Рынок структурной электроники — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок структурной электроники сегментирован по приложениям (автомобильная, аэрокосмическая, бытовая электроника и здравоохранение) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

structural electronics market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке структурной электроники среднегодовой темп роста составит 15,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Усовершенствования в 3D-технологии и развитие Интернета вещей являются факторами, способствующими росту рынка структурной электроники. Кроме того, растет спрос на легкие, экономичные и компактные изделия. Структурная электроника предлагает эти преимущества, тем самым расширяя возможности их использования в широком диапазоне приложений.

  • Структурная электроника заменяет старый подход «компоненты в коробке» интеллектуальными материалами, такими как «умная кожа», несущие детали и электронный текстиль. Ключевой возможностью структурной электроники является снижение веса продукта, и ожидается, что она изменит автомобильный и аэрокосмический секторы.
  • Ожидается, что достижения в области материаловедения для разработки растяжимых проводящих материалов, разнообразие приложений и государственное финансирование сыграют важную роль в продвижении достижений в отрасли структурной электроники.
  • Например, одна из крупнейших японских автомобильных компаний экспериментировала с 3D-печатью сверхлегких автомобильных сидений на основе структуры птичьей кости. Ожидается, что автомобиль станет первым 3D-PE (3D Printed Electronics) с электроникой и электроникой, встроенной в сиденье.
  • Однако отсутствие технологической осведомленности может препятствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Термин «структурная электроника» (SE) относится к электронной технологии следующего поколения, которая включает в себя печать функциональных электронных схем в архитектурах неправильной формы. Ожидается, что SE заменит громоздкие несущие конструкции в схемотехнике интеллектуальными электронными компонентами, которые могут принимать сложные формы для обеспечения оптимального использования пространства. SE предлагает различные и лучшие способы реализации электронных функций в продуктах.

By Application
Automotive
Aerospace
Consumer Electronics
Healthcare
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Автомобильный сектор должен обеспечить значительный рост

  • Структурная электроника включает электронные компоненты и схемы, которые действуют как несущие защитные конструкции, заменяя конформно размещенные на них немые конструкции (например, кузова автомобилей).
  • Критическая способность структурной электроники снижать вес продукта, по прогнозам, изменит автомобильный сектор. Ожидается, что структурная электроника станет следующей важной частью умных автомобилей, поскольку элементы структурной электроники будут интегрированы в кузов и ходовую часть автомобиля, чтобы они напоминали нервную систему человека и позволяли автомобилям мгновенно распознавать прикосновение и повреждения.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что в будущем гибридные/электрические автомобили будут использовать структурную электронику с печатными OLED (органическими светоизлучающими диодами), встроенными внутри и снаружи крыши автомобиля.
  • Более того, бум производства автомобилей во всем мире с адаптацией к новым технологиям внес свои коррективы. Ожидается, что легкие и компактные детали будут испытывать значительный спрос из-за структурной электроники в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Однако глобальная вспышка коронавируса привела к массовой нехватке запасных частей для автомобилей, что привело к серьезной остановке производственного процесса. Следовательно, это может помешать росту рынка в ближайшем будущем.
structural electronics market

Северная Америка будет занимать наибольшую долю на рынке структурной электроники

  • Прочное финансовое положение Северной Америки позволяет ей вкладывать значительные средства в передовые решения и технологии. Более широкое распространение структурной электроники в регионе можно объяснить широким внедрением таких продуктов в проводники, фотогальванические продукты и датчики, которые используются в автомобилях высокого класса и космических аппаратах.
  • Структурная электроника продемонстрировала огромный прогресс в Соединенных Штатах и ​​​​поддерживается обширными исследованиями и разработками. Например, для продвижения технологии, объединяющей гибкие подложки, печатные схемы и утонченные кремниевые кристаллы, был создан исследовательский центр NextFlex с частной и государственной поддержкой в ​​размере около 165 миллионов долларов США.
  • Кроме того, в основном электромобили используют структурную электронику. Ожидается, что этот фактор будет способствовать росту изучаемого рынка, поскольку жители Северной Америки все чаще переходят на электромобили.
  • Кроме того, прогнозируется, что растущее использование IOT и 3D-технологий в различных отраслях будет стимулировать спрос на структурную электронику в течение прогнозируемого периода.

 

Picture2.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок структурной электроники сильно консолидирован. Причина в том, что структурная электроника представляет собой очень сложную технологию, из-за которой новым игрокам очень сложно выйти на этот рынок. Кроме того, ведущие игроки имеют большую долю на рынке. Некоторые из ключевых игроков включают The Boeing Company, Panasonic Corporation, TactoTek Oy, Canatu Oy, Neotech AMT GmbH, Toyobo Co. Ltd и другие.

  • Апрель 2019 г. - BÖ-LA и TactoTek совместно объявили о подписании соглашения о том, что BÖ-LA будет продвигать и продавать решения для структурной электроники, изготовленной методом литья под давлением (IMSE). Это партнерство объединяет лидеров в соответствующих технологических областях для продвижения рынка интеграции электронных функций в формованные пластмассы.
  • Апрель 2019 г. — Boeing и Австралийское космическое агентство подписали заявление о стратегических намерениях помочь в достижении целей агентства по расширению отечественной космической отрасли Австралии.

Основные игроки

  1. TactoTek Oy.

  2. Panasonic Corporation

  3. Canatu Oy

  4. Neotech AMT GmbH

  5. Pulse Electronics (a Yageo Company)

structural electronics market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Technology Framework and Roadmap​

      2. 4.4.2 Innovations​

      3. 4.4.3 In-mold Electronics and Functional Materials

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Emerging Need for Lightweight, Compact, Cost-effective Products

      2. 4.5.2 Improvements in 3D Technology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Lack of Technological Awareness

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Aerospace

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 TactoTek Oy

      2. 6.1.2 Canatu Oy

      3. 6.1.3 Neotech AMT GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Pulse Electronics (a Yageo Company)

      5. 6.1.5 T-ink Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Molex LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Odyssian Technology LLC

      9. 6.1.9 Optomec Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Aconity3D GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Structural Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Structural Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

TactoTek Oy., Panasonic Corporation, Canatu Oy, Neotech AMT GmbH, Pulse Electronics (a Yageo Company) are the major companies operating in Structural Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Structural Electronics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Structural Electronics Market is segmented by Application (Automotive, Aerospace, Consumer Electronics, and Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

structural electronics market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The structural electronics market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.3% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Improvements in 3D technology and the rise of IoT are the factors fueling the growth of structural electronics market. Additionally, there is an increase in the demand for lightweight, cost-effective, and compact products. Structural electronics offer these advantages, thereby augmenting their usage in a wide range of applications.

  • Structural electronics are replacing the old components-in-a-box approach with smart materials, such as smart skin, load-bearing parts, and e-textiles. The key capability of structural electronics is to reduce the weight of the product and is expected to disrupt the automotive and aerospace sectors.
  • Advancements in material science to develop stretchable conductive materials, application diversity, and government funding are expected to play important roles in driving the advancements in the structural electronics industry.
  • For instance, one of the largest Japanese car companies experimented with a 3D printing of ultra-lightweight vehicle seats based on bird-bone structure. The car is expected to become the first 3D-PE (3D Printed Electronics) with electrics and electronics built into the seat.
  • However, the lack of technological awareness might hamper the growth of the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The term, structural electronics (SE), refers to a next-generation based electronics technology, which involves the printing of functional electronic circuitries, across irregular-shaped architectures. SE is expected to replace bulky load-bearing structures within a circuitry with smart electronic components that can conform to complex shapes for ensuring optimum space utilization. SE offers different and better ways of implementing electronic functionalities into the products.

By Application
Automotive
Aerospace
Consumer Electronics
Healthcare
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Sector to Account for a Significant Growth

  • Structural electronics include electronic components and circuits that act as load-bearing protective structures by replacing the dumb structures (such as automobile bodies) conformally placed upon them.
  • The critical capability of structural electronics to reduce the weight of a product is projected to disrupt the automotive sector. Structural electronics is expected to be next important thing in smart cars, as the elements of structural electronics would be integrated within the vehicle's body and undercarriage for resembling the human nervous system and enabling cars to instantly recognize touch and damage.
  • In addition, in the future, hybrid/electric cars are expected to use structural electronics, with printed OLED (organic light emitting diode) incorporated inside and outside the car roof.
  • Moreover, the boom in automobile production across the world with adaption to new technology has brought in changes. Lightweight and compact parts are expected to witness significant demands because of structural electronics over the forecast period.
  • However, the global coronavirus outbreak has led to a mass shortage of automobile supply parts which has brought the production process to a major halt. Hence, this may hinder the market growth in the near future.
structural electronics market

North America to Account for the Largest Share in Structural Electronics Market

  • North America’s robust financial position enables it to invest heavily in advanced solutions and technologies. The higher penetration of structural electronics in the region can be attributed to the high adoption of such products in conductors, photovoltaic products, and sensors that are used in high-end cars and space vehicles.
  • Structural electronics has shown tremendous progress in the United States, and is supported by vast R&D activities. For instance, in order to drive the technology that couples flexible substrates, printed circuits, and thinned silicon die,  NextFlex research center has been formed with about USD 165 million in private and public backing.
  • Moreover, primarily electric vehicles utilize structural electronics. This factor is expected to propel the growth of the market studied, as the North Americans are increasingly adopting electric cars.
  • In addition, the increasing usage of IOT and 3D technology across various industries is projected to fuel the demand for structural electronics over the forecast period.

 

Picture2.png

Competitive Landscape

The structural electronics market is highly consolidated. The reason is that structural electronics is a highly sophisticated technology that makes it very tough for the new players to enter this market. Moreover, the top players have a major share in the market. Some of the key players include The Boeing Company, Panasonic Corporation, TactoTek Oy, Canatu Oy, Neotech AMT GmbH,  Toyobo Co. Ltd, among others.

  • April 2019 -  BÖ-LA and TactoTek jointly announced that they signed an agreement for BÖ-LA to market and sell injection molded structural electronics (IMSE) solutions. This partnership brings together the leaders in their respective technology domains to advance the market for integrating electronic functionality within molded plastics.
  • April 2019 - Boeing and the Australian Space Agency signed a statement of strategic intent to help advance the agency’s goals to expand Australia’s domestic space industry.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Technology Framework and Roadmap​

      2. 4.4.2 Innovations​

      3. 4.4.3 In-mold Electronics and Functional Materials

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Emerging Need for Lightweight, Compact, Cost-effective Products

      2. 4.5.2 Improvements in 3D Technology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Lack of Technological Awareness

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Aerospace

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 TactoTek Oy

      2. 6.1.2 Canatu Oy

      3. 6.1.3 Neotech AMT GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Pulse Electronics (a Yageo Company)

      5. 6.1.5 T-ink Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Molex LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Odyssian Technology LLC

      9. 6.1.9 Optomec Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Aconity3D GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Structural Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Structural Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

TactoTek Oy., Panasonic Corporation, Canatu Oy, Neotech AMT GmbH, Pulse Electronics (a Yageo Company) are the major companies operating in Structural Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!