سوق الكواشف الكهربائية - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق الكواشف الكهربائية حسب المنتج (المواد الهلامية (Agarose Gels و Polyacrylamide Gels و Starch Gels) والأصباغ (أصباغ Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) و Bromophenol Blue وأصباغ Sybr والأصباغ الأخرى) والمخازن المؤقتة (Tris / Acetate / EDTA ، تريس / بورات / EDTA ، ومخازن أخرى) ، ومنتجات أخرى) ، وتقنية (الرحلان الكهربائي للهلام والرحلان الكهربي الشعري) ، والمستخدم النهائي (المؤسسات الأكاديمية والبحثية ، وشركات الأدوية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، والمختبرات ، والمستخدمون النهائيون الآخرون) ، والجغرافيا (الشمال أمريكا وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.11 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الكواشف الكهربائية 981.40 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 1،318.99 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 5.11٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021-2026.

على الصعيد العالمي ، كان تفشي COVID-19 حالة طوارئ صحية عامة لا تضاهى وأثرت على كل صناعة تقريبًا. كان للوباء تأثير إيجابي على نمو السوق لأن تقنية الفصل الكهربائي قد استخدمت في تطوير علاجات فعالة ، حيث يتم استخدامها لفصل جزيئات الحمض النووي أو الحمض النووي الريبي أو البروتين بناءً على حجمها في تطوير علاجات فعالة لـ COVID -19.

على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لسجل التجارب السريرية الوطنية (NCT) ، تجري Elsan تجربة سريرية لتقييم ملامح التهاب المصل عن طريق الرحلان الكهربائي للبروتين على المرضى في المستشفى بسبب العدوى بسبب فيروس SARS-CoV-2. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة أنشطة البحث والتطوير في تطوير علاجات فعالة إلى زيادة الطلب على كواشف الرحلان الكهربائي في المستقبل القريب.

تشمل العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع سوق الكواشف الكهربائية زيادة التمويل للبحوث الجينية والبروتينية ، وزيادة انتشار الأمراض المزمنة ، وزيادة التعاون بين الصناعة والأكاديميين ، والتطورات التكنولوجية.

وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، في عام 2020 ، زاد انتشار الأمراض المزمنة بنسبة 57٪. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا للاتحاد الدولي للسكري (IDF) 2020 ، على مستوى العالم ، كان هناك حوالي 463 مليون شخص مصاب بمرض السكري في عام 2020 و 88 مليون شخص في منطقة جنوب شرق آسيا. في الهند ، كان هناك حوالي 77 مليون شخص يعانون من مرض السكري. بلغ معدل انتشار مرض السكري بين السكان 8.9٪.

علاوة على ذلك ، مع تزايد حالات الأمراض المزمنة مثل مرض السكري ، هناك حاجة إلى التشخيص والعلاج الفوريين. وقد أدى ذلك إلى ظهور الرحلان الكهربائي المستخدم في المعامل السريرية لتحديد كمية البروتينات الدهنية باستخدام التلوين الإنزيمي للكوليسترول والدهون الثلاثية لتشخيص أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والأمراض المزمنة الأخرى ، مثل مرض السكري.

يستخدم الرحلان الكهربائي في تحليل البروتينات الدهنية والبروتينات الدهنية ضرورية لتقييم أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ومراقبة الأفراد أثناء العلاج. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تحديد تطور هذا السوق بشكل كبير من خلال تمارين البحث الموسعة في مجالات علم البروتينات والجينوميات ، وتغيير الضروريات الإدارية في الجزء الصيدلاني ، والحاجة النامية لتقليل نفقات الرعاية الصحية.

لذلك ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن تعزز عوامل مثل ارتفاع دخل الفرد وزيادة نفقات الرعاية الصحية العامة نمو سوق كواشف الرحلان الكهربائي خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، فإن الرحلان الكهربائي هو تقنية مستخدمة لفصل الحمض النووي ، والحمض النووي الريبي ، والبروتينات باستخدام تيار كهربائي يعتمد على الوزن الجزيئي أو حجم الجزء. تُعرف كواشف الرحلان الكهربي المستخدمة في تقنية الرحلان الكهربي باسم كواشف الرحلان الكهربي. تستخدم هذه التقنية على نطاق واسع في مجالات التشخيص الطبي وعلوم الحياة والبحوث السريرية. يتم تجزئة سوق الكواشف الكهربائية حسب المنتج (المواد الهلامية (المواد الهلامية ، والمواد الهلامية بولي أكريلاميد ، والمواد الهلامية النشا) ، والأصباغ (أصباغ بروميد الإيثيديوم (ETBR) ، وأزرق بروموفينول ، وأصباغ sybr ، والأصباغ الأخرى) ، والمخازن المؤقتة (تريس / خلات / EDTA ، تريس / بورات / EDTA ، ومخازن أخرى) ، ومنتجات أخرى) ، وتقنية (الرحلان الكهربائي للهلام والرحلان الكهربائي الشعري) ، المستخدم النهائي (المؤسسات الأكاديمية والبحثية ، شركات الأدوية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، المختبرات ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Product
Gels
Agarose Gels
Polyacrylamide Gels
Starch Gels
Dyes
Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) Dyes
Bromophenol Blue
Sybr Dyes
Other Dyes
Buffers
Tris/Acetate/EDTA
Tris/Borate/EDTA
Other Buffers
Other Products
By Technique
Gel Electrophoresis
Capillary Electrophoresis
By End User
Academic and Research Institutions
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Laboratories
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع الرحلان الكهربائي الهلامي بحصة سوقية كبيرة

تشمل العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع قطاع الرحلان الكهربي للهلام انخفاض تكلفة التشغيل والأجهزة ، وزيادة التطبيقات في صناعات الأدوية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، والعبء المتزايد للأمراض المعدية والسرطان والاضطرابات الوراثية.

كان هناك زيادة في استخدام الرحلان الكهربائي للهلام جنبًا إلى جنب مع فحوصات RT-PCR للكشف عن SARS-CoV-2. على سبيل المثال ، ذكرت مقالة بحثية كتبها Wischmann FJ et al. ، نُشرت في عام 2020 ، أن استخدام الرحلان الكهربائي الهلامي بالاشتراك مع PCR التقليدي لتحليل الاختبار هو نهج ممكن لجعل تشخيصات SARS-CoV-2 متاحة في العالم بأسره. .

الرحلان الكهربائي للهلام عبارة عن تقنية فصل وتحليل للجزيئات الكبيرة مثل RNA و DNA والبروتينات وشظاياها بناءً على شحنتها وحجمها. يتم استخدامه في الكيمياء السريرية لفصل البروتينات ويستخدم أيضًا في البيولوجيا الجزيئية والكيمياء الحيوية لفصل مجموعة مختلطة من شظايا الحمض النووي الريبي والحمض النووي حسب الطول ، من بين أشياء أخرى.

يتزايد انتشار الأمراض المزمنة المختلفة مثل السرطان والأمراض العصبية وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في جميع أنحاء العالم. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للوكالة الدولية للأبحاث ، على مستوى العالم ، يصاب شخص واحد من كل 5 أشخاص بالسرطان خلال حياته ، ويموت شخص واحد من كل 8 رجال و 1 من كل 11 امرأة بسبب المرض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لبيانات Globocan ، في عام 2020 ، ارتفع عدد حالات الإصابة بالسرطان إلى 19.3 مليونًا ، و 10 ملايين حالة وفاة بسبب السرطان.

على الصعيد العالمي ، هناك ارتفاع في عدد حالات سرطان البروستاتا والثدي وعنق الرحم. يؤدي تزايد حدوث مثل هذه الأمراض إلى زيادة الطلب على إجراءات التشخيص الجديدة وتطوير أدوية علاجية جديدة ، والتي بدورها تقود نمو قطاع الفصل الكهربائي للهلام. ومن ثم ، وبسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن ينمو هذا القطاع في السنوات القادمة.

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Share

تعد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ هي السوق الأسرع نموًا ومن المتوقع أن تتبع نفس الاتجاه خلال فترة التنبؤ

من المتوقع أن تكون منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ هي السوق الأسرع نموًا. في الاقتصادات الناشئة في الصين واليابان والهند ، كان هناك عدد متزايد من الأنشطة البحثية الجارية في المؤسسات الأكاديمية والبحثية وشركات الأدوية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، وزيادة اعتماد التكنولوجيا المتقدمة وزيادة الوعي الصحي هي بعض العوامل الرئيسية المساهمة في نمو السوق.

طور علماء يابانيون طريقة جديدة لتحديد جزيئات الفيروس الفردية بناءً على التغيرات في التيار الكهربائي من خلال عملية الرحلان الكهربي. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2020 ، طور علماء من جامعة أوساكا طريقة جديدة لإجراء اختبارات فحص سريعة ودقيقة في تشخيص أمراض مثل COVID-19 والإنفلونزا. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة أنشطة البحث والتطوير في تطوير مناهج تشخيصية جديدة تعتمد على تقنيات الرحلان الكهربائي إلى زيادة الطلب على الكواشف.

ويعزى النمو المرتفع بشكل رئيسي إلى التحسن السريع في البنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية وانخفاض تكاليف العمالة في البلدان الناشئة. وفقًا لتقرير منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) لعام 2018 ، كانت الأمراض المزمنة مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وأمراض الجهاز التنفسي المزمنة والسكري والسرطان من أكثر الأمراض فتكًا في منطقة جنوب شرق آسيا ، حيث تودي بحياة ما يقدر بنحو 8.5 مليون شخص كل عام.

من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على كواشف الرحلان الكهربائي في سوق آسيا والمحيط الهادئ حيث أن التطبيق المتزايد للرحلان الكهربي في الكشف عن الميكروبات يقود سوق الكواشف الكهربائية. تعد زيادة التعقيدات في علاج الأمراض مثل السرطان والأمراض الوراثية وغيرها من القضايا الصحية أحد العوامل التي تغذي نمو السوق.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن تطبيق الرحلان الكهربي الشعري في مجالات مثل الكشف عن الميكروبات وتحليل البروتين يعزز شعبية الرحلان الكهربائي الشعري ويقود السوق. وبالتالي ، بسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن ينمو السوق بسرعة في السنوات القادمة.

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Growth Rate By Region

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الكواشف الكهربائية مجزأ إلى حد ما وتنافسية. تم العثور على اللاعبين الرئيسيين يتبنون استراتيجيات مختلفة ، مثل الاتفاقات والتوسع والعقود والشراكات والتطورات الجديدة في الكواشف والمشاريع المشتركة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، لتعزيز مواقعهم في السوق. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن على السوق حاليًا هي Agilent Technologies Inc. و BioAtlas و Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc. و Cytiva و Lonza Group AG و Merck KGaA و Qiagen NV و Sigma-Aldrich Corporation و Takara Bio Inc. و Thermo Fisher Scientific.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Agilent Technologies Inc.

  2. بيوا أطلس

  3. Lonza Group AG

  4. شركة مختبرات بيو راد

  5. سيتيفا

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Analysis

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الكواشف الكهربائية مجزأ إلى حد ما وتنافسية. تم العثور على اللاعبين الرئيسيين يتبنون استراتيجيات مختلفة ، مثل الاتفاقات والتوسع والعقود والشراكات والتطورات الجديدة في الكواشف والمشاريع المشتركة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، لتعزيز مواقعهم في السوق. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن على السوق حاليًا هي Agilent Technologies Inc. و BioAtlas و Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc. و Cytiva و Lonza Group AG و Merck KGaA و Qiagen NV و Sigma-Aldrich Corporation و Takara Bio Inc. و Thermo Fisher Scientific.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Funding for Genomic and Proteomic Research

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Developments

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Time-consuming Operations

      2. 4.3.2 Presence of Alternative Technologies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Gels

        1. 5.1.1.1 Agarose Gels

        2. 5.1.1.2 Polyacrylamide Gels

        3. 5.1.1.3 Starch Gels

      2. 5.1.2 Dyes

        1. 5.1.2.1 Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) Dyes

        2. 5.1.2.2 Bromophenol Blue

        3. 5.1.2.3 Sybr Dyes

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Dyes

      3. 5.1.3 Buffers

        1. 5.1.3.1 Tris/Acetate/EDTA

        2. 5.1.3.2 Tris/Borate/EDTA

        3. 5.1.3.3 Other Buffers

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Technique

      1. 5.2.1 Gel Electrophoresis

      2. 5.2.2 Capillary Electrophoresis

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Academic and Research Institutions

      2. 5.3.2 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      3. 5.3.3 Laboratories

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 BioAtlas

      3. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cytiva

      5. 6.1.5 Lonza Group AG

      6. 6.1.6 Merck KGaA

      7. 6.1.7 Qiagen NV

      8. 6.1.8 Sigma-Aldrich Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Takara Bio Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      11. 6.1.11 Promega Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Hoefer Inc. (Harvard Bioscience Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Sebia Group

      14. 6.1.14 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Helena Laboratories Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الكواشف الكهربائية العالمية من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق الكواشف الكهربائية العالمية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.11 ٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Agilent Technologies Inc. و BioAtlas و Lonza Group AG و Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc. و Qiagen NV هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الكواشف الكهربائية العالمية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electrophoresis Reagents Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electrophoresis Reagents Market is Segmented by Product (Gels (Agarose Gels, Polyacrylamide Gels, and Starch Gels), Dyes (Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) Dyes, Bromophenol Blue, Sybr Dyes, and Other Dyes), Buffers (Tris/Acetate/EDTA, Tris/Borate/EDTA, and Other Buffers), and Other Products), Technique (Gel Electrophoresis and Capillary Electrophoresis), End User (Academic and Research Institutions, Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies, Laboratories, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The electrophoresis reagents market was valued at USD 981.40 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 1,318.99 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 5.11% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

Globally, the outbreak of COVID-19 was an incomparable public health emergency that affected almost every industry. The pandemic has had a positive impact on the market growth because the electrophoresis technique has been used in the development of effective therapies, as it is used to separate DNA, RNA, or protein molecules based on their size in the development of effective therapies for COVID-19.

For instance, as per the National Clinical Trial (NCT) Registry, Elsan is conducting a clinical trial to assess serum inflammation profiles by protein electrophoresis on patients hospitalized for infection due to the SARS-CoV-2 virus. Thus, increasing research and development activities in the development of effective therapies are expected to increase the demand for electrophoresis reagents in the near future.

The major factors driving the electrophoresis reagents market include the increasing funding for genomic and proteomic research, rising prevalence of chronic diseases, increasing collaborations between industry and academics, and technological developments.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), in 2020, the prevalence of chronic diseases increased by 57%. Additionally, as per the International Diabetes Federation (IDF) 2020, globally, there were around 463 million people with diabetes in 2020 and 88 million people in the Southeast Asian region. In India, there were around 77 million people with diabetes. The prevalence of diabetes in the population was 8.9%.

Furthermore, with the increasing cases of chronic diseases such as diabetes, prompt diagnosis and treatment are in need. This has given rise to electrophoresis that is used in clinical laboratories to quantify the lipoproteins using enzymatic staining of cholesterol and triglycerides for the diagnosis of cardiovascular diseases and other chronic diseases, like diabetes.

Electrophoresis is used in the analysis of lipoproteins and apolipoproteins are essential for the valuation of cardiovascular diseases and monitoring of individuals during treatment. Furthermore, the development of this market is also significantly determined by the expanding research exercises in the fields of proteomics and genomics, changing administrative necessities in the pharmaceutical part, and the developing need to reduce healthcare expenses.

Therefore, factors like rising per capita income and increasing public healthcare expenditure are also expected to promote the growth of the electrophoresis reagents market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, electrophoresis is a technique used to separate DNA, RNA, and proteins using an electrical current based on the molecular weight or fragment size. The electrophoresis reagents being used in the electrophoresis technique are known as electrophoresis reagents. This technology is widely used in the fields of medical diagnostics and life sciences and clinical research. The electrophoresis reagents market is segmented by product (gels (agarose gels, polyacrylamide gels, and starch gels), dyes (ethidium bromide (ETBR) dyes, bromophenol blue, sybr dyes, and other dyes), buffers (tris/acetate/EDTA, tris/borate/EDTA, and other buffers), and other products), technique (gel electrophoresis and capillary electrophoresis), end user (academic and research institutions, pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, laboratories, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Gels
Agarose Gels
Polyacrylamide Gels
Starch Gels
Dyes
Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) Dyes
Bromophenol Blue
Sybr Dyes
Other Dyes
Buffers
Tris/Acetate/EDTA
Tris/Borate/EDTA
Other Buffers
Other Products
By Technique
Gel Electrophoresis
Capillary Electrophoresis
By End User
Academic and Research Institutions
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
Laboratories
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Gel Electrophoresis Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

The major factors driving the gel electrophoresis segment include low operating and instrument cost, rising applications in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries, and the increasing burden of infectious diseases, cancer, and genetic disorders.

There has been increasing use of gel-electrophoresis along with RT-PCR assays for the detection of SARS-CoV-2. For instance, a research article by Wischmann F-J et al., published in 2020, stated that the use of gel-electrophoresis in combination with conventional PCR for test analysis is a feasible approach to make SARS-CoV-2 diagnostics available in the whole world.

Gel electrophoresis is a separation technique and analysis of macromolecules such as RNA, DNA, and proteins and their fragments based on their charge and size. It is used in clinical chemistry to separate proteins and also used in molecular biology and biochemistry to separate a mixed population of RNA and DNA fragments by length, among others.

The prevalence of various chronic diseases such as cancer, neurological diseases, and cardiovascular diseases is increasing across the world. For instance, as per the International Agency for Research, globally, 1 in 5 people develops cancer during their lifetime, and 1 in 8 men and 1 in 11 women die from the disease. In addition, as per Globocan data, in 2020, the number of cancer cases rose to 19.3 million, and 10 million deaths were due to cancer.

Globally, there is a rise in the number of prostate, breast, and cervical cancer cases. The rising incidence of such diseases is increasing the demand for new diagnostic procedures and the development of novel therapeutic medicines, which in turn, is driving the growth of the gel electrophoresis segment. Hence, owing to the above factors, the segment is expected to grow in the coming years.

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Share

The Asia-Pacific Region is the Fastest Growing Market and is Expected to Follow the Same Trend Over the Forecast Period

The Asia-Pacific region is expected to be the fastest-growing market. In the emerging economies of China, Japan, and India, there has been an increasing number of research activities going on in academic and research institutions and pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, and increasing adoption of advanced technology and rising health awareness are some of the key factors contributing to the market growth.

Japanese scientists have developed a new method to identify single virus particles based on changes in electrical current through the electrophoresis process. For instance, in 2020, scientists from Osaka University developed a new method for fast and accurate screening tests in the diagnosis of diseases like COVID-19 and influenza. Thus, increasing research and development activities in the development of new diagnostic approaches based on electrophoresis techniques are expected to drive the demand for reagents.

The high growth is also majorly attributed to the rapidly improving healthcare infrastructure and low labor costs in emerging countries. According to the World Health Organization (WHO) 2018 report, chronic diseases such as cardiovascular, chronic respiratory diseases, diabetes, and cancer were top killers in the Southeast Asian region, claiming an estimated 8.5 million lives each year.

The demand for electrophoresis reagents is expected to surge in the Asia-Pacific market as the increasing application of capillary electrophoresis in microbial detection is driving the electrophoresis reagents market. Increasing complexities in the treatment of diseases such as cancer, genetic diseases, and other health issues is also one of the factors fueling the growth of the market.

Furthermore, the application of capillary electrophoresis in areas such as microbial detection and protein analysis is boosting the popularity of capillary electrophoresis and driving the market. Thus, owing to the above factors, the market is expected to grow rapidly in the coming years.

Electrophoresis Reagents Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The electrophoresis reagents market is moderately fragmented and competitive. The major players are found adopting various strategies, such as agreements, expansion, contracts, partnerships, new reagent developments, joint ventures, and mergers and acquisitions, to strengthen their positions in the market. Some of the companies currently dominating the market are Agilent Technologies Inc., BioAtlas, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Cytiva, Lonza Group AG, Merck KGaA, Qiagen NV, Sigma-Aldrich Corporation, Takara Bio Inc., and Thermo Fisher Scientific.

Recent Developments

In September 2020, Hitachi High-Tech Corporation launched the Hitachi DS3000 compact capillary electrophoresis (CE) sequencer. The Hitachi DS3000 was developed in collaboration between Hitachi High-Tech Corporation and Promega Corporation.

In September 2020, miniPCR bio launched GELATO, a gel electrophoresis system with an integrated blue light with transillumination technology, allowing simultaneous nucleic acid separation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Funding for Genomic and Proteomic Research

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Developments

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Time-consuming Operations

      2. 4.3.2 Presence of Alternative Technologies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Gels

        1. 5.1.1.1 Agarose Gels

        2. 5.1.1.2 Polyacrylamide Gels

        3. 5.1.1.3 Starch Gels

      2. 5.1.2 Dyes

        1. 5.1.2.1 Ethidium Bromide (ETBR) Dyes

        2. 5.1.2.2 Bromophenol Blue

        3. 5.1.2.3 Sybr Dyes

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Dyes

      3. 5.1.3 Buffers

        1. 5.1.3.1 Tris/Acetate/EDTA

        2. 5.1.3.2 Tris/Borate/EDTA

        3. 5.1.3.3 Other Buffers

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Technique

      1. 5.2.1 Gel Electrophoresis

      2. 5.2.2 Capillary Electrophoresis

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Academic and Research Institutions

      2. 5.3.2 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      3. 5.3.3 Laboratories

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 BioAtlas

      3. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cytiva

      5. 6.1.5 Lonza Group AG

      6. 6.1.6 Merck KGaA

      7. 6.1.7 Qiagen NV

      8. 6.1.8 Sigma-Aldrich Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Takara Bio Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      11. 6.1.11 Promega Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Hoefer Inc. (Harvard Bioscience Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Sebia Group

      14. 6.1.14 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Helena Laboratories Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Electrophoresis Reagents Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Electrophoresis Reagents Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.11% over the next 5 years.

The Global Electrophoresis Reagents Market is valued at 981 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Electrophoresis Reagents Market is valued at 1318 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Agilent Technologies Inc., BioAtlas, Lonza Group AG, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Cytiva are the major companies operating in Global Electrophoresis Reagents Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!