Marché mondial des ingrédients non carnés – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial des ingrédients non carnés est segmenté par ingrédient en liants, diluants, charges, aromatisants, colorants, conservateurs, sel et agents de texture ; par type de produit en saucisses fraîches transformées, crues cuites, précuites, crues fermentées et autres ; et par Géographie

Aperçu du marché

non-meat-ingredients-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des ingrédients non carnés devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 3,9 au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025)

  • L'essor du régime paléo ou du « régime de l'homme des cavernes » a également encouragé la consommation de viande maigre et de barres protéinées à base de viande à travers le monde, ce qui accélère la demande d'ingrédients non carnés de diverses industries de transformation des aliments. Par exemple, en 2016, General Mills a acquis le leader des bars à viande, Epic Bar, pour répondre à la consommation croissante de collations à base de viande dans le monde, car il est perçu comme une alternative plus saine par les consommateurs.
  • De plus, des startups, telles qu'Omnibar, Kratos et Caveman Foods, introduisent leurs propres barres de viande pour répondre à la demande croissante, stimulant les ventes d'ingrédients non carnés tels que les agents aromatisants, les liants, les sels et autres.

Portée du rapport

Le marché mondial des ingrédients non carnés comprend des ingrédients tels que des liants, des charges, des diluants, des colorants, des aromatisants, des conservateurs, des agents de texture et des sels. En outre, le rapport fournit une analyse du marché des ingrédients à base de viande dans les régions émergentes et établies, notamment l'Amérique du Nord, l'Europe, l'Amérique du Sud, l'Asie-Pacifique, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique. Il comprend également une analyse des principaux acteurs du marché, ainsi que de leurs stratégies et développements récents.

By Ingredient
Binders
Extenders
Fillers
Flavoring Agents
Coloring Agents
Preservatives
Salt
Texturing Agents
By Product Type
Fresh Processed
Raw Cooked
Pre Cooked
Raw Fermented Sausages
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
Others
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la consommation de collations à base de viande

La culture croissante des collations a entraîné une augmentation de la consommation de collations à base de viande, car elles se positionnaient comme une alternative plus saine aux produits de collation traditionnels, comme les frites de pommes de terre et les biscuits, entre autres. Les barres de viande sont une nouvelle vague de barres protéinées qui contiennent des protéines, sans une longue liste d'ingrédients inconnus. Les entreprises investissent massivement dans les barres protéinées à base de viande. Il apparaît comme une énorme opportunité pour les fabricants de barres protéinées. L'une des raisons de la demande croissante de barres protéinées à base de viande est que de nombreux consommateurs pensent que la viande est une source entièrement naturelle de protéines. Les options de viande maigre sont la source préférée de protéines saines, en particulier chez les consommateurs de la génération Y. Les trois principales variétés de collations à base de viande sont les viandes séchées, les bâtonnets et les saucisses. Alors que les saucisses et le jerky sont populaires en Amérique du Nord et en Europe, 

Non-Meat Ingredients Market 1

L'Amérique du Nord détient une part importante du marché mondial

Selon la FAO, l'Amérique du Nord a la consommation de viande par habitant la plus élevée, environ 95 kilos par personne entre 2016 et 2018, ce qui en fait un marché à fort potentiel pour les ingrédients non carnés. La demande des consommateurs pour des aliments savoureux, nutritifs, sûrs, pratiques, colorés et abordables est le principal moteur qui influe sur le marché nord-américain des ingrédients non carnés. De plus, il y a également une incidence accrue de grandes entreprises de viande de collation qui prennent le contrôle de petites entreprises, qui gagnent en popularité, en raison de leurs produits de collation à base de viande uniques, ce qui est un autre facteur qui stimule la demande de divers ingrédients non carnés. Le phénomène de l'étiquette propre est né d'une série d'incidents alimentaires survenus en Amérique du Nord, qui ont entraîné une baisse de la demande d'ingrédients artificiels dans la viande,
Non-Meat Ingredients Market 2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des ingrédients non carnés est très concurrentiel, malgré une structure très fragmentée. Les principaux acteurs mondiaux occupent cependant une place majeure sur le marché, la fidélité à la marque étant un facteur majeur. L'internationalisation des saveurs locales a donné l'élan à l'expérimentation des épices, les principaux géants ont ainsi montré leur inclination à déployer des produits et des solutions qui ont accru la commodité et une plus grande stabilité de stockage. Ce scénario de consommation s'est traduit par une position dominante des acteurs régionaux. Les principaux acteurs se sont intensément lancés dans la consolidation de l'industrie en tirant parti de leur réseau de distribution, en concluant des partenariats avec des distributeurs locaux, en particulier dans les économies émergentes et en développant de nouveaux produits, avec une personnalisation pour différentes industries d'utilisateurs finaux. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Binders

      2. 5.1.2 Extenders

      3. 5.1.3 Fillers

      4. 5.1.4 Flavoring Agents

      5. 5.1.5 Coloring Agents

      6. 5.1.6 Preservatives

      7. 5.1.7 Salt

      8. 5.1.8 Texturing Agents

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fresh Processed

      2. 5.2.2 Raw Cooked

      3. 5.2.3 Pre Cooked

      4. 5.2.4 Raw Fermented Sausages

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Others

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.4.2 Associated British Foods plc

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke Dsm N.V

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group PLC

      6. 6.4.6 Ingredion Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.4.8 Advanced Food Systems, Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des ingrédients non carnés est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché des ingrédients non carnés croît à un TCAC de 3,9 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

DuPont de Nemours Inc, Associated British Foods PLC, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Koninklijke Dsm NV, BASF SE sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des ingrédients non carnés.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Non-Meat Ingredients Market - Growths, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Global non-meat ingredients market is segmented by Ingredient into Binders, Extenders, Fillers, Flavoring Agents, Coloring Agents, Preservatives, Salt and Texturing Agents; by Product Type into Fresh Processed, Raw Cooked, Pre Cooked, Raw Fermented Sausages, and Others; and by Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

3.9 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global non-meat ingredients market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.9 during the forecast period (2020 - 2025)

  • The rise of the paleo diet or the ‘caveman diet’ has also encouraged the consumption of lean meat and meat protein bars across the globe which in turn is accelerating the demand for non-meat ingredients from various food processing industries. For example, in 2016, General Mills acquired meat bar leader, Epic Bar to meet the growing meat snacks consumption across the globe as it perceived to be a healthier alternative by the consumers
  • Additionally, startups, such as Omnibar, Kratos, and Caveman Foods, are introducing meaty bars of their own to meet the propelling demand, driving the sales of non-meat ingredients such as flavoring agents, binders, salts and others.

Scope of the Report

The global non-meat ingredients market includes ingredients such as binders, fillers, extenders, coloring agents flavoring agents, preserving agents, texturing agents, and salts. Furthermore,  the report provides an analysis of the meat ingredients market in the emerging and established regions, including North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle East & Africa. It also includes an analysis of the major players in the market, and their strategies and recent developments.

By Ingredient
Binders
Extenders
Fillers
Flavoring Agents
Coloring Agents
Preservatives
Salt
Texturing Agents
By Product Type
Fresh Processed
Raw Cooked
Pre Cooked
Raw Fermented Sausages
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
Others
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Consumption of Meat Snacks

The growing snack culture led to a rise in the consumption of meat snacks, as they were positioned as a healthier alternative to traditional snack products, like potato fries and biscuits, among others. Meat bars are a new wave of protein bars that contain proteins, without a long list of unknown ingredients. Companies are investing heavily in meat protein bars. It is emerging as a huge opportunity for protein bar manufacturers. One reason behind the increasing demand for meat protein bars is that many consumers believe meat to be an all-natural source of protein. Lean meat options are the favorite source for healthy protein, especially among millennial consumers. Three major varieties of meat snacks are jerky, sticks, and sausages. While sausages and jerky are popular in North America and Europe, sticks are increasingly gaining market shares in non-traditional countries, such as China. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Holds A Major Share in Global Market

According to FAO, North America has the highest per capita meat consumption, roughly 95 kilos per person in the period between 2016 and 2018, thus making it a highly potential market for non-meat ingredients. Consumers’ demand for flavorful, nutritious, safe, convenient, colorful, and affordable food is the key driver impacting the North American non-meat ingredients market. Additionally, there is also an increased incidence of major snack meat companies taking over small companies, who are observed to be gaining popularity, owing to its unique meat snack products, which is yet another factor driving the demand for various non-meat ingredients. The clean-label phenomenon emerged from a series of food incidents that occurred across North America, which resulted in declining the demand for artificial ingredients in meat, due to an increase in consumer’s food safety concerns, thereby, resulting in an incline toward natural food products and ingredients.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The global non-meat ingredients market is highly competitive, despite having a highly fragmented structure. The major global players however account for a major position in the market, with brand loyalty being a major factor. The internationalization of local flavors have set the momentum for spices experimentation, the key giants have thus, exhibited their inclination for rolling out products and solutions that have heightened convenience and greater storage stability. This consumer scenario has resulted in regional players having a dominant position. The key players have intensely embarked on industry consolidation by leveraging their distribution network, entering into partnerships with local distributors, especially in the emerging economies and developing new products, with customization for different end-user industries. 

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Binders

      2. 5.1.2 Extenders

      3. 5.1.3 Fillers

      4. 5.1.4 Flavoring Agents

      5. 5.1.5 Coloring Agents

      6. 5.1.6 Preservatives

      7. 5.1.7 Salt

      8. 5.1.8 Texturing Agents

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fresh Processed

      2. 5.2.2 Raw Cooked

      3. 5.2.3 Pre Cooked

      4. 5.2.4 Raw Fermented Sausages

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Others

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.4.2 Associated British Foods plc

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke Dsm N.V

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group PLC

      6. 6.4.6 Ingredion Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.4.8 Advanced Food Systems, Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports