北美智能家居市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美智能家居市场按技术(蓝牙、Wi-Fi、GSM/GPRS、ZigBee、RFID、EnOcean、Z-Wave)、产品类型(安全和监视系统、照明系统、HVAC 控制、能源管理、娱乐控制,其他),按地理位置。

市场快照

North America Smart Homes Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 9.4 %
North America Smart Homes Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,北美智能家居市场预计将以 9.4% 的复合年增长率增长。

  • 随着美国 5G 的大规模推出和 Wi-Fi 6 等 Wi-Fi 技术的改进,智能家居设备可能会通过更快、更强大的网络连接,这意味着可以更好地访问云中的处理和数据资源。5G 技术也在彻底改变物联网服务的交付,包括智能家居技术,因为它允许设备在没有电线和电缆的情况下工作,同时消耗最少的电力。
  • AT&T、Verizon、T-Mobile 和 Sprint 于 2020 年底推出了他们的 5G 无线网络。因此,5G 目前可供美国部分城市的客户使用。然而,预计需要几年时间才能在全国范围内实现全面、高速的 5G 覆盖,如 4G LTE。T-Mobile 还宣布将在 2024 年之前推出基于 5G 的家庭网络。其目标是将覆盖范围扩大到美国以前服务不足的农村地区。它目前正在其 4G LTE 网络上向选定数量的 T-Mobile 客户提供该服务的试用版。
  • 在该地区,对节能解决方案的需求不断增长是引领采用智能家居解决方案的主要趋势。根据美国能源信息署的数据,2020 年美国平均每户家庭消耗 20.75 万亿英热单位的能源,有迹象表明这种能源正在被浪费。根据美国能源部的数据,平均每个家庭使用的能源估计释放了 17,320 磅。二氧化碳。换个角度看,与普通乘用车相比,普通家庭每年要多排放 70% 的二氧化碳排放量。这些实例正在解决对智能家居解决方案的需求。
  • ValuePenguin 对 1000 多人进行了调查,发现关注环境的人购买智能家居设备的速度更快。65%% 的美国人至少拥有一台智能家居设备,许多人购买智能技术是因为它对环境更有利。受访者中最受欢迎的智能家居设备包括扬声器(31%)、恒温器(24%)和照明(20%)。
  • 此外,智能扬声器是必不可少的,因为它们代表了家庭中的一个新的交互式数字终端,现在可以访问超过三分之一的美国成年人。这个数字端点可供第三方语音应用程序开发人员使用,如亚马逊和谷歌等市场先驱。视频聊天的兴起刺激了带显示屏的智能扬声器的增长。
  • 由于大流行和恢复正常生活的不确定性,消费者采用安全解决方案的倾向正在上升。在 COVID-19 后的“新常态”中,“智能家居”的方面看起来更加实用。目前,它不是关于效率或智能使用,例如打开灯具或 HVAC 的智能选项,而是确保更少的触摸实例(如果不完全取消)关闭开关以打开任何设备的实际现实。

Scope of the report

Home automation and smart homes are two ambiguous terms used in reference to a wide range of monitoring solutions that control and automate functions in a home. Unlike simple home automation solutions (which could range from motor-operated garage doors to automated security systems), smart home systems require a web portal or a smartphone application as a user interface to interact with an automated system.

The North America Smart Homes Market is Segmented by Technology (Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, GSM/GPRS, ZigBee, RFID, EnOcean, Z-Wave), By Product Type (Security and Surveillance Systems, Lighting Systems, HVAC Controls, Energy Management, Entertainment Controls, Others), By Geography (United States, Canada).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

智能家电的需求和增长推动市场

  • 冰箱、洗衣机、洗碗机等联网大家电和咖啡机、微波炉、吸尘和割草机器人等联网小家电是该地区主要的智能家电。
  • 许多主要和知名公司都位于美国。美国市场供应商在创新产品方面享有盛誉。然而,这些公司中的大多数都将其制造活动外包,并将其工程重点放在设计和技术升级上。
  • 在最近的 2020 年全国 HomeAdvisor 调查中,得克萨斯州的房主回应了有关各州越来越多地使用智能冰箱、智能烤箱和智能咖啡机的民意调查。大部分智能厨电拥有者高,关注环保电器。
  • 从有用的通知、节能电器到支持 Wi-Fi 的功能,基于智能家居厨房的电器正在升级,增加了功能。例如,智能微波炉现在可以扫描食品上的条形码并下载烹饪说明,与人工智能语音助手无缝集成,实现完全免提的体验。
  • 在 CES 2020 上,智能家居部分展示了突出特定特性的小家电(咖啡机、吸尘器和割草产品等)产品。联合智能厨房电器具有帮助消费者提高烹饪速度和准确性、在准备膳食时做出明智选择、增强健康和简化清洁工作等方面的功能。
North America Smart Homes Market Key Trends

对自动化和安全系统的需求不断增长以推动市场

  • 据泰雷兹集团称,2020 年是联网家庭报警系统将超越传统报警服务的一年,到 2024 年,6300 万美国家庭有望拥有家庭安全系统,超过一半 (56%) 的消费者更愿意更换家庭安全系统提供商,如果这意味着他们可以用智能手机监控他们的家。
  • 传统的安全面板系统正在发展,供应商正在推出新的服务,从门锁监控到温度控制和防火系统。重要的参与者正在进入家庭自动化和安全领域,包括亚马逊、苹果和谷歌。他们都有相当大的力量来吸引大量的市场。同时,技术变得越来越便宜,许多初创公司正在进入一个已经拥挤的市场,提供蜂窝家庭安全产品。
  • 智能家居产品已被用作僵尸网络的一部分,用于发送垃圾邮件并运行分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击。这些设备具有私人帐户的个人凭据,即从 Google 日历到 Wi-Fi 密码。随着家电制造商公司添加更多智能功能,确保产品安全一直是一项重大挑战。
  • 对于拥有家庭 Wi-Fi 网络的家庭,被黑客入侵的路由器会打开许多​​漏洞,网络犯罪分子可以在这些漏洞中访问计算机、设备、个人信息和安全摄像头,例如婴儿监视器和闭路电视。如果智能家居的路由器被黑客入侵,网络犯罪分子将可以完全访问连接系统和设备受到威胁的系统。
  • 由于越来越多地采用智能家居技术和产品,该地区是全球重要的市场。根据全国家庭安全和安保委员会 (Alarms.org) 的研究,超过五分之三的美国人声称安全是拥有智能家居的最大好处。
North America Smart Homes Market Growth by Region

竞争格局

北美智能家居市场高度集中,市场份额竞争激烈。ABB 有限公司、施耐德电气、霍尼韦尔国际等市场领导者的存在使市场得到巩固。

  • 2021 年 2 月 - ADT Inc. 和 DISH Network Corporation 宣布建立合作伙伴关系,DISH 将开始为 ADT 智能家居安全产品提供营销、销售和安装服务。
  • 2020 年 8 月 - 谷歌和 ADT 建立了长期合作伙伴关系,共同打造下一代智能家居安全产品。该合作伙伴关系将结合谷歌的硬件和服务以及 ADT 的 DIY 和专业安装的智能家居安全解决方案,以创新住宅安全行业。

竞争格局

北美智能家居市场高度集中,市场份额竞争激烈。ABB 有限公司、施耐德电气、霍尼韦尔国际等市场领导者的存在使市场得到巩固。

  • 2021 年 2 月 - ADT Inc. 和 DISH Network Corporation 宣布建立合作伙伴关系,DISH 将开始为 ADT 智能家居安全产品提供营销、销售和安装服务。
  • 2020 年 8 月 - 谷歌和 ADT 建立了长期合作伙伴关系,共同打造下一代智能家居安全产品。该合作伙伴关系将结合谷歌的硬件和服务以及 ADT 的 DIY 和专业安装的智能家居安全解决方案,以创新住宅安全行业。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.3.1 Technology Overview

      2. 4.3.2 Protocols Used in Smart Home Systems

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy Efficient Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Need for Automation of Security Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation and Replacement Costs Along With Privacy Concerns

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Current Market Trends

  6. 6. BY TECHNOLOGY

    1. 6.1 Bluetooth

    2. 6.2 Wi-Fi

    3. 6.3 GSM/GPRS

    4. 6.4 ZigBee

    5. 6.5 RFID

    6. 6.6 EnOcean

    7. 6.7 Z-wave

  7. 7. BY PRODUCT TYPE

    1. 7.1 Security and Surveillance Systems

    2. 7.2 Lighting Systems

    3. 7.3 HVAC Controls

    4. 7.4 Energy Management

    5. 7.5 Entertainment Controls

  8. 8. BY COUNTRY

    1. 8.1 United States

    2. 8.2 Canada

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 ABB Limited

      2. 9.1.2 Emerson Electric Co.

      3. 9.1.3 Honeywell International Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 9.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 9.1.6 LG Electronics Inc.

      7. 9.1.7 Cisco Systems Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Google Inc. (Alphabet Inc)

      9. 9.1.9 Microsoft Corporation

      10. 9.1.10 GE Appliances (Haier Group)

      11. 9.1.11 IBM Corporation

      12. 9.1.12 Legrand SA

      13. 9.1.13 Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.

      14. 9.1.14 United Technologies Corporation

      15. 9.1.15 Smart Home Inc.

      16. 9.1.16 Control4 Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Smart Homes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The NA Smart Homes Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.4% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Honeywell International Inc., Schneider Electric SE, Emerson Electric Co., Siemens AG are the major companies operating in NA Smart Homes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Smart Homes Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Smart Homes Market is Segmented by Technology (Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, GSM/GPRS, ZigBee, RFID, EnOcean, Z-Wave), By Product Type (Security and Surveillance Systems, Lighting Systems, HVAC Controls, Energy Management, Entertainment Controls, Others), By Geography.

North America Smart Homes Industry Overview

North America Smart Homes Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 9.4 %

Major Players

North America Smart Homes Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Smart Homes Market Analysis

The North America Smart Homes Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 9.4% over the forecast period 2021-2026.

  • With the significant rollout of 5G in the United States and improved Wi-Fi technology, such as Wi-Fi 6, smart home devices may be linked by faster, more powerful networks, meaning better access to processing and data resources in the cloud. 5G technology is also revolutionizing IoT services' delivery, including smart home technology, as it allows devices to work free of wires and cables while consuming a minimal amount of power.
  • AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and Sprint launched their 5G wireless networks toward the end of 2020. Hence, 5G is currently available to customers in select cities across the United States. However, it is expected to take a few years before full-fledged, top-speed 5G coverage is available across the country, like 4G LTE. T-Mobile also announced that it would be launching a 5G - based home network by 2024. The aim is to extend coverage to previously underserved rural areas across the United States. It is currently offering a trial version of the service on its 4G LTE network to a select number of T-Mobile customers.
  • In the region, the increasing demand for energy-efficient solutions is a major trend that is leading towards the adoption of the smart home solution. According to the US Energy Information Administration, the average household in the United States consumed 20.75 quadrillion BTUs of energy in 2020, where a sign of that energy is being wasted. According to US DoE, the average household used energy that released an estimated 17,320 lbs. of CO2. To put this number in another perspective, on an annual basis, the average household is responsible for releasing 70% more CO2 emissions in comparison to the average passenger vehicle. Such instances are addressing the demand for smart home solutions.
  • ValuePenguin surveyed more than 1,000 individuals and found that those concerned with the environment are purchasing smart home devices at a faster rate. 65%% of Americans have at least one smart home device, and many purchased the smart technology because it's better for the environment. The most popular smart home devices among the respondents included speakers (31%), thermostats (24%), and lighting (20%).
  • Further, smart speakers are essential because they represent a new interactive digital endpoint in the home that now provides access to over one-third of US adults. This digital endpoint is available to market pioneers such as Amazon and Google to third-party voice app developers. The rise in video chatting has spurred growth in smart speakers with a display.
  • The consumer's propensity to adopt security solutions is on the rise due to the pandemic and the uncertainty of returning to normal life. The aspect of a 'smart home' is looking more practical in the 'new normal,' post-COVID-19. Currently, it is not about efficiencies or smart usages, like smart options of switching on of a luminaire or an HVAC, but the practical reality of ensuring fewer instances of touching, if not doing away altogether, off switches to switch on any appliance.

North America Smart Homes Industry Segments

Home automation and smart homes are two ambiguous terms used in reference to a wide range of monitoring solutions that control and automate functions in a home. Unlike simple home automation solutions (which could range from motor-operated garage doors to automated security systems), smart home systems require a web portal or a smartphone application as a user interface to interact with an automated system.

The North America Smart Homes Market is Segmented by Technology (Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, GSM/GPRS, ZigBee, RFID, EnOcean, Z-Wave), By Product Type (Security and Surveillance Systems, Lighting Systems, HVAC Controls, Energy Management, Entertainment Controls, Others), By Geography (United States, Canada).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Smart Homes Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Smart Homes Market according to our research experts:

Demand and Growth of Smart Appliances to drive the market

  • Connected large appliances, such as fridges, washing machines, and dishwashers, and connected small appliances, such as coffee machines, microwaves, and vacuum and mowing robots, are the major Smart Appliances in the region.
  • Many of the major and renowned companies are based in the United States. The US-based market vendors have a good reputation for innovative products. However, most of these companies outsourced their manufacturing activities and focused their engineering on design and technology upgradation.
  • In the recent 2020 national HomeAdvisor survey, Texas homeowners responded to polling about the growing use of Smart Refrigerator, Smart Oven, and Smart Coffee Maker in the states. Most of the smart kitchen appliance owners are high, focusing on eco-friendly appliances.
  • From useful notifications, energy-efficient appliances to Wi-Fi-enabled features, smart home kitchen-based appliances are being upgraded with added functionality. For example, smart microwaves can now scan barcodes on food items and download cooking instructions with seamless integration, with AI voice assistants, for a completely hands-free experience.
  • At CES 2020, the smart home segment featured small appliance (coffee-makers, vacuum and mowing products, etc.) products highlighting specific characteristics. The allied smart kitchen appliances featured capabilities that assisted consumers in improving cooking speed and accuracy, making informed choices for meal preparation, enhancing wellness, and simplifying cleaning chores, among others.
North America Smart Homes Market Key Trends

Growing Need for Automation and Security Systems to drive the market

  • According to Thales Group, 2020 was the year that connected home alarm systems would overtake traditional alarm services, 63 million US households are poised to have a home security system by 2024, and more than half (56%) of consumers preferred to switch home security provider if it meant they could monitor their home with a smartphone.
  • Conventional security panel systems are evolving, and vendors are introducing new services, everything from door lock monitoring to temperature control and fire prevention systems. Significant players are entering the home automation and security sector, including Amazon, Apple, and Google. All of whom have considerable power to attract vast swathes of the market. Simultaneously, technology is getting more affordable, and many start-up companies are entering an already crowded marketplace with cellular home security offerings.
  • Smart home products have been witnessed to be used as part of a botnet to send out spam emails and run distributed denial of service (DDoS) attacks. These appliances have personal credentials of private accounts, that is, ranging from Google Calendar to Wi-Fi password. As appliance manufacturer companies add more smart features, making offerings secure has been a significant challenge.
  • For homes with a home Wi-Fi network, a hacked router opens a lot of vulnerabilities where cybercriminals can access the computers, devices, personal information, and security cameras such as baby monitors and CCTV. If a smart home's router is hacked, cybercriminals will have complete access to the system in which connected systems and appliances are compromised.
  • The region is a prominent market globally, owing to the growing adoption of smart home technology and products. According to the National Council For Home Safety and Security (Alarms.org) study, more than 3 in five Americans claim security is the top benefit for owning a smart home.
North America Smart Homes Market Growth by Region

North America Smart Homes Market Competitor Analysis

The North America Smart Homes Market is Highly concentrated and has high competition for the market share. The presence of market leaders such as ABB ltd., Schneider Electric, Honeywell International makes the market consolidated.

  • February 2021 - ADT Inc. and DISH Network Corporation announced a partnership whereby DISH will begin marketing, sales, and installation services for ADT smart home security products.
  • August 2020 - Google and ADT have formed a long-term partnership to create the next generation of smart home security products. The partnership will combine Google’s hardware and services and ADT’s DIY and professionally installed smart home security solutions to innovate the residential security industry.

North America Smart Homes Market Top Players

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Honeywell International Inc.

  3. Schneider Electric SE

  4. Emerson Electric Co.

  5. Siemens AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

ABB Limited, Emerson Electric Co., Honeywell International Inc., Schneider Electric SE,  Siemens AG, LG Electronics Inc., Cisco Systems Inc., Google Inc., Microsoft Corporation, GE Appliances,

North America Smart Homes Market Recent Developments

  • November 2020 - Schneider Electric announced an additional USD 40 million investment toward modernizing its United States manufacturing plants in Iowa, Kentucky, Nebraska, and Texas. The investment will go towards innovative technologies and new product lines that will help increase the company’s capacity of operations in the country for its customers and further develop its local workforce.
  • March 2020 - ABB launched the [email protected] flex to give users control over blinds and lights from a mobile device without the need for additional wiring. With its Bluetooth connection, it can easily control smart room devices to increase comfort and improve energy efficiency. In response to the increasing demand for smart home systems that allow homeowners to manage their devices in the most efficient and sustainable way, ABB has developed this solution that enables end-users to ‘smarten’ up any room in their home.

North America Smart Homes Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.3.1 Technology Overview

      2. 4.3.2 Protocols Used in Smart Home Systems

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Energy Efficient Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Need for Automation of Security Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation and Replacement Costs Along With Privacy Concerns

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Current Market Trends

  6. 6. BY TECHNOLOGY

    1. 6.1 Bluetooth

    2. 6.2 Wi-Fi

    3. 6.3 GSM/GPRS

    4. 6.4 ZigBee

    5. 6.5 RFID

    6. 6.6 EnOcean

    7. 6.7 Z-wave

  7. 7. BY PRODUCT TYPE

    1. 7.1 Security and Surveillance Systems

    2. 7.2 Lighting Systems

    3. 7.3 HVAC Controls

    4. 7.4 Energy Management

    5. 7.5 Entertainment Controls

  8. 8. BY COUNTRY

    1. 8.1 United States

    2. 8.2 Canada

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 ABB Limited

      2. 9.1.2 Emerson Electric Co.

      3. 9.1.3 Honeywell International Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 9.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 9.1.6 LG Electronics Inc.

      7. 9.1.7 Cisco Systems Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Google Inc. (Alphabet Inc)

      9. 9.1.9 Microsoft Corporation

      10. 9.1.10 GE Appliances (Haier Group)

      11. 9.1.11 IBM Corporation

      12. 9.1.12 Legrand SA

      13. 9.1.13 Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.

      14. 9.1.14 United Technologies Corporation

      15. 9.1.15 Smart Home Inc.

      16. 9.1.16 Control4 Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Smart Homes Market Research FAQs

The NA Smart Homes Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The NA Smart Homes Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.4% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Honeywell International Inc., Schneider Electric SE, Emerson Electric Co., Siemens AG are the major companies operating in NA Smart Homes Market.

NA Smart Homes Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the NA Smart Homes sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The NA Smart Homes research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the NA Smart Homes report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!