Marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par type (pompe submersible Borewell, pompe submersible Openwell et pompe submersible non obstruée), type d'entraînement (électrique, hydraulique et autres types d'entraînement), tête (inférieure à 50 m, entre 50 m et 100 m, et Au-dessus de 100 m), utilisateur final (eau et eaux usées, industrie pétrolière et gazière, industrie minière et de la construction et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographie (États-Unis, Canada et reste de l'Amérique du Nord)

Aperçu du marché

Market Summary-North America Submersible Pumps Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4.41 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord devrait croître à un TCAC de plus de 4,41 % au cours de la période de prévision de 2020 à 2025. Les principaux facteurs qui animent le marché sont les réglementations strictes en matière de traitement des eaux usées dans les industries, la récupération dans le pétrole et le gaz et l'industrie minière, la croissance de l'industrie de la construction et l'essor de l'infrastructure industrielle. Cependant, ce marché est confronté à certains défis, tels que des coûts de maintenance et d'exploitation élevés et la volatilité des prix du pétrole et du gaz. Ces facteurs, à leur tour, agissent comme un obstacle à la croissance du marché.

  • L'industrie pétrolière et gazière devrait dominer le marché des pompes submersibles en raison de l'augmentation des activités en amont, de l'augmentation de la production des puits et de l'exploitation croissante des réserves de schiste, etc.
  •  Les nouvelles innovations technologiques ainsi que les infrastructures existantes et la demande de pompes écoénergétiques peuvent créer d'énormes opportunités pour le marché étudié.
  • Les États-Unis devraient dominer le marché au cours de la période de prévision, en raison de leur exploitation croissante des réserves de schiste ainsi que des projets pétroliers et gaziers à venir dans les années à venir.

Scope of the report

The North America submersible pumps market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'industrie pétrolière et gazière dominera le marché

  • Dans l'industrie pétrolière et gazière en amont, des pompes submersibles sont utilisées pour déplacer la boue de forage usée dans et hors des fosses de réserve, maximisant la production de pétrole et de gaz grâce à l'ascenseur artificiel et pour traiter les eaux usées produites. La production de gaz naturel a été augmentée de 961,6 Gm3 en 2017 à 1053,9 Gm3 en 2018.
  • La pompe submersible robuste gère efficacement beaucoup de solides et est utilisée lors du forage de puits de pétrole et de gaz. En 2019, plus de 90% des puits en production dans le monde utilisent une remontée artificielle pour optimiser la production, après la baisse des drives naturels.
  • La demande de pompes submersibles a été volatile au cours des dernières années, principalement en raison du ralentissement de l'industrie. Cependant, la reprise des prix du pétrole brut et les faibles prix d'équilibre devraient stimuler l'activité de production au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Le marché de la production de pétrole et de gaz devrait être tiré par les États-Unis, en raison de la présence de plus d'un million de puits de production dans le pays. Il est également considéré comme l'un des plus grands marchés pour les systèmes de levage artificiel.
  • L'exploitation croissante des réserves de schiste a entraîné une augmentation de la production d'eaux usées. Le manque de disponibilité de l'eau et la réglementation gouvernementale sur le traitement des eaux usées incitent l'industrie à traiter l'eau produite. Cela devrait créer d'énormes opportunités de demande pour les pompes submersibles qui trouvent une application dans le pompage des eaux usées du champ.
  • Le Canada possède les troisièmes plus importantes réserves de pétrole brut au monde, après le Venezuela et l'Arabie saoudite, dont 98 % sont constituées de réserves de sables bitumineux. Les pompes submersibles à cavité progressive (PCP) sont considérées comme le type d'ascenseur artificiel le mieux adapté pour pomper le pétrole à forte teneur en sable et sont donc largement utilisées dans l'industrie pétrolière et gazière en amont.
  • La production mexicaine de pétrole brut et de gaz naturel est en baisse depuis 2008. Pour faire face à cette baisse, le gouvernement a introduit des réformes énergétiques mettant fin au monopole de 75 ans de PEMEX, une société pétrolière et gazière appartenant à l'État, afin d'attirer les investissements étrangers.
  • Par conséquent, en raison des investissements généralisés dans les projets pétroliers et gaziers, l'industrie pétrolière et gazière devrait dominer le marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord.
North America Submersible Pumps Market - Natural Gas Production in billion cubic meters

Les États-Unis vont dominer le marché

  • Le marché des pompes submersibles aux États-Unis devrait être tiré par le secteur pétrolier et gazier en pleine croissance, le secteur de l'eau et des eaux usées, l'exploitation minière, l'agriculture et autres.
  • Les installations de traitement des eaux usées aux États-Unis traitent environ 34 milliards de gallons d'eaux usées chaque jour. De plus, en février 2018, l'EPA a accordé 172,3 millions de dollars à l'État de Californie pour le développement d'infrastructures liées à l'eau potable et au traitement des eaux usées. En dehors de cela, 1,2 million de dollars ont été accordés à la ville de Vallejo pour la modernisation des égouts. La croissance des infrastructures de traitement de l'eau et des eaux usées devrait profiter au marché des pompes submersibles au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Une autre industrie qui influence positivement l'augmentation de la demande de pompes submersibles est l'industrie minière. La production minière de métaux du pays en 2018 était estimée à 25,9 milliards USD, soit 4 % de moins qu'en 2017. De plus, la production minière de minerai de fer était de 49,5 millions de tonnes métriques en 2018.
  • L'industrie pétrolière et gazière aux États-Unis donne une énorme impulsion au marché des pompes submersibles en raison des investissements généralisés dans les projets pétroliers et gaziers dans les années à venir. On s'attend à ce qu'environ 76 milliards USD soient dépensés pour 97 projets pétroliers et gaziers à venir dans le pays, entre 2018 et 2025, créant ainsi de nombreuses opportunités pour le secteur des pompes submersibles.
  • En outre, le prix du pétrole brut en 2018 est bien supérieur à 60 USD le baril et les opérateurs disposant d'une nouvelle norme d'efficacité opérationnelle, associée à un soutien administratif, devraient entraîner une augmentation du niveau d'activité en eaux profondes et ultra-profondes dans le golfe du Mexique. , qui est un indicateur de marché positif pour le marché des pompes submersibles au cours de la période de prévision.
North America Submersible Pumps Market- Crude Oil Price in USD per barrel

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord reste très fragmenté, avec la présence de nombreux acteurs, dont Borets International Ltd, Gorman-Rupp Co, Flowserve Corp, Sulzer AG et Schlumberger Limited.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Taille du marché et prévision de la demande en milliards USD, jusqu'en 2025

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                              1. 4.7.1 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                                1. 4.7.2 Pouvoir de négociation des consommateurs

                                  1. 4.7.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                                    1. 4.7.4 Menace des produits et services de substitution

                                      1. 4.7.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                                    2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                      1. 5.1 Taper

                                        1. 5.1.1 Pompe submersible Borewell

                                          1. 5.1.2 Pompe submersible Openwell

                                            1. 5.1.3 Pompe submersible non obstruée

                                            2. 5.2 Type de lecteur

                                              1. 5.2.1 Électrique

                                                1. 5.2.2 Hydraulique

                                                  1. 5.2.3 Autres types de lecteur

                                                  2. 5.3 Diriger

                                                    1. 5.3.1 En dessous de 50 mètres

                                                      1. 5.3.2 Entre 50 m et 100 m

                                                        1. 5.3.3 Au-dessus de 100 mètres

                                                        2. 5.4 Utilisateur final

                                                          1. 5.4.1 Eau et eaux usées

                                                            1. 5.4.2 Industrie du pétrole et du gaz

                                                              1. 5.4.3 Industrie minière et de la construction

                                                                1. 5.4.4 Autres utilisateurs finaux

                                                                2. 5.5 Géographie

                                                                  1. 5.5.1 États-Unis

                                                                    1. 5.5.2 Canada

                                                                      1. 5.5.3 Reste de l'Amérique du Nord

                                                                    2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                                      1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                                                        1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                                                          1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                            1. 6.3.1 Compagnie Baker Hughes

                                                                              1. 6.3.2 Schlumberger Limitée.

                                                                                1. 6.3.3 Société Halliburton

                                                                                  1. 6.3.4 Groupe Weir PLC

                                                                                    1. 6.3.5 Sulzer SA

                                                                                      1. 6.3.6 Gorman-Rupp Co

                                                                                        1. 6.3.7 Flowserve Corp

                                                                                          1. 6.3.8 SOCIÉTÉ EBARA

                                                                                            1. 6.3.9 Borets International Ltd

                                                                                              1. 6.3.10 Pompes ITT Goulds Inc

                                                                                            2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                              **Subject to Availability

                                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                              Le marché du marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                                                              Le marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord croît à un TCAC> 4,41% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                              Borets International Ltd, Gorman-Rupp Co, Flowserve Corp, Sulzer AG, Schlumberger Limited sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des pompes submersibles en Amérique du Nord.

                                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

North America Submersible Pumps Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Type (Borewell Submersible Pump, Openwell Submersible Pump, and Non-clog Submersible Pump), Drive Type (Electric, Hydraulic, and Other Drive Types), Head (Below 50 m, Between 50 m to 100 m, and Above 100 m), End-User (Water and Wastewater, Oil and Gas Industry, Mining and Construction Industry, and Other End Users), and Geography (United States, Canada, and Rest of North America)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4.41 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for North America submersible pumps is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 4.41% during the forecast period of 2020 – 2025. Major factors driving the market are the strict regulations for wastewater treatment across industries, recovery in the oil and gas and mining industry, growth in the construction industry, and a surge in industrial infrastructure. However, this market faces certain challenges, such as high maintenance & operation costs, and volatility in oil & gas prices. These factors, in turn, act as a roadblock to the growth of the market.

  • The oil and gas industry is expected to dominate the submersible pumps market due to the increasing upstream activities, increasing production from wells, and increasing exploitation of shale reserves, etc.
  •  New technology innovations along with existing infrastructure, and demand for energy efficient pumps can create huge opportunities for the market studied.
  • The United States is expected to dominate the market over the forecast period, owing to its increasing exploitation of shale reserves along with upcoming oil and gas projects in the coming years.

Scope of the report

The North America submersible pumps market report include:

Type
Borewell Submersible Pump
Openwell Submersible Pump
Non-clog Submersible Pump
Drive Type
Electric
Hydraulic
Other Drive Types
Head
Below 50 m
Between 50 m to 100 m
Above 100 m
End-User
Water and Wastewater
Oil and Gas Industry
Mining and Construction Industry
Other End Users
Geography
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil and Gas Industry to Dominate the Market

  • In the oil and gas upstream industry, submersible pumps are used to move spent drilling mud in and out of the reserve pits, maximizing oil and gas production through the artificial lift, and to treat the produced wastewater.​ The natural gas production have been increased from 961.6 bcm in 2017 to 1053.9 bcm in 2018.
  • The heavy-duty submersible pump handles a lot of solids efficiently and is used during drilling oil and gas well. As of 2019, more than 90% of producing wells in the world uses an artificial lift to optimize production, after the decline in natural drives.
  • The demand for submersible pumps has been volatile in the past few years, mainly due to the downturn in the industry. However, the recovery in crude oil prices and the low breakeven prices is expected to drive the production activity during the forecast period.
  • The oil and gas production market is expected to be driven by the United States, due to the presence of more than a million production wells in the country. It is also considered as one of the largest markets for artificial lift systems.
  • The increasing exploitation of shale reserves has resulted in increased production of wastewater. The lack of availability of water and government regulation on wastewater treatment are encouraging the industry to treat the produced water. This is expected to create tremendous demand opportunities for submersible pumps that finds application in pumping wastewater from the field.
  • Canada has the world’s third-largest crude oil reserves, after Venezuela and Saudi Arabia, 98% of which are comprised of oil sands reserves. The submersible progressive cavity pumps (PCP) are considered the best suited type of artificial lift to pump oil with high sand content, and hence, is widely used in the upstream oil and gas industry.
  • Mexico’s crude oil and natural gas production has been declining since 2008. To address the decline, the government introduced energy reforms ending the 75-year monopoly of PEMEX, a state-owned oil and gas company, in order to attract foreign investment.
  • Therefore, on account of widespread investments in oil and gas projects, the oil and gas industry are expected to dominate the submersible pumps market in North America region.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United States to Dominate the Market

  • The submersible pump market in the United States is expected to be driven by the growing oil and gas sector, water and wastewater sector, mining, agriculture, and others.
  • Wastewater treatment facilities in the United States process approximately 34 billion gallons of wastewater every day. Further, in February 2018, the EPA awarded USD 172.3 million to California state for infrastructure development pertaining to safe drinking water and wastewater treatment. Apart from that, USD 1.2 million was granted to the city of Vallejo for sewer upgrades. The growth of water and wastewater treatment infrastructure is expected to benefit the submersible pump market during the forecast period​.
  • Another industry that is positively influencing the demand increase for submersible pumps is the mining industry. The country's metal mine production in 2018 was estimated at USD 25.9 billion, which was 4% less than 2017. Also, iron ore mine production was 49.5 million metric tons in 2018.
  • The oil and gas industry in the United States is providing a huge impetus to the submersible pump market on account of widespread investments in oil and gas projects in the coming years. It is expected that around USD 76 billion will be spent on 97 upcoming oil and gas projects in the country, between 2018 and 2025, thus, creating widespread opportunities for the submersible pump business.
  • Further, the crude oil price in 2018 is well above USD 60 per barrel and operators with a new standard for operational efficiency, coupled with administrative support, are expected to result in increased activity level in the deepwater and ultra-deepwater in the Gulf of Mexico, which is a positive market indicator for the submersible pump market during the forecast period.​

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The market for North America submersible pumps remains highly fragmented, with the presence of numerous players, including Borets International Ltd, Gorman-Rupp Co, Flowserve Corp, Sulzer AG, and Schlumberger Limited.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Borewell Submersible Pump

      2. 5.1.2 Openwell Submersible Pump

      3. 5.1.3 Non-clog Submersible Pump

    2. 5.2 Drive Type

      1. 5.2.1 Electric

      2. 5.2.2 Hydraulic

      3. 5.2.3 Other Drive Types

    3. 5.3 Head

      1. 5.3.1 Below 50 m

      2. 5.3.2 Between 50 m to 100 m

      3. 5.3.3 Above 100 m

    4. 5.4 End-User

      1. 5.4.1 Water and Wastewater

      2. 5.4.2 Oil and Gas Industry

      3. 5.4.3 Mining and Construction Industry

      4. 5.4.4 Other End Users

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 United States

      2. 5.5.2 Canada

      3. 5.5.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Baker Hughes Company

      2. 6.3.2 Schlumberger Limited.

      3. 6.3.3 Halliburton Company

      4. 6.3.4 Weir Group PLC

      5. 6.3.5 Sulzer AG

      6. 6.3.6 Gorman-Rupp Co

      7. 6.3.7 Flowserve Corp

      8. 6.3.8 EBARA CORPORATION

      9. 6.3.9 Borets International Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 ITT Goulds Pumps Inc

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports