印度家具市场| 增长、趋势、Covid-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

印度家具市场按材料(木材、金属、塑料和其他家具)、类型(家用家具、办公家具、酒店家具和其他家具)和分销渠道(超市和大卖场、专卖店、在线和其他分销渠道)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的美国豪华家具市场价值(百万美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

India Furniture Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >12 %
India Furniture Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

印度以其独特而卓越的家具设计而闻名。由于其丰富的手工艺和吸引人的传统艺术和风格,印度家具业在印度及其他地区享有盛誉。随着时间的推移,印度家具市场发生了变化。它的市场已经从椅子和桌子扩展到包括设计的室内设计,如衣柜和沙发。几代人以来,家具一直是印度家庭的重要元素。不断增长的中产阶级人口、不断增加的可支配收入以及越来越多的城市住宅都有助于印度家具市场的扩张。印度的家具市场由小型无组织的本地公司主导。然而,在过去十年中,有组织的参与者增加了他们对印度家具行业的贡献。随着跨国家具公司的出现,

居住在城市地区的人们对模块化和最先进家具的需求不断增长,印度各州城市化进程的不断发展,以及对耐用和混合座椅家具的需求不断增长,这些都推动了印度家具行业的发展。此外,印度不断扩大的木材行业有助于抵消家具成本。由于这些原因,预计印度的家具行业将会增长。此外,印度在线和移动购物的增长趋势预计将通过在线渠道推动对家具的需求。n印度家具市场的增长也受到旅游业和酒店业以及企业部门的推动。越来越多的酒店和商务办公室进一步刺激了该国对家具的需求。

随着大流行的爆发,蓬勃发展的家具行业由于初期的限制和封锁而受到严重影响。制造业指数也显示 2020 年 3 月、4 月和 5 月的数量急剧下降。随着 2020 年下半年家具工作或学习的增加,家具行业出现反弹。nPandemic 也导致了对隐私和个性化的需求在家工作或在家学习所需的房屋内空间,这导致对WFH家具的需求增加。

报告范围

提供完整的市场背景分析,包括市场规模和预测分析、市场份额、行业趋势、增长动力和供应商。此外,该报告通过分析从行业价值链关键点的行业分析师和市场参与者那里收集的数据,进行定性和定量评估。市场按材料、类型和分销渠道进行细分。按材料,市场分为木材、金属、塑料和其他家具。按类型划分,市场分为家用家具、办公家具、酒店家具和其他家具。按分销渠道,市场分为超市和大卖场、专卖店、在线和其他分销渠道。

Material
Wood
Metal
Plastic and Other Furniture
Type
Home Furniture
Office Furniture
Hospitality Furniture
Other Furniture
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

住宅房地产行业的增长正在促进市场增长

印度经济的扩张也提振了该国对房地产和商业建筑的需求。虽然住宅建筑占印度房地产的大部分,但商业建筑已经增加,以满足对办公空间日益增长的需求。由于人口增长和对廉价住房的渴望,印度住宅房地产行业一直在扩张。近年来,德里、孟买和加尔各答等主要大都市地区对别墅、顶层公寓和公寓等豪华住宅综合体的需求有所增加。这增加了对家具的需求,如沙发、餐桌、床和椅子,预计未来几年将继续增长。过去几十年,家居装饰行业受益于住宅房地产行业的崛起。房主对时尚内饰和美丽室内的认识不断提高,推动了这一领域的兴起。

India Furniture Market Key Trends

旅游和酒店业的增长正在推动市场

在过去的十年中,印度旅游业快速而稳定地发展。由于为防止冠状病毒大流行而制定的旅行限制,2020 年访问印度的国际游客不到 300 万,比上一年减少了 75%。印度在 2019 年接待了 2890 万游客,其中包括出于各种原因来到印度的 NRI(非居民印度人)。因此,酒店房间的需求量很大。满足旅行和旅游需求所需的酒店客房数量将是巨大的。家具行业将受益于随后对酒店家具的需求。据印度政府称,到 2030-31 年,印度将拥有 120 万邮轮旅客的市场。未来3-5年,

India Furniture Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

印度家具市场竞争激烈且分散。此外,与无组织的市场参与者相比,家具行业的市场参与者为数不多。大玩家包括 Godrej、Zuari、Durian、Nilkamal 和 Featherlite,它们在印度家具行业拥有良好的市场占有率。然而,由于进入门槛低,预计会有几家新玩家进入这个市场。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Insights into the Government and Trade Regulations on Furniture Products

    3. 4.3 Insights into Technological Innovations in the Furniture Industry

    4. 4.4 Insights into Consumer Preferences for Furniture Products in the Country

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID 19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 5.5 Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Material

      1. 6.1.1 Wood

      2. 6.1.2 Metal

      3. 6.1.3 Plastic and Other Furniture

    2. 6.2 Type

      1. 6.2.1 Home Furniture

      2. 6.2.2 Office Furniture

      3. 6.2.3 Hospitality Furniture

      4. 6.2.4 Other Furniture

    3. 6.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 6.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 6.3.3 Online

      4. 6.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Competition Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Godrej Interio

      2. 7.2.2 Zuari Furniture

      3. 7.2.3 Durian

      4. 7.2.4 Usha Lexus Furniture

      5. 7.2.5 Damro

      6. 7.2.6 Evok

      7. 7.2.7 Ikea

      8. 7.2.8 Hulsta

      9. 7.2.9 Wipro Furniture

      10. 7.2.10 Nilkamal Furniture

      11. 7.2.11 Other Prominent Companies (Dynasty, Featherlite, Omfurn India ​Ltd, Pepperfry, and Urban Ladder, etc)*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Furniture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The India Furniture Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Godrej Furniture, Zuari Furniture, Durian , Nilkamal Ltd, IKEA are the major companies operating in India Furniture Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Furniture Market | Growth, Trends, Covid-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Indian Furniture Market is segmented by Material (Wood, Metal, and Plastic and Other Furniture), Type (Home Furniture, Office Furniture, Hospitality Furniture, and Other Furniture), and Distribution Channel (Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Specialty Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels). The report offers market size and forecasts for United States Luxury Furniture Market in value (USD Million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

India Furniture Market
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

India is known for its unique and exceptional furniture design. Because of its rich handcraft and appealing traditional art and style, the Indian furniture business is well-known both in India and beyond. Over time, the Indian furniture market has changed. Its market has expanded beyond chairs and tables to include designed interiors, such as wardrobes and sofas. For generations, furniture has been an important element of Indian households. The growing middle-class population, rising disposable income, and the growing number of urban homes all contribute to the expansion of the Indian furniture market. The furniture market in India is dominated by small unorganized local firms. However, organized players have increased their contribution to the Indian furniture sector during the previous decade. With the advent of multinational furniture companies, like IKEA, into India, the organized players' market share would expand even more.

The rising desire for modular and state-of-the-art furniture among the people living in urban areas, growing urbanization in Indian states, and rising need for durable and hybrid seating furniture are all driving the growth of the Indian furniture industry. Furthermore, the Indian expanding wood sector helps to offset the cost of furniture. The furniture industry in India is predicted to grow as a result of these causes. Furthermore, India's growing trend of online and mobile shopping is expected to boost demand for furniture via online channels. nThe growth of the Indian furniture market is also driven by the tourism and hospitality industry and the corporate sector. The increasing number of hotels and business offices further spur the demand for furniture in the country.

With the onset of pandemic, the booming sector of furniture was heavily impacted due to the restriction and lockdown in the initial period. The manufacturing index also showed drastically declined number for the month of March, April and May of 2020. The furniture industry bounced back with the rise in work or study from furniture in later half of 2020. nPandemic has also resulted need for the privacy and personalized space within the house that were required for the work from home or study from home, which resulted in increase in demand for WFH furniture.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the market, including the analysis of market size and forecast, market shares, industry trends, growth drivers, and vendors, is provided. Additionally, the report features qualitative and quantitative assessments by analyzing the data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across key points in the industry’s value chain. The Market is Segmented by material, type, and distribution channel. By Material, the market is segmented into Wood, Metal, and Plastic, and Other Furniture. By Type, the market is segmented into Home Furniture, Office Furniture, Hospitality Furniture, and Other Furniture. By Distribution Channel, the market is segmented into Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Specialty Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels. The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value for the above segments.

Material
Wood
Metal
Plastic and Other Furniture
Type
Home Furniture
Office Furniture
Hospitality Furniture
Other Furniture
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growth in the Residential Real Estate Sector is Augmenting the Market Growth

The expansion of the Indian economy has also boosted the demand for real estate and commercial buildings in the country. While residential building accounts for most of the real estate in India, commercial construction has increased to meet the growing need for office space. Because of the growing population and desire for cheap housing, the Indian residential real estate industry has been experiencing expansion. In recent years, major metropolitan areas, such as Delhi, Mumbai, and Kolkata, have seen an increase in demand for luxury housing complexes, such as villas, penthouses, and apartments. This has increased demand for furniture, such as sofa sets, dining sets, beds, and chairs, which is expected to continue to rise in the future years. The home decor sector has benefited from the rise of the residential real estate industry over the previous few decades. The rise of this area is being driven by increased awareness among homeowners for fashionable interiors and beautiful indoors.

India Furniture Market

Tourism and Hospitality Industry Growth is Driving the Market

Over the last decade, the Indian tourism industry has grown fast and steadily. Due to travel restrictions established to prevent the coronavirus pandemic, less than 3 million international visitors visited India in 2020, a 75% decrease from the previous year. India welcomed 28.9 million tourists in 2019, including NRIs (non-resident Indians), who came to India for a variety of reasons. Hotel rooms would be in high demand as a result of this. The number of hotel rooms required to meet the needs of travel and tourism would be substantial. The furniture industry would benefit through the subsequent demand for hotel furniture. According to the Indian government, by 2030-31, India would have a market of 1.2 million cruise travelers. In the next 3-5 years, the Dream Hotel Group expects to invest roughly USD 300 million in the development of the Indian cruise industry.

India Furniture

Competitive Landscape

The Indian furniture market is highly competitive and fragmented in nature. Furthermore, there are a few numbers of market players in the furniture industry, compared to the unorganized market players. The big players include Godrej, Zuari, Durian, Nilkamal, and Featherlite, who have a good market presence in the furniture industry in India. However, several new players are expected to enter this market due to low entry barriers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Insights into the Government and Trade Regulations on Furniture Products

    3. 4.3 Insights into Technological Innovations in the Furniture Industry

    4. 4.4 Insights into Consumer Preferences for Furniture Products in the Country

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID 19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 5.5 Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Material

      1. 6.1.1 Wood

      2. 6.1.2 Metal

      3. 6.1.3 Plastic and Other Furniture

    2. 6.2 Type

      1. 6.2.1 Home Furniture

      2. 6.2.2 Office Furniture

      3. 6.2.3 Hospitality Furniture

      4. 6.2.4 Other Furniture

    3. 6.3 Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 6.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 6.3.3 Online

      4. 6.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Competition Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Godrej Interio

      2. 7.2.2 Zuari Furniture

      3. 7.2.3 Durian

      4. 7.2.4 Usha Lexus Furniture

      5. 7.2.5 Damro

      6. 7.2.6 Evok

      7. 7.2.7 Ikea

      8. 7.2.8 Hulsta

      9. 7.2.9 Wipro Furniture

      10. 7.2.10 Nilkamal Furniture

      11. 7.2.11 Other Prominent Companies (Dynasty, Featherlite, Omfurn India ​Ltd, Pepperfry, and Urban Ladder, etc)*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Furniture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The India Furniture Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Godrej Furniture, Zuari Furniture, Durian , Nilkamal Ltd, IKEA are the major companies operating in India Furniture Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!