自行车共享市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

自行车共享市场按自行车类型(传统/常规自行车和电动自行车)、共享系统(停靠和无停靠)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)进行细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场价值(十亿美元)的海军舰艇市场规模和预测。

市场快照

bike sharing market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6 %
 bike sharing market trends

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

共享单车市场在 2020 年价值 30 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 40 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率约为 6%。

COVID-19 的爆发和随后的停工影响了几个国家的自行车共享行业。大流行的负面影响从单车每日预订量的下降中可见一斑。因此,由于大流行引起的中断导致采用率下降阻碍了 2020 年市场的增长。

对城市交通的日益增长的需求周期性地增加了道路上的车辆使用数量,这导致了严重的交通拥堵和严重的环境污染。共享单车计划已被亚太、北美和欧洲等主要地区广泛采用,以缓解上述问题。

许多共享单车运营商开始专注于扩大其电动自行车车队,以维持共享单车市场日益激烈的竞争。例如,摩拜单车和 ofo 计划在亚洲国家和北美和欧洲等国际市场扩展其电动自行车共享服务。

不断发展的技术,例如 GPS 技术、消费者就绪的移动支付和物联网的普及,以及自行车锁定和跟踪系统投资成本的降低,导致市场上引入了无桩自行车共享系统。无桩自行车共享系统为日益增长的城市通勤提供更好的自行车共享服务,通过为用户提供在任何合法的公共车辆停车场而不是运营商的自行车站自由取放自行车的绝对灵活性,从而简化了交通出行.

报告范围

自行车共享是通过自助租赁计划提供自行车供共享使用,人们可以在该计划中租用自行车进行短期使用。自行车共享市场按自行车类型(传统/普通自行车和电动自行车)、共享系统(停靠和无停靠)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)进行细分。报告还涵盖了市场主要参与者的概况及其市场份额。市场规模和预测按价值(十亿美元)提供。

Bike
Traditional Bike
E-bike
Sharing System
Docked
Dockless
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对环保交通的需求不断增长

移动性在当今世界发挥着重要作用。然而,由于不断增长的环境和健康问题以及不断增加的排放水平,世界各地的政府和国际组织正在制定严格的排放标准以降低碳排放水平。化石燃料水平以惊人的速度消耗正在给后代带来可持续性问题,对政府和社会构成巨大挑战。因此,电动自行车被证明是应对挑战的理想解决方案。

电动自行车,尤其是电动车,正逐渐成为理想的交通工具。电动自行车,例如电动自行车,既环保又可靠。例如,2020 年 12 月,电动自行车提供商 HumanForest 通过众筹活动筹集了 130 万英镑。总部位于伦敦的 HumanForest 旨在在城市提供可持续的电动自行车服务,从春季的伦敦开始,然后在欧洲扩张。HumanForest 在夏天用 200 辆电动自行车对该服务进行了试验,并计划利用最新资金将车队扩大到 1,500 辆电动自行车。

世界各国政府都在推广电动自行车,并采取了各种举措。电动自行车需求主要由中国和印度等发展中国家推动。例如,中国是最大的电动自行车市场。中国的进出口量也很大,中国一直是电动自行车的第一大出口国。据中国工业和信息化部数据,2020年前10个月,全国电动自行车产量达到2548万辆,同比增长33.4%。在此期间,主要自行车制造企业的收入达到约220亿美元,增长16.8%。

bike sharing market growth

自行车共享在亚太地区发展壮大

根据中国自行车协会的数据,2020 年 1 月至 9 月,自行车出口额比去年同期增长 12%,达到 24.3 亿美元,原因是疫情后全球几乎每个地方都大量消费自行车以避免公共交通和交通。

在该地区的主要城市引入了各种新型公共自行车共享系统。

  • 2020 年 11 月,德国发展合作组织 (GIZ) 与越南建设部签署了关于制定自行车基础设施设计技术指南的谅解备忘录。根据合作伙伴关系,DeveloPPP 计划“在越南促进和试点公共自行车共享 (PBS) 计划以实现可持续城市交通和智能城市”,将由德国联邦经济合作与发展部 (BMZ) 资助。
  • 2020年12月,胡志明市交通部宣布,市人民委员会原则上批准在全市部分地区试行公共自行车共享系统,为期12个月。共享单车系统由 Tri Nam Group JSC 投资运营。
  • 2020 年 12 月,在印度,昌迪加尔智慧城市有限公司 (CSCL) 在 25 个停靠站启动了一个 225 个循环的试点项目。在下一阶段,到 2021 年 5 月,将增加 1,250 个循环,并且坞站将从 25 个增加到 155 个。
  • 2020 年 11 月,德国发展合作组织 (GIZ) 与越南建设部签署了关于制定自行车基础设施设计技术指南的谅解备忘录。
bike sharing market share

竞争格局

共享单车市场主要由 Lyft、Uber、Neutron Holdings Inc.、美团、dba Lime(原 LimeBike)、Youon Bike 和 Bird Rides 等参与者主导。共享单车市场在过去几年中经历了起起落落。各种新公司进入市场,而一些在服务几年后退出。2020年6月,Cooltra在西班牙巴塞罗那推出了全新的电动自行车共享服务。该公司之前通过应用程序提供摩托车共享服务。该服务的价格与电动摩托车相同(每分钟 0.24 欧元)。

竞争格局

共享单车市场主要由 Lyft、Uber、Neutron Holdings Inc.、美团、dba Lime(原 LimeBike)、Youon Bike 和 Bird Rides 等参与者主导。共享单车市场在过去几年经历了起起落落。各种新公司进入市场,而一些在服务几年后退出。2020年6月,Cooltra在西班牙巴塞罗那推出了全新的电动自行车共享服务。该公司之前通过应用程序提供摩托车共享服务。该服务的价格与电动摩托车相同(每分钟 0.24 欧元)。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Bike

      1. 5.1.1 Traditional Bike

      2. 5.1.2 E-bike

    2. 5.2 Sharing System

      1. 5.2.1 Docked

      2. 5.2.2 Dockless

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 Uber Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Didi Chuxing Technology Co.

      3. 6.2.3 Neutron Holdings Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Lyft Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Bluegogo

      6. 6.2.6 JCDecaux Group

      7. 6.2.7 Youon Bike

      8. 6.2.8 Bird Rides Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Hellobike

      10. 6.2.10 Meituan Bike

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bike Sharing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Bike Sharing Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

The Bike Sharing Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2018.

The Bike Sharing Market is valued at 4 Billion USD in 2027.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Uber Technologies Inc, Lyft Inc., Hellobike, DiDi Bike, Yonganxing Technology Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Bike Sharing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Bike Sharing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Bike Sharing Market is segmented by Bike Type (Traditional/Regular Bike and E-bike), Sharing System (Docked and Dockless), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Naval Vessels Market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

bike sharing market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

>6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The bike-sharing market was valued at USD 3 billion in 2020 and is anticipated to reach USD 4 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of about 6% during the forecast period (2021 – 2026).

The outbreak of COVID-19 and the subsequent shutdowns have affected the bike-sharing sector in several countries. The negative impacts of the pandemic are visible in the decline in daily bookings of bikes. Hence, the reduction in adoption rates due to the pandemic-induced disruptions hindered the growth of the market in 2020.

The growing need for urban transportation has periodically increased the number of vehicle usage on-road and ultimately led to heavy traffic jams and high environmental pollution. To alleviate the above growing issue, the bike-sharing program has been widely adopted by major regions, like Asia-Pacific, North America, and Europe.

Many bike-sharing operators have started focusing on expanding their fleet of e-bikes to sustain in the growing competition in the bike-sharing market. For instance, Mobike, and Ofo plan to expand their e-bike sharing services not only in Asian countries but across international markets, like North America and Europe.

Growing technologies, such as the proliferation of GPS technology, consumer-ready mobile payments, and IoT, and reducing the investment cost of locking and tracking systems for bikes have led to the introduction of dockless bike sharing system in the market. The dockless bike sharing system resulted in offering better bike sharing services in the growing urban commutes and allows the ease of transit access by offering users the sheer flexibility of picking up and dropping off bikes freely at any legal public vehicle parking instead of operator’s bike stations.

Scope of the Report

The bike sharing is the provision of making bicycles available for shared use, through a self-service rental scheme in which people can hire bicycles for short-term use. The bike sharing market is segmented by bike type (traditional/regular bike and e-bike), sharing system (docked and dockless), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The profiles of major players in the market are also covered along with their market shares. The market size and forecast are provided by value (USD billion).

Bike
Traditional Bike
E-bike
Sharing System
Docked
Dockless
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand for Eco-friendly Transportation

Mobility plays a significant role in the current world. However, due to continually growing environmental and health concerns and increasing emission levels, governments and international organizations across the world are enacting stringent emission norms to reduce carbon emission levels. Additionally, depletion of fossil fuel levels at an alarming rate has been creating a sustainability concerns for the future generations, thereby, posing a huge challenge for the governments and society. Thus, e-bikes are proving to be an ideal solution for the challenge.

E-bikes, especially pedelecs, are gradually becoming the ideal mode of transportation. E-bikes, such as pedelecs, are eco-friendly and reliable. For instance, in December 2020, HumanForest an e-bike provider, has raised GBP 1.3 million via a crowdfunding campaign. London, U.K.-based HumanForest aims to offer a sustainable e-bike service in cities starting with London in the Spring, followed by expansion across Europe. HumanForest ran a trial of this service in the summer with 200 e-bikes and plans to utilize the latest funds to expand the fleet to 1,500 e-bikes..

The governments across the world are promoting e-bikes and also taking various initiatives. The e-bike demand is majorly driven by developing countries, such as China and India. For instance, China is the largest market for e-bike. The import and export volumes in China are also large, and China has always been the largest exporter of electric bikes. According to Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of China, country output of electric bicycles reached 25.48 million during the first 10 months of the 2020, a year-on-year increase of 33.4%. During this period the revenue of major bicycle manufacturing companies reached about USD 22 billion, a increase of 16.8%.

key market trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Bike Sharing Growing Across Asia-Pacific

According to the China Bicycle Association from January to September 2020, the volume of bicycle exports expanded 12% over the same period last year to USD 2.43 billion, owing to high consumption of bicycles in almost every part of the world after the pandemic, in order to avoid the public transportation, as well as avoiding traffic.

Various new public bicycle sharing system has been introduced in major cities in the region. For instance,

  • In Noveber 2020, The German Development Cooperation (GIZ) and the Ministry of Construction of Vietnam signed a Memorandum of Understanding on the development of technical guidelines for the design of cycling infrastructure. Under the partnership, the DeveloPPP programme ‘Promote and Pilot a Public Bike-Sharing (PBS) Scheme in Vietnam towards Sustainable Urban Mobility and Smart Cities’, will be funded funded by the German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).
  • In December 2020, the Ho Chi Minh City Department of Transport announced that the municipal People’s Committee had given an in-principle approval for piloting a public bicycle-sharing system, in some areas across the city for 12 months. The bicycle-sharing system, invested and operated by Tri Nam Group JSC,
  • In December 2020, in India, the Chandigarh Smart City Limited (CSCL) launched a pilot project with 225 cycles at 25 docking stations. In the next phase, by May 2021, 1,250 cycles will be added and docking stations will be increased from 25 to 155.
key market trend 2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The bike sharing market is majorly dominated by players, such as Lyft, Uber, Neutron Holdings Inc., Meituan, dba Lime (formerly LimeBike), Youon Bike, and Bird Rides. The bike sharing market has wittnessed its ups and downs during the last few years, with various new companies entered the market whereas some exited after few years of service. For instance,

In June 2020, Cooltra has launched a new electric bike-sharing service in Barcelona, Spain. Company was previously offering motorcycle sharing through app. The price of this service is the same as that of electric motorcycles, 0.24 euros per minutes.

Recent Developments

In February 2020, Didi Chuxing’s bike-sharing company, Qingju raises USD 600 million in Series B funding

In December 2020, Mobike ceased operations following a full integration into its parent company, Meituan. An updated notice on Mobike’s app, WeChat mini program and website directed users to log in via the Meituan app.

In February 2020, the new public bike sharing system was launched in the Italian Municipality of Trieste. The system, known as BiTS, is being implemented as part of the city's 'Integrated Sustainable Urban Development Plan' (PISUS) at a cost of EUR 390,000, with the aim of developing sustainable mobility by promoting walking and cycling to reduce urban pollution.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Bike

      1. 5.1.1 Traditional Bike

      2. 5.1.2 E-bike

    2. 5.2 Sharing System

      1. 5.2.1 Docked

      2. 5.2.2 Dockless

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 Uber Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Didi Chuxing Technology Co.

      3. 6.2.3 Neutron Holdings Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Lyft Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Bluegogo

      6. 6.2.6 JCDecaux Group

      7. 6.2.7 Youon Bike

      8. 6.2.8 Bird Rides Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Hellobike

      10. 6.2.10 Meituan Bike

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bike Sharing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Bike Sharing Market is growing at a CAGR of >6.5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Uber Technologies Inc
  • Ofo Inc.
  • Lyft Inc.
  • Yonganxing Technology Co. Ltd
  • Mobike

Are the major companies operating in Bike Sharing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!