Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt ist nach Lösung (Flottenmanagement, Fernüberwachung, Analytik), Abfallart (Industrieabfall, Siedlungsabfall) und Geographie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Smart Waste Management Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 26.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 1,77 Mrd. USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2026 6,52 Mrd. USD erreichen, was einer CAGR von 25,68 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021-2026 entspricht. Nach Angaben der Weltbank werden jedes Jahr weltweit etwa 1,3 Milliarden Tonnen Abfall erzeugt, und bis 2020 sollen es voraussichtlich 2,3 Milliarden sein. Dieser Anstieg ist auf die rasche Urbanisierung und Industrialisierung in allen Regionen zurückzuführen.

  • Intelligentes Abfallmanagement ist ein Schlüsselaspekt bei der Entwicklung intelligenter Städte (neben Wassermanagement, Energiemanagement, Verkehrsmanagement usw.), um einen verbesserten Lebensstil in den städtischen Gebieten zu ermöglichen. Die zunehmende Einführung von Smart-City-Initiativen in allen Regionen unterstützt das Wachstum des Marktes für intelligente Abfallentsorgung.
  • Die Abfallwirtschaftsbranche umfasst verschiedene Aktivitäten wie Sammlung, Transport, Entsorgung und Recycling. Die Industrie war in verschiedenen Phasen der Abfallwirtschaft mit Effizienzproblemen konfrontiert, insbesondere bei den Betriebskosten für die Sammlung und den Transport der Abfälle, was zu einer zunehmenden Einführung einer intelligenten Abfallwirtschaft führte.
  • Die wachsende Komplexität in der Logistik der Abfallsammlung und die Notwendigkeit, Vorschriften zur Abfallverarbeitung einzuhalten, erfordern bessere Abfallmanagementlösungen, die durch den Einsatz von Technologien wie IoT-Sensoren, RFID, GPS usw. ermöglicht werden Da sich der Abfallwirtschaftsmarkt noch in der Anfangsphase befindet, wird aufgrund der Verfügbarkeit kommerziell tragfähiger Technologien und betrieblicher Vorteile mit einem gesunden Wachstum gerechnet.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für intelligentes Abfallmanagement umfasst die Trends, die das Wachstum von Technologien wie Sensoren, RFID, GPS und Cloud-basierten Softwarelösungen für die effektive Abfallverwaltung (von der Sammlung bis zur Entsorgung) fördern, die im privaten und gewerblichen Bereich anfallen. Der gewerbliche Sektor umfasst unter anderem Abfälle aus der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, der pharmazeutischen Industrie, der Gesundheitsindustrie, der Papierindustrie und der Elektronikhersteller.

By Solution
Fleet Management
Remote Monitoring
Analytics
By Waste Type
Industrial Waste
Residential Waste
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Intelligente Abfallsammlung durch IoT, um zum Marktwachstum beizutragen

  • Im Segment der intelligenten Sammlung hat das Aufkommen des IoT die Betriebskosten für die Abfallentsorgungsunternehmen revolutioniert und angegangen. Die Unternehmen, die intelligente Lösungen für die Abfallsammlung anbieten, konzentrieren sich hauptsächlich auf drei Lösungen – intelligente Überwachung, Routenoptimierung und Analytik.
  • Durch den Einsatz von Sensoren, Netzwerkinfrastruktur und Datenvisualisierungsplattformen konnten Abfallentsorgungsunternehmen umsetzbare Erkenntnisse gewinnen, um fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen.
  • Durch den Einsatz von Füllstandssensoren (manchmal auch Kameras) in der Nähe der Mülltonnen können Unternehmen die LKW-Flotte entsprechend dem Müllaufkommen in den Tonnen planen, so den unnötigen Kraftstoffverbrauch der Flotte reduzieren und zur Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen in den Städten beitragen.
  • Die Kommunen einiger Städte in den Vereinigten Staaten, den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten, dem Vereinigten Königreich usw. sparen in Zusammenarbeit mit Innovatoren der intelligenten Abfallwirtschaft (wie Enevo, Smartbin, Bigbelly usw.) rund 30 % der Kosten für die Abfallsammlung ein .
  • Aufgrund der Präsenz kommerziell verfügbarer Technologieanbieter, gepaart mit Smart-City-Initiativen und sinkenden Kosten für IoT-Sensoren, wird der Markt zu einem robusten Wachstum gedrängt.
Smart Waste Management Market Key Trends

Nordamerika mit dem größten Marktanteil

  • Nordamerika umfasst eine zunehmende Anzahl von Smart Cities und die bestehenden befinden sich derzeit in der Entwicklung.
  • Ungefähr 22 % der Städte in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada haben bereits strategische Programme implementiert, im Vergleich zu nur 7 % der Städte weltweit.
  • Allein die Vereinigten Staaten tragen mit etwa 230 Millionen Tonnen Müll den größten Teil des jährlich produzierten Abfalls bei, von dem ein erheblicher Teil von privaten Unternehmen entsorgt wird.
  • Aufgrund staatlicher Initiativen zur Förderung der Nachhaltigkeit, zur Erreichung von Null Abfall bis 2020 und der Durchdringung von Smart-City-Initiativen in der Region mit hoher städtischer Konzentration wird Nordamerika voraussichtlich den Löwenanteil des Marktes für intelligente Abfallentsorgung ausmachen.
Smart Waste Management Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung ist konsolidiert, da einige wenige Akteure den größten Marktanteil haben. Darüber hinaus erschwert das mangelnde Bewusstsein der Bevölkerung den Markteintritt der Akteure. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Suez Environmental Services, Veolia Environmental Services, Enevo, Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH, Smartbin (OnePlus Systems Inc.), IBM Corporation, Bigbelly Inc., Covanta Holding Corporation.

  • April 2019 – SUEZ und LyondellBasell arbeiten mit Samsonite zusammen, um die erste Kofferkollektion aus recyceltem Kunststoff herzustellen. Dies ist der erste Koffer, der aus Post-Consumer-Kunststoffabfällen besteht, die Schalen bestehen aus recyceltem Polypropylen (PP) aus Verpackungen und der Innenstoff aus recycelten PET-Flaschen. Das Produkt ist nicht nur umweltfreundlich, sondern auch leicht und stark für das beste Reiseerlebnis. 
  • Februar 2019 – IBM kündigte ein neues Portfolio von Lösungen für das Internet der Dinge (IoT) an, die künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und fortschrittliche Analysen kombinieren, um anlagenintensiven Organisationen wie der Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA) zu helfen, die Wartung zu verbessern Strategien.

 

 

Hauptakteure

  1. Enevo

  2. Veolia Umweltdienste

  3. Suez Umweltdienste

  4. Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

  5. Bigbelly Inc.

Enevo, Veolia Environmental Services, Suez Environmental Services, Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH, Bigbelly Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

    5. 4.5 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Increasing Volumes Of Waste

      2. 4.6.2 Rising Adoption of Smart Cities

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Costs of Implementation

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.8.1 Technology Overview

      2. 4.8.2 Smart Waste Management Stages

        1. 4.8.2.1 Smart Collection

        2. 4.8.2.2 Smart Processing

        3. 4.8.2.3 Smart Energy Recovery

        4. 4.8.2.4 Smart Disposal

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Fleet Management

      2. 5.1.2 Remote Monitoring

      3. 5.1.3 Analytics

    2. 5.2 By Waste Type

      1. 5.2.1 Industrial Waste

      2. 5.2.2 Residential Waste

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Suez Environmental Services

      2. 6.1.2 Veolia Environmental Services

      3. 6.1.3 Enevo

      4. 6.1.4 Smartbin (OnePlus Systems Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 Bigbelly Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Covanta Holding Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Evoeco

      8. 6.1.8 Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 IBM Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 BIN-e

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 26,68 %.

Europa wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Enevo, Veolia Environmental Services, Suez Environmental Services, Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH, Bigbelly Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für intelligente Abfallentsorgung tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Smart Waste Management Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Solution (Fleet Management, Remote Monitoring, Analytics), Waste Type (Industrial Waste, Residential Waste), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Europe

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

26.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The smart waste management market was valued at USD 1.77 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 6.52 billion by 2025, registering a CAGR of 25.68%, during the forecast period of 2020-2025. According to the World Bank, across the globe, about 1.3 billion metric ton of waste is generated every year and is expected to reach 2.3 billion, by 2020. This increase can be attributed to the rapid urbanization and industrialization, across regions.

  • Smart waste management is a key aspect in the development of smart cities (along with water management, energy management, traffic management, etc.,) in order to provide improved lifestyle in the urban areas. The increasing adoption of smart city initiatives across regions supports the growth of the smart waste management market.
  • The waste management industry involves various activities, such as collection, transportation, disposal, and recycling. The industry has been facing efficiency issues at different stages of waste management, specifically, the operational costs corresponding to the collection and transport of the waste, thereby leading to the increasing adoption of smart waste management.
  • The growing complexity in the logistics of waste collection and the need to comply with regulations pertaining to waste processing demand better waste management solutions, which are made possible by the use of technologies, such as IoT sensors, RFID, GPS, etc. Although the smart waste management market is at a nascent phase, it is expected to witness a healthy growth, owing to the availability of commercially viable technologies and operational benefits.

Scope of the Report

The smart waste management market covers the trends that are promoting the growth of technologies, such as sensors, RFID, GPS, cloud-based software solutions for effectively managing the waste (from collection to disposal) generated across the residential and commercial sectors. The commercial sector includes waste generated from the food and beverages industry, pharmaceutical industries, healthcare industries, paper industries, electronics manufacturers, among others.

By Solution
Fleet Management
Remote Monitoring
Analytics
By Waste Type
Industrial Waste
Residential Waste
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Smart Waste Collection Through IoT to Contribute to the Market Growth

  • In the smart collection segment, the emergence of IoT has revolutionized and addressed operational costs, for the waste handling companies. The companies that offer smart solutions for waste collection primarily focus on three solutions - intelligent monitoring, route optimization, and analytics.
  • By deploying sensors, network infrastructure, and data visualization platforms, waste management companies have been able to generate actionable insights, to make informed decisions.
  • By using fill level sensors (sometimes also cameras) near the trash bins, companies have been able to plan the fleet trucks in accordance with the volume of trash in bins, thus reducing the unnecessary fleet fuel consumption and contributing to reducing carbon emissions in cities.
  • The municipalities of a few cities across the United States, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, etc., in collaboration with smart waste management innovators (such as Enevo, Smartbin, Bigbelly, etc.,) are saving around 30% of waste collection costs.
  • Due to the presence of commercially available technology providers, coupled with smart city initiatives and decreasing cost of IoT sensor, the market is being pushed toward a robust growth.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for the Largest Market Share

  • North America comprises of an increasing number of smart cities and the existing ones are currently under development.
  • Approximately 22% of the cities in the United States and Canada have already been implementing strategic programs, compared to just 7% of cities, worldwide.
  • The United States alone contributes the majority of the annual waste produced, at approximately 230 million metric ton of trash, the significant chunk of which is handled by private entities.
  • Owing to government initiatives that promote sustainability, to achieve zero waste by 2020, and the penetration of smart city initiatives across the high urban concentration region, North America is expected to account for the lion's share in the smart waste management market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The smart waste management market is consolidated due to a few players having the major share of the market. Moreover, the lack of awareness among the people is making it tough for the players to enter the market. Some of the key players in the market are Suez Environmental Services, Veolia Environmental Services, Enevo, Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH, Smartbin (OnePlus Systems Inc.), IBM Corporation, Bigbelly Inc., Covanta Holding Corporation, among others.

  • April, 2019 - SUEZ and LyondellBasell partnered with Samsonite to produce the first suitcase collection made from recycled plastics. This is the first suitcase composed of post-consumer plastic waste, the shells are composed of recycled polypropylene (PP) from packaging and the inside fabric of recycled PET bottles. The product is not only environmentally responsible but also light and strong for the best travel experience. 
  • February, 2019 - IBM announced a new portfolio of Internet of Things (IoT) solutions that team artificial intelligence (AI) and advanced analytics designed to help asset-intensive organizations, such as the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA), to improve maintenance strategies.

 

 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

    5. 4.5 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Increasing Volumes Of Waste

      2. 4.6.2 Rising Adoption of Smart Cities

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Costs of Implementation

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.8.1 Technology Overview

      2. 4.8.2 Smart Waste Management Stages

        1. 4.8.2.1 Smart Collection

        2. 4.8.2.2 Smart Processing

        3. 4.8.2.3 Smart Energy Recovery

        4. 4.8.2.4 Smart Disposal

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Fleet Management

      2. 5.1.2 Remote Monitoring

      3. 5.1.3 Analytics

    2. 5.2 By Waste Type

      1. 5.2.1 Industrial Waste

      2. 5.2.2 Residential Waste

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Suez Environmental Services

      2. 6.1.2 Veolia Environmental Services

      3. 6.1.3 Enevo

      4. 6.1.4 Smartbin (OnePlus Systems Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 Bigbelly Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Covanta Holding Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Evoeco

      8. 6.1.8 Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 IBM Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 BIN-e

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports