工业机器人市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球工业机器人市场制造商和公司,并按机器人类型(铰接式机器人、线性机器人、圆柱形机器人、并联机器人、SCARA机器人)、最终用户行业(汽车、化工与制造、建筑、电气和电子)进行细分、食品和饮料、机械和金属、制药)和地理。

工业机器人市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
工业机器人市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 425.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 798.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 13.40 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

工业机器人市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

工业机器人市场分析

2024年工业机器人市场规模预计为425.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到798.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为13.40%。

工业机器人在制造业工业自动化中发挥着至关重要的作用,工业中的许多核心操作都是由机器人管理的。随着各地区经济的增长,电子商务、电子、汽车等行业不断增长。

物联网的渗透率不断上升以及各地区对机器人技术的投资是市场增长的主要贡献者。例如,中国制造2025的目标是通过转向以质量为中心、创新驱动的制造来全面升级中国工业。

工业4.0是最新的工业革命,推动了协作机器人、人工智能机器人等新技术的发展,并使各行业能够使用机器人来简化许多流程、提高效率并消除错误。工作场所安全性的提高和生产能力的提高进一步推动各行业投资机器人系统。

由于协作机器人,预计到 2025 年将占机器人总销量的 34%(根据国际机器人联合会(IFR)的数据,工业机器人在塑料、食品和饮料等行业的渗透率预计将上升)消费品、半导体和电子产品、生命科学和制药。苹果工厂预计将通过富士康的机器人实现另一个值得注意的工厂自动化。半导体行业的 IC 代工厂是影响当前市场需求的采用者之一。

推动市场的一些主要因素包括对高质量产品的需求不断增长(需要在制造过程中适当的端到端可见性)、节能的需求以及对工作场所安全的日益关注。例如,根据负责监测北美工业机器人销售情况的自动化推进协会 (A3) 的说法,技术的不断进步,加上制造设施发展的持续增长,预计也将推动这个市场的发展。 2022 年企业订购了 44,196 台机器人,比 2021 年增加了 11%。

全球范围内的 COVID-19 爆发和封锁限制影响了全球的工业活动。封锁的一些后果包括供应链中断、劳动力短缺以及制造过程中缺乏可用的原材料。这些波动的价格可能会迫使最终产品的产量增加并超出预算、运输问题等。

工业机器人市场趋势

汽车行业将占据主要份额

过去 50 年来,汽车行业在各种制造工艺的装配线上使用了机器人。目前,汽车制造商正在探索在更多程序中使用机器人技术。对于此类生产线来说,机器人更加高效、灵活、准确和可靠。这项技术使汽车行业仍然是最重要的机器人用户之一,并拥有全球自动化程度最高的供应链之一。

此外,汽车制造过程中自动化的不断采用以及人工智能和数字化的参与是增加汽车行业对工业机器人需求的主要因素。

在当今的汽车行业中,机器人技术的进步不断加快,以跟上汽车行业的快速变化。机器人解决方案模拟和虚拟调试将为当前汽车行业的原始设备制造商、初创企业和供应商充分利用工厂自动化的最大优势。

例如,欧洲第二大汽车制造商 PSA 集团利用优傲机器人 (Universal Robots) 的 UR10 协作机器人对其欧洲制造基地进行现代化改造。据瑞银预计,2025 年欧洲将售出约 63 亿辆电动汽车。

为了适应汽车制造不断变化的格局,该行业的许多参与者正在采用工业机器人。例如,2022 年 1 月,华域汽车系统有限公司(以 HASCO 名义开展业务)和 ABB 集团宣布,他们在现有关系的基础上成立了一家合资企业,以推动下一代智能制造。两家公司声称,合资企业将使他们能够进一步巩固华域汽车的领先地位,通过自动化解决方案造福中国客户。

此外,全球不断增长的汽车行业支持了用于焊接汽车零件、码垛、零件插入、拾取和调色应用以及许多其他用途的工业机器人的发展。此外,2022 年 7 月,雅马哈电机机器人公司宣布将在 Motek 2022 展会上展示其最新的高级自动化机器人。该公司将展示 SCARA、笛卡尔和单轴机器人以及 LCMR200 线性输送机模块,重点展示其速度、精度和性能。灵活性。

工业机器人市场:2022 - 2024 年全球工业机器人安装量(千台)

北美将占据重要市场份额

根据国际机器人联合会的数据,2021 年美国机器人安装量增长了 14%,达到 34,987 台,成为该行业历史上第二成功的一年。这高于2019年疫情前33,378台的水平。2021年,美国汽车行业将安装9,782台工业机器人。 2021年,美国将占北美汽车保有量的64%。然而,在过去的几年里,这一比例超过了70%。美国金属和机械行业2021年增长66%,达到3,814台,在机器人需求方面排名第二。 2021 年,塑料和化工产品行业新安装了 3,466 台机器人(增长 30%)。

该地区政府还采取举措支持机器人市场现代技术的发展,鼓励采用机器人技术。例如,美国联邦政府已启动国家机器人计划(NRI)计划,以增强制造家用机器人的能力并鼓励该领域的研究活动。

2022 年 2 月,美国钢铁公司与机器人和人工智能工作室 Carnegie Foundry 宣布建立战略投资和合作关系。这两家总部位于匹兹堡的初创公司将合作加速和扩大由先进机器人和人工智能驱动的工业自动化。 Carnegie Foundry 将利用这笔资金来营销和扩展其在先进制造、工业机器人、集成系统、自主移动、语音分析和其他领域的机器人和人工智能技术的工业自动化产品组合。据美国钢铁公司称,此次合作使该公司处于行业机器人和自主解决方案不断创新的前沿。这家钢铁制造商表示,高度先进的技术对于满足客户对强大而有弹性的供应链的期望至关重要。

2022 年 3 月,Kinova Robotics 推出了加拿大首款工业协作机器人 Link 6。 Link 6 是加拿大首款工业协作机器人,其自动化解决方案可提高日常生产力,同时提高产品质量和一致性。 Link 6 机械臂的开发和构建考虑到了任何用户的需求,既适合经验丰富的工业集成商,也适合没有特定机器人专业知识的操作员,通过更长的触及范围和快速运动实现快速循环时间。 Kinova 的 Link 6 控制器拥有市场上最强的处理能力和内存容量。它支持可选的 GPU,使其可以与未来的人工智能解决方案一起使用,同时保持控制器的紧凑性。

据自动化推进协会(A3)统计,2021年第二季度北美公司订购了98.53亿台机器人,与2020年相比大幅增长,销量为5,196台,带来了新的就业机会。此外,根据机器人工业协会 (RIA) 的数据,今年迄今为止工业机器人数量增长的最关键驱动因素是汽车原始设备制造商购买的用于流程自动化的机器人数量增长了 83%。

工业机器人市场——2022-2027 年各地区增长率

工业机器人行业概况

工业机器人市场高度分散。工业 4.0 以及跨地区的数字化举措为工业机器人市场提供了利润丰厚的机会。考虑到偶尔在不同区域进行的机器人贸易展览的数量,透明度很高。总体而言,现有参与者之间的竞争激烈。预计大公司与初创公司的收购和合作将聚焦于创新。市场上的几个主要参与者是 ABB 和安川。该领域的一些关键发展包括:。

2022 年 2 月,库卡机器人在 2022 年 2 月举办的国际生产与加工博览会上展示了其卫生油 (HO) 机器人和卫生机器 (HM) 产品组合,以及完全卫生的全不锈钢 KR3 Delta 和其他机器人型号的食品加工版本。亚特兰大。

2022 年 2 月 - 柯马和 IUVO 推出可穿戴机器人解决方案,以提高操作员手动移动负载的工作效率。目的是通过减少下背部疲劳来实现健康。

2022年1月 - 安川电机公司增购Doolim-Yaskawa Co., Ltd.的股份,以进一步开拓密封系统和机器人涂装市场的业务。

2022 年 1 月 - KUKA 与土耳其 Ford Otosan 签署了一份新的框架合同,为福特位于 Cocaeri 的福特工厂的下一代电动和互联商用车项目供应 700 多台机器人。该合同标志着企业合作伙伴关系将延续 20 多年。

工业机器人市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Yaskawa Electric Corporation

  3. Denso Corporation

  4. Fanuc Corporation

  5. KUKA AG

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

工业机器人市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

工业机器人市场新闻

  • 2022 年 7 月: ABB 和 SKF 签署了一份谅解备忘录 (MoU),以探讨制造过程自动化方面的合作前景。 ABB 和 SKF 合作确定和评估解决方案,以提高制造和加工能力(包括食品加工),并支持客户提高生产效率。
  • 2022 年 5 月:康奈尔大学推出新型 6000 磅工业机器人。据称,大型建筑的 3D 打印可以改变建筑行业,通过消除传统材料加工中的浪费,使其变得更加高效和可持续。康奈尔大学是美国仅有的几所使用这种系统的大学之一。 IRB 6650S 工业机器人系统于 2022 年 2 月抵达,Bovay 实验室接受了操作该机器人系统(实际上是一个长旋转臂)的培训,并在过去的几次中运行了多个中等尺寸的测试打印,包括长凳和花盆。几个月。

工业机器人市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 供应商的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 买家的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 替代品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 评估 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                          3. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 更加重视工作场所安全

                                1. 5.1.2 工业机器人的新兴技术

                                2. 5.2 市场限制

                                  1. 5.2.1 缺乏熟练的劳动力

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按机器人类型

                                    1. 6.1.1 关节式机器人

                                      1. 6.1.2 线性机器人

                                        1. 6.1.3 圆柱形机器人

                                          1. 6.1.4 并联机器人

                                            1. 6.1.5 SCARA机器人

                                              1. 6.1.6 其他类型的机器人

                                              2. 6.2 按最终用户行业

                                                1. 6.2.1 汽车

                                                  1. 6.2.2 化学与制造

                                                    1. 6.2.3 建造

                                                      1. 6.2.4 电气和电子

                                                        1. 6.2.5 食品与饮品

                                                          1. 6.2.6 机械及金属

                                                            1. 6.2.7 制药

                                                              1. 6.2.8 其他最终用户行业(橡胶、光学)

                                                              2. 6.3 按地理

                                                                1. 6.3.1 北美

                                                                  1. 6.3.1.1 美国

                                                                    1. 6.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                                    2. 6.3.2 欧洲

                                                                      1. 6.3.2.1 英国

                                                                        1. 6.3.2.2 法国

                                                                          1. 6.3.2.3 德国

                                                                            1. 6.3.2.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 6.3.3 亚太地区

                                                                              1. 6.3.3.1 日本

                                                                                1. 6.3.3.2 中国

                                                                                  1. 6.3.3.3 印度

                                                                                    1. 6.3.3.4 韩国

                                                                                      1. 6.3.3.5 亚太地区其他地区

                                                                                      2. 6.3.4 拉美

                                                                                        1. 6.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                      3. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                                        1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                                          1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd.

                                                                                            1. 7.1.2 Yaskawa Electric Corporation

                                                                                              1. 7.1.3 Denso Corporation

                                                                                                1. 7.1.4 Fanuc Corporation

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.5 KUKA AG

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.6 Kawasaki Robotics

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.7 Toshiba Corporation

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.9 Staubli Mechatronics Company

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.10 Yamaha Robotics

                                                                                                              1. 7.1.11 Epson Robots

                                                                                                                1. 7.1.12 Comau SPA

                                                                                                                  1. 7.1.13 Adept Technologies

                                                                                                                    1. 7.1.14 Nachi Robotic Systems Inc.

                                                                                                                  2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                                    1. 9. 未来市场前景

                                                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                      工业机器人行业细分

                                                                                                                      工业机器人是用于制造的机器人系统。工业机器人是自动化的、可编程的,并且能够在三个或更多轴上移动。工业机器人用于多个行业和应用。劳动密集型活动的消除正在推动工业机器人市场的发展。

                                                                                                                      工业机器人市场按机器人类型(铰接式机器人、线性机器人、圆柱形机器人、并联机器人、SCARA 机器人)、最终用户行业(汽车、化工和制造、建筑、电气和电子、食品和饮料、机械)细分和金属、制药)、地理欧洲(英国、德国、法国、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、韩国和亚太地区其他地区)、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(十亿美元)提供。

                                                                                                                      按机器人类型
                                                                                                                      关节式机器人
                                                                                                                      线性机器人
                                                                                                                      圆柱形机器人
                                                                                                                      并联机器人
                                                                                                                      SCARA机器人
                                                                                                                      其他类型的机器人
                                                                                                                      按最终用户行业
                                                                                                                      汽车
                                                                                                                      化学与制造
                                                                                                                      建造
                                                                                                                      电气和电子
                                                                                                                      食品与饮品
                                                                                                                      机械及金属
                                                                                                                      制药
                                                                                                                      其他最终用户行业(橡胶、光学)
                                                                                                                      按地理
                                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                                      英国
                                                                                                                      法国
                                                                                                                      德国
                                                                                                                      欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      亚太地区
                                                                                                                      日本
                                                                                                                      中国
                                                                                                                      印度
                                                                                                                      韩国
                                                                                                                      亚太地区其他地区
                                                                                                                      拉美
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲

                                                                                                                      工业机器人市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                      预计2024年工业机器人市场规模将达到425.9亿美元,并以13.40%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到798.7亿美元。

                                                                                                                      2024年,工业机器人市场规模预计将达到425.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                      ABB Ltd.、Yaskawa Electric Corporation、Denso Corporation、Fanuc Corporation、KUKA AG 是工业机器人市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                      2024年,北美将占据工业机器人市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                      2023年,工业机器人市场规模预计为375.6亿美元。该报告涵盖了工业机器人市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了工业机器人市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                      工业机器人行业报告

                                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年工业机器人市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。工业机器人分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                      工业机器人市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Industrial Robotics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Industrial Robot Market Manufacturers & Companies and is segmented by Type of Robot (Articulated Robots, Linear Robots, Cylindrical Robots, Parallel Robots, SCARA Robots), End-user Industry (Automotive, Chemical and Manufacturing, Construction, Electrical and Electronics, Food and Beverage, Machinery and Metal, Pharmaceutical), and Geography.

Industrial Robotics Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Industrial Robotics Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 42.59 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 79.87 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 13.40 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Industrial Robotics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Industrial Robotics Market Analysis

The Industrial Robotics Market size is estimated at USD 42.59 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 79.87 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 13.40% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

Industrial robots play a crucial role in manufacturing industrial automation, with many core operations in industries being managed by robots. With economic growth across regions, e-commerce, electronics, and the automotive industry, among others, have increased.

Rising penetration of the IoT and investments in robotics across regions have been major contributors to the market's growth. For instance, the 'Made in China 2025' announcement aimed to broadly upgrade the Chinese industry by moving toward quality-focused and innovation-driven manufacturing.

Industry 4.0, the newest industrial revolution, has fueled the development of new technologies, like collaborative robots, AI-enabled robots, etc., and has enabled industries to use robots to streamline many processes, increase efficiency, and eliminate errors. Increased workplace safety and improved production capabilities have further driven industries to invest in robotic systems.

Owing to collaborative robots, which are estimated to account for 34% of the total robot sales in 2025 (according to the International Federation of Robots (IFR), the penetration of industrial robots is expected to rise across industries, such as plastics, food and consumer goods, semiconductors and electronics, life sciences, and pharmaceuticals. Another notable factory automation is expected at Apple's factories through Foxconn's robots. Semiconductor industry IC foundries have been among the adopters that have impacted the current market demands.

Some of the major factors driving the market include rising demand for high-quality products (which need proper end-to-end visibility in the manufacturing process), the need for energy conservation, and rising focus on workplace safety. Incremental advancements in technology, coupled with a sustained increase in the development of manufacturing facilities, are also expected to drive this market, for instance, According to the Association for Advancing Automation (A3), which monitors industrial robot sales in North America. Companies ordered 44,196 robots in 2022, 11% more than in 2021.

The COVID-19 outbreak and lockdown restrictions worldwide affected industrial activities worldwide. Some lockdown results include supply chain disruptions, labor shortages, and a lack of raw materials available in the manufacturing process. These fluctuating prices could force the production of the final product to increase and go beyond budget, shipping problems, etc.

Industrial Robotics Market Trends

Automotive Industry to Hold Major Share

For the past 50 years, the automotive industry has used robots in its assembly lines for various manufacturing processes. Currently, automakers are exploring the use of robotics in more procedures. Robots are more efficient, flexible, accurate, and dependable for such production lines. This technology enables the automotive industry to remain one of the most significant robot users and possess one of the most automated supply chains globally.

Furthermore, the growing adoption of automation in the automotive manufacturing process and the involvement of AI and digitalization are the primary factors increasing the demand for industrial robots in the automotive sector.

In today's automotive industry, the advancement of robotics technology has accelerated to keep up with the rapid changes in the automotive industry. A robotics solution simulation and virtual commissioning will utilize the maximum benefits of factory automation for OEMs, startups, and suppliers in the present automotive industry.

For instance, For instance, Europe's second-largest car manufacturer, PSA Group, modernizes its European manufacturing sites with Universal Robots' UR10 collaborative robots. According to UBS, around 6.3 billion electric vehicles are forecast to be sold in Europe in 2025.

To cater to the changing landscape of automotive manufacturing, many players in the industry are adopting industrial robots. For instance, in January 2022, Huayu Automotive Systems Co., which does business as HASCO, and ABB Group announced that they have created a joint venture building on their existing relationship "to drive the next generation of smart manufacturing." The companies claimed that the joint venture would enable them to further develop HASCO's leading position with automated solutions that benefit customers in China.

Further, the growing automotive sector worldwide supports the growth of industrial robotics for welding car parts, palletizing, part insertion, pick-and-pale applications, and many other uses. Moreover, in July 2022, Yamaha Motor Robotics announced to showcase of its latest robots for Advanced Automation at Motek 2022. The company will demonstrate SCARA, cartesian and single-axis robots, and the LCMR200 linear conveyor module, highlighting their speed, accuracy, and flexibility.

Industrial Robotics Market:  Global installations of industrial robots, in thousands units, 2022 - 2024

North America to Hold a Significant Market Share

According to the International Federation of Robotics, Robot installations in the United States increased by 14% to 34,987 units in 2021, making it the second most successful year in the industry's history. This was higher than the pre-pandemic level of 33,378 units in 2019. In 2021, the automobile industry in the United States will have installed 9,782 industrial robots. In 2021 the United States will account for 64% of North American car installations. However, in past years, this percentage was greater than 70%. The metal and machinery industry in the United States increased by 66% to 3,814 units in 2021, placing it second in terms of robot demand. In 2021, the plastics and chemical products industry had 3,466 (+30%) new robots installed.

The government in the region is also encouraging the adoption of robotics by taking initiatives to support the development of modern technologies in the robotics market. For instance, the US federal government has commenced the National Robotics Initiative (NRI) program to bolster the capabilities of building domestic robots and encourage research activities in the field.

In February 2022, United States Steel and Carnegie Foundry, a robotics and AI studio, announced a strategic investment and relationship. The two Pittsburgh-based startups will collaborate to accelerate and expand industrial automation powered by advanced robotics and artificial intelligence. Carnegie Foundry will use this funding to market and scale its industrial automation portfolio of robotics and AI technologies in advanced manufacturing, industrial robots, integrated systems, autonomous mobility, speech analytics, and other areas. According to US Steel, the collaboration keeps the company at the forefront of growing innovation in robotics and autonomous solutions for the industry. According to the steelmaker, the highly advanced technology will be critical to meeting its client's expectations for a robust and resilient supply chain.

In March 2022, Kinova Robotics introduced Link 6, Canada's first industrial collaborative robot. Link 6 is Canada's first industrial collaborative robot, with automation solutions that increase daily productivity while enhancing product quality and consistency. The Link 6 robotic arm is developed and constructed with any user in mind, both for experienced industrial integrators and operators with no particular robotic expertise, achieving quick cycle times through longer reach and fast movements. The Link 6 controller from Kinova has the market's most processing power and memory capacity. It supports an optional GPU, making it ready for use with future AI solutions while keeping the controller compact.

Association for Advancing Automation (A3), companies in North America ordered 9,853 million robots in the second quarter of 2021, which is a significant increase compared to 2020, with 5,196 sales, leading to new job opportunities. Further, according to Robotic Industries Association (RIA), the most critical driver of the year-to-date increase in industrial robots was an 83% growth in units purchased by automotive OEMs for process automation.

 Industrial Robotics Market - Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Industrial Robotics Industry Overview

The industrial robotics market is highly fragmented. Industry 4.0, with digitalization initiatives across regions, provides lucrative opportunities in the industrial robots market. The degree of transparency is high, considering the number of robotic trade exhibits across conducted areas occasionally. Overall, the competitive rivalry among existing players is high. The acquisitions and collaboration of large companies with startups are predicted, focusing on innovation. A few major players in the market are ABB and Yaskawa. Some of the key developments in the area are:

February 2022, KUKA Robotics showcased its Hygienic Oil (HO) robot and Hygienic Machine (HM) portfolios along with its completely hygienic, all-stainless steel KR3 Delta and food processing versions of its other robot models at the International Production & Processing Expo held in Atlanta.

February 2022 - Comau and IUVO introduced wearable robotics solutions to improve operator work efficiency in manually moving loads. The aim is toward well-being by decreasing lower back fatigue.

January 2022 - Yaskawa Electric Corporation acquired additional shares of Doolim-Yaskawa Co., Ltd. to further establish a business in the sealing system and the robotic painting market.

January 2022- KUKA and Ford Otosan of Turkey signed a new framework contract to supply more than 700 robots to Ford's next-generation electrical and connected commercial vehicle project at its Ford plant in Cocaeri. This contract conveys the continuation of a corporate partnership for over 20 years.

Industrial Robotics Market Leaders

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Yaskawa Electric Corporation

  3. Denso Corporation

  4. Fanuc Corporation

  5. KUKA AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Industrial Robotics Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Industrial Robotics Market News

  • July 2022: ABB and SKF signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to investigate the prospects for collaboration in manufacturing process automation. ABB and SKF collaborated to identify and evaluate solutions to improve manufacturing and processing capabilities, including food processing, and support clients' increased production efficiency.
  • May 2022: Cornell University's new 6,000-pound industrial robot was introduced. It is claimed that 3D printing of large-scale buildings could alter the construction industry, making it more efficient and sustainable by eliminating waste from traditional material processing. Cornell is one of only a few colleges in the United States using such a system. The IRB 6650S Industrial Robot system arrived in February 2022, and the Bovay Lab was trained to handle the robotic system - which is effectively a long, swiveling arm - and run several medium-size test prints, including benches and planters, for the last several months.

Industrial Robotics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increased Emphasis on Workplace Safety

      2. 5.1.2 Emerging Technologies in Industrial Robots

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Skilled Workforce

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of Robot

      1. 6.1.1 Articulated Robots

      2. 6.1.2 Linear Robots

      3. 6.1.3 Cylindrical Robots

      4. 6.1.4 Parallel Robots

      5. 6.1.5 SCARA Robots

      6. 6.1.6 Other Types of Robot

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Chemical and Manufacturing

      3. 6.2.3 Construction

      4. 6.2.4 Electrical and Electronics

      5. 6.2.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 6.2.6 Machinery and Metal

      7. 6.2.7 Pharmaceutical

      8. 6.2.8 Other End-user Industries (Rubber, Optics)

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 France

        3. 6.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 Japan

        2. 6.3.3.2 China

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 7.1.2 Yaskawa Electric Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Fanuc Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 KUKA AG

      6. 7.1.6 Kawasaki Robotics

      7. 7.1.7 Toshiba Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Staubli Mechatronics Company

      10. 7.1.10 Yamaha Robotics

      11. 7.1.11 Epson Robots

      12. 7.1.12 Comau SPA

      13. 7.1.13 Adept Technologies

      14. 7.1.14 Nachi Robotic Systems Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Industrial Robotics Industry Segmentation

An industrial robot is a robot system used for manufacturing. Industrial robots are automated, programmable, and capable of movement on three or more axis. Industrial robots are used in multiple industries and applications. The elimination of labor-intensive activities is driving the Industrial robotics market.

The Industrial Robotics Market is segmented by Type of Robot (Articulated Robots, Linear Robots, Cylindrical Robots, Parallel Robots, SCARA Robots), End-user Industry (Automotive, Chemical, and Manufacturing, Construction, Electrical and Electronics, Food and Beverage, Machinery and Metal, Pharmaceutical), and Geography Europe (United Kingdom, Germany, France, rest of Europe), Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, South Korea, and Rest of Asia Pacific), Latin America, Middle East and Africa. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Type of Robot
Articulated Robots
Linear Robots
Cylindrical Robots
Parallel Robots
SCARA Robots
Other Types of Robot
By End-user Industry
Automotive
Chemical and Manufacturing
Construction
Electrical and Electronics
Food and Beverage
Machinery and Metal
Pharmaceutical
Other End-user Industries (Rubber, Optics)
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
Japan
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Industrial Robotics Market Research FAQs

The Industrial Robotics Market size is expected to reach USD 42.59 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 13.40% to reach USD 79.87 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Industrial Robotics Market size is expected to reach USD 42.59 billion.

ABB Ltd., Yaskawa Electric Corporation, Denso Corporation, Fanuc Corporation and KUKA AG are the major companies operating in the Industrial Robotics Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Industrial Robotics Market.

In 2023, the Industrial Robotics Market size was estimated at USD 37.56 billion. The report covers the Industrial Robotics Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Industrial Robotics Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Industrial Robots Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Industrial Robots market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Industrial Robots analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Industrial Robotics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)