北美 LiDAR 市场 - 增长、趋势和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美激光雷达市场按产品(航空激光雷达​、陆基激光雷达​)、组件(GPS​、激光扫描仪​、惯性测量单元​)、最终用户(工程​、汽车​、工业​、航空航天)细分与防御​)

市场快照

Image
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 27.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020 年至 2025 年的预测期内,北美 LiDAR 市场预计将以 27.6% 的复合年增长率增长。此外,汽车行业向自动驾驶汽车和电动汽车的增长趋势预计将成为更新的关键驱动力激光雷达的应用。

  • 由于在加速 LiDAR 领域的创新方面增加了投资,北美是该技术的主要开发商之一。这些类型的 LiDAR 系统被越来越多的行业采用,特别是在工程、建筑、环境和勘探领域的应用,证明了这种技术的有效性和需求。
  • 此外,北美地区不断增长的队列需求也在影响该市场的增长。紧随其后的是乔治亚州和田纳西州,阿肯色州、北卡罗来纳州、南卡罗来纳州和德克萨斯州已将商业队列合法化,这使联邦快递等货运公司能够进行更省油的运营。由于列队需要像 LiDAR 这样的技术,因此预计它将有助于该地区在 LiDAR 技术的汽车领域的主导地位。
  • 根据美国交通部的数据,该国 51% 的货运里程可在已批准商用卡车队列行驶的州获得。LiDAR 技术用于无人机系统 (UAS),美国军方和民间政府正在增加对 UAS 的运营,这可以增加这个市场的增长。
  • 此外,由于低成本及其在 SUV 中越来越多的应用等因素,地面激光雷达系统正在见证增长。地面 LiDAR 具有出色的能力,可以生成沿海和其他地区土地的 3D 图像,以及山体滑坡等地面运动。
  • 此外,持续的 COVID-19 大流行已导致世界各地的封锁。因此,这种封锁情况扰乱了汽车零部件的出口以及美国大规模的制造中断。然而,与部署该技术相关的高成本限制了该市场的增长,许多制造商正在寻找可以替代使用雷达和其他光学传感器的激光雷达系统功能的替代品。因此,这些因素会抑制这个市场的增长。

Scope of the report

The LiDARs are also used for tracking low flying aircraft, as they can perform efficiently in all weather conditions and can accurately calculate the dimension and distance of the target. Moreover, The North American LiDAR market is segmented by Product, Component, End-User. Moreover, its Component segment is further segmented into GPS​, Laser Scanners​, Inertial Measurement Unit​ , and Other Components​.

Product
Aerial LiDAR​
Ground-based LiDAR​
Components
GPS​
Laser Scanners​
Inertial Measurement Unit​
Other Components​
End-User
Engineering​
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace & Defense

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对先进全球定位系统 (GPS) 的需求将推动该市场的增长

  • 全球定位系统(GPS)是一种基于卫星的无线电导航技术,它是激光雷达系统的重要组成部分之一,它有助于确定物体的纬度、经度和高度(高度)的三个坐标,而安装在飞机或车辆上 GPS 在 LiDAR 系统上的主要优势之一是能够通过抑制来自地面控制点的挑战来远程绘制危险或无法进入的区域。
  • 基于导航的 GPS 应用程序使最终用户能够通过提供最短路径选择、到达目的地的大致时间、交通状况以及路障以及目标等功能来优化他们的日常日程安排。此外,由于移动设备的技术进步和功能,汽车领域的地理空间计算快速增长,这需要 GPS 数据。
  • 此外,对复杂传感器系统(卫星系统 - GNSS/GPS)的需求不断增长,以及能够捕获地理空间数据和处理的设备的便携性也影响着市场的增长。然而,地图的创建是 LiDAR 系统的主要应用之一,其中 GPS 在其高精度和分辨率方面发挥着重要作用。
  • 该市场的主要供应商也在使用创新策略来获得相对于其他竞争对手的竞争优势。例如,2020 年 2 月,Livox 技术公司推出了两款高性能、量产的激光雷达传感器 Horizo​​n 和 Tele-15,它们采用了一种新的扫描方法,以低成本提供了改进的传感性能。它们专为使用 GPS 的 L3/L4 自动驾驶和地图绘制而设计。 

GNSS Revenue.PNG

汽车行业将占据该市场最大的市场份额

  • 激光雷达最近已被纳入预扫描系统的开发中,该系统通过脉冲激光评估道路表面,以建立理想的悬挂水平,从而减轻消费者的驾驶体验。此外,这通过准备轮胎对道路上的缺陷做出反应并提醒驾驶员存在坑洼和其他障碍物来提供最平稳的行驶。
  • 激光雷达主要用于汽车中的高级驾驶辅助系统(ADAS),为驾驶员提供便利,人机界面可实现安全引导和平稳操作。车辆的自主性需要相当高的准确性和辅助来进行障碍物检测,以避免和安全导航通过道路。
  • 根据保险信息研究所的数据,2019 年美国的交通事故死亡总数为 36,120。因此,联邦汽车运输安全管理局致力于加快 ADAS 技术在四类的部署,包括主动制动系统、主动转向系统、主动预警系统和摄像监控系统。这些类型的政府举措将坚决支持这个市场的增长。
  • 此外,对电动汽车不断增长的需求也在影响这个市场的增长。2019 年,美国交通部 (USDOT) 联邦交通管理局通过低排放或无排放 (Low-No) 拨款计划宣布了 8490 万美元的拨款选择。它将为使用增强型推进技术的公交巴士和基础设施的部署提供资金,这些技术正在推动这个市场的增长。

automotive sector.PNG

竞争格局

由于该市场上存在许多大大小小的供应商,LiDAR 市场是分散的。主要供应商正在对其研发部门进行投资,以从其他竞争对手那里获得竞争优势。该市场的一些主要供应商是 Sick Ag、Quanergy、Phantom Intelligence、Neptec Technology 等。

  • 2020 年 3 月:Velodyne Lidar Inc 宣布与自动驾驶系统领域的领先公司 NAVYA 达成一项多年销售协议。NAVYA 计划使用 Velodyne 最先进的传感器在全球范围内扩展其航天飞机,以实现精确的实时定位和物体检测。
  • 2019 年 12 月:Quanergy 推出业界首款基于固态激光雷达的门禁控制和人员计数器产品,用于物理安全和智能空间应用。据 Quanergy 称,新产品线采用 Quanergy 的 3D AI 驱动感知软件 QORTEX™,结合业界首款 100% 固态 LiDAR 传感器 S3-2,用于楼宇门禁和人数统计。​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Fast Paced Developments And Increasing Applications Of Drones

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Applications In Government Sector

      3. 5.1.3 Increasing Adoption In Automotive Industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of The LiDAR Systems

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Product

      1. 6.1.1 Aerial LiDAR​

      2. 6.1.2 Ground-based LiDAR​

    2. 6.2 Components

      1. 6.2.1 GPS​

      2. 6.2.2 Laser Scanners​

      3. 6.2.3 Inertial Measurement Unit​

      4. 6.2.4 Other Components​

    3. 6.3 End-User

      1. 6.3.1 Engineering​

      2. 6.3.2 Automotive

      3. 6.3.3 Industrial

      4. 6.3.4 Aerospace & Defense

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE-KEY VENDOR PROFILES

    1. 7.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

    2. 7.2 Topcon Corporation ​

    3. 7.3 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

    4. 7.4 Quanergy Systems Inc

    5. 7.5 Phantom Intelligence INC.

    6. 7.6 Neptec Technologies Corp

    7. 7.7 Sick Ag ​

    8. 7.8 Trimble Inc​

    9. 7.9 TELEDYNE Optech ​

    10. 7.10 Denso Corporation ​

    11. 7.11 Faro Technologies Inc.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MAREKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America LiDAR Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The North America LiDAR Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.6% over the next 5 years.

Sick Ag, Trimble inc, Quanergy Systems , Velodyne LiDAR Inc, Topcon Corporation are the major companies operating in North America LiDAR Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America LiDAR Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America LiDAR market is segmented by Product (Aerial LiDAR​, Ground-based LiDAR​), Component (GPS​, Laser Scanners​, Inertial Measurement Unit​), End-User ( Engineering​, Automotive​, Industrial​, Aerospace & Defense​)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

27.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American LiDAR market is expected to grow at the CAGR of 27.6% during the forecast period of 2020 to 2025. Moreover, The growing trends in the automotive industry toward self-driving cars and electric vehicles are expected to be the critical drivers for newer applications of LiDAR.

  • North America is one of the major developers of the technology, owing to increasing investments in accelerating innovations in the LiDAR landscape. These types of LiDAR systems are adopted by a growing number of industries, especially for application in engineering, construction, environment, and exploration, proving the effectiveness and, therefore, demand for this technology.
  • Additionally, the growing demand for platooning in the North American region is also influencing the growth of this market. Followed by Georgia and Tennessee, Arkansas, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Texas have made commercial platooning legal, which enables freight companies, like FedEx, to conduct more fuel-efficient operations. As platooning needs technologies like LiDAR, it is therefore expected to contribute to the region’s dominance in the automotive space for LiDAR technology.​
  • According to the US Department of Transportation Data, 51% of freight miles within the country are available in states that have approved commercial truck platooning. LiDAR technology is used in Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS), and the US military and civil government are increasing their operations for UAS, which can increase the growth of this market.
  • Moreover, the ground-based LiDAR systems are witnessing growth, owing to factors such as low cost and their increasing applications in SUV. The ground LiDARs provide an exceptional ability to produce 3D images of land in coastal and other areas, as well as ground movements, such as landslides.
  • Furthermore, the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has led to the lockdown in all over the world. Hence this lockdown situation has disrupted the exports of automotive parts and the large scale of manufacturing interruptions in the US. However, high costs associated with the deployment of this technology is restraining the growth of this market, and many manufacturers are looking for substitutes that could replace the functionality of LiDAR systems using RADAR and other optical sensors. Hence these factors can restrain the growth of this market.

Scope of the report

The LiDARs are also used for tracking low flying aircraft, as they can perform efficiently in all weather conditions and can accurately calculate the dimension and distance of the target. Moreover, The North American LiDAR market is segmented by Product, Component, End-User. Moreover, its Component segment is further segmented into GPS​, Laser Scanners​, Inertial Measurement Unit​ , and Other Components​.

Product
Aerial LiDAR​
Ground-based LiDAR​
Components
GPS​
Laser Scanners​
Inertial Measurement Unit​
Other Components​
End-User
Engineering​
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace & Defense

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Demand for Advanced Global Positioning System (GPS) will Drive the Growth of this Market

  • Global Positioning System (GPS) is a satellite-based radio navigation technology, and it is one of the essential components of a LiDAR system, which helps to determine an object’s latitude, longitude, and height (altitude) in terms of 3 co-ordinates, while mounted on an airplane or vehicle One of the major advantages of GPS on the LiDAR system is the ability to remotely map the dangerous or inaccessible areas, by suppressing the challenge from ground control points.
  • Navigation based GPS applications enable end-users to optimize their daily schedules by offering features, such as shortest path selection, approximate time to reach the destination, presence of traffic, and roadblocks along with the goal, among others. Moreover, owing to the technological advancements and capabilities of mobile devices, there is a fast growth for geospatial computing in the automotive sector, which requires GPS data.
  • Additionally, the growing demand for sophisticated sensors systems (satellite systems - GNSS/GPS) and the portable nature of the devices which can capture geospatial data and processing are also influencing the growth of the market. However, the creation of maps is one of the major applications of the LiDAR systems, where GPS plays a prominent role in its high accuracy and resolution.
  • Major Vendors in this market are also using innovative strategies to gain some competitive advantage over its other competitors. For instance, In February 2020, Livox Technology Company introduced two high-performance, mass-produced lidar sensors, the Horizon and Tele-15, which feature a new scanning method that offers improved sensing performance at a low cost. They are designed for L3/L4 autonomous driving and mapping using GPS. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Automotive Industry will hold the Largest Market Share for this Market

  • LiDAR has been recently incorporated into the development of a pre-scan system, which assesses the surface of the road through a pulse laser to establish ideal suspension levels to ease the driving experience of the consumer. Moreover, this provides the smoothest ride by preparing the tires to react in the imperfections in the road and alerts the presence of potholes and other obstacles to the driver.
  • LiDAR is primarily used for the advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) in the automobiles for the convenience of the driver, with a human-machine interface for safe guidance and smooth operation. The autonomous nature of the vehicle needs considerably high accuracy and assistance for the obstacle detection for avoidance and safe navigation through the roadways.
  • According to the Insurance Information Institute, the total number of traffic deaths in the United States was 36,120 in 2019. Hence, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration is committed to accelerate the deployment of ADAS technologies in four categories which includes active braking systems, active steering systems, active warning systems and camera monitoring system. These types of government initiatives will defiantly support the growth of this market.
  • Moreover, the growing demand for Electric vehicles is also influencing the growth of this market. In 2019 the US Department of Transportation’s (USDOT) Federal Transit Administration announced USD 84.9 million in grant selections through the Low- or No-emission (Low-No) Grant program. It will fund the deployment of transit buses and infrastructure that use enhanced propulsion technologies, which are fuelling the growth of this market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The LiDAR market is fragmented due to the presence of many large and small vendors in this market. The major vendors are investing in their research and development sections to gain a competitive advantage from its other competitors. Some major vendors for this market are Sick Ag, Quanergy, Phantom Intelligence, Neptec Technology, etc.

  • March 2020: Velodyne Lidar Inc announced a multi-year sales agreement with NAVYA, a leading company in autonomous driving systems. NAVYA plans to pursue the worldwide expansion of its shuttle with Velodyne’s state-of-the-art sensors for precise real-time localization and object detection.
  • December 2019: Quanergy introduced the industry-first solid-state LiDAR-based access control, and people counter products for physical security and smart space applications. According to Quanergy, The new product line features Quanergy’s 3D AI-powered perception software, QORTEX™, combined with the S3-2, the industry’s first 100% solid-state LiDAR sensor for building access control and people counting.​

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Fast Paced Developments And Increasing Applications Of Drones

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Applications In Government Sector

      3. 5.1.3 Increasing Adoption In Automotive Industry

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of The LiDAR Systems

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Product

      1. 6.1.1 Aerial LiDAR​

      2. 6.1.2 Ground-based LiDAR​

    2. 6.2 Components

      1. 6.2.1 GPS​

      2. 6.2.2 Laser Scanners​

      3. 6.2.3 Inertial Measurement Unit​

      4. 6.2.4 Other Components​

    3. 6.3 End-User

      1. 6.3.1 Engineering​

      2. 6.3.2 Automotive

      3. 6.3.3 Industrial

      4. 6.3.4 Aerospace & Defense

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE-KEY VENDOR PROFILES

    1. 7.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

    2. 7.2 Topcon Corporation ​

    3. 7.3 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

    4. 7.4 Quanergy Systems Inc

    5. 7.5 Phantom Intelligence INC.

    6. 7.6 Neptec Technologies Corp

    7. 7.7 Sick Ag ​

    8. 7.8 Trimble Inc​

    9. 7.9 TELEDYNE Optech ​

    10. 7.10 Denso Corporation ​

    11. 7.11 Faro Technologies Inc.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MAREKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports