سوق تغليف الحلويات في أوروبا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق تغليف الحلويات الأوروبية حسب النوع (بلاستيك (أغلفة ، أغشية ، حاويات ، أكياس قائمة بذاتها) ، ورق وورق مقوى (أغلفة ، عبوات ثانوية ، إلخ) ، حاويات معدنية ، زجاجات زجاجية ومرطبانات) ، نوع الحلويات ( الشوكولاتة والسكر والعلكة) والبلد.

لقطة السوق

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.28 %
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Major Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق تغليف الحلويات الأوروبية 2،778.7 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 3،379.8 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 3.28٪ من عام 2021 إلى عام 2026. طبيعة سلسلة التوريد. مثل قطاعات البنية التحتية الأساسية الأخرى ، تأثرت صناعة الحلويات أيضًا بشكل كبير بهذه التحديات. على سبيل المثال ، اعتبارًا من يونيو 2021 ، ذكرت صناعة الحلويات الألمانية أنها لا تتوقع عودة العمل إلى طبيعته حتى العام المقبل على أقرب تقدير. فحص مسح أجرته الرابطة الفيدرالية لصناعة الحلويات الألمانية (BDSI) التطور الاقتصادي للأعضاء متوسطي الحجم في الربع الأول من عام 2021. وذكر أن الصناعة لا تزال متوترة بسبب أزمة فيروس كورونا.

  • شهد استهلاك منتجات الحلويات انخفاضًا قياسيًا بسبب عمليات الإغلاق الوبائي COVID-19. على سبيل المثال ، سجلت صناعة الحلويات الألمانية أول تراجع في الصادرات خلال العشرين عامًا الماضية. والجدير بالذكر أن الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي تتلقى حوالي 80٪ من صادرات الحلويات الألمانية. مع الإغلاق ، والعقبات اللوجستية ، وزيادة البطالة ، كان انخفاض دخل الأسرة الدوافع الرئيسية لانخفاض مبيعات الحلويات.
  • أصبحت عبوات الحلويات البلاستيكية شائعة بين المستهلكين على المنتجات الأخرى ، حيث أن المواد البلاستيكية خفيفة الوزن وأسهل في التعامل معها. حتى الشركات المصنعة الكبرى فضلت استخدام العبوات البلاستيكية مثل الحاويات والأكياس الاحتياطية ، نظرًا لانخفاض تكلفة الإنتاج.
  • تم قبول مجموعة متنوعة من حلول التغليف المتقدمة والفعالة من حيث التكلفة والمستدامة الناشئة في السوق ، والبلاستيك كمنتج ، على مستوى العالم. وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام اللاعبين الإقليميين ، مثل Amcor ، بتقديم تنسيقات منتجات بلاستيكية جديدة لتلبية الطلب على تغليف الحلويات.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن الحقائب الاحتياطية (SUPs) تشهد طلبًا كبيرًا واهتمامًا من المستهلكين في المنطقة المدروسة. يمكن أن يُعزى الاهتمام المتجدد بـ SUPs إلى عوامل مختلفة ، بما في ذلك تطوير آلات تغليف جديدة ، والتي توفر سرعات إنتاج وتعبئة أعلى ، وتقدم في كفاءة الختم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ساعدت التطورات التكنولوجية الأخرى في تحسين الوظائف ومقاومة أفضل للحرارة وثقب المواد الخشبية.
  • وفقًا لـ Confectionery Packaging Europe ، أدى النمو الصحي إلى زيادة الإنتاج لمعظم أسواق المستخدمين النهائيين ، بما في ذلك الحلويات والشوكولاتة والأطعمة الطازجة. يمكن اعتبار الطلب المتزايد على المنتجات الصديقة للعملاء والتي تتميز بخفة وزنها وسهولة نقلها عاملاً هامًا وراء الحصة السوقية العالية لأوروبا في سوق تغليف الحلويات العالمي. إن زيادة التركيز على الاستدامة ، والحاجة المتزايدة إلى إطالة العمر الافتراضي للمنتج ، وارتفاع معايير النظافة ، وتركيز العملاء على سهولة الاستخدام هي الدوافع الأساسية للسوق المدروسة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يهدف توجيه التعبئة والتغليف إلى تنسيق التدابير الوطنية المتعلقة بالتعبئة وإدارة نفايات التغليف. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم توجيه دول الاتحاد الأوروبي لضمان وضع خطط مسؤولية المنتج لجميع العبوات. يستهدف الاتحاد الأوروبي إعادة تدوير 65٪ من جميع مواد التعبئة والتغليف ، والتي خططوا منها لإعادة تدوير 50٪ من العبوات البلاستيكية ، و 50٪ من عبوات الألمنيوم ، و 75٪ من عبوات الورق والكرتون بحلول عام 2025. علاوة على ذلك ، أهداف الاتحاد الأوروبي لإعادة التدوير 70٪ من جميع مواد التعبئة والتغليف بحلول عام 2030.

نطاق التقرير

تتعقب الدراسة الطلب على منتجات التعبئة والتغليف النهائية المستخدمة لبيع أصناف الحلويات في أوروبا. باعتبارها واحدة من الأسواق الرئيسية في العالم ، كانت المنطقة في طليعة الابتكار في تغليف الحلويات ، مدفوعًا بشكل أساسي بتفضيل المستخدم النهائي للحلول واللوائح المستدامة. يقتصر النطاق على البلدان مع التحليل المقدم في الدراسة. تشمل أنواع المواد ومنتجات التغليف الرئيسية التي يتم النظر فيها في نطاق العمل الورق والورق المقوى (العبوات الثانوية والأغلفة والحزم المتعددة) والبلاستيك (الأغلفة والأفلام والحقائب وما إلى ذلك) والحاويات المعدنية والعبوات الزجاجية والجرار. علاوة على ذلك ، تحلل الدراسة أيضًا تأثير COVID-19 على السوق ، وقد تم أخذ الأمر نفسه في الاعتبار لتقديرات السوق الحالية وتوقعات السوق المستقبلية.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك الشوكولاتة حصة كبيرة في السوق

  • يتم تغليف الشوكولاتة بمواد تمنع الأكسدة وتحمي طعم ورائحة الشوكولاتة. يمكن أن تتلف الشوكولاتة عند تعرضها للأكسجين وتفقد مذاقها ؛ لذلك ، يصبح غير صالح للأكل ، مما يجعله غير صالح للبيع. ومن ثم ، يتم استخدام الورق المقوى الليفي الخام ، ولكن هناك حاجة أيضًا إلى حواجز للتخفيف من انتقال الروائح الخارجية وضمان العمر الافتراضي.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، عادةً ما يتم تغليف ألواح الشوكولاتة بإحدى طريقتين: ورق الألمنيوم الذي يكون على اتصال مباشر بالشوكولاتة ، وغطاء ورقي مزخرف يتناسب مع الشريط بأكمله ، أو أغشية PET ، التي تُستخدم كتغليف أساسي وثانوي.
  • يلعب التغليف دورًا حيويًا في سلوك شراء الشوكولاتة. تغليف الشوكولاتة مهم بشكل خاص حيث يتم شراء الشوكولاتة غالبًا كهدية لشخص آخر. وهكذا ، أشارت العديد من الدراسات إلى أن جودة الشوكولاتة لا تقل أهمية عن العبوة التي تغلفها. إذا لم يكن المستهلك على دراية بالمنتج ، يميل المستهلك إلى اختيار المنتج الأكثر متعة.
  • وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها Rebollar ، فإن عين المستهلك تنجذب بشكل أساسي إلى حجم المعلومات الموجودة على العبوة. يميل إلى التركيز على العناصر من اليسار إلى اليمين ومن أعلى إلى أسفل. يدرك المستهلكون رسالة التغليف التي تجمع بين هذين النموذجين مع تأثير أكبر.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في فبراير 2021 ، خططت ماركة نستله سمارتيز لاعتماد عبوات ورقية قابلة لإعادة التدوير لمنتجات حلويات الشوكولاتة. Smarties هي واحدة من أولى العلامات التجارية العالمية للحلويات التي تتحول إلى عبوات ورقية قابلة لإعادة التدوير ، حيث تزيل حوالي 250 مليون عبوة بلاستيكية تُباع في جميع أنحاء العالم كل عام.
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Trends

حسابات المملكة المتحدة لأكبر حصة في السوق

  • يتوسع سوق الحلويات في المملكة المتحدة حيث يطور المصنعون وسائل جديدة لإغراء قاعدة المستهلكين في المملكة المتحدة لتنغمس في أسنانها الحلوة. يتوسع عدد كبير من المنتجات المتاحة للمستهلكين في المملكة المتحدة في متاجر التجزئة بسبب زيادة طلب المستهلكين على الابتكار. يتم تقليد المزيد من المنتجات الأكثر ميلًا إلى المغامرة بسرعة ، كما يتضح من ماركة Nestlé's Wonka و Cadbury Dairy Milk's Marvelous Creations. إلى جانب ذلك ، تسمح تفضيلات المذاق والعلامة التجارية بالطلب القوي الفردي.
  • وفقًا لتقرير نُشر على موقع confectionerynews.com في نوفمبر 2020 ، ورد أن المستهلكين اشتروا 50 مليون جنيه إسترليني من الشوكولاتة أكثر مما اشتروا في عام 2019 ، مدفوعًا بشكل رئيسي بالحزم المتعددة ومشتريات الحانات في محلات السوبر ماركت أثناء الإغلاق. كشف بقّالو البقالة أيضًا أن الطلب على قضبان مشاركة العلامات التجارية الشهيرة ارتفع بنسبة 37٪ ، في حين قفزت مبيعات ملصقاتها بمقدار الخمس. من المرجح أن تؤدي اتجاهات الطلب المتزايدة في صناعة الحلويات إلى زيادة الطلب على حلول التعبئة والتغليف في البلاد.
  • مع تزايد المخاوف بشأن نفايات العبوات البلاستيكية ، يتحول العديد من الشركات الرائدة في صناعة الحلويات في السوق إلى حلول خالية من البلاستيك. على سبيل المثال ، في الآونة الأخيرة ، كشفت شركة Flower & White ، التي تبيع منتجاتها الذواقة في منافذ البيع من Selfridges إلى QVC ، وفي الخارج ، عن أحدث منتجاتها الذواقة باستخدام كيس ورقي مع طلاء قابل للغلق بالحرارة. علاوة على ذلك ، أعادت الشركة إطلاق مجموعة Meringue Bars الناجحة في الأكمام الورقية كجزء من التزام أوسع لتحسين الاستدامة وتقليل الطاقة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2020 ، تم إطلاق العلامة التجارية الشهيرة Smarties من نستله مع عبوات ورقية قابلة لإعادة التدوير لمنتجات الحلويات الخاصة بها في المملكة المتحدة. يمثل انتقال 90٪ من مجموعة Smarties و 10٪ من النطاق المعبأ بالفعل في عبوات ورقية قابلة لإعادة التدوير. ستكون Smarties أول علامة تجارية عالمية للحلويات تتحول إلى عبوات ورقية قابلة لإعادة التدوير ، مع حذف ما يقرب من 250 مليون عبوة بلاستيكية تُباع على مستوى العالم كل عام.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن عمليات شركة نستله في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا ، التي تبيع ما يقرب من 140 مليون كيس حلويات مشترك في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا كل عام ، تعيد تصميم أكياسها لتقديم تخفيض بنسبة 15٪ في العبوات. سيؤدي هذا إلى إزالة 83 طنًا من البلاستيك من سلسلة التوريد السنوية.
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Share

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تغليف الحلويات الأوروبية تنافسية. يقوم اللاعبون الرئيسيون الذين لديهم حصة كبيرة في السوق بتوسيع قاعدة عملائهم عبر مناطق مختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم العديد من الشركات بتشكيل مبادرات إستراتيجية وتعاونية مع العديد من الشركات لزيادة حصتها في السوق وربحيتها. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي:

  • يوليو 2021 - طورت فيريرو مادة تغليف ورقية لمجموعة الحلويات في إيطاليا. تتميز العبوة الجديدة بطريقة جديدة لتغليف منتجات Kinder Bakery باستخدام فيلم ورقي ، مناسب لإعادة التدوير في تيار الورق في البلاد.
  • سبتمبر 2020 - أعلنت Amcor عن إطلاق حقيبة معوجة مرنة قابلة لإعادة التدوير للحلويات والوجبات الخفيفة. تتمتع هذه الحقيبة بعمر افتراضي طويل وتوفر حاجزًا عاليًا إلى جانب ميزة مقاومة الحرارة.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تغليف الحلويات الأوروبية تنافسية. يقوم اللاعبون الرئيسيون الذين لديهم حصة كبيرة في السوق بتوسيع قاعدة عملائهم عبر مناطق مختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم العديد من الشركات بتشكيل مبادرات إستراتيجية وتعاونية مع العديد من الشركات لزيادة حصتها في السوق وربحيتها. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي:

  • يوليو 2021 - طورت فيريرو مادة تغليف ورقية لمجموعة الحلويات في إيطاليا. تتميز العبوة الجديدة بطريقة جديدة لتغليف منتجات Kinder Bakery باستخدام فيلم ورقي ، مناسب لإعادة التدوير في تيار الورق في البلاد.
  • سبتمبر 2020 - أعلنت Amcor عن إطلاق حقيبة معوجة مرنة قابلة لإعادة التدوير للحلويات والوجبات الخفيفة. تتمتع هذه الحقيبة بعمر افتراضي طويل وتوفر حاجزًا عاليًا إلى جانب ميزة مقاومة الحرارة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. إحصاءات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.2.1 النمو في أحجام الوحدات مدفوعًا بتقليص الحجم ونمو خط الأساس وإن كان هامشيًا في أوروبا

                  1. 4.2.2 ابتكارات التعبئة والتغليف مدفوعة بالاستدامة ، مثل استخدام المواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير والقابلة للتحلل

                    1. 4.2.3 يواصل مصنعو المنتجات التركيز على التغليف لاكتساب ميزة تنافسية من خلال الاستفادة من ابتكارات الطباعة والتغليف

                    2. 4.3 تحديات السوق

                      1. 4.3.1 تستمر الطبيعة الديناميكية لتنظيم التعبئة والتغليف في التأثير على مبيعات المنتجات الصلبة القائمة على البلاستيك

                      2. 4.4 تحليل النظام البيئي للصناعة

                        1. 4.5 جاذبية الصناعة - تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                          1. 4.6 تأثير COVID-19 على صناعة تغليف الحلويات

                          2. 5. نظرة عامة على سوق الحلويات في أوروبا

                            1. 5.1 سيناريو السوق الحالي

                              1. 5.2 تغطية قنوات التوزيع ومتوسط ​​حجم العبوة في أوروبا

                                1. 5.3 تحليل أفضل خمسة بائعين في أوروبا

                                2. 6. تجزئة السوق

                                  1. 6.1 حسب النوع

                                    1. 6.1.1 بلاستيك (أغلفة ، أغشية ، أوعية ، وأكياس قائمة)

                                      1. 6.1.2 الورق والورق المقوى (أغلفة ، عبوات ثانوية ، إلخ.)

                                        1. 6.1.3 عبوات معدنية

                                          1. 6.1.4 عبوات زجاجية ومرطبانات

                                          2. 6.2 حسب نوع الحلويات

                                            1. 6.2.1 شوكولاتة

                                              1. 6.2.2 يعتمد على السكر

                                                1. 6.2.3 اللثة

                                                  1. 6.2.4 أنواع الحلويات الأخرى

                                                  2. 6.3 حسب البلد

                                                    1. 6.3.1 ألمانيا

                                                      1. 6.3.2 المملكة المتحدة

                                                        1. 6.3.3 فرنسا

                                                          1. 6.3.4 إيطاليا

                                                            1. 6.3.5 روسيا

                                                              1. 6.3.6 بقية أوروبا

                                                            2. 7. مشهد تنافسي

                                                              1. 7.1 ملف الشركة

                                                                1. 7.1.1 Huhtamaki OYJ

                                                                  1. 7.1.2 دوكاجو نيفادا

                                                                    1. 7.1.3 Amcor PLC

                                                                      1. 7.1.4 مجموعة سمورفيت كابا

                                                                        1. 7.1.5 كراون القابضة

                                                                          1. 7.1.6 شركة ويستروك

                                                                            1. 7.1.7 بيري جلوبال

                                                                              1. 7.1.8 الورق الدولي

                                                                            2. 8. توقعات السوق

                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                              تمت دراسة سوق تغليف الحلويات في أوروبا من 2019 إلى 2026.

                                                                              ينمو سوق تغليف الحلويات في أوروبا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.28٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                              Huhtamaki OYJ و Ducaju NV و Amcor PLC و Smurfit Kappa Group و Crown Holdings هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تغليف الحلويات في أوروبا.

                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Chocolate Packaging Market in Europe and is segmented by Type (Plastic (Wraps, Films, Containers, and Stand-up Pouches), Paper and Paperboard (Wrappers, Secondary Packs, etc.), Metal Containers, Glass Bottles and Jars), Confectionery Type (Chocolate, Sugar-based, Gums), and Country.

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Overview
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 3.17 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 3.73 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 3.28 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Major Player

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Analysis

The Europe Confectionery Packaging Market size is estimated at USD 3.17 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 3.73 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 3.28% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The pandemic undoubtedly disrupted commerce across the globe, primarily highlighting the critical nature of the supply chain. Like the other essential infrastructure sectors, the confectionery industry has also been significantly affected by these challenges. For instance, as of Jun 2021, the German confectionery industry stated that it does not expect the business to return to normal until next year at the earliest. A survey by the Federal Association of the German Confectionery Industry (BDSI) examined the economic development of medium-sized members in the first quarter of 2021. It stated that the industry remains tense owing to the coronavirus crisis.

  • Consumption of confectionery products witnessed a record fall due to the COVID-19 pandemic lockdowns. For instance, the German confectionery registered the first slump in exports in the past 20 years. Notably, member countries of the European Union receive around 80% of the German confectionery exports. With lockdowns, logistical hurdles, and increased unemployment, falling household incomes were the significant drivers for declining confectionery sales.
  • Plastic Confectionery packaging has become popular among consumers over other products, as plastic material is lightweight and easier to handle. Even significant manufacturers have preferred to use plastic packaging like Containers & Stand-up Pouches, owing to the lower cost of production.
  • A wide variety of advanced, cost-effective, and sustainable packaging solutions emerging in the market, and plastic as a product, has been accepted globally. This has led to the regional players, such as Amcor, introducing new plastic product formats to cater to the demand for confectionery packaging.
  • However, Stand-up Pouches (SUPs) are witnessing significant demand and consumer interest in the studied region. The revived interest in SUPs can be attributed to various factors, including developing new packaging machinery, which delivers higher production and filling speeds, and advances in sealing efficiencies. In addition, other technological advances have helped to improve functionality and better heat and puncture resistance of the laminate material.
  • According to Confectionery Packaging Europe, healthy growth has increased production for most end-user markets, including sweets, chocolate, and fresh foods. The increased demand for customer-friendly products which are lightweight and easily transportable can be considered as a significant factor behind Europe's high market share in the global confectionery packaging market. Increasing focus on sustainability, the increased need for extended product shelf life, rising standards of hygiene, and customer focus on ease of use are the primary drivers of the studied market.
  • Further, the Packaging Directive aims to harmonize national measures on the packaging and the management of packaging waste. Moreover, the EU countries are directed to ensure that producer responsibility schemes are established for all packaging. The EU has targeted to recycle 65% of all packaging materials, of which they have planned to recycle 50% of plastic packaging, 50% of Aluminum packaging, and 75% of paper and cardboard packaging by 2025. Further, the EU targets to recycle 70% of all packaging materials by 2030.

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market according to our research experts:

Chocolate is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Chocolate is packaged in materials that prevent oxidation and protect the taste and aroma of the chocolate. Chocolate can get stale when exposed to oxygen and lose its flavor; therefore, it becomes inedible, rendering it unfit to sell. Hence, virgin fiber paperboard is used, but barriers are also needed to mitigate the transfer of external odors and ensure shelf life.
  • Moreover, chocolate bars are typically wrapped in one of two ways: aluminum foil which is in direct contact with the chocolate, and a decorative paper sleeve that fits over the entire bar, or PET films, that serves as primary and secondary packaging.
  • Packaging plays a vital role in chocolate purchasing behavior. Packaging of chocolates is particularly relevant as chocolate is often purchased as a gift for someone else. Thus, many studies indicated that the quality of the chocolate is as important as the packaging that wraps it. If the consumer is not familiar with the product, then the consumer tends to choose the one with the most pleasant packaging.
  • According to a study conducted by Rebollar, the consumer’s eye is primarily drawn to the size of the information on the packaging. It tends to focus on the elements from left to right and from top to bottom. The consumers perceive the packaging message that combines these two patterns with a more significant impact.
  • Furthermore, in February 2021, Nestlé’s Smarties brand planned to adopt recyclable paper packaging for its chocolate confectionery products. Smarties is one of the first global confectionery brands to switch to recyclable paper packaging, removing around 250 million plastic packs sold worldwide every year.
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Trends

United Kingdom Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • The UK confectionery market is expanding as manufacturers develop new means of tempting the UK consumer base to indulge its sweet tooth. A vast number of products available to UK consumers at retail is expanding due to the increasing consumer demand for innovation. More adventurous products are quickly imitated in style, as exemplified by Nestlé’s Wonka brand and Cadbury Dairy Milk’s Marvellous Creations. Besides, the taste and brand preferences allow for individual solid demand.
  • According to a report published on confectionerynews.com in November 2020, consumers have reportedly bought GBP 50 million more chocolates than they did in 2019, majorly driven by multipacks and sharing bars purchases at supermarkets during the lockdown. The grocers also revealed that the demand for popular brand sharing bars rose by 37%, while sales for its labels jumped by a fifth. Such increasing demand trends in the confectionery industry will likely increase the demand for packaging solutions in the country.
  • With rising concerns over plastic packaging wastes, several leading confectionery players in the market are switching over to plastic-free solutions. For instance, recently, Flower & White, which sells its gourmet treats in outlets from Selfridges to QVC, and overseas, unveiled its latest gourmet product using a paper-based pouch with a heat-sealable coating. Further, the company has also relaunched its successful Meringue Bars’ range in paper sleeves as part of a broader commitment to improve sustainability and reduce energy.
  • Further, in 2020, Nestle’s famous brand Smarties was launched with recyclable paper packaging for its confectionery products in the United Kingdom. It represents the transition of 90% of the Smarties range and 10% of the range already packed in recyclable paper packaging. Smarties will be the first global confectionery brand to switch to recyclable paper packaging, omitting approximately 250 million plastic packs sold globally every year.
  • Further, Nestle UK and Ireland operations, which sell approximately 140 million confectionery sharing bags in the United Kingdom and Ireland every year, are redesigning their bags to deliver a 15% cut in packaging. This would remove 83 tons of plastic from its annual supply chain.
Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Share

Europe Confectionery Packaging Industry Overview

The European Confectionery Packaging Market is competitive. The major players with a significant share in the market are expanding their customer base across various regions. In addition, many companies are forming strategic and collaborative initiatives with multiple companies to increase their market share and profitability. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • July 2021 - Ferrero developed a paper-based packaging material for its confectionary range in Italy. The new packaging features a new method of wrapping Kinder Bakery products using paper film, suitable for recycling in the country's paper stream.
  • September 2020 - Amcor announced the launch of a recyclable flexible retort pouch for confectioneries and snacks. This pouch has a long shelf life and offers a high barrier along with a heat-resistant feature.

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Leaders

  1. Huhtamaki OYJ

  2. Ducaju NV

  3. Amcor PLC

  4. Smurfit Kappa Group

  5. Crown Holdings

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Huhtamaki OYJ, Ducaju NV, Amcor PLC, Smurfit Kappa Group, Crown Holdings
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market News

  • September 2021 - Huhtamaki announced that it had acquired Elif Holding AS, a supplier of flexible packaging products. The company also stated that this acquisition would help it become a strong player in flexible packaging in emerging markets and improve business within its product categories.
  • October 2020 - Las Vegan launched its new vegan chocolate bar with 100% plastic-free wrapping. It will be the first packaging solution free of silverware and foil. The company intends to implement three production lines, including chocolate bars, nuts, almonds, and cocoa beans in cardboard envelopes made of recycled material.

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Unit Volumes Driven by Downsizing and Baseline Growth Albeit Marginal in Europe

      2. 4.2.2 Packaging Innovations Driven by Sustainability, such as the Use of Recyclable and Biodegradable Materials

      3. 4.2.3 Product Manufacturers Continue to Focus on Packaging to Gain a Competitive Advantage by Leveraging Printing and Packaging Innovations

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Dynamic Nature Of Packaging Regulation Continues to Affect Rigid Plastic-based Product Sales

    4. 4.4 Industry Ecosystem Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the Confectionery Packaging Industry

  5. 5. OVERVIEW OF CONFECTIONERY MARKET IN EUROPE

    1. 5.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 5.2 Coverage on Distribution Channels and Average Pack Size in Europe

    3. 5.3 Analysis of the Top Five Vendors in Europe

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 BY TYPE

      1. 6.1.1 Plastic (Wraps, Films, Containers, and Stand-up Pouches)

      2. 6.1.2 Paper and Paperboard (Wrappers, Secondary Packs, etc.)

      3. 6.1.3 Metal Containers

      4. 6.1.4 Glass Bottles and Jars

    2. 6.2 BY CONFECTIONERY TYPE

      1. 6.2.1 Chocolate

      2. 6.2.2 Sugar-based

      3. 6.2.3 Gums

      4. 6.2.4 Other Confectionery Types

    3. 6.3 BY COUNTRY

      1. 6.3.1 Germany

      2. 6.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 6.3.3 France

      4. 6.3.4 Italy

      5. 6.3.5 Russia

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Huhtamaki OYJ

      2. 7.1.2 Ducaju NV

      3. 7.1.3 Amcor PLC

      4. 7.1.4 Smurfit Kappa Group

      5. 7.1.5 Crown Holdings

      6. 7.1.6 WestRock Company

      7. 7.1.7 Berry Global

      8. 7.1.8 International Paper

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OUTLOOK

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Europe Confectionery Packaging Industry Segmentation

The study tracks the demand for the end-packaging products used for selling confectionery items in Europe. As one of the major markets in the world, the region has been at the forefront of innovation in confectionery packaging, mainly driven by the end-user preference for sustainable solutions and regulations. The scope is limited to the countries with the analysis provided in the study. The major material types and packaging products considered in the scope of work include Paper and Paperboard (Secondary packs, wrappers, and multi-packs), Plastic (wraps, films, pouches, etc.), Metal Containers, Glass Bottles, and Jars. Further, the study also analyses the impact of COVID-19 on the market, and the same has been considered for the current market estimations and future market projections. The country and the confectionery type market share are arrived based on the percentage of the confectionery market in Europe, as the confectionery packaging market is tracked based on demand correlated to the confectionery demand.

BY TYPE
Plastic (Wraps, Films, Containers, and Stand-up Pouches)
Paper and Paperboard (Wrappers, Secondary Packs, etc.)
Metal Containers
Glass Bottles and Jars
BY CONFECTIONERY TYPE
Chocolate
Sugar-based
Gums
Other Confectionery Types
BY COUNTRY
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Research FAQs

The Europe Confectionery Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 3.17 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 3.28% to reach USD 3.73 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 3.17 billion.

Huhtamaki OYJ, Ducaju NV, Amcor PLC, Smurfit Kappa Group and Crown Holdings are the major companies operating in the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market.

In 2023, the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market size was estimated at USD 3.07 billion. The report covers the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Europe Confectionery Packaging Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Europe Confectionery Packaging Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Europe Confectionery Packaging market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Europe Confectionery Packaging analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Confectionery Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)