Рынок солнечных транспортных средств — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок солнечных транспортных средств сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили), типу электромобиля (аккумуляторный электромобиль и гибридный электромобиль), типу аккумулятора (литий-ионный, свинцово-кислотный и другие типы аккумуляторов), типу солнечной панели ( Монокристаллические и поликристаллические) и География.

Обзор рынка

solar vehicle market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 18 %
solar-powered vehicle industry

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок солнечных автомобилей оценивался в 205 миллионов долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что к 2026 году он достигнет 680 миллионов долларов США. Ожидается, что рынок зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 18% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы).

Вспышка COVID-19 поставила перед автомобильным сектором ряд проблем. Дефицит производства в результате сбоев в цепочке поставок по всему миру может повлиять на мировых автопроизводителей. По мере того, как экономика восстанавливается после последствий пандемии, производители стремятся к устойчивому росту бизнеса. Сейчас, когда спрос возобновился, компании пытаются наладить производство и поставки клиентам.

Поскольку технологии совершенствуются день ото дня, они расширяют возможности автомобильного сектора в области НИОКР. В связи с экологическими нормами внимание автопроизводителей смещается в сторону альтернативных источников энергии. Одним из таких надежных источников является солнечная энергия. Хотя транспортные средства на солнечных батареях находятся в стадии разработки уже очень давно, в последние несколько лет их темпы набирают обороты. Автомобили на солнечных батареях скоро будут запущены в производство и будут использоваться.

В настоящее время автомобили на солнечных батареях можно отнести к типу гибридных электромобилей (HEV). Ограниченный модельный ряд электромобилей препятствует инновациям в области гибридных электромобилей, и производители делают все возможное, чтобы увеличить модельный ряд этих гибридных автомобилей с помощью вспомогательных источников энергии. В случае транспортных средств, работающих на солнечных батареях, солнечные пленки, установленные на крыше транспортного средства, являются источником энергии, помогающей заряжать аккумулятор. Снижение цен, повышение эффективности и технологические инновации в солнечных панелях также являются одними из движущих факторов рынка солнечных транспортных средств. Более качественные и эффективные варианты хранения аккумуляторов также помогут рынку расти, поскольку они помогут сохранить преобразованную мощность в течение более длительного времени. Эффективные системы управления батареями также играют ключевую роль в развитии рынка.

Ожидается, что рынок монокристаллических солнечных пленок будет выше, поскольку они более эффективны по сравнению с поликристаллическими пленками, а автомобили требуют более высокой эффективности для лучшего времени зарядки аккумуляторов. Ожидается, что Северная Америка и Европа станут доминирующими рынками, так как большая часть исследований этих автомобилей проводится в этих регионах.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке солнечных батарей предлагает последние технологические достижения, тенденции и обновления из всех упомянутых сегментов.

Рынок солнечных транспортных средств был сегментирован на основе типа транспортного средства, типа электромобиля, типа батареи, типа солнечной панели и географии.

В зависимости от типа транспортного средства рынок делится на легковые и коммерческие автомобили.

По типу электромобиля рынок делится на аккумуляторные электромобили и гибридные электромобили.

По типу аккумулятора он подразделяется на литий-ионный, свинцово-кислотный и другие типы аккумуляторов.

По типу солнечных панелей рынок делится на монокристаллические и поликристаллические.

По географическому признаку рынок разделен на Северную Америку, Европу, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальные страны мира.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Electric Vehicle Type
Battery Electric Vehicle
Hybrid Electric Vehicle
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Lead Acid
Other Battery Types
Solar Panel Type
Mono-crystalline
Poly-crystalline
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Строгие нормы и правила по выбросам транспортных средств стимулируют спрос на гибридные автомобили

Чтобы создать более эффективные рамки в отношении выбросов, многие страны создают устойчивые условия для автомобильного сектора. ЕС установил новые нормы выбросов углекислого газа для новых легковых и коммерческих автомобилей. Пакет на 2020 год представляет собой набор законов, принятых для обеспечения достижения ЕС своих целей в области климата и энергетики на 2020 год. Пакет устанавливает три ключевые цели: сокращение выбросов парниковых газов на 20% (по сравнению с уровнем 1990 года). Согласованные цели направлены на сокращение средних выбросов CO2 от новых легковых автомобилей на 20% в 2025 году и на 37,5% в 2030 году по сравнению с базовым показателем 2021 года.

В марте 2020 года Агентство по охране окружающей среды США и Национальное управление безопасности дорожного движения США (NHTSA) завершили работу над Правилом о более безопасных и доступных топливосберегающих (SAFE) транспортных средствах [4754], которое смягчило стандарты выбросов парниковых газов и стандарты CAFE для автомобилей 2021–2026 модельного года. Правило 2020 года ужесточает стандарты выбросов CAFE и CO2 на 1,5% каждый год до 2026 модельного года, в то время как стандарты CO2, выпущенные в 2012 году, требовали повышения почти на 5% в год.

Гибридные автомобили помогают производителям достичь этих целей, а правительства предоставляют соответствующие субсидии и скидки. Например, правительство Нидерландов снизило регистрационные сборы до 7% для подключаемых гибридных автомобилей. Аналогичным образом, Управление дорог и транспорта Дубая объявило об амбициозных планах сделать к 2021 году половину такси в эмирате гибридными автомобилями. Даже марокканское правительство объявило об отмене таможенных пошлин на гибридные и электрические автомобили в рамках пакета изменений, направленных на продвижение экологичности. -дружественные автомобили. Ожидается, что все эти инициативы приведут к росту рынка солнечных автомобилей в течение прогнозируемого периода.

solar-powered vehicle market share

Ожидается, что сегмент легковых автомобилей продемонстрирует высокие темпы роста

Легковые автомобили занимают значительную долю на рынке транспортных средств, работающих на солнечной энергии. Многие автопроизводители представляют концептуальные автомобили и прототипы, которые вскоре будут запущены в производство. Голландский стартап Lightyear разработал «Lightyear One», электромобиль на солнечных батареях с панелями на крыше и капоте, которые заряжают автомобиль. Ожидается, что автомобиль будет запущен в производство к 2021 году по цене около 149 000 долларов США.

Немецкий стартап Sono Motors представил дизайн своего электромобиля на солнечной энергии Sion, в котором аккумулятор можно заряжать с помощью электросети или собственных солнечных батарей. Компания объявила о своих планах начать производство автомобиля к концу 2022 года. Hyundai выпустила версию своего седана Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2021 года, в крыше которой встроена солнечная пленка для зарядки аккумулятора. Более того, 60% всей мощности для автомобильного аккумулятора можно было бы собрать, если бы солнечная крыша использовалась в течение 6 часов в день. Этой сохраненной мощности достаточно, чтобы проехать около 1300 км (800 миль) в год. Ожидается, что все эти разработки помогут этому сегменту значительно вырасти к 2026 году.

solar-powered vehicle market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок солнечных автомобилей не является ни полностью консолидированным, ни фрагментированным. На данный момент очень немногие игроки на рынке имеют варианты солнечных батарей в своем портфолио транспортных средств. У некоторых производителей есть только прототипы, и ожидается, что они выпустят свои серийные модели в ближайшие несколько лет. Большинство компаний, работающих на этом рынке, сосредоточены в США, Европе и Азии. Ford, FCA, Volkswagen, General Motors и Toyota — некоторые из мировых фирм, работающих на этом рынке.

Основные игроки

  1. Lightyear

  2. Ford Motor Company

  3. Sono Motors

  4. Cruise Car America

  5. Toyota Motor Corporation

Lightyear, Sono Motors, Toyota Motor Corporation, Ford Motor Company, Ford Motor Company, America Cruise Car, The Solar Electric Vehicle Company

Конкурентная среда

Рынок солнечных автомобилей не является ни полностью консолидированным, ни фрагментированным. На данный момент очень немногие игроки на рынке имеют варианты солнечных батарей в своем портфолио транспортных средств. У некоторых производителей есть только прототипы, и ожидается, что они выпустят свои серийные модели в ближайшие несколько лет. Большинство компаний, работающих на этом рынке, сосредоточены в США, Европе и Азии. Ford, FCA, Volkswagen, General Motors и Toyota — некоторые из мировых фирм, работающих на этом рынке.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Electric Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Electric Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Hybrid Electric Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Battery Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lithium Ion

      2. 5.3.2 Lead Acid

      3. 5.3.3 Other Battery Types

    4. 5.4 Solar Panel Type

      1. 5.4.1 Mono-crystalline

      2. 5.4.2 Poly-crystalline

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.5.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share**

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Lightyear

      2. 6.2.2 Sono Motors

      3. 6.2.3 Toyota Motor Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      6. 6.2.6 America Cruise Car

      7. 6.2.7 The Solar Electric Vehicle Company

      8. 6.2.8 Venturi Automobiles

      9. 6.2.9 Hanergy

      10. 6.2.10 Mahindra Electric Mobility Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Solar Vehicle Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Solar Vehicle Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

The Solar Vehicle Market is valued at 205 Million USD in 2018.

The Solar Vehicle Market is valued at 680 Million USD in 2027.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Lightyear, Ford Motor Company, Sono Motors, Cruise Car America, Toyota Motor Corporation are the major companies operating in Solar Vehicle Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Solar Vehicle Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Solar Vehicle Market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), Electric Vehicle Type (Battery Electric Vehicle and Hybrid Electric Vehicle), Battery Type (Lithium-Ion, Lead Acid, and Other Battery Types), Solar Panel Type (Mono-crystalline and Poly-crystalline), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 18 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The solar vehicle market was valued at USD 205 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 680 million by 2026. The market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 18% during the forecast period (2021-2026)

The COVID-19 outbreak has pushed several challenges on the automotive sector. Production shortfalls resulting from supply chain disruptions worldwide may impact global automakers. As the economies are recovering from the repercussions of the pandemic, the manufacturers are aiming for steady business growth. Now, as the demand comes back on stream, companies are trying to adjust production and supplies to customers.

As technology is improving day by day, it is pushing the R&D capabilities of the automobile sector. Due to environmental norms, the focus of automakers is shifting toward alternative energy sources. One such reliable source is solar power. Though solar-powered vehicles are in developmental stages for very long, the pace is picking up over the last few years. Solar-assisted vehicles are soon to be in production and use.

Currently, solar vehicles can be classified as a type of hybrid electric vehicle (HEV). The limited range of EVs has hindered innovations in the field of HEVs, and manufacturers are leaving no stoned unturned in increasing the range of these HEVs using ancillary power sources. In the case of solar vehicles, solar films mounted on the vehicle’s roof are the source of power that helps to charge the battery. Decreasing prices, increased efficiency, and technological innovations in solar panels are also some of the driving factors for the solar vehicle market. Better and efficient battery storage options will also help the market grow, as they will help retain the converted power for a longer time. Efficient battery management systems also play a key role in driving the market forward.

The market for mono-crystalline solar films is expected to be higher as they are more efficient compared to poly-crystalline films and automobiles demand higher efficiency for better charging times for the batteries. North America and Europe are expected to be the dominant markets, as most of the research around these vehicles is happening in these regions.

Scope of the Report

The solar vehicle market report offers the latest technological advancements, trends, and updates from all the mentioned segments.

The solar vehicle market has been segmented on the basis of vehicle type, electric vehicle type, battery type, solar panel type, and geography.

Based on vehicle type, the market is segmented into passenger cars and commercial vehicles.

By electric vehicle type, the market is divided into battery electric vehicles and hybrid electric vehicles.

By battery type, it is segmented into lithium-ion, lead-acid, and other battery types.

By solar panel type, the market is segmented into mono-crystalline and poly-crystalline.

By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Electric Vehicle Type
Battery Electric Vehicle
Hybrid Electric Vehicle
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Lead Acid
Other Battery Types
Solar Panel Type
Mono-crystalline
Poly-crystalline
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Vehicle Emission Norms and Regulations are Driving the Demand for Hybrid Vehicles

In order to create more efficient frameworks regarding emissions, many countries are creating sustainable environments for the automobile sector. The EU set new regulations for carbon dioxide emissions for new passenger cars and commercial vehicles. The 2020 package is a set of laws passed to ensure the EU meets its climate and energy targets for the year 2020. The package sets three key targets: a 20% cut in greenhouse gas emissions (from 1990 levels). The agreed-upon targets aim to reduce average CO2 emissions from new passenger cars by 20% in 2025 and by 37.5% in 2030, both relative to the 2021 base figure.

In March 2020, the United States EPA and NHTSA finalized the Safer Affordable Fuel-Efficient (SAFE) Vehicles Rule [4754], which relaxed the GHG emissions and CAFE standards for MY 2021-2026 vehicles. The 2020 rule increases the stringency of CAFE and CO2 emission standards by 1.5% each year through the model year 2026, while the CO2 standards issued in 2012 would have required increases of almost 5% per year.

Hybrid vehicles are helping manufacturers achieve these targets, and governments are awarding appropriate subsidies and rebates for the same. For instance, the Dutch government reduced the registration fees up to 7% for a plug-in hybrid vehicle. Similarly, Dubai’s Roads and Transport Authority announced ambitious plans for half of the emirate’s cabs to be hybrid vehicles by 2021. Even the Moroccan government announced that it would remove customs duties for hybrid and electric vehicles as part of a package of changes aimed at promoting eco-friendly cars. All these initiatives are expected to boost the solar vehicle market over the forecast period.

Plug-In Electric Vehicle Sales

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Passenger Cars Segment is Expected to Show the High Growth Rate

Passenger cars hold a major share in the solar-powered vehicles market. Many automakers are unveiling concept cars and prototypes, which are soon to be in production. Lightyear, a Dutch startup, developed the ‘Lightyear One’, a solar electric car with panels on the roof and bonnet which charge the vehicle. The car is expected to go into production by 2021, and it would be available at a price of around USD 149,000.

The German-based startup Sono Motors revealed the design of its solar electric car Sion where the battery can be charged using the electric grid or its own solar cells. The company announced its plans to start manufacturing the car by the end of 2022. Hyundai released a version of its 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid sedan that has solar film embedded on its roof to help charge the battery. Moreover, 60% of the total power for the car's battery could be gathered if the solar roof is used for 6 hours a day. This power salvaged is enough to propel the vehicle for around 1,300km (800miles) a year. All these developments are expected to help this segment grow considerably by 2026.

Solar Vehicle Market Revenue Share

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The solar vehicle market is neither completely consolidated nor fragmented. As of now, very few players in the market have solar variants in their vehicle portfolio. Some manufacturers only have prototypes and are expected to release their production models over the coming few years. Most of the companies operating in this market are concentrated within the United States, Europe, and Asia. Ford, FCA, Volkswagen, General Motors, and Toyota are some of the global firms operating in this market.

Recent Developments

  • In May 2021, MAN Trucks and Sono Motors partnered to analyze the technical and economic feasibility of integrating Sono Solar technology into MAN’s eTGE electric transporter.
  • In April 2021, Bridgestone partnered with the Netherlands-based startup Lightyear to provide specially developed tires for the upcoming Lightyear One solar car. Turanza Eco EV line of tires is being used, which is known to be helping to boost efficiency and reduce the environmental footprint of the vehicle.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Electric Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Electric Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Hybrid Electric Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Battery Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lithium Ion

      2. 5.3.2 Lead Acid

      3. 5.3.3 Other Battery Types

    4. 5.4 Solar Panel Type

      1. 5.4.1 Mono-crystalline

      2. 5.4.2 Poly-crystalline

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.5.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share**

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Lightyear

      2. 6.2.2 Sono Motors

      3. 6.2.3 Toyota Motor Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      6. 6.2.6 America Cruise Car

      7. 6.2.7 The Solar Electric Vehicle Company

      8. 6.2.8 Venturi Automobiles

      9. 6.2.9 Hanergy

      10. 6.2.10 Mahindra Electric Mobility Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Solar Vehicle Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Solar Vehicle Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

The Solar Vehicle Market is valued at 205 Million USD in 2018.

The Solar Vehicle Market is valued at 680 Million USD in 2026.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Lightyear, Ford Motor Company, Sono Motors, Cruise Car America, Toyota Motor Corporation are the major companies operating in Solar Vehicle Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!