecast period.
Polysilicon Market : Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Polysilicon Industry Overview

The global polysilicon market is consolidated, with the top five players accounting for a significant share of global production. Some of the major players (not in any particular order) include Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei Co. Ltd), GCL-TECH, DaqoNew Energy Co. Ltd, Wacker Chemie AG, and XinteEnergy Co. Ltd.

Polysilicon Market Leaders

  1. Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei Co. Ltd)

  2. GCL-TECH

  3. DaqoNew Energy Co. Ltd

  4. Wacker ChemieAG

  5. XinteEnergy Co. Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Polysilicon Market Concentration.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Polysilicon Market News

  • August 2022: REC Silicon ASA and Mississippi Silicon collaborated to develop a solar supply chain in the United States. They plan to develop this solar supply chain from raw silicon to polysilicon and finally to fully assembled modules.
  • April 2022: OCI Company Ltd signed a binding memorandum of understanding (MoU) with the South Korean-based solar manufacturer Hanwha Solutions, which is a unit of Hanwha, for the supply of polysilicon. The order was valued at about USD 1.2 billion. This has helped the company in increasing its profit margins.

Polysilicon Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Number of Solar PV Installation

      2. 4.1.2 Growth in the Semiconductor Industry

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Emerging Competitors, such as Upgraded Metallurgical-grade Silicon (UMG-Si) Solar Cell

      2. 4.2.2 High Capital Expenditure

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Technological Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size in Value)

    1. 5.1 End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

        1. 5.1.1.1 Monocrystalline Solar Panel

        2. 5.1.1.2 Multicrystalline Solar Panel

      2. 5.1.2 Electronics (Semiconductor)

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.1.1 China

        2. 5.2.1.2 India

        3. 5.2.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.2.2 North America

        1. 5.2.2.1 United States

        2. 5.2.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.2.3 Europe

        1. 5.2.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.2.3.4 France

        5. 5.2.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.2.4 South America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%) Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Asia Silicon (Qinghai) Co. Ltd

      2. 6.4.2 Daqo New Energy Co. Ltd

      3. 6.4.3 GCL-TECH

      4. 6.4.4 Hemlock Semiconductor Operations LLC And Hemlock Semiconductor LLC

      5. 6.4.5 Mitsubishi Polycrystalline Silicon America Corporation

      6. 6.4.6 OCI Company Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Qatar Solar Technologies

      8. 6.4.8 REC Silicon ASA

      9. 6.4.9 Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei)

      10. 6.4.10 Tokuyama Corporation

      11. 6.4.11 Wacker Chemie AG

      12. 6.4.12 Xinte Energy Co. Ltd

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Technological Advancement in Production Process

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Polysilicon Industry Segmentation

Polycrystalline silicon is the key feedstock in the crystalline silicon-based photovoltaic industry and is used for the production of conventional solar cells. The polysilicon market is segmented by the end-user industry and geography. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into solar PV (monocrystalline solar panel, multi-crystalline solar panel) and electronics (semiconductor). The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the market in 15 countries across major regions. The report offers the market size and forecasts in revenue in USD million for all the above segments.

End-user Industry
Solar PV
Monocrystalline Solar Panel
Multicrystalline Solar Panel
Electronics (Semiconductor)
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Polysilicon Market Research FAQs

The Polysilicon Market size is expected to reach USD 14.49 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 13.21% to reach USD 26.94 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Polysilicon Market size is expected to reach USD 14.49 billion.

Sichuan Yongxiang Co. Ltd (Tongwei Co. Ltd), GCL-TECH, DaqoNew Energy Co. Ltd, Wacker ChemieAG and XinteEnergy Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in the Polysilicon Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Polysilicon Market.

In 2023, the Polysilicon Market size was estimated at USD 12.80 billion. The report covers the Polysilicon Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Polysilicon Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

The primary drivers for Polysilicon Market growth are a) Increasing number of solar photovoltaic (PV) installations b) Growth in the Semiconductor Industry c) Technological advancement in the production process

Polysilicon Industry Report

The global polysilicon market is witnessing remarkable growth, propelled by the burgeoning solar power industry and the escalating adoption of solar energy as a sustainable power source. This growth is further fueled by the expansion of electronics and semiconductor industries, driven by technologies such as 5G, IoT, and AI, significantly elevating the demand for polysilicon. The U.S. market, with its robust commitment to clean energy, alongside government policies and incentives worldwide, are amplifying the demand for solar cells and modules, thus enriching the polysilicon sector. Dominated by the solar PV segment, polysilicon is crucial in manufacturing solar cells, underscoring its vital role in the industry's economics. The market's growth is also spurred by the digitalization in emerging economies and the increasing demand from the solar photovoltaics sector, despite the capital-intensive nature of manufacturing. Polysilicon production by country showcases a global manufacturing landscape, with China at the forefront. Polysilicon solar panels, vital for solar energy conversion, highlight the importance of high-quality polysilicon in the renewable energy domain. For detailed insights into the polysilicon market share, size, and revenue growth rate, Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports offer a comprehensive market forecast outlook and historical overview, available for download as a free report PDF.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Polysilicon Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)