北美化妆品包装市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美化妆品包装市场按材料类型(塑料、玻璃、金属、纸)、产品类型(塑料瓶和容器、玻璃瓶和容器、金属容器、折叠纸箱、瓦楞盒、管和棒、瓶盖和封盖)细分,泵和分配器、滴管、安瓿、软塑料包装)、化妆品类型(头发护理、彩妆、护肤、男士美容、除臭剂)和国家。

市场快照

North America Cosmetic Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.7 %
North America Cosmetic Packaging Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计北美化妆品包装市场在预测期内的复合年增长率约为 3.7%。支持该地区包装行业增长的一些趋势包括持续的健康和可持续发展趋势,这些趋势增加了消费者对个人护理产品的兴趣。

  • 多年来,该地区经历了更高水平的市场重组,有利于清洁营养丰富的品牌。这导致了 RMS Beauty 或 Bite Beauty 等品牌的增长,这些品牌在其口红和多功能棒系列中使用食品级成分。预计这一趋势将继续增加类似生产线对新包装的需求。
  • 此外,随着全球趋势,化妆品市场对高端化的需求也在不断增长。这反过来又推动了对创新和优质包装的需求。例如,雅诗兰黛最近推出了Bobbi Brown Art Stick Liquid Lip,它装在一个新的彩色化妆品容器中,为液体唇膏的涂抹方式提供了便利。这种整体高档化正在推动玻璃和特种化妆品容器的高档包装。
  • 塑料瓶和玻璃瓶仍然是该地区化妆品(如护肤品)最受欢迎的包装材料。因此,随着该产品类别的增长,材料的使用也有望经历积极的增长轨迹。在塑料中,PP、PE、HPE、PET和丙烯酸成分是塑料瓶最优选的材料。与玻璃相比,在线渠道的使用越来越多,预计塑料的运输成本更低、运输更安全。
  • 此外,近年来,由于合成美容产品中含有大量化学物质,人们对皮肤癌、阿尔茨海默氏症、过敏症和先天性残疾等疾病的认识不断提高,因此该地区天然和有机化妆品的受欢迎程度大幅提高。在美国,护肤品占天然和有机美容产品市场的最大份额(约 40%)。
  • 尽管 COVID-19 对该地区产生了影响,美国报告称化妆品销售额下降,但指甲护理产品 (218%)、染发剂 (172%) 和沐浴和身体产品 (65%) 的销售额仍然下降。据报道,与 2019 年相比有所上升。此外,个人护理和家居用品集团联合利华推出了一项名为“United for America”的新计划,旨在通过捐赠个人卫生和家庭清洁产品等产品来帮助美国人民其中。

Scope of the report

This study characterizes the cosmetic packaging market, based on the type of material, type of product, and cosmetic type, which includes oral care, hair care, bath and shower, color cosmetics, skin care, men’s grooming, deodorants, and other cosmetic types. The scope of this study is currently focused on countries across North America.

By Material Type
Plastic
Glass
Metal
Paper
By Product Type
Plastic Bottles & Containers
Glass Bottles & Containers
Metal Containers
Folding Cartons
Corrugated Boxes
Tubes & Sticks
Caps & Closures
Pump & Dispenser
Droppers
Ampoules
Flexible Plastic Packaging
By Cosmetic Type
Hair Care
Color Cosmetics
Skin Care
Men's Grooming
Deodorants
Other Cosmetic Types
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

玻璃材料类型有望显着增长

  • 该地区成熟的化妆品行业现在似乎联合起来减少塑料污染的影响,采用新的周到的包装策略和精致的配方。此外,随着 Proenza Schouler 的首个香水 Arizona 的推出,Verescence 使用了创新的玻璃制造工艺 SCULPT'in 技术,创造出具有不对称玻璃分布的独特玻璃瓶。这些技术进步帮助这些公司扩大了产品范围。
  • 玻璃是最古老的包装材料之一,它无孔且不渗透,不会降解,具有化学惰性。这是许多化妆品包装中使用玻璃的主要原因之一。玻璃也是一种高度可持续的产品,这意味着它可以无限期地回收利用,而且数量上没有损失。
  • 玻璃包装正在帮助品牌,特别是护肤品和香水领域的品牌设计有吸引力的包装。此外,这些设计属性和创新只能在玻璃包装中实现,提供卓越的产品差异化
  • 此外,该地区快速增长的指甲护理产品市场对化妆品行业玻璃瓶的增长做出了重大贡献。凝胶配方和艺术美甲的成功支持了增长,液体指甲油和抛光剂仍在增长的轨道上。根据美国加州著名杂志《美甲杂志》进行的一项调查,超过 74% 的去美甲沙龙的女性购买自己的用品、工具和设备,而不是使用沙龙用品。
North America Cosmetic Packaging Market Key Trends

加拿大有望实现显着增长

  • 到 2021 年,加拿大化妆品市场价值预计将达到 158 亿美元,比过去五年增加 30 亿美元。MAC Cosmetics、Lise Watier 和 The Ordinary 等主要品牌均在加拿大创立,是世界上最成功的品牌之一。加拿大美容和个人护理领域由欧莱雅、宝洁和科蒂等主要参与者主导。
  • 根据加拿大杂货店发布的数据,面部护理是 2018 年该国销售的主要化妆品类别。就该国销售的最受欢迎的产品类别而言,手部和身体保湿霜和防晒产品紧随面部护理之后。与这些产品相对应的包装设计和类型预计将在预测期内实现最大增长。
  • 加拿大政府在其化妆品行业的发展中一直发挥着重要作用。加拿大化妆品集群的形成,以及与加拿大化妆品相关的学者的推广,预计将有助于该行业的发展。形成的加拿大集群专注于化妆品行业的增长和创新。预计这将有助于未来分散并拥有众多中小企业激增的加拿大化妆品行业。这可能有助于化妆品包装行业在预测期内的后续增长。
  • 此外,加拿大政府还为化妆品生产制定了非常透明和详细的监管框架。通过《食品和药品法》制定的法规明确解决了与产品安全、成分、广告、标签和包装有关的问题。
North America Cosmetic Packaging Market Growth by Region

竞争格局

北美化妆品包装市场是一个竞争适度的整合市场,主要参与者如 Albea SA、AptarGroup Inc. 和 Graphic Packaging Holding Co. 占据市场份额。市场上的供应商正在利用合作伙伴关系和收购作为竞争战略,并专注于可再生和可回收的气候友好型包装解决方案。

  • 2020 年 3 月 - DS Smith Plc 宣布在美国开设其第一家回收设施,这是该公司在北美业务运营的最新扩展。该设施在该地区是独一无二的,因为它位于公司的造纸厂旁边,距离其包装厂不到一英里,创造了一个闭环制造模式,提高了客户的可持续包装证书,使其成为循环经济的三重奏。新工厂每年可回收超过 36,000 吨旧瓦楞纸板,为客户创造新的可完全回收的包装。
  • 2019 年 9 月 - Graham Packaging 投资了位于加利福尼亚州的 VPET USA LLC,该公司拥有吹塑和内置 PET 塑料容器生产设施。它将以更短的交货时间和竞争优势为公司提供创新的 PET 包装解决方案。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Consumption of Cosmetic Products

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Focus on Innovation and Attractive Packaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Sustainability Concerns

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Plastic

      2. 5.1.2 Glass

      3. 5.1.3 Metal

      4. 5.1.4 Paper

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Plastic Bottles & Containers

      2. 5.2.2 Glass Bottles & Containers

      3. 5.2.3 Metal Containers

      4. 5.2.4 Folding Cartons

      5. 5.2.5 Corrugated Boxes

      6. 5.2.6 Tubes & Sticks

      7. 5.2.7 Caps & Closures

      8. 5.2.8 Pump & Dispenser

      9. 5.2.9 Droppers

      10. 5.2.10 Ampoules

      11. 5.2.11 Flexible Plastic Packaging

    3. 5.3 By Cosmetic Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hair Care

      2. 5.3.2 Color Cosmetics

      3. 5.3.3 Skin Care

      4. 5.3.4 Men's Grooming

      5. 5.3.5 Deodorants

      6. 5.3.6 Other Cosmetic Types

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Albea SA

      2. 6.1.2 HCP Packaging Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 RPC Group PLC (Berry Global Group)

      4. 6.1.4 Silgan Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 DS Smith PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Graham Packaging L.P.

      7. 6.1.7 Libo Cosmetics Company Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 AptarGroup Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Amcor PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Cosmopak Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Quadpack Industries SA

      12. 6.1.12 Rieke Corp.

      13. 6.1.13 Gerresheimer AG

      14. 6.1.14 Raepak Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Cosmetic Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Cosmetic Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.7% over the next 5 years.

Albea SA, DS Smith plc, Graphic Packaging Holding Co, Amcor PLC, Silgan Holdings Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Cosmetic Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Cosmetic Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

North America Cosmetic Packaging Market is segmented by Material Type (Plastic, Glass, Metal, Paper), Product Type (Plastic Bottles & Containers, Glass Bottles & Containers, Metal Containers, Folding Cartons, Corrugated Boxes, Tubes & Sticks, Caps & Closures, Pump & Dispenser, Droppers, Ampoules, Flexible Plastic Packaging), Cosmetic Type (Hair Care, Color Cosmetics, Skin Care, Men's Grooming, Deodorants), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

North America Cosmetic Packaging Market is expected to register a CAGR of about 3.7% over the forecast period. Some of the trends supporting the growth of the packaging industry in the region include ongoing wellness and sustainability trends that proliferate consumer interest in personal care products.

  • Over the years, the region has experienced higher levels of market re-arrangement in favor of clean nutrient-rich brands. This has led to the growth of brands like RMS Beauty or Bite Beauty that uses food-grade ingredients for its range of lipsticks and multistick. This trend is expected to continue proliferating the need for new packaging needs on similar lines.
  • Also, the cosmetics market is experiencing a growing demand for premiumization, in line with the global trend. This, in turn, is driving the demand for innovative and premium packaging. For instance, Estée Lauder, in the recent past, launched the Bobbi Brown Art Stick Liquid Lip in a new color cosmetic container that offers convenience in the way liquid lipstick is applied. This overall premiumization is driving upscale packaging in glass and specialty cosmetic containers.
  • Plastic and glass bottles continue to be the most preferred packaging materials in the region for the cosmetic products such as skin care. Hence, with the growth of this product category, the use of materials is also expected to experience a positive growth trajectory. In plastics, PP, PE, HPE, PET, and acrylic ingredients are the most preferred materials for plastic bottles. The increasing use of online channels is expected growth of plastics that are cheaper and safer to transport as compared to glass.
  • Moreover, in recent years, the popularity of natural and organic cosmetics in the region has grown substantially as a result of increased awareness of exposure to diseases such as skin cancers, Alzheimer's, allergies, and congenital disabilities as synthetic beauty products are laden with chemicals. In the United States, the largest share (around 40%) of the natural and organic beauty products market is accounted for by skincare products.
  • Despite the impact COVID-19 on the region with the United States reporting decline in makeup sales, the sales for nail-care products (218 percent), hair coloring (172 percent), and bath-and-body products (65 percent) were reported way up as compared to 2019. Moreover the personal care and household goods conglomerate Unilever unveiled a new initiative, ‘United for America,’ that is aimed at helping people in the United States by donating products such as personal hygiene, and home cleaning products among others.

Scope of the report

This study characterizes the cosmetic packaging market, based on the type of material, type of product, and cosmetic type, which includes oral care, hair care, bath and shower, color cosmetics, skin care, men’s grooming, deodorants, and other cosmetic types. The scope of this study is currently focused on countries across North America.

By Material Type
Plastic
Glass
Metal
Paper
By Product Type
Plastic Bottles & Containers
Glass Bottles & Containers
Metal Containers
Folding Cartons
Corrugated Boxes
Tubes & Sticks
Caps & Closures
Pump & Dispenser
Droppers
Ampoules
Flexible Plastic Packaging
By Cosmetic Type
Hair Care
Color Cosmetics
Skin Care
Men's Grooming
Deodorants
Other Cosmetic Types
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Glass Material Type Expected to Register Significant Growth

  • The matured cosmetics industry in the region now seems united on reducing the impact of plastic pollution, with new thoughtful packaging strategies and refined formulation. Moreover, with the launch of Arizona, Proenza Schouler’s debut scent, Verescence used an innovative glass-making process, the SCULPT’in technology, to create a unique glass bottle featuring an asymmetric distribution of glass. These technological advancements helped the companies in expanding their offerings.
  • Glass is one of the oldest packaging materials, which is nonporous and impermeable, and it does not degrade, providing chemically inert properties. This is one of the main reasons why glass is used in the packaging of many cosmetics. Glass is also a highly sustainable product, which means it can be recycled indefinitely, and there is no loss in quantity.
  • Glass packaging is helping brands, specifically in the skincare and fragrance segment, to design attractive packages. Moreover, these design attributes and innovation, which are only possible within glass packaging, offer exceptional product differentiation
  • Also, the rapidly growing market for nail care products in the region is significantly contributing to the growth of glass bottles in the cosmetic industry. The growth is supported by the success of gel formulas and artistic manicures, with liquid nail, polishes still on track for growth. According to a survey conducted by the Nail Magazine, a prominent magazine based in California, the United States, more than 74% of the women, who visit nail salons buy their own supplies, tools, and equipment, rather than using salon supplies.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Canada Expected to Register Significant Growth

  • The value of the cosmetics market in Canada is expected to reach USD 15.8 billion by 2021, which would be an increase of USD 3 billion from the past five years. Major brands like MAC Cosmetics, Lise Watier, and The Ordinary have been founded in Canada and are among the most successful brands in the world. The Canadian Beauty and Personal Care segment is dominated by major players like L'Oréal, Procter & Gamble, and Coty.
  • According to data released by Grocers Canada, face care was the leading cosmetic product category that had been sold in the country in 2018. Hand and body moisturizers and sun care products follow face care in terms of most popular product categories being sold in the country. Packaging designs and types corresponding to these products are expected to experience maximum growth during the forecast period.
  • The Canadian government has been playing a major role in the development of its cosmetics industry. The formation of the Canadian Cosmetic Cluster, along with the promotion of academics pertaining to Cosmetics in Canada, is expected to contribute to the growth of the industry. The Canadian cluster formed focusses on the growth and innovation of the cosmetic industry. This is expected to help the Canadian cosmetic industry that is fragmented and has a number of SMEs proliferate in the future. This may aid the subsequent growth of the cosmetic packaging industry during the forecast period.
  • Moreover, the Canadian government has also laid down a very transparent and detailed regulatory framework for the production ofcosmetics. The regulations laid down through the Food and Drugs Act clearly address issues pertaining to product safety, composition, advertising, labeling, and packaging.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

North America Cosmetic Packaging Market is a moderately competitive consolidated market with the presence of major players like Albea SA, AptarGroup Inc., and Graphic Packaging Holding Co. dominating market share. Vendors in the market are leveraging partnerships and acquisitions as a competitive strategy and are focusing on climate-friendly packaging solutions that are both renewable and recyclable.

  • March 2020 - DS Smith Plc announced the opening of its first recycling facility in the United States, the company’s latest expansion of its business operations in North America. The facility is unique in the region as it is alongside the company’s paper mill and within a mile from its packaging plant, creating a closed-loop manufacturing model that enhances its customers’ sustainable packaging credentials making it a circular economy trifecta. The new plant can recycle over 36,000 tons of old corrugated cardboard each year, creating new fully recyclable packaging for the customers.
  • September 2019 - Graham Packaging invested in VPET USA LLC, a California based company that has blow molding and in-housing PET plastic container production facilities. It would provide innovative PET packaging solutions in lesser lead time and competitive advantage to the company.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Consumption of Cosmetic Products

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Focus on Innovation and Attractive Packaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Sustainability Concerns

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Plastic

      2. 5.1.2 Glass

      3. 5.1.3 Metal

      4. 5.1.4 Paper

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Plastic Bottles & Containers

      2. 5.2.2 Glass Bottles & Containers

      3. 5.2.3 Metal Containers

      4. 5.2.4 Folding Cartons

      5. 5.2.5 Corrugated Boxes

      6. 5.2.6 Tubes & Sticks

      7. 5.2.7 Caps & Closures

      8. 5.2.8 Pump & Dispenser

      9. 5.2.9 Droppers

      10. 5.2.10 Ampoules

      11. 5.2.11 Flexible Plastic Packaging

    3. 5.3 By Cosmetic Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hair Care

      2. 5.3.2 Color Cosmetics

      3. 5.3.3 Skin Care

      4. 5.3.4 Men's Grooming

      5. 5.3.5 Deodorants

      6. 5.3.6 Other Cosmetic Types

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Albea SA

      2. 6.1.2 HCP Packaging Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 RPC Group PLC (Berry Global Group)

      4. 6.1.4 Silgan Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 DS Smith PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Graham Packaging L.P.

      7. 6.1.7 Libo Cosmetics Company Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 AptarGroup Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Amcor PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Cosmopak Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Quadpack Industries SA

      12. 6.1.12 Rieke Corp.

      13. 6.1.13 Gerresheimer AG

      14. 6.1.14 Raepak Ltd

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports