日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场按包装类型(瓶装和罐头)和分销渠道(超市/大卖场、便利店、在线零售店、专卖店和其他分销渠道)进行细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场在预测年份中的市场规模和价值(百万美元)。

日本即饮咖啡(RTD)市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
日本即饮咖啡(RTD)市场概要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2022
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2021
CAGR 3.50 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

日本即饮咖啡(RTD)市场分析

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场在预测期内预计将以3.5%的复合年增长率增长。

  • 日本消费者对咖啡有着强烈的亲和力,重视便利性的趋势导致即饮(RTD)咖啡饮料越来越受欢迎。罐装冷萃咖啡和硝基咖啡特别受到年轻消费者的青睐,而千禧一代和 Z 世代消费者正在推动对风味、健康、可持续和植物性即饮咖啡的需求。精品咖啡品牌也在创新他们的即饮咖啡产品,在市场上创造了激烈的竞争。罐装咖啡在自动售货机、便利店和其他零售渠道中的广泛使用正在推动市场的增长。
  • 此外,低热量或低糖罐装咖啡正变得越来越受欢迎,尤其是在注重健康的消费者或希望控制体重的消费者中。针对年轻消费者的积极营销活动推动了即饮咖啡在千禧一代中的普及。日本消费者喜欢各种各样的咖啡品种,并欣赏口味浓郁的优质咖啡,这促使制造商扩展到优质咖啡系列。
  • 例如,三得利老板提供罐装冰摩卡,由具有浓郁巧克力风味的优质咖啡豆制成。越来越多的日本消费者将咖啡融入日常生活,他们对即饮咖啡的新口味越来越感兴趣,预计将推动该国的销售增长。根据全日本咖啡协会 (AJCA) 的数据,日本在 2021 年消费了 4.2371 亿吨咖啡,到 2022 年增加到 4.3287 亿吨。

咖啡基即饮饮料的消费量增加

  • 受西方趋势的影响,日本消费者的消费习惯导致包括咖啡在内的在途和即饮(RTD)饮料的销量激增。这一趋势是由日本积极推广即饮咖啡和罐装饮料的便利性推动的。
  • 罐装和即饮咖啡饮料,如牛奶和冷萃咖啡饮料,由于其便利性和与快节奏生活方式的兼容性而在日本消费者中越来越受欢迎。作为回应,该行业的主要参与者正在推出针对日本人的兴趣和口味量身定制的文化相关和独特的风味饮料。罐装咖啡现在是日本消费者开始一天的流行方式,全国各地的自动售货机都有冷热即饮咖啡。
  • 向更繁忙的日程安排和更少的传统杂货店购物时间的转变导致对移动即饮茶和咖啡的需求不断增长。根据日本软饮料协会和麒麟控股公司的数据,日本即饮咖啡的产量从2016年的305万公斤增加到2019年的331万公斤。然而,COVID-19大流行导致2020年的产量不足,减少到304万公斤。尽管遭遇了这一挫折,但预计未来RTD咖啡在日本的受欢迎程度将继续增长。
即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场-咖啡消费量(百万吨),日本(2017-2021)

瓶装即饮咖啡在该国获得发展势头

  • 日本是一个玻璃瓶和PET瓶都广泛使用的国家,但由于技术进步,PET瓶比传统玻璃瓶更受欢迎,这使得它们能够用于多种用途,而不仅仅是盛装饮料。这些瓶子有助于延长产品的保质期和保存,并以具有成本效益的形式提供。
  • 自动售货机中各种罐装咖啡饮料的供应以及越来越多的制造商以有吸引力的包装提供即饮咖啡饮料,推动了瓶装即饮咖啡的销售。便携的生活方式和增强的便利性促使消费者选择即饮咖啡。此外,千禧一代对咖啡消费的增加以及瓶装即饮咖啡等方便产品的采用正在支持市场的增长。
  • PET瓶装咖啡在日本的劳动人口中广受欢迎,因为它便携,重量轻,包装时尚。PET瓶装咖啡扩大了其在日本的消费者基础,因为单价相对低于罐装产品。瓶装即饮咖啡制造商提供种类繁多的PET瓶装咖啡,加剧了现有参与者之间的竞争,并使其难以在该细分市场中建立独特的定位。
  • 例如,朝日集团控股有限公司(Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.)正在利用泡沫咖啡在日本的受欢迎程度,推广其Wonderful Wonda咖啡系列,使消费者能够通过摇晃瓶子来制造泡沫。这种创新产品在咖啡爱好者中广受欢迎,是公司如何在日本竞争激烈的瓶装即饮咖啡市场中努力区分其产品的一个例子。因此,它展示了产品创新和营销策略在日本瓶装即饮咖啡成功中的重要性。

即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场-自动售货机数量:按类型划分,日本(2021 年)

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡产业概要

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场的特点是高度分散,这是由于国际和区域参与者以及众多本地制造商的存在。市场上的一些主要参与者包括星巴克公司,可可乐公司,乐天公司,朝日集团控股有限公司和三得利控股有限公司等。这些主要参与者正在实施各种战略,例如产品创新、扩张、营销等,以获得突出的市场份额。

此外,日本的即饮咖啡制造商正专注于提供新颖独特的风味咖啡来吸引消费者。他们还在开发新产品,如植物性饮料,以满足对纯素和健康意识选择日益增长的需求。总体而言,日本即饮咖啡市场竞争激烈,制造商不断寻找新的方法来在市场上脱颖而出,并在不断增长的消费者需求中获得更大的份额。

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场领导者

  1. Starbucks Corporation

  2. Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.

  3. The Coco-Cola Company

  4. Suntory Holdings Limited

  5. Lotte Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场新闻

  • 2022 年 6 月:星巴克公司宣布在日本东金市开设一家新的得来速商店。星巴克与东金市和常玉工厂服务公司合作,专注于咖啡粉循环。作为合作的一部分,新得来速商店的用过的咖啡渣将被回收成牛饲料,参与的乳品厂的牛奶将用于在星巴克制作手工饮料。
  • 2021 年 4 月:总部位于日本的啤酒、烈酒、软饮料和其他食品和饮料制造商旭集团控股有限公司收购了新西兰咖啡烘焙商和 RTD 生产商 Allpress Espresso。Allpress 为新西兰、澳大利亚、日本、英国和新加坡的咖啡馆、餐馆和个人客户提供咖啡。该公司旨在扩大其产品组合,以满足消费者的不同需求。
  • 2021年2月:雀巢在日本市场推出一系列雀巢咖啡拿铁。新的雀巢咖啡植物基拿铁系列包括便携的即饮饮料、可溶性混合物和胶囊。该公司提供由植物性成分制成的咖啡拿铁,有两种品种:杏仁拿铁和燕麦拿铁。

日本即饮咖啡市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 包装类型

                            1. 5.1.1 瓶子(宠物/玻璃)

                              1. 5.1.2 能

                              2. 5.2 分销渠道

                                1. 5.2.1 超市/大卖场

                                  1. 5.2.2 便利店

                                    1. 5.2.3 网上零售店

                                      1. 5.2.4 专卖店

                                        1. 5.2.5 其他分销渠道

                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                        1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                              1. 6.3.1 Starbucks Corporation

                                                1. 6.3.2 Asahi Group Holdings Ltd.

                                                  1. 6.3.3 The Coco-Cola Company

                                                    1. 6.3.4 Lotte Corporation

                                                      1. 6.3.5 Unilever PLC

                                                        1. 6.3.6 Sapporo Holdings Ltd (Pokka Group)

                                                          1. 6.3.7 Suntory Holdings Limited

                                                            1. 6.3.8 UCC Holdings Co., Ltd.

                                                              1. 6.3.9 Nestlé S.A.

                                                                1. 6.3.10 Ezaki Glico Co., Ltd.

                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡行业细分

                                                                即饮 (RTD) 咖啡是一种包装好的咖啡饮料,可供食用,并以罐头或瓶装的预制形式出售。

                                                                日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场的范围包括基于包装类型和分销渠道的市场细分。按包装类型,市场分为瓶装和罐头。按分销渠道,市场分为超市/大卖场、便利店、在线零售店、专卖店和其他分销渠道。

                                                                对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(以百万美元为单位)完成的。

                                                                包装类型
                                                                瓶子(宠物/玻璃)
                                                                分销渠道
                                                                超市/大卖场
                                                                便利店
                                                                网上零售店
                                                                专卖店
                                                                其他分销渠道

                                                                日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场调查常见问题解答

                                                                日本即饮(RTD)咖啡市场在预测期间(2023-2028)预计将以3.5%的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                Starbucks Corporation、Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.、The Coco-Cola Company、Suntory Holdings Limited、Lotte Corporation是在日本即饮咖啡(RTD)市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                日本即饮咖啡 (RTD) 行业报告

                                                                2023 年日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡分析包括 2023 年至 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取 此行业分析的样本作为免费报告PDF下载。

                                                                close-icon
                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                日本即饮 (RTD) 咖啡市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Japan RTD Coffee Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Japanese RTD Canned Coffee Market is Segmented by Packaging Type (Bottle and Can) and Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores, Specialty Stores, and Other Distribution Channels).

Japan RTD Coffee Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 3.50 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Japan RTD Coffee Market Analysis

The Japan ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period.

  • Japanese consumers have a strong affinity for coffee, and the trend of valuing convenience has led to the growing popularity of ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee beverages. Canned cold brew and nitro coffees are particularly favored among younger consumers, while millennial and Gen Z consumers are driving the demand for flavored, healthy, sustainable, and plant-based RTD coffee options. Specialty coffee brands are also innovating their RTD coffee products, creating intense competition in the market. The wide availability of canned coffee in vending machines, convenience stores, and other retail channels is boosting the growth of the market.
  • Furthermore, low-calorie or low-sugar canned coffee is becoming increasingly popular, especially among health-conscious consumers or those looking to manage their weight. Aggressive marketing campaigns targeted toward young consumers have fueled the popularity of RTD coffee among the millennial population. Japanese consumers enjoy a diverse range of coffee varieties and appreciate premium quality coffee with rich flavors, driving manufacturers to expand into the premium coffee range.
  • For example, Suntory Boss offers iced mocha in a can, made from premium quality coffee beans with a rich chocolate flavor. The rising number of Japanese consumers incorporating coffee into their daily life and their increasing interest in new taste profiles in RTD coffee is expected to drive sales growth in the country. According to the All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA), Japan consumed 423.71 million tonnes of coffee in 2021, and this increased to 432.87 million tonnes in 2022.

Japan RTD Coffee Market Trends

Increased Consumption of Coffee Based RTD Beverages

  • The consumption habits of Japanese consumers, influenced by Western trends, have led to a surge in sales of on-the-go and ready-to-drink (RTD) beverages, including coffee. This trend is being driven by the aggressive promotion of RTD coffee and the ease of accessibility of canned beverages in Japan.
  • Canned and RTD coffee beverages, such as milk-based and cold brew, are becoming increasingly popular among Japanese consumers due to their convenience and compatibility with their fast-paced lifestyles. In response, key players in the industry are introducing culturally relevant and unique flavored beverages tailored to Japanese interests and tastes. Canned coffee is now a popular way for Japanese consumers to kick-start their day, with hot and cold ready-to-drink coffee available in vending machines across the country.
  • The shift towards busier schedules and less time for traditional grocery shopping has resulted in a growing demand for on-the-go RTD tea and coffee. According to the Japan Soft Drink Association and Kirin Holdings Company, the production volume of RTD coffee in Japan increased from 3.05 million kg in 2016 to 3.31 million kg in 2019. However, the COVID-19 pandemic led to a shortfall in production volume in 2020, which decreased to 3.04 million kg. Despite this setback, the popularity of RTD coffee in Japan is expected to continue to grow in the future.
Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market - Coffee Consumption, in Million Tons, Japan, 2017-2021

Bottled RTD Coffee Gaining Momentum in the Country

  • Japan is a country where both glass bottles and PET bottles are widely used, but PET bottles are preferred over traditional glass bottles due to technological advancements that have enabled them to serve multiple purposes beyond just holding beverages. These bottles aid in improving the shelf life and preservation of the products and are available in cost-effective formats. 
  • The availability of a variety of canned coffee beverages in vending machines and the increased number of manufacturers offering ready-to-drink coffee beverages in attractive packaging has boosted the sales of bottled RTD coffee. The on-the-go lifestyle and enhanced convenience have led consumers to opt for ready-to-drink coffee. Furthermore, the increased consumption of coffee among millennials and the adoption of convenient products like bottled, ready-to-drink coffee are supporting the growth of the market.
  • PET-bottled coffee has gained popularity among the working population in Japan because it is portable, lightweight, and packaged stylishly. PET bottled coffee has expanded its consumer base in Japan as the unit price is comparatively lower than canned products. Bottled RTD coffee manufacturers offer a wide range of PET bottled coffee, intensifying competition among existing players and making it difficult to establish a distinctive positioning in the segment. 
  • For instance, the Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd. is leveraging the popularity of "foam coffee" in Japan by promoting its Wonderful Wonda coffee line, which enables consumers to create foam by shaking the bottle. This innovative product has gained popularity among coffee enthusiasts and is an example of how companies are trying to differentiate their products in the competitive bottled RTD coffee market in Japan. As such, it showcases the importance of product innovation and marketing strategies in the success of bottled RTD coffee in Japan.

Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market - Number of Vending Machines, By Type, in Thousands, Japan, 2021

Japan RTD Coffee Industry Overview

The Japan ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee market is characterized by a high degree of fragmentation due to the presence of both international and regional players, as well as numerous local manufacturers. Some of the major players in the market include Starbucks Corporation, Coco-Cola Company, Lotte Corporation, Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd., and Suntory Holdings Limited, among others. These key players are implementing various strategies such as product innovation, expansion, marketing, and others to gain a prominent share of the market.

In addition, manufacturers of ready-to-drink coffee in Japan are focusing on offering new and unique flavored coffee to attract consumers. They are also developing new products, such as plant-based beverages, to cater to the growing demand for vegan and health-conscious options. Overall, the Japan RTD coffee market is highly competitive, and manufacturers are constantly looking for new ways to stand out in the market and gain a larger share of the growing consumer demand.

Japan RTD Coffee Market Leaders

  1. Starbucks Corporation

  2. Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.

  3. The Coco-Cola Company

  4. Suntory Holdings Limited

  5. Lotte Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Japan RTD Coffee Market News

  • June 2022: Starbucks Corporation announced the opening of a new drive-thru store in Togane City, Japan. Starbucks collaborated with Togane City and Sanyu Plant Service Corporation to focus on coffee ground circularity. As a part of the collaboration, the used coffee grounds from the new drive-thru store will be recycled into cattle feed, and the milk from participating dairies will be used to create handcrafted beverages in Starbucks.
  • April 2021: Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd., a Japan-based manufacturer of beer, spirits, soft drinks, and other food and beverage, acquired Allpress Espresso, a New-Zealand based coffee roaster & RTD producer. Allpress offers coffee to cafes, restaurants, and individual customers in New Zealand, Australia, Japan, the United Kingdom, and Singapore. The company aimed to expand its product portfolio to cater to the different needs of consumers.
  • February 2021: Nestlé launched a range of Nescafé lattes in Japan market. The new Nescafé plant-based latte range includes on-the-go, ready-to-drink beverages, soluble mixes, and capsules. The company offers coffee lattes made from plant-based ingredients and are available in two varieties: almond latte and oat latte.

Japan RTD Coffee Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Packaging Type

      1. 5.1.1 Bottle (Pet/Glass)

      2. 5.1.2 Can

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Specialty Stores

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Starbucks Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Asahi Group Holdings Ltd.

      3. 6.3.3 The Coco-Cola Company

      4. 6.3.4 Lotte Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Unilever PLC

      6. 6.3.6 Sapporo Holdings Ltd (Pokka Group)

      7. 6.3.7 Suntory Holdings Limited

      8. 6.3.8 UCC Holdings Co., Ltd.

      9. 6.3.9 Nestlé S.A.

      10. 6.3.10 Ezaki Glico Co., Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Japan RTD Coffee Industry Segmentation

Ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee is a packaged coffee beverage that is ready for consumption and is sold in prepared form in a can or a bottle. 

The scope of Japan's ready-to-drink (RTD) coffee market includes segmentation of the market based on packaging type and distribution channel. By packaging type, the market is segmented as bottle and can. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retail stores, specialty stores, and other distribution channels. 

For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Packaging Type
Bottle (Pet/Glass)
Can
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Specialty Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Japan RTD Coffee Market Research FAQs

The Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Starbucks Corporation, Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd., The Coco-Cola Company, Suntory Holdings Limited and Lotte Corporation are the major companies operating in the Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market.

The report covers the Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Japan Ready-to-Drink (RTD) Coffee Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Japan RTD Coffee Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Japan RTD Coffee market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Japan RTD Coffee analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Japan RTD Coffee Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)