亚太移动云市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太移动云市场按用户(企业和消费者)、应用程序(游戏、金融和商业、娱乐、教育、医疗保健和旅游)和地理划分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market analysis
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 30 %
Asia Pacific mobile cloud market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区移动云市场在预测期内(2022 年至 2027 年)的复合年增长率为 30%。COVID-19 大流行极大地增加了消费者的数据消费模式。由于大量人口在家工作,企业和用户层面对基于互联网的内容消费的需求突飞猛进。

互联网普及率和业务流程数字化的大幅增长大大增加了该地区企业的移动流量。例如,根据国际实习生世界统计数据,亚洲的互联网普及率从 2020 年的 55.1% 增加到 2021 年的 64.1%。

对云服务的日益依赖、IT 应用程序和服务的集成、移动和连接设备的普及,以及内容和广告向在线世界的转移,这些因素可能有助于预测期内移动云市场的增长。

在市场的各种最终用户行业中运营的企业越来越多地部署这些工具来了解客户的需求并确保他们的产品符合客户的需求,以保持领先于竞争对手的一步。基于云的技术、高级分析和自动化已证明自己是当前竞争环境中提供高度个性化的客户体验和建立品牌忠诚度的重要工具。

2021 年 8 月,华为宣布计划在未来三年内向亚太地区的初创企业投资 1 亿美元,作为其华为移动服务 (HMS) 和云解决方案的一部分,以提升该地区的开发者环境。华为在其 Cloud Spark 创始人峰会上宣布了这一举措,表示将支持印度尼西亚、菲律宾、斯里兰卡和越南的 1,000 家初创企业,作为其 Spark 加速器计划的一部分,该计划将在新加坡、香港、 2020年马来西亚和泰国。

对数据安全的日益担忧可能会阻碍市场增长。例如,根据诺顿的说法,由于网络犯罪问题,超过 70% 的印度和澳大利亚受访者在网上采取了更多预防措施。这是由于在线盗窃呈指数增长。Checkpoint Technologies 的一项研究表明,自 2020 年 5 月以来的 12 个月内,网络犯罪增加了 168%。

报告范围

移动云是指专门设计用于移动和其他便携式设备的基于云的数据、应用程序和服务。它支持向远程云服务器或环境提供支持的移动用户交付应用程序和服务。移动云使用云计算将应用程序交付给移动设备。

该报告将市场分为不同用户群的各种移动云应用程序,例如企业和消费者,仅限于亚太地区。

亚太移动云市场按用户(企业和消费者)、应用(游戏、金融和商业、娱乐、教育、医疗保健、旅游和其他应用)和地理划分。

User
Enterprise
Consumer
Application
Gaming
Finance and Business
Entertainment
Education
Healthcare
Travel
Other Applications
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

旅游部门预计将显着推动市场

云计算允许企业为按需计算机服务(如存储、应用程序和服务器)付费,而不是管理自己的 IT 服务。由于云技术,公司的运营得到了简化,提高了效率。互联网一直是旅游业务的游戏规则改变者,而基于云的方法可以让事情变得更好。

可靠和强大的网络基础设施在这一领域发挥着至关重要的作用,因为铁路和航空公司等都严重依赖它来开展大部分活动。网络的安全性在交通领域也起着至关重要的作用,因为任何不必要的安全问题都会给该行业带来更大的问题,从而导致许多损失。

在该领域运营的组织正在越来越多地实施 SD-WAN 基础设施。例如,Fortinet 宣布印度 Indigo Airlines 已在其分支机构部署了 Fortinet Secure SDWAN 解决方案,以保护其 WAN 边缘。Fortinet Secure SDWAN 解决方案结合了网络和安全功能,如路由、WAN 优化、应用程序控制和下一代防火墙。

由于云计算能力和容量的增长,数据存储从未如此简单。用户偏好数据越来越多地被用于根据旅行者的行为和兴趣创建个性化的旅行套餐和客户服务。Instagram、Pinterest、Twitter 和 Facebook 都是依靠云计算存储海量数据的社交媒体平台。个人在社交媒体上旅行和分享经验的方式已经彻底改变了这个行业。

云计算极大地促进了渠道之间的数据同步,允许进行横断面数据分析、横断面回归分析和聚类分析。虽然 Instagram 等社交媒体影响着千禧一代的旅行目的地,但旅行社已经知道他们需要掌握社交媒体数据来促进目的地营销。

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market share

IT基础设施的发展有望推动市场

公共云允许用户存储和处理他们的数据以及包括共享资源在内的各种功能,以在第三方数据中心实现规模经济。使用公共云平台意味着用户可以使用相同的服务而无需数据存储和管理。这些对于组织降低购买、管理和维护本地软件的潜在昂贵成本很有用。

IBM 公共云建立在开源软件、安全领先地位和企业级基础架构的基础之上,拥有 190 多个云原生 API,例如 AI、IoT、区块链、无服务器和 DevOps。这将使组织在不受供应商锁定的情况下更灵活地访问服务,这将帮助公共部门管理更高价值的技术以及跨混合、多云环境的数据、安全性、服务和工作流等关键问题。他们将可以使用一套解决方案,包括 IBM Multicloud Manager、Red Hat OpenShift、IBM Cloud Paks、Cloud Garages、Power Virtual Servers on Cloud、VMware 和 Cloud Migration Services。

考虑到地方政府正在处理遗留应用程序和静态工作负载,这将私有云服务定位为满足 IT 创新需求的可行选择,而无需启动超大规模云解决方案和相关成本。私人解决方案还提供了很强的稳定性,每月都有固定的托管费用。这对于需要预算可预测性的公共机构来说是一个主要好处,而通过多层定价水平和超大规模解决方案发现的各种变化,这可能很难实现。

IaaS 被认为是所有其他云层中最灵活的层,因为它可以在任何平台或应用程序上灵活运行。IaaS 的增长可以归功于 IaaS 服务模型在本地系统需求高峰时将工作转移到云的能力。

平台即服务提供应用程序开发和部署平台即服务。开发人员使用托管在云中的这个平台,借助数据库、中间件、开发工具、语言、API 等来构建、部署和管理已开发的应用程序。PaaS 结合了 SaaS 和 IaaS 的优点。PaaS 为客户提供可扩展的基础架构、一组可重用的组件、框架、平台和工具,以在该平台上构建不同类型的应用程序。与 IaaS 模型不同,供应商支持通常不仅仅是管理基础设施。

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market growth

竞争格局

亚太移动云市场适度整合,众多玩家垄断最小份额。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 基于云的移动游戏流媒体服务 BlueStacks X 在印度作为 Beta 测试发布。云游戏服务将在计算机、智能手机和 Raspberry Pi 设备以及其他平台上提供。它声称是世界上第一个基于云的手机游戏流媒体服务,并使用兼容的 Web 浏览器提供跨平台的免费游戏流媒体。BlueStacks X 基于混合云技术,该公司声称有超过 200 款游戏可用,并且每周都会增加更多。
  • 2021 年 4 月 - IBM 推出了 IBM Cloud for Education Applications Lab,这是 IBM Cloud for Education 产品系列中的第一个。IBM Cloud for Education 计划旨在将学术界最常使用的所有 IBM Cloud 服务和资源集中在一个地方,并以捆绑包的形式组织起来,使采用和使用更容易。

竞争格局

亚太移动云市场适度整合,众多玩家垄断最小份额。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 基于云的移动游戏流媒体服务 BlueStacks X 在印度作为 Beta 测试发布。云游戏服务将在计算机、智能手机和 Raspberry Pi 设备以及其他平台上提供。它声称是世界上第一个基于云的手机游戏流媒体服务,并使用兼容的 Web 浏览器提供跨平台的免费游戏流媒体。BlueStacks X 基于混合云技术,该公司声称有超过 200 款游戏可用,并且每周都会增加更多。
  • 2021 年 4 月 - IBM 推出了 IBM Cloud for Education Applications Lab,这是 IBM Cloud for Education 产品系列中的第一个。IBM Cloud for Education 计划旨在将学术界最常使用的所有 IBM Cloud 服务和资源集中在一个地方,并以捆绑包的形式组织起来,使采用和使用更容易。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Policies

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Development in IT Infrastructure in the Emerging Countries

      2. 5.1.2 Advancing Internet Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Concerns Associated with Data Security

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 User

      1. 6.1.1 Enterprise

      2. 6.1.2 Consumer

    2. 6.2 Application

      1. 6.2.1 Gaming

      2. 6.2.2 Finance and Business

      3. 6.2.3 Entertainment

      4. 6.2.4 Education

      5. 6.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.2.6 Travel

      7. 6.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 India

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Amazon Web Services Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Google LLC

      4. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 SAP SE

      7. 7.1.7 Akamai Technologies Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Cloudways Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Kony Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market is growing at a CAGR of 30% over the next 5 years.

IBM Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., Google LLC, Oracle Corporation, Microsoft Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market is segmented by User (Enterprise and Consumer), Application (Gaming, Finance and Business, Entertainment, Education, Healthcare, and Travel), and Geography.

APAC Mobile Cloud Industry Overview

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 30 %

Major Players

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Analysis

The Asia-Pacific mobile cloud market is expected to register a CAGR of 30% over the forecast period (2022 - 2027). The COVID-19 pandemic has drastically increased the data consumption patterns of consumers. Due to a large chunk of the population working from home, the demand for internet-based content consumption, both at the corporate and user level, increased by leaps and bound.

The massive growth in internet penetration and digitalization of business processes has substantially increased mobile traffic across enterprises in the region. For instance, according to Intern World Stats, the internet penetration in Asia increased from 55.1% in 2020 to 64.1% in 2021.

The increasing dependence on cloud services, the integration of IT applications and services, the proliferation of mobile and connected devices, and the shift of content and advertising to the online world are factors likely to contribute to the mobile cloud market growth over the forecast period.

Enterprises operating in various end-user industries of the market are increasingly deploying these tools to understand their customers' requirements and ensure that their product offerings are in line with the customer needs, with an intent to stay a step ahead of their competitors. Cloud-based technology, advanced analytics, and automation have proven themselves essential tools in the present competitive environment to provide a highly personalized customer experience and build brand loyalty.

In August 2021, Huawei announced plans to invest USD 100 million in Asia-Pacific start-ups over the next three years as part of its Huawei Mobile Services (HMS) and cloud solutions to boost the region's developer environment. Huawei announced the move at its Cloud Spark Founders Summit, stating that it will support 1,000 start-ups in Indonesia, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, and Vietnam as part of its Spark accelerator program, which was to be launched in Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Thailand in 2020.

The increasing concerns over data security could hinder market growth. For instance, according to Norton, over 70% of respondents from India and Australia have taken more precautions online due to cybercrime concerns. This was due to the exponential increase in online thefts. A research study from Checkpoint Technologies suggested that cybercrime increased by 168% in 12 months since May 2020.

APAC Mobile Cloud Industry Segments

The mobile cloud refers to cloud-based data, applications, and services designed specifically to be used on mobile and other portable devices. It enables the delivery of applications and services to mobile users powered from a remote cloud server or environment. Mobile cloud uses cloud computing to deliver applications to mobile devices.

The report categorizes the market into various mobile cloud applications across a different set of users, such as enterprises and consumers, limited to the Asia-Pacific region.

The Asia-Pacific mobile cloud market is segmented by user (enterprise and consumer), application (gaming, finance and business, entertainment, education, healthcare, travel, and other applications), and geography.

User
Enterprise
Consumer
Application
Gaming
Finance and Business
Entertainment
Education
Healthcare
Travel
Other Applications
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the APAC Mobile Cloud Market according to our research experts:

The Travel Segment is Expected to Significantly Drive the Market

Cloud computing allows businesses to pay as they go for on-demand computer services such as storage, applications, and servers, rather than managing their own IT services. Companies' operations are simplified, increasing efficiency because of cloud technology. The internet has always been a game-changer for the travel business, and a cloud-based approach can make things much better.

Reliable and robust network infrastructure plays a crucial role in this sector, as railways and airlines, among others, are heavily dependent on it to carry out the majority of their activities. The network's security also plays a vital role in the transportation sector as any unwanted security issue would create a bigger problem for the sector, resulting in many losses.

The organizations operating in this sector are increasingly implementing SD-WAN infrastructure. For instance, Fortinet announced that Indigo Airlines in India had deployed its Fortinet Secure SDWAN solution across its branch offices to secure its WAN edge. The Fortinet Secure SDWAN solution combines networking and security features like routing, WAN optimization, application control, and next-generation firewall.

Data storage has never been easier because of the cloud's growing computer power and capacity. Data on user preferences are increasingly being utilized to create personalized travel packages and customer service depending on the travelers' behavior and interests. Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, and Facebook are all social media platforms that rely on cloud computing to store massive amounts of data. The way individuals travel and share their experiences on social media has drastically altered the industry.

Data synchronization between channels is substantially facilitated by cloud computing, allowing for cross-sectional data analysis, cross-sectional regression analysis, and cluster analysis. While social media like Instagram influences millennials' trip destinations, travel agencies already know they need to get a hold of social media data to boost destination marketing.

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market share

Development of IT Infrastructure is Expected to Drive the Market

The public cloud allows users to store and process their data and various capabilities that consist of sharing resources to achieve economies of scale in third-party data centers. Using public cloud platforms signifies that users can use the same services without data storage and management. These are useful for organizations in reducing the potentially expensive costs for purchasing, managing, and maintaining on-premises software.

The IBM public cloud has been built on a foundation of open-source software, security leadership, and an enterprise-grade infrastructure, with more than 190 cloud-native APIs, like AI, IoT, blockchain, serverless, and DevOps. This would give organizations greater flexibility to access services without vendor lock-in that would help the public sector manage higher value technology alongside key issues such as data, security, services, and workflows across a hybrid, multi-cloud environment. They would have access to a suite of solutions, including IBM Multicloud Manager, Red Hat OpenShift, IBM Cloud Paks, Cloud Garages, Power Virtual Servers on Cloud, VMware, and Cloud Migration Services.

Considering that local governments are working with legacy applications and static workloads, this positions private cloud service as a viable option to serve the need for IT innovation without launching into the hyperscale cloud solution and the associated costs. Private solutions also offer a strong degree of stability, with fixed hosting fees from month to month. This is a major benefit for public agencies that need predictability in their budget, which can be difficult to achieve with the multi-tiered pricing levels and various changes found with hyperscale solutions.

IaaS is considered the most flexible layer of all the other cloud layers because of its flexibility to run on any platform or application. The growth of IaaS can be accredited to the IaaS service model's ability to transfer work to the cloud at the time of the peak demand for on-premise systems.

Platform-as-a-Service delivers application development and deployment platforms as a service. Developers use this platform hosted in the cloud to build, deploy, and manage the developed applications with the help of the database, middleware, development tools, languages, APIs, etc. PaaS combines the best of SaaS and IaaS. PaaS gives customers a scalable infrastructure, a set of reusable components, a framework, a platform, and tools to build different types of apps on that platform. Unlike the IaaS model, vendor support usually goes above just managing the infrastructure.

Asia Pacific mobile cloud market growth

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Competitor Analysis

The Asia-Pacific mobile cloud market is moderately consolidated, with many players cornering a minimal share. The development of regional markets and increasing shares of local players in foreign direct investments are the major factors promoting the fragmented nature of the market.

  • October 2021 - BlueStacks X, a cloud-based mobile game streaming service, was released as a Beta test in India. The cloud gaming service will be available on computers, smartphones, and Raspberry Pi devices, among other platforms. It claims to be the world's first cloud-based game streaming service for mobile phones, and it provides free game streaming across platforms using compatible Web browsers. BlueStacks X is based on hybrid cloud technology, and the business claims to have over 200 games available, with more being added every week.
  • April 2021 - IBM introduced the IBM Cloud for Education Applications Lab, the first in a series of IBM Cloud for Education products. The IBM Cloud for Education initiative aims to bring together all IBM Cloud services and resources most often used by academics in one place, structured in bundles that make adoption and use easier.

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Top Players

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Amazon Web Services Inc.

  3. Google LLC

  4. Oracle Corporation

  5. Microsoft Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

IBM Corporation Amazon Web Services Inc. Google LLC Oracle Corporation Microsoft Corporation

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Recent Developments

  • In May 2021, with new partners in Australia, uCloudlink Group Inc., the world's foremost mobile data traffic sharing marketplace, continued to expand its position in Asia-Pacific. Intercel Pty Ltd, a major manufacturer and distributor of industrial modems and routers, signed a collaboration agreement with uCloudlink to deliver mobile broadband devices and data services.
  • In April 2021, Nokia's Nuage Networks end-to-end SDN solution for nationwide deployment of public cloud service was selected by China Mobile Cloud. China Mobile's cloud unit has been working with Nokia since 2015, and the Nuage SDN system is used to run both public and private cloud services. To satisfy the increased demand for cloud services, the companies have collaborated on developing features and enhancing system designs.

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Policies

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Development in IT Infrastructure in the Emerging Countries

      2. 5.1.2 Advancing Internet Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Concerns Associated with Data Security

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 User

      1. 6.1.1 Enterprise

      2. 6.1.2 Consumer

    2. 6.2 Application

      1. 6.2.1 Gaming

      2. 6.2.2 Finance and Business

      3. 6.2.3 Entertainment

      4. 6.2.4 Education

      5. 6.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.2.6 Travel

      7. 6.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 India

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Amazon Web Services Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Google LLC

      4. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 SAP SE

      7. 7.1.7 Akamai Technologies Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Salesforce.com Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Cloudways Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Kony Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

APAC Mobile Cloud Market Research FAQs

The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market is growing at a CAGR of 30% over the next 5 years.

IBM Corporation, Amazon Web Services Inc., Google LLC, Oracle Corporation, Microsoft Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Market.

Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Asia-Pacific Mobile Cloud report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!