Marché des organes sur puce – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des organes sur puce est segmenté par type d'organe (foie, cœur, poumon et autres types d'organes), application (découverte de médicaments, recherche en toxicologie et autres applications), utilisateur final (sociétés pharmaceutiques et biotechnologiques, instituts universitaires et de recherche). , et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Organ-on-chip Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018-2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 30 %

Major Players

Organ-on-chip Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des organes sur puce était évalué à environ 25 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait atteindre 115 millions USD d'ici 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 30 % sur la période de prévision.

La communauté de la recherche et l'industrie biopharmaceutique se sont mobilisées à une vitesse sans précédent contre la pandémie de COVID-19. Par conséquent, l'organe sur puce est fondé pour être l'une des technologies les plus prometteuses et les plus incontournables lors du développement de vaccins et de médicaments qui font actuellement l'objet d'études cliniques pour le traitement de l'infection. Par exemple, en mars 2020, dans le cadre de la réponse du plan de recherche et de développement de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) à l'épidémie de COVID-19, la puce pulmonaire émulée a été utilisée pour fournir des informations précliniques sur l'efficacité de l'hydroxychloroquine pour COVID-19 .

Un organe sur puce est un dispositif de culture cellulaire microfluidique qui contient des chambres perfusées en continu. Cette puce développe un canal étroit pour le sang et le flux d'air dans les organes, tels que les poumons, les intestins, le foie, le cœur et d'autres organes. De tels dispositifs produisent plusieurs niveaux de fonctionnalités de tissus et d'organes, ce qui n'est pas réalisable avec les systèmes de culture 2D et 3D conventionnels. Il offre un large éventail d'applications, telles que la modélisation des maladies, la stratification des patients et le dépistage phénotypique.

Le marché des organes sur puce est stimulé par des facteurs tels que l'exigence d'alternatives aux tests sur les animaux, la nécessité d'une détection précoce de la toxicité des médicaments, les lancements de nouveaux produits et les avancées technologiques qui sont également responsables de l'évolution du marché. Par exemple, en décembre 2020, CN Bio et l'Université de Melbourne ont collaboré pour faire progresser les thérapies grâce à la technologie du poumon sur puce pour les complications respiratoires chez les patients qui se sont rétablis du COVID-19.

De plus, en octobre 2020, BioVox a sensibilisé par une initiative visant à promouvoir la technologie des organes sur puce pour l'improvisation dans les modèles de recherche in vitro et pour réduire les tests sur les animaux.

La demande de médicaments personnalisés et les vastes applications des organes sur puce au-delà de l'industrie pharmaceutique sont les principaux facteurs créant des opportunités de croissance pour les acteurs du marché. Cependant, la complexité des modèles d'organes sur puce peut entraver la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Un organe sur puce est également appelé puce de culture cellulaire microfluidique 3D multicanal. C'est un type d'organe artificiel qui simule les activités, la mécanique et les réponses physiologiques d'organes et de systèmes d'organes entiers. La taille de l'organe sur puce est d'environ une pile AA, et sa transparence nous permet de voir la fonctionnalité, le comportement et la réponse de l'organe aux niveaux cellulaire et moléculaire. Le marché des organes sur puce est segmenté par type d'organe (foie, cœur, poumon et autres types d'organes), application (découverte de médicaments, recherche en toxicologie et autres applications), utilisateur final (sociétés pharmaceutiques et biotechnologiques, instituts universitaires et de recherche). , et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Organ Type
Liver
Heart
Lung
Other Organ Types
Application
Drug Discovery
Toxicology Research
Other Applications
End User
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Academic and Research Institutes
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'application pulmonaire devrait afficher le bon taux de croissance au cours de la période de prévision

La récente pandémie mondiale de COVID-19 causée par le nouveau coronavirus, le SRAS-CoV-2, nécessite des avancées rapides dans les activités de recherche et de développement pour différentes approches de traitement de l'infection. Par exemple, en avril 2020, des chercheurs de l'Institut Wyss ont démontré que les puces d'organes des voies respiratoires humaines peuvent être utilisées pour modéliser le COVID-19 et la réponse immunitaire à son égard, afin de tester l'efficacité des médicaments pour freiner l'infection.

Le développement de nouvelles solutions pour traiter les maladies pulmonaires est actuellement d'une importance primordiale, car les maladies pulmonaires figurent parmi les affections les plus redoutables au monde.

Selon le Rapport mondial sur la tuberculose 2020 de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, il y a eu environ 10,0 millions de nouveaux cas de tuberculose (également appelée tuberculose active) en 2019. Cela équivaut à 130 cas pour 100 000 personnes, avec environ 1,2 million de décès dus à tuberculose, à l'échelle mondiale.

La technologie du poumon sur puce est un modèle tridimensionnel complexe d'un poumon humain vivant et respirant sur une micropuce. Ce dispositif, composé de cellules pulmonaires et vasculaires humaines, peut prédire l'absorption de nanoparticules en suspension dans l'air et imiter la réponse inflammatoire déclenchée par des agents pathogènes microbiens.

L'appareil peut également être utilisé pour tester les effets des toxines environnementales, l'absorption de produits thérapeutiques en aérosol et l'innocuité et l'efficacité de nouveaux médicaments. Il devrait devenir une alternative aux tests sur les animaux.

Grâce à la combinaison des techniques de microfabrication et de l'ingénierie tissulaire moderne, le poumon sur puce offre également une nouvelle approche in vitro du dépistage des médicaments en imitant les comportements mécaniques et biochimiques complexes d'un poumon humain.

En octobre 2019, la Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), qui fait partie du département américain de la Santé et des Services sociaux (HHS), a annoncé son intention de fournir une expertise technique et environ 13,5 millions de dollars au cours des deux prochaines années au Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM) de Winston-Salem, en Caroline du Nord, pour valider le fonctionnement de la technologie poumon sur puce du groupe, également connue sous le nom d'équivalent de tissu d'organe, dans la modélisation des effets du chlore gazeux sur les poumons humains.

Par conséquent, bien qu'elle ait déjà fait ses preuves, la technologie du poumon sur puce devra peut-être également être conçue davantage, peut-être avec des cellules musculaires, pour aider à tester les effets de tout traitement sur les poumons, ce qui pourrait entraîner une croissance supplémentaire du marché. .

Organ-on-chip Market Latest Trends

L'Amérique du Nord a capturé la plus grande part de marché et devrait conserver sa domination au cours de la période de prévision

La pandémie de COVID-19 a accéléré l'utilisation de l'utilisation d'organes sur puce pour le développement et les tests de médicaments. Le marché a connu diverses collaborations entre les instituts de recherche et les acteurs du marché. Par exemple, en octobre 2020, la Food and Drug Administration des États-Unis a conclu un accord de collaboration pour utiliser des puces pulmonaires d'Emulate Inc. pour évaluer la sécurité des vaccins COVID-19 et l'immunité protectrice contre le SRAS-CoV-2.

De même, en octobre 2020, des chercheurs du US Army Combat Capabilities Development Command (CCDC) et du Chemical Biological Center (CBC) ont utilisé la technologie poumon sur puce d'Emulat pour la recherche sur le COVID-19.

Actuellement, l'Amérique du Nord domine le marché des organes sur puce, en raison de facteurs tels que la disponibilité d'une large gamme de services offerts par les principaux acteurs (qui comprend la conception personnalisée de nouvelles puces avec des arrangements d'organes spécifiques) et une augmentation des tests toxicologiques. de produits chimiques sur les différents types de cellules d'organes. D'énormes investissements sont faits par les instituts publics et privés pour leurs recherches.

Par exemple, plusieurs institutions de recherche s'impliquent activement dans la recherche et font progresser les technologies d'organes sur puce en Amérique du Nord. Par exemple, en mars 2020, des chercheurs du Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) ont créé un nouveau modèle d'organes sur puce qui pourrait constituer une étape cruciale dans le développement de traitements pour les maladies et affections inflammatoires.

En septembre 2019, Javelin Biotech et Pfizer ont entamé le développement sur trois ans d'une plateforme pour évaluer les propriétés d'absorption, de distribution, de métabolisme et d'excrétion (ADME) de petites molécules sur une plateforme d'organes sur puce. La plateforme contribuera à éclairer les prédictions de la pharmacocinétique humaine (PK), qui sont souvent des mesures cruciales évaluant de nouveaux candidats-médicaments dans la recherche préclinique. Cela a encore accru la croissance du marché étudié.

Organ-on-chip Market Share By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des organes sur puce est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. En termes de part de marché, quelques-uns des principaux acteurs dominent actuellement le marché. La présence d'acteurs majeurs du marché, tels que AxoSim Inc., BiomimX SRL, Elveflow, Emulate Inc., Hurel Corporation, InSphero AG, MIMETAS BV, Nortis Inc., Tara Biosystems Inc. et TissUse GmbH, augmente à son tour la rivalité concurrentielle globale sur le marché. Les progrès des produits et les améliorations des plates-formes d'organes sur puce par les principaux acteurs augmentent la rivalité concurrentielle.

Principaux acteurs

  1. BiomimX SRL

  2. Elveflow

  3. Hurel Corporation

  4. AxoSim Inc.

  5. Emulate Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Organ-on-chip Market Competitive Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des organes sur puce est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. En termes de part de marché, quelques-uns des principaux acteurs dominent actuellement le marché. La présence d'acteurs majeurs du marché, tels que AxoSim Inc., BiomimX SRL, Elveflow, Emulate Inc., Hurel Corporation, InSphero AG, MIMETAS BV, Nortis Inc., Tara Biosystems Inc. et TissUse GmbH, augmente à son tour la rivalité concurrentielle globale sur le marché. Les progrès des produits et les améliorations des plates-formes d'organes sur puce par les principaux acteurs augmentent la rivalité concurrentielle.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Requirement of Alternative for Animal Testing

      2. 4.2.2 Need for Early Detection of Drug Toxicity and New Products Launches

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Complexity of Organ-on-chip Models

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Organ Type

      1. 5.1.1 Liver

      2. 5.1.2 Heart

      3. 5.1.3 Lung

      4. 5.1.4 Other Organ Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 5.2.2 Toxicology Research

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      2. 5.3.2 Academic and Research Institutes

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Altis Biosystems

      2. 6.1.2 AxoSim Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bi/ond

      4. 6.1.4 BiomimX SRL

      5. 6.1.5 Elveflow

      6. 6.1.6 Emulate Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Hesperos

      8. 6.1.8 Hurel Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Allevi Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 InSphero AG

      11. 6.1.11 MIMETAS BV

      12. 6.1.12 Netri

      13. 6.1.13 Nortis Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tara Biosystems Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 TissUse GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des organes sur puce est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

Le marché des organes sur puce croît à un TCAC de 30 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

BiomimX SRL, Elveflow, Emulate Inc., Altis Biosystems, AxoSim sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des organes sur puce.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Organ-on-chip Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Organ-on-chip Market is segmented by Organ Type (Liver, Heart, Lung, and Other Organ Types), Application (Drug Discovery, Toxicology Research, and Other Applications), End User (Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies, Academic and Research Institutes, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

organs on chips market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 30 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global organ-on-chip market is expected to witness a CAGR of 30% over the forecast period of 2022-2027.

The research community and the biopharmaceutical industry have mobilized with unprecedented speed against the COVID-19 pandemic. Hence, organ-on-chip is founded to be one of the most promising and go-to technology during the development of vaccines and drugs that have been currently under clinical studies for the treatment of infection. For instance, in March 2020, as a part of the World Health Organization’s (WHO) Research and Development Blueprint response to the COVID-19 outbreak, the emulate lung chip was used to provide preclinical insights into the efficacy of hydroxychloroquine for COVID-19.

An organ-on-a-chip is a microfluidic cell culture device that contains continuously perfused chambers. This chip develops a narrow channel for the blood and airflow in organs, such as the lung, gut, liver, heart, and other organs. Such devices produce multiple levels of tissue and organ functionalities, which are not feasible using conventional 2D and 3D culture systems. It offers a wide range of applications, such as disease modeling, patient stratification, and phenotypic screening.

The organ-on-chip market is driven by factors such as a requirement for alternatives for animal testing, the need for early detection of drug toxicity, and new product launches and advancements in technology that are also responsible for driving the market. For instance, in December 2020, CN Bio and the University of Melbourne collaborated to advance therapies through lung-on-a-chip technology for respiratory complications among patients who have recovered from COVID-19.

In addition, in October 2020, BioVox raised awareness through an initiative to promote the organ-on-chip technology for improvisation of in vitro research models and for reducing animal testing.

The demand for personalized medication and the vast applications of organ-on-chip beyond the pharmaceutical industry are the major factors creating growth opportunities for market players. However, the complexity of organ-on-chip models may hinder the market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

An organ-on-chip is also called a multi-channel 3D microfluidic cell culture chip. It is a type of artificial organ that simulates activities, mechanics, and physiological responses of entire organs and organ systems. The size of the organ-on-chip is about an AA battery, and its transparency allows us to see the organ’s functionality, behavior, and response at the cellular and molecular levels. The organ-on-chip market is segmented by organ type (liver, heart, lung, and other organ types), application (drug discovery, toxicology research, and other applications), end user (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, academic and research institutes, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Organ Type
Liver
Heart
Lung
Other Organ Types
Application
Drug Discovery
Toxicology Research
Other Applications
End User
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Academic and Research Institutes
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Lung-related Application is Expected to Exhibit a Good Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

The recent global COVID-19 pandemic caused by the novel coronavirus, SARS-CoV-2, necessitates rapid advances in research and development activities for different approaches to treating the infection. For instance, in April 2020, researchers at the Wyss Institute demonstrated that human airway organ chips could be used to model COVID-19 and the immune response toward the same in order to test the effectiveness of drugs to curb the infection.

The development of new solutions to treat pulmonary diseases is currently of primary importance, as pulmonary diseases are found to be among the most dreadful conditions globally. According to the World Health Organization’s Global Tuberculosis Report 2020, there were an estimated 10.0 million new cases of TB disease (also known as active TB) in 2019. This is equivalent to 130 cases per 100,000 people, with an estimated 1.2 million deaths due to TB globally.

The lung-on-chip technology is a complex, three-dimensional model of a living, breathing human lung on a microchip. This device, made up of human lung and blood vessel cells, can predict the absorption of airborne nanoparticles and mimic the inflammatory response triggered by microbial pathogens.

The device can also be used to test the effects of environmental toxins, absorption of aerosolized therapeutics, and the safety and efficacy of new drugs. It is expected to become an alternative to animal testing.

With the combination of the microfabrication techniques with modern tissue engineering, lung-on-chip also offers a new in vitro approach to drug screening by mimicking the complicated mechanical and biochemical behaviors of a human lung.

In October 2019, the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), a part of the US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), announced its plans to provide technical expertise and approximately USD 13.5 million over the next two years to the Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM) of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, to validate how the group’s lung-on-chip technology, also known as an organ tissue equivalent, works in modeling the effects of chlorine gas on human lungs.

Hence, despite having already proven its worth, the lung-on-chip technology may also need to be engineered further, perhaps with muscle cells, to help test the effects of any treatment on the lungs, which may result in further growth of the market.

organ on a chip companies

North America Captured the Largest Market Share and is Expected to Retain its Dominance Over the Forecast Period

The COVID-19 pandemic accelerated the use of organ-on-chip usage for the development and testing of drugs. The market has witnessed various collaborations between research institutes and market players. For instance, in October 2020, the United States Food and Drug Administration entered a collaborative agreement to use lung chips from Emulate Inc. to evaluate the safety of COVID-19 vaccines and protective immunity against SARS-CoV-2.

Similarly, in October 2020, researchers at the US Army Combat Capabilities Development Command (CCDC) and Chemical Biological Center (CBC) used Emulat’s lung-on-chip technology for research on COVID-19.

Currently, North America dominates the organ-on-chip market, owing to factors such as the availability of a wide range of services offered by major players (which includes customized designing of new chips with specific organ arrangements) and an increase in toxicological testing of chemicals on the different types of organ cells. Huge investments are being made by the public and private institutes for their research.

For instance, several research institutions are actively involved in research and further advancing the technologies for organ-on-chip in North America. For instance, in March 2020, researchers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) created a new model for organs-on-a-chip that could be a crucial step in developing treatments for inflammatory diseases and afflictions.

In September 2019, Javelin Biotech and Pfizer entered a three-year development of a platform to evaluate the absorption, distribution, metabolism, and excretion (ADME) properties of small molecules on an organ-on-a-chip platform. The platform will help inform human pharmacokinetic (PK) predictions, which are often crucial measurements for evaluating new drug candidates in preclinical research. This further increased the growth in the market studied.

 organ-on-a-chip market

Competitive Landscape

The organ-on-chip market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. The presence of major market players, such as AxoSim Inc., BiomimX SRL, Elveflow, Emulate Inc., Hurel Corporation, InSphero AG, MIMETAS BV, Nortis Inc., Tara Biosystems Inc., and TissUse GmbH, is, in turn, increasing the overall competitive rivalry in the market. Product advancements and improvements in the organ-on-chip platforms by the major players are increasing the competitive rivalry.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Emulate, Inc., has announced that its Brain-Chip is being sent to the International Space Station U.S. National Laboratory (ISS National Lab) to study the effects of microgravity on human brain physiology as part of the Tissue-Chips in Space initiative sponsored by the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the International Space Station National Lab (ISS-NL).
  • In November 2021, AIM Biotech launched the idenTx 40 Plate, a high-throughput organ-on-a-chip system that lets researchers at biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies faithfully recreate the function of human organs and tissues without using animals for research.
  • In March 2021, AIM Biotech launched a contract research service, which uses its organ-on-a-chip technology to accelerate and improve drug discovery and development.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Requirement of Alternative for Animal Testing

      2. 4.2.2 Need for Early Detection of Drug Toxicity and New Products Launches

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Complexity of Organ-on-chip Models

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 Organ Type

      1. 5.1.1 Liver

      2. 5.1.2 Heart

      3. 5.1.3 Lung

      4. 5.1.4 Other Organ Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 5.2.2 Toxicology Research

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      2. 5.3.2 Academic and Research Institutes

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Altis Biosystems

      2. 6.1.2 AxoSim Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bi/ond

      4. 6.1.4 BiomimX SRL

      5. 6.1.5 Elveflow

      6. 6.1.6 Emulate Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Hesperos

      8. 6.1.8 Hurel Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Allevi Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 InSphero AG

      11. 6.1.11 MIMETAS BV

      12. 6.1.12 Netri

      13. 6.1.13 Nortis Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tara Biosystems Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 TissUse GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Organ-on-chip Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Organ-on-chip Market is growing at a CAGR of 30% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

BiomimX SRL, Elveflow, Hurel Corporation, AxoSim Inc., Emulate Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Organ-on-chip Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!