سوق منتجات الجمال والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق منتجات الجمال والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا مقسم حسب الفئة (المنتجات الممتازة والمنتجات الجماعية) ، حسب النوع (العناية الشخصية ، الجمال والمكياج / مستحضرات التجميل) ، وقناة التوزيع (محلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت ، المتاجر الصغيرة ، متاجر التجزئة المتخصصة ، عبر الإنترنت محلات البيع بالتجزئة والصيدليات / مخازن الأدوية وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات بقيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Italy beauty and personal care1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق منتجات التجميل والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.2٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026).

أثر تفشي COVID-19 على المبيعات الإجمالية للسوق في إيطاليا. تُظهر بعض فئات العناية الشخصية قدرتها على الصمود ، بينما عانت فئات الجمال أكثر. شهدت منتجات العناية الشخصية ارتفاعًا في مبيعات الصابون السائل وغسول الجسم ، إلى جانب معجون الأسنان الفاخر. على سبيل المثال ، شهدت شركة Johnson & Johnson Inc. نموًا قويًا بشكل خاص عبر منتجات العناية بالبشرة ومنتجات العناية بالفم في البلاد. علاوة على ذلك ، شهدت المبيعات في مقر الشركة من خلال محلات السوبر ماركت والمتاجر الصغيرة انخفاضًا بسبب الإغلاق اللاحق وإغلاق متاجر البيع بالتجزئة ، حيث كان الأفراد يمارسون إجراءات التباعد الاجتماعي وتجنب التجمعات والنزهات. ومع ذلك ، فإن المبيعات من خلال قنوات البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت قد دعمت بشكل كبير اختراق السوق.

تؤدي مشاكل الأسنان المتزايدة بين الأطفال والبالغين بسبب عادات الأكل السيئة وزيادة شعبية منتجات العناية بالفم بالأعشاب إلى دفع سوق منتجات العناية بالفم في إيطاليا. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن زيادة قسط التأمين وحاجة المستهلكين إلى حلول أكثر استهدافًا تعمل على تسريع نمو السوق. ساعد ارتفاع الوعي بصحة الفم البائعين على إدخال فئات منتجات نظافة الفم ، مثل منتجات تبييض الأسنان.

إن تحسين نوعية الحياة ، والآثار الإيجابية للجمال والعناية الشخصية على احترام الذات والتفاعل الاجتماعي ، والتحول التدريجي للمستهلكين نحو العلامات التجارية لمستحضرات التجميل الفاخرة والفاخرة هي بعض العوامل التي من المرجح أن تدفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

نطاق التقرير

الجمال والعناية الشخصية مجال فني يعالج مظهر وصحة شعر الشخص وأظافره وبشرته. يتم تقسيم تقرير سوق الجمال والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا حسب الفئة ونوع المنتج وقناة التوزيع. بناءً على الفئة ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى منتجات متميزة ومنتجات ضخمة. حسب المنتج مثل العناية الشخصية والتجميل والمكياج / مستحضرات التجميل. تشمل قنوات التوزيع محلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت والمتاجر الصغيرة ومتاجر التجزئة المتخصصة ومحلات البيع بالتجزئة على الإنترنت والصيدليات / متاجر الأدوية وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى. لكل قطاع ، تم عمل حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي).

By Category
Premium Products
Mass Products
By Type
Personal Care
Hair Care
Shampoo
Conditioners
Hair styling and colouring products
Other Hair Care Products
Skin Care
Facial Care Products
Body Care Products
Lip Care Products
Bath and Shower
Shower Gel
Soaps
Other Bath and Shower Products
Oral Care
Toothbrushes
Toothpaste
Mouthwashes and Rinses
Other Oral Care Products
Men's Grooming Products
Deodrants and Antiperspirants
Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics
Facial Cosmetics
Eye Cosmetics
Lip and Nail Make-up Products
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/Supermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retail Stores
Online Retail Stores
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة مبيعات منتجات العناية بالفم

في إيطاليا ، تكتسب العناية بالفم فوائد من زيادة وعي المستهلك فيما يتعلق بأهمية الوقاية من مشاكل الفم ، والنظافة السليمة للفم. يؤدي هذا بدوره إلى زيادة حجم الصادرات والواردات من منتجات العناية بالفم في إيطاليا ، مما يعني زيادة استخدام المنتجات من قبل المستهلكين الإيطاليين ، وقبول المنتجات الإيطالية من قبل المستهلكين العالميين. علاوة على ذلك ، مع زيادة الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية للفم ، بدأ المستهلكون في جميع أنحاء البلاد في اتخاذ تدابير وقائية ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على منتجات العناية بالفم الفعالة. صرح حوالي 76.3٪ من المجيبين / المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض السكري في إيطاليا أنهم ينظفون أسنانهم بالفرشاة بعد كل وجبة (وفقًا للبيانات التي نشرتها FAND (Associazione Italiana Diabetic).

Trend1

تمتلك الصيدليات / المتاجر الصحية حصة بارزة في السوق

في العديد من البلدان ، تُباع مستحضرات التجميل ومنتجات العناية الشخصية في المقام الأول من خلال الصيدليات. على سبيل المثال ، في إيطاليا ، يتم بيع أكثر من غالبية منتجات العناية الشخصية ومستحضرات التجميل ، بما في ذلك منتجات العناية بالشعر من خلال قناة توزيع الصيدليات. لوحظ وجود متزايد للمنتجات الطبيعية والعضوية في الصيدليات ومخازن الأدوية في عام 2016 مما أدى إلى زيادة فضول المشترين حول هذه الملصقات عندما يكتشفون فوائدها وبالتالي كانوا أكثر انفتاحًا لتجربة هذه المنتجات. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات المتاحة مع المزيد من الميزات الرئيسية لمنتجات التجميل والعناية الشخصية في الصيدليات مما جعلها قناة أكثر بروزًا لبيع هذه المنتجات في إيطاليا.

Trend2

مشهد تنافسي

يعد سوق الجمال والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية نظرًا لوجود العديد من الشركات الإقليمية / الخاصة ذات العلامات التجارية بالإضافة إلى الشركات العالمية العملاقة. اللاعبون الرئيسيون في البلاد هم Unilever PLC و Amway Corp. و Johnson & Johnson Inc وغيرها. يميل المستهلكون في البلاد نحو المنتجات العضوية لأغراضهم اليومية ، وبالتالي بعد طلب المستهلك ، يشارك اللاعبون بنشاط في إطلاق منتجات عضوية بحتة بالإضافة إلى اكتساب لاعبين صغار من أجل تعزيز مكانتهم في السوق. علاوة على ذلك ، تضيف قنوات التوزيع الشامل في الدولة فائدة للمصنعين لزيادة قاعدة المستهلكين إلى الحد الأقصى.

مشهد تنافسي

يعد سوق الجمال والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية نظرًا لوجود العديد من الشركات الإقليمية / الخاصة ذات العلامات التجارية بالإضافة إلى الشركات العالمية العملاقة. اللاعبون الرئيسيون في البلاد هم Unilever PLC و Amway Corp. و Johnson & Johnson Inc وغيرها. يميل المستهلكون في البلاد نحو المنتجات العضوية لأغراضهم اليومية ، وبالتالي بعد طلب المستهلك ، يشارك اللاعبون بنشاط في إطلاق منتجات عضوية بحتة بالإضافة إلى اكتساب لاعبين صغار من أجل تعزيز مكانتهم في السوق. علاوة على ذلك ، تضيف قنوات التوزيع الشامل في الدولة فائدة للمصنعين لزيادة قاعدة المستهلكين إلى الحد الأقصى.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Category

      1. 5.1.1 Premium Products

      2. 5.1.2 Mass Products

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Personal Care

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hair Care

          1. 5.2.1.1.1 Shampoo

          2. 5.2.1.1.2 Conditioners

          3. 5.2.1.1.3 Hair styling and colouring products

          4. 5.2.1.1.4 Other Hair Care Products

        2. 5.2.1.2 Skin Care

          1. 5.2.1.2.1 Facial Care Products

          2. 5.2.1.2.2 Body Care Products

          3. 5.2.1.2.3 Lip Care Products

        3. 5.2.1.3 Bath and Shower

          1. 5.2.1.3.1 Shower Gel

          2. 5.2.1.3.2 Soaps

          3. 5.2.1.3.3 Other Bath and Shower Products

        4. 5.2.1.4 Oral Care

          1. 5.2.1.4.1 Toothbrushes

          2. 5.2.1.4.2 Toothpaste

          3. 5.2.1.4.3 Mouthwashes and Rinses

          4. 5.2.1.4.4 Other Oral Care Products

        5. 5.2.1.5 Men's Grooming Products

        6. 5.2.1.6 Deodrants and Antiperspirants

      2. 5.2.2 Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics

        1. 5.2.2.1 Facial Cosmetics

        2. 5.2.2.2 Eye Cosmetics

        3. 5.2.2.3 Lip and Nail Make-up Products

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Hypermarkets/Supermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Specialist Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      6. 5.3.6 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Amway Corp.

      2. 6.4.2 Unilever PLC

      3. 6.4.3 Procter & Gamble Co

      4. 6.4.4 Estee Lauder Companies

      5. 6.4.5 Beiersdorf AG

      6. 6.4.6 The Avon Company

      7. 6.4.7 Johnson & Johnson Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 L'Oreal S.A.

      9. 6.4.9 Colgate-Palmolive Company Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Cosmesi Italia S.N.C

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق منتجات التجميل والعناية الشخصية بإيطاليا في الفترة من 2016 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق منتجات التجميل والعناية الشخصية في إيطاليا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

Amway Corp. و Beiersdorf AG و Unilever PLC و L'Oreal SA و Johnson & Johnson Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق منتجات التجميل والعناية الشخصية بإيطاليا.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Italy Beauty and Personal Care Products Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Italy Beauty and Personal Care Products Market is segmented By Category (Premium Products and Mass Products), By Type (Personal Care, Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics), and Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialist Retail Stores, Online Retail Stores, Pharmacies/Drug Stores, and Other Distribution Channels). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Italy beauty and personal care1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Italy beauty and personal care products market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 6.2% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

The outbreak of COVID-19 impacted the overall sales of the market in Italy. Some personal care categories demonstrate resilience, while the beauty categories suffered more. The personal care products saw a spike in sales of liquid soap and body wash, along with premium toothpaste. For instance, Johnson & Johnson Inc. saw particularly strong growth across skincare and oral care products in the country. Furthermore, the on-premise sales through supermarkets and convenience stores witnessed a decline due to the subsequent lockdowns and the closure of retail stores, as individuals have been practising social distancing measures and avoiding gatherings and outings. However, the sales through online retail channels majorly supported the market penetration.

The increasing dental problems among children and adults due to poor eating habits and the rise in the popularity of herbal oral care products drive the oral care products market in Italy. Moreover, the rising premiumization and the consumers’ need for more targeted solutions are accelerating the market's growth. The rise in oral health-consciousness helped vendors introduce oral hygiene product categories, such as teeth-whitening products.

The improving quality of life, the positive effects of beauty and personal care on self-esteem and social interaction, and the gradual consumer shift toward premium and luxury cosmetic brands are a few factors that are likely to propel the market growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Beauty and personal care is an art field that addresses the looks and health of someone’s hair, nails, and skin. Italy beauty and personal care market report is segmented based on category, product type, and distribution channel. Based on category, the market is segmented as premium products and mass products. By product as Personal Care, Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics. Distribution channels include Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialist Retail Stores, Online Retail Stores, Pharmacies/Drug Stores, and Other Distribution Channels. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of the value (in USD million).

By Category
Premium Products
Mass Products
By Type
Personal Care
Hair Care
Shampoo
Conditioners
Hair styling and colouring products
Other Hair Care Products
Skin Care
Facial Care Products
Body Care Products
Lip Care Products
Bath and Shower
Shower Gel
Soaps
Other Bath and Shower Products
Oral Care
Toothbrushes
Toothpaste
Mouthwashes and Rinses
Other Oral Care Products
Men's Grooming Products
Deodrants and Antiperspirants
Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics
Facial Cosmetics
Eye Cosmetics
Lip and Nail Make-up Products
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/Supermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retail Stores
Online Retail Stores
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Sales of Oral Care Products

In Italy, oral care is gaining benefits from rising consumer consciousness regarding the importance of prevention of oral problems, and proper oral hygiene. This, in turn, is increasing the export and import volumes of oral care products in Italy, thus implying an increase in the usage of products by Italian consumers, and the acceptance of Italian products by global consumers. Moreover, with the increased expenditure on oral healthcare, consumers across the country started taking preventive measures, which increased the demand for effective oral care products. About 76.3% of the respondents/patients suffering from diabetes in Italy declared that they brush their teeth after each meal (as per the data published by FAND (Associazione Italiana Diabetic). Thus, the aforementioned factors are expected to increase the usage of toothpaste and other oral care products in the country.

Trend1

Pharmacy/Health Stores Hold a Prominent Share of the Market

In many countries, cosmetics and personal care products are sold primarily through a pharmacy. For instance, in Italy, more than the majority of personal care and cosmetic products, including hair care goods are sold through the pharmacy distribution channel. An increased presence of natural and organic products in pharmacies and drug stores was observed in 2016 resulting in buyers becoming more curious about such labels as they discover their benefits and therefore have been more open to trying these products out. There are varieties of options available with more key features of beauty and personal care products in pharmacies which had made it a more prominent channel for sales of these products in Italy.

Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The beauty and personal care market in Italy is a highly competitive market due to the presence of numerous regional/ private label players as well as global giants. Key players in the country are Unilever PLC, Amway Corp., Johnson & Johnson Inc among others. The consumers in the country are inclining towards organic products for their everyday purpose thus following the consumer demand the players are actively participating in launching purely organic products as well acquiring small players so as to consolidate their position in the market. Moreover, the Omni- distribution channels in the country add a benefit to the manufacturers to increase their consumer base to the maximum.

Recent Developments

  • In November 2020, International beauty major L'Oreal S.A had developed a line of solid shampoo bars under its Garnier brand that is launched across Europe.
  • In July 2018, Unilever PLC had signed an agreement to acquire a 75% stake in the Italian personal care and well-being business, Equilbra. Equilbra has a growing presence in the natural personal care segments, offering skincare and haircare ranges, and is a leading player in nutritional supplements in Italy.
  • In November 2017, Estée Lauder had picked Milan as the home of the first European store for its eponymous brand. Milan is a key city for the world of luxury and design, and also an international tourism hub.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Category

      1. 5.1.1 Premium Products

      2. 5.1.2 Mass Products

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Personal Care

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hair Care

          1. 5.2.1.1.1 Shampoo

          2. 5.2.1.1.2 Conditioners

          3. 5.2.1.1.3 Hair styling and colouring products

          4. 5.2.1.1.4 Other Hair Care Products

        2. 5.2.1.2 Skin Care

          1. 5.2.1.2.1 Facial Care Products

          2. 5.2.1.2.2 Body Care Products

          3. 5.2.1.2.3 Lip Care Products

        3. 5.2.1.3 Bath and Shower

          1. 5.2.1.3.1 Shower Gel

          2. 5.2.1.3.2 Soaps

          3. 5.2.1.3.3 Other Bath and Shower Products

        4. 5.2.1.4 Oral Care

          1. 5.2.1.4.1 Toothbrushes

          2. 5.2.1.4.2 Toothpaste

          3. 5.2.1.4.3 Mouthwashes and Rinses

          4. 5.2.1.4.4 Other Oral Care Products

        5. 5.2.1.5 Men's Grooming Products

        6. 5.2.1.6 Deodrants and Antiperspirants

      2. 5.2.2 Beauty & Make-up / Cosmetics

        1. 5.2.2.1 Facial Cosmetics

        2. 5.2.2.2 Eye Cosmetics

        3. 5.2.2.3 Lip and Nail Make-up Products

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Hypermarkets/Supermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Specialist Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      6. 5.3.6 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Amway Corp.

      2. 6.4.2 Unilever PLC

      3. 6.4.3 Procter & Gamble Co

      4. 6.4.4 Estee Lauder Companies

      5. 6.4.5 Beiersdorf AG

      6. 6.4.6 The Avon Company

      7. 6.4.7 Johnson & Johnson Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 L'Oreal S.A.

      9. 6.4.9 Colgate-Palmolive Company Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Cosmesi Italia S.N.C

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Italy Beauty and Personal Care Products Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Italy Beauty and Personal Care Products Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

Amway Corp., Beiersdorf AG, Unilever PLC, L'Oreal S.A., Johnson & Johnson Inc. are the major companies operating in Italy Beauty and Personal Care Products Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!