在线活动票务市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

在线活动票务市场按应用程序(电影、体育、音乐活动)和地理划分。

市场快照

Online Event Ticketing Market Size
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.52 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在线活动票务市场(以下简称市场研究)在 2021 年价值 284.9 亿美元,预计到 2027 年将达到 949.2 亿美元,2022-2027 年期间的复合年增长率为 7.52%(以下简称,称为预测期)。

  • 由于智能手机和移动设备的普及,在线票务获得了普及,这导致了程序的简单性和灵活性。服务提供商正在开发用户友好且有吸引力的移动界面,从而更轻松、更快捷地预订机票。
  • 票务平台和活动组织者可以将访客筛选和接触者追踪纳入他们的活动计划。通过直接通过活动登记系统和访问控制应用程序筛选出现症状的访客并收集接触者追踪信息,票务平台可以满足当地法规并提高活动安全性。
  • 票务公司正试图利用这个动荡的时期来简化其内部和外部流程。2021 年票务商业论坛和 INTIX 2022 的持久主题之一是关于利用票务数据的热烈讨论。例如,运动队愿意通过为顾客提供全渠道体验来探索新的收入来源。
  • 过去一年,在线电影票务网络 Fandango 与拉丁美洲领先的影院连锁店达成了一项多年协议,扩大了其全球影响力,在 15 个国家/地区增加了 5,000 多块银幕。它与 Cinemark、Cinepolis 和 Cinemex 签署了交易,允许其子公司 Fandango Latin America 大幅提升其在墨西哥、哥伦比亚、智利、玻利维亚和秘鲁的业务。Fandango 的巴西子公司 Ingresso.com,Fandango 在拉丁美洲的总覆盖率占该地区所有屏幕的一半以上。这样的例子正在推动市场的增长。
  • 据《福布斯》报道,在美国,与电视节目类似,随着制片厂将上映日期推迟到 2021 年(及以后),2020 年的电影数量有所下降。调查发现,2020 年只有 338 部电影上映,比 2019 年的 987 部电影同比下降 66%。2020 年,估计开始制作的电影数量下降了 45%,总计 447 部电影。
  • 由于大流行期间电影数量和电影上座率大幅下降,给电影院带来了财务危机,制片厂正在寻找新的方法将视频娱乐带入家庭并增加收入。这包括优质 VOD (PVOD) 的出现,它将电影的影院窗口缩短到 17 天,然后才能以高价观看家庭视频。
  • COVID-19 大流行一直是娱乐和表演艺术的破坏性力量。剧院因为迫使观众聚集在一起而产生了独特的体验,但为了应对大流行引发的必要安全措施,该剧院被迫成为一种主要是虚拟的、距离较远的艺术形式。

报告范围

在过去的几年里,一场活动的票务变得至关重要,这主要是由于千禧一代人口的增加,他们更喜欢舒适而不是亲自去场地。音乐活动、电影院和体育赛事大多通过在线活动票务服务预订。该研究还涵盖了各个地区的市场采用趋势。

By Application
Movies
Sports
Music Events
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

音乐活动推动市场增长

  • 音乐活动部分在在线活动票务市场中占有重要份额,因为它包括所有音乐相关活动的利润丰厚的销售,例如音乐会、节日、音乐剧、音乐表演和歌剧。全球领先的在线票务平台 Ticketmaster's 表示,近年来音乐占其 GTV 增长的 80% 左右。
  • 随着音乐追求者、音乐才艺表演和艺术家音乐流媒体服务的兴起,音乐会成为在线票务提供商的主要收入来源。随着门票变得昂贵,举办音乐会的成本也在增加。正如不断增长的用户数量所表明的那样,除了不断上涨的假票和重复票外,客户仍然需要支付更多费用。此外,对音乐充满热情的年轻一代也被国际和国内歌手在音乐活动中的表演所吸引。
  • 例如,2022 年 2 月,比利时 EDM 音乐节 Tomorrowland 在因 COVID-19 大流行而连续两次推迟 2020 年版之后宣布了今年的活动计划。尽管这一消息可能会引起欧洲音乐会观众的关注,但很难判断 2019 年的观众人数是否会达到之前的 400,000 名观众的高位。这将导致此类音乐会提高对 2022 年即将举行的音乐会的在线购票需求。
  • 此外,根据 Pollstar 的数据,2019 年全球巡回演出的总收入约为 56 亿美元。这个严重依赖社交互动和面对面聚会的音乐产业分支受到的冲击最为严重。大流行。2020 年,全球直播活动仅产生了约 12 亿美元的收入。市场可能会观察到 2022 年的收入将增长,因为在大流行期间尚未发生的重大事件将在今年发生。
  • 在线票务平台“Granted”于 2021 年 2 月试推出,旨在以多种方式颠覆票务行业。除了出售演出门票外,这家初创公司还为粉丝提供 VIP 体验,例如与艺术家和运动员的见面会,并举办有利于特定人才选择的慈善机构的拍卖。Granted 还接受加密货币作为支付方式,并为像 NFL 跑卫 Saquon Barkley 这样的运动员铸造了 NFT 或不可替代的代币。
Online Event Ticketing Market

亚太地区有望实现最快增长

  • 由于可支配收入的增加、智能手机普及率的提高、互联网接入的增加和城市化进程的扩大,亚太市场是近年来增长最快的市场。客户,尤其是亚太地区的客户,已经表现出愿意支付互联网手续费以绕过排长队,从而积极地塑造了该行业。
  • 根据中国电影局的数据,由于中国不断增长的城市人口和不断增长的娱乐需求,中国的电影银幕数量从 2020 年的 75,581 片攀升至 2021 年的 82,248 片,位居世界第一。预计此类发展将推动该地区的相关市场。
  • 为了减少纸张浪费,越来越多的影院和参展商开始接受移动票和电子票。这些门票上的条形码或二维码由服务员扫描以保证其合法性。许多服务提供商通过他们的移动平台向订户提供忠诚度计划,以使他们保持更长时间。
  • 在线活动门票销售商的数量正在稳步增加。亚马逊的移动应用程序和印度的移动网站 amazon.in 提供电影票选项。IT 业务与 BookMyShow 合作推出了仅在印度提供的独特票务功能。
  • 政府行动也应有助于提振市场需求。泰国的 4.0 政策旨在将经济从传统产业转向创造性的数字化发展。一个关键主题是“无现金社会”。
  • 在日本生产力中心 (JPC) 于 2021 年 9 月进行的一项调查中,超过 32% 的日本受访者认为棒球(日语中的 yakyu)是他们最喜欢观看的运动,而 23% 的受访者表示他们更喜欢足球。其他研究表明,这不仅适用于看电视,也适用于真正参加体育馆或体育场的体育赛事。
  • 对电影和体育赛事在线预订的兴趣激增将在未来几年显着推动市场增长。
Online Event Ticketing Market

竞争格局

在线活动门票市场由多个全球和区域参与者组成,它们在竞争激烈的市场空间中争夺注意力。尽管市场对新参与者的进入壁垒较高,但一些新进入者已经能够获得吸引力。 

  • 2022 年 2 月 - 北安普顿圣徒队宣布,从 2022-23 赛季开始,Ticketmaster Sport 将成为俱乐部的新票务服务提供商。Ticketmaster 将为建立新的长期合作关系的黑人、绿人和金人提供体育票务技术解决方案。这些支持者将能够利用一个新的、改进的、高度直观的票务网站,这将使无缝地购买和接收门票变得非常容易。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 该公司宣布其新 Cinemamark Jacksonville Atlantic North 和 XD 剧院与大西洋北购物中心盛大开幕。这个新剧院有 14 个屏幕,是杰克逊维尔地区的第三个剧院,为东部社区提供了更高的体验。

竞争格局

在线活动门票市场由多个全球和区域参与者组成,它们在竞争激烈的市场空间中争夺注意力。尽管市场对新参与者的进入壁垒较高,但一些新进入者已经能够获得吸引力。 

  • 2022 年 2 月 - 北安普顿圣徒队宣布,从 2022-23 赛季开始,Ticketmaster Sport 将成为俱乐部的新票务服务提供商。Ticketmaster 将为建立新的长期合作关系的黑人、绿人和金人提供体育票务技术解决方案。这些支持者将能够利用一个新的、改进的、高度直观的票务网站,这将使无缝地购买和接收门票变得非常容易。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 该公司宣布其新 Cinemamark Jacksonville Atlantic North 和 XD 剧院与大西洋北购物中心盛大开幕。这个新剧院有 14 个屏幕,是杰克逊维尔地区的第三个剧院,为东部社区提供了更高的体验。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Proliferation of Smartphones and Mobile Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Rise in Internet Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shutdown of Venues Due to Spread of COVID-19

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Movies

      2. 6.1.2 Sports

      3. 6.1.3 Music Events

      4. 6.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Atom Tickets LLC

      2. 7.1.2 Bigtree Entertainment Pvt Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Cinemark Holding Inc

      4. 7.1.4 Kyazoonga

      5. 7.1.5 Ticketmaster Entertainment LLC

      6. 7.1.6 Fandango Inc

      7. 7.1.7 Viagogo Entertainment Inc

      8. 7.1.8 TickPick LLC

      9. 7.1.9 Ticketek Pty Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Ticketsauce.com Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Online Event Ticketing Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Online Event Ticketing Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.52% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Atom Tickets LLC, Bigtree Entertainment Pvt Ltd, Cinemark Holding Inc, Kyazoonga, Ticketmaster Entertainment LLC are the major companies operating in Online Event Ticketing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Online Event Ticketing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Online Event Ticketing Market is segmented by Application (Movies, Sports, Music Events) and Geography.

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Online Event Ticketing Market Summary
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.52 %
Online Event Ticketing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Online Event Ticketing Market (hereafter referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 28.49 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 94.92 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 7.52% from 2022 through 2027 (hereafter referred to as the forecast period).

  • Online ticketing gained popularity due to the proliferation of smartphones and mobile devices, which resulted in the perceived ease and flexibility of the procedure. User-friendly and attractive mobile interfaces are being developed by service providers, resulting in the easier and faster booking of tickets.
  • Ticketing platforms and event organizers can incorporate visitor screening and contact tracing into their event planning. By screening visitors who exhibit symptoms and collecting contact tracing information directly through the event registration systems and access control apps, ticketing platforms can meet local regulations and improve event safety.
  • Ticketing companies are trying to streamline their internal and external processes during this turbulent time. One of the persistent themes at the Ticket Business Forum in 2021 and INTIX 2022 was a lively discussion about tapping into the ticketing data. For instance, sports teams are willing to explore the idea of new revenue streams through omnichannel experiences for patrons.
  • In the past year, online movie ticketing network Fandango expanded its global reach under a multi-year deal with leading theater chains in Latin America, adding more than 5,000 screens in 15 countries. It inked deals with Cinemark, Cinepolis, and Cinemex, allowing its subsidiary Fandango Latin America to significantly up its presence in Mexico, Colombia, Chile, Bolivia, and Peru. Fandango’s Brazil subsidiary Ingresso.com, Fandango’s total coverage in Latin America comprises more than half of all screens across the region. Such instances are driving the market’s growth.
  • According to Forbes, in the United States, like TV shows, the number of movies in 2020 dropped as studios moved release dates into 2021 (and beyond). The survey found only 338 theatrically released movies in 2020, a year-over-year decline of 66% from 987 movies in 2019. In 2020, an estimated number of movies that began production declined by 45% totaling 447.
  • As the number of films and movie attendance plunged during the pandemic, financially imperiling movie theaters, studios sought new ways to get video entertainment into homes and grow revenue. This included the emergence of premium VOD (PVOD), which shortened the theater window for films to 17 days before becoming available for home video viewing at a premium cost.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic has been a disruptive force in the entertainment and performing arts. The theatre, which generates unique experiences because it forces the audience to gather together, was forced to become a primarily virtual and distanced art form to cope with the necessary safety measures precipitated by the pandemic.

Scope of the Report

One Event Ticketing has become of paramount importance in the past few years, mainly driven by the rising millennial population, who prefer comfort rather than physically going to the venue. Music events, cinemas, and sports events are mostly booked through online event ticketing services. The study also covers market adoption trends in various geographies.

By Application
Movies
Sports
Music Events
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Music Events to drive the Market Growth

  • The music events segment shares a prominent share in the online event ticketing market, including lucrative sales for all music-related events, such as concerts, festivals, musicals, music shows, and operas. Ticketmaster, a leading global online ticketing platform, stated that music accounted for about 80% of their GTV growth in recent years.
  • With the rise of music aspirants, music talent shows, and music streaming services for artists, concerts are the primary source of income for online ticketing providers. As tickets become expensive, so do the costs of hosting a concert. Except for the constant price rise of widespread fake and duplicate tickets, customers still pay more, as growing user numbers indicate. Also, the young generation with a passion for music gets attracted by international and national singers' performances in music events.
  • For instance, in February 2022, the Belgian EDM festival Tomorrowland announced its plans to go through with this year's event after postponing the 2020 edition twice a row due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Even though this news might be gazing for European concertgoers, it's hard to gauge whether attendance numbers will reach their previous high of 400,000 visitors in 2019. It will lead such concerts to raise demand for online ticketing of the upcoming concerts in 2022.
  • Moreover, according to Pollstar, the gross revenues accumulated with touring amounted to roughly USD 5.6 billion worldwide in 2019. This branch of the music industry, which heavily relies on social interaction and in-person gatherings, was hit the hardest by the impact of the pandemic. In 2020, live events worldwide only generated about USD 1.2 billion in revenues. The market will likely observe revenues that will grow in 2022 as major events that haven't happened during the pandemic will happen this year.
  • The online ticket platform, "Granted," which was soft-launched in February 2021, aims to disrupt the ticketing industry in several ways. Beyond selling tickets to shows, the startup offers fans VIP experiences, such as meet-and-greets with artists and athletes, and hosts auctions that benefit a charity of a given talent's choice. Granted also accepts cryptocurrency as payment and has minted NFTs, or non-fungible tokens, for athletes like NFL running back Saquon Barkley.
Most successful music tours worldwide in 2020, based on gross revenue (in million U.S. dollars)

Asia Pacific Anticipated for Fastest Growth

  • Due to rising disposable income, high smartphone penetration increased internet access and expanding urbanization, the Asia Pacific market has been the fastest growing in recent years. Customers, notably in the Asia Pacific, have shown a willingness to pay internet handling fees to bypass long lines, positively shaping the industry.
  • According to the China Film Administration, the number of movie screens in China climbed from 75,581 in 2020 to 82,248 in 2021, the highest in the world, owing to the country's growing urban population and rising entertainment demand. Such developments are expected to propel the market in question in the region.
  • To reduce paper waste, many theatres and exhibitors have begun accepting m-tickets and e-tickets. The barcodes or QR codes on these tickets are scanned by attendants to guarantee their legitimacy. Many service providers provide loyalty programs to subscribers through their mobile platforms to keep them for a more extended period.
  • The number of online event ticket sellers is steadily increasing. A movie ticket option is available on Amazon's mobile app and amazon. In, a mobile website in India. In collaboration with BookMyShow, the IT business debuted a unique ticketing function only available in India.
  • Government actions should also help to boost market demand. Thailand's 4.0 policy aims to shift the economy away from traditional industries and toward creative, digital developments. A key theme is the "cashless society. "
  • In a survey performed by the Japan Productivity Center (JPC) in September 2021, over 32% of respondents in Japan identified baseball (yakyu in Japanese) as their favorite sport to watch, compared to 23% who said they preferred soccer. Other studies revealed that this was true for TV viewing and real attendance at sporting events in gymnasiums or stadiums.
  • The surge in fascination with online booking for movies and sports events will significantly drive market growth in the coming years.
Online Event Ticketing Market - Growth Rate by Region (2022-2027)

Competitive Landscape

The online event ticket market comprises several global and regional players vying for attention in a fairly contested market space. Although the market poses moderately high barriers to entry for the new players, several new entrants have gained traction.

  • September 2021 - The company announced the grand opening of its new Cinemark Jacksonville Atlantic North and XD theatre with the Atlantic North mall. This new theatre has 14 screens and is the third theatre in the Jacksonville area, offering an elevated experience to eastern communities.
  • August 2021 - Following a significant agreement with regional operators Roxy Cinemas, Novo Cinemas, and Cinepolis, BookMyShow, the worldwide out-of-home entertainment firm, became the Arabian Gulf's first online movie ticket aggregator platform. In addition, as part of a new partnership with Prio Hub, the online marketplace for tours and activities, ticket options to more than 250 top regional sites will be added to the platform. The new offerings expand on BookMyShow's success in live event ticketing in the United Arab Emirates, strengthening the aggregator's position as one of the region's top entertainment booking service providers.

Major Players

  1. Atom Tickets LLC

  2. Bigtree Entertainment Pvt Ltd

  3. Cinemark Holding Inc

  4. Kyazoonga

  5. Ticketmaster Entertainment LLC

Online Event Ticketing Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • February 2022 - Bboy pioneer Frankie "Sirswift" Hernandez launched the Pro Breaking League, a sports event production company for businesses marketing to millennials and Gen Z through the professional sport of breaking. Through Pro Breaking League, companies can host unique and branded professional Bboy sports events, create marketing campaigns around them and recoup their investment through online event tickets.
  • February 2022 - Northampton Saints announced that from the beginning of the 2022-23 season, Ticketmaster Sport would become the Club’s new ticketing services provider. Ticketmaster will deliver sports ticketing technology solutions to Black, Green, and Gold men with a new long-term relationship. These supporters will be able to take advantage of a new, improved, and highly intuitive ticketing website, making it very easy to buy and receive tickets seamlessly.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Proliferation of Smartphones and Mobile Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Rise in Internet Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Shutdown of Venues Due to Spread of COVID-19

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Movies

      2. 6.1.2 Sports

      3. 6.1.3 Music Events

      4. 6.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Atom Tickets LLC

      2. 7.1.2 Bigtree Entertainment Pvt Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Cinemark Holding Inc

      4. 7.1.4 Kyazoonga

      5. 7.1.5 Ticketmaster Entertainment LLC

      6. 7.1.6 Fandango Inc

      7. 7.1.7 Viagogo Entertainment Inc

      8. 7.1.8 TickPick LLC

      9. 7.1.9 Ticketek Pty Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Ticketsauce.com Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Online Event Ticketing Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Online Event Ticketing Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.52% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Atom Tickets LLC, Bigtree Entertainment Pvt Ltd, Cinemark Holding Inc, Kyazoonga, Ticketmaster Entertainment LLC are the major companies operating in Online Event Ticketing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!