北美保护继电器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

北美保护继电器市场按电压范围(低、中、高)、应用(馈线保护、输电线路保护、变压器保护、电机保护)、最终用户行业(公用事业、行业、其他最终用户行业)和国家/地区进行细分。

北美保护继电器市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
北美保护继电器市场
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 5.60 %
市场集中度 中等

主要参与者

北美保护继电器市场规模

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

北美保护继电器市场分析

北美保护继电器市场预计在预测期间(2021-2026)的复合年增长率为5.6%。COVID-19大流行的出现对该地区产生了重大影响,导致各个部门关闭。这也导致计划中的智能电网项目开发延迟,从而影响了所研究的市场。此外,预计工业活动的关闭将导致严重的经济衰退,因此对电力基础设施的投资将受到打击,从而影响市场。

  • 保护继电器是一种设计用于在检测到电气故障时使断路器跳闸的装置。如果电路内发现任何异常,它会触发警报。这些保护继电器可以根据许多因素进行区分,例如致动参数或基于应用。
  • 随着
  • 电力消耗的增加以及政府对基础设施投资的更多关注,整个地区对保护继电器的需求一直在增长。推动市场的其他因素是可再生能源的日益普及以及对北美地区可再生能源项目的投资增加。
  • 该地区的组织将保护继电器用于各种应用,不仅在电力部门,而且在基础设施等其他部门,包括农村电气化、公路和铁路网络电气化等项目。与其他地区相比,该地区的工业化水平也更高。
  • 此外,随着该地区智能电网网络的出现,对智能保护继电器的需求预计也将上升。此外,由于对过度使用传统能源的环境关注日益增加,预计可再生能源部门的增长将吸引新的基础设施投资,这将刺激对保护继电器的需求。
  • 该地区还一直在增加太阳能、风能、地热能、海洋和水力等可再生能源的能源生产。为了将这些可再生能源连接到主电网,已经对输配电系统进行了升级。因此,随着新型输配电系统的增加,对保护继电器的需求也将增加。

可再生能源的日益普及将增加对保护继电器的需求

  • 可再生能源被选为替代能源,主要是因为它是环保的,生态绿色的,主要是由于其可持续性。由于对可再生能源项目的日益关注以及许多太阳能和能源工厂的快速增长,北美地区已经展示了越来越多的保护继电器应用领域。此外,根据美国公共电力协会的报告,2020 年总发电量的约 44.3% 来自天然气。
  • 此外,根据美国能源情报署(EIA)的年度能源展望(2021年),可再生能源在美国发电结构中的份额可能会从2020年的21%上升到2050年的42%。
  • 另一方面,加拿大的可再生能源生产,主要是水电,占发电量的很大一部分。根据加拿大政府门户网站的数据,加拿大约67%的电力来自可再生能源,82%来自非温室气体排放源。此外,加拿大是最大的水电生产国之一。
  • 加拿大政府正在投资可再生能源并升级其电网,以使加拿大各地的社区更容易获得清洁,负担得起的电力选择。2021 年 6 月,加拿大政府启动了一项 9.64 亿美元的计划,以支持智能可再生能源和电网现代化项目,这些项目将通过投资风能、储能、水力、太阳能、地热能和潮汐等清洁能源技术来降低排放。
北美保护继电器市场份额

预计美国将占据主要市场份额

  • 美国电力工业继续通过将其能源网现代化为更智能的电网来向清洁能源过渡。这将使电力公司能够增强电网的弹性和运营,并有助于更多地了解系统运营,从而避免该地区的停电。
  • 老化基础设施的升级预计将推动市场增长。例如,截至 2021 年 7 月,根据白宫和参议院计划达成的 5500 亿美元的两党基础设施协议,美国老化的电网和清洁能源部门将获得重大推动。
  • 各国政府正在进行现代化改造以升级其电网,从而推动了该地区对保护继电器的需求。例如,密苏里州公共服务委员会为电网现代化进行了 63 亿美元的公用事业投资,由 Ameren 承担,截至 2020 年 2 月,该公司完成了约 900 个项目。
北美保护继电器行业

北美保护继电器行业概述

北美保护继电器市场竞争激烈,因为在该地区运营的多家国内和国际供应商的存在。市场似乎适度集中,多个参与者采用产品创新、并购等策略来扩大其影响力。在市场上运营的一些主要参与者是ABB有限公司,施耐德电气SE,伍德沃德公司,Schweitzer工程实验室等。

  • 2020年3月 - ABB宣布升级其REX640保护继电器,进一步增强了先进发电和配电应用的通信安全性和灵活性。REX640支持多种通信协议,例如用于电力系统自动化的IEC 60870-5-104。IEC 60870-5-104还可以更轻松、更直接地连接到上层系统,例如SCADA(监控和数据采集),无需任何网关。
  • 2021年5月 - 功率控制和保护器件的设计与制造商Basler Electric推出BE1-FLEX保护继电器平台。这是该公司BE1系列数字保护设备的最新产品。BE1-FLEX可在工厂和现场进行定制。此外,BE1-FLEX可以适应解决各种未来的保护挑战,而无需从其安装中移除。

北美保护继电器市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Schneider Electric SE

  3. Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

  4. Woodward Inc.

  5. Eaton Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

ABB有限公司 施耐德电气公司、施韦泽工程实验室、伍德沃德公司、伊顿公司、西门子公司、Littelfuse 公司
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美保护继电器市场新闻

  • 2021年6月 - ABB推出了Relion产品系列的新成员,主要旨在支持安全、智能和可持续的电气化。REX610具有创新的简单性,使保护电网、工业过程和人员变得更加容易。

北美保护继电器市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 电力消耗增长

                  1. 4.2.2 增加可再生能源的使用

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 安装成本较高

                    2. 4.4 行业价值链分析

                      1. 4.5 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                        1. 4.5.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.5.2 买家的议价能力

                            1. 4.5.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.5.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.5.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 4.6 Covid-19 对行业影响的评估

                                3. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按电压范围

                                    1. 5.1.1 低压保护继电器

                                      1. 5.1.2 中压保护继电器

                                        1. 5.1.3 高压保护继电器

                                        2. 5.2 按申请

                                          1. 5.2.1 馈线保护

                                            1. 5.2.2 输电线路保护

                                              1. 5.2.3 变压器保护

                                                1. 5.2.4 电机保护

                                                  1. 5.2.5 其他应用

                                                  2. 5.3 按国家/地区

                                                    1. 5.3.1 美国

                                                      1. 5.3.2 加拿大

                                                    2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                      1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                        1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

                                                          1. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

                                                            1. 6.1.3 Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

                                                              1. 6.1.4 Woodward Inc.

                                                                1. 6.1.5 Eaton Corporation

                                                                  1. 6.1.6 Siemens AG

                                                                    1. 6.1.7 Littelfuse Inc.

                                                                      1. 6.1.8 General Electric

                                                                        1. 6.1.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                                          1. 6.1.10 Toshiba Corporation

                                                                        2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                          1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                            北美保护继电器行业细分

                                                                            保护继电器用作传感设备,它检测故障,然后知道其位置,并指示跳闸到断路器。断路器在从保护继电器获得控制权后,断开故障元件的连接。该报告涵盖了基于电压范围的保护继电器,例如用于各种应用的低压、中压和高压,例如馈线保护和变压器保护等,这些应用涉及北美地区的各种最终用户行业,例如公用事业、工业等。

                                                                            按电压范围
                                                                            低压保护继电器
                                                                            中压保护继电器
                                                                            高压保护继电器
                                                                            按申请
                                                                            馈线保护
                                                                            输电线路保护
                                                                            变压器保护
                                                                            电机保护
                                                                            其他应用
                                                                            按国家/地区
                                                                            美国
                                                                            加拿大

                                                                            北美保护继电器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                            北美保护继电器市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为5.6%。

                                                                            ABB Ltd.,Schneider Electric SE,Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories,Woodward Inc.,Eaton Corporation是在北美保护继电器市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                            北美保护继电器行业报告

                                                                            2023 年北美保护继电器市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。北美保护继电器分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                            close-icon
                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                            北美保护继电器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

North America Protective Relays Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Protective Relays Market is segmented by Voltage Range (Low, Medium, High), Application (Feeder Protection, Transmission Line Protection, Transformer Protection, Motor Protection), End-user Industry (Utilities, Industries, Other End-user Industries), and Country.

North America Protective Relays Industry Overview

North America protective relays market
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 5.6 %

Major Players

 North America Protective Relays Market size

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Protective Relays Market Analysis

The North America Protective Relays Market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.6% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic affected the region significantly, resulting in shutdowns across various sectors. This also resulted in the delay of planned smart grid project developments, thereby affecting the market studied. Also, it is anticipated that shutdown across industrial activities would result in a significant economic downturn, owing to which the investments in the electrical infrastructure would take a hit, thereby impacting the market.

  • A protective relay is a device that is designed to trip a circuit breaker whenever an electrical fault is detected. It triggers an alarm if any abnormality is found within the electrical circuit. These protective relays can be differentiated on a number of factors, such as actuating parameters or based on the applications.
  • The demand for protective relays has been growing across the region with an increase in electricity consumption and more focus of governments towards infrastructural investments. Other factors which are driving the market are the increasing prevalence of renewable energy along with the rising investments towards renewable energy projects in the North American region.
  • Organizations in the region make use of protective relays for various applications, not only in the power sector but in other sectors also such as infrastructure, including projects such as rural electrification, electrification of road and rail networks, etc. The region also has a higher level of industrialization as compared to other regions.
  • Moreover, with the advent of smart grid networks across the region, the demand for smart protective relays is also anticipated to rise. Further, owing to the increasing environmental concerns regarding the excess utilization of conventional sources of energy, the growth of the renewable energy sector is anticipated to draw new infrastructural investments that will spur the demand for protective relays.
  • The region has also been increasing its production of energy from renewable sources such as solar, wind, geothermal, ocean, and hydro. In order to connect these renewable power sources to the main grid, there has been an upgradation of the transmission and distribution systems. Therefore, with the increase in newer transmission and distribution systems, the demand for the protective relay will also increase.

North America Protective Relays Industry Segments

Protective relay work as a sensing device, which senses the fault, then knows its position, and instructs the tripping to the circuit breaker. The circuit breaker, after taking control from the protective relay, disconnects the faulted element. The report covers the protective relay based on voltage range, such as low, medium, and high voltage used in various applications, such as feeder protection and transformer protection, among others, in various end-user industries, such as utilities, industries, among others, across the North American region.

By Voltage Range
Low-Voltage Protective Relay
Medium-Voltage Protective Relay
High-Voltage Protective Relay
By Application
Feeder Protection
Transmission Line Protection
Transformer Protection
Motor Protection
Other Applications
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Protective Relays Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Protective Relays Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Adoption of Renewable Energy Will Increase the Demand of Protective Relays

  • Renewable energy has been chosen as an alternative power source primarily because it is eco-friendly, eco-green, and mainly due to its sustainable nature. The North American region has been showcasing increased application areas for protective relays owing to the increased focus on renewable energy projects and the rapid growth in a number of solar and energy plants. Moreover, according to the American Public Power Association report, around 44.3% of the total electricity generation capacity was derived from natural gas in 2020.
  • Further, according to the US Energy Information Administration's (EIA) Annual Energy Outlook (2021), the share of renewable energy in the US electricity generation mix may rise from 21% in 2020 to 42% by 2050.
  • On the other hand, Canadian, renewable energy production, majorly hydropower, accounts for a significant share of electricity generation. According to the Government of Canada Portal, around 67% of Canada's electricity comes from renewable sources and 82% from non-GHG emitting sources. Further, Canada is one of the largest producers of hydroelectricity.
  • The Canadian Government is investing in renewable energy and upgrading its electricity grid to make clean, affordable electricity options more accessible in communities across Canada. In June 2021, the Canadian Government launched a USD 964 million program to support smart renewable energy and grid modernization projects that will lower emissions by investing in clean energy technologies, like wind, storage, hydro, solar, geothermal, and tidal.
North America Protective Relays Market share

United States is Expected to Hold Major Market Share

  • The United States electric power industry continues to transition towards cleaner energy by modernizing its energy grids to smarter grids. This will enable electric companies to enhance the grid's resilience and operations and help in gaining more visibility into the system operations and thereby avoid outages in the region.
  • The upgradation of aging infrastructure is expected to drive the growth of the market. For instance, as of July 2021, the United States' aging power grid and clean energy sector were set to get major boosts under a USD 550 billion bipartisan infrastructure deal planned by the White House and the Senate.
  • Various governments are undertaking modernization drives to upgrade their power grid, driving the demand for protective relays in the region. For instance, the Missouri Public Service Commission made a utility investment of USD 6.3 billion for grid modernization, which was taken up by Ameren, and the company finished around 900 projects as of Feb 2020.
North America Protective Relays Industry

North America Protective Relays Market Competitor Analysis

The North American Protective Relays Market is highly competitive owing to the presence of multiple domestic and international vendors operating in the region. The market appears to be moderately concentrated, with multiple players adopting strategies such as product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions to expand their reach. Some of the major players operating in the market are ABB Ltd., Schneider Electric SE, Woodward Inc., Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, among others.

  • Mar 2020 - ABB announced that it had upgraded its REX640 protection relay that further enhances communication security and flexibility in advanced power generation and distribution applications. The REX640 supports a variety of communication protocols, such as IEC 60870-5-104 for power system automation. The IEC 60870-5-104 also enables easier and direct connection to an upper-level system, such as SCADA (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition), without any gateway.
  • May 2021 - Basler Electric, which is a designer and manufacturer of power control and protection devices, launched its BE1-FLEX, which is a protective relay platform. This is the latest product in the company's BE1 family of digital protection devices. The BE1-FLEX is customizable both in the factory and in the field. Also, the BE1-FLEX can be adapted to solve various future protection challenges without having to be removed from its installation.

North America Protective Relays Market Top Players

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Schneider Electric SE

  3. Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

  4. Woodward Inc.

  5. Eaton Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

 ABB Ltd.  Schneider Electric SE, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Woodward Inc.,  Eaton Corporation, Siemens AG,  Littelfuse Inc.

North America Protective Relays Market Recent Developments

  • Jun 2021 - ABB launched a new addition to its Relion product family, primarily designed to support safe, smart, and sustainable electrification. Packed with innovative simplicity, the REX610 makes protecting grids, industrial processes, and people easier.

North America Protective Relays Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Electricity Consumption

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Usage of Renewable Energy

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Higher Installation Costs

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Voltage Range

      1. 5.1.1 Low-Voltage Protective Relay

      2. 5.1.2 Medium-Voltage Protective Relay

      3. 5.1.3 High-Voltage Protective Relay

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Feeder Protection

      2. 5.2.2 Transmission Line Protection

      3. 5.2.3 Transformer Protection

      4. 5.2.4 Motor Protection

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 6.1.3 Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

      4. 6.1.4 Woodward Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Eaton Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Siemens AG

      7. 6.1.7 Littelfuse Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 General Electric

      9. 6.1.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Toshiba Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Protective Relays Market Research FAQs

The North America Protective Relays Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Protective Relays Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.6% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Schneider Electric SE, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Woodward Inc., Eaton Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Protective Relays Market .

North America Protective Relays Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Protective Relays Market sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Protective Relays Market research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Protective Relays Market report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!