Marché de l'immobilier résidentiel en Allemagne - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché allemand de l'immobilier résidentiel est segmenté par type (villas et maisons attenantes et copropriétés et appartements) et villes clés (Berlin, Hambourg, Cologne, Munich et reste de l'Allemagne).

Aperçu du marché

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6.1 %
Germany Residential Real Estate Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché immobilier résidentiel allemand est sur le point d'enregistrer un TCAC de 6,1 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022 - 2027). Le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel s'est arrêté en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, car le gouvernement a mis en place des mesures de confinement et les citoyens ont été contraints de rester chez eux.

Le marché du logement en Allemagne reste dynamique dans un contexte d'amélioration des conditions économiques. Le prix moyen des appartements a augmenté de 12 % au quatrième trimestre 2021 par rapport à la même période de l'année précédente et a représenté la plus forte augmentation de prix depuis le début des records en 2000. L'augmentation des prix est visible depuis le début de la pandémie. Il a augmenté de 8,25 % jusqu'au T3 2021, après des hausses en glissement annuel de 8,38 % au T2 2021, 7,95 % au T1 2021, 8,8 % au T4 2020 et 7,38 % au T3 2020.

À la fin du premier semestre 2021, le volume des transactions pour les propriétés résidentielles et les portefeuilles sur le marché allemand de l'investissement résidentiel s'élevait à environ 10,3 milliards d'euros (environ 57 300 logements et 257 transactions), dont environ 3,9 milliards d'euros changeaient de mains dans le deuxième trimestre (21 900 logements). Le volume de transactions est nettement inférieur à celui des trois premiers mois (6,4 milliards d'euros ; 35 900 logements). Néanmoins, le volume moyen des transactions sur cinq ans entre avril et fin juin a été dépassé à deux chiffres (+ 20 %), et c'est également le cas (bien qu'à un chiffre) par rapport au trimestre correspondant de l'année précédente ( +8%).

Portée du rapport

Ce rapport vise à fournir une analyse détaillée du marché immobilier résidentiel allemand. Il couvre les informations sur le marché, telles que la dynamique du marché, les moteurs, les contraintes, les opportunités, les innovations technologiques, leur impact, l'analyse des cinq forces de Porter et l'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19. Le rapport fournit également des profils d'entreprises pour comprendre le paysage concurrentiel du marché.

Le marché allemand de l'immobilier résidentiel est segmenté par type (villas et maisons individuelles et copropriétés et appartements) et par villes clés (Berlin, Hambourg, Cologne, Munich et le reste de l'Allemagne).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Forte demande et activités de construction en hausse

La demande est restée forte en 2021 pour le secteur résidentiel, stimulée par des taux d'intérêt bas, l'urbanisation et la santé financière des ménages. Ces dernières années, la crise migratoire et la forte croissance économique se sont ajoutées à la demande déjà forte dans le pays.

Malgré la pandémie, l'activité de construction résidentielle continue d'augmenter. Au cours des trois premiers trimestres de 2021, les permis d'habitation ont augmenté de 4,8 % en glissement annuel pour atteindre 282 420 unités, après une croissance annuelle de 2,2 % en 2020, selon l'Office fédéral de la statistique.

Par conséquent, les changements structurels prévisibles, tels que les effets démographiques, sont également perçus comme d'importants moteurs de la demande. Plus récemment, l'offre a été le principal obstacle à la poursuite de la croissance. Cependant, l'incertitude politique concernant les nouvelles constellations gouvernementales et la forte pression d'investissement de nombreux acteurs du marché ont incité certains détenteurs de portefeuille à commercialiser des produits au second semestre.

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Trends

Les prix des maisons en Allemagne sont toujours en hausse

Une augmentation de prix de 14,5 % a été enregistrée pour les maisons et les appartements dans les sept plus grandes villes d'Allemagne : Berlin, Hambourg, Munich, Cologne, Francfort, Stuttgart et Düsseldorf.

Les prix ont monté en flèche dans les villes; le coût d'achat d'une maison a également augmenté dans les zones rurales. Dans les zones rurales densément peuplées, le prix des maisons unifamiliales et bifamiliales a augmenté de 12 % au troisième trimestre 2021, par rapport à la même période l'an dernier. Le coût des copropriétés dans ces secteurs a augmenté de 12,3 %. Dans les zones rurales moins densément peuplées, les prix des maisons unifamiliales et bifamiliales ont augmenté de 15,5 %, tandis que le prix des copropriétés a augmenté de 11,2 %.

Les experts ont identifié plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles les prix des logements continuent d'augmenter si rapidement. Au cours de la dernière décennie, des taux d'intérêt bas, une demande croissante, un manque d'opportunités d'investissement et une économie forte ont contribué à la hausse des prix de l'immobilier en Allemagne. Le coût de la construction a également augmenté de manière significative, les prix augmentant pour les matériaux de construction tels que le bois, le béton et l'acier. L'industrie de la construction fait face à des pénuries de main-d'œuvre.

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le secteur immobilier résidentiel allemand est devenu de plus en plus concurrentiel. L'augmentation des dépenses d'infrastructure, les nouvelles initiatives gouvernementales pour stimuler les investissements et les annonces de nouveaux projets devraient apporter un développement global dans le secteur immobilier, ce qui pourrait encore renforcer l'intérêt d'un plus grand nombre d'investisseurs. Parmi les principaux acteurs en Allemagne figurent Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGA Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE et Consus Real Estate.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Vonovia SE

  2. Deutsche Wohnen SE

  3. SAGA Siedlungs-Aktiengesellschaft Hamburg

  4. LEG Immobilien SE

  5. Consus Real Estate

 Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGA Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE, and Consus Real Estate.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le secteur immobilier résidentiel allemand est devenu de plus en plus concurrentiel. L'augmentation des dépenses d'infrastructure, les nouvelles initiatives gouvernementales pour stimuler les investissements et les annonces de nouveaux projets devraient apporter un développement global dans le secteur immobilier, ce qui pourrait encore renforcer l'intérêt d'un plus grand nombre d'investisseurs. Parmi les principaux acteurs en Allemagne figurent Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGA Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE et Consus Real Estate.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Scénario économique actuel et sentiment des consommateurs

              1. 4.2 Tendances d'achat de biens immobiliers résidentiels - Perspectives socio-économiques et démographiques

                1. 4.3 Initiatives gouvernementales et aspects réglementaires pour le secteur de l'immobilier résidentiel

                  1. 4.4 Aperçu de la taille des prêts immobiliers et des tendances prêt-valeur

                    1. 4.5 Aperçu du régime des taux d'intérêt pour l'économie générale et les prêts immobiliers

                      1. 4.6 Aperçu des rendements locatifs dans le segment de l'immobilier résidentiel

                        1. 4.7 Aperçu de la pénétration du marché des capitaux et de la présence des FPI dans l'immobilier résidentiel

                          1. 4.8 Aperçu de l'aide au logement abordable fournie par le gouvernement et les partenariats public-privé

                            1. 4.9 Aperçu de la technologie immobilière et des startups actives dans le segment immobilier (courtage, médias sociaux, gestion des installations et gestion immobilière)

                              1. 4.10 Dynamique du marché

                                1. 4.10.1 Conducteurs

                                  1. 4.10.2 Contraintes

                                    1. 4.10.3 Opportunités

                                      1. 4.10.4 Défis

                                    2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                      1. 5.1 Taper

                                        1. 5.1.1 Villas et maisons terriennes

                                          1. 5.1.2 Condominiums et Appartements

                                          2. 5.2 Villes clés

                                            1. 5.2.1 Berlin

                                              1. 5.2.2 Hambourg

                                                1. 5.2.3 Eau de Cologne

                                                  1. 5.2.4 Munich

                                                    1. 5.2.5 Reste de l'Allemagne

                                                  2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                    1. 6.1 Aperçu (concentration du marché et principaux acteurs)

                                                      1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                                        1. 6.2.1 Vonovia SE

                                                          1. 6.2.2 Deutsche Wohnen SE

                                                            1. 6.2.3 SAGAsiedlungs-Aktiengesellschaft Hambourg

                                                              1. 6.2.4 LEG Immobilien SE

                                                                1. 6.2.5 Consus Immobilier

                                                                  1. 6.2.6 Degewo

                                                                    1. 6.2.7 Vivawest

                                                                      1. 6.2.8 Residia Care Holding GmbH & Co.

                                                                        1. 6.2.9 Coopérative de logement Musikwinkel eG (WBG)

                                                                          1. 6.2.10 ABG Francfort Holding*

                                                                        2. 7. AVENIR DU MARCHÉ

                                                                          1. 8. APPENDICE

                                                                            1. 9. AVERTISSEMENT

                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                              Le marché du marché immobilier résidentiel en Allemagne est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

                                                                              Le marché allemand de l'immobilier résidentiel connaît une croissance à un TCAC > 6,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                              Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGAsiedlungs-Aktiengesellschaft Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE, Consus Real Estate sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché immobilier résidentiel allemand.

                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Germany Residential Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The German Residential Real Estate Market is segmented by Type (Villas and Landed Houses and Condominiums and Apartments) and Key Cities (Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne, Munich, and Rest of Germany).

Market Snapshot

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6.1 %
Germany Residential Real Estate Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The German residential real estate market is poised to register a CAGR of 6.1% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027). The residential real estate market came to a halt due to the COVID-19 pandemic, as the government implemented lockdowns and citizens were forced to stay at home.

Germany’s housing market remains vibrant amid improving economic conditions. The average price of apartments rose by 12% in the fourth quarter of 2021 compared to the same period of the previous year and denoted the largest price increase since records began in 2000. The price increase can be seen since the pandemic began. It increased by 8.25% till Q3 2021, following Y-o-Y rises of 8.38% in Q2 2021, 7.95% in Q1 2021, 8.8% in Q4 2020, and 7.38% in Q3 2020.

At the end of the first half of 2021, the transaction volume for residential properties and portfolios in the German residential investment market totaled around EUR 10.3 billion (around 57,300 dwellings and 257 transactions), with around EUR 3.9 billion of this sum changing hands in the second quarter (21,900 dwellings). The transaction volume is significantly less than in the first three months (EUR 6.4 billion; 35,900 dwellings). Nonetheless, the five-year average transaction volume between April and the end of June was exceeded by double digits (+20%), and this is also the case (albeit in single digits) when compared to the corresponding quarter of the previous year (+8%).

Scope of the Report

This report aims to provide a detailed analysis of the German residential real estate market. It covers market insights, such as market dynamics, drivers, restraints, opportunities, technological innovations, their impact, Porter's five forces analysis, and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. The report also provides company profiles to understand the market's competitive landscape.

The German residential real estate market is segmented by type (villas and landed houses and condominiums and apartments) and key cities (Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne, Munich, and the Rest of Germany).

Type
Villas and Landed Houses
Condominiums and Apartments
Key Cities
Berlin
Hamburg
Cologne
Munich
Rest of Germany

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Strong Demand and Rising Construction Activities

The demand remained strong in 2021 for the residential sector, buoyed by low-interest rates, urbanization, and healthy household finances. In recent years, the migration crisis and strong economic growth have added to the already strong demand in the country.

Despite the pandemic, residential construction activity continues to rise. In the first three quarters of 2021, dwelling permits rose by 4.8% Y-o-Y to 282,420 units, following annual growth of 2.2% in 2020, according to the Federal Statistical Office.

Consequently, foreseeable structural changes, such as demographic effects, are also perceived as important drivers of demand. Most recently, the supply side was the main obstacle to further growth. However, the political uncertainty regarding new government constellations and the high investment pressure of many market participants have tempted some portfolio holders to bring products to the market in the second half of the year.

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Trends

House Prices in Germany are Still n the Rise

A price increase of 14.5% was recorded for houses and apartments in Germany's seven largest cities: Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, and Dusseldorf.

Prices have been skyrocketing in cities; the cost of buying a house has also been increasing in rural areas. In densely populated rural areas, the price of single and two-family houses rose by 12% in the third quarter of 2021, compared to the same period last year. The cost of condominiums in these areas increased by 12.3%. In less densely-populated rural areas, prices for single and two-family homes rose by 15.5%, while the price of condominiums rose by 11.2%.

Experts have identified several reasons why house prices continue to rise so rapidly. Over the past decade, low-interest rates, increasing demand, a lack of investment opportunities, and a strong economy have contributed to Germany's rising house prices. Construction cost has also increased significantly, with prices rising for building materials such as wood, concrete, and steel. The construction industry is facing labor shortages.

Germany Residential Real Estate Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The German residential real estate sector has become increasingly competitive. The increasing spending on infrastructure, new government initiatives to drive investments, and new project announcements are expected to bring an overall development in the real estate sector, which may further enhance the interest of more investors. Some of the major players in Germany include Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGA Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE, and Consus Real Estate.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, German real estate investor Adler Group agreed to sell residential and commercial property worth EUR 1.49 billion (USD 1.73 billion) to LEG Immobilien to reduce debt. The sales price for the 15,350 apartments and 185 commercial units will be slightly below the property valuation, as Adler will keep a 10.1% stake for tax reasons.
  • In July 2021, the housing company Vonovia completed the construction of three apartment buildings on Wallauer Strasse in Frankfurt's Gallus. The result was 25 modern apartments ranging from 60 to 95 square meters, ideal for couples and young families. It also created 17 underground parking spaces, a car-sharing space, and storage space for bicycles. Vonovia made other 21 apartments available by expanding the top floor of the existing building.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socio-economic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Residential Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support Provided by Government and Public-private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.10.1 Drivers

      2. 4.10.2 Restraints

      3. 4.10.3 Opportunities

      4. 4.10.4 Challenges

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Villas and Landed Houses

      2. 5.1.2 Condominiums and Apartments

    2. 5.2 Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Berlin

      2. 5.2.2 Hamburg

      3. 5.2.3 Cologne

      4. 5.2.4 Munich

      5. 5.2.5 Rest of Germany

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Vonovia SE

      2. 6.2.2 Deutsche Wohnen SE

      3. 6.2.3 SAGA Siedlungs-Aktiengesellschaft Hamburg

      4. 6.2.4 LEG Immobilien SE

      5. 6.2.5 Consus Real Estate

      6. 6.2.6 Degewo

      7. 6.2.7 Vivawest

      8. 6.2.8 Residia Care Holding GmbH & Co.

      9. 6.2.9 Wohnungsbaugenossenschaft Musikwinkel eG (WBG)

      10. 6.2.10 ABG Frankfurt Holding*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Residential Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Germany Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.1% over the next 5 years.

Vonovia SE, Deutsche Wohnen SE, SAGA Siedlungs-Aktiengesellschaft Hamburg, LEG Immobilien SE, Consus Real Estate are the major companies operating in Germany Residential Real Estate Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!