Рынок грузоперевозок и логистики: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок грузоперевозок и логистики сегментирован по функциям (грузовые перевозки, экспедирование грузов, складирование, услуги с добавленной стоимостью и др.) и конечным пользователям (производство и автомобилестроение, нефть и газ, горнодобывающая промышленность и разработка карьеров, сельское хозяйство, рыболовство и лесное хозяйство, Строительство, дистрибьюторская торговля, здравоохранение и фармацевтика и другие конечные пользователи) и география

Краткий обзор рынка

Freight Logistics Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5 %
Freight Logistics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Анализ рынка грузоперевозок и логистики

Ожидается, что рынок грузовых перевозок и логистики вырастет в среднем на 5% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

На фоне замедления глобального экономического роста, отчасти вызванного торговой напряженностью между США и Китаем, отрасль логистики остается на плаву. Индустрия логистики в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе быстро растет из-за увеличения логистики в странах АСЕАН и присутствия крупных экономик, таких как Китай и Индия. Кроме того, высокая государственная поддержка логистического сектора в регионе также является фактором, стимулирующим рост отрасли.

Ожидается, что замедление мировой торговли повлияет на рост объемов рынка грузовых перевозок и показатели доходности, поскольку ожидается, что рост грузовых мощностей превысит спрос из-за ослабления потребительского доверия. Ожидается, что железнодорожные грузоперевозки будут набирать обороты благодаря развитию инфраструктуры и расширению региональной сети железных дорог за счет более широкого развертывания пересадочных узлов, обеспечивающих интермодальные перевозки.

В последнее десятилетие мировая торговля была очень неустойчивой, при этом основное развитие было обусловлено — до недавнего времени — сильным ростом экспортных и импортных перевозок из Китая и смежных стран.

Аутсорсинг логистики является одной из определяющих тенденций мировой логистической отрасли. Важность поставщика логистических услуг значительно возросла в связи с продолжающейся тенденцией к аутсорсингу непрофильных компетенций.

Ожидается, что крупные логистические компании по всей цепочке создания стоимости будут уделять приоритетное внимание операционной эффективности, инвестируя в внедрение технологий. Ожидается, что экспедиторы, предлагающие инновационные онлайн-решения в области подбора грузов, таможенных брокерских услуг и решений по управлению транспортировкой, изменят этот сегмент за счет повышения качества обслуживания клиентов. Ожидается, что индустрия складского хранения претерпит значительные изменения благодаря автоматизации процессов в связи с появлением трансграничной электронной коммерции и растущим спросом на интегрированные решения для цепочки поставок.

Быстрый рост рынка электронной коммерции усилит конкуренцию между поставщиками логистических решений для электронной коммерции. Ожидается, что инновации в выполнении заказов, моделях доставки и услуг с добавленной стоимостью изменят сегмент доставки «последней мили».

Производители и розничные продавцы увеличили как уровень глобальных поставок, так и охват рынков, на которые они поставляют товары. Многие логистические компании решили глобализировать свои операции в соответствии с меняющимися требованиями своих клиентов.

Сегментация рынка (объем отчета)

A complete background analysis of the global freight and logistics market, which includes an assessment of the economy and contribution of sectors in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and logistics spending by the end-user industries and the impact of COVID – 19 on the market are covered in the report.

By Function
Freight Transport
Road
Inland Water
Air
Rail
Freight Forwarding
Warehousing
Value-added Services and Other Functions
By End User
Manufacturing and Automotive
Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying
Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry
Construction
Distributive Trade (Wholesale and Retail Segments - FMCG included)
Other End Users (Telecommunications and Pharmaceuticals)
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Vietnam
Indonesia
Philippines
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Argentina
Brazil
Columbia
Chile
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Nigeria
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Тенденции рынка грузоперевозок и логистики

В данном разделе рассматриваются основные тенденции, определяющие рост рынка грузоперевозок и логистики, по мнению наших экспертов:

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион занимает наибольшую долю на рынке:

Ведущие страны региона наблюдают более быструю технологическую интеграцию в логистический процесс. В Индии 80% грузов перевозится автомобильным транспортом, и автотранспортная отрасль внедряет ведущую в отрасли технологию отслеживания, помогающую отслеживать и прогнозировать точное время доставки. Таиланд объединяет блокчейн-проект IBM и Maersk, чтобы упростить процессы мониторинга поставок.

Увеличение внутриазиатской торговли, наряду с растущим увеличением импорта не только производственных ресурсов, но и потребительских товаров, характеризует азиатскую логистику. Китайская инициатива «Один пояс, один путь» привела к огромным инвестициям в транспортную инфраструктуру по всему региону, поскольку она стремится интегрироваться с азиатскими и европейскими рынками, а также использовать политические силы на региональной арене.

Большая часть грузов направляется в США и Европу по основным торговым путям Восток-Запад. Однако тенденция последних нескольких лет заключалась в росте популярности внутриазиатской торговли. Хотя такие страны, как Китай, Япония и Южная Корея, могут похвастаться огромными современными контейнерными портами, другие страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона тратят миллиарды на модернизацию, чтобы не отставать от спроса на контейнерные перевозки.

Freight Logistics Market Key Trends

Электронная коммерция движет индустрией логистики:

Рост электронной коммерции и явления цифрового рынка изменил состав покупательского поведения и ожиданий потребителей, поскольку теперь потребители ожидают быстрой, бесплатной доставки и конкурентоспособных цен. Этот сложный график доставки бросает вызов традиционным моделям логистики и цепочки поставок, и теперь компании вынуждены корректировать свои стратегии, чтобы предоставлять недорогие услуги доставки по требованию, которые сейчас требуются потребителям. Электронная коммерция представляет собой растущую долю розничного рынка. Этот экспоненциальный рост и спрос, несомненно, повлияют на отрасль логистики и транспорта, поскольку компаниям необходимо будет подготовиться к увеличению объемов и ожиданиям доставки.

Freight Logistics Market Growth Rate

Анализ конкурентов

Рынок грузоперевозок и логистики является консолидированным, поскольку 5 ведущих компаний занимают более 50% рынка в отрасли. Ожидается, что рынок продолжит расти в течение прогнозируемого периода, поскольку наблюдается рост сектора электронной коммерции, а растущая инфраструктура в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе и других развивающихся странах будет стимулировать спрос на сектор логистики и грузоперевозок.

Основные игроки

  1. XPO Logistics

  2. UPS

  3. DHL

  4. J.B Hunt Transport Services

  5. C.H. Robinson

XPO Logistics, UPS, DHL, J.B Hunt Transport Services, C.H. Robinson

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID - 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Function

      1. 5.1.1 Freight Transport

        1. 5.1.1.1 Road

        2. 5.1.1.2 Inland Water

        3. 5.1.1.3 Air

        4. 5.1.1.4 Rail

      2. 5.1.2 Freight Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Value-added Services and Other Functions

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing and Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying

      3. 5.2.3 Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry

      4. 5.2.4 Construction

      5. 5.2.5 Distributive Trade (Wholesale and Retail Segments - FMCG included)

      6. 5.2.6 Other End Users (Telecommunications and Pharmaceuticals)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 UK

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Vietnam

        5. 5.3.3.5 Indonesia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Philippines

        7. 5.3.3.7 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Argentina

        2. 5.3.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.3.4.3 Columbia

        4. 5.3.4.4 Chile

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Qatar

        4. 5.3.5.4 Nigeria

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 XPO Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 UPS

      3. 6.2.3 DHL

      4. 6.2.4 J.B. Hunt Transport Services

      5. 6.2.5 C.H. Robinson

      6. 6.2.6 Ryder Supply Chain Solutions

      7. 6.2.7 Expeditors

      8. 6.2.8 Penske Logistics

      9. 6.2.9 Lineage Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 FedEx

      11. 6.2.11 Kuehne + Nagel

      12. 6.2.12 Geodis

      13. 6.2.13 Ceva Logistics*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Freight and Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Freight and Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

XPO Logistics, UPS, DHL, J.B Hunt Transport Services, C.H. Robinson are the major companies operating in Freight and Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Freight and Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Freight and Logistics Market is segmented by Function (Freight Transport, Freight Forwarding, Warehousing, and Value-added Services and Others) and End User (Manufacturing and Automotive, Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying, Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry, Construction, Distributive Trade, Healthcare and Pharmaceutical, and Other End Users) and Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Freight and Logistics Market are estimated to grow at a CAGR of approximately 5% during the forecast period.

Amidst a slowdown in global economic growth, in part caused by trade tensions between the US and China, the logistics industry remains buoyant. Asia pacific logistics industry growing rapidly due to the increasing logistics in the ASEAN countries and the presence of major economies like China and India. Additionally, the high government support for the logistics sector in the region is also a factor boosting the industry growth.

The slowdown in world trade is expected to hit the air the cargo market's volume growth and yield performance, as freight capacity growth is expected to outstrip demand due to weakened consumer confidence. Rail freight is expected to gain traction, supported by infrastructure development and regional rail network expansion with the increased deployment of transfer hubs powering inter-modal transportation.

World trade has been very volatile over the past decade, with underlying development being driven – until very recently – by strong growth of export and import traffic from China and related economies.

The outsourcing of logistics has been one of the defining trends of the global logistics industry. The logistics provider’s importance has risen considerably with the ongoing trend towards outsourcing non-core competences

Logistics industry majors across the value chain are expected to prioritize operational efficiencies, with investments in technology adoption. Freight forwarders that offer innovative online solution offerings in freight matching, custom brokerage, and transportation management solutions are expected to transform the segment with enhanced customer experience. The warehousing industry is expected to transform significantly with process automation due to the emergence of cross-border eCommerce and increasing demand for integrated supply chain solutions.

Rapid growth in the eCommerce market would intensify competition among eCommerce logistics solution providers. Innovation in order fulfillment, delivery models, and value-added services is expected to reshape the last-mile delivery segment.

Manufacturers and retailers have increased both the level of global sourcing and the scope of the markets that they supply. Many logistics companies have chosen to globalise their operations in line with the changing requirements of their clients.

Scope of the report

A complete background analysis of the global freight and logistics market, which includes an assessment of the economy and contribution of sectors in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and logistics spending by the end-user industries and the impact of COVID – 19 on the market are covered in the report.

By Function
Freight Transport
Road
Inland Water
Air
Rail
Freight Forwarding
Warehousing
Value-added Services and Other Functions
By End User
Manufacturing and Automotive
Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying
Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry
Construction
Distributive Trade (Wholesale and Retail Segments - FMCG included)
Other End Users (Telecommunications and Pharmaceuticals)
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Vietnam
Indonesia
Philippines
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Argentina
Brazil
Columbia
Chile
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Nigeria
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Asia Pacific holds the largest share in the market:

Leading countries in the region are observing faster technological integration in the logistics process. In India, 80% of freight moves by road, and the trucking industry is adopting industry-leading tracking technology to help trace and predict the exact delivery times. Thailand is incorporating IBM and Maersk’s blockchain project to streamline its shipment monitoring processes.

Increasing intra-Asian trade, along with a growing increase in imports not only for manufacturing inputs but also consumer products, characterizes Asian logistics. China’s Belt and Road Initiative has led to huge investment in transport infrastructure across the region as it seeks to integrate with Asian and European markets, as well as exert political muscle on the regional stage.

Most of the cargo is destined for the US and Europe via the main East-West trade lanes. However, the trend of the last few years has been the rise to prominence of intra-Asia trade. Although countries such as China, Japan, and South Korea boast huge, modern container ports, other Asia Pacific nations are spending billions on upgrades to keep up with the demand for containerised goods.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

E-Commerce is driving the logistics Industry:

The rise of e-commerce and the digital marketplace phenomenon has changed the composition of consumer buying behavior and expectations, as consumers now expect fast, free shipping, and competitive pricing. This demanding delivery schedule challenges traditional logistics and supply chain models, and companies are now forced to adjust their strategies to provide the low-cost and on-demand delivery service that consumers now demand. E-commerce represents a growing share of the retail market, This exponential growth and demand will undoubtedly impact the logistics and transportation industry as companies will need to be prepared to manage increased volume and delivery expectations.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Freight and Logistics market is Consolidated due to the top 5 companies hold more than 50% market share in the industry. The market is expected to grow further during the forecast period as there is an increase in the E-commerce sector and growing infrastructure across the Asia Pacific region and other emerging countries would push the demand for the logistics and freight sector.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID - 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Function

      1. 5.1.1 Freight Transport

        1. 5.1.1.1 Road

        2. 5.1.1.2 Inland Water

        3. 5.1.1.3 Air

        4. 5.1.1.4 Rail

      2. 5.1.2 Freight Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Value-added Services and Other Functions

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing and Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying

      3. 5.2.3 Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry

      4. 5.2.4 Construction

      5. 5.2.5 Distributive Trade (Wholesale and Retail Segments - FMCG included)

      6. 5.2.6 Other End Users (Telecommunications and Pharmaceuticals)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 UK

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Vietnam

        5. 5.3.3.5 Indonesia

        6. 5.3.3.6 Philippines

        7. 5.3.3.7 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Argentina

        2. 5.3.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.3.4.3 Columbia

        4. 5.3.4.4 Chile

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Qatar

        4. 5.3.5.4 Nigeria

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 XPO Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 UPS

      3. 6.2.3 DHL

      4. 6.2.4 J.B. Hunt Transport Services

      5. 6.2.5 C.H. Robinson

      6. 6.2.6 Ryder Supply Chain Solutions

      7. 6.2.7 Expeditors

      8. 6.2.8 Penske Logistics

      9. 6.2.9 Lineage Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 FedEx

      11. 6.2.11 Kuehne + Nagel

      12. 6.2.12 Geodis

      13. 6.2.13 Ceva Logistics*

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports