Marché des chaussures de sport – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des chaussures de sport est segmenté par type de produit (chaussures de course, chaussures de sport, chaussures de trekking/randonnée et autres types de produits) ; par utilisateur final (hommes, femmes et enfants) ; par canal de distribution (magasins d'articles de sport et d'athlétisme, supermarchés/hypermarchés, magasins de vente au détail en ligne et autres canaux de distribution) ; et par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions des chaussures de sport en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Résumé du marché

athletic footwear market overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4.56 %
athletic footwear market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Analyse du marché des chaussures de sport

Le marché mondial des chaussures de sport était évalué à 99,61 milliards USD en 2020, et il devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,56 % au cours de la période 2021-2026.

La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu des effets négatifs sur plusieurs industries, y compris le marché des chaussures de sport, à travers le monde. Les priorités des entreprises sont passées aux stratégies de liquidation et à la gestion des stocks tout en évaluant les modifications des habitudes de consommation post-pandémique, avec une consommation à l'arrêt et des stocks qui s'accumulent dans les entrepôts.

Compte tenu de l'effet combiné des fermetures de points de vente et de la frugalité résultant de la détérioration rapide de la situation économique, le caractère discrétionnaire de la chaussure en a fait l'une des entreprises les plus durement touchées par la pandémie. De plus, une baisse de la demande des consommateurs pour les chaussures de sport a été notée par des marques comme Adidas, Nike et Puma, entre autres, alors que les consommateurs réduisaient ou retardaient leurs dépenses discrétionnaires en réponse aux impacts de COVID-19, en raison d'une augmentation des taux de chômage et baisse de confiance des consommateurs. Une diminution du trafic de détail en raison des fermetures de magasins, des heures d'ouverture réduites et des restrictions de distanciation sociale pourrait être remarquée.

La prise de conscience croissante de l'importance de la forme physique et l'implication croissante des pays dans les sports et les jeux stimulent également le marché. En termes de croissance régionale, l'Amérique du Nord est la région la plus génératrice de revenus du marché, suivie de l'Europe. Des canaux de distribution plus solides stimulent également la croissance du marché.

La demande de chaussures de sport a été stimulée par la croissance du nombre de magasins de chaussures spécialisés et franchisés et par les rapprochements entre les marques de chaussures et diverses chaînes de vente au détail.

À moyen terme, le marché des chaussures de sport sera positivement affecté par diverses tendances changeantes dans diverses régions. En outre, le marché des chaussures de sport sera également affecté par les innovations apportées par les acteurs du marché dans le développement de produits, par exemple les chaussures intelligentes qui calculent les calories brûlées.

Segmentation du marché (portée du rapport)

Les chaussures de sport sont un nom générique pour les chaussures conçues pour les activités sportives. L'industrie mondiale des chaussures de sport est segmentée par type de produit en chaussures de course, chaussures de sport, chaussures de trekking/randonnée et autres types de produits. Par utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en hommes, femmes et enfants. Par canal de distribution, le marché est segmenté en magasins d'articles de sport et d'athlétisme, supermarchés / hypermarchés, magasins de détail en ligne et autres canaux de distribution. Par géographie, le marché est segmenté en Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base de la valeur (en milliards de dollars).

By Product Type
Running Shoes
Sports Shoes
Trekking/Hiking Shoes
Other Product Types
By End User
Men
Women
Children
By Distribution Channel
Sports and Atheletic Goods Stores
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Tendances du marché des chaussures de sport

Cette section couvre les principales tendances qui façonnent la croissance du marché des chaussures de sport, selon nos experts en recherche :

Augmentation de la participation sportive et de l'influence de l'athleisure

Conformément à la tendance athleisure, les consommateurs recherchent de plus en plus des chaussures de sport de créateurs qui incluent des éléments de design sportif. De plus, l'évolution continue vers des modes de vie plus actifs stimule la demande de chaussures de course et de cyclisme à travers le monde.

L'importance des activités sportives, avant tout pour des raisons de santé, l'influence croissante des célébrités et les événements sportifs internationaux encouragent la participation des consommateurs aux activités sportives.

Le nombre croissant d'activités sportives et de fitness, telles que l'aérobic, la natation, la course à pied et le yoga, ainsi que l'augmentation du nombre de femmes participant à des activités de fitness et de sport, font que les chaussures de sport élégantes et confortables adaptées aux activités sportives quotidiennes sont populaires. . Cela soutient la croissance des ventes de chaussures de sport chez les consommateurs, en particulier les femmes. De plus, les loisirs sportifs sont devenus plus répandus, car ils ont influencé le choix des chaussures de sport chez les parents de la génération Y.

athletic footwear market trends

L'Amérique du Sud, le marché à la croissance la plus rapide pour les chaussures de sport

Le Brésil a développé une importante culture sportive. Les sports sont non seulement largement pratiqués et populaires parmi de larges segments de la population, mais ils sont également de nature diverse. En conséquence, le Brésil est l'un des plus grands marchés de chaussures de sport au monde, ce qui stimule les ventes de chaussures de sport en Amérique du Sud.

En outre, la sensibilisation croissante à la santé, l'évolution des modes de vie et la demande croissante de chaussures confortables, associées au besoin croissant de conceptions de chaussures innovantes et à l'augmentation des niveaux de revenu disponible, ont poussé les consommateurs à préférer les chaussures de sport ces dernières années en Amérique du Sud.

Les entreprises et les marques internationales de chaussures de sport se développent considérablement dans la géographie brésilienne, contribuant au marché de la chaussure de sport en Amérique du Sud, car le Brésil offre des opportunités d'investissement intéressantes pour l'industrie du sport dans tous les types de secteurs sportifs. Le public cible de l'entreprise est la population à revenu élevé et moyen.

athletic footwear market share

Analyse de la concurrence

Le marché de la chaussure de sport est compétitif avec la présence de divers acteurs régionaux et mondiaux. Les entreprises se font concurrence sur différents facteurs, notamment les offres de produits, le prix, la qualité des matériaux et les activités de marketing, pour obtenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché.

De même, les vendeurs introduisent des chaussures de sport spécialement conçues et destinées aux femmes et aux enfants. ​D'autre part, certains acteurs ont élargi leur présence géographique en acquérant ou en fusionnant avec des fabricants sur des marchés étrangers.​

Les entreprises utilisent des publicités numériques et sur les réseaux sociaux pour informer les consommateurs des lancements de nouveaux produits sur le marché. Le canal de commerce électronique a connu une croissance importante au cours des dernières années, et c'est l'un des canaux préférés des principaux acteurs opérant sur le marché. Adidas AG, Nike Inc. et Puma SE sont quelques-uns des principaux acteurs opérant dans le marché étudié.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Puma SE

  2. Adidas AG

  3. Nike, Inc.

  4. Under Armour, Inc

  5. Asics Corporation

Puma SE Adidas AG Nike, Inc. Under Armour, Inc Asics Corporation

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la chaussure de sport est compétitif avec la présence de divers acteurs régionaux et mondiaux. Les entreprises se font concurrence sur différents facteurs, notamment les offres de produits, le prix, la qualité des matériaux et les activités de marketing, pour obtenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché.

De même, les vendeurs introduisent des chaussures de sport spécialement conçues et destinées aux femmes et aux enfants. ​D'autre part, certains acteurs ont élargi leur présence géographique en acquérant ou en fusionnant avec des fabricants sur des marchés étrangers.​

Les entreprises utilisent des publicités numériques et sur les réseaux sociaux pour informer les consommateurs des lancements de nouveaux produits sur le marché. Le canal de commerce électronique a connu une croissance importante au cours des dernières années, et c'est l'un des canaux préférés des principaux acteurs opérant sur le marché. Adidas AG, Nike Inc. et Puma SE sont quelques-uns des principaux acteurs opérant dans le marché étudié.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Running Shoes

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Shoes

      3. 5.1.3 Trekking/Hiking Shoes

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Men

      2. 5.2.2 Women

      3. 5.2.3 Children

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Sports and Atheletic Goods Stores

      2. 5.3.2 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.3.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Adidas AG

      2. 6.4.2 Nike Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Under Armour Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Puma SE

      5. 6.4.5 SKECHERS USA Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Asics Corporation

      7. 6.4.7 Wolverine World Wide Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 VF Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 New Balance Athletics Inc.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des chaussures de sport est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché des chaussures de sport croît à un TCAC de 4,56 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Sud affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Puma SE, Adidas AG, Nike, Inc., Under Armour, Inc, Asics Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des chaussures de sport.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Athletic Footwear Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Athletic Footwear Market is Segmented by Product Type (Running Shoes, Sports Shoes, Trekking/Hiking Shoes, and Other Product Types); by End User (Men, Women, and Children); by Distribution Channel (Sports and Athletic Goods Stores, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels); and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market sizes and forecast of athletic footwear in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Athletic Footwear Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4.56 %
Athletic Footwear Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global athletic footwear market was valued at USD 99.61 billion in 2020, and it is projected to register a CAGR of 4.56% during the period, 2021-2026.

The COVID-19 pandemic has adversely affected several industries, including the athletic footwear market, across the globe. Business priorities have switched to liquidation strategies and inventory management while assessing post-pandemic consumer habit alterations, with consumption at a standstill and inventories piling up in warehouses.

Given the combined effect of outlet closures, and frugality resulting from the rapidly deteriorating economic situation, the discretionary character of footwear made it one of the most seriously hit businesses by the pandemic. Moreover, a decline in consumer demand for athletic footwear was noted by brands like Adidas, Nike, and Puma, among others, as consumers reduced or delayed discretionary spending in response to the impacts of COVID-19, owing to a rise in unemployment rates and diminished consumer confidence. Decreased retail traffic as a result of store closures, reduced operating hours, and social distancing restrictions could be noticed.

The increasing awareness about the importance of fitness and the increasing involvement of countries in sports and games are also driving the market. In terms of regional growth, North America is the highest revenue-generating region in the market, followed by Europe. Stronger distribution channels also drive the growth of the market.

The demand for athletic footwear has been bolstered by a growth in the number of specialty and franchised footwear stores and tie-ups between footwear brands and various retail chains.

Over the medium term, the athletic footwear market will be positively affected by various changing trends in various regions. Furthermore, the athletic footwear market will also be affected by the innovations made by market players in product development, for instance, smart footwear that calculates the calories burnt.

Scope of the Report

Athletic footwear is a generic name for shoes designed for sporting activities. The global athletic footwear industry is segmented by product type into running shoes, sports shoes, trekking/hiking shoes, and other product types. By end user, the market is segmented into men, women, and children. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into sports and athletic goods stores, supermarkets/hypermarkets, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD billion).

By Product Type
Running Shoes
Sports Shoes
Trekking/Hiking Shoes
Other Product Types
By End User
Men
Women
Children
By Distribution Channel
Sports and Atheletic Goods Stores
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Sports Participation and Influence of Athleisure

In line with the athleisure trend, consumers are increasingly seeking designer athletic shoes that include elements of sports design. Additionally, the continued shift toward more active lifestyles drives the demand for running and cycling footwear across the world.

The importance of sports activities, foremost for health reasons, the increasing influence of celebrity endorsement, and international sports events are encouraging the involvement of consumers in sports activities.

The increasing number of sport and fitness activities, such as aerobics, swimming, running, and yoga, as well as the increase in the number of women participating in fitness and sports activities, are making elegant and comfortable sports footwear suitable for daily sports activities popular. This is supporting the growth in athletic footwear sales among consumers, especially women. Also, athleisure has become more pervasive, as it has influenced the athletic footwear choice among millennial parents

Athletic Footwear Market Growth

South America the Fastest Growing Market for Athletic Footwear

Brazil has developed a significant sporting culture. Sports are not only widely played and popular among large segments of the population, but they are also diverse in nature. As a result, Brazil is one of the largest athletic footwear markets in the world, which is driving the sales of athletic footwear in South America.

Also, the rising health awareness, changing lifestyles, and increasing demand for comfortable footwear, coupled with the growing need for innovative footwear designs and expanding disposable income levels, have driven the consumer preference towards athletic footwear in recent years in South America.

The athletic footwear international companies and brands are significantly expanding in Brazil’s geography contributing to the athletic footwear market in the South Amercia, as Brazil offers exciting investment opportunities for the sports industry across all kinds of sports sectors. The company’s target audience is the high and middle income set population.

Athletic Footwear Market Size

Competitive Landscape

The athletic footwear market is competitive with the presence of various regional and global players. Companies compete on different factors, including product offerings, price, material quality, and marketing activities, to gain a competitive advantage in the market.

Similarly, vendors are introducing athletic footwear specifically designed for and targeted at women and kids. ​On the other hand, certain players have been expanding their geographical presence by acquiring or merging with the manufacturers in foreign markets.​

Companies are using digital and social media advertisements to make consumers aware of the new product launches in the market. The e-commerce channel has been growing majorly over the recent past, and it is one of the preferred channels for the major players operating in the market.​ Adidas AG, Nike Inc., and Puma SE are some of the major players operating in the market studied.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2021, Patta and New Balance joined together to collaborate on New Balance’s 991 sneakers. The new product would be known as the Patta x New Balance M991Pat, which will feature a dusty pink/light petrol colourway.
  • In June 2021, Adidas launched a golf shoe called the “Solarthon” that is both lightweight and comfortable. Further, the brand aims to introduce Solarthon in limited-edition grey, blue and white colourways. The new shoe features Adidas’ Primeblue textile upper, a recycled yarn containing at least 50% Parley Ocean Plastic, to help the company’s “End Plastic Waste” initiative.
  • In May 2021, Nike unveiled its latest creation- “ZoomX Invincible Run” running shoes, as an addition to its expanding portfolio of athletic footwear. The design for the new product has drawn inspiration from the brand’s previous release, “Nike React Infinity Run” shoes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Running Shoes

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Shoes

      3. 5.1.3 Trekking/Hiking Shoes

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Men

      2. 5.2.2 Women

      3. 5.2.3 Children

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Sports and Atheletic Goods Stores

      2. 5.3.2 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.3.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Adidas AG

      2. 6.4.2 Nike Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Under Armour Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Puma SE

      5. 6.4.5 SKECHERS USA Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Asics Corporation

      7. 6.4.7 Wolverine World Wide Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 VF Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 New Balance Athletics Inc.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Athletic Footwear Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Athletic Footwear Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.56% over the next 5 years.

South America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Puma SE, Adidas AG, Nike, Inc., Under Armour, Inc, Asics Corporation are the major companies operating in Athletic Footwear Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!