亚太小型蜂窝塔市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太小型蜂窝塔市场按应用(室外、室内)和国家/地区细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Small Cell Tower Market size
Study Period: 2021- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 25 %
Asia Pacific Small Cell Tower Market companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,亚太小型蜂窝塔市场预计将实现 25% 的复合年增长率。小型蜂窝塔提供了一种具有成本效益的解决方案,用于填补覆盖空白、增加带宽并让网络为 5G 做好准备,而无需需要建立更昂贵的宏站点。

  • 随着该地区移动数据流量的增加,对先进电信网络的需求也在增长。新兴的网络发展需求预计将在预测期内推动小型蜂窝塔市场。例如,根据思科视觉网络指数 (VNI) 报告,2020 年亚太地区的人均 IP 流量达到 16 GB,高于 2015 年的人均 6 GB。
  • 在当前环境中,需要增加带宽的应用以及连接设备和物联网应用数量的增加都需要小型蜂窝。此外,5G 电信运营商专注于在低频段部署小型基站,为客户提供增强的带宽服务。
  • 预计该地区采用 5G 网络的政府法规将在预测期内推动小型蜂窝塔市场。例如,印度电信部正计划提供部署 5G 技术所需的协调和连续频谱。
  • 此外,Open RAN 联盟正在推动该地区的市场,因为该联盟已经制定了拆分 7.2(在上层和下层 PHY 之间)的协议,这为 RU 提供了低成本。但与此同时,RU 需要更低的延迟和更高的连接带宽,因此,该联盟在该地区的部署中越来越受欢迎,因为建筑物有更多的光纤可用于 RU 和 DU 之间的前传。
  • 5G 领域供应商之间的各种合作伙伴关系也增加了对小型蜂窝基站的需求。例如,2021 年 2 月,Bharti Airtel 和 Qualcomm Technologies 合作在印度培育了 O-RAN %G 网络。
  • 此外,中国拥有世界上最多的电信塔,由国营的中国铁塔公司拥有。它拥有大约 1,968,000 座塔,据估计它正在租赁超过 550,000 座塔。改造所有发射塔以启用 5G 功能预计将增加该国对室外应用的小型蜂窝发射塔的需求。
  • 但是,预计 Covid-19 爆发对小型基站市场的影响将是巨大的。短期内,多个市场的5G部署将进一步推迟,其服务将受到重创。消费者可能无法在 5G 设备上花钱,因为它仍然被认为是一个利基市场。根据 GSMA Intelligence 的消费者调查,目前,大多数市场的大多数受访者对升级到 5G 服务的兴趣有限。

报告范围

小型蜂窝塔是低功率、短距离无线传输系统,可覆盖较小的地理区域或室内/室外应用。在 5G 部署中,小型蜂窝塔在高效提供高速移动宽带和其他低延迟应用方面发挥着重要作用。

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

室内应用占有重要份额

  • 小型蜂窝塔部署中的频谱融合需要网络规划以最大限度地利用频谱。用于室内应用的小型蜂窝塔的部署越来越多。例如,爱立信与中国联通合作,在北京市(超过 500 座商住楼宇)部署了最大规模的 Radio Dot System,以满足 5G 对先进的室内移动宽带性能要求。
  • 此外,由于冠状病毒大流行,人们大部分时间都在室内度过,预计用于室内应用的小型蜂窝塔在预测期内将显着增长。例如,根据爱立信消费者实验室的数据,人们 90% 的时间都在室内度过,60% 的用户对他们的室内蜂窝连接不满意。
  • 室内小型基站的部署更多是因为它们主要部署在公共场所,如体育场馆、商场、大学校园和住宅楼。例如,三星网络正在为 Reliance Jio 的室内覆盖部署大量小型基站,预计印度的人口覆盖率将超过 99%。
  • 随着该行业适应虚拟化、Open RAN 和 5G 等宏观趋势,2020 年被标记为小型基站的过渡年,一个看起来成熟的行业扩张趋势是室内空间。因此,小型蜂窝将继续在室内覆盖的 5G 容量增强中发挥关键作用。因此,市场参与者正在大力投资产品创新。
  • 例如,2020 年 12 月,数字网络集成商 STL 推出了智能 5G 室内小型基站 Garuda。通过 Garuda,STL 将继续在构建本土 5G 生态系统方面发挥重要作用,并使其客户能够在未来提供增强的 5G 体验。STL Garuda 补充了宏网络的网络容量、密度和覆盖范围,可用作 5G 低功耗微微蜂窝应用的单板光对无线电接口解决方案。
Asia Pacific Small Cell Tower Market trends

5G 采用推动市场需求

  • 亚太地区是 5G 采用速度最快的地区,中国处于领先地位。据新华社报道,北京市政府此前预测,到2020年底,全市5G基站数量将超过3万个,全市5000栋楼宇将安装5G室内覆盖设备。同时,上海此前曾表示,2020年将投入100亿元建设4G网络,到2020年底,全市将建成5万个室内小站。市场。
  • 合并、收购和战略合作伙伴关系正在推动 5G 服务的采用。例如,2020 年 10 月,芬兰电信设备制造商诺基亚与中国中华电信 (CHT) 签订了 5G 小型蜂窝协议,以使该运营商能够提供全面的 5G 覆盖。根据协议,诺基亚将为 CHT 提供其 AirScale 室内无线电 (ASiR) 解决方案,以改善室内覆盖和容量,以及用于室外和城市热点的 AirScale 微型 RRH。新部署将补充现有的 2,500 多个 4G 小型蜂窝基站。
  • 另一方面,日本在5G部署方面也在增长。5G 专用网络的增长正在加速该国对小型蜂窝的需求。截至 2020 年 10 月,富士通宣布计划在日本推出实现私有无线系统的服务,例如私有 5G 和私有 LTE,以加速客户的数字化转型。此外,该国的一些主要互联网服务提供商正在建立战略合作伙伴关系,以利用小型蜂窝实现 5G。
  • 韩国将 5G 技术商业化的速度比全球任何其他国家都快,从那时起,用户数量一直在强劲增长。根据韩国科学和信息通信技术部的数据,在 2021 年第一个月净增加近 100 万用户之后,截至 2021 年 1 月,该国在 5G 领域拥有 1287 万用户。
  • 此外,电信公司的目标是在 2021 年实现大规模迁移。例如,在 2021 年 1 月,提供 5G 小型基站的著名电信提供商 SK Telecom 宣布,其目标是在 2021 年实现 900 万 5G 用户。今年的这些目标令人鼓舞国内小型电池市场的增长。
Asia Pacific Small Cell Tower Market growth

竞争格局

亚太小型蜂窝塔市场本质上是适度竞争的。在市场上运营的公司正在执行并购、战略合作伙伴关系和产品开发以推出新产品。主要参与者包括三星电子有限公司、Parallel Wireless Inc.、Airspan Networks Inc. 等。

  • 2020 年 5 月 - 三星电子有限公司与 IBM、信息通信媒体发展局 (IMDA) 和 M1 Limited (M1) 合作进行新加坡首个 5G 工业 4.0 试验,展示 5G 对企业的变革性影响并推动下一个新加坡数字经济的边界。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - Parallel Wireless, Inc. 与 Etisalat Group 合作,在其亚洲市场试用 Parallel Wireless 2G、3G、4G 和 5G OpenRAN,目标是通过部署一流的技术来支持 2G,实现数字化转型, 3G、4G 和 5G 连接。OpenRAN 控制器是业界唯一的软件平台,可虚拟化 ALL G RAN 和核心功能(即,用于 2G 的 vBSC、用于 3G 的 vRNC、用于 4G 的小型蜂窝和核心网关),通过简化、自动化和完全虚拟化来降低 RAN 成本网络。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rapid Increase in Mobile Data Traffic in the Region

      2. 4.4.2 Growing Emphasis on Operational Efficiency and Reduction of Capital Expenditure through Replacement of Older Networks with Small Cell Towers

      3. 4.4.3 Steady Growth in Installations by Market Incumbents in Mature Markets such as China and South Korea

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Concerns with State Regulations and Operational Challenges Related to Deployment in 5G Networks

    6. 4.6 Industry Standards & Regulations

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Small Cell Deployments and Connectivity

    8. 4.8 Major Implications and Technical Considerations Related to Installation of Small Cell Towers

    9. 4.9 Current Ownership Models and Emergence of Small Cell Leasing/Sharing Mechanism

    10. 4.10 Current Breakdown of the Connectivity Technology in Asia Pacific (3G, 4G & 5G)

  5. 5. ANALYSIS OF 5G ROADMAP IN ASIA PACIFIC (CHINA, SOUTH KOREA, SINGAPORE, JAPAN)

  6. 6. ASIA PACIFIC SMALL CELL NETWORK – SEGMENTATION BY TYPE

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Outdoor

      2. 6.1.2 Indoor

    2. 6.2 By Country

      1. 6.2.1 China

      2. 6.2.2 South Korea

      3. 6.2.3 Japan

      4. 6.2.4 India

      5. 6.2.5 Philippines

      6. 6.2.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Parallel Wireless Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Airspan Networks Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 T&W Electronics Co Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      6. 7.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 ZTE Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Baicells Technologies Co., Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Nokia Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Small Cell Tower Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The APAC Small Cell Tower Market is growing at a CAGR of 25% over the next 5 years.

Parallel Wireless Inc., Airspan Networks Inc., T&W Electronics Co Ltd, Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson are the major companies operating in APAC Small Cell Tower Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Small Cell Tower Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Asia-Pacific Small Cell Tower Market is segmented by Application (Outdoor, Indoor) and by Country.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2021- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Asia-Pacific Small Cell Tower Market is expected to register a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. Small cell towers deliver a cost-effective solution for filling coverage gaps, growing bandwidth, and getting the networks ready for 5G without the need to build more expensive macro sites.

  • With the increase in the number of mobile data traffic in the region, the demand for advanced telecommunication networks is growing. Emerging network developments needs is expected to boost the market for small cell tower over the forecast period. For instance, in the Asia Pacific, IP traffic reached 16 Gigabytes per capita in 2020, up from 6 Gigabytes per capita in 2015, according to Cisco Visual Networking Index (VNI) report.
  • In the current environment, small cells are required for the applications in need of increased bandwidth as well as the increasing number of connected devices and IoT applications. Also, 5G telecom operators are focused on deploying small cell towers under a low-frequency band for offering enhanced bandwidth services to the customer.
  • Government regulations for the adoption of 5G networks in the region are expected to drive the small cell towers market during the forecast period. For instance, the Indian Telecom Department is planning to make available the harmonized and contiguous spectrum required for the deployment of 5G technology.
  • Moreover, the Open RAN alliance is driving the market in the region as the alliance has laid a protocol to split 7.2 (between the upper and lower PHY), which provides a low cost for RU. But at the same time, RU needs lower latency and higher bandwidth for the connection, and therefore, the alliance is becoming popular for deployments in the region as the buildings have more fiber to exploit for fronthaul between the RU and DU.
  • A various partnership between vendors in the area of 5G is also augmenting the need for small cell towers. For instance, In February 2021, Bharti Airtel and Qualcomm Technologies collaborated to foster the O-RAN %G network in India.
  • Also, China has the highest number of telecom towers in the world, owned by the state-run China Tower Corporation. It has around 1,968,000 towers, and it was estimated that it is leasing over 550,000 towers. Transforming all towers to enable 5G capability is expected to boost the demand for small cell towers for outdoor applications in the country.
  • However, the impact of the Covid-19 outbreak on the small cell tower market is expected to be significant. In the short term, 5G rollout in several markets will be delayed further, and its services will be the hardest hit. Consumers may not in a position to spend on 5G devices as it is still considered a niche. According to GSMA Intelligence’s consumer survey, currently, the majority of the respondents in most markets had limited interest in upgrading to 5G services.

Scope of the Report

Small cell towers are low-power, short-range wireless transmission systems to cover a small geographical area or indoor/outdoor applications. In 5G deployments, small cell towers play a significant role in providing high-speed mobile broadband and other low latency applications efficiently.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Indoor Application to Have Significant Share

  • Spectrum convergence in small cell towers deployment requires network planning to maximize spectrum utilization. There is an increasing deployment of small cell towers for indoor applications. For instance, Ericsson’s collaborated with China Unicom for the largest deployment of the Radio Dot System in Beijing city (at over 500 commercial and residential buildings) to meet the advanced indoor mobile broadband performance requirements demanded by 5G.
  • Moreover, small cell towers for indoor applications are expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, as people spend most of their time indoor due to the coronavirus pandemic. For instance, according to the Ericsson ConsumerLab, people spend 90% of their time indoors, and 60% of the users are unsatisfied with their indoor cellular connectivity.
  • The deployment of indoor small cell towers is more due to their major deployment in public places, such as stadiums, shopping malls, college campuses, and residential buildings. For instance, Samsung Networks is deploying small cells in large volumes for indoor coverage for Reliance Jio, which is expected to have over 99% population coverage in India.
  • With 2020 being marked as a transition year for small cells as the sector adapts to macro trends such as virtualization, Open RAN, and 5G, one trend that looks ripe for industry expansion is the indoor space. Thus, small cells would continue to play a pivotal role in 5G capacity enhancement with indoor coverage. Hence, players in the market are significantly investing in product innovation.
  • For instance, in December 2020, STL, an integrator of digital networks, unveiled Garuda, a smart 5G Indoor small cell. With Garuda, STL continues to play an instrumental role in building an indigenous 5G ecosystem and enabling its customers to provide enhanced 5G experiences in the future. STL Garuda complements the network capacity, density, and coverage of macro networks and can serve as a single board optical-to-radio interface solution for 5G low-power picocell applications.
small cell graph.png

5G Adoption to Drive the Market Demand

  • Asia Pacific region is the fastest when it comes to 5G adoption, with China being the leader. According to Xinhua, Beijing municipal government had previously predicted that the number of 5G base stations in the city would exceed 30,000 by the end of 2020, and the 5G indoor coverage equipment would be installed in 5,000 buildings in the city. Meanwhile, Shanghai previously stated its commitment to investing CNY 10 billion for 4G network construction in 2020, with the city adopting 50,000 indoor small stations built by the end of 2020. Such developments in the indoor coverage equipment and indoor small stations encourage the growth of the market.
  • Mergers, acquisitions, and strategic partnerships are driving the adoption of 5G services. For instance, in October 2020, Finnish telecoms gear maker Nokia bagged a 5G small cell deal from China’s Chunghwa telecom (CHT) to enable the operator to deliver a comprehensive 5G coverage. Under the deal, Nokia will supply CHT with its AirScale Indoor radio (ASiR) solution for improved indoor coverage and capacity, as well as its AirScale micro RRH for outdoor and urban hot spots. The new deployments will complement the already existing base of more than 2,500 4G small cells.
  • On the other hand, Japan is also growing in terms of 5G deployment. The growth in the 5G private networks is accelerating the demand for small cells in the country. As of October 2020, Fujitsu announced plans to launch services that realize private wireless systems, such as private 5G and private LTE in Japan, to accelerate digital transformation for customers. In addition, some of the major internet service providers in the country are forming strategic partnerships to leverage small cells for 5G.
  • South Korea commercialized 5G technology faster than any other country globally, and ever since, there has been strong growth in the number of subscribers. According to the Ministry of Science and ICT of South Korea, the country ended January 2021 with 12.87 million subscribers in the 5G segment after a net addition of almost 1 million subscribers in the first month of the year 2021.
  • Furthermore, telecom companies are aiming for mass migration in 2021. for instance, in January 2021, SK Telecom, a prominent telecom provider that offers 5G small cells, announced that it targets 9 million 5G users in 2021. Such goals for the year are encouraging the growth of the market of small cells in the country.
M1.png

Competitive Landscape

Asia-Pacific Small Cell Tower Market is moderately competitive in nature. The companies operating in the market are executing mergers and acquisitions, strategic partnerships, and product development to introduce new products. Major players include Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Parallel Wireless Inc., Airspan Networks Inc., among others.

  • May 2020 - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. collaborated with IBM, the Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA), and M1 Limited (M1) for Singapore’s first 5G Industry 4.0 trial, to demonstrate the transformative impact of 5G for enterprises and drive the next bound of Singapore’s digital economy.
  • February 2020 - Parallel Wireless, Inc. partnered with Etisalat Group to trial Parallel Wireless 2G, 3G, 4G & 5G OpenRAN across its markets in Asia with the objective of achieving digital transformation with the deployment of best-in-class technologies to support 2G, 3G, 4G, and 5G connectivity. OpenRAN controller is the industry only software platform that virtualizes ALL G RAN and core functions (i.e., vBSC for 2G, vRNC for 3G, small cell and core gateways for 4G) to lower the cost of RAN through simplification, automation, and full virtualization of networks.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rapid Increase in Mobile Data Traffic in the Region

      2. 4.4.2 Growing Emphasis on Operational Efficiency and Reduction of Capital Expenditure through Replacement of Older Networks with Small Cell Towers

      3. 4.4.3 Steady Growth in Installations by Market Incumbents in Mature Markets such as China and South Korea

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Concerns with State Regulations and Operational Challenges Related to Deployment in 5G Networks

    6. 4.6 Industry Standards & Regulations

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Small Cell Deployments and Connectivity

    8. 4.8 Major Implications and Technical Considerations Related to Installation of Small Cell Towers

    9. 4.9 Current Ownership Models and Emergence of Small Cell Leasing/Sharing Mechanism

    10. 4.10 Current Breakdown of the Connectivity Technology in Asia Pacific (3G, 4G & 5G)

  5. 5. ANALYSIS OF 5G ROADMAP IN ASIA PACIFIC (CHINA, SOUTH KOREA, SINGAPORE, JAPAN)

  6. 6. ASIA PACIFIC SMALL CELL NETWORK – SEGMENTATION BY TYPE

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Outdoor

      2. 6.1.2 Indoor

    2. 6.2 By Country

      1. 6.2.1 China

      2. 6.2.2 South Korea

      3. 6.2.3 Japan

      4. 6.2.4 India

      5. 6.2.5 Philippines

      6. 6.2.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Parallel Wireless Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Airspan Networks Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 T&W Electronics Co Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      6. 7.1.6 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 ZTE Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Baicells Technologies Co., Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 NEC Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Nokia Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Small Cell Tower Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The APAC Small Cell Tower Market is growing at a CAGR of 25% over the next 5 years.

Parallel Wireless Inc., Airspan Networks Inc., T&W Electronics Co Ltd, Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson are the major companies operating in APAC Small Cell Tower Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!