亚太小型蜂窝 5G 市场 - 增长、趋势、预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太小型蜂窝 5G 市场按运营环境(室内和室外)、最终用户垂直(电信运营商、企业和住宅)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

APAC Small cell 5G
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020 年至 2025 年的预测期内,预计亚太地区 Small Cell 5G 市场的复合年增长率为 5.6%。大多数 5G 网络可能由 Small Cell 组成。小型蜂窝对于 5G 网络的功能至关重要,因为它们提供了 5G 所需的更大数据容量。它们还通过消除昂贵的屋顶系统和安装成本来帮助供应商降低成本,并有望帮助提高手机的性能和电池寿命。

  • 由于移动设备采用率的增加以及供应商在 5G 领域的各种合作伙伴关系,预计亚太地区的增长率最高。例如,2019 年 1 月,TPG 电信与中国华为合作,在悉尼西北部 Ryde 郊区的电线杆上放置了小型蜂窝盒,以加强澳大利亚政府推出 5G 的计划。
  • 此外,在预测期内,预计小型蜂窝部署将增加,以满足物联网应用中对数据流量不断增长的需求。公司正在积极且越来越多地投资于小型蜂窝 5G 网络基础设施,以尽早建立 5G 网络。未来,供水阀门、供电开关、监控探头、办公设备等数据传输有望在小型基站上进行。这将要求小型蜂窝基站占用更多的网络连接并增加网络价值,从而提高运营商的收入。​
  • 随着对网络的需求不断增加,该地区的公司正在创建新的小型蜂窝部署方法。它们有可能使小型基站对移动网络运营商和垂直企业来说更实惠、更具吸引力。此外,NFV 和 SDN 是简化和虚拟化的网络选项,通过功能集中提供增强功能的构建块。从小型蜂窝基站中移出这些功能会产生一系列新的技能和商业模式,这些新技能和商业模式基于重新映像的多运营商 RAN,可作为服务消费。
  • 5G 毫米波小型蜂窝目前的目标是通常覆盖大约 100-200 米的蜂窝半径。它们通常位于屋顶和灯杆上,以及购物中心、办公室和交通枢纽的室内热点。此外,小型蜂窝提供了一种具有成本效益的解决方案来弥补覆盖差距,增加带宽并使网络为 5G 做好准备,而无需建立昂贵的宏站点。随着更多高频频段可用于 5G 部署,仅宏基站就有望覆盖许多未被覆盖的区域。因此,使用小尺寸、低功耗的小型蜂窝来改善用户体验变得不可避免,特别是在蜂窝边缘区域。
  • COVID-19 爆发对移动行业的影响是巨大的。短期内,多个市场的5G部署将进一步推迟,其服务将受到重创。消费者可能无法在小型蜂窝 5G 设备上花钱,因为它仍然被认为是一个利基市场。根据 GSMA Intelligence 的消费者调查,目前,大多数市场的大多数受访者对升级到 5G 服务的兴趣有限。

报告范围

小型蜂窝是低功率、短距离无线传输系统(基站),可覆盖较小的地理区域或室内/室外应用。在 5G 部署中,小型蜂窝在高效提供高速移动宽带和其他低延迟应用方面发挥着重要作用。小蜂窝根据覆盖区域和可支持的用户数量,进一步分为Microcell、Metrocell、Picocell和Femtocell等类别。小型基站的最终用户包括电信运营商、住宅和企业。

Operating Environment
Indoor
Outdoor
End-user Vertical
Telecom Operators
Enterprises
Residential
Country
China
India
South Korea
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电信运营商有望持有重要份额

  • 小型蜂窝具有独特的能力处理移动宽带的高数据速率,以及物联网的消费者、高密度的低速、低功耗设备。此功能使其非常适合承诺超高速、每平方英里 100 万台设备以及毫秒范围内的延迟的 5G 部署。因此,该地区的电信运营商正在采用小型蜂窝技术来推出 5G。此外,热衷于降低 CAPEX 和 OPEX 成本策略的网络运营商也在探索如何将机器学习模型应用于小型蜂窝设计。
  • 此外,为所有人提供移动基础设施解决方案的电信组织 Small Cell Forum (SCF) 发布的 5G PHY API 刺激了 5G 小基站硬件、软件和设备供应商的竞争生态系统。随着数据使用量的增加和对高速数据的需求的增加,电信公司通过增加 5G 网络的市场而受益于 SCF 的竞争性生态系统。
  • 该地区的运营商有多种选择来处理覆盖和容量问题。与部署小型蜂窝以提高空间效率(未来十年容量增益高达 56 倍)相比,购买额外频谱的可能性被证明是昂贵的。随着网络致密化在 5G 网络市场中获得牵引力,预计小型蜂窝部署将变得必要。例如,爱立信与中国联通的合作代表了无线点系统在北京的最大规模部署(在 500 多座商业和住宅建筑中)。
  • 澳大利亚运营商已经部署了大量 LTE Small Cells 基础设施,以填补宏蜂窝站点的覆盖漏洞,并为人口稠密地区提供容量。Optus 是新加坡电信的子公司,也是澳大利亚第二大电信公司,目前在堪培拉和悉尼的部分地区提供有限的 5G 服务,最初推出的重点是 5G 家庭宽带。
  • 2019 年 1 月,诺基亚与该公司合作提供其 5G RAN 和 Fastmile 5G CPE。该公司计划到 2020 年在全国开发 1,200 个 5G 站点。2019 年 2 月,它与爱立信合作,在悉尼和墨尔本等城市部署 50 个 5G 站点,作为多供应商部署的一部分。
Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market

预计中国将占主要份额

  • 由于 Small Cell 被吹捧为 5G 网络的重要组成部分,许多本地网络供应商也在对设备进行投资,进一步扩大了所研究的市场增长。例如,2019 年 5 月,总部位于中国的 LTE Small Cell 提供商和宽带接入产品制造商 T&W 通过支持由 Qualcomm FSM100xx 5G 平台提供支持的 5G Small Cell 解决方案扩展了其现有的 Small Cell 产品线。
  • 2019 年 11 月,面向移动和其他无线应用的获得专利的体声波 (BAW) 高频射频滤波器的集成设备制造商 (IDM) Akoustis Technologies, Inc. 提到推出其首款 5G 小型基站 XBAW 滤波器解决方案。这款新的 XBAW 滤波器专为满足中国部署的新兴 5G 小型蜂窝网络基础设施中 79 频段的挑战性滤波需求而设计。该公司计划开始向中国运送首批样品,以供该国新的一级客户评估,该客户是电信和信息技术领域价值数十亿美元的全球领导者。
  • 2020年,全球用户数量最多的移动运营商中国移动已启动5G网络建设二期招标。这家中国运营商已经实施了其 5G 网络部署的第一阶段。在其 5G 计划中,该运营商的目标是收购超过 232,000 个 5G 基站,以将覆盖范围扩大到中国 28 个地区。目前,中国移动在50个城市提供5G网络覆盖。该运营商预计到 2020 年底将在中国拥有总共 300,000 个 5G 站点。这可能会对市场产生积极影响,因为小型蜂窝有望成为 5G 网络的重要组成部分。
  • 但是,中国移动推出 5G 可能会因 COVID-19 的传播而面临一些干扰。2020 年 2 月,该运营商表示计划在今年剩余时间内推动 5G 基础设施的部署,冠状病毒的情况可能会影响这些计划。该运营商的目标是到 2020 年底拥有 7000 万 5G 用户,计划投资 200 亿元人民币。
Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market

竞争格局

亚太Small Cell 5G市场相当稳固。市场上一些成熟的供应商包括高通技术公司、思科系统公司、爱立信和诺基亚网络公司等。这些公司正在与各种电信运营商和企业建立战略合作伙伴关系,通过提供小型基站来提高该地区 5G 网络的渗透率,因为它们提供了 5G 所需的更大数据容量。

  • 2020 年 3 月——北京联通与华为共同完成电信设备供应商小基站 5G LampSite 300 MHz 数字室内系统的首次商用安装。该系统部署在北京长途电话大厦,支持北京联通和北京电信之间的网络共享,提供高达3.4Gbps的下行速率。
  • 2020 年 3 月——Keysight Technologies, Inc. 宣布,Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. 正与该公司合作,加快由 5G 虚拟无线接入网 (vRAN) 架构支持的小型蜂窝部署。该解决方案使用 Qualcomm FSM 100xx 的 5G NR 功能加速了小型蜂窝 RU 的验证,以支持从产品设计到制造测试的平稳过渡。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Mobile Data Traffic

      2. 5.1.2 Evolution of Network Technology and Connectivity Devices

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Poor Backhaul Connectivity

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Femtocell

    2. 6.2 Picocell

    3. 6.3 Microcell

    4. 6.4 Metrocell

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Operating Environment

      1. 7.1.1 Indoor

      2. 7.1.2 Outdoor

    2. 7.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Telecom Operators

      2. 7.2.2 Enterprises

      3. 7.2.3 Residential

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 India

      3. 7.3.3 South Korea

      4. 7.3.4 Japan

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      2. 8.1.2 Nokia Corporation

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      4. 8.1.4 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      5. 8.1.5 Airspan Networks Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 CommScope Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Cisco Systems Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Qucell Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd.

      11. 8.1.11 NEC Corporation

      12. 8.1.12 Baicells Technologies Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Small Cell 5G Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The APAC Small Cell 5G Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.6% over the next 5 years.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Nokia Corporation, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., ZTE Corporation are the major companies operating in APAC Small Cell 5G Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market is segmented by Operating Environment (Indoor and Outdoor), by End-user Vertical (Telecom Operators, Enterprises and Residential) and Country.

Market Snapshot

APAC Small cell 5G
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.6 % over the forecast period from 2020 to 2025. A majority of the 5G networks are likely to be composed of small cells. Small cells are vital to the functionality of 5G networks because they provide increased data capacity that 5G demands. They also help providers reduce costs by eliminating expensive rooftop systems and installation costs, and they are expected to help improve the performance and battery life of mobile handsets.

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to witness the highest growth rate owing to the increase in the adoption of mobile devices and various partnerships between vendors in the area of 5G. For instance, In January 2019, TPG Telecom collaborated with China's Huawei and placed small cell boxes on power poles across the suburb of Ryde, in Sydney's north-west, to augment the Australian governments plans for a 5G rollout.
  • Additionally, over the forecast period, the small cell deployment is anticipated to increase to meet the growing demand for data traffic in IoT applications. Companies are actively and increasingly investing in small cell 5G network infrastructure to make an early move on the establishing 5G network. In the future, data transmissions for water supply valves, power supply switches, surveillance probes, and office devices are expected to be carried on small cells. This would require small cells to take more network connections and increase the network value, thus raising revenues for operators.​
  • With the increasing demand for networks, companies in the region are creating new approaches to small cell deployments. They have the potential to make small cells more affordable and attractive for both MNOs and vertical enterprises. Additionally, NFV and SDNs are the simplified and virtualized network options providing building blocks for enhanced capabilities through function centralization. Moving out the functions from the small cell base station results in a range of new skills and business models based on a reimaged, multi-operator RAN that enables as a consumed as a service.
  • The 5G mmWave small cells are currently targeted to typically cover cell radii of around 100-200 m. They are generally on rooftops and light poles and for indoor hotspots in shopping malls, offices, and transit hubs. Further, small cells offer a cost-effective solution for completing the coverage gaps, with increased bandwidth and getting the networks ready for 5G and without the need to build expensive macro sites. With more high-frequency bands to be utilized for 5G deployments, macro base stations alone are expected to stand a lot of areas uncovered. It, therefore, becomes inevitable to use small-sized, low-powered small cells to improve user experience, particularly in cell-edge areas.
  • The impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on the mobile industry is significant. In the short term, 5G rollout in several markets will be delayed further, and its services will be the hardest hit. Consumers may not in a position to spend on small cell 5G devices as it is still considered a niche. According to GSMA Intelligence's consumer survey, currently, the majority of the respondents in most markets had limited interest in upgrading to 5G services.

Scope of the Report

Small cells are low-power, short-range wireless transmission systems (base stations) to cover a small geographical area or indoor/outdoor applications. In 5G deployments, small cells play a significant role in providing high-speed mobile broadband and other low latency applications efficiently. Small cells are further divided into categories such as Microcell, Metrocell, Picocell, and Femtocell based on the coverage area and the number of users it can support. The end-users of the small cell include telecom operators, residential, and enterprises.

Operating Environment
Indoor
Outdoor
End-user Vertical
Telecom Operators
Enterprises
Residential
Country
China
India
South Korea
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Telecom Operators are expected to Hold Significant Share

  • Small cells are uniquely capable of handling high data rates for mobile broadband, and consumers for IoT, high densities of low-speed, low-power devices. This feature makes them perfect for the 5G rollout that promises ultra-high speeds, a million devices per square mile, and latencies in the millisecond range. Owing to this, telecom operators across the region are employing small cell technology for 5G rollout. Additionally, the network operators who are keen on CAPEX and OPEX costs reduction strategies are exploring how to put machine learning models in small cell designs as well.
  • Moreover, the published PHY API for 5G by Small Cell Forum (SCF), the telecoms organization making mobile infrastructure solutions available to all, has stimulated a competitive ecosystem for vendors of 5G small cell hardware, software, and equipment. With the increase in data usage and demand for high-speed data, the telecom companies are benefited from the SCF’s competitive ecosystem by increasing the market for the 5G network.
  • Operators in the region have got multiple options to deal with coverage and capacity issues. The possibilities of purchasing an additional spectrum can prove to be expensive compared to deploying small cells for spatial efficiency (with up to 56x capacity gain over the next ten years). As network densification gains traction in the market with a 5G network, the small cell deployment is expected to become necessary. For instance, Ericsson’s collaboration with China Unicom represents the most massive deployment of the Radio Dot System in Beijing (at over 500 commercial and residential buildings).
  • Australian operators have already deployed a lot of LTE Small Cells infrastructure to fill the coverage holes from the macro cell sites and offer capacity for densely populated regions. Optus, the Singtel’s subsidiary and the second-largest telecom in Australia, currently offers limited 5G service in parts of Canberra and Sydney with initial launches focused on 5G home broadband.
  • In January 2019, Nokia collaborated with the company to supply its 5G RAN and Fastmile 5G CPEs. The company is planning to develop 1,200 5G sites across the country by 2020. In February 2019, it collaborated with Ericsson to deploy 50 5G sites across the cities of Sydney and Melbourne as part of a multi-vendor rollout.
Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market

China is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • As Small Cells are touted to be a significant building block in 5G networks, many of the local network providers are also investing in the equipment, further expanding the studied market growth. For instance, in May 2019, China-based LTE Small Cell provider and a broadband access product manufacturer, T&W expanded its existing Small Cell product line by supporting 5G Small Cell solutions powered by Qualcomm FSM100xx 5G Platform.
  • In November 2019, Akoustis Technologies, Inc., an integrated device manufacturer (IDM) of patented bulk acoustic wave (BAW) high-band RF filters for mobile and other wireless applications, has mentioned of introducing its first 5G small cell base station XBAW filter solution. This new XBAW filter is designed specifically for the challenging filtering needs for band 79 in the emerging 5G small cell network infrastructure deployed across China. The company has planned to commence its shipment to China of first samples to be delivered for evaluation by a new tier-1 customer in the country, a multi-billion-dollar global leader in telecommunications and information technology.
  • In 2020, China Mobile, the world’s largest mobile operator in terms of subscribers, has launched a tender for the second phase of its 5G network rollout. The Chinese carrier has already implemented the first phase of its 5G network deployment. In its 5G program, the carrier aims to acquire over 232,000 5G base stations as it looks to extend coverage to 28 regions across China. Currently, China Mobile provides coverage of 5G networks in 50 cities. The operator is expecting to have a total of 300,000 5G sites across China by the end of 2020. This could create a positive impact on the market as Small cells are expected to be a significant building block for 5G networks.
  • However, the rollout of 5G by China Mobile could potentially face some disruptions by the spread of the COVID-19. In February 2020, the operator said that it was planning to push deployment of 5G infrastructure through the rest of the year, it was possible that the situation with coronavirus could affect these plans. The carrier aims to end 2020 with a total of 70 million 5G users, with a planned investment of CNY20 billion.
Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific Small Cell 5G market is quite consolidated. Some of the market's established vendors include Qualcomm Technologies Inc., Cisco Systems Inc., Ericsson, and Nokia Networks Inc, among others. These companies are executing strategic partnerships, with various telecom operators and enterprises increase the penetration of 5G network in the region by providing small cells as they provide the increased data capacity that 5G demands.

  • March 2020 - China Unicom Beijing and Huawei together completed the first commercial installation of the telecom equipment provider's small cell 5G LampSite 300 MHz digital indoor system. The system, which was deployed at the Beijing Long Distance Call Building, supports network sharing between China Unicom Beijing and China Telecom Beijing and provides a downlink rate of up to 3.4 Gbps.
  • March 2020 - -Keysight Technologies, Inc. announced that Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. is working with the company to accelerate small cell deployment supported by 5G virtualized radio access network (vRAN) architecture. The solution accelerates the verification of small cell RUs using the 5G NR capability of Qualcomm FSM 100xx to support a smooth transition from product design to manufacturing test.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Mobile Data Traffic

      2. 5.1.2 Evolution of Network Technology and Connectivity Devices

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Poor Backhaul Connectivity

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 6.1 Femtocell

    2. 6.2 Picocell

    3. 6.3 Microcell

    4. 6.4 Metrocell

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Operating Environment

      1. 7.1.1 Indoor

      2. 7.1.2 Outdoor

    2. 7.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Telecom Operators

      2. 7.2.2 Enterprises

      3. 7.2.3 Residential

    3. 7.3 Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 India

      3. 7.3.3 South Korea

      4. 7.3.4 Japan

      5. 7.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      2. 8.1.2 Nokia Corporation

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      4. 8.1.4 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      5. 8.1.5 Airspan Networks Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 CommScope Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Cisco Systems Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Qucell Inc.

      10. 8.1.10 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd.

      11. 8.1.11 NEC Corporation

      12. 8.1.12 Baicells Technologies Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Small Cell 5G Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The APAC Small Cell 5G Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.6% over the next 5 years.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Nokia Corporation, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Qualcomm Technologies Inc., ZTE Corporation are the major companies operating in APAC Small Cell 5G Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!