Marché de l'électronique transparente - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de l'électronique transparente est segmenté par produit (écrans transparents, panneaux solaires transparents, fenêtres intelligentes), application industrielle de l'utilisateur final (automobile, infrastructure de construction, électronique grand public) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

transparent electronics market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'électronique transparente était évalué à 996,25 millions USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 3800,39 millions USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 25% sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. L'industrie automobile se concentre sur les écrans transparents directement unifiés en le pare-brise d'une voiture comme moyen important d'augmenter la sécurité dans le trafic routier quotidien. Dans des situations critiques, le conducteur pourrait recevoir des informations ou des avertissements importants, voire dans certains cas vitaux, directement dans son champ de vision. De plus, la stabilité des cellules solaires transparentes n'a pas encore été étudiée. Les PSC transparents transformables en solution sont devenus une technologie émergente prometteuse pour l'application de cellules solaires en tandem afin d'augmenter l'efficacité de la conversion d'énergie.

  • La pénétration croissante des appareils électroniques tactiles dynamise le marché, car ils peuvent être considérés comme une substitution au clavier/clavier et à la souris traditionnels. Cette technologie multi-touch est très demandée avec les produits compatibles multi-touch tels que les smartphones et les tablettes, et ils occuperont une part importante du marché à l'avenir. Les produits électroniques grand public sont ceux qui contribuent le plus à ces appareils.
  • Les composés de silicium devraient avoir un impact majeur et peuvent devenir un moteur pour le marché des matériaux électroniques transparents. Les semi-conducteurs à base d'oxyde sont susceptibles d'être transparents, ce qui signifie que l'on peut construire des circuits transparents, ce qui permet de construire des écrans transparents. L'application de circuits transparents pourrait être des fenêtres intelligentes qui changent de transparence lors de changements dans l'environnement (chaleur, lumière, tension).
  • Les défis pour cette industrie sont le manque de main-d'œuvre qualifiée en raison du fonctionnement complexe et du coût élevé du produit final qui limitent la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

L'électronique transparente a actuellement une gamme hétérogène d'applications et grâce à cette technologie, presque tous les paramètres de verre peuvent être transformés en un appareil électronique, les fenêtres peuvent également être utilisées comme générateurs d'énergie, les pare-brise d'automobile peuvent être utilisés pour transférer des informations visuelles au conducteur, ce qui pénétrer plus de demande à l'avenir pour la croissance de son marché.

By Product
Transparent Displays
Transparent Solar Panels
Smart Windows
Other Products
By End-user Industry Application
Automotive
Building Infrastructure
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Affichage transparent via AMOLED dans un smartphone pour assister à une croissance du marché

  • Plus de 61 % du total des panneaux d'affichage des smartphones sont désormais OLED et en raison de propriétés supérieures telles que moins d'épaisseur et une sortie lumineuse, les fabricants de téléphones mobiles intègrent de plus en plus de panneaux AMOLED (partie d'OLED) dans leur produit pour générer l'affichage transparent pour les smartphones.
  • De nombreuses entreprises de smartphones se tournent vers cette technologie pour apporter cette nouvelle révolution dans le smartphone. Récemment, en octobre 2018, Samsung Electronics a tenu son forum AMOLED à Shenzhen, en Chine, où ils ont partagé sa feuille de route de produits avec des clients chinois, notamment Huawei, Lenovo, Oppo, Vivo, Xiaomi et ZTE, où ils ont parlé de plusieurs écrans à la pointe de la technologie. des technologies qui aideront les fabricants de smartphones à créer l'appareil transparent plein écran parfait grâce à des écrans Super AMOLED Plus transparents.
  • En avril 2019, LG, qui n'a pas encore lancé de smartphone pliable, a obtenu avec succès un brevet pour un écran pliable qui est également, en grande partie, transparent. Ce téléphone aurait une entrée tactile à la fois à l'avant et à l'arrière, quelle que soit la façon dont l'utilisateur tient le téléphone. Le brevet comprend également une description d'un système de caméra arrière à objectifs multiples.
  • La technologie de caméra sous-écran d'Oppo a lancé un matériau d'affichage "hautement transparent" et des algorithmes d'IA, où l'écran est construit à partir d'un matériau hautement transparent qui permet à la lumière de passer librement, tandis que le capteur d'imagerie possède une ouverture plus grande que la moyenne, la taille du capteur , et la densité de pixels. Comme Oppo est engagé dans l'innovation de produits et de technologies qui crée une expérience plus immersive et complète pour les utilisateurs, ils sont dans l'innovation pour créer entièrement un smartphone à affichage transparent à l'aide de panneaux AMOLED.
transparent electronics market

L'Amérique du Nord représente une part de marché importante

  • L'Amérique du Nord tire parti de la plus grande part de revenus du marché, car la majorité des principaux acteurs du marché sont situés aux États-Unis et l'une des principales raisons de la croissance en Amérique du Nord est le grand nombre d'appareils tactiles utilisés par les Américains.
  • Aux États-Unis, les applications résidentielles génèrent une forte demande de panneaux solaires polycristallins en Amérique du Nord, en raison de l'importance et de l'adoption élevée des sources d'énergie renouvelables dans les maisons et les bâtiments. Des chercheurs de la Michigan State University déclarent que les cellules solaires hautement transparentes représentent la vague du futur pour les nouvelles applications solaires. Seulement environ 1,5 % de la demande d'électricité aux États-Unis et dans le monde est produite par l'énergie solaire. Mais en termes de potentiel électrique global, on estime qu'il y a entre 5 et 7 milliards de mètres carrés de surface vitrée aux États-Unis. Le taux d'adoption des panneaux solaires transparents est élevé, car cette technologie offre une voie prometteuse vers une adoption solaire peu coûteuse et généralisée sur les petites et les grandes surfaces. 
  • Diverses applications d'affichage transparent sont lancées aux États-Unis, ce qui contribue à la croissance du marché. Par exemple, en juin 2019, LG Business Solutions a lancé le très attendu écran de signalisation numérique LG Transparent OLED aux États-Unis lors de l'InfoComm 2019. Cet écran transparent ultra-mince est conçu pour offrir une expérience client unique dans les applications commerciales spécialisées, en particulier commerce de détail et hôtellerie.
transparent electronics market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché transparent de l'électronique est fragmenté car hautement concurrentiel et légèrement concentré en raison de la présence de nombreux acteurs exerçant des activités à l'échelle nationale et internationale. Les principaux acteurs sont BOE Technology Group Co., Brite Solar, ClearLED Ltd., etc. Les développements récents sur le marché sont -

  • Septembre 2019 - Huawei a autorisé un smartphone avec appareil photo, flash, indicateur LED, émetteur de lumière et capteur sous l'écran. Le téléphone est décrit comme possédant une section d'affichage partiellement transparente s'étendant sur toute la largeur de l'appareil, juste en dessous de la caméra selfie. La partie d'affichage transparente ne devient semi-transparente qu'entre 50 et 99 %, de sorte que les icônes de la barre d'état peuvent être affichées. Ici, les utilisateurs seront efficaces pour régler la transparence de l'écran simplement en touchant doucement l'écran.
  • Mai 2019 - Tianma Micro-electronics Co. a exposé de nouvelles technologies d'affichage à Embedded World en Allemagne. Tianma Micro-electronics Co. a présenté un nouveau prototype OLED, qui est un panneau AMOLED transparent de 10,3 pouces 91 PPI offrant jusqu'à 50 % de transparence et une luminosité élevée.

Principaux acteurs

  1. BOE Technology Group Co.

  2. Brite Solaire

  3. ClearLED Ltd

  4. Corning Incorporé

  5. LG Électronique

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

transparent electronics market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Penetration of Touch-Enabled Electronic Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled workforce and High Functioning Cost

    4. 4.4 Industry Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Transparent Displays

      2. 5.1.2 Transparent Solar Panels

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Windows

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Building Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 BOE Technology Group Co.

      2. 6.1.2 Brite Solar Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 ClearLED Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Corning Incorporated

      5. 6.1.5 LG Electronics Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Shenzhen AuroLED Technology Co.,Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Shenzhen Nexnovo Technology Co., Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Street Communication Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ubiquitous Energy Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Panasonic Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de l'électronique transparente est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de l'électronique transparente croît à un TCAC de 25 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

BOE Technology Group Co., Brite Solar, ClearLED Ltd, Corning Incorporated, LG Electronics sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'électronique transparente.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Transparent Electronics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Transparent Electronics market is segmented by Product (Transparent Displays, Transparent Solar Panels, Smart Windows), End-user Industry Application (Automotive, Building Infrastructure, Consumer Electronics) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

transparent electronics market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Transparent Electronics Market was valued at USD 996.25 million in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 3800.39 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The automotive industry is focusing on see-through displays directly unified into the windshield of a car as an important means of increasing security in daily road traffic. In critical situations, the driver could be supplied with important, where in some cases probably life-saving information or warnings directly in his field of view. Also the stability of transparency solar cells has not been studied yet. Solution-processable transparent PSCs have become a promising emerging technology for tandem solar cell application to increase energy conversion efficiency.

  • Growing penetration of touch-enabled electronic devices is driving the market as it can be seen as a substitution for the traditional keypad/keyboard and mouse. This multi-touch technology is in a great demand with multi-touch enabled products such as smartphones & tablets, and they have a big share in the market in future. Consumer electronic products are the ones that contribute maximum to these devices.
  • Silicon compounds are expected to have a major impact and can become a driving factor for the transparent electronic materials market. Oxide semiconductors is liable to be transparent which means one can build transparent circuits and this allows to build transparent displays. The application of transparent circuits could be smart windows which change transparency upon changes in the environment (heat, light, voltage).
  • The challenges for this industry are lack of skilled labour due to complex functioning and high cost of the end-product which are restraining the market to grow.

Scope of the Report

Transparent electronics currently have a heterogeneous range of applications and using this technology, nearly every glass setting can be transformed into an electronic device, windows could also be utilized as power generators, automobile windshields could be used to transfer visual information to the driver, which will penetrate more demand in future for its market growth.

By Product
Transparent Displays
Transparent Solar Panels
Smart Windows
Other Products
By End-user Industry Application
Automotive
Building Infrastructure
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Transparent Display Through AMOLED in Smartphone to Witness a Market Growth

  • Over 61% of total smartphone display panels are OLED now and due to the superior properties like less thickness and bright output, mobile manufacturers have been increasingly incorporating AMOLED panels (part of OLED) in their product to generate the transparent display for smartphones.
  • Many smartphone companies are edging towards this technology to bring this new revolution in the smartphone. Recently on Oct 2018, Samsung Electronics, held its AMOLED Forum in Shenzhen, China, where they shared its product roadmap with Chinese customers including Huawei, Lenovo, Oppo, Vivo, Xiaomi and ZTE, where they talked about several cutting-edge in-display technologies that will help smartphone makers create the perfect full-screen transparent device through transparent Super AMOLED Plus displays.
  • In April 2019, LG, which is yet to launch a foldable smartphone, has successfully received a patent for a foldable display that is also, in large part, transparent. This phone would have touch input via both the front and back no matter how the user holds the phone. The patent also includes a description for a rear camera system with multiple lenses.
  • Oppo’s under-display camera tech launched ‘highly transparent’ display material and AI algorithms, where the display is constructed from a highly transparent material that enables light to pass through freely, while the imaging sensor boasts a larger-than-average aperture, sensor size, and pixel density. As Oppo is committed to product and technology innovation that creates a more immersive and comprehensive experience for users, they are in the innovation to fully create a transparent display smartphone with the help of AMOLED panels.
transparent electronics market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Account for Significant Market Share

  • North America leverage the largest revenue share in the market as majority of the key market players are situated in United States and one of the key reasons driving the growth in North America is the large number of touch enable devices are used by Americans.
  • In United States, residential applications generate high demand for poly-crystalline solar panel in North America, owing to the prominence and high adoption of renewable energy sources in homes and buildings. Researchers at Michigan State University, states that highly transparent solar cells represent the wave of the future for new solar applications. Only about 1.5% of electricity demand in the United States and globally is produced by solar power. But in terms of overall electricity potential, there is an estimated 5 billion to 7 billion square meters of glass surface in the United States. There is a high rate of adoption of transparent solar panels as this technology offers a promising route to inexpensive, widespread solar adoption on small and large surfaces. 
  • Various transparent displays applications are launching in United States which are helping in growing the market. For instance, on june 2019, LG Business Solutions launched the highly anticipated LG Transparent OLED digital signage display in the United States at InfoComm 2019. This razor-thin see-through display is drafted to deliver a unique customer experience in specialized commercial applications, particularly retail and hospitality.
transparent electronics market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The transparent electronics market is fragmented as it is highly competitive and is mildly concentrated because of the presence of many players conducting business on a national, as well as on an international scale. Key players are BOE Technology Group Co., Brite Solar, ClearLED Ltd., etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • Sep 2019 - Huawei licensed a smartphone with camera, flash, LED indicator, light emitter, and sensor under the screen. The phone is described as possessing a partially-transparent section of display stretching across the width of the device, just below the selfie camera. The transparent display part only becomes semi-transparent between 50-99%, so that status bar icons can be displayed. Here users will be efficient to adjust the transparency of the screen simply by gently touching the screen.
  • May 2019 - Tianma Micro-electronics Co. has exhibited new display technologies at Embedded World in Germany. Tianma Micro-electronics Co. demonstrated a novel OLED prototype, which is a 10.3 inch 91 PPI transparent AMOLED panel featuring up to 50% transparency and high brightness.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Penetration of Touch-Enabled Electronic Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled workforce and High Functioning Cost

    4. 4.4 Industry Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Transparent Displays

      2. 5.1.2 Transparent Solar Panels

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Windows

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Building Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 BOE Technology Group Co.

      2. 6.1.2 Brite Solar Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 ClearLED Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Corning Incorporated

      5. 6.1.5 LG Electronics Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Shenzhen AuroLED Technology Co.,Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Shenzhen Nexnovo Technology Co., Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Street Communication Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ubiquitous Energy Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Panasonic Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Transparent Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Transparent Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 25% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

BOE Technology Group Co., Brite Solar, ClearLED Ltd, Corning Incorporated, LG Electronics are the major companies operating in Transparent Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!