欧洲饮料包装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

欧洲饮料包装市场按材料类型(塑料、金属、玻璃、纸板)细分。按产品类型(瓶子、罐头、袋装、纸盒、啤酒桶)、应用(碳酸饮料、酒精饮料、瓶装水、牛奶、果汁和蔬菜汁、能量饮料、植物性饮料和其他应用)和国家/地区。

欧洲饮料包装市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲饮料包装
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.58 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

欧洲饮料包装市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲饮料包装市场分析

欧洲饮料包装市场在预测期内(2021 - 2026)预计复合年增长率为 5.58%。该地区 COVID-19 疫情的影响非常严重,包装行业也受到了影响。餐馆和咖啡馆等线下食品连锁店已完全关闭,导致饮料需求下降。相反,随着消费者争先恐后地在食品储藏室备货,奶制品等饮料的需求正在不断增加。

  • 在欧洲地区,饮料行业发挥着至关重要的作用。人口和人均收入的持续增长以及生活方式的改变是推动该地区饮料行业扩张的关键驱动力。对更健康的食品替代品(例如鲜牛奶)的需求正在增加,因为这种类型的牛奶被认为比耐储存的牛奶更有营养、更有益。
  • 轻质包装材料的迅速流行以及降低生产、运输和处理成本的愿望推动了软饮料包装的发展。此外,专注于视觉吸引力包装趋势的电子商务的兴起正在推动需求。
  • 此外,随着封锁限制解除后,预计酒精消费量将稳步增长,与室内消费相比,欧洲预计将更加关注室外消费。酒精的场外消费有利于包装市场的增长。一次性饮用的袋装酒精饮料是在所研究的市场中越来越受欢迎的几个著名例子。
  • 然而,该地区的饮料巨头三得利已承诺到 2030 年从其包装产品组合中消除原生塑料,例如基于化石燃料的塑料。其他行业参与者的此类举措可能会限制该市场在这一时期的增长。预测期。

欧洲饮料包装市场趋势

塑料包装在饮料行业的意义

  • 成本降低(材料和运输)以及消费者对可持续包装的需求不断增长,推动了吹塑塑料容器中材料的减少。在欧洲,阻隔性 PET 瓶在葡萄酒、啤酒和特种酒精饮料中具有巨大的潜在潜力,而这些领域塑料瓶的渗透率非常低。
  • 此外,在所有类型的塑料中,人们相信使用 PET 将有助于制造最轻的瓶子和容器。 PETRA 是一种透明、坚固且轻质的塑料,广泛用于包装饮料,特别是方便装软饮料、果汁和水。事实上,在英国销售的所有单份瓶装和 2 升瓶装碳酸软饮料和水都是由 PET 制成的。
  • 2015年,欧盟委员会发布了欧盟塑料袋指令,要求到2020年将一次性塑料袋使用量从每人200个减少到每人80个,到2025年每人减少到40个。这一步骤,再加上一次性塑料袋指令,旨在到 2021 年禁止使用发泡聚苯乙烯食品容器、饮料容器和杯子,为供应商投资可回收塑料提供了机会。
  • 饮料公司还致力于采用可回收塑料包装来创建可持续的饮料生态系统,这可能会减少经济中的危险废物。 PET 回收公司还通过在该地区建立新设施来扩大其在欧洲的业务范围。
  • 例如,2020 年 2 月,英国大型废物管理提供商 Biffa 在英国锡厄姆新建了一座耗资 2750 万英镑的最先进 (SOA) 聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (PET) 瓶子回收工厂。新工厂每年能够加工 57,000 吨 PET 塑料。
D1.jpg

瓶子数量显着增加

  • 玻璃瓶包装酒类的物流方面对增长提出了挑战。由于玻璃相对比较笨重,在运输过程中容易破碎,增加货物损失的机会;然而,供应商正在尝试对玻璃瓶的包装方面进行创新。例如,Nakpack 提供专门针对酒杯瓶包装安全的系统,允许单一模型的包装适用于各种瓶子类型和格式。
  • 此外,即使是杜松子酒等酒类生产商也面临着产品包装中使用的玻璃瓶重量问题;为了解决这个问题,法国布鲁尼玻璃公司正在为杜松子酒制造商提供较轻的玻璃瓶,为干邑白兰地提供较重、厚底的玻璃瓶。
  • 越来越多的酒类制造商开始意识到在包装中使用回收材料,并增加瓶子中回收玻璃的使用比例。例如,Absolut 誓言要通过推出由 41% 再生玻璃制成的限量版设计来最大程度地减少包装浪费。
  • 全球乳制品行业正在经历从塑料瓶到玻璃瓶的倒退转变。在消费者对环保牛奶需求的推动下,许多小型乳制品市场参与者选择用可重复使用的瓶子来销售产品。与其他地区相比,欧洲牛奶行业对玻璃瓶的需求增长更多。
  • DiaryDrop 总部位于 Alderly Edge,在柴郡拥有 3,000 名客户,该公司宣布将彻底扭转玻璃奶瓶配送趋势。另一家位于柴郡的牛奶供应商 Creamline Dairies 去年收到玻璃瓶配送的人数增加了 85%。
D2.jpg

欧洲饮料包装行业概况

由于许多参与者正在进入包装市场,欧洲饮料包装市场呈碎片化。此外,参与者的创新和发展正在使市场更具竞争力。市场的一些主要发展是:。

  • 2020 年 5 月——欧洲葡萄酒行业设定了玻璃回收目标。欧洲葡萄酒企业委员会 (CEEV) 与一家欧洲范围内的组织合作,计划到 2030 年实现 90% 的玻璃回收率。CEEV 计划与其他组织成员合作,目标是收集欧洲 90% 的玻璃包装。到 2030 年,欧盟市场将实现瓶对瓶闭环回收。此外,根据 FEVE 的数据,目前欧盟 76% 的玻璃包装均被回收
  • 2020 年 12 月 - Vetropack 收购了位于摩尔多瓦基希讷乌的摩尔多瓦玻璃厂。基希讷乌玻璃厂每年为食品和饮料行业生产约 100,000 吨玻璃包装,用于国内销售和出口。此外,此次收购将提升中欧和东欧的市场地位。
  • 2020 年 12 月 - Berlin Packaging 收购了 New pack,这是一家位于意大利萨沃纳的领先玻璃包装公司。收购 New pack 使 Berlin Packaging 能够增加其在葡萄酒行业(欧洲重要市场)的产品供应。

欧洲饮料包装市场领导者

  1. Amcor Plc

  2. Ball Corp

  3. Beatson Clark Ltd

  4. CANPACK Group

  5. Mondi Group Plc

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

D3.jpg
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲饮料包装市场新闻

2021 年 2 月 - BOPET Films Europe 和 Searious Business 成立了 Vita Nova,这是一个新的联盟,旨在促进单一 PET 软包装在循环经济中的使用。预计此类联盟将在该地区广泛采用柔性饮料包装方面发挥至关重要的作用。

2021 年 7 月 - 鲍尔公司是全球顶级可无限回收铝制饮料包装制造商之一,凭借在英国和俄罗斯新建的尖端设施,计划大幅提高其制造能力。

欧洲饮料包装市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 供应商的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 市场驱动因素

                            1. 4.4.1 改进的技术提供更好的解决方案

                            2. 4.5 市场限制

                              1. 4.5.1 运营和物流问题

                            3. 5. COVID-19 对饮料包装行业的影响

                              1. 6. 市场细分

                                1. 6.1 按材料类型

                                  1. 6.1.1 塑料

                                    1. 6.1.2 金属

                                      1. 6.1.3 玻璃

                                        1. 6.1.4 纸板

                                        2. 6.2 按产品类型

                                          1. 6.2.1 瓶子

                                            1. 6.2.2 罐头

                                              1. 6.2.3 袋

                                                1. 6.2.4 纸箱

                                                  1. 6.2.5 啤酒桶

                                                  2. 6.3 按申请

                                                    1. 6.3.1 碳酸饮料

                                                      1. 6.3.2 含酒精的饮料

                                                        1. 6.3.3 瓶装水

                                                          1. 6.3.4 牛奶

                                                            1. 6.3.5 果汁和蔬菜汁

                                                              1. 6.3.6 能量饮品

                                                                1. 6.3.7 植物性饮料(新兴市场)

                                                                  1. 6.3.8 其他应用

                                                                  2. 6.4 按国家/地区

                                                                    1. 6.4.1 英国

                                                                      1. 6.4.2 德国

                                                                        1. 6.4.3 法国

                                                                          1. 6.4.4 意大利

                                                                            1. 6.4.5 西班牙

                                                                              1. 6.4.6 奥地利

                                                                                1. 6.4.7 波兰

                                                                                  1. 6.4.8 俄罗斯

                                                                                    1. 6.4.9 欧洲其他地区

                                                                                  2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                                    1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                                      1. 7.1.1 Amcor Plc

                                                                                        1. 7.1.2 Ardagh Group SA

                                                                                          1. 7.1.3 Ball Corp.

                                                                                            1. 7.1.4 Beatson Clark Ltd

                                                                                              1. 7.1.5 CANPACK Group

                                                                                                1. 7.1.6 Danone SA

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.7 Gerresheimer AG

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.8 Mondi Group Plc

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.9 Smurfit Kappa Group

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.10 Sonoco Products Co.

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.11 Stora Enso Oyj

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.12 Tetra Pak International SA

                                                                                                              1. 7.1.13 Vidrala SA

                                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                              1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                欧洲饮料包装行业细分

                                                                                                                该研究根据以下细分市场,按材料类型(塑料、金属、玻璃、纸板)分析了欧洲饮料包装行业的需求。按产品类型(瓶子、罐头、袋装、纸盒、啤酒桶)、应用(碳酸饮料、酒精饮料、瓶装水、牛奶、果汁和蔬菜汁、能量饮料、植物性饮料和其他应用)和国家/地区。

                                                                                                                按材料类型
                                                                                                                塑料
                                                                                                                金属
                                                                                                                玻璃
                                                                                                                纸板
                                                                                                                按产品类型
                                                                                                                瓶子
                                                                                                                罐头
                                                                                                                纸箱
                                                                                                                啤酒桶
                                                                                                                按申请
                                                                                                                碳酸饮料
                                                                                                                含酒精的饮料
                                                                                                                瓶装水
                                                                                                                牛奶
                                                                                                                果汁和蔬菜汁
                                                                                                                能量饮品
                                                                                                                植物性饮料(新兴市场)
                                                                                                                其他应用
                                                                                                                按国家/地区
                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                                                奥地利
                                                                                                                波兰
                                                                                                                俄罗斯
                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区

                                                                                                                欧洲饮料包装市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                欧洲饮料包装市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.58%

                                                                                                                Amcor Plc、Ball Corp、Beatson Clark Ltd、CANPACK Group、Mondi Group Plc 是欧洲饮料包装市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                该报告涵盖了欧洲饮料包装市场多年的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲饮料包装市场多年的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                欧洲饮料包装行业报告

                                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲饮料包装市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲饮料包装分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                欧洲饮料包装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Europe Beverage Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Europe Beverage Packaging Market is segmented by Material Type (Plastic, Metal, Glass, PaperBoard). by Product Type (Bottles, Cans, Pouches, Cartons, Beer Kegs), by Application (Carbonated Drinks, Alcoholic Beverages, Bottled Water, Milk, Fruit and Vegetable Juices, Energy Drinks, Plant-Based Drinks, and Other Applications) and by Country.

Market Snapshot

Europe Beverage Packaging
Study Period: 2021-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.58 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Beverage Packaging market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.58% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The impact of the COVID-19 outbreak in the region was severe, and the effects were observed in the packaging industry. Offline food chains, such as restaurants and cafes, have been entirely shut down, leading to a decline in demand for beverages. On the contrary, beverages, such as milk products, are witnessing increasing demand as consumers rush to stock the pantries.

  • In the European region, the beverage industry plays a critical role. Consistently rising population and per capita income, and changing lifestyles are the key drivers driving the beverage industry's expansion in the region. The demand for healthier food alternatives, such as fresh milk, is increasing because this type of milk is considered more nutritious and more beneficial than shelf-stable milk.
  • Flexible beverage packaging is being driven by the quickly embraced trend of lightweight packaging materials and the desire to reduce production, transportation, and handling costs. Furthermore, the rise of e-commerce, which focuses on visually appealing packaging trends, is driving demand.
  • Furthermore, with an expected steady increase in alcohol consumption after the lockdown restrictions are eased out, Europe is expected to see more focus on off-premise consumption compared to on-premise consumption. The off-premise consumption of alcohol is favorable for the growth of the packaging market. Alcoholic beverages packaged in pouches for single-serve consumption are a few notable examples that have become increasingly popular in the studied market.
  • However, Suntory, the beverage giant in the region, has pledged to eliminate virgin plastics, such as fossil-fuel-based plastics, from its packaging portfolio, by 2030. Such initiatives from other industry players may limit the growth of the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The study analyzes the demand for the Beverage packaging industry in Europe, based on the following segments, by Material Type (Plastic, Metal, Glass, PaperBoard). by Product Type (Bottles, Cans, Pouches, Cartons, Beer Kegs), by Application (Carbonated Drinks, Alcoholic Beverages, Bottled Water, Milk, Fruit and Vegetable Juices, Energy Drinks, Plant-Based Drinks, and Other Applications) and by Country.

By Material Type
Plastic
Metal
Glass
Paperboard
By Product Type
Bottles
Cans
Pouches
Cartons
Beer Kegs
By Application
Carbonated Drinks
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled Water
Milk
Fruit and Vegetable Juices
Energy Drinks
Plant-based Drinks (Emerging Market)
Other Applications
By Country
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
Austria
Poland
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Plastic Packaging Significance in Beverage Industry

  • The reduction of material in the blow-molded Plastic containers is driven by cost reduction (material and transportation) and the increasing consumer demand for sustainable packaging. In Europe, there is a significant latent potential for the barrier PET bottles in wine, beer, and specialty alcoholic beverages where the penetration of plastic bottles is very low.
  • Moreover, of all the types of plastic, it is believed that using PET will help in manufacturing the lightest bottle and container. PETRA is a clear, strong, and lightweight plastic widely used for packaging beverages, especially convenience-sized soft drinks, juices, and water. Virtually all single-serving and 2-liter bottles of carbonated soft drinks and water sold in the United Kingdom are made from PET.​
  • In 2015, the European Commission issued the EU plastic bags directive to reduce single-use plastic bag usage from 200 per person to 80 per person by 2020 and 40 per person by 2025. This step, coupled with the single-use plastic directive, which aims to ban expanded polystyrene food containers, beverage containers, and cups by 2021, provides an opportunity for vendors to invest in recyclable plastics.
  • The beverage companies are also focusing on adopting recyclable plastic packages to create a sustainable beverage ecosystem, which is likely to reduce hazardous waste in the economy. The PET recycling companies are also expanding their reach in Europe by establishing new facilities in the region.
  • For instance, in February 2020, Biffa, a large waste management provider based in the United Kingdom, established a new 27.5 million pound state-of-the-art (SOA) polyethylene terephthalate (PET) bottle recycling plant in Seaham, England. The new facility is capable of converting 57,000 metric tons of tonsPET plastics annually.
D1.jpg

Bottles are observing significant Increase

  • The logistics aspect of the liquor packaged in glass bottles is challenging the growth. As glass is comparatively more cumbersome and prone to breakage during transport, increasing the chances of goods loss; however, vendors are trying to innovate the packaging aspect of glass bottles. For instance, Nakpack provides systems specific to wine glass bottle packaging safety, allowing a single model of packaging to be used with various bottle types and formats.
  • Moreover, even producers of liquor, such as gin, are also facing issues with the weight of glass bottles used in the packaging of their products; To tackle this, Bruni Glass France is offering lighter glass bottles to gin manufacturers and heavier and thick-bottomed glass bottles for cognac.
  • More and more liquor manufacturers are becoming conscious of using recycled materials in their packaging and increasing the percentage of recycled glass used in their bottles. For instance, Absolut has vowed to minimize the packaging waste by launching a limited-edition design made from 41% recycled glass.
  • The global dairy industry has been witnessing a backward shift from plastic to glass bottles. Driven by consumer demand for environmentally friendly milk, many small dairy market players choose to sell their products in reusable bottles. The demand for glass bottles in the milk industry has been increasing more in Europe when compared to other regions.
  • DiaryDrop, based in Alderly Edge, which has 3,000 customers in Cheshire, announced a significant reversal in the glass milk bottle delivery trend. Another Cheshire-based milk supplier, Creamline Dairies, witnessed an increase of 85% in the number of people getting glass bottles delivered last year.
D2.jpg

Competitive Landscape

The European beverage packaging market is fragmented due to many players are entering the packaging market. Moreover, innovation and development by players are making the market competitive. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • May 2020 - the European Wine industry sets a glass recycling goal. The Comité Européen des Entreprises Vins (CEEV) has partnered with a Europe-wide group to have a 90% glass recycling rate by 2030. The CEEV plans to collaborate with other group members, targeting a goal of collecting 90% of all glass packaging in the EU market for recycling in a "bottle-to-bottle closed-loop" by 2030. Also, 76% of all glass packaging in the EU is currently recycled, according to FEVE
  • December 2020 - Vetropack acquired Moldovan glassworks in Chişinău, Moldova. The Chișinău glassworks produces approximately 100,000 tonnes of glass packaging annually for the food and beverage industry, sold domestically and for export. Further, the acquisition will enhance the market position in Central and Eastern Europe.
  • December 2020 - Berlin Packaging acquired New pack, a leading glass packaging company based in Savona, Italy. The acquisition of New pack allows Berlin Packaging to increase its offering in the wine sector, an important market in Europe.

Recent Developments

February 2021 - BOPET Films Europe and Searious Business launched Vita Nova, a new consortium to promote the use of mono-PET flexible packaging in the circular economy. Such consortiums are expected to play a vital role in the region’s wide adoption of flexible beverage packaging.

July 2021 - With new cutting-edge facilities in the UK and Russia, Ball Corporation, one of the world's top manufacturers of infinitely recyclable aluminum beverage packaging, plans to enhance its manufacturing capacity dramatically.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Improved Technology Offering Better Solutions

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Operation and Logistical Concerns

  5. 5. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE BEVERAGE PACKAGING INDUSTRY

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material Type

      1. 6.1.1 Plastic

      2. 6.1.2 Metal

      3. 6.1.3 Glass

      4. 6.1.4 Paperboard

    2. 6.2 By Product Type

      1. 6.2.1 Bottles

      2. 6.2.2 Cans

      3. 6.2.3 Pouches

      4. 6.2.4 Cartons

      5. 6.2.5 Beer Kegs

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Carbonated Drinks

      2. 6.3.2 Alcoholic Beverages

      3. 6.3.3 Bottled Water

      4. 6.3.4 Milk

      5. 6.3.5 Fruit and Vegetable Juices

      6. 6.3.6 Energy Drinks

      7. 6.3.7 Plant-based Drinks (Emerging Market)

      8. 6.3.8 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 United Kingdom

      2. 6.4.2 Germany

      3. 6.4.3 France

      4. 6.4.4 Italy

      5. 6.4.5 Spain

      6. 6.4.6 Austria

      7. 6.4.7 Poland

      8. 6.4.8 Russia

      9. 6.4.9 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Amcor Plc

      2. 7.1.2 Ardagh Group SA

      3. 7.1.3 Ball Corp.

      4. 7.1.4 Beatson Clark Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 CANPACK Group

      6. 7.1.6 Danone SA

      7. 7.1.7 Gerresheimer AG

      8. 7.1.8 Mondi Group Plc

      9. 7.1.9 Smurfit Kappa Group

      10. 7.1.10 Sonoco Products Co.

      11. 7.1.11 Stora Enso Oyj

      12. 7.1.12 Tetra Pak International SA

      13. 7.1.13 Vidrala SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Beverage Packaging Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The Europe Beverage Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.58% over the next 5 years.

Amcor Plc, Ball Corp, Beatson Clark Ltd, CANPACK Group, Mondi Group Plc are the major companies operating in Europe Beverage Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!