Рынок страхования жизни и страхования жизни в Сингапуре: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022-2027 гг.)

Рынок страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Сингапуре сегментирован по типу страхования (жизнь и страхование жизни) по каналам распределения (прямые, агентские, банковские и другие).

Обзор рынка

Singapore life and non-life Insurance market
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: <5 %
singapore insurance market overview

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, на рынке страхования жизни и страхования в Сингапуре среднегодовой темп роста составит около 5% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Жесткие карантинные меры, введенные правительством для сдерживания распространения пандемии COVID-19, привели к снижению экономической активности. В результате экономика Сингапура упала на 13,2% во втором квартале 2020 года по сравнению с тем же периодом предыдущего года. Впоследствии бизнес по страхованию жизни, в котором в первом полугодии 2020 года были зарегистрированы взвешенные новые бизнес-премии на сумму 1,66 млрд сингапурских долларов, сократился на 13% по сравнению с тем же периодом 2019 года.

Индустрия страхования жизни Сингапура зафиксировала в общей сложности 4,38 млрд сингапурских долларов взвешенных новых бизнес-премий за 4 квартал 2020 года, что является положительным ростом на 3% по сравнению с 2019 годом. COVID-19, который значительно повлиял на применение политики во втором квартале года. Использование новых полисов, приобретенных онлайн, значительно увеличилось до 206 679 в 2020 году по сравнению с 9 971 в 2019 году. Индустрия страхования жизни будет продолжать наращивать усилия по цифровой трансформации и повышать квалификацию будущей рабочей силы.

В целом, взвешенные премии за новый бизнес в отрасли за 3 квартал 2020 года составили 2,99 млрд сингапурских долларов, что на 2 % меньше, чем за аналогичный период 2019 года. в 3 квартале 2020 года по сравнению со 2 кварталом 2020 года. В 2020 году валовые страховые взносы по автострахованию составили 1,13 млрд сингапурских долларов. Пандемия COVID-19 повысила осведомленность об адекватной защите и вынудила потребителей уделять больше внимания медицинскому страхованию во время пандемии. Сегмент медицинского страхования зарегистрировал 692,7 млн ​​сингапурских долларов валовых страховых взносов за финансовый год, что на 3,9% больше по сравнению с предыдущим годом, а прибыль от андеррайтинга составила 17,9 млн сингапурских долларов. В страховании имущества наблюдалось увеличение на 10%, или 591,8 млн сингапурских долларов, валовых подписанных премий, а прибыль от андеррайтинга составила 43 сингапурских доллара. 7 миллионов в 2020 году. В 2019 году сегмент получил 538 миллионов сингапурских долларов в виде валовых подписанных премий и отметил убыток от андеррайтинга в размере 22,4 миллиона сингапурских долларов. Цифры, представленные сектором, могут быть объяснены корректировкой емкости рынка в сторону понижения и влиянием меняющихся ставок.

Объем отчета

Этот отчет призван предоставить подробный анализ рынка страхования жизни и страхования жизни в Сингапуре. Основное внимание уделяется динамике рынка, новым тенденциям в сегментах и ​​региональных рынках, а также анализу различных типов продуктов и приложений. Кроме того, он анализирует ключевых игроков и конкурентную среду на рынке страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Сингапуре. Рынок страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Сингапуре сегментирован по типу страхования (жизнь и не-жизнь) и каналам распространения (прямые, агентские, банки и другие каналы распространения).

By Insurance type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-life Insurance
Home
Motor
Other Non-life Insurance
By Distribution Channel
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост ВВП на душу населения в сфере финансов и страхования

ВВП на душу населения — очень важный показатель экономической мощи страны, а положительное изменение — показатель экономического роста. Доход на душу населения в стране увеличился в последние годы и, как ожидается, сохранится в течение прогнозируемого периода. В 2020 году рост в финансовом и страховом секторе составил 4,9% в годовом исчислении, что выше роста на 4,2% в третьем квартале. Высокие показатели сектора во многом были обусловлены значительным ростом в банковском и страховом сегментах. В поквартальном исчислении с учетом сезонных колебаний сектор финансов и страхования вырос на 3,8%, ускорившись с роста на 0,9% в предыдущем квартале.

singapore life insurance market share

Восстановление прибыли от андеррайтинга в страховании автотранспортных средств

В 2020 году автостраховщики добились ошеломляющего успеха, зафиксировав прибыль от андеррайтинга в размере почти 104,5 млн сингапурских долларов по сравнению с убытком в 17,44 млн сингапурских долларов. В 2020 году количество обращений за автотранспортными средствами и поездками сократилось после улучшения общей ситуации с дорожным движением во время пандемии COVID-19 и приостановки основных видов деятельности в области авиаперевозок.

singapore insurance market share

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных игроков, работающих на рынке страхования жизни и страхования жизни в Сингапуре. Рынок фрагментирован, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода он будет расти в связи с восстановлением экономики и многими другими факторами.

Основные игроки

  1. AON SINGAPORE PTE LTD

  2. MSIG INSURANCE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.

  3. SWISS LIFE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.

  4. TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE SINGAPORE LTD.

  5. AIA SINGAPORE PRIVATE LIMITED

Aon Singapore Pte Ltd, MSIG Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd, Swiss Life (Singapore) Pte Ltd, Tokio Marine Life Insurance Singapore Ltd

Конкурентная среда

Отчет охватывает основных игроков, работающих на рынке страхования жизни и страхования жизни в Сингапуре. Рынок фрагментирован, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода он будет расти в связи с восстановлением экономики и многими другими факторами.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Non-life Insurance

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aon Singapore Pte Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 MSIG Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Swiss Life (Singapore) Pte Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Tokio Marine Life Insurance Singapore Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 AIA Singapore Private Limited

      6. 6.3.6 The Great Eastern Life Assurance Company Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Aviva Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Swiss Re Asia Pte Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 SCOR Services Asia-Pacific Pte Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd*

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore is growing at a CAGR of <5% over the next 5 years.

AON SINGAPORE PTE LTD, MSIG INSURANCE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD., SWISS LIFE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD., TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE SINGAPORE LTD., AIA SINGAPORE PRIVATE LIMITED are the major companies operating in Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore is segmented by Insurance Type (Life and Non-life) by Distribution Channel (Direct, Agency, Banks, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Singapore Life and Non-Life Insurance Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: <5 %
Singapore Life and Non-Life Insurance Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The life and non-life insurance market in Singapore are estimated to record a CAGR of approximately 5% during the forecast period.

The stringent lockdown measures imposed by the government to curb the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic resulted in the decline of economic activity. As a result, Singapore's economy was down by 13.2% in the second quarter of 2020 compared to the same period the previous year. Subsequently, the life insurance business, which recorded SGD 1.66 billion in weighted new business premiums during H12020, declined by 13% compared to the same period in 2019.

Singapore's life insurance industry recorded a total of SGD 4.38 billion in weighted new business premiums for year-to-date 4Q2020, a positive 3% growth, compared to 2019. There was a rebound in the second half of the year after the initial fallout from COVID-19, which affected policy uptake significantly in the second quarter of the year. The uptake of new policies purchased online saw a significant increase to 206,679 in 2020 compared to 9,971 in 2019. The life insurance industry will continue to accelerate its digital transformation efforts and upskill the future workforce.

Overall, the industry recorded a total of SGD 2.99 billion in weighted new business premiums for year-to-date 3Q2020, a decline of 2% from the same period in 2019. However, there was a notable 90.6% increase in new business premiums recorded in 3Q2020 compared to 2Q2020. In 2020, motor insurance gross premiums written amounted to SGD 1.13 billion. The COVID-19 pandemic heightened the awareness about adequate protection and compelled consumers to prioritize health insurance even more during the pandemic. The health insurance segment recorded SGD 692.7 million in gross written premiums for the financial year, a 3.9% increase compared to the previous year, with underwriting profit at SGD 17.9 million. Property insurance observed a 10% increase, or SGD 591.8 million, in gross written premiums and recorded an underwriting profit of SGD 43.7 million in 2020. In 2019, the segment saw SGD 538 million in gross written premiums and noted an underwriting loss of SGD 22.4 million. Figures reported by the sector can be attributed to downward adjustments in market capacity and the impact of changing rates.

Scope of the Report

This report aims to provide a detailed analysis of the life and non-life insurance market in Singapore. It focuses on the market dynamics, emerging trends in the segments and regional markets, and insights into various product and application types. Also, it analyzes the key players and the competitive landscape in the life and non-life insurance market in Singapore. The life and non-life insurance market in Singapore is segmented by insurance type (life and non-life) and distribution channel (direct, agency, banks, and other distribution channels).

By Insurance type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-life Insurance
Home
Motor
Other Non-life Insurance
By Distribution Channel
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in GDP Per Capita of Finance and Insurance Industry

GDP per capita is a very important indicator of the economic strength of a country, and a positive change is an indicator of economic growth. The per capita income of the country has increased in recent years and is expected to continue during the forecast period. In 2020, growth in the finance and insurance sector was 4.9% Y-o-Y, faster than the 4.2% expansion in the third quarter. The sector's strong performance was largely due to healthy expansions in the banking and insurance segments. On a quarter-on-quarter seasonally-adjusted annualized basis, the finance and insurance sector grew by 3.8%, accelerating from the 0.9% growth in the preceding quarter.

Singapore Life and Non-Life Insurance Market Share

Recovery in Underwriting Profit in Motor Vehicle Insurance

In 2020, motor insurers made a stunning turnaround to record an underwriting profit of almost SGD 104.5 million, up from a loss of SGD 17.44 million. Motor and travel claims saw a decrease in 2020 following an improvement in the overall road traffic situation during the COVID-19 pandemic and suspension of key activities in air travel.

Singapore Life and Non-Life Insurance Market Statistics

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the life and non-life insurance market in Singapore. The market is fragmented, and it is expected to grow during the forecast period due to the recovering economy and many other factors.

Recent Developments

  • July 2021 - Great Eastern deepened its commitment toward being a sustainability-driven company in the financial services sector with the launch of the first green life insurance product in Singapore - GREAT Green SP, which invests its portfolio assets to achieve a positive environmental impact. The insurer said its green investments finance projects in climate change mitigation and support global and local initiatives across diverse areas, such as renewable energy producers, green buildings, and the deployment of electric vehicle charging stations.
  • June 2021 - KGISL completed the acquisition of AETINS, expanding expertise in the insurance space. AETINS brings aboard an exceptional range of insurance solutions for life, general, and takaful, bundled with unmatched domain expertise.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Non-life Insurance

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aon Singapore Pte Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 MSIG Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Swiss Life (Singapore) Pte Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Tokio Marine Life Insurance Singapore Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 AIA Singapore Private Limited

      6. 6.3.6 The Great Eastern Life Assurance Company Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Aviva Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Swiss Re Asia Pte Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 SCOR Services Asia-Pacific Pte Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd*

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore is growing at a CAGR of <5% over the next 5 years.

AON SINGAPORE PTE LTD, MSIG INSURANCE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD., SWISS LIFE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD., TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE SINGAPORE LTD., AIA SINGAPORE PRIVATE LIMITED are the major companies operating in Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Singapore.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!