5G 企业市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

5G 企业市场按通信基础设施类型(5G 无线电接入网络、5G 核心网络、传输网络)、企业类型(IT 和电信、BFSI、零售和电子商务、制造、医疗保健、消费品和零售、公用事业)和地理。

市场快照

5g enterprise market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 42 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计 5G 企业市场在预测期间(2021 年至 2026 年)的复合年增长率将超过 42%。预计 5G 企业市场将彻底改变已在推动工业革命 4.0 的行业中的连接设备领域。工业革命 4.0 正在通过物联网和机器对机器连接的兴起帮助整个行业的蜂窝连接。

  • 连接制造与 M2M 应用程序、IIoT、机器人技术等,将通过使装配线上的机器无线连接到专用 5G 网络来利用 5G。然而,将无线用于控制应用仍处于初级阶段。
  • 预计海上石油平台将引领另一个重要的应用。这些平台难以通过有线方式提供连接,即从平台到岸边铺设电缆。因此,石油平台多年来一直受到较低速度和断断续续的连接的折磨。
  • 根据爱立信的 5G for Business 2030 市场指南,通过研究 200 多个用例、十个不同行业和一组支持 5G 的用例集群,它确定 18% 的 ICT 可用于行业数字化,其中 47%支持 5G 的 B2B 价值将由服务提供商承担。
  • 多访问边缘计算 (MEC) 正在帮助进一步发展,以实现高带宽、低延迟的企业应用程序。此外,所研究市场中的供应商,包括设备供应商和服务供应商,已经定制了他们的产品以应对多重挑战。
  • 例如,AT&T 强调移动 5G、固定无线和边缘计算是 5G 的三个主要服务支柱。通过提供 AT&T 多接入边缘计算 (MEC),该公司促进了这种边缘计算解决方案以部署软件定义的网络。有了这个,企业客户可以更快地访问数据处理,通过低延迟、高带宽功能灵活地管理蜂窝流量。
  • 此外,通过针对无线接入网络 (RAN) 和核心开发开放式接入架构,设备供应商一直在直接迎合企业客户的需求。截至 2020 年 2 月,NEC 公司 (NEC) 和面向通信服务提供商 (CSP) 的端到端云原生 4G/5G 网络软件提供商 Mavenir 宣布合作提供 5G 开放虚拟化 RAN (vRAN)日本企业市场的解决方案。
  • 预计此类行动将为该地区的企业、地区当局和其他组织增加本地/私有 5G 网络机会。通过利用 O-RAN 开放接口,可以消除专有规范和互操作性问题的传统限制。
  • 然而,由于 COVID-19 的爆发,对 5G 的推出和准备工作都产生了一些影响,因为一些国家推迟了频谱拍卖,而其他一些国家则引入了与支出优先级相关的法规。

报告范围

5G 有望实现从增强型移动宽带到关键任务控制和大规模物联网应用的多个用例,而这些应用仅靠 4G 系统是不可能实现的。预计它将具有足够的可扩展性和能源效率,以推动新连接和先进技术的稳定增长。由于该技术尚未完全商业化,龙头企业正在致力于了解5G技术的基础知识。

By Communication Infrastructure Type
5G Radio Access Networks
5G Core Networks
Transport Networks
By Enterprise Type
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Retail and Ecommerce
Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Consumer Goods and Retail, Utilities, etc.)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

IT 和电信推动市场增长

  • 自 2019 年以来,随着 5G 网络的推出,电信运营商和市场供应商一直在为这一转变做好准备。主要电信服务提供商正在将其网络升级到 5G,这主要依靠更密集的小型天线阵列来提供超高的网络和数据速度。
  • 2019 年,瑞士作为首批国家之一出售了 5G 服务许可证。据 CRN 称,AT&T 已经为美国 21 个城市的移动客户提供 5G 服务,并有望在 2020 年上半年实现全国 5G 覆盖。Verizon 和 T-Mobile 也在同时加快实施和部署遍布美国主要城市的 5G 网络。​
  • 2020 年 1 月 21 日,著名的电信服务提供商之一中兴通讯宣布与 MTN Uganda 结盟,在东非推出首个 5G SA 网络。中兴通讯还展示了其端到端商用5G解决方案,包括Beyond 100G Transmission、5G Common Core、5G New Radio、5G Flexhaul、Big Video,以及Axon 10 Pro等5G室内外路由器和5G终端设备。 5G智能手机。
  • 市场将见证对 5G 语音服务的需求,从非独立到独立 5G 的演变。它将允许运营商提供高质量的语音服务,而无需依赖 VoLTE(LTE 语音)或 LTE 锚点。​​​
  • 市场正在见证全球发达经济体的高度采用。例如,美国私营服务提供商与城市合作推出 5G 试点网络和创新实验室。据爱立信称,2019 年 5G 网络的总投资约为 2750 亿美元。
5g enterprise solutions

北美市场占有率最高

  • 基于云的企业应用程序在北美地区蓬勃发展。基于云的解决方案依赖于互联网连接在托管环境中运行,而 5G 可实现更快的互联网速度,它可能会进一步增强连接体验。与其他地区相比,该地区对机器对机器通信、联网汽车和人工智能等先进技术的需求增长最高。因此,预计将为 5G 企业市场的增长提供巨大的机会。
  • 此外,根据爱立信的数据,到 2025 年底,5G 移动用户预计将达到 3.18 亿,占北美地区所有移动用户的 80% 以上,这可能会进一步推动对 5G 网络的需求。
  • 因此,为了满足未来 5G 服务的容量、覆盖范围和效率需求,美国的网络运营商正在对其网络进行投资,以利用网络功能虚拟化 (NFV) 等先进技术以最低的每比特成本实现最高性能。 ) 和软件定义网络 (SDN),以最大限度地提高网络效率。
  • 随着低延迟通信对于自动驾驶汽车中的车载计算机传达其存在以及感知障碍物、交通信号灯和附近车辆并做出反应变得至关重要,5G 操作的联网汽车成为移动运营商的另一个机会。大多数美国运营商已经在提供联网汽车平台,AT&T 在这一领域占据主导地位。
  • 此外,Verizon 和 AT&T 等重要运营商正在推动企业层面的 5G 发展,而 Sprint 和 T-Mobile 等其他运营商正试图实现平衡,其中他们各自的网络也平等地向企业和消费者推销。 . 例如,2019 年 1 月,AT&T 和总部位于芝加哥的拉什大学医学中心和拉什健康系统宣布合作,在美国领导基于标准的 5G 医院。
5G enterprise market growth by region

竞争格局

5G 企业市场竞争中等,由少数参与者组成。然而,随着电信服务网络架构的进步,新的参与者正在增加他们的市场占有率,从而扩大他们在新兴经济体中的业务足迹。市场上最近的一些发展是:

  • 2020 年 7 月 - 爱立信被软银公司选中提供云原生双模 5G 核心。借此,软银可能会针对消费者、企业和行业合作伙伴开发新的 5G 用例。早在 2019 年 5 月,爱立信就被软银选中为其主要的 5G 无线接入网络 (RAN) 供应商。
  • 2020 年 6 月,中兴通讯宣布与中国移动合作开发并推出国内首个 5G 医疗边缘云平台。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 MEC and 5G Industry Analysis (Technical Standards (System Architecture), Applications and Trends)

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the 5G Enterprise Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers (Release of Unlicensed Spectrum for Industry Verticals, Development of Programmable Platforms for New Applications)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Lack of Technical Skill, Costs and Set-up Complexity across Deployment and Service of Private 5G Networks)

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunity (Increased Government Investment to Upgrade Critical Infrastructures)

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Communication Infrastructure Type

      1. 6.1.1 5G Radio Access Networks

      2. 6.1.2 5G Core Networks

      3. 6.1.3 Transport Networks

    2. 6.2 By Enterprise Type

      1. 6.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 6.2.2 BFSI

      3. 6.2.3 Retail and Ecommerce

      4. 6.2.4 Manufacturing

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Consumer Goods and Retail, Utilities, etc.)

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco System Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      3. 7.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      4. 7.1.4 Nokia Networks

      5. 7.1.5 NEC Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Samsung Group

      7. 7.1.7 ZTE Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 5G Enterprise Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 5G Enterprise Market is growing at a CAGR of 42% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cisco System Inc., Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., NEC Corporation , Samsung Group are the major companies operating in 5G Enterprise Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

5G Enterprise Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The 5G Enterprise Market is segmented by Communication Infrastructure Type (5G Radio Access Networks, 5G Core Networks, Transport Networks), Enterprise Type (IT and Telecommunication, BFSI, Retail and Ecommerce, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Consumer Goods and Retail, Utilities), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

5G Enterprise Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 42 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The 5G Enterprise Market is expected to register a healthy CAGR of over 42% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The 5G enterprise market is expected to revolutionize the domain of connected devices in the industries that are already pushing toward the industrial revolution 4.0. Industrial revolution 4.0 is aiding cellular connectivity throughout the industry, through the rise of IoT and machine to machine connections.

  • Connected manufacturing with M2M applications, IIoT, Robotics, to name a few, would leverage 5G by making the machines on the assembly line wirelessly connected to the private 5G network. However, the use of wireless for control applications is still at a nascent stage.
  • Another significant adoption is expected to be led by offshore oil platforms. These platforms pose difficulty in providing connectivity by wired means, that is, running a cable from the platform to the shore. Therefore, oil platforms are being tormented with lower speeds and intermittent connectivity for many years.
  • As per Ericsson’s 5G for Business 2030 Market Compass, by studying over 200 use cases, ten different industries and a set of 5G enabled use cases clusters, it determined that 18% of the total ICT is addressable towards industry digitalization from which 47% of the 5G enabled B2B value would be taken up by service providers.
  • Further developments are being aided by Multi-access edge computing (MEC) to enable high-bandwidth, low-latency enterprise applications. Also, vendors in the market studied, both equipment providers and service providers, have tailored their offering to address multiple challenges.
  • For instance, AT&T highlighted Mobile 5G, Fixed Wireless, and Edge Computing as three main service pillars of 5G. With offerings an AT&T Multi-access Edge Compute (MEC), the company facilitates this edge computing solution to deploy a software-defined network. With this, the enterprise clients would have faster access to data processing, flexibility in managing cellular traffic via low-latency, high-bandwidth capabilities.
  • Moreover, by developing open-access architectures against Radio Access Networks (RAN) and Core, the equipment vendors have been directly catering to enterprise customers. As of February 2020, NEC Corporation (NEC), and Mavenir, an end-to-end cloud-native 4G/5G network software provider for Communication Service Providers (CSPs), announced a collaboration to deliver a 5G Open virtualized RAN (vRAN) Solution to the Japanese Enterprise Market.
  • Such action is expected to grow Local/Private 5G Network opportunities for enterprises, regional authorities, and other organizations in the region. By leveraging on O-RAN open interface, the traditional constraints of the proprietary specifications and interoperability issues may be eliminated.
  • However, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, there is some impact on both rollouts and readiness for 5G as some countries have delayed their spectrum auctions, and a few others have brought in regulations relating to prioritization of spending.

Scope of the Report

5G is expected to enable several use cases from enhanced mobile broadband to mission-critical control and massive IoT applications that are not possible with 4G systems alone. It is expected to be scalable and energy-efficient enough to power the steady growth of new connections and advanced technologies. As the technology is yet to be commercialized entirely, the leading enterprises are engaged in understanding the basics of 5G technology.

By Communication Infrastructure Type
5G Radio Access Networks
5G Core Networks
Transport Networks
By Enterprise Type
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Retail and Ecommerce
Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Consumer Goods and Retail, Utilities, etc.)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

IT and Telecommunication to Drive the Market Growth

  • With the 5G networks rolling out since 2019, telecom players and market vendors have been gearing towards this shift. Major telecom service providers are upgrading their network to 5G, which primarily relies on denser arrays of small antennas to provide ultra-high network and data speeds.
  • In 2019, Switzerland sold licenses for 5G services, as one of the first countries. According to CRN, AT&T is already offering 5G services to mobile customers in 21 cities across the US and is on track to accomplish nationwide 5G coverage in the first half of 2020. Verizon and T-Mobile are also parallelly ramping up their implementation and deploying a 5G network across major cities in the US.​
  • On January 21, 2020, ZTE Corporation, one of the prominent telecommunication service providers, announced its alliance with MTN Uganda to launch the first 5G SA network in East Africa. ZTE also presented its end-to-end commercialized 5G solutions, including Beyond 100G Transmission, the 5G Common Core, 5G New Radio, 5G Flexhaul, Big Video, and its 5G indoor and outdoor routers and 5G terminal devices, such as Axon 10 Pro 5G smartphones.
  • The market would witness demand for voice-over 5G services, with an evolution from Non-standalone to Standalone 5G. It will allow operators to deliver high-quality voice service without having to rely on VoLTE (Voice over LTE) or an LTE anchor. ​
  • The market is witnessing high adoption across the developed economies across the globe. For instance, US private service providers collaborate with cities to roll out 5G pilot networks and innovation labs. According to Ericsson, total investment in 5G networks is about USD 275 Billion for the year 2019.​
5G Enterprise Market Latest Trends

North America Holds Maximum Market Share

  • Cloud-based enterprise applications are thriving in the North American region. The cloud-based solutions depend on internet connectivity to function in the hosted environment, with 5G enabling much faster internet speed, it may further enhance the connectivity experience. The increase in the demand for advanced technologies, such as machine-to-machine communication, connected cars, and artificial intelligence, is highest in the region compared to other regions. Hence, it is anticipated to offer massive opportunities for the 5G enterprise market to grow.
  • Moreover, as per Ericsson, by the end of 2025, the 5G mobile subscription is expected to reach 318 million that is more than 80% penetration of all the mobile subscriptions in the North America region, which may further fuel the demand for 5G network.
  • Therefore, to meet the capacity, coverage, and efficiency demands of future 5G services, network operators in the United States are investing in their networks to achieve the highest performance at the lowest cost per bit, using advancements, such as network function virtualization (NFV) and software-defined networking (SDN), to maximize network efficiency.
  • With low latency communication becoming critical for on-board computers in autonomous cars to communicate their presence, along with sense and react to obstructions, traffic signals, and nearby vehicles, 5G-operated connected cars become an additional opportunity for mobile operators. The majority of US operators are already offering connected car platforms, with AT&T dominating in this field.
  • Moreover, significant operators like Verizon and AT&T are pushing the 5G narrative, on an enterprise-level, the other operators such as Sprint and T-Mobile are trying to achieve an equilibrium wherein their respective networks are marketed equally to the businesses and consumers as well. For instance, in January 2019, AT&T and Chicago-based Rush University Medical Center and the Rush System for Health announced a collaboration for leading the standards-based 5G enabled hospital in the United States.
5G Enterprise Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The 5G enterprise market is moderately competitive and consists of a few players. However, with advancements in network architecture across the telecommunication services, new players are increasing their market presence, thereby expanding their business footprint across the emerging economies. Some of the recent development in the market are:

  • In July 2020 - Ericsson selected by SoftBank Corp. to deliver cloud-native dual-mode 5G Core. By this, SoftBank may develop new 5G use cases towards consumers, enterprises, and industry partners. Whereas back in May 2019, Ericsson was selected by SoftBank as its primary 5G radio access network (RAN) vendor.
  • In June 2020 - ZTE Corporation announced a collaboration with China Mobile to develop and launch the country’s first 5G medical edge cloud platform.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 MEC and 5G Industry Analysis (Technical Standards (System Architecture), Applications and Trends)

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the 5G Enterprise Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers (Release of Unlicensed Spectrum for Industry Verticals, Development of Programmable Platforms for New Applications)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Lack of Technical Skill, Costs and Set-up Complexity across Deployment and Service of Private 5G Networks)

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunity (Increased Government Investment to Upgrade Critical Infrastructures)

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Communication Infrastructure Type

      1. 6.1.1 5G Radio Access Networks

      2. 6.1.2 5G Core Networks

      3. 6.1.3 Transport Networks

    2. 6.2 By Enterprise Type

      1. 6.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 6.2.2 BFSI

      3. 6.2.3 Retail and Ecommerce

      4. 6.2.4 Manufacturing

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-user Industries (Healthcare, Consumer Goods and Retail, Utilities, etc.)

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco System Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      3. 7.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      4. 7.1.4 Nokia Networks

      5. 7.1.5 NEC Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Samsung Group

      7. 7.1.7 ZTE Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 5G Enterprise Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 5G Enterprise Market is growing at a CAGR of 42% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco System Inc., Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., NEC Corporation , Samsung Group are the major companies operating in 5G Enterprise Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!