Marché de la santé en ligne – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la cybersanté a été segmenté par composant (dossiers de santé électroniques, prescription électronique, systèmes d'aide à la décision clinique, télémédecine et autres composants), type de service (services de surveillance, services de diagnostic et autres types de services), utilisateur final (hôpitaux , compagnies d'assurance et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays dans les principales régions du monde. Le rapport propose des valeurs (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

ehealth market size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.1 %

Major Players

ehealth market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la santé en ligne devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 16,1 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

L'impact du COVID-19 devrait stimuler le marché des solutions de santé en ligne au cours de la période de prévision. Des entreprises telles qu'Allscripts Healthcare ont introduit un ensemble de solutions COVID-19 pour les hôpitaux qui répondent aux besoins spécifiques aux maladies au sein de SunriseTM EHR, Parago HER et Allscripts Care Director, principalement pour rationaliser le dépistage et la surveillance. Ces étapes de dépistage fournissent des conseils pour identifier et suivre les patients atteints d'une maladie à coronavirus confirmée et suspectée (COVID-19). L'identification proactive des patients présentant différents niveaux de risque d'infection au COVID-19 peut aider à atténuer la propagation, principalement en garantissant la pertinence des soins dans tous les établissements de santé et en obtenant des résultats de haute qualité.

Les facteurs propulseurs de la croissance du marché de la santé en ligne comprennent la croissance de l'IdO et des innovations technologiques, la préférence croissante pour la technologie mobile et Internet, et la demande croissante de gestion de la santé de la population. Les troubles liés au mode de vie, tels que l'hypertension et le diabète, devraient augmenter au cours de la période de prévision. Ces maladies augmentent la tension artérielle et la glycémie. Ainsi, la sensibilisation croissante des gens à la cybersanté et le niveau d'acceptation croissant des professionnels de la santé, associés aux preuves de l'efficacité de l'utilisation de cette technologie, devraient entraîner une croissance substantielle pour cette industrie.

Ces dernières années, le nombre d'applications pour Internet dans le domaine de la santé a augmenté de façon exponentielle. Avec l'aide d'Internet, les professionnels de la santé peuvent fournir des informations sur la santé aux consommateurs de santé plus facilement et en moins de temps. Par exemple, un groupe indo-américain dirigé par plusieurs médecins, dont les origines remontent au Bihar et au Jharkhand, a lancé une ligne d'assistance téléphonique gratuite pour les patients COVID-19 restés chez eux. Il offre des conseils gratuits en matière de santé via cette plateforme. Lytus Technologies Holdings PTV. Ltd a lancé Lytus Telemedicine en mai 2021, une plate-forme robuste de services de télémédecine/télésanté qui est l'une des principales plates-formes à desservir activement les marchés américain et indien. Cela indique que dans les années à venir, le pays aura une meilleure mise en œuvre du dossier de santé électronique (DSE).

L'expansion des soins de santé, avec un volume et une vitesse de données énormes, a encouragé les cliniciens et les hôpitaux à utiliser Internet. Malgré tous les avantages offerts par la cybersanté, il existe des obstacles à l'adoption des systèmes informatiques de santé.

Portée du rapport

Selon la portée du rapport, la cybersanté est un domaine prometteur de la santé publique et de l'informatique commerciale et médicale, se référant aux services de santé et aux informations fournies ou améliorées via Internet et les technologies connexes. Il permet aux patients de jouer un rôle actif dans leur traitement, leur permettant d'acquérir une meilleure compréhension de leurs conditions et de la façon de les gérer efficacement.

Le marché de la santé en ligne a été segmenté par composant (dossiers de santé électroniques, ordonnance en ligne, systèmes d'aide à la décision clinique, télémédecine et autres composants), type de service (services de surveillance, services de diagnostic et autres types de services), utilisateur final (hôpitaux , compagnies d'assurance et autres utilisateurs finaux) et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport propose des valeurs (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus. Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays dans les principales régions du monde . Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Component
Electronic Health Records
e-Prescribing
Clinical Decision Support Systems
Telemedicine
Other Components
By Type of Service
Monitoring Service
Diagnosis Service
Therapeutic and Other Services
By End User
Hospitals
Insurance Companies
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des dossiers de santé électroniques (DSE) devrait connaître la croissance la plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision

Les systèmes de gestion de bases de données de soins de santé sont l'un des plus grands domaines de la cybersanté. Les DSE sont essentiels pour fournir de bons soins aux patients, la sécurité des patients et la santé publique. Les systèmes de gestion de base de données garantissent un minimum d'erreurs médicales et une sécurité accrue des patients. Le DSE est utile à chaque étape d'un processus clinique, depuis le facteur de risque de diverses maladies jusqu'au traitement des réclamations d'assurance.

Les trois types d'analyses, à savoir les analyses descriptives, prédictives et prescriptives, qui utilisent des données pour identifier les facteurs de risque de diverses maladies ou suggérer un traitement, obtiendront des données meilleures et plus précises des DSE, ce qui se traduira par de meilleurs résultats.

Le DSE est confronté à des obstacles importants dus à l'interopérabilité (la capacité des logiciels ou des systèmes informatiques à communiquer en échange de données et l'utilisation des données échangées). En raison du manque d'interopérabilité, les avantages de l'utilisation des données électroniques sont limités. Certains des autres défis de ce marché sont les réglementations gouvernementales strictes concernant la gestion des données et la confidentialité des patients, ainsi que le manque de professionnels de l'informatique qualifiés.

Pour fournir des fonctionnalités de mise à jour du portefeuille et de la santé des patients, notamment des téléconsultations de prescription électronique, des soins coordonnés par les patients et des tests de laboratoire, Epillo Health Systems a lancé une application mobile pour les patients. Les patients, les médecins, les équipes de soins, les gestionnaires de cliniques, les pharmacies, les laboratoires, les coachs de santé et les diététiciens bénéficieront de systèmes de dossiers de santé électroniques (HER) pour les praticiens de la santé et les prestataires de services, qui transformeront les systèmes de lignes de solutions interconnectées pour les patients, les médecins et les équipes de soins. , gestionnaires de cliniques, pharmacies, laboratoires, coachs de santé et diététiciens. De plus, avec l'impact du COVID-19, il existe un énorme besoin d'adoption d'outils de santé en ligne pour une meilleure gestion des maladies à distance, ce qui devrait stimuler la croissance du marché dans le segment.

De plus, les DSE garantissent de meilleures informations sur les patients, y compris personnelles, financières et démographiques, ce qui contribue à accélérer le traitement des réclamations. L'EHR permet aux patients ou aux utilisateurs d'avoir accès à leurs données cliniques de n'importe où, n'importe quand. Par conséquent, en raison de ces facteurs, le marché étudié devrait enregistrer un bon TCAC sur la période de prévision.

ehealth market trends

La région nord-américaine détient la plus grande part de marché et devrait suivre la même tendance au cours de la période de prévision

L'Amérique du Nord devrait être le plus grand marché en raison de la présence d'une base de population technologiquement mise à jour et des diverses initiatives en cours prises dans la région. Ces facteurs susmentionnés devraient être les moteurs de la croissance du marché. La forte croissance de cette région a également été attribuée à la disponibilité d'infrastructures de soins de santé de haute technologie, ainsi qu'à Internet haut débit. Ainsi, la prise de conscience croissante devrait contribuer de manière substantielle au développement du marché global.

Par exemple, selon l'étude de 2021, aux États-Unis, plus de 50 centres médicaux disposent déjà de telles plateformes de santé en ligne et adoptent actuellement la télémédecine pour aider les médecins à voir les patients externes qui sont à domicile. Ces plateformes de télémédecine et de e-santé sont indéniablement importantes pour la prise en charge globale du COVID-19. Selon la Food and Drug Administration des États-Unis, au moins 54 % des consommateurs de soins de santé aux États-Unis utiliseraient une forme ou une autre d'application approuvée par la FDA et d'autres outils en ligne pour le traitement/la gestion/la surveillance des conditions médicales. De plus, les médecins ont commencé à déplacer leur collecte de connaissances en ligne des portails de santé généraux vers des sites Web spécifiques à des maladies et à des spécialités. En outre, certaines des meilleures pratiques sont suivies aux États-Unis, qui ont donné l'exemple en matière de cybersanté.

De plus, avec la pandémie de COVID-19, de nombreux acteurs du marché entrent sur le marché, ce qui devrait stimuler la croissance du marché de la santé en ligne aux États-Unis. Par exemple, en 2020, Cerner Corporation a annoncé qu'elle offrirait une nouvelle plate-forme de soins vidéo appelée programme Video Visit à ses clients CommunityWorks.

En outre, le développement de divers systèmes innovants aide à surveiller et à communiquer en toute sécurité les informations sur les patients en temps réel. Par exemple, le système de surveillance à distance des patients (RPM) de GoTelecare envoie des alertes instantanées en cas de changement d'anomalie dans les signes vitaux et aide à une intervention rapide du médecin, empêchant ainsi une nouvelle détérioration de la santé du patient.

ehealth market growth

Paysage concurrentiel

L’attention croissante des acteurs sur les développements technologiques et l’innovation devrait alimenter la croissance du marché global au cours des prochaines années. Selon l'étude, le scénario concurrentiel du marché mondial de la santé en ligne devrait s'intensifier avec un nombre croissant d'acteurs dans un proche avenir. En décembre 2020, Samsung a reçu le marquage CE pour son application Samsung Health Monitor, qui aide à surveiller la pression artérielle grâce à l'analyse des ondes de pouls avec des capteurs de surveillance de la fréquence cardiaque, et la fonction ECG analyse l'activité électrique du cœur grâce à un capteur en installant l'application dans les deux téléphone et montre connectée.

Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont Boston Scientific Corporation, GE Healthcare, IBM et Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

  2. athenahealth Inc.

  3. Boston Scientific Corporation

  4. Cerner Corporation

  5. CompuMed Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc. athenahealth Inc. Boston Scientific Corporation Cerner Corporation CompuMed Inc.

Paysage concurrentiel

L’attention croissante des acteurs sur les développements technologiques et l’innovation devrait alimenter la croissance du marché global au cours des prochaines années. Selon l'étude, le scénario concurrentiel du marché mondial de la santé en ligne devrait s'intensifier avec un nombre croissant d'acteurs dans un proche avenir. En décembre 2020, Samsung a reçu le marquage CE pour son application Samsung Health Monitor, qui aide à surveiller la pression artérielle grâce à l'analyse des ondes de pouls avec des capteurs de surveillance de la fréquence cardiaque, et la fonction ECG analyse l'activité électrique du cœur grâce à un capteur en installant l'application dans les deux téléphone et montre connectée.

Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont Boston Scientific Corporation, GE Healthcare, IBM et Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in IoT and Technological Innovations

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Preference Toward Mobile Technology and Internet

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Demand for Population Health Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns over Data Security

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Reimbursement Policies in the Emerging Markets

      3. 4.3.3 Lack of Proper Infrastructure for eHealth in Emerging Markets

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Electronic Health Records

      2. 5.1.2 e-Prescribing

      3. 5.1.3 Clinical Decision Support Systems

      4. 5.1.4 Telemedicine

      5. 5.1.5 Other Components

    2. 5.2 By Type of Service

      1. 5.2.1 Monitoring Service

      2. 5.2.2 Diagnosis Service

      3. 5.2.3 Therapeutic and Other Services

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Insurance Companies

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 athenahealth Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cerner Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 CompuMed Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Proteus Digital Health

      8. 6.1.8 Telecare Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Epic Systems

      10. 6.1.10 Optum Health

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips NV

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial de la santé en ligne est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché mondial de la santé en ligne croît à un TCAC de 16,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., athenahealth Inc., Boston Scientific Corporation, Cerner Corporation, CompuMed Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché mondial de la santé en ligne.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

eHealth Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The eHealth market has been segmented by Component (Electronic Health Records, e-Prescribing, Clinical Decision Support Systems, Telemedicine, and Other Components), Type of Service (Monitoring Services, Diagnosis Services, and Other Types of Services), End User (Hospitals, Insurance Companies, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers values (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

eHealth Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.1 %
eHealth Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The eHealth market is projected to register a CAGR of 16.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 impact is expected to drive the market for eHealth solutions over the forecast period. Companies such as Allscripts Healthcare introduced a package of COVID-19 solutions for hospitals that address disease-specific needs within SunriseTM EHR, Parago HER, and Allscripts Care Director, mainly to streamline screening and surveillance. These screening steps deliver guidance for identifying and tracking patients with confirmed and suspected coronavirus disease (COVID-19). The proactive identification of patients with various risk levels for COVID-19 infection can help mitigate the spread, mainly by ensuring the appropriateness of care across all healthcare settings and achieving high-quality outcomes.

The propelling factors for the growth of the e-health market include the growth in IoT and technological innovations, rising preference toward mobile technology and the internet, and rising demand for population health management. Lifestyle-associated disorders, such as hypertension and diabetes, are expected to increase over the forecast period. These diseases raise blood pressure and blood sugar levels. Thus, the increasing awareness among people about eHealth and the rising acceptance level among healthcare professionals, coupled with evidence of the efficiency of using this technology, are anticipated to result in substantial growth for this industry.

In recent years, the number of applications for the internet in healthcare has increased exponentially. With the help of the internet, healthcare professionals can deliver health information to health consumers more conveniently and in less time. For instance, an Indian-American group led by several doctors, who trace their origin to Bihar and Jharkhand, has launched a free telemedicine helpline for COVID-19 patients back home. It offers free healthcare consultancy through this platform. Lytus Technologies Holdings PTV. Ltd introduced Lytus Telemedicine in May 2021, a robust platform of telemedicine/telehealth services that is one of the premier platforms to actively serve the US and Indian markets. This indicates that in the coming years, the country will have a better Electronic Health Record (EHR) implementation.

The expansion of healthcare, with huge volume and velocity of data, encouraged clinicians and hospitals to use the internet. Despite all the benefits provided by eHealth, there are barriers to adopting healthcare IT systems.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, eHealth is a promising field in public health and business and medical informatics, referring to health services and information delivered or improved through the internet and related technologies. It empowers patients to take an active role in their treatment, allowing them to gain a deeper understanding of their conditions and how to effectively manage them.

The eHealth market has been segmented by component (electronic health records, e-prescribing, clinical decision support systems, telemedicine, and other components), type of service (monitoring services, diagnosis services, and other types of services), end user (hospitals, insurance companies, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The report offers values (in USD million) for the above segments. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Component
Electronic Health Records
e-Prescribing
Clinical Decision Support Systems
Telemedicine
Other Components
By Type of Service
Monitoring Service
Diagnosis Service
Therapeutic and Other Services
By End User
Hospitals
Insurance Companies
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Electronic Health Records (EHR) Segment is Expected to Grow the Fastest During the Forecast Period

Healthcare database management systems are one of the biggest domains in eHealth. EHRs are critical in providing good patient care, patient security, and public health. Database management systems ensure minimum medical errors and increased patient safety. EHR is useful in every step of a clinical process, starting from the risk factor for various diseases to insurance claim processing.

All three types of analytics, namely, descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics, which use data for identifying risk factors for various diseases or suggesting a treatment, will get better and more accurate data from EHRs, resulting in better results.

EHR faces significant hindrances due to interoperability (the ability of software or IT systems to communicate in exchange for data and usage of exchanged data). Due to the lack of interoperability, the advantages of using electronic data are limited. Some of the other challenges in this market are strict government regulations concerning data management and patient privacy and the lack of skilled IT professionals.

To provide updating patient portfolio and health with features, including eprescribing teleconsultations, patient coordinated care, and lab tests, Epillo Health Systems has launched a mobile application for patients. Patients, doctors, care teams, clinic managers, pharmacies, laboratories, health coaches, and dieticians will benefit from electronic health record (HER) systems for healthcare practitioners and service providers, which will transform interconnected solution line systems for patients, doctors, care teams, clinic managers, pharmacies, laboratories, health coaches, and dieticians. Moreover, with the impact of COVID-19, there is a huge need for the adoption of eHealth tools for better management of diseases remotely, which is expected to boost the market’s growth in the segment.

Furthermore, EHRs ensure better patient information, including personal, financial, and demographical, which helps in faster claim processing. EHR allows patients or users to have access to their clinical data from anywhere, anytime. Hence, owing to these factors, the market studied is expected to record a good CAGR over the forecast period.

eHealth Market: Percent (%) of Non-Federal Acute Care Hospitals That Implemented Basic EHR System in United Sates from 2010-2020

The North American Region Holds the Largest Market Share and is Expected to Follow the Same Trend Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to be the largest market due to the presence of a technologically updated population base and various current initiatives taken in the region. These aforementioned factors are expected to be the drivers for market growth. The high growth of this region has also been attributed to the availability of high-tech healthcare infrastructure, along with high-speed internet. Thus, the rising awareness is expected to contribute substantially toward the development of the overall market.

For instance, as per the study in 2021, in the United States, more than 50 medical centers already have such eHealth platforms and are currently adopting telemedicine to support physicians to see outpatients who are at home. These telemedicine and eHealth platforms are undeniably important for the global management of COVID-19. According to the US Food and Drug Administration, at least 54% of healthcare consumers in the United States would be using some or other form of FDA-approved app and other online tools for the treatment/management/monitoring of medical conditions. Furthermore, physicians have begun to shift their online knowledge-gathering from general health portals to disease and specialty-specific websites. In addition, some of the best practices are followed in the United States, which have set an example for eHealth. These practices include a focus on clinicians, recognition of data ownership (providers and payers), recognition of regional variations in IT drivers and business needs, and the need for extensive education, training, and communication to effect change management.

In addition, with the COVID-19 pandemic, many market players are entering the market, which is expected to boost the market growth for eHealth in the United States. For instance, in 2020, Cerner Corporation announced that it would be offering a new video care platform called Video Visit program to its CommunityWorks clients.

Also, the development of various innovative systems is helping in securely monitoring and reporting patient information in real-time circumstances. For instance, GoTelecare’s Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM) system sends instant alerts if there is a change in abnormality in the vital signs and helps in timely intervention by the physician, preventing further deterioration of patient health.

e-Health Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The rising focus of the players on technological developments and innovation is expected to fuel the growth of the overall market in the coming few years. As per the study, the competitive scenario of the global eHealth market is expected to intensify with an increasing number of players in the near future. In December 2020, Samsung received the CE mark for its Samsung health Monitor App, which aids in monitoring blood pressure through pulse wave analysis with heart rate monitoring sensors, and the ECG feature analyzes the heart's electrical activity through a sensor by installing the app in both phone and smartwatch.

Some of the major market players are Boston Scientific Corporation, GE Healthcare, IBM, and Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

Major Players

  1. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

  2. athenahealth Inc.

  3. Boston Scientific Corporation

  4. Cerner Corporation

  5. CompuMed Inc.

eHealth Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In September 2020, Abbott Laboratories received a CE mark for its next-generation FreeStyle Libre 3 system for use in people living with diabetes in Europe. The FreeStyle Libre 3 technology provides continuous, real-time glucose readings automatically delivered to smartphones every minute, offering unsurpassed 14-day accuracy.

In April 2020, Top Doctors, a leading provider of online services for the private medical sector, announced that it would make its e-Consultation service available for free to all medical professionals throughout the United Kingdom for the initial few months.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in IoT and Technological Innovations

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Preference Toward Mobile Technology and Internet

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Demand for Population Health Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns over Data Security

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Reimbursement Policies in the Emerging Markets

      3. 4.3.3 Lack of Proper Infrastructure for eHealth in Emerging Markets

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Electronic Health Records

      2. 5.1.2 e-Prescribing

      3. 5.1.3 Clinical Decision Support Systems

      4. 5.1.4 Telemedicine

      5. 5.1.5 Other Components

    2. 5.2 By Type of Service

      1. 5.2.1 Monitoring Service

      2. 5.2.2 Diagnosis Service

      3. 5.2.3 Therapeutic and Other Services

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Insurance Companies

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 athenahealth Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Boston Scientific Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cerner Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 CompuMed Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Proteus Digital Health

      8. 6.1.8 Telecare Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Epic Systems

      10. 6.1.10 Optum Health

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips NV

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global eHealth Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global eHealth Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., athenahealth Inc., Boston Scientific Corporation, Cerner Corporation, CompuMed Inc. are the major companies operating in Global eHealth Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!