Marché de la mémoire flash NAND – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND est segmenté par type (SLC, MLC et TLC), par structure (structure 2-D et structure 3-D), par application (smartphones, SSD, cartes mémoire et tablettes) et par géographie.

INSTANT ACCESS

Aperçu du marché

NAND Flash Memory Market Overview
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.33 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND était évalué à 66,52 milliards USD en 2021, et il devrait atteindre une valeur de 94,24 milliards USD d'ici 2027, enregistrant un TCAC de 5,33% sur la période de prévision 2022-2027. Les tendances macro actuelles de l'IA et l'apprentissage automatique, la mobilité et la connectivité sont favorables aux marchés NAND et devraient augmenter sa part sur le marché des semi-conducteurs.

  • Avec l'essor des PC et des smartphones, la consommation de flash NAND augmente considérablement, ce qui est en grande partie attribué à la croissance de la capacité moyenne des smartphones. Cela devrait stimuler la demande de boîtiers flash NAND, influençant ainsi la demande de boîtiers de mémoire.
  • Selon Micron, le smartphone moyen contenait 43 Go de stockage flash NAND, et il devrait augmenter considérablement au cours des quatre prochaines années. D'ici 2021, la société estime que le téléphone moyen pourrait disposer de 142 Go de stockage flash NAND, les appareils phares ayant un téraoctet de stockage flash.
  • D'autres produits grand public tels que les tablettes et les appareils photo, ainsi que les équipements et capteurs industriels, les systèmes automobiles et les dispositifs médicaux, reposent sur la mémoire flash, qui est intégrée à leurs processeurs, qui stocke à la fois les données et le code qu'ils exécutent. À mesure que la demande de traitement massif de données pour les applications d'intelligence artificielle et d'apprentissage automatique augmente, la tendance au stockage flash continuera d'évoluer.
  • La production des fournisseurs de flash NAND basés en Chine n'a pas été gravement affectée par l'épidémie du nouveau COVID-19. En effet, les usines sont hautement automatisées, ont des demandes de main-d'œuvre relativement faibles et les opérateurs sont également approvisionnés en matières premières avant le Nouvel An lunaire chinois. La production de fonderie a été livrée à des clients en Chine car les usines de fabrication de semi-conducteurs détiennent des licences spéciales nationales. Ceux-ci leur permettent d'expédier leurs produits dans toute la Chine intérieure, même dans les villes en quarantaine.
  • Le secteur des appareils électroniques devrait être considérablement touché par l'épidémie de COVID-19, car la Chine est l'un des principaux fournisseurs de matières premières et de produits finis. L'industrie a dû faire face à une réduction de la production, à une perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et à des fluctuations de prix. Les ventes d'entreprises électroniques de premier plan ont été affectées au cours de la période. La restriction des déplacements des personnes et des produits a entravé la croissance du marché à court terme.

Portée du rapport

NAND Flash est une sorte de technologie de stockage non volatile qui ne nécessite pas d'alimentation pour conserver les données. En d'autres termes, il s'agit d'une forme de mémoire morte programmable effaçable électroniquement (EEPROM). Il est programmé, effacé et reprogrammé en gros blocs. Elle s'appelle NAND car au niveau du circuit, elle est similaire à la fonction logique NAND. Le champ d'application de l'étude couvre le marché sur la base du type de NAND et des différentes applications dans les smartphones, les SSD, les cartes mémoire et les tablettes PC à travers le monde.

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND est segmenté par type (SLC, MLC et TLC), structure (structure 2-D et structure 3-D), par application (smartphones, SSD, cartes mémoire et tablettes) et par géographie.

Type
SLC (One-Bit Per Cell)
MLC (Two-Bit Per Cell)
TLC (Three-Bit Per Cell)
QLC (Quad Level Cell)
Structure
2D Structure
3D Structure
Application
Smartphone
SSD
Memory Card
Tablet
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des smartphones devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • Le stockage en mémoire flash est devenu un composant essentiel des smartphones. La demande de flash NAND a connu une croissance exponentielle, principalement tirée par la croissance de la capacité moyenne des smartphones.
  • La mémoire flash NAND des smartphones peut améliorer considérablement les performances de la navigation Web, du chargement des e-mails, des jeux et même des sites de réseaux sociaux tels que Facebook. Avec l'adoption croissante des smartphones, les entreprises ajoutent des fonctionnalités et des applications supplémentaires pour différencier leurs produits des autres fabricants.
  • Par exemple, les fabricants intègrent des fonctionnalités telles que le contrôle gestuel, les scanners d'empreintes digitales et le GPS dans les appareils. Cela stimule la demande de mémoire flash NAND, qui est utilisée comme support de stockage de code pour les smartphones.
  • Avec la communication sans fil 5G en route, l'utilisation des smartphones se multiplierait, augmentant la nécessité pour les derniers modèles de relever la barre en permanence. Par exemple, selon le rapport Ericsson Mobility, dans la région nord-américaine, les abonnements 5G devraient représenter 55 % des abonnements mobiles d'ici la fin de 2024.
NAND Flash Memory Market

L'Asie-Pacifique détiendra une part de marché importante

  • L'Asie-Pacifique est l'un des plus grands marchés de mémoires flash NAND à travers le monde. La région connaît une demande très élevée de la part de presque toutes les applications des utilisateurs finaux, principalement en raison de la demande de smartphones dans plusieurs pays en développement de la région, tels que la Chine, l'Inde et l'Indonésie.
  • En outre, les installations de fabrication de semi-conducteurs dans des pays comme la Chine, la Corée et Singapour sont très actives. Une immense quantité de capitaux est dirigée vers le marché chinois par plusieurs fabricants de mémoires multinationaux, particulièrement stimulés par les initiatives gouvernementales du pays, telles que Made in China 2025. L'objectif ambitieux du pays est d'atteindre 305 milliards de dollars de production de semi-conducteurs d'ici 2030 et répondre à au moins 80 % de la demande intérieure de semi-conducteurs, ce qui devrait attirer davantage d'investissements dans le pays au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Plusieurs nouvelles entreprises en Chine, telles que Yangtze River Storage Technology, Fujian Jin Hua, Hua Li et Hefei Chang Xin Memory, devraient investir massivement dans la région. Ces entreprises devraient également doubler leurs investissements en équipements.
  • En raison d'un tel développement dans plusieurs pays, divers concurrents de la région intensifient leurs efforts d'expansion. Par exemple, en février 2019, SK Hynix, l'un des plus grands fabricants de puces mémoire au monde, a annoncé qu'il prévoyait d'investir une somme colossale de 106 milliards de dollars, principalement pour établir quatre nouvelles usines de fabrication de semi-conducteurs en Corée du Sud. En avril 2021, la société a organisé une cérémonie d'achèvement de sa nouvelle usine de fabrication M16 au siège social situé à Icheon, Gyeonggi-do, Corée du Sud.
NAND Flash Memory Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND est dominé par les principaux fournisseurs, tels qu'Intel, Micron Technology, Samsung Electronics, SanDisk, SK Hynix et Toshiba. Les barrières à l'entrée sur le marché étant élevées, l'entrée de nouveaux acteurs est difficile. Les fournisseurs existants sur le marché investissent massivement dans la R&D de produits nouveaux et innovants.

  • Décembre 2021 - SK Hynix a annoncé l'acquisition de l'unité NAND d'Intel pour un investissement de 9 milliards de dollars. L'entreprise vise à se concentrer sur l'achèvement d'un autre processus d'intégration d'ici 2025. Ainsi, de tels développements stimulent le marché.
  • Novembre 2021 - Mercury Systems, Inc. a annoncé le lancement du dispositif de mémoire non volatile flash NAND. Le nouvel appareil comprend un boîtier BGA (ball-grid array) en plastique pour répondre aux directives d'application de qualité spatiale EEE-INST-002 de la NASA pour les applications de stockage de mémoire à ultra-haute densité dans des environnements à fort rayonnement comme l'espace.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  2. KIOXIA Corporation

  3. Micron Technology Inc.

  4. SK Hynix Inc.

  5. Intel Corporation

NAND Flash Memory Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND est dominé par les principaux fournisseurs, tels qu'Intel, Micron Technology, Samsung Electronics, SanDisk, SK Hynix et Toshiba. Les barrières à l'entrée sur le marché étant élevées, l'entrée de nouveaux acteurs est difficile. Les fournisseurs existants sur le marché investissent massivement dans la R&D de produits nouveaux et innovants.

  • Décembre 2021 - SK Hynix a annoncé l'acquisition de l'unité NAND d'Intel pour un investissement de 9 milliards de dollars. L'entreprise vise à se concentrer sur l'achèvement d'un autre processus d'intégration d'ici 2025. Ainsi, de tels développements stimulent le marché.
  • Novembre 2021 - Mercury Systems, Inc. a annoncé le lancement du dispositif de mémoire non volatile flash NAND. Le nouvel appareil comprend un boîtier BGA (ball-grid array) en plastique pour répondre aux directives d'application de qualité spatiale EEE-INST-002 de la NASA pour les applications de stockage de mémoire à ultra-haute densité dans des environnements à fort rayonnement comme l'espace.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Demand for Data Centers

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Proliferation of 5G and IOT Devices

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Reliability Issues

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 SLC (One-Bit Per Cell)

      2. 5.1.2 MLC (Two-Bit Per Cell)

      3. 5.1.3 TLC (Three-Bit Per Cell)

      4. 5.1.4 QLC (Quad Level Cell)

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 2D Structure

      2. 5.2.2 3D Structure

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Smartphone

      2. 5.3.2 SSD

      3. 5.3.3 Memory Card

      4. 5.3.4 Tablet

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 KIOXIA Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Micron Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 SK Hynix Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Intel Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Yangtze Memory Technologies

      7. 6.1.7 SanDisk Corp. (Western Digital Technologies, Inc) 

      8. 6.1.8 Powerchip Technology Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. VENDOR MARKET POSITIONING

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la mémoire flash NAND est étudié de 2020 à 2027.

Le marché de la mémoire flash NAND croît à un TCAC de 5,33 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, KIOXIA Corporation, Micron Technology Inc., SK Hynix Inc., Intel Corporation sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché de la mémoire flash NAND.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

NAND Flash Memory Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The NAND Flash Memory Market is segmented by Type (SLC, MLC, and TLC), Structure (2-D Structure and 3-D Structure), Application (Smartphones, SSD, Memory Cards, and Tablets), and Geography.

NAND Flash Memory Industry Overview

NAND Flash Memory Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.33 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

NAND Flash Memory Market Analysis

The NAND flash memory market was valued at USD 66.52 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 94.24 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 5.33% over the forecast period 2022 - 2027. The current macro trends of AI and machine learning, mobility, and connectivity are favorable to the NAND markets and are expected to increase their share in the semiconductor market.

  • With the rise of PCs and smartphones, NAND flash consumption is dramatically increasing, much of which is attributed to the growth of the average capacity in smartphones. This is expected to drive the demand for NAND flash packaging, thus influencing the demand for memory packaging.
  • According to Micron, an average smartphone contains 43 GB of NAND flash storage, and it is expected to grow substantially over the next four years. By 2021, the company estimates that the average phone may have 142 GB of NAND flash storage, with flagship devices having one terabyte of flash storage.
  • Other consumer products such as tablets and cameras, along with industrial equipment and sensors, automotive systems, and medical devices, rely upon flash memory, which is integrated alongside their processors, and stores both data and the code they execute. As demand for massive data processing for artificial intelligence and machine learning applications grows, the trend for flash-based storage will continue to evolve.
  • Production of China-based NAND flash vendors was not severely affected by the outbreak of novel COVID-19. This is because the plants are highly automated, have relatively low demands for manpower, and operators are also stocked up with raw materials before the Chinese Lunar New Year. Foundry output was delivered to customers in China because semiconductor fabrication plants hold national special licenses. These allow them to ship their products throughout domestic China, even with cities under quarantine.
  • The electronics device sector is anticipated to be impacted significantly by the COVID-19 outbreak, as China is one of the major suppliers of raw materials and finished products. The industry faced a reduction in production, disruption in the supply chain, and price fluctuations. The sales of prominent electronic companies were affected during the period. The travel restriction on both people and products hampered the market's growth in the short run.

NAND Flash Memory Industry Segments

NAND flash is a kind of non-volatile storage technology that does not require power to retain data. In other words, it is a form of electronically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEPROM). It is programmed, erased, and reprogrammed in large blocks. It's called NAND because, at the circuit level, it's similar to the NAND logic function. The scope of the study covers the market on the basis of the type of NAND and different applications in smartphones, SSD, Memory Card, and Tablet PC across the globe.

The NAND flash memory market is segmented by type (SLC, MLC, and TLC), structure (2-D structure and 3-D structure), application (smartphones, SSD, memory cards, and tablets), and geography.

Type
SLC (One-Bit Per Cell)
MLC (Two-Bit Per Cell)
TLC (Three-Bit Per Cell)
QLC (Quad Level Cell)
Structure
2D Structure
3D Structure
Application
Smartphone
SSD
Memory Card
Tablet
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

NAND Flash Memory Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the NAND Flash Memory Market according to our research experts:

The Smartphone Segment is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Flash memory storage has become an essential component in smartphones. The NAND flash demand has been growing exponentially, primarily driven by the growth of the average capacity in smartphones.
  • NAND flash memory in smartphones can significantly enhance the performance of web browsing, email loading, games, and even social network sites such as Facebook. With the increasing adoption of smartphones, companies are adding extra features and applications to differentiate their products from other manufacturers.
  • For instance, manufacturers are integrating features such as gesture control, fingerprint scanners, and GPS into the devices. This is boosting the demand for NAND flash memory, which is used as code storage media for smartphones.
  • With 5G wireless communication on its way, the use of smartphones would increase multifold, increasing the need for the latest models to raise the bar continuously. For instance, according to the Ericsson Mobility report, in the North American region, 5G subscriptions are expected to account for 55% of mobile subscriptions by the end of 2024.
NAND Flash Memory Market : Estimated Number of Mobile Phone Connections in Unit Billions, Global, 2021-2025

Asia-Pacific to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • Asia-Pacific is one of the biggest markets for NAND flash memories across the globe. The region has a very high demand from almost all the end-user applications, primarily led by the demand for smartphones in multiple developing countries in the region, such as China, India, and Indonesia.
  • Also, there is a high activity from the semiconductor fabrication facilities in countries like China, Korea, and Singapore. An immense amount of capital is directed into the Chinese market by several multinational memory manufacturers, especially boosted by the country’s government initiatives, such as Made in China 2025. The country’s ambitious goal is to reach USD 305 billion in semiconductor output by the year 2030 and meet at least 80% of the domestic demand for semiconductors, which is expected to draw more investments into the country over the forecast period.
  • Multiple new companies in China, such as Yangtze River Storage Technology, Fujian Jin Hua, Hua Li, and Hefei Chang Xin Memory, are expected to invest heavily in the region. These companies are also expected to double their equipment investments.
  • Owing to such development in multiple countries, various competitors in the region are intensifying their efforts for expansion. For instance, as of February 2019, SK Hynix, one of the world’s largest memory-chip makers, announced that it is planning to invest a huge sum of USD 106 billion, primarily to establish four new semiconductor fabrication plants in South Korea. In April 2021, the company held a completion ceremony for its new fabrication plant M16 at headquarters located in Icheon, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea.
NAND Flash Memory Market : Growth Rate by Geography (2022-2027)

NAND Flash Memory Market Competitor Analysis

The NAND flash memory market is dominated by major vendors, such as Intel, Micron Technology, Samsung Electronics, SanDisk, SK Hynix, and Toshiba. As the entry barriers in the market are high, the entry of new players is difficult. The existing vendors in the market are investing heavily in the R&D of new and innovative products.

  • December 2021 - SK Hynix announced the acquisition of Intel's NAND unit for an investment of USD 9 billion. The company aims to focus on completing another integration process by 2025. Thus, such developments are driving the market.
  • November 2021 - Mercury Systems Inc. announced the launch of the NAND flash non-volatile memory device. The new device features a plastic ball-grid array (BGA) package to meet NASA's EEE-INST-002 space-grade application guidelines for ultra-high density memory storage applications in high-radiation environments like space.

NAND Flash Memory Market Top Players

  1. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  2. KIOXIA Corporation

  3. Micron Technology Inc.

  4. SK Hynix Inc.

  5. Intel Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

NAND Flash Memory Market Concentration

NAND Flash Memory Market Recent Developments

  • August 2022 - SK hynix announced its plans to mass-produce the industry‘s first 238-layer four-dimensional NAND flash memory in the first half of 2023. 
  • December 2021 - Floadia announced to have developed a flash memory that can store seven bits of data per cell (7bpc) for ten years at 150°C. Floadia's new memory can store more charges per cell and has longer retention than regular flash memory so that it can store data without power for longer periods.
  • June 2021 - Micron Technology unveiled recent memory and storage products that can serve data-driven businesses as the data economy continues to develop. The new flash memory and dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) chips were designed to deal with the bottleneck in feeding data between memory, storage, and processing solutions in modern computers.

NAND Flash Memory Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Demand for Data Centers

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Proliferation of 5G and IOT Devices

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Reliability Issues

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 SLC (One-Bit Per Cell)

      2. 5.1.2 MLC (Two-Bit Per Cell)

      3. 5.1.3 TLC (Three-Bit Per Cell)

      4. 5.1.4 QLC (Quad Level Cell)

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 2D Structure

      2. 5.2.2 3D Structure

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Smartphone

      2. 5.3.2 SSD

      3. 5.3.3 Memory Card

      4. 5.3.4 Tablet

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 KIOXIA Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Micron Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 SK Hynix Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Intel Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Yangtze Memory Technologies

      7. 6.1.7 SanDisk Corp. (Western Digital Technologies Inc.) 

      8. 6.1.8 Powerchip Technology Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. VENDOR MARKET POSITIONING

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

NAND Flash Memory Market Research FAQs

The NAND Flash Memory Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The NAND Flash Memory Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.33% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, KIOXIA Corporation, Micron Technology Inc., SK Hynix Inc., Intel Corporation are the major companies operating in NAND Flash Memory Market.

NAND Flash Memory Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the NAND Flash Memory sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The NAND Flash Memory research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the NAND Flash Memory report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!