Marché des appareils électroménagers en Italie – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché italien des appareils ménagers est segmenté en gros appareils (réfrigérateurs, congélateurs, lave-vaisselle, machines à laver, cuisinières et fours), petits appareils (aspirateurs, petits appareils de cuisine, tondeuses à cheveux, fers à repasser, grille-pain, grils et rôtissoires, et sèche-cheveux). sécheuses) et canal de distribution (grands magasins, magasins spécialisés, en ligne et autres canaux de distribution).

Aperçu du marché

Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'électroménager en Italie a souffert de conditions économiques moroses, qui n'ont entraîné qu'une croissance minime des volumes de vente au détail en 2018. Le marché de l'électroménager, tant en valeur qu'en volume, reste modéré, le segment des gros appareils électroménagers suivant une tendance similaire, tandis que les petits l'électroménager reste plus dynamique que le gros électroménager en valeur courante. Le marché dépend à la fois de la production nationale et des importations en provenance de pays comme la Chine pour répondre à sa demande d'appareils électroménagers.

  • Les perspectives pour 2019 sont restées modérées, en raison d'une baisse de la confiance des consommateurs et d'une croissance minimale de la consommation privée. En dehors de cela, il y avait une proposition du gouvernement visant à réduire les achats du dimanche, qui pourrait toucher les détaillants en cas d'approbation parlementaire. Cependant, il y a eu une augmentation de la demande pour les appareils de petite et moyenne taille dans le pays.
  • La taille moyenne des familles diminue en Italie, les personnes vivant dans de petits appartements abordables. Avec moins d'espace, les consommateurs ont non seulement besoin de petits produits, mais aussi d'appareils plus petits ou multifonctionnels qui peuvent effectuer diverses tâches en même temps, ce qui leur facilite la vie.

Portée du rapport

Une analyse de fond complète du marché italien des appareils électroménagers, qui comprend une évaluation des comptes nationaux, de l'économie et des tendances émergentes du marché par segments, des changements importants dans la dynamique du marché et une vue d'ensemble du marché.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
By Distribution Channel
Online
Departmental Stores
Specialty Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le commerce de détail se développe grâce au canal en ligne, tandis que la chaîne d'approvisionnement traditionnelle domine le marché

Plus de la moitié du marché vend des appareils électroménagers par le biais de chaînes d'approvisionnement traditionnelles, telles que des détaillants, des magasins et des hypermarchés. Cela s'explique principalement par la confiance des utilisateurs dans les marques traditionnelles et les difficultés à effectuer l'installation des produits de manière autonome. Une autre raison qui a conduit à la préférence des canaux hors ligne est que les consommateurs voulaient inspecter et examiner un produit avant de prendre des décisions d'achat.

La vente au détail sur Internet gagne rapidement en popularité parmi les Italiens pour l'achat de produits électroménagers. On observe que les consommateurs italiens sont de plus en plus à l'aise avec l'achat de produits en ligne.

D'autre part, la mise en œuvre des stratégies promotionnelles des entreprises et l'évolution vers les canaux de distribution en ligne peuvent contribuer davantage à la dynamique de croissance du secteur.

Italy HAm_T11

Les appareils intelligents sont rapidement adoptés par les ménages en Italie

Le marché italien des solutions de maison intelligente connaît une croissance rapide, ce qui, à son tour, augmente la demande d'appareils électroménagers intelligents de la part des ménages. Selon la source, on sait que 40 % des Italiens possédaient au moins un appareil « intelligent » à la maison.

Dans le secteur de l'électroménager intelligent, les lave-linge, connectés et contrôlés par une application et équipés pour certains d'assistants vocaux, continuent de tirer la croissance du secteur. Les technologies, telles que l'utilisation vocale d'une machine à café, et d'autres tendances se développent également rapidement et sont demandées par les consommateurs.

L'intelligence artificielle, ainsi que l'interface avec laquelle les utilisateurs gèrent leurs maisons intelligentes, gagnent du terrain chez les consommateurs italiens. Les produits à la fine pointe de la technologie et éconergétiques sont des préoccupations qui se développent avant l'achat de ces produits. Les appareils intelligents et connectés gagnent ainsi en popularité.

It_T2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le secteur de l'électroménager est dominé par des acteurs internationaux sur le marché du gros électroménager en Italie et il reste très compétitif avec un niveau élevé de fragmentation, en particulier parmi les petites et moyennes entreprises. Les acteurs les plus faibles avec une faible solidité financière ont déjà disparu, tandis que les autres petites entreprises ont choisi de fusionner avec leurs pairs pour survivre. De nombreux acteurs du marché local sont confrontés à des problèmes de liquidité et sont incapables de suivre l'évolution de la demande des consommateurs. Les acteurs se concentrent principalement sur des produits haut de gamme à valeur ajoutée en termes de conception, de performances, de capacités d'économie d'énergie, de connectivité et de fonctionnalités intelligentes.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Robert Bosch SpA

  2. Whirlpool Corporation

  3. Electrolux Italie SpA

  4. Miele

  5. Philips Spa

it_c

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Insights into Customs Duties for Home Appliances

    6. 4.6 Insights into Setting up Home Appliances Manufacturing Plants

    7. 4.7 Insights into Consumer Expenditure on Household Goods and White Goods

    8. 4.8 Insights into Imports and Exports (Detailed Analysis of Imports and Exports by Product and Country over the Last Five Years)

    9. 4.9 Major Players' Strategies in the Production and Sales

    10. 4.10 Technology Innovations in the Industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 6.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 6.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 6.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 6.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 6.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 6.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 6.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 6.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances

        3. 6.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 6.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 6.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 6.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 6.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

    2. 6.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.2.1 Online

      2. 6.2.2 Departmental Stores

      3. 6.2.3 Specialty Stores

      4. 6.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. Competitive Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Robert Bosch SpA

      2. 7.2.2 Whirlpool Corporation

      3. 7.2.3 Electrolux Italy SpA

      4. 7.2.4 Miele

      5. 7.2.5 Philips SpA

      6. 7.2.6 Candy Group

      7. 7.2.7 Haier AEG

      8. 7.2.8 Bsh Elettrodomestici SpA

      9. 7.2.9 Panasonic Industry Europe GmbH

      10. 7.2.10 De'Longhi SpA

      11. 7.2.11 Groupe SEB (Rowenta, Tefal, Krups, and Moulinex)

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. Future of the Market and Analyst's Recommendations

  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Disclaimer

  11. 11. About Us

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché italien des appareils électroménagers est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché italien des appareils électroménagers connaît une croissance à un TCAC de> 1% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Robert Bosch SpA, Whirlpool Corporation, Electrolux Italy SpA, Miele, Philips SpA sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché italien des appareils électroménagers.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Italy Home Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Italy Home Appliances Market is segmented by Major Appliances (Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashing Machines, Washing Machines, and Cookers and Ovens), Small Appliances (Vacuum Cleaners, Small Kitchen Appliances, Hair Clippers, Irons, Toasters, Grills and Roasters, and Hair Dryers), and Distribution Channel (Departmental Stores, Specialty Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The home appliance market in Italy suffered from sluggish economic conditions, which resulted in only minimal growth of retail volumes in 2018. The home appliances market, both in terms of value and volume, remains subdued with major appliances segment following a similar pattern, while small appliances remain more dynamic than major appliances in current value terms. The market relies on both domestic production and imports from the countries, such as China, to meet its demand for appliances.

  • The outlook for 2019 remained restrained, as there were lower consumer confidence and minimal growth in private consumption. Apart from this, there was a government proposal to curtail Sunday shopping, which may hit retailers in case of its parliamentary approval. However, there was a demand increase for both medium-sized and small-sized appliances in the country.
  • The average family size is shrinking in Italy, with people living in small and affordable apartments. With fewer space consumers not only need small products but also need smaller or multifunctional appliances that can perform various tasks at the same time, thus, making their lives easier.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Italian home appliances market, which includes an assessment of the national accounts, economy, and the emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and the market overview.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
By Distribution Channel
Online
Departmental Stores
Specialty Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retailing Grows Through Online Channel, While Traditional Supply Chain Dominates the Market

More than half of the market sells home appliances products through traditional supply chains, such as retailers, stores, and hypermarkets. This is mainly because users trust in traditional brands and difficulties in carrying out the installation of products independently. Another reason that led to the preference of offline channels is that consumers wanted to inspect and examine a product before making purchase decisions.

Internet retailing is rapidly gaining popularity among Italians for buying home appliances products. It is observed that Italians consumers are becoming increasingly comfortable with the purchase of products online.

On the other hand, the implementation of the promotional strategies of companies and the shift toward online retailing channels may further contribute to the growth dynamics of the sector.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Smart Appliances are Rapidly Adopted by Household in Italy

The Italian market for smart home solutions is rapidly growing, which in turn, increases the demand for smart home appliances from households. According to the source, it is known that 40% of Italians had at least one ‘smart’ appliance at home.

In the smart home appliance sector, washing machines, which are connected and controlled by an app and in some cases equipped with voice assistants, are continuing to drive the sector’s growth. Technologies, such as operating a coffee machine vocally, and other trends are also growing quickly and demanded by consumers.

Artificial intelligence, along with the interface with which users manage their smart homes, is gaining momentum in the Italian consumers. Technology savvy and energy-efficient products are concerns that are developing before the purchase of these products. Smart and connected appliances are thus becoming more popular.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The home appliance sector is dominated by international players in major appliance market in Italy and it remains highly competitive with a high level of fragmentation, especially among small and medium-sized businesses. Weaker players with poor financial strength already disappeared, while the other small businesses chose to merge with their peers in order to survive. Many players in the local market face liquidity issues and are unable to follow the evolution of consumer demand. Players are majorly focusing on premium products with value-added in terms of design, performance, energy-saving capabilities, connectivity, and smart features.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Insights into Customs Duties for Home Appliances

    6. 4.6 Insights into Setting up Home Appliances Manufacturing Plants

    7. 4.7 Insights into Consumer Expenditure on Household Goods and White Goods

    8. 4.8 Insights into Imports and Exports (Detailed Analysis of Imports and Exports by Product and Country over the Last Five Years)

    9. 4.9 Major Players' Strategies in the Production and Sales

    10. 4.10 Technology Innovations in the Industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 6.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 6.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 6.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 6.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 6.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 6.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 6.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 6.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances

        3. 6.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 6.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 6.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 6.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 6.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

    2. 6.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.2.1 Online

      2. 6.2.2 Departmental Stores

      3. 6.2.3 Specialty Stores

      4. 6.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. Competitive Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Robert Bosch SpA

      2. 7.2.2 Whirlpool Corporation

      3. 7.2.3 Electrolux Italy SpA

      4. 7.2.4 Miele

      5. 7.2.5 Philips SpA

      6. 7.2.6 Candy Group

      7. 7.2.7 Haier AEG

      8. 7.2.8 Bsh Elettrodomestici SpA

      9. 7.2.9 Panasonic Industry Europe GmbH

      10. 7.2.10 De'Longhi SpA

      11. 7.2.11 Groupe SEB (Rowenta, Tefal, Krups, and Moulinex)

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. Future of the Market and Analyst's Recommendations

  10. 9. Investment Analysis

  11. 10. Disclaimer

  12. 11. About Us

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports