Globaler Markt für fleischlose Zutaten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der globale Markt für fleischlose Zutaten ist nach Zutaten in Bindemittel, Streckmittel, Füllstoffe, Aromastoffe, Farbstoffe, Konservierungsmittel, Salz und Texturierungsmittel unterteilt; nach Produkttyp in frisch verarbeitete, roh gekochte, vorgekochte, roh fermentierte Würste und andere; und nach Geographie

Markt-Snapshot

non-meat-ingredients-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für fleischlose Zutaten wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 3,9 verzeichnen.

  • Der Aufstieg der Paläo-Diät oder der „Caveman-Diät“ hat auch den Verzehr von magerem Fleisch und Fleischproteinriegeln auf der ganzen Welt gefördert, was wiederum die Nachfrage nach fleischlosen Zutaten aus verschiedenen Lebensmittelindustrien beschleunigt. Beispielsweise erwarb General Mills 2016 Epic Bar, den führenden Anbieter von Fleischbars, um dem wachsenden Konsum von Fleischsnacks auf der ganzen Welt gerecht zu werden, da es von den Verbrauchern als gesündere Alternative angesehen wird
  • Darüber hinaus führen Start-ups wie Omnibar, Kratos und Caveman Foods eigene Fleischriegel ein, um die steigende Nachfrage zu befriedigen, und kurbeln den Verkauf von fleischlosen Zutaten wie Aromastoffen, Bindemitteln, Salzen und anderen an.

Umfang des Berichts

Der globale Markt für fleischlose Zutaten umfasst Zutaten wie Bindemittel, Füllstoffe, Streckmittel, Farbstoffe, Geschmacksstoffe, Konservierungsmittel, Texturierungsmittel und Salze. Darüber hinaus bietet der Bericht eine Analyse des Marktes für Fleischzutaten in den aufstrebenden und etablierten Regionen, darunter Nordamerika, Europa, Südamerika, Asien-Pazifik sowie Naher Osten und Afrika. Es enthält auch eine Analyse der wichtigsten Akteure auf dem Markt sowie ihrer Strategien und jüngsten Entwicklungen.

By Ingredient
Binders
Extenders
Fillers
Flavoring Agents
Coloring Agents
Preservatives
Salt
Texturing Agents
By Product Type
Fresh Processed
Raw Cooked
Pre Cooked
Raw Fermented Sausages
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
Others
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigender Konsum von Fleischsnacks

Die wachsende Snackkultur führte zu einem Anstieg des Konsums von Fleischsnacks, da sie als gesündere Alternative zu traditionellen Snackprodukten wie unter anderem Kartoffelpommes und Keksen positioniert wurden. Fleischriegel sind eine neue Welle von Proteinriegeln, die Proteine ​​enthalten, ohne eine lange Liste unbekannter Zutaten. Unternehmen investieren stark in Fleischproteinriegel. Es stellt sich als riesige Chance für Hersteller von Proteinriegeln heraus. Ein Grund für die steigende Nachfrage nach Fleischproteinriegeln ist, dass viele Verbraucher glauben, dass Fleisch eine rein natürliche Proteinquelle ist. Optionen mit magerem Fleisch sind die beliebteste Quelle für gesundes Protein, insbesondere bei Millennials. Drei Hauptsorten von Fleischsnacks sind Jerky, Sticks und Würstchen. Während Würstchen und Jerky in Nordamerika und Europa beliebt sind, 

Non-Meat Ingredients Market 1

Nordamerika hält einen großen Anteil am Weltmarkt

Laut FAO hat Nordamerika mit rund 95 Kilo pro Person im Zeitraum zwischen 2016 und 2018 den höchsten Pro-Kopf-Fleischkonsum und ist damit ein Markt mit hohem Potenzial für fleischlose Zutaten. Die Nachfrage der Verbraucher nach schmackhaften, nahrhaften, sicheren, praktischen, farbenfrohen und erschwinglichen Lebensmitteln ist der Hauptantrieb für den nordamerikanischen Markt für fleischlose Zutaten. Darüber hinaus gibt es auch eine zunehmende Anzahl von großen Snack-Fleisch-Unternehmen, die kleine Unternehmen übernehmen, die aufgrund ihrer einzigartigen Fleisch-Snack-Produkte an Popularität gewinnen, was ein weiterer Faktor ist, der die Nachfrage nach verschiedenen Nicht-Fleisch-Zutaten antreibt. Das Clean-Label-Phänomen entstand aus einer Reihe von Lebensmittelvorfällen in ganz Nordamerika, die zu einem Rückgang der Nachfrage nach künstlichen Zutaten in Fleisch führten.
Non-Meat Ingredients Market 2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für fleischlose Zutaten ist trotz seiner stark fragmentierten Struktur hart umkämpft. Die großen Global Player nehmen jedoch eine bedeutende Position im Markt ein, wobei die Markentreue ein wichtiger Faktor ist. Die Internationalisierung lokaler Aromen hat den Impuls für Gewürzexperimente gesetzt, die wichtigsten Giganten haben somit ihre Neigung zur Einführung von Produkten und Lösungen mit erhöhtem Komfort und größerer Lagerstabilität gezeigt. Dieses Verbraucherszenario hat dazu geführt, dass regionale Akteure eine dominierende Stellung einnehmen. Die Hauptakteure haben intensiv mit der Branchenkonsolidierung begonnen, indem sie ihr Vertriebsnetz wirksam genutzt, Partnerschaften mit lokalen Vertriebshändlern eingegangen sind, insbesondere in den Schwellenländern, und neue Produkte mit Anpassungen für verschiedene Endverbraucherbranchen entwickelt haben. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Binders

      2. 5.1.2 Extenders

      3. 5.1.3 Fillers

      4. 5.1.4 Flavoring Agents

      5. 5.1.5 Coloring Agents

      6. 5.1.6 Preservatives

      7. 5.1.7 Salt

      8. 5.1.8 Texturing Agents

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fresh Processed

      2. 5.2.2 Raw Cooked

      3. 5.2.3 Pre Cooked

      4. 5.2.4 Raw Fermented Sausages

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Others

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.4.2 Associated British Foods plc

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke Dsm N.V

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group PLC

      6. 6.4.6 Ingredion Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.4.8 Advanced Food Systems, Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für fleischlose Zutaten wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für fleischlose Zutaten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 3,9 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

DuPont de Nemours Inc, Associated British Foods PLC, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Koninklijke Dsm NV und BASF SE sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für fleischlose Zutaten tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Non-Meat Ingredients Market - Growths, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Global non-meat ingredients market is segmented by Ingredient into Binders, Extenders, Fillers, Flavoring Agents, Coloring Agents, Preservatives, Salt and Texturing Agents; by Product Type into Fresh Processed, Raw Cooked, Pre Cooked, Raw Fermented Sausages, and Others; and by Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

3.9 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global non-meat ingredients market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.9 during the forecast period (2020 - 2025)

  • The rise of the paleo diet or the ‘caveman diet’ has also encouraged the consumption of lean meat and meat protein bars across the globe which in turn is accelerating the demand for non-meat ingredients from various food processing industries. For example, in 2016, General Mills acquired meat bar leader, Epic Bar to meet the growing meat snacks consumption across the globe as it perceived to be a healthier alternative by the consumers
  • Additionally, startups, such as Omnibar, Kratos, and Caveman Foods, are introducing meaty bars of their own to meet the propelling demand, driving the sales of non-meat ingredients such as flavoring agents, binders, salts and others.

Scope of the Report

The global non-meat ingredients market includes ingredients such as binders, fillers, extenders, coloring agents flavoring agents, preserving agents, texturing agents, and salts. Furthermore,  the report provides an analysis of the meat ingredients market in the emerging and established regions, including North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Middle East & Africa. It also includes an analysis of the major players in the market, and their strategies and recent developments.

By Ingredient
Binders
Extenders
Fillers
Flavoring Agents
Coloring Agents
Preservatives
Salt
Texturing Agents
By Product Type
Fresh Processed
Raw Cooked
Pre Cooked
Raw Fermented Sausages
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
Others
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Consumption of Meat Snacks

The growing snack culture led to a rise in the consumption of meat snacks, as they were positioned as a healthier alternative to traditional snack products, like potato fries and biscuits, among others. Meat bars are a new wave of protein bars that contain proteins, without a long list of unknown ingredients. Companies are investing heavily in meat protein bars. It is emerging as a huge opportunity for protein bar manufacturers. One reason behind the increasing demand for meat protein bars is that many consumers believe meat to be an all-natural source of protein. Lean meat options are the favorite source for healthy protein, especially among millennial consumers. Three major varieties of meat snacks are jerky, sticks, and sausages. While sausages and jerky are popular in North America and Europe, sticks are increasingly gaining market shares in non-traditional countries, such as China. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Holds A Major Share in Global Market

According to FAO, North America has the highest per capita meat consumption, roughly 95 kilos per person in the period between 2016 and 2018, thus making it a highly potential market for non-meat ingredients. Consumers’ demand for flavorful, nutritious, safe, convenient, colorful, and affordable food is the key driver impacting the North American non-meat ingredients market. Additionally, there is also an increased incidence of major snack meat companies taking over small companies, who are observed to be gaining popularity, owing to its unique meat snack products, which is yet another factor driving the demand for various non-meat ingredients. The clean-label phenomenon emerged from a series of food incidents that occurred across North America, which resulted in declining the demand for artificial ingredients in meat, due to an increase in consumer’s food safety concerns, thereby, resulting in an incline toward natural food products and ingredients.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The global non-meat ingredients market is highly competitive, despite having a highly fragmented structure. The major global players however account for a major position in the market, with brand loyalty being a major factor. The internationalization of local flavors have set the momentum for spices experimentation, the key giants have thus, exhibited their inclination for rolling out products and solutions that have heightened convenience and greater storage stability. This consumer scenario has resulted in regional players having a dominant position. The key players have intensely embarked on industry consolidation by leveraging their distribution network, entering into partnerships with local distributors, especially in the emerging economies and developing new products, with customization for different end-user industries. 

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Binders

      2. 5.1.2 Extenders

      3. 5.1.3 Fillers

      4. 5.1.4 Flavoring Agents

      5. 5.1.5 Coloring Agents

      6. 5.1.6 Preservatives

      7. 5.1.7 Salt

      8. 5.1.8 Texturing Agents

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fresh Processed

      2. 5.2.2 Raw Cooked

      3. 5.2.3 Pre Cooked

      4. 5.2.4 Raw Fermented Sausages

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Others

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.4.2 Associated British Foods plc

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke Dsm N.V

      4. 6.4.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc

      5. 6.4.5 Kerry Group PLC

      6. 6.4.6 Ingredion Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.4.8 Advanced Food Systems, Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports