سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية - النمو ، الاتجاهات ، COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية حسب المكونات (الأجهزة والبرامج والخدمات) والمستخدم النهائي (EMR المستند إلى المستشفى و EMR المستند إلى الأطباء) والتطبيق (أمراض القلب والأعصاب والأشعة والأورام والتطبيقات الأخرى) والنوع (تقليدي سجلات السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية ، سجلات السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية الممكَّنة بالكلام ، سجلات السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية القابلة للتشغيل البيني ، وأنواع أخرى) ، طريقة التسليم (نموذج قائم على السحابة وفي مكان العمل) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية) . يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

electronic medical records market overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية 27،112.89 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.88٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

كان التحدي الرئيسي لنظام الرعاية الصحية في العديد من البلدان هو الحد من انتشار COVID-19 بين الناس وتقديم أفضل رعاية للمرضى المصابين وتقليل عدد الوفيات المحتملة. كما لوحظ تأثير عميق على سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية. تم تصميم أنظمة السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية لتتبع المرضى ، والتي تتطلب ساعة واحدة بسبب ارتفاع عدد مرضى كوفيد -19. وبالتالي ، تقدم العديد من الشركات منتجات جديدة قائمة على السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت Health Gorilla ، الشركة الرائدة في قابلية التشغيل البيني للبيانات السريرية ، أن طلب اختبار COVID-19 متاح الآن من خلال نظامها الأساسي. مقدمو الرعاية الصحية الذين يستخدمون تطبيق الويب Gorilla ، وهو مطور شريك مع Health Gorilla ،

تتضمن الاستشارات عن بعد استخدام الاتصالات الإلكترونية وتقنيات المعلومات عندما يكون المشاركون في مواقع مختلفة. وهي تتألف من عدة أجزاء ، مثل مؤتمرات الفيديو ، ونقل الصور الثابتة ، والتعليم الطبي ، ومراكز استدعاء الممرضات. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2020 ، نجح صندوق مؤسسة NHS التابع لمستشفيات Gloucestershire التابعة لشركة Allscripts في إطلاق أحدث إضافة إلى السجل الصحي الإلكتروني Allscripts (EHR) ، على الرغم من تفشي فيروس كورونا الجديد المستمر. تنشر NHS Foundation Trust وظائف السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية الجديدة لتحديد وتصعيد العلاج لمرضاها الأكثر مرضًا ، وأنشأت مكتبًا افتراضيًا مباشرًا لتقديم دعم مباشر عن بُعد على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

تتضمن بعض العوامل التي تدفع نمو السوق مبادرات الحكومات والتقدم التكنولوجي وقلة الصيانة وإمكانية الوصول الأوسع.

أصبحت أنظمة السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية (EMR) شائعة بشكل متزايد حيث تتجه صناعة الرعاية الصحية نحو الرقمنة. تعمل الكثير من المبادرات الحكومية ، مثل تشجيع الأطباء على اعتماد السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية ، والاستثمار في تدريب العاملين في مجال تكنولوجيا معلومات الرعاية الصحية ، وإنشاء مراكز الإرشاد الإقليمية لتقديم النصائح الفنية وغيرها ، على تحفيز نمو سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2021 ، تبنت المفوضية الأوروبية توصية بشأن تنسيق تبادل السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية الأوروبية لإطلاق العنان لتدفق البيانات الصحية عبر الحدود. تساعد هذه السياسة المواطنين الأوروبيين على الوصول الآمن إلى بياناتهم الصحية وتبادلها أينما كانوا في أوروبا

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن عوامل مثل الحاجة المتزايدة لنظام رعاية صحية متكامل واتجاهات البيانات الضخمة في صناعة الرعاية الصحية والتقدم التكنولوجي في تخزين البيانات تدفع نمو سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن خرق البيانات ونقص الموظفين المدربين بشكل صحيح هي العوامل التي تحد من نمو السوق.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، يعد السجل الطبي الإلكتروني (EMR) نسخة محوسبة من السجل الورقي تخزن المعلومات بشكل آمن وتكون مرئية للمستخدمين / الممارسين المعتمدين الآخرين. إنها نسخة إلكترونية من التاريخ الطبي للمريض ، والتي يتم الاحتفاظ بها وتتضمن جميع البيانات المتعلقة برعاية المرضى تحت إشراف طبيب معين ، بما في ذلك التركيبة السكانية ، وملاحظات التقدم ، والمشاكل ، والأدوية ، والعلامات الحيوية ، والتاريخ الطبي السابق ، والتحصينات ، وبيانات المختبر ، و تقارير الأشعة. يتم تقسيم سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية حسب المكونات (الأجهزة والبرامج والخدمات) ، والمستخدم النهائي (EMR في المستشفيات و EMR المستند إلى الأطباء) ، والتطبيق (أمراض القلب ، والأعصاب ، والأشعة ، وعلم الأورام ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، والنوع (التقليدي السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية ، السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية الممكّنة بالكلام ، السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية القابلة للتشغيل المتبادل ، وأنواع أخرى) ، طريقة التسليم (نموذج قائم على السحابة وفي مكان العمل) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Component
Hardware
Software
Services
By End User
Hospital-based EMR
Physician-based EMR
By Application
Cardiology
Neurology
Radiology
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
Traditional EMRs
Speech enabled EMRs
Interoperable EMRs
Other Types
By Mode of Delivery
Cloud-based
On-premise Model
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك الشريحة القائمة على السحابة حصة سوقية كبيرة في سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية

حسب طريقة التسليم ، من المتوقع أن يحتفظ القطاع السحابي بحصة كبيرة. تتميز الحلول المستندة إلى مجموعة النظراء نسبيًا بمقاربات أحدث وتستخدم في الغالب من قبل المؤسسات التي تفتقر إلى البنية التحتية الداخلية لدعمها. تكلفة التثبيت لهذه الأنظمة أقل من الأنظمة المستندة إلى خادم العميل. علاوة على ذلك ، تلغي أنواع البرامج هذه الحاجة إلى الصيانة الداخلية ، والتي من المحتمل أن تكون العامل الرئيسي الذي يدفع الطلب المتزايد عليها.

أدى ظهور الوباء إلى زيادة استخدام السجلات الطبية القائمة على السحابة. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2020 ، قدمت Allscripts حزمة من حلول COVID-19 للمستشفيات. توفر حزمة إدارة المستشفيات من Allscripts سلسلة من مهام سير عمل COVID-19 التي تلبي الاحتياجات الخاصة بالأمراض داخل SunriseTM EHR و ParagoN EHR ومدير رعاية Allscripts.

تتضمن بعض العوامل التي تدفع نمو القطاع زيادة في عدد الفوائد ، مثل انخفاض تكلفة الترخيص وبدء التشغيل ، وانخفاض تكلفة الصيانة ومتطلبات البنية التحتية ، وإمكانية الوصول الأوسع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوفر نظام السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية المعتمد على السحابة إنتاجية محسنة وتنفيذًا أسرع وأكثر سلاسة.

يجعل النموذج المستند إلى السحابة البرنامج مرنًا للغاية فيما يتعلق بقابلية التوسع (استخدام التخزين بالدفع أولاً بأول). يعمل على تبسيط موارد التخزين ودمجها لتقليل التكاليف وتعزيز سير العمل من خلال التخلص من صوامع الإدارات الخاصة بالمعلومات السريرية.

يدخل الباعة الكبار وذو السمعة الطيبة إلى السوق السحابية. تضمن البنية التحتية السحابية أيضًا حلولًا حقيقية للتعافي من الكوارث واستمرارية الأعمال لدعم جودة رعاية المرضى. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تسجل السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية المستندة إلى السحابة نموًا جيدًا في السوق.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن يؤدي الحجم المتزايد للبيانات والطلب المتزايد على التخزين السحابي بسبب COVID-19 إلى زيادة الطلب على مستوى العالم. في يوليو 2020 ، وسعت Allscripts و Microsoft Corp. تحالفهما الاستراتيجي طويل الأمد لتمكين التطوير الموسع وتقديم حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات الصحية المستندة إلى السحابة. سوف يدعم التمديد لمدة خمس سنوات سجل Sunrise الإلكتروني المستند إلى السحابة من Allscripts. ومن ثم ، وبسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن تدفع نمو القطاع خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Percentage of Population Accessing Electronic Medical Record, Canada, 2019

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق ومن المتوقع أن تفعل الشيء نفسه في فترة التنبؤ

تشمل بعض العوامل التي تدفع نمو السوق في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية التطورات التكنولوجية والاستثمارات الكبيرة في الرعاية الصحية من قبل الحكومة والقطاع الخاص ووجود لاعبين رئيسيين في السوق.

يعد سوق تكنولوجيا المعلومات للرعاية الصحية في الولايات المتحدة من أكثر الأسواق رسوخًا مقارنة بالمناطق الجغرافية الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، طبقت معظم المستشفيات والعيادات في المنطقة حلول السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية على نطاق واسع بسبب المعايير التنظيمية الصارمة. كندا والولايات المتحدة هما الدولتان الرائدتان في هذه المنطقة اللتان طبقتا أنظمة السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2021 ، كشفت TELUS Health عن التقدم التالي في التكامل الرقمي لخدمة الرعاية الافتراضية التي تركز على صاحب العمل ، Akira by TELUS Health ، مع سجلاتها الطبية الإلكترونية (EMRs).

علاوة على ذلك ، بدأت العديد من الشركات استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل عمليات التعاون وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ من أجل الحفاظ على حصتها في السوق وزيادتها. على سبيل المثال ، في فبراير 2021 ، تعاونت منطقة شمال إينو للرعاية الصحية مع شركة Cerner Corporation لتحويل سجلها الصحي الإلكتروني (EHR). يشمل التعاون منطقة شمال إينو للرعاية الصحية الانتقال إلى نظام إلكتروني محدث يدعم الأطباء والممرضات والأطباء لمشاركة البيانات عبر مكاتب المنطقة المتعددة.

في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية ، نصحت الحكومات المستشفيات والعيادات بتغيير السجلات الطبية التقليدية إلى تنسيق إلكتروني لتحسين تخزين بيانات المرضى. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لتحديث أكتوبر 2020 من قبل وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى بالولايات المتحدة ، أعلن مكتب برنامج تحديث السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية الفيدرالية (FEHRM) عن وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى (VA) ، ووزارة الدفاع (DOD) ، ووزارة الوطن. قام خفر سواحل الولايات المتحدة (USCG) التابع للأمن بتوسيع شبكة تبادل المعلومات الصحية المشتركة (HIE). HIE المشترك هو قدرة حديثة على مشاركة البيانات الصحية تعزز قدرة VA و DOD و USCG على مشاركة بيانات السجل الصحي الإلكتروني (EHR) بسرعة وأمان بشكل ثنائي مع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية المجتمعية المشاركين. وبالتالي ، وبسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ،

electronic medical records market growth rate

مشهد تنافسي

تم تعزيز سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية بشكل تنافسي ، مع وجود العديد من اللاعبين في السوق العالمية والدولية. يتبنى اللاعبون الرئيسيون استراتيجيات نمو مختلفة لتعزيز وجودهم في السوق ، مثل الشراكات والاتفاقيات والتعاون وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة والتوسعات الجغرافية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. بعض اللاعبين في السوق هم Athenahealth و Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. و Cerner Corporation و NextGen Healthcare Inc. و Greenway Health LLC.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. NextGen Healthcare, Inc

  2. Greenway Health, LLC

  3. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

  4. Athenahealth

  5. Cerner Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

McKesson Corporation, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc, Cerner Corporation, NextGen Healthcare, Inc , Greenway Health, LLC

مشهد تنافسي

تم تعزيز سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية بشكل تنافسي ، مع وجود العديد من اللاعبين في السوق العالمية والدولية. يتبنى اللاعبون الرئيسيون استراتيجيات نمو مختلفة لتعزيز وجودهم في السوق ، مثل الشراكات والاتفاقيات والتعاون وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة والتوسعات الجغرافية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. بعض اللاعبين في السوق هم Athenahealth و Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. و Cerner Corporation و NextGen Healthcare Inc. و Greenway Health LLC.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Initiatives by the Governments

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements

      3. 4.2.3 Low Maintenance and Wider Accessibility

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Data Breaching

      2. 4.3.2 Shortage of Proper Trained Staff

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size By Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospital-based EMR

      2. 5.2.2 Physician-based EMR

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Cardiology

      2. 5.3.2 Neurology

      3. 5.3.3 Radiology

      4. 5.3.4 Oncology

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 By Type

      1. 5.4.1 Traditional EMRs

      2. 5.4.2 Speech enabled EMRs

      3. 5.4.3 Interoperable EMRs

      4. 5.4.4 Other Types

    5. 5.5 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.5.1 Cloud-based

      2. 5.5.2 On-premise Model

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.6.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.6.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.6.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.6.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.6.5 South America

        1. 5.6.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Cerner Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 eClinicalWorks

      4. 6.1.4 Epic Systems Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 GE Healthcare

      6. 6.1.6 Greenway Health LLC

      7. 6.1.7 McKesson Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Meditech

      9. 6.1.9 NextGen Healthcare Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 CPSI

      11. 6.1.11 athenahealth Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 MEDHOST

      13. 6.1.13 Intersystems Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 CareCloud Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Cantata Health

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية من 2019 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 7.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. ، Cerner Corporation (Oracle) ، General Electronic Company (GE Healthcare) ، McKesson Corporation ، Epic Systems Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electronic Medical Records Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Electronic Medical Records Market is segmented by Component (Hardware, Software, and Services), End User (Hospital-based EMR and Physician-based EMR), Application (Cardiology, Neurology, Radiology, Oncology, and Other Applications), Type (Traditional EMRs, Speech-enabled EMRs, Interoperable EMRs, and Other Types), Mode of Delivery (Cloud Based and On-premise Model), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Electronic Medical Records Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.5 %
Electronic Medical Records Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The electronic medical records market was valued at USD 27,112.89 million in 2021, registering a CAGR of 6.88% during the forecast period.

The main challenge for the healthcare system in many of the countries was to limit the spread of the COVID-19 among people and provide the best care to infected patients and decrease the number of possible deaths. A profound impact on the electronic medical records market was observed as well. Electronic medical record systems have been designed for tracking patients, which is the need of an hour due to the rising number of COVID-19 patients. Thus, several companies are offering new electronic medical records-based products. For instance, in March 2020, Health Gorilla, a leader in clinical data interoperability, announced that COVID-19 test ordering is now available through its platform. Healthcare providers using Gorilla's web application, a Health Gorilla-partnered developer, or a Health Gorilla-integrated EMR can place COVID-19 test orders and receive test results from LabCorp and Quest.

Teleconsultation involves the use of electronic communications and information technologies when the participants are at different locations. It consists of several parts, such as video conferencing, transmission of still images, medical education, and nurse call centers. For instance, in May 2020, Allscripts' client Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust successfully went live with the latest addition to its Allscripts electronic health record (EHR), despite the ongoing novel coronavirus outbreak. NHS Foundation Trust deploys new EHR functionality to identify and escalate treatment for its sickest patients, and it created a go-live virtual office to provide 24/7 remote go-live support.

Some of the factors that are driving the market growth include initiatives by the governments, technological advancements, low maintenance, and wider accessibility.

Electronic medical record (EMR) systems are becoming increasingly popular as the healthcare industry is moving toward digitization. A lot of government initiatives, such as encouraging physicians to adopt electronic health records, investing in training the healthcare information technology workers, and establishing regional extension centers to provide technical and other advices, are triggering the EMR market’s growth. For instance, in March 2021, the European Commission adopted a recommendation on a European electronic health record exchange format to unlock the flow of health data across borders. This policy helps European citizens to securely access and exchange their health data wherever they are in Europe

Moreover, factors like the rising need for an integrated healthcare system, big data trends in the healthcare industry, and technological advancements in data storage are driving the growth of the EMR market.

However, data breaching and shortage of properly trained staff are the factors restraining the market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, an electronic medical record (EMR) is a computerized version of the paper record that stores information securely and is visible to other authorized users/practitioners. It is an electronic version of patient medical history, which is maintained and includes all data related to patients' care under a particular doctor, including demographics, progress notes, problems, medication, vital signs, past medical history, immunizations, laboratory data, and radiology reports. The electronic medical records market is segmented by component (hardware, software, and services), end user (hospital-based EMR and physician-based EMR), application (cardiology, neurology, radiology, oncology, and other applications), type (traditional EMRs, speech-enabled EMRs, interoperable EMRs, and other types), mode of delivery (cloud based and on-premise model), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Component
Hardware
Software
Services
By End User
Hospital-based EMR
Physician-based EMR
By Application
Cardiology
Neurology
Radiology
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
Traditional EMRs
Speech enabled EMRs
Interoperable EMRs
Other Types
By Mode of Delivery
Cloud-based
On-premise Model
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Cloud Based Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share in the Electronic Medical Records Market

By mode of delivery, the cloud based segment is expected to hold a significant share. The cloud-based solutions comparatively have newer approaches and are mostly used by organizations that lack the internal infrastructure to support them. The installation cost for these systems is lower than the client server-based systems. Moreover, these software types eradicate the need for in-house maintenance, which is likely to be the prime factor driving their increasing demand.

The onset of the pandemic has increased the usage of cloud-based medical records. For instance, in April 2020, Allscripts introduced a package of COVID-19 solutions for hospitals. The Allscripts Hospital Management Package provides a series of COVID-19 workflows that addresses disease-specific needs within SunriseTM EHR, ParagoN EHR, and Allscripts Care Director.

Some of the factors that are driving the segment growth include a rise in the number of benefits, such as low licensing and start-up cost, low cost of maintenance and infrastructure requirements, and wider accessibility. In addition, a cloud-based EHR system provides enhanced productivity and faster and smoother implementation.

The cloud-based model makes the software extremely flexible regarding scalability (pay-as-you-go storage utilization). It simplifies and consolidates storage resources to reduce costs and enhance workflow by eliminating departmental silos of clinical information.

Large and reputed vendors are entering the cloud market. The cloud infrastructure also guarantees true disaster recovery and business continuity solutions to support the quality of patient care. Hence, cloud-based EHR is expected to register good growth in the market.

Additionally, the increasing volume of data and growing demand for cloud storage due to COVID-19 are also expected to augment the demand globally. In July 2020, Allscripts and Microsoft Corp. extended their long-standing strategic alliance to enable the expanded development and delivery of cloud-based health IT solutions. The five-year extension will support Allscripts’ cloud-based Sunrise electronic health record. Hence, owing to the above-mentioned factors, it is expected to drive segment growth over the forecast period.

Electronic Medical Records Market: Percentage of Population Accessing Electronic Medical Record, Canada, 2019

North America Dominates the Market and is Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

Some of the factors which are driving the market growth in the North American region include technological advancements, high investments in healthcare by the government and private sector, and the presence of key market players.

The healthcare IT market in the United States is one of the most established markets, compared to other geographical regions. Additionally, most hospitals and clinics in the region have widely implemented EHR solutions due to stringent regulatory norms. Canada and the United States are the leading countries in this region that have implemented EHR systems. For instance, in March 2021, TELUS Health revealed the next advancement in the digital integration of its employer-focused virtual care service, Akira by TELUS Health, with its electronic medical records (EMRs).

Furthermore, several companies are starting various strategies like collaborations, new product launches, mergers, and acquisitions in order to maintain and increase their market share. For instance, in February 2021, Northern Inyo Healthcare District collaborated with Cerner Corporation to transform its electronic health record (EHR). The collaboration involves Northern Inyo Healthcare District moving to an updated electronic system that supports physicians, nurses, and clinicians to share data across the district’s multiple offices.

In the North American region, governments have advised hospitals and clinics to change conventional medical records into an electronic format for better storage of patient data. For instance, as per an October 2020 update by the United States Department of Veteran Affairs, the Federal Electronic Health Record Modernization (FEHRM) program office announced the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Department of Defense (DOD), and Department of Homeland Security’s United States Coast Guard (USCG) expanded their joint health information exchange (HIE) network. The joint HIE is a modernized health data sharing capability that enhances the ability of VA, DOD, and USCG to quickly and securely share electronic health record (EHR) data bidirectionally with participating community health care providers. Thus, owing to the above-mentioned factors, it is expected to aid the growth of the market studied in the North American region over the forecast period.

Electronic Medical Records Market: Electronic Medical Records Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The electronic medical records market is consolidated competitive, with the presence of several global and international market players. The key players are adopting different growth strategies to enhance their market presence, such as partnerships, agreements, collaborations, new product launches, geographical expansions, mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the market players include Athenahealth, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc., Cerner Corporation, NextGen Healthcare Inc., and Greenway Health LLC.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, Visionflex entered a new partnership with MediRecords, Australia’s provider of cloud-based electronic medical record and practice management systems. The partnership will see the companies work toward integrating Visionflex’s video conferencing platform, Vision, with MediRecords’ cloud-based electronic health record and practice management software platforms.
  • In March 2021, Simbo.ai launched SimboAlpha, its flagship cloud-based API (application programming interface) technology platform. It allows electronic medical record (EMR) providers, health app providers, and hospital chains to bring smart voice-based EMR to their doctors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Initiatives by the Governments

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements

      3. 4.2.3 Low Maintenance and Wider Accessibility

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Data Breaching

      2. 4.3.2 Shortage of Proper Trained Staff

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size By Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospital-based EMR

      2. 5.2.2 Physician-based EMR

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Cardiology

      2. 5.3.2 Neurology

      3. 5.3.3 Radiology

      4. 5.3.4 Oncology

      5. 5.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 By Type

      1. 5.4.1 Traditional EMRs

      2. 5.4.2 Speech enabled EMRs

      3. 5.4.3 Interoperable EMRs

      4. 5.4.4 Other Types

    5. 5.5 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.5.1 Cloud-based

      2. 5.5.2 On-premise Model

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.6.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.6.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.6.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.6.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.6.5 South America

        1. 5.6.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Cerner Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 eClinicalWorks

      4. 6.1.4 Epic Systems Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 GE Healthcare

      6. 6.1.6 Greenway Health LLC

      7. 6.1.7 McKesson Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Meditech

      9. 6.1.9 NextGen Healthcare Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 CPSI

      11. 6.1.11 athenahealth Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 MEDHOST

      13. 6.1.13 Intersystems Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 CareCloud Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Cantata Health

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Electronic Medical Records Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Electronic Medical Records Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

NextGen Healthcare, Inc, Greenway Health, LLC, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., Athenahealth, Cerner Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Electronic Medical Records Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!