宠物服务行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

全球宠物护理服务行业研究报告按宠物类型(狗、猫和其他动物)、服务类型(美容、宠物运输、宠物寄宿、宠物看护、宠物遛狗和其他服务类型)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美和非洲)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(以千美元计)的预测。

宠物服务市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
宠物服务市场综述
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 242.7亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 315.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 5.40 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

宠物服务市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

宠物服务市场分析

宠物服务市场规模预计到 2024 年为 242.7 亿美元,预计到 2029 年将达到 315.7 亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 5.40%。

  • 最近宠物人性化的兴起,即宠物受到最精心的照顾和卫生,被证明是市场的主要驱动力,并导致宠物服务行业的发展。作为北美最大的宠物市场,美国宠物食品市场的增长得益于宠物拥有量的增加。根据美国宠物产品协会(APPA)进行的2021-2022年全国宠物主人调查显示,70%的美国家庭,即约9050万个家庭拥有宠物。 2021年美国宠物行业总支出总计1236亿美元,比2020年的1036亿美元增长19%。
  • 尽管北美和欧洲是一些最主要的地区,但澳大利亚等亚太国家的宠物收养人数也在增加。宠物服务在宠物主人中的日益普及预计将对市场产生积极影响,并在预测期内显着促进其增长。一些宠物主人,尤其是富裕的宠物主人,特别注重通过为宠物购买舒适和奢华的产品来体现他们的生活方式。这鼓励许多市场竞争对手在美容领域推出众多产品。宠物服务包括宠物托管、宠物美容、宠物旅游、宠物训练、宠物酒店、宠物订制订阅盒等。
  • 对专业宠物美容中心的需求也导致了市场的增长,因为它们有助于促进宠物皮肤和皮毛的健康并降低感染的风险。然而,发展中国家的低收入和缺乏宠物处理知识等因素可能会阻碍预测期内市场的增长。
  • 简而言之,宠物主人日益流行的宠物时尚、对宠物美容中心的需求不断增加以及宠物美容智能技术的发展预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

宠物服务市场趋势

宠物主人数量的增加和宠物支出的增加

  • 根据美国宠物产品协会(APPA)进行的全国宠物主人调查(2021-2022),在美国,近9050万个家庭养有宠物。过去 30 年来,所有家庭拥有宠物的比例从 56.0% 上升至 68.0%。宠物护理支出的蓬勃发展导致针对富裕宠物主人的产品和服务大幅增加。
  • 发达国家人口老龄化的加剧正在推动全球宠物日托和住宿市场的增长,因为它们被认为是老年人的好伴侣。定制对客户更具吸引力,因为它为宠物增添了个人风格,预计这一因素将在宠物服务市场的增长中发挥重要作用。
  • 制造商正在使用有机或天然材料来制造洗发水等美容产品。先进、经济高效和定制服务的引入、对宠物护理的日益关注以及动物健康支出的增加导致全球宠物服务需求的增长。
  • 随着宠物数量的增加,宠物主人越来越多地花钱购买有更多选择的服务套餐,包括食物和美容选择。由于宠物和服务的重要性日益增加,对改进的宠物护理产品和配件(例如宠物家具)的需求也增加了。
宠物服务市场:2017-2021 年美国宠物行业支出(十亿美元)

北美主导宠物服务市场

  • 北美的宠物父母在宠物的健康、吸引力和安全方面投入了更多的钱。据美国宠物生产协会(APPA)统计,仅2021年,美国宠物护理行业支出就达到1236亿美元,比上年增长19.3%。
  • 美国和英国长期以来一直是世界宠物市场的领导者。近年来,美国宠物行业取得了巨大的增长。例如,根据北美宠物健康保险协会(NAPHIA)发布的报告,截至2021年底,北美约有441万只宠物投保。宠物健康保险市场在过去一年增长了27.7%。
  • 此外,根据NAPHIA的数据,美国保费总额达26亿美元,较2020年增长30.4%。加拿大保费总额达3.134亿加元,较上年增长28.1%。宠物护理支出的蓬勃发展导致针对富裕宠物主人的产品和服务大幅增加。
  • 一些宠物主人非常注重通过为宠物购买舒适和奢华的产品来体现他们的生活方式。这鼓励市场竞争对手在北美市场推出大量新产品和定制产品。
宠物服务市场:按地区划分的增长率(2022-27)

宠物服务行业概况

宠物服务市场高度分散,市场上有许多国内外参与者。市场上的一些著名参与者包括 Petsfolio、Global Pet Relocation、PetSmart Inc.、AirPets Relocation Services Pvt.。有限公司和 PetBacker。市场主要参与者主要采取不同的策略,例如新服务、合作伙伴关系、将业务扩展到新领域以及并购,以获得市场据点并为整体市场带来更多收入份额。

宠物服务市场领导者

  1. Petsfolio

  2. Global Pet Relocation

  3. PetSmart Inc.

  4. AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd

  5. PetBacker

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

宠物服务市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

宠物服务市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:Wag Labs 推出 Wag!邻里网络。宠物父母只需轻按几下即可直接预订任何宠物护理人员。
  • 2022 年 2 月:Petco Health and Wellness Company Inc. 与 Rover(宠物服务在线行业市场)合作,为 Petco 客户提供宠物寄宿、托管和遛狗服务。
  • 2021 年 9 月:We Love Pets 扩大了业务,在剑桥、比勒里基和梅德斯通分行推出了三个新的特许经营店,最终扩大了公司的服务范围。

宠物服务市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                    1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                            1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 5. 市场细分

                            1. 5.1 按宠物类型

                              1. 5.1.1 狗

                                1. 5.1.2 猫

                                  1. 5.1.3 其他动物

                                  2. 5.2 按服务类型

                                    1. 5.2.1 仪容仪表

                                      1. 5.2.2 宠物运输

                                        1. 5.2.3 宠物寄养

                                          1. 5.2.4 宠物托管

                                            1. 5.2.5 遛宠物

                                              1. 5.2.6 其他服务类型

                                              2. 5.3 按地理

                                                1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                  1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                    1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                      1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                        1. 5.3.1.4 北美其他地区

                                                        2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                            1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.4 俄罗斯

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.6 意大利

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                      2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.1 印度

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.2 中国

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.3 日本

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.5 亚太其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.3.4 南美洲

                                                                                  1. 5.3.4.1 巴西

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                                      1. 5.3.4.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.3.5 非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.3.5.1 南非

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.2 非洲其他地区

                                                                                      3. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                        1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                                                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                                              1. 6.3.1 PetBacker

                                                                                                1. 6.3.2 Petsfolio

                                                                                                  1. 6.3.3 AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Global Cargo Services (Global Pet Protection)

                                                                                                      1. 6.3.5 PetSmart Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Anvis Inc.

                                                                                                          1. 6.3.7 Rover

                                                                                                            1. 6.3.8 Barking Mad

                                                                                                              1. 6.3.9 We Love Pets

                                                                                                                1. 6.3.10 My Best Friend Dog Care

                                                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                宠物服务行业细分

                                                                                                                宠物服务是宠物护理市场的组成部分,包括专门针对宠物护理活动的服务,例如宠物美容、宠物遛狗、宠物看护、宠物运输和宠物寄宿。这些是专注于宠物的非医疗服务。这些服务包括洗澡和美容、宠物看护或寄宿、服从训练和宠物健康保险。该报告包含对宠物服务市场的各种参数的详细分析。

                                                                                                                宠物服务市场按宠物类型(狗、猫和其他动物)、服务类型(美容、宠物运输、宠物寄养、宠物看护、宠物遛狗和其他服务类型)和地域(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美洲和非洲)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(以千美元计)的预测。

                                                                                                                按宠物类型
                                                                                                                其他动物
                                                                                                                按服务类型
                                                                                                                仪容仪表
                                                                                                                宠物运输
                                                                                                                宠物寄养
                                                                                                                宠物托管
                                                                                                                遛宠物
                                                                                                                其他服务类型
                                                                                                                按地理
                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                墨西哥
                                                                                                                北美其他地区
                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                俄罗斯
                                                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                                澳大利亚
                                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                南美洲
                                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                                阿根廷
                                                                                                                南美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                非洲
                                                                                                                南非
                                                                                                                非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                宠物服务市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                宠物服务市场规模预计将在 2024 年达到 242.7 亿美元,并以 5.40% 的复合年增长率增长,到 2029 年将达到 315.7 亿美元。

                                                                                                                2024年,宠物服务市场规模预计将达到242.7亿美元。

                                                                                                                Petsfolio、Global Pet Relocation、PetSmart Inc.、AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd、PetBacker是宠物服务市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                到2024年,北美将占据宠物服务市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                2023年,宠物服务市场规模预计为230.3亿美元。该报告涵盖了宠物服务市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了宠物服务市场的2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年的市场规模。

                                                                                                                宠物服务行业报告

                                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年宠物服务市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。宠物服务分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                宠物服务行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Pet Services Industry Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Study on Global Pet Care Services Industry Report is Segmented by Pet Type (Dog, Cat, and Other Animals), Service Type (Grooming, Pet Transportation, Pet Boarding, Pet Sitting, Pet Walking, and Other Service Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Pet Services Market Size

Pet Service Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2017-2027
Market Size (2023) USD 23.03 Billion
Market Size (2028) USD 29.95 Billion
CAGR (2023 - 2028) 5.40 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Pet Service Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Pet Services Market Analysis

The Pet Service Market size is expected to grow from USD 23.03 billion in 2023 to USD 29.95 billion by 2028, at a CAGR of 5.40% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

  • The recent rise in pet humanization, wherein pets are treated with utmost care and hygiene, is proving to be a major driver for the market and is leading to the development of the pet service industry. Being the largest pet market in North America, the United States pet food market's growth is attributed to the increase in pet ownership. According to the 2021-2022 National Pet Owners Survey conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), 70% of US households, or about 90.5 million families, own a pet. Total pet industry expenditures in the United States totaled USD 123.6 billion in 2021, up by 19% from USD 103.6 billion in 2020.
  • Although North America and Europe are some of the most dominant regions, countries in Asia-Pacific, such as Australia, are also witnessing an increase in the adoption of pets. The increasing popularity of pet services among pet owners is expected to have a positive impact on the market and contribute to its growth significantly over the forecast period. Some pet owners, especially affluent ones, are notably particular about representing their lifestyles by spending on comfortable and luxurious products for their pets. This is encouraging many market competitors to launch numerous products in the grooming segment. The pet services include pet sitting, pet grooming, pet traveling, pet training, pet hotels, and customized subscription boxes for the pet.
  • The demand for professional pet grooming centers is also leading to the growth of the market, as they aid in facilitating healthy skin and fur for the pet and decrease the risk of infection. However, factors such as low income in developing countries and lack of knowledge in pet handling may hamper the growth of the market during the forecast period.
  • In short, the increasing pet fashion among pet owners, increasing demand for pet grooming centers, and increase in the development of smart technology in pet grooming are anticipated to drive the growth of the market during the forecast period.

Pet Services Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Pet Service Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Number of Pet Owners and Increased Spending on Pets

  • According to National Pet Owner's Survey (2021-2022) conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), in the United States, almost 90.5 million households have a pet. Over the last 30 years, pet ownership has gone from 56.0% to 68.0% of all households. The boom in pet care spending has resulted in a huge increase in products and services aimed toward affluent pet owners.
  • The rising aging population in developed countries is driving the growth of the global pet daycare and lodging market, as they are considered good companions for the elderly. Customization holds more appeal to the customers, as it adds a personal touch to the pet, and this factor is expected to play a large role in the growth of the pet service market.
  • Manufacturers are using organic or natural materials for manufacturing grooming products, such as shampoos. The introduction of advanced, cost-effective, and customized services, rising concerns toward pet care, and an increase in health expenditure for animals are leading to the growth in the demand for pet services worldwide.
  • With the growing ownership of pets, pet owners are increasingly spending on service packages with more options, including food and grooming options. The desire for improved pet care products and accessories, such as pet furniture, has increased owing to the growing importance of pets and services.
Pet Service Market : Pet Industry Expenditure in USD billion, United States, 2017-2021

North America Dominates the Pet Services Market

  • Pet parents in North America are spending more on their pet's well-being, appeal, and safety. According to the American Pet Productions Association (APPA), in 2021 alone, US pet care industry expenditures hit USD 123.6 billion, a 19.3% increase from the previous year.
  • The United States and the United Kingdom have long been the leaders of the world pet market. The United States witnessed dramatic growth in the pet industry in recent years. For instance, as per the report published by the North American Pet Health Insurance Association (NAPHIA), approximately 4.41 million pets were insured in North America at the end of 2021. The pet health insurance marketplace grew by 27.7% over the past year.
  • In addition, as per NAPHIA, total premium volume in the United States amounted to USD 2.6 billion, a 30.4% annual increase over 2020. In Canada, the total premium volume totaled CAD 313.4 million, an increase of 28.1% over the previous year. The boom in pet care spending has resulted in a huge increase in products and services aimed toward affluent pet owners.
  • Some pet owners are extremely particular about representing their lifestyles by spending on comfortable and luxurious products for their pets. This encourages market competitors to launch numerous new products and customized products in the North American market.
Pet Service Market : Growth Rate By Region (2022-27)

Pet Services Industry Overview

The pet service market is highly fragmented, with the presence of many domestic and international players operating in the market. Some of the notable players in the market include Petsfolio, Global Pet Relocation, PetSmart Inc., AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd, and PetBacker. The major players in the market are mainly focusing on adopting different strategies, such as new services, partnerships, expanding operations into new areas, and mergers and acquisitions in order to obtain a stronghold in the market and to bring more revenue share to the overall market.

Pet Services Market Leaders

  1. Petsfolio

  2. Global Pet Relocation

  3. PetSmart Inc.

  4. AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd

  5. PetBacker

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Pet Service Market Concentration

Pet Services Market News

  • November 2022: Wag Labs launched Wag! Neighborhood Network. Pet parents can book any pet caregiver directly with a few taps.
  • February 2022: Petco Health and Wellness Company Inc. partnered with Rover (an online industry marketplace for pet services) to offer Petco customers access to pet boarding, sitting, and dog walking services.
  • September 2021: We Love Pets expanded its operations by launching three new franchises at the Cambridge, Billericay, and Maidstone branches, ultimately expanding the company's service areas.

Pet Services Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Pet Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dog

      2. 5.1.2 Cat

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animals

    2. 5.2 By Service Type

      1. 5.2.1 Grooming

      2. 5.2.2 Pet Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Pet Boarding

      4. 5.2.4 Pet Sitting

      5. 5.2.5 Pet Walking

      6. 5.2.6 Other Service Types

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 PetBacker

      2. 6.3.2 Petsfolio

      3. 6.3.3 AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Global Cargo Services (Global Pet Protection)

      5. 6.3.5 PetSmart Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Anvis Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Rover

      8. 6.3.8 Barking Mad

      9. 6.3.9 We Love Pets

      10. 6.3.10 My Best Friend Dog Care

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Pet Services Industry Segmentation

Pet service is a component of the pet care market, which includes services exclusively meant for pet care activities, like pet grooming, pet walking, pet sitting, pet transportation, and pet boarding. These are the non-medical services that focus on pets. The services include bathing and grooming, pet sitting or boarding, obedience training, and pet health insurance. The report contains a detailed analysis of various parameters of the pet service market.

The pet service market is segmented by pet type (dog, cat, and other animals), service type (grooming, pet transportation, pet boarding, pet sitting, pet walking, and other service types), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

By Pet Type
Dog
Cat
Other Animals
By Service Type
Grooming
Pet Transportation
Pet Boarding
Pet Sitting
Pet Walking
Other Service Types
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Pet Services Market Research FAQs

The Pet Service Market size is expected to reach USD 23.03 billion in 2023 and grow at a CAGR of 5.40% to reach USD 29.95 billion by 2028.

In 2023, the Pet Service Market size is expected to reach USD 23.03 billion.

Petsfolio, Global Pet Relocation, PetSmart Inc., AirPets Relocation Services Pvt. Ltd and PetBacker are the major companies operating in the Pet Service Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2027).

In 2023, the North America accounts for the largest market share in the Pet Service Market.

Pet Services Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Pet Services market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Pet Services analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!