玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

全球玻璃纤维粗纱市场按类型(E-玻璃、H-玻璃、ECR-玻璃、S-玻璃和其他类型)、最终用户行业(电气和电子、交通、建筑和基础设施、管道和储罐、能源)细分和其他最终用户行业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
玻璃纤维无捻粗纱
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 5.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

玻璃纤维粗纱市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场分析

玻璃纤维粗纱市场预计在预测期内(2021年至2026年)复合年增长率为5.5%。多个最终用户行业更喜欢玻璃纤维粗纱产品,因为它们可以显着减轻产品的重量,并且比所使用的其他金属部件更坚固。预计该市场将进一步增长,主要是由于风能项目、管道和储罐以及建筑和基础设施项目的需求不断增加。

  • 用无碱玻璃制成的玻璃纤维无捻粗纱具有成本效益,并且具有轻质、耐腐蚀、高电绝缘性和强度等多种特性。交通运输和电气电子行业不断增长的需求预计也将推动市场。
  • 玻璃纤维被认为是复合材料工业的基础。几十年来,它被用于多种复合材料应用,其物理性能在业界也得到了很好的了解。除了重量轻外,它还具有适中的拉伸强度,并且更易于操作。玻璃纤维已广泛应用于各种项目中。
  • 与钢丝相比,玻璃丝具有更大的电阻率。这一特性是高性能复合材料生产中对玻璃原丝需求不断增加的主要原因之一。玻璃丝由于其电绝缘性(即使厚度较薄)等特性,以及其机械强度和在不同温度下的性能,也被广泛用于各种应用。
  • 此外,近期受新冠肺炎疫情影响,全国多个地区实施封城,制造业生产经营受到较大冲击。然而,随着这些单位开始运营,市场上的供应商正在为这种病毒的爆发做出贡献。例如,2020 年 4 月,密西西比州里奇兰的 Johns Manville 工厂开始生产无纺布过滤介质,该介质将用于制造急需的口罩,以帮助阻止 COVID-19 的传播。

玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场趋势

建筑和基础设施预计将出现显着增长

  • 建筑和基础设施行业是玻璃纤维粗纱产品的主要最终用户之一,预计在整个预测期内将大幅增长。这主要是由于全球多个地区的建设项目增加。
  • 快速的城市化导致基础设施的不断发展,从而导致对玻璃纤维粗纱的需求增加。印度和中国等国家智慧城市的发展预计也将进一步增加对这些产品的需求。
  • 人口增长的趋势(根据美国人口普查局的数据,人口从2017年的3.27亿增长到2019年的3.29亿)也促进了美国建筑业的增长,因此,玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场。
  • 随着新的政府法规和举措的出台,建筑业预计也将得到更大程度的加强。例如,特朗普政府推出了一项计划,2018 年将在建筑领域支出超过 1 万亿美元,主要由私营企业主导。
图片68.png

亚太地区预计将出现显着增长

  • 亚太地区是玻璃纤维粗纱最大的消费国之一。该地区的多个经济体,如中国、印度和日本,是该地区主要的玻璃纤维粗纱市场,这主要是由于风能项目的增加、建筑和基础设施活动的增加。
  • 预计该地区的玻璃纤维粗纱市场在预测期内也将出现显着增长,这主要是由于对环保产品的需求迅速增长以及新的严格的排放控制政策对市场增长做出了重大贡献。
  • 未来几年,该地区还将见证建筑和基础设施的繁荣,住宅、工业和基础设施类别之间共享的项目将健康发展,这也将增加对玻璃纤维粗纱产品的需求,从而推动市场。此外,中国和日本等国家的高汽车产量也导致该地区玻璃纤维粗纱产品的广泛使用。
图片67.png

玻璃纤维无捻粗纱行业概况

由于国内和国际市场上存在多家企业,玻璃纤维粗纱市场竞争非常激烈。市场集中度似乎适度,主要参与者采取产品收购和并购等策略,以扩大产品组合、扩大地域覆盖范围并保持市场竞争力。市场上的一些主要参与者包括欧文斯科宁、日本电气硝子和圣戈班公司。

  • 2020 年 1 月 - 圣戈班玻璃纤维生产炉进行了全面检修。这无论从资金还是人力上​​来说,都是公司的一次大规模投资。玻璃纤维生产炉的重建工作在该公司 ADFORS 的 Hodonice 工厂进行。从金额来看,投资额约为4500万欧元。
  • 2019 年 8 月 - 伯克希尔哈撒韦公司旗下的建筑产品制造商 Johns Manville 宣布,其玻璃纤维毛毡和窄卷隔热产品获得了 NAIMA R-Value 认证,为该公司的热性能提供了第三方验证。

玻璃纤维粗纱市场领导者

  1. Owens Corning

  2. Nippon Electric Glass

  3. Saint-Gobain S.A.

  4. Taiwan Glass Industry Corporation

  5. PFG Fiberglass Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

图片66.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 能源和基础设施领域的需求不断增长

                  1. 4.2.2 GFRP 管道应用的采用预期增长

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 回收问题和对最终用户吸收的依赖

                    2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场细分

                              1. 5.1 按类型

                                1. 5.1.1 无碱玻璃

                                  1. 5.1.2 H型玻璃

                                    1. 5.1.3 ECR玻璃

                                      1. 5.1.4 S-玻璃

                                        1. 5.1.5 其他类型

                                        2. 5.2 按最终用户行业

                                          1. 5.2.1 建筑和基础设施

                                            1. 5.2.2 运输

                                              1. 5.2.3 电气和电子

                                                1. 5.2.4 管道和储罐

                                                  1. 5.2.5 活力

                                                    1. 5.2.6 其他最终用户行业

                                                    2. 5.3 地理

                                                      1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                        1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                          1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                          2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                            1. 5.3.2.1 英国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.2 德国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                                  2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                    1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                      1. 5.3.3.2 印度

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.3 日本

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.3.4 拉美

                                                                            1. 5.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                                          3. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                            1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                              1. 6.1.1 Owens Corning

                                                                                1. 6.1.2 Nippon Electric Glass

                                                                                  1. 6.1.3 CPIC

                                                                                    1. 6.1.4 Saint-Gobain SA

                                                                                      1. 6.1.5 Taiwan Glass Industry Corporation

                                                                                        1. 6.1.6 PFG Fiberglass Corporation

                                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Reliance Industries

                                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Nitto Boseki Co. Limited

                                                                                              1. 6.1.9 China National Building Material Company Limited

                                                                                                1. 6.1.10 AGY Holding Corporation

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.11 Johns Manville Corporation

                                                                                                2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                                  1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维无捻粗纱行业细分

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维无捻粗纱产品由数百根细小的玻璃丝组成。粗纱采用化学粘合材料加固,形成受保护的粘性股线。术语粗纱主要指将这些材料捆扎在一起的实际过程或成品丝束卷。

                                                                                                    按类型
                                                                                                    无碱玻璃
                                                                                                    H型玻璃
                                                                                                    ECR玻璃
                                                                                                    S-玻璃
                                                                                                    其他类型
                                                                                                    按最终用户行业
                                                                                                    建筑和基础设施
                                                                                                    运输
                                                                                                    电气和电子
                                                                                                    管道和储罐
                                                                                                    活力
                                                                                                    其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                    地理
                                                                                                    北美
                                                                                                    美国
                                                                                                    加拿大
                                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                                    英国
                                                                                                    德国
                                                                                                    法国
                                                                                                    欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                                    中国
                                                                                                    印度
                                                                                                    日本
                                                                                                    亚太其他地区
                                                                                                    拉美
                                                                                                    中东和非洲

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维粗纱市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为5.5%

                                                                                                    Owens Corning、Nippon Electric Glass、Saint-Gobain S.A.、Taiwan Glass Industry Corporation、PFG Fiberglass Corporation 是玻璃纤维粗纱市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                    2024年,北美将占据玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                    该报告涵盖了玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场的多年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维无捻粗纱行业报告

                                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据。玻璃纤维无捻粗纱分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                    玻璃纤维无捻粗纱市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Fiberglass Roving Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Fiberglass Roving Market is segmented by Type (E-glass, H-glass, ECR-glass, S-glass, and Other Types ), End-user Industry (Electrical and Electronics, Transportation, Construction and Infrastructure, Pipes and Tanks, Energy, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Fiberglass Roving
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The fiberglass roving market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Multiple end-user industries are preferring the fiberglass roving products as they can significantly reduce the weight of the product and are also stronger than the other metallic parts being used. The market is expected to witness further growth primarily owing to the increasing demand from wind energy projects, pipes and tanks, and construction and infrastructure projects.

  • The fiberglass roving that is made with E-glass is cost-efficient and also offers multiple properties such as lightweight, corrosion resistance, high electrical insulation, and strength. The increasing demand from the transportation and electrical & electronics industries is also expected to drive the market.
  • The fiberglass is considered to be the foundation of the composites industry. From multiple decades it is being used in multiple composites applications, and its physical properties are also pretty well understood in the industry. Apart from being lightweight, it has moderate tensile strength and is easier to handle. Fiberglass has been used in a wide range of projects.
  • The glass filament offers a greater specific resistance as compared to steel. This characteristic is one of the primary reason for the increasing demand for glass strand in the production of high-performance composites. Glass filament is also being used in a wide variety of applications owing to its properties such as electrical insulation, even at low thickness, combined with its mechanical strength and behavior in different temperatures.
  • Moreover, owing to the recent coronavirus outbreak, manufacturing operations have been hit significantly in the industry due to the nationwide lockdown in multiple regions. However, as the units are starting their operations, vendors in the market are contributing to this virus outbreak. For instance, in Apr 2020, the Johns Manville plant in Richland, Mississippi, started producing non-woven filtration media that will be used to create the much-needed face masks to help stop the spread of COVID-19.

Scope of the Report

The fiberglass roving product is made up of hundreds of tiny glass filaments. The roving is being reinforced with a chemical bonding material to create a protected cohesive strand. The term roving primarily refers to the actual process of bundling such materials together or the finished roll of strands.

By Type
E-glass
H-glass
ECR-glass
S-glass
Other Types
By End-user Industry
Construction and Infrastructure
Transportation
Electrical and Electronics
Pipes and Tanks
Energy
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Construction & Infrastructure is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The construction and infrastructure industry is one of the prominent end-user of fiberglass roving products and is expected to grow significantly throughout the forecast period. This is primarily owing to the increased construction projects in multiple regions across the world.
  • The rapid urbanization is resulting in the increased development of infrastructure, thereby resulting in increased demand for fiberglass roving. The development of smart cities in countries, such as India and China, is also expected to further boost the need for these products.
  • The trend of the growing population (According to the US Census Bureau, the population rose from 327 million in 2017 to 329 million in 2019) also contributes to the growth of the construction industry in the United States, and thus, the market for fiberglass roving.
  • The construction sector is also expected to fortify to a much stronger extent, with new governmental regulations and initiatives. For instance, the Trump administration has introduced a plan to spend over USD 1 trillion in the construction sector, in 2018, led mostly by private businesses.
Picture68.png

Asia Pacific is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific is one of the largest consumers of fiberglass roving. Multiple economies in the region, such as China, India, and Japan, are the major fiberglass roving markets in the region, primarily owing to the increasing wind energy projects, increasing construction and infrastructural activities.
  • The fiberglass roving market in the region is also anticipated to register a significant growth rate during the forecast period, primarily owing to the rapidly increasing demand for environmentally-friendly products as well as new and stringent emission control policies that are significantly contributing toward the market growth.
  • The region is also set to witness construction and infrastructure boom in the coming years with a healthy spread of projects that will be shared between residential, industrial, and infrastructural categories, which is also boosting the demand for fiberglass roving products, thereby driving the market. Moreover, the high rate of automotive production in countries like China and Japan are also resulting in the extensive use of fiberglass roving products in the region.
Picture67.png

Competitive Landscape

The fiberglass roving market is highly competitive, owing to the presence of multiple players operating in domestic and international markets. The market appears to be moderately concentrated, with the key players adopting strategies such as product acquisition and mergers and acquisitions in order to widen their product portfolio and expand their geographic reach and stay competitive in the market. Some of the major players in the market are Owens Corning, Nippon Electric Glass, and Saint-Gobain SA.

  • Jan 2020 - The Saint-Gobain fiberglass production furnace has undergone a complete overhaul. This is a largescale investment form the company in both financial and human terms. The rebuilding of the fiberglass production furnace was held at the company's ADFORS’s Hodonice site. In terms of the amount, the investment was about EUR 45 million.
  • Aug 2019 - Johns Manville, a Berkshire Hathaway company and a building products manufacturer, announced that its fiberglass batt and narrow roll insulation products received the NAIMA R-Value certification, offering third-party verification of the company's thermal performance.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand From the Energy & Infrastructure Domain

      2. 4.2.2 Anticipated Growth in Adoption From GFRP Pipes Applications

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Recycling Concerns and Dependence on End-user Uptake

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 E-glass

      2. 5.1.2 H-glass

      3. 5.1.3 ECR-glass

      4. 5.1.4 S-glass

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Construction and Infrastructure

      2. 5.2.2 Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Electrical and Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Pipes and Tanks

      5. 5.2.5 Energy

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Owens Corning

      2. 6.1.2 Nippon Electric Glass

      3. 6.1.3 CPIC

      4. 6.1.4 Saint-Gobain SA

      5. 6.1.5 Taiwan Glass Industry Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 PFG Fiberglass Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Reliance Industries

      8. 6.1.8 Nitto Boseki Co. Limited

      9. 6.1.9 China National Building Material Company Limited

      10. 6.1.10 AGY Holding Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Johns Manville Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fiberglass Roving Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Fiberglass Roving Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Owens Corning, Nippon Electric Glass, Saint-Gobain S.A., Taiwan Glass Industry Corporation, PFG Fiberglass Corporation are the major companies operating in Fiberglass Roving Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!