日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

日本国内快递、快递和包裹市场按业务模式(企业对企业 (B2B)、企业对客户 (B2C) 和客户对客户 (C2C))、类型(电子商务和电子商务)细分非电子商务)和最终用户(服务、批发和零售贸易、医疗保健、工业制造和其他最终用户)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的规模和价值预测(十亿美元)。

日本国内快递及包裹市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
日本国内快递、快递、包裹市场
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 7.00 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

日本国内快递及包裹市场分析

预计 2022 年至 2027 年预测期内,日本快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场的复合年增长率将超过 7%。

由于 COVID-19 大流行,电子商务市场不断增长,导致全国各地的货运量增长。尽管网购产品销售与送货上门有着千丝万缕的联系,但2020年网购产品销售增长了21.7%,而包裹递送(卡车)增长了11.5%。根据国土交通省的公告,2020财年包裹配送服务(卡车)处理量为47.8亿辆,比上年增加4.9431亿辆。

随着B2C电子商务需求的增长,最后一英里物流的作用在日本日益凸显。近年来,由于高速配送需求的增加和互联网普及率的提高,最后一英里市场显着增长,导致更多地区在线活跃。从2020财年三大快递公司处理的包裹数量来看,大和运输增长16.5%,佐川急便增长7.2%,日本邮政增长11.9%。

电子商务是日本 CEP 市场扩张的主要推动力之一。由于互联网用户渗透率不断提高,电子商务行业的收入预计到 2024 年将达到 1,280 亿美元。随着 B2C 电子商务的繁荣,国内 CEP 市场可能会在预测期内出现增长并占据主要份额。

日本国内快递及包裹市场趋势

包裹数量的增加推动了 CEP 市场的增长

2020财年,日本送货上门服务处理的包裹数量达到48.4亿件,创下历史新高。三大服务提供商主导了这个市场,占据了90%以上的流量。

2020 财年,大和运输的宅急便包裹是日本领先的门到门包裹递送服务,占卡车处理的所有包裹的近 43%。飞脚快递位居第二,份额略高于 28%。

日本包裹市场(快递和邮件)的所有主要承运商均报告 2020 年销售额有所增长。根据国土交通省的数据,快递和邮件服务的总发货量增长了 1%其中,仅快递业务就同比增长12%。

快递服务的强劲增长得益于电子商务的增长。 COVID-19 大流行导致消费者行为发生变化,进一步加速了这一趋势。全球经济的不确定性和供应链问题正在加速网上购物和配送的激增。

日本国内快递、快递、包裹市场份额

电子商务增长推动市场

日本是世界第三大经济体,GDP达5万亿美元。 2021 年人均 GDP 为 42,927 美元,预计到 2026 年将增至 51,620 美元。日本是世界第四大电子商务市场,仅次于英国、中国和美国。

日本总务省每月对日本购物者的网上支出和服务进行调查,最近的一份报告显示,从 2018 年 1 月到 2020 年 1 月,日本消费者的网上支出和服务增长了 13.7%,而家庭的网上购物比例从 36.3% 增加到 42.8%。

日本有 1.174 亿互联网用户,截至 2021 年 1 月,互联网普及率为 93%。日本互联网普及率在 20-59 岁年龄段最高(均超过 97%),其中 60-69 岁90.5%,在随后的年龄组(70-79 岁)中略有下降至 74%。智能手机总体普及率为 82%,其中 20-29 岁人群的普及率最高,达到 93%。

该市场的电子商务增长率预计为每年 6.24%,到 2025 年市场价值将达到 1430 亿美元。食品和个人护理是最大的细分市场,2021 年价值 280 亿美元,其次是时尚和美容(价值250 亿美元)、玩具、DIY 和爱好(价值 210 亿美元)以及电子和媒体(价值 189 亿美元)。

移动商务在日本很受欢迎,收入同比从2010年的90亿美元增长到2019年的415亿美元。2021年,移动商务占所有电子商务销售额的45.5%。

日本国内快递、快递和包裹市场报告

日本国内快递及包裹行业概况

日本国内 CEP 市场本质上是分散的,全球和本地参与者混杂在一起,这使得该行业竞争激烈。该国的一些实力雄厚的公司包括大和、佐川急便、联合包裹服务、日本邮政、TNT快递等。当地公司面临着来自基础设施相对发达的跨国公司的激烈竞争。为了抓住CEP行业快速增长的机遇,许多新的初创企业纷纷进入该市场。由于市场活动不断增加,市场参与者之间的竞争日益激烈。

日本国内快递和包裹市场领导者

  1. Yamato

  2. Sagawa Express

  3. United Parcel Service

  4. Japan Post

  5. TNT Express

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

大和、佐川急便、联合包裹服务、日本邮政、TNT Express、Schenker-Seino、西浓运输、DHL、FedEx
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

日本国内快递及包裹市场动态

2021 年 9 月,提供邮政和包裹递送服务的国营公司日本邮政和日本主要运输公司佐川急便表示,双方已达成基本协议,在包裹递送业务方面进行合作,以应对新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 疫情——带动配送需求增长。

2021 年 7 月,日本物流服务公司日本通运在关西国际机场开设了新的温控设施。新开业的 NEX-PHARMA 物流中心关西机场将专注于处理制药行业的货物,旨在遵守厚生劳动省发布的日本版 GDP 指南。枢纽总建筑面积568.96平方米。

日本国内快递和包裹市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 2.1 分析方法

            1. 2.2 研究阶段

            2. 3. 执行摘要

              1. 4. 市场洞察

                1. 4.1 当前的市场情况

                  1. 4.2 技术趋势

                    1. 4.3 政府规章

                      1. 4.4 日本物流仓储市场概况

                        1. 4.5 日本货运代理市场简介

                          1. 4.6 日本电商行业聚焦(国内电商评论)

                            1. 4.7 COVID-19对CEP市场的影响(对市场和经济的短期和长期影响)

                            2. 5. 市场动态

                              1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                                1. 5.2 市场限制/挑战

                                  1. 5.3 市场机会

                                    1. 5.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                                      1. 5.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                                        1. 5.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                          1. 5.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                            1. 5.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                              1. 5.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                            2. 6. 市场细分

                                              1. 6.1 按商业模式

                                                1. 6.1.1 企业对企业 (B2B)

                                                  1. 6.1.2 企业对客户 (B2C)

                                                    1. 6.1.3 客户对客户(C2C)

                                                    2. 6.2 按类型

                                                      1. 6.2.1 电子商务

                                                        1. 6.2.2 不是电子商务

                                                        2. 6.3 按最终用户

                                                          1. 6.3.1 服务

                                                            1. 6.3.2 批发零售业

                                                              1. 6.3.3 卫生保健

                                                                1. 6.3.4 工业制造

                                                                  1. 6.3.5 其他最终用户

                                                                2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                  1. 7.1 概述(市场集中度和主要参与者)

                                                                    1. 7.2 公司简介

                                                                      1. 7.2.1 Yamato

                                                                        1. 7.2.2 Sagawa Express

                                                                          1. 7.2.3 United Parcel Service

                                                                            1. 7.2.4 Japan Post

                                                                              1. 7.2.5 TNT Express

                                                                                1. 7.2.6 Schenker-Seino

                                                                                  1. 7.2.7 Seino Transportation

                                                                                    1. 7.2.8 DHL

                                                                                      1. 7.2.9 FedEx

                                                                                        1. 7.2.10 Takuhai

                                                                                          1. 7.2.11 Nippon Express Company

                                                                                            1. 7.2.12 National Air Cargo *

                                                                                          2. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                            1. 9. 附录

                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                              日本国内快递和包裹行业细分

                                                                                              快递、快递和包裹(CEP)是指通过空运、水运、陆运等不同媒介跨地区运送各种货物和产品的服务集合。 CEP 交付的这些包裹主要是非托盘包装,总重量约为一百磅。日本国内快递、快递和包裹市场按业务模式(企业对企业(B2B)、企业对客户(B2C)和客户对客户(C2C))、类型(电子商务)进行细分和非电子商务)和最终用户(服务、批发和零售贸易、医疗保健、工业制造和其他最终用户)。该报告提供了日本国内快递、快递和包裹市场价值(十亿美元)所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测。

                                                                                              按商业模式
                                                                                              企业对企业 (B2B)
                                                                                              企业对客户 (B2C)
                                                                                              客户对客户(C2C)
                                                                                              按类型
                                                                                              电子商务
                                                                                              不是电子商务
                                                                                              按最终用户
                                                                                              服务
                                                                                              批发零售业
                                                                                              卫生保健
                                                                                              工业制造
                                                                                              其他最终用户

                                                                                              日本国内快递和包裹市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                              日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率将超过 7%

                                                                                              Yamato、Sagawa Express、United Parcel Service、Japan Post、TNT Express 是在日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                              该报告涵盖了日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场多年来的历史市场规模:2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场多年来的规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                              日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 行业报告

                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                              日本国内快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

Japan Domestic Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Japan Domestic Courier, Express, and Parcel Market is Segmented by Business Model (Business-to-Business (B2B), Business-to-Customer (B2C), and Customer-to-Customer (C2C)), Type (E-commerce and Non E-commerce), and End User (Services, Wholesale and Retail Trade, Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, and Other End Users). The report offers size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

Japan domestic courier, express, and parcel market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Japanese courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is expected to record a CAGR of over 7% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The e-commerce market has grown as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, resulting in a growth in the volume of shipments shipped across the country. Despite online shopping for product sales being inextricably linked to home delivery, online shopping for product sales grew by 21.7% in 2020, while parcel delivery (trucks) grew by 11.5%. According to an announcement by the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport, and Tourism, the number of parcel delivery services (trucks) handled in FY2020 was 4.78 billion, an increase of 494.31 million over the previous year.

As demand for B2C e-commerce grows, the role of last-mile logistics has gained prominence in Japan. In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the last mile market due to increased demand for high-speed delivery and growing internet penetration, which has resulted in a higher number of regions being active online. In terms of the number of parcels handled by the three major courier companies in FY2020, Yamato Transport increased by 16.5%, Sagawa Express increased by 7.2%, and Japan Post increased by 11.9%.

E-commerce is one of the primary drivers of the Japanese CEP market's expansion. Due to increasing internet user penetration, the e-commerce industry's revenue is expected to reach USD 128 billion by 2024. The domestic CEP market is likely to witness growth and hold the major share during the forecast period in line with the B2C e-commerce boom.

Scope of the Report

Courier, express, and parcel (CEP) refer to the collection of services that involve the delivery of various goods and products through different mediums such as air, water, and land across regions. These packages delivered by CEP are mainly non-palletized and weigh around a hundred pounds collectively. The Japanese domestic courier, express, and parcel market is segmented by business model (business-to-business (B2B), business-to-customer (B2C), and customer-to-customer (C2C)), type (e-commerce and non e-commerce), and end user (service, wholesale and retail trade, healthcare, industrial manufacturing, and other end users). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Japanese domestic courier, express, and parcel market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Business Model
Business-to-Business (B2B)
Business-to-Customer (B2C)
Customer-to-Customer (C2C)
By Type
E-commerce
Non E-commerce
By End User
Services
Wholesale and Retail Trade
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in Parcel Volumes Fueling the CEP Market’s Growth

In the fiscal year 2020, the number of parcels handled by door-to-door delivery services in Japan reached a record high of 4.84 billion packages. Three service providers dominated this market, accounting for more than 90% of the traffic.

In the fiscal year 2020, Yamato Transport's TA-Q-BIN parcels were the leading door-to-door parcel delivery service in Japan and accounted for almost 43% of all parcels handled via trucks. Hikyaku Express came in second place, reaching a share of slightly over 28%.

All major carriers in the Japanese parcel market (courier and mail) reported an increase in sales in 2020. According to data from the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport, and Tourism, the total shipment volume of courier and mail services increased by 1% year-on-year, while those of courier services alone increased by 12% year-on-year.

The strong growth of courier services is due to the increase in electronic commerce. It was further accelerated by changes in consumer behavior due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Global economic uncertainty and supply chain problems are accelerating the surge in online shopping and delivery.

Japan domestic courier, express, and parcel market share

E-commerce Growth Driving the Market

Japan is the world's third-largest economy, with a GDP of USD 5 trillion. GDP per capita in 2021 was USD 42,927, with a projected increase to USD 51,620 by 2026. Japan is the world's fourth-largest e-commerce market, behind the United Kingdom, China, and the United States.

The Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications conducts monthly surveys of Japanese shoppers' online expenditures and services, with a recent report showing a 13.7% increase from January 2018 to January 2020, while households’ online shopping increased from 36.3% to 42.8%.

There were 117.4 million internet users in Japan, and internet penetration was at 93% as of January 2021. Internet penetration in Japan was the highest in the age groups 20-59 (all over 97%), with 60-69-year-olds at 90.5%, and dropping slightly to 74% in the following age group (70-79). Smartphone penetration was 82% overall, with 20-29-year-olds having the highest penetration at 93%.

E-commerce growth in the market is estimated to be 6.24% per annum, with a market value of USD 143 billion by 2025. Food and Personal Care was the largest segment, worth USD 28 billion in 2021, followed by Fashion and Beauty (worth USD 25 billion), Toys, DIY, and Hobbies (worth USD 21 billion), and Electronics and Media (worth USD 18.9 billion).

M-commerce is popular in Japan, with revenue increasing year-on-year from USD 9 billion in 2010 to USD 41.5 billion in 2019. In 2021, m-commerce accounted for 45.5% of all e-commerce sales.

 Japan domestic courier, express, and parcel market report

Competitive Landscape

Japan's domestic CEP market is fragmented in nature, with a mix of global and local players, which makes the sector highly competitive. Some of the strong players in the country include Yamato, Sagawa Express, United Parcel Service, Japan Post, TNT Express, etc. The local companies are facing high competition from multinational companies that have a comparatively well-developed infrastructure. To leverage the opportunity of fast growth in the CEP industry, many new startups have entered the market. As a result of increasing market activity, the market is witnessing high competition among players.

Recent Developments

In September 2021, Japan Post, a government-owned corporation offering postal and package delivery services, and Sagawa Express, a major Japanese transportation company, stated that they had reached a basic agreement to collaborate on parcel delivery operations to meet the COVID-19 pandemic-induced growth in delivery demand.

In July 2021, Nippon Express, a Japanese logistics services company, opened a new temperature-controlled facility at Kansai International Airport. The newly opened NEX-PHARMA Logistics Hub Kansai Airport will focus on handling cargo for the pharmaceutical industry, aiming to comply with the Japanese version of GDP guidelines issued by the Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare. The total floor area of the hub is 568.96 square meters.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Overview of the Logistics and Warehousing Market in Japan

    5. 4.5 Brief on Japan Freight Forwarding Market

    6. 4.6 Spotlight on Japan E-commerce Sector (Commentary on Domestic E-commerce)

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (Short-term and Long-term Impact on the Market and Economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints/Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Business Model

      1. 6.1.1 Business-to-Business (B2B)

      2. 6.1.2 Business-to-Customer (B2C)

      3. 6.1.3 Customer-to-Customer (C2C)

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 E-commerce

      2. 6.2.2 Non E-commerce

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial Manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Yamato

      2. 7.2.2 Sagawa Express

      3. 7.2.3 United Parcel Service

      4. 7.2.4 Japan Post

      5. 7.2.5 TNT Express

      6. 7.2.6 Schenker-Seino

      7. 7.2.7 Seino Transportation

      8. 7.2.8 DHL

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 Takuhai

      11. 7.2.11 Nippon Express Company

      12. 7.2.12 National Air Cargo *

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Domestic Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Japan Domestic Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Yamato, Sagawa Express, United Parcel Service, Japan Post, TNT Express are the major companies operating in Japan Domestic Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!